Psychology

Avis put off writing her term paper until three days before it was due. "It's not that big of a deal. I can whip it out in a couple of hours," she thought. As it turned out, this was not the case. She averaged two hours a night sleep as she struggled to write the paper and turn it in on the due date. Once the project was submitted, she returned to her dorm room and collapsed into a deep sleep. Research has shown that she will:

1. sleep fitfully for several nights.
2. spend more time in REM sleep than she normally does.
3. suffer a brief period of short term memory loss as a result of the sleep deprivation.
4. suffer an extreme but temporary dip in her immune system.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 151
  1. It appears you did not see my reply to your first post?

    Sra

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Penn Foster Writing Assignment Writing Skills

    I am trying to complete a 750 to 1000 word essay but I completely have no clue what to write about and my writing skills is a bit lacking. I am not looking for someone to write this for me, someone who can guide me to complete

    asked by Edy on March 24, 2010
  2. Math

    An office worker mails 25 envelopes to customers each day. Every envelope contains 3 reports with a paper clip on each one. The supply of paper clips is provided in boxes of 500. How many days will it take for the clerk to use up

    asked by pal on October 4, 2017
  3. Statistics

    Mr. Crandall has assigned a term paper due at the end of the semester. He would like to know the average length of the papers. The data below are the he numbers of types pages from a random sample of 10 term papers. Use these data

    asked by Jasmine on March 25, 2012
  4. psychology

    Anyone have the personal manifesto paper criteria? Paper is due on Wed. Thanx Since a manifesto is not my area of expertise, I searched Google under the key words "writing personal manifesto" to get this source: (Broken Link

    asked by Britt on November 6, 2006
  1. com 156

    Explain the time management strategies you will use when writing a successful academic paper.What technique discussed in your us/101 course may help you manage your time when writing a paper?

    asked by Mia on November 25, 2010
  2. Psychology

    Avis put off writing her term paper until three days before it was due. "It's not that big of a deal. I can whip it out in a couple of hours," she thought. As it turned out, this was not the case. She averaged two hours a night

    asked by Nicci on July 25, 2011
  3. Psychology

    Avis put off writing her term paper until three days before it was due. "It's not that big of a deal. I can whip it out in a couple of hours," she thought. As it turned out, this was not the case. She averaged two hours a night

    asked by Angela on May 20, 2013
  4. geology

    I know that a peneplain is a flat area due to erosion, but what is the term for a flat area due to deposition? I am generally very successful with searching the internet, but I could not find the term I am looking for. Could you

    asked by E.G. on August 15, 2010
  1. Psychology

    Avis put off writing her term paper until three days before it was due. "It's not that big of a deal. I can whip it out in a couple of hours," she thought. As it turned out, this was not the case. She averaged two-hours-a-night

    asked by Kasey on November 7, 2011
  2. economics

    In the following examples, state how you would use the principle of marginal analysis to make a decision. a. Deciding how many days to wait before doing your laundry b. deciding how much library research to do before writing your

    asked by confused on June 1, 2012
  3. research writing

    CheckPoint: Annotated Bibliography As part of the writing process, you will refine your premise several times. Before you eliminate any potential sources, you should create a record of your research in case you decide to revisit

    asked by bullard on September 30, 2008
  4. Math

    Ansgar is writing a novel. He writes seven days a week. On each of those days he write for at least 4 hours but never more than 8 hours. Last week, he wrote for exactly 46 hours. What is the maximum number of days on which he

    asked by Anonymous on June 6, 2014

You can view more similar questions or ask a new question.