islamic studies

In matters of fiqh, if one is faced between 2 choices:

a. a stronger opinion based on Quran & Sunnah but if it turns out in reality to be wrong, one might commit a sin or make certain ibadah invalid,etc

b. a weaker opinion but a safer option

Which option should one adopt and why.

As an example. Say from one’s thorough research he finds that the strongest opinion is touching one’s private parts without desire does not invalidate wudhu.
However a safer opinon is that it invalidates wudhu(though it is more inconvenient). If the opinion is actually wrong,there is no harm in taking extra wudhu.
However with the former opinion, though seems a stronger one, if it is wrong, one might be praying without wudhu i.e if one does not renew the wudhu.
So in this case should one adopt the stronger opinion or the less strong opinion but a safer one

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 152
  1. Isn't this a matter of opinion? I see on cable TV lots of folks each night who seem to know the mind of God, and how to become pure of heart.

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. ligands

    Is chloride ion or water a stronger ligand? Clueless Is water or ammonia a stronger ligand? Clueless Is ammonia or ethylenediamine a stronger ligand? Clueless I don't really get the idea of ligands; I definitely won't get strenght

    asked by Kizner (chem) on June 19, 2006
  2. English

    Type of sentence based upon choices: When packing the order yesterday, one important item was omitted. (A) Properly constructed (B) Dangler (C) Misplaced (D) Lacks parallel parts. I believe it is A?

    asked by Jimmy on September 28, 2016
  3. Ethics

    Are my answers correct? Please help. Thank you! 18-20) Some arguments have complex premises, where too much information is given. Outline the following argument. Some matters of foreign policy are just beyond George W. Bush’s

    asked by Anna on January 21, 2015
  4. Mathmatics plz help

    Jamestown Builders has a development of new homes. There are six different floor plans, seven exterior colors, and an option of either a one-car or a two-car garage. How many choices are there for one home? 84 choices*** 126

    asked by Haley on May 11, 2017
  5. history

    Review the technological advancement. casemate ironclad warships Which of the following choices most accurately explains the use of this technology by the Confederacy during the Civil War? They were less affected by weather than

    asked by michael on November 21, 2018
  1. English

    Read the passage below and choose the answer that best describes the result of the honest man’s decision. “The honest man could hardly object to such reasoning. He took to going out in the evening and coming back the following

    asked by Deborah on December 17, 2012
  2. Language Arts

    Directions: replace the bold faced word with a contraction. 1. We will(bold faced) see you t the English class next week! Answer: We'll 2. There is (bold faced) no milk in the refrigerator. Answer: There's 3. There will (bold

    asked by Patrick on March 2, 2016
  3. ELA

    What differences became matters of life and death during the Holocaust? There are no choices in the question. SOMEONE HELP ME PLEASE. MS. SUE, WRITETEACHER,SOMEBODY HELP ME PLEASE

    asked by Oscar on March 13, 2015
  4. English

    I have an essay to write based on this question, but I'm unsure of exactly what it wants me to analyze/write about: More than one hundred years ago, a writer for the Atlantic Monthly confronted an issue that is still timely. Read

    asked by Max on January 6, 2018
  5. English

    Can you please give me your opinion on the poem Amulet by Ted Hughes. i have to write a literary analysis on this poem but i have to include the opinion of at least three other people and compare how my opinion differs with their

    asked by <<<HELP>>> on November 23, 2007
  6. chemistry

    why is HS- a stronger BL base compared to HSO4 In a series of oxybases with the same central atom, the base with more O atoms is stronger. In a series of oxybases with the same central atom, the base with less O atoms is stronger.

    asked by Hannah on February 26, 2013

You can view more similar questions or ask a new question.