Post a New Question


posted by .

I have 3 questions that I am uncertain about.
1) what determines the order in which the coumponent elements of binary molecular compounds are written?
2) Name the Binary compound according to the prefix system for As2O5
3) write the formula for each of the binary compound for tetraphosphorus decoxide.

  • chemistry -

    1. Usually the cation (more electropositive element) is named first followed by the anion (more electronegative element).

    2. diarsenic pentoxide

    3. P4O10
    but I don't understand the EACH OF THE....There is only one compound here. Unless you want the equation.
    P4 + 5O2 ==> P4O10

Respond to this Question

First Name
School Subject
Your Answer

Similar Questions

More Related Questions

Post a New Question