legal research and writing

review the sentences and determine which one is correct

A. The judge admonished the prosecutor and defense attorney who was distracting the jury from the facts of the case.

b. The judge admonished the prosecutor and defense attorney who were distracting the jury from the facts of the case.

c. The judge, who often admonishes attorneys, believes his practice is appropriate .

d. The judge, who often admonishes attorneys, believe his practice is appropriate.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 42
asked by Lourane
  1. I'll be glad to check your answers.

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. law

    Review the sentence and determine which is correct. 1(a). The judge admonished the prosecutor and defense attorney who was distracting the jury from the facts of the case. OR 1(b).The judge admonished the prosecutor and defense

    asked by Andy on January 14, 2012
  2. English

    1. The judge slowly took out three gold coins from his pocket. 2. The judge slowly put in three gold coins in/into his pocket. (Is #2 correct as the opposite meaning of #2? Can we use both 'in' and 'into'?) 3. The public

    asked by rfvv on November 5, 2009
  3. English

    1. The judge slowly took out three gold coins from his pocket. 2. The judge slowly put in three gold coins in/into his pocket. (Is #2 correct as the opposite meaning of #2? Can we use both 'in' and 'into'?) 3. The public

    asked by rfvv on November 4, 2009
  4. LAW

    1. Which of the following can be considered impermissible inducements by the prosecution? A. Prosecutor threatens the defendant with increased charges against a third party. B. Prosecutor threatens the defendant with decreased

    asked by Amy on January 9, 2014
  5. English

    Look at the big picture, how many people are there? There are about 8 people. The people are members of a jury. They are talking about a criminal case, I think. In front of them, we can see a judge and a prosecutor. The bottom

    asked by rfvv on November 20, 2009
  6. English

    Look at the big picture, how many people are there? There are about 8 people. The people are members of a jury. They are talking about a criminal case, I think. In front of them, we can see a judge and a prosecutor. The bottom

    asked by rfvv on November 19, 2009
  7. criminal justice

    what is the impact of discretion with respect to the major players (prosecutor, defense attorney, judge, defendant and victim) in the judicial system

    asked by Patiance on November 1, 2014
  8. Criminology

    Who has the most say in whether or not a defendant faces the death penalty? a. the judge b. the jury c. prosecutor d. the defendant's lawyer b?

    asked by Quinn on June 5, 2018
  9. Grammar

    Can you help me with these sentences.Review the following sentences. Some of them are correct, whereas others contain an error with a commonly confused word. 1.The diplomats are doing what they can to restore peace. 2.I should of

    asked by Lacey on March 23, 2011
  10. government

    The Missouri Plan calls for the governor to appoint all the judges in a state. Each new judge serves until election time. What happens to the judge at election time? A. The judge reports to Missouri for more training. B. The judge

    asked by Charlette on April 2, 2012

More Similar Questions