posted by Missy .
if the break-even point in dollar sales for a company is $360,000 and the company's contribution margin ratio is 30% and the company expects a profit of $84,000, what would the sales have to total?
If the break-even point is $360K, and if I subtract that from $640K, that leaves $280K. Then multiply $280,000 x 30% = $84,000...so the answer is $640k.
Am I right?