English

In "The Trouble With Television," Robert MacNeil voices a strong opinion about television. In a paragraph, explain his opinion. Then tell whether you agree or disagree with him. Support your view with at least two pieces of evidence from MacNeil's essay or from your own reading or experience.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 1
  3. 👁 877
  1. Only you can do this assignment.

  2. just help the poor dude ok

    1. 👍 2
    2. 👎 0

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. General Education

    Aron: The two double A batteries in my CD player are dead, so the CD player doesn’t work. My television remote control, which also uses two double A batteries, works fine. So if I move the two batteries from my television remote

    asked by Tiffany on July 20, 2014
  2. Statistics

    In a sample of 200 people, 154 said they watched educational television. Find the 90% confidence interval of the true proportion of people who watch educational television. If the television company wanted to publicize the

    asked by Ale on April 22, 2015
  3. Language arts

    What is the error in the following paragraph? Advertisers use many tricks to get people to buy their products. Some people will buy anything that is on television. One such trick is called the bandwagon technique. It could also be

    asked by First Name on May 1, 2018
  4. algebra

    A recent survey of 300 television owners compared their television viewing habits before and after getting a DVR recording device. The circle graph to the right shows the data from the survey. Find the total number of people who

    asked by Brandon on May 28, 2018
  5. Language Arts

    the trouble with television Robert MacNeil voices a strong opinion about television in a paragraph explain his opinion then tell whether you agree or disagree with him support your view with at least two pieces of evidence from

    asked by HELP PLZZZ on December 14, 2015
  1. English

    What is the main point MacNeil is making in “The Trouble with Television”? A. Television makes people less able to focus on anything worthwhile. B. Escapist entertainment helps relieve the stress of modern life. C. Television

    asked by Anonymous on October 30, 2018
  2. Hypothesis - Statistics

    At one school, the average amount of time that tenth-graders spend watching television each week is 18.4 hours. The principal introduces a campaign to encourage the students to watch less television. One year later, the principal

    asked by Vivian on July 28, 2012
  3. Stats .01 level

    A major home improvement store conducted its biggest brand recognition campaign in the company’s history. A series of new television advertisements featuring well-known entertainers and sports figures were launched. A key metric

    asked by Fiza00 on August 12, 2008
  4. media and the culture

    Write a 500- to 550-word essay response for Part Two. Comprehensive writing skills must be used. Explain the effect of relationships among television, movies, and electronic games with culture. Include the following: • How

    asked by amanda on November 13, 2011
  5. Math

    Alex works 4 hours on tuesday,thursday ,and Friday.He earns $6.50 per hour.He is saving to buy a television that costs $525.How many weeks will Alex have to work to buy the television?

    asked by Jayla on May 21, 2012
  6. English

    Read the sentences Add the necessary semicolons I watched television last night consequently, I did not do well on today's test ; after night My dad is a great cook I really like his food ; after cook We were sorry to lose the

    asked by Jerald on December 5, 2012

You can view more similar questions or ask a new question.