business management

give critical review of conflits in a company the different types of conflicts found in the company and the styles used by the management to manange the conflicts

Here are some conflicts you might want to examine:
1) Leave policy for bluecollar vs mid-level management.
2) How promotions are selected amongst compteting workers.
3) Gender issues (how is exempted from carrying heavy loads)
4) Child care (sick kids) leave policy
5) Parking assignments
6) dress code applying to differing jobs
7) evaluation policy and actual practice.
8) affirmative action, policies, and practice.
9) love relationships in the company
10) nepotism, or religious bias in personnel matters.
12) Grievance procedures: who is the decider, and is independent arbritration allowed

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 93
asked by zakir

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. LA

    Reflect on the feedback you received from WriteToLearn about your critical review. Which traits are strongest in your critical review: ideas, organization, voice, word choice, sentence fluency, conventions ? provide textual

    asked by Adri help ASAP on February 9, 2016
  2. math

    Solve the problem. A shirt company has 4 designs that can be made with short or long sleeves. There are 5 color patterns available. How many different types of shirts are available from this company? a. 9 types b. 40 types c. 11

    asked by Dana on May 4, 2008
  3. history, current issues

    what are types of nationalism conflicts...like there are religious conflicts that include nationalism but what others are there...examples please from current conflicts

    asked by jen on October 30, 2007
  4. math

    I'm working on some review problems in Math and having trouble on the critical thinking one. The question says is it possible for 2 numbers to have the same LCM and GCF? Explain. I'm not sure where to begin on this. I know how to

    asked by Brandi on August 10, 2012
  5. Statistics

    For questions 1-5, write the null and alternative hypothesis. 1. Does the water temperature have an effect on the number of people in the pool? 2. Does the weather have an effect on the number of people at the beach? 3. A fitness

    asked by Cam on May 3, 2013
  6. LA

    for the critical review essay you are to choose two poems, short stories, essays, or novels. Whatever you choose they must have a similar theme. State the theme for both stories in your introductory paragraph. In the body

    asked by Anonymous on March 4, 2016
  7. essay research physcology

    hi, i'm writing an essay on deja vu and i'm researching right now. So i'm trying to find other phenomena similar to deja vu. so far, i found something called "jamais vu", "tip of the tongue"(presque vu), and the "l'esprite de

    asked by jen on October 14, 2008
  8. critical thinking

    Consider the following: You have learned to think and write critically, assess argument credibility, recognize rhetorical devices, categorize fallacies, analyze arguments, and assess argument validity. In this critical thinking

    asked by sugar on November 26, 2008
  9. English

    3.What internal conflicts do the characters face in The Glass Menagerie? How do these conflicts result in the overall tension that exists in the Wingfield family? Describe how Tom, Laura, and Amanda cope with their conflicts and

    asked by Alysha on May 24, 2012
  10. english

    I need to write a one page report - not a complete story. It must be man vs man, as well as man vs self or man vs nature. not sure if i understand can someone explain What you are describing are different types of conflicts in

    asked by kirs on September 23, 2006

More Similar Questions