Sociology

So I am genuinely interested in what other people's opinions are on how racial discrimination might affect economic stratification in the US?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 34
asked by D
  1. Racial discrimination definitely affects economic stratification in the U.S.

  2. Do you think stuff like income inequality has an effect?

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by D
  3. Minority members and women typically get paid less in the same positions as white males. Less money means fewer options.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by PsyDAG

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. soc-120

    Thanks for the info. I have come up with my introduction on this. Can you take a look and see if this is good way to start? Racial discrimination is currently going on all the time in the United States and most people are unaware

    asked by Nikol on March 24, 2011
  2. English

    I need help finding articles, sources about racial discrimination, racial superiority and racial hate due to color.

    asked by Edward Elric on January 13, 2016
  3. English assignment

    I need to make a thesis statement about racism based on my two books. The two books that I chose to do was: secret life of bees and black like me. I am having trouble making a thesis. I'll give you all the information about the

    asked by Al on January 13, 2016
  4. micro econ

    Suppose that differences in skills explain part of the difference in wages by race. Wage differences arising from skill differences __________. may result from past discrimination in access to education are not attributable to

    asked by Angela on August 8, 2018
  5. U.S. Government

    Why did the passage of the Civil rights act of 1968 have the greatest impact on promoting racial equality in housing. Select 2 answers. A.) Because plessy v. Ferguson was reversed by browning v. board of education. B.) Because it

    asked by Sherlock on March 14, 2017
  6. English

    Which of the following lines from King's letter is meant to be interpreted literally A.In those days the church was not merely a thermometer B.It was a thermostat that transformed the mores of society C.There comes a time when the

    asked by Gracie on December 2, 2015
  7. Literature

    Is this alright? Explain why it is important to be able to say what you think. Include details that show how people form their opinions. Support your ideas with examples from Darkness At Noon and Homeless. I believe that it’s

    asked by mysterychicken on December 30, 2009
  8. Multicultural Dimenstions

    I am writing an essay on Prejudice and Discrimination. I cannot come up with an introduction. I have a quote and one line so far. "Do you know what we call opinions in the absence of evidence? We call it Prejudice"- Michael

    asked by Cathy on January 18, 2014
  9. To Kill A MockingBird

    I need to design a book jacket for To Kill A MockingBird... What picture/symbol/scene should i draw??? http://www.sparknotes.com/lit/mocking/ You should find an idea in the section here called Themes, Motifs & Symbols. =) a

    asked by Cass on November 12, 2006
  10. American Government

    what do you think are some possible contemporary effects of persistent discrimination against ethnic and racial minorities?

    asked by Emily on August 24, 2011
  11. U.S. Gov't

    What are some possible contemporary effects of persistent discrimination against ethnic and racial minorities?

    asked by Hailey on November 8, 2018

More Similar Questions