U.S. HISTORY i really need someones help!

i need to know what mary chesnut thought of patriarchy and other opinions of hers. i've looked everywhere and cant find anything, i already know her opinion of slavery tho

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=mary+chestnut&btnG=Google+Search

Looks as if there are several good sources of info here -- especially the ones that have her diary. Her thoughts would certainly be in there, right?

=)

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 78

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Mary Chesnut diary

    what are the different opinions of Mary Chesnut the book; A Diary From Dixie published posthumously in 1905 is an account of some of her diary entries. It is regarded highly by historians for it's perceptive views of the

    asked by INEEDHELP!!! on November 1, 2006
  2. english- adrienne rich and othello

    I was wondering if anyone had any ideas or any type of thesis statements I could use for the following essay topic: Discuss women in Othello- Desdemona, emilia, Bianca- from the point of Adrienne rich. In what ways is each a

    asked by sarah on March 3, 2008
  3. english- adrienne rich and othello

    I was wondering if anyone had any ideas or any type of thesis statements I could use for the following essay topic: Discuss women in Othello- Desdemona, emilia, Bianca- from the point of Adrienne rich. In what ways is each a

    asked by sarah on March 3, 2008
  4. Science

    Mary discovered that the cell membrane of a bacteria acts like a fence because it keeps some things in and other things out. A. Observation B. Analogy*** C. Inference Mary walked into her room where her little son was playing,

    asked by Cheese :3 on September 27, 2019
  5. English

    1. They believe that Mary lives in Chicago. 2. Mary is believed to live in Chicago. -------- 3. They think that Mary lives in Chicago. 4. Mary is thought to live in Chicago. -------- 5. They know that Mary lives in Chicago. 6.

    asked by rfvv on November 25, 2014
  6. Security

    For an essay I am completing I thought to include the opinions of different individuals. I already asked some of my friends but they seem to have similar opinions. So if you do not mind please give yours. How do you think a

    asked by Lynn on August 5, 2010
  7. English Lit

    What's the Puritan Thought in Mary Rowlandson, ¡§A Narrative of the Captivity and Restoration of Mrs. Mary Rowlandson¡¨?

    asked by Kelly on November 14, 2009
  8. history

    hich of the following is a reason why historians may want to consider opinions as well as facts reported by a source? A. A source that historians trust is likely to have true opinions. B. The opinions may provide clues to the

    asked by I hate peaple on September 3, 2019
  9. History

    Have you thought of typing Helter Skelter into the Google Search engine? Amen! I lived in the general area when all that was going on, too, and it was just horrific. "Sub-human" is a good term for C. Manson, and it just breaks my

    asked by bobpursley on July 6, 2007
  10. prepositions

    Preposittions can give information about a. location b. sequence c. method Answer all three are "true" 1.which sentence contains a compound preposititon a. Mark and David enjoyed the evening with Mary and Gwen. b. Mary will drive

    asked by Jim Collum on June 12, 2013

More Similar Questions