Nutrition

Can you help with this question?
Please give your opinion.

Appropriate cooking methods are
cost-efficient because:

1.food expansion is minimized.

2.waste due to undercooked food
is minimized.

3.nutrients are conserved.

would 1 be the best answer?

I am not sure about the meaning of "food expansion" in (1). but i do think nutrients can be conserved if the cooking methods is appropriate.For some veg/fruits, appropriate cooking may also increase the nutrients.for example cooking tomatoes.




can someone else give help,please

There is only one reason to eat: Nutrients. There is only one reason to cook: Provide nutrients that are not destroyed, whilst making food palatable.

nutrients are conserved

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 154
asked by Paula
  1. NO #2 is the best answer since the waste due to undercooked food is minimized so the rest of the food will feed off the heat and fully cook.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by cecilia

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Health

    Appropriate cooking methods are cost efficient because?

    asked by Chris on December 12, 2012
  2. cook

    Appropriate cooking methods are cost-efficient because:

    asked by sarah on November 27, 2011
  3. Science asap!!!

    This question is about energy efficiency. e.g. more efficient A= B C D E Less Efficient my question An old freezer has an energy consumption per year of 350kwh use the equation in the box to calculate the extra cost of using the

    asked by HS on September 20, 2013
  4. programming

    Suppose that you can select the pivot of the quick sort algorithm with three methods: you can select the first item, last item, or middle item as the pivot. Indicate the method(s) that gives the most efficient result to sort the

    asked by juju on May 6, 2014
  5. History

    Do you think the arrival of the loyalists was not good. mind explaining this question for a bit. I know this question asks for my opinion but i would like to know if it was not good before i give my opinion.

    asked by Brannico on September 30, 2009
  6. ACCOUNTING

    Considering the following pricing concepts; Markup Methods (markup on Total Cost, Variable Cost, and Product Cost) and Target Costing, explain when it is appropriate (and why) to use each of the methods. (Hint: use multiple choice

    asked by MO on April 21, 2010
  7. ACCOUNTING

    Considering the following pricing concepts; Markup Methods (markup on Total Cost, Variable Cost, and Product Cost) and Target Costing, explain when it is appropriate (and why) to use each of the methods. (Hint: use multiple choice

    asked by MO on April 21, 2010
  8. CJS 210

    Describe the three traditional methods of police operations. In your opinion, are these methods effective? Explain your answer.

    asked by Anonymous on January 18, 2011
  9. cook

    GENERAL USE FOR USE WHEN USING COOKING METHODS

    asked by CHANTEL on March 7, 2010
  10. Science

    I need help on this letter. You do not have to give me full answers but if you do give me a full answer, I will use it but edit it into my own words. Now it is time to apply and share what you have learned so far about energy

    asked by Chiki on May 19, 2017

More Similar Questions