Globalization Hurt Amercia..............why???

I am doing a survey, please give your opinions and explain why globalization hurt America?
Many many thanks....................

In my opinion, globalization hasn't hurt America.

Although some jobs have been outsourced to other countries, other jobs have opened up here. Globalization has extended the customer base and we sell our goods to people around the world.

In my state of Michigan, globalization has been blamed for the destruction of the auto industry. But many other factors play into this -- including Ford and Chrysler not anticipating the need for smaller, fuel-efficient, and dependable automobiles.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 187

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Mathematics

    Jon is working on a city councilperson’s election campaign. He wants to survey potential voters about their opinions. Which is the best way for him to gather a sample? Attend a speech given by the councilman and survey audience

    asked by Queen/Halle on April 13, 2016
  2. economics

    How has globalization benefited farmers in lesser developed regions? I can only find evidence that it hurt them. This is for a debate.

    asked by Jesse on March 2, 2010
  3. Literature

    Is this alright? Explain why it is important to be able to say what you think. Include details that show how people form their opinions. Support your ideas with examples from Darkness At Noon and Homeless. I believe that it’s

    asked by mysterychicken on December 30, 2009
  4. business

    Globalization. Topics centred in globalization will take a normative position regarding whether globalization is good or bad, looking at it from a specific context. what would be a good thesis for this topic

    asked by jiskhayg on September 21, 2014
  5. time zones

    what time zone is cincinatti ohio??? america/adak america/anchor america/chicago america/denver america/indian america/los angelas america/new york america/phoenician america/london america/honululu

    asked by Mackenzie on March 10, 2008
  6. anthropology

    Is my answer correct First describe how colonization and globalization have affected sociopolitical systems, and then discuss how political systems change. Give examples for each objective. Colonization is the practice of one

    asked by jimmy on February 10, 2015
  7. Math

    For the question below can you please help explain why this survey question might lead to an erroneous conclusion thank you. SURVEY QUESTION: “Do you think that it is not important to give extra tutoring to students who are not

    asked by John on August 27, 2011
  8. Geography

    Here's a few questions that I need help with. I included some answers to see if they are right. 1. What mathematical term defined the size across something being analyzed. -Analytic 2. Give example of different analysis sizes. I

    asked by Imanolex on September 19, 2018
  9. English

    Argue a case for either the usage of hyperbole or understatement. Which do you think is more effective? More humorous? Explain your opinions, citing examples from the texts. Explain what this means and give an example...

    asked by vickie on October 10, 2013
  10. Math

    1. Number sense. Could the frozen yogurt survey help restaurants choose flavors of frozen yogurt? Explain. 2. Give an example of a topic for a survey question where the results for the answers could be similar.

    asked by Mike on April 1, 2013

More Similar Questions