Mary Chesnut diary

what are the different opinions of Mary Chesnut

the book; A Diary From Dixie published posthumously in 1905 is an account of some of her diary entries. It is regarded highly by historians for it's perceptive views of the Confederate military and political leaders and for it's insight iotn Southern society during the Civil War

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 125
  1. wrote diaries and poems.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by Chuchi
  2. jbgvn juug uhlo

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by justice

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. U.S. HISTORY i really need someones help!

    i need to know what mary chesnut thought of patriarchy and other opinions of hers. i've looked everywhere and cant find anything, i already know her opinion of slavery tho

    asked by INEEDHELP!!! on November 5, 2006
  2. English

    1. Anne's diary was published under the title of The Diary of a Young Girl. 2. Anne's diary was published under the title The Diary of Young Girl. (Which one is correct? Do I have to write 'of' or not"?) 3. Did you write today's

    asked by John on May 31, 2009
  3. English

    1. Anne's diary was published under the title of The Diary of a Young Girl. 2. Anne's diary was published under the title The Diary of a Young Girl. (Which one is correct? Do I have to write 'of' or not"?) 3. Did you write today's

    asked by John on May 31, 2009
  4. English

    How is a diary, such as Pepys’s, different from a history such as Bede’s? A. A diary is usually more personal. B. A diary is usually more objective. C. A diary is usually more formal. D. A diary usually lacks historical

    asked by Emi on March 11, 2015
  5. English

    Choose the sentence that is written in active voice. A. The book will be published next year. B. Next year the book will be published. C. Pearson will publish the book next year. D. Published next year will be the book by Pearson.

    asked by Angela on June 24, 2014
  6. Math

    Publishers records state: 20% of books published break even. 30% lose $1000. 25% lose $10,000. 25% earn 20,000. When a book is published, what is the expected income for the book?

    asked by Angie on November 24, 2012
  7. English

    A book published by Harcourt Press, Inc. It was published in 2001. Harcourt Press is located in the city of New York. The title of the book is Medieval Pageant, and the author is John R. Reinhard. How do i cite this source, is

    asked by Ashley on June 1, 2012
  8. Math

    According to a publisher's records, 20% of the books published break even, 30% lose $1000, 25% lose $10,000, and 25% earn $20,000. When a book is published, what is the expected income for the book?

    asked by Liz on April 24, 2014
  9. INFORMATION LITERACY:

    Which of the following is a primary source? A. A recently published history book that cites diaries and letters from the 1880s B. Diaries and letters from the 1880s published in a recent book that is a collection of diaries and

    asked by pennfoster on April 13, 2013
  10. 6th grade English Lit

    What does it means when the question asked you to give a thorough description (ingredients) of the items your book is made of (e.g. "serving size, calories, vitamins"). The book was Because of Winn-Dixie and The project is a

    asked by Shanelle on September 9, 2008

More Similar Questions