posted by quel .
Curt can be paid in one of two ways for the sales he generates:
Plan A: 900$ per month plus 10% sales commission.
Plan B: $1200 per month plus 15% commission on sales above $8,000.
Assuming he always exceeds $8,000 in sales, for what amount interval of $ sales is Plan B better?
900 + .1 x = 1200 + .15(x - 8,000)
is breakeven point. Above that take the 15%
So I distribute the .15 and then solve for x?
why did you put .1% instead of .10%?
They are both the same.
10% = 10/100 = .10 = .1