math

Review examples 2, 3, and 4 in section 8.4 of the text. How does the author determine what the first equation should be? What about the second equation? How are these examples similar? How are they different? Find a problem in the text that is similar to examples 2, 3, and 4. Post the problem for your classmates to solve.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 80
  1. You've posted this in the wrong forum.

    We have no connection with any school and do not have access to your text materials.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by Ms. Sue
  2. What is the example? Then we could help.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by Joey

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. algebra

    from our text book "Bittenger, M. L. & Beecher, J. A. (2007). Introductory and intermediate algebra (3rd ed.). Boston: Pearson-Addison Wesley" can someone please help me with "Review examples 2, 3, and 4 in section 8.4 of the

    asked by judyanne on January 13, 2011
  2. Math-Algebra

    Review examples 2, 3,and 4 in section 8.4 of the text. How does the author determine what the first equation should be? What about the second equation? How are these examples similar? How are they different? Find a problem in the

    asked by Rayna on October 14, 2009
  3. algebra

    Review examples 2, 3, and 4 in section 8.4 of the text. How does the author determine what the first equation should be? What about the second equation? How are these examples similar? How are they different? Find a problem in the

    asked by Susie on May 13, 2010
  4. Algebra

    Review examples 2, 3, and 4 in section 8.4 of the text. How does the author determine what the first equation should be? What about the second equation? How are these examples similar? How are they different? Find a problem in the

    asked by Me on February 4, 2010
  5. com/170

    review the evaluatio paragraph on p.179 of the text. Identify what the author did well and what the author could hae done better.

    asked by jane on August 16, 2011
  6. com/170

    review the evaluatio paragraph on p.179 of the text. Identify what the author did well and what the author could hae done better.

    asked by jane on August 16, 2011
  7. Referencing?

    I get pulled down an entire grade because of my inability to reference in the body of the text. I understand how to complete a reference list entirely correctly, and I understand APA referencing. I just have no idea how to

    asked by APA - In text referencing. on September 19, 2006
  8. Documenting a website for research paper

    I cant find it in my text book, can someone tell me how you document a website for the bibliography. also in parenthetical foot note things in the paper do you just use the author of the website? oh also, if the site doesnt tell

    asked by Jonathan on July 2, 2007
  9. La

    13. The text from An Inconvenient Truth features a subheading entitled "Take Action” with the line: Here are a few examples of actions you can take to make a difference. Who is the intended audience for this section of the text?

    asked by Spn on September 21, 2017
  10. Government essay help

    I've written the essay but I had to use the quote and cite method rather than paraphrase and cite and I'm confused on how to cite my work. I got all of my information in chapter 9 section 1 of my textbook. You need to have the

    asked by Jon on April 25, 2007

More Similar Questions