English

I'm writing a movie review of the film "Beasts of No Nation." I am struggling to come up with a creative title for it. Any suggestions?

The movie is about a child soldier, forced into a civil war, and how he completely changes from a moral person to a war criminal capable of murder. My claim in the review is that the cinematography, editing, directing, and acting all make the film emotionally exhausting and incredibly potent. I wanted the title to be "Beasts or Freedom Fighters" but that would work better for an essay on the events/plot, not a movie review.

  1. 0
  2. 0
  3. 26
asked by Maya
  1. No movie review is complete without discussion of the plot. Is it believable? Does the story itself have an emotional impact? The movie is the total of all the efforts, from the writing to the acting, direction, lighting, sets, camera work, editing, costumes - everything.

    1. 0
    2. 0
    posted by Reed

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. English

    I am writing my essays and I wrote them but i not know how to start the beginnings of them. this on movie smoke signals. i am writing on themes, but i cant start intro like "in the film .. because someone else be doing that for

    asked by Mohammad on September 20, 2012
  2. writers craft

    this question is on writing a film review. i have to write a weakness in cinematography/story element from the movie finding forrester?

    asked by nisha on April 22, 2014
  3. History

    Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum. In addition to the site for the book, here is a site for the film, made in 1930: http://www.filmsite.org/allq.html If you go to: http://www.Netflix.com and enter "All Quiet On

    asked by SraJMcGin on August 14, 2007
  4. English 8R - help!!!!!

    the princess diaries movie "reviews" in quotes???? you know how in movies trailers they say the movie review quotes "5 star" or "best film this year" I couldn't find any movie reviews in quotes can you help me, i need about at

    asked by Laruen on November 6, 2012
  5. English

    Choose the best answer. Something a film "pundit" would most likely be asked to do_________. a. star in a movie b. produce a film c. write a review d. direct a show Answer: a

    asked by Kimmy on October 9, 2016
  6. math

    NO CLUE how TO DO THIS PROBLEM EXPLANATION AND ANSWERS? WE RECENTLY LEARNED TO DO Y=km^x+b IF THAT HELPS! You are a mathematician for a major movie company. You are figuring projected sales for their newest movie, which is

    asked by jade. on April 11, 2010
  7. english

    i have an assignment and i have already finished it. which is on writing a film review and there are 5 paragraphs to it so i already wrote the 4 paras but in the last paragraph it says you have to write two sub points and 2

    asked by lisa on April 22, 2014
  8. English

    I need some help with picking out adjectives and adverbs in these movie review examples. 'Toy Story 3': Alternately affecting, hilarious and heartbreaking and the most original prison-escape movie ever made. A worthy finale to a

    asked by confused by adverbs and adjectives on August 20, 2010
  9. History

    Hi i am doing a movie review on the film documentary "The Last Days" by James Moll. Could you help me find any footage from the film? or useful info. Also, could you give me some feedback on the following; "Why is it important for

    asked by Carol M on April 7, 2008
  10. French

    Are these grammatically correct? 1. This movie had me laughing from beginning to end. -Ce film m'a fait rire du début à la fin . 2. The children in it are all exceptional actors and the writer is brilliant in his writing and

    asked by TJ on February 13, 2016

More Similar Questions