Math(Please check answers)

These questions that I have completed are on a test review for my exam and I would just like to know if they are correct. These are only a few of the questions, I have more that are just not complete yet. Thank You!

1) List the intercepts for the graph of the following equation.

y^2 = x + 49

I plugged in 0 for x and then y and I got (-49,0) and (0,7).

2) Write the standard form of the equation of the circle with radius and center (h,k)

r=3 (h,k)=(-6,9)

(x+6)^2 + (y-9)^2 = 9

3) Find the center (h,k) and radius r of the circle with the given equation.

(x-7)^2 + (y-1)^2 = 81

center = (7,1) radius =9

Are these correct?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 168
asked by Hannah

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Science

    I have a science exam tomorrow for 9 Space Science. I was wondering if you could help me find free practice exams, tests or questions to review for my exam. We have no way of knowing what your exam will cover. Your best bet is to

    asked by Sarah on June 20, 2007
  2. Math

    These questions that I have completed are on a test review for my exam and I would just like to know if they are correct. These are only a few of the questions, I have more that are just not complete yet. Thank You! 1) List the

    asked by Hannah on October 6, 2010
  3. ap english exam

    Does anyone know where I can find a free online copy of questions 28-43 on the 1996 AP English Language & Composition Exam? I found the exam but for some reason they skipped questions 28-43. I couldn't find it online, but it's

    asked by Anonymous on November 15, 2006
  4. NYS ELA Online Practice Exam - PLEASE read!

    Today is my NYS ELA Exam Book 1: Multiple Choice Questions. I know I'm supposed to be at school but the 7th graders take the exam around 12:30 or 12:40. Right now the 8th graders are (still) taking the exam so I'm still at home.

    asked by Laruen on April 17, 2012
  5. Math

    An exam consists of six true-or-false questions. Assuming that every question is answered, in how many different ways can a student complete the exam? In how many ways may the exam be completed if a penalty is imposed for each

    asked by Anonymous on September 14, 2014
  1. Math

    Jasmine has taken an online boating safety course and is now completing her end of course exam. As she answers each question.,the progrss bar at the bottom She has just completed question 16 and the test bar how she is 20% of

    asked by Jennifer on October 29, 2013
  2. math

    A student completed 44% on a test. He completed 22 question. Then how many questions are on the test

    asked by Joshua on December 17, 2012
  3. Final-Chemistry

    I have finals coming up in a week and a half. I know I should have started studying earlier, but I just had an exam in my chem class and was focused on getting the information for that exam mastered before I started studying for

    asked by Katherine on November 30, 2009
  4. Integrated Algebra

    Where can I find review and exams and questions to practice for this exam? Thanks. Oh and also, where can I find the schedule for the exam dates of it?

    asked by Anonymous on May 10, 2008
  5. early childhood currirulum

    Penn foster Test exam questions exam number 405550

    asked by Andria on September 4, 2013

More Similar Questions