english

write a review of his theme, along with how this poem relate to your own life experience.

I will arise and go now, and go Innisfree,
And a small cabin build there, of clay and wattles made:
Nine bean-rows will I have there, a hive for the honey-bee,
And live alone in the bee-loud glade.

And I shall have some peace there, for peace comes dropping slow,
Dropping from the veils of the morning to where the cricket sings;
There midnight’s all a glimmer, and noon a purple glow,
And evening full of the linnet’s wings.

I will arise and go now, for always night and day
I hear lake water lapping with low sounds by the shore;
While I stand on the roadway, or on the pavements gray,
I hear it in the deep heart’s core.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 74
  1. The theme seems to be a desire for simplicity and peace.

    How does it relate to YOUR life?

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by Ms. Sue

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. composition

    I have to now for this unit write an essay about a literary essay's theme. I have chosen the poem The Wreck of the Hesperus so what is the theme of the poem? (theme can also be identified by the imagery, ect. of the poem)

    asked by mysterychicken on November 9, 2008
  2. Englsih II

    Review the poems we have studied in this unit and select the one that appealed to you most. Analyze the poem by answering the following questions. Cite specific lines or phrases from the poem to support your ideas. Be certain to

    asked by Carlos on March 18, 2013
  3. poetry

    Read the following poem and answer questions that follow: Life, death,-death, life; the words have lead for ages Our thought and consciousness and firmly seemed Two opposites; but now long-hidden pages Are opened, liberating

    asked by Gazala on February 17, 2013
  4. English

    write an essay in which you analyze the importance of plot event and characters actions to the development of the story theme. Note that your essay should focus on the theme first and discuss plot and characters in relation to

    asked by Lacie on October 26, 2015
  5. life!+ english!

    “What he could do he did.” How does this statement relate to our lives? I think what the teacher meant is, "How does that statement relate to your life?" This is something you need to answer for yourself. I cannot relate it to

    asked by harley! on November 29, 2006
  6. Language Arts

    write an essay in which you analyze the importance of plot event and characters actions to the development of the story theme. Note that your essay should focus on the theme first and discuss plot and characters in relation to

    asked by aye on October 22, 2017
  7. English

    Does anyone know any specific poems or a website with poems that may relate to any of these themes...? - loss of innocence/youth - taking a chance - being yourself - imagination vs. reality any poems relating to these will do!

    asked by Alice on April 2, 2008
  8. English

    I need help on this essay it has to be 600-900 words and 2-3 pages long. The Theme About Invictus So far i have: In my essay there will be focus on the poem “Invictus” by William Ernest Henley. This essay will be focusing on

    asked by Chelsa on March 15, 2016
  9. English 10-Check/Help

    Part 1: Poem Structure Check my following answers below, and I need help with theme? Dx In this part, you will analyze the structure of the poem. Please fill out the following. Title of Poem: Annabel Lee Poet: Edgar Allan Poe

    asked by Victoria on May 1, 2013
  10. LA

    1. Write an essay in which you analyze the importance of plot events and characters’ actions to the development of a story’s theme. Review and evaluate a story from the unit that has a clearly identifiable theme. You might

    asked by Algalla on September 14, 2017

More Similar Questions