1. gammar

    • Read two of the five paragraphs on the second page of this appendix. Write a brief paragraph of about 150 words in which you do the following: o Identify which paragraph was more effective and analyze why this is so. o Include a discussion of sentence

    asked by Cara on October 3, 2010
  2. com 170

    write a brief paragraph about which paragraph was more effective and analyze why this is so from chapter 32 real essays with readings appendix g include a discussion of sentence variety and rythem of the author's writing

    asked by dan on January 11, 2011
  3. com 170

    write a brief paragraph about which paragraph was more effective and analyze why this is so from chapter 32 real essays with readings appendix g include a discussion of sentence variety and rythem of the author's writing

    asked by dan on January 11, 2011
  4. Com170

    • Then, on the same document, write a one paragraph analysis of about 150 words, in which you do the following: o Identify which of the two selected paragraphs was more effective, focusing on the writing elements rather than the opinions presented. o

    asked by Nicole on December 6, 2010
  5. writing

    Can someone please help? Does this seem to be correct? o Identify which paragraph was more effective and analyze why this is so. o Include a discussion of sentence variety and the rhythm of the author’s writing. o Focus on the writing rather than the

    asked by Anonymous on August 24, 2011
  6. college

    A lot of people don't have wills. Everyone needs a will, but not all people have one. Wills are important because they explain who gets your stuff after you. You don't want your things going to someone you don't want them to go to. My Aunt Martha went to a

    asked by renea on November 12, 2010
  7. English

    o Identify which paragraph was more effective and analyze why this is so. o Include a discussion of sentence variety and the rhythm of the author’s writing. o Focus on the writing rather than the opinions presented. o Underline your topic sentence. Did I

    asked by Jen on December 8, 2010
  8. Com 155

    I would appreciate if someone could look at the assignment I have to complete. I have included the rules I am to follow and the paragraph that I have written • Read two of the five paragraphs on the second page of this appendix. Write a brief paragraph

    asked by Debbie on April 22, 2011
  9. Enghlish

    Explain effective practices for developing a topic sentence.Explain effective means for writing a paragraph.Summary,Anlysis,synthesis,and Evalution.Identify the role of reading in the writing process.identify the differences between

    asked by Sanghai Sherman on February 8, 2011
  10. Enghlish

    Explain effective practices for developing a topic sentence.Explain effective means for writing a paragraph.Summary,Anlysis,synthesis,and Evalution.Identify the role of reading in the writing process.identify the differences between

    asked by Sanghai Sherman on February 8, 2011
  11. us history

    Write a well-organized essay analyzing the effectiveness of propaganda in a World War I poster. Remember that you will be graded on content, organization, and mechanics (grammar, spelling, punctuation, and sentence structure). Be sure to include the

    asked by rosalie danenberg on October 28, 2010
  12. english

    I think that paragraph 3 is more effective than paragraph 1 because it is structured in a better manner and has better rhythm than paragraph1. It also has better structures sentences than paragraph 1. For example in paragraph 1 sentences like, ‘My Aunt

    asked by rene on November 18, 2010
  13. english

    Help please. 26. Write a paragraph that answers the questions below. Include at least two supporting details or examples. In “the literature of the Americas,” Kimberly Koza writes; “By discovering the literature of our neighbors, we may also learn

    asked by Jerry on September 17, 2017
  14. mgt 435

    Discuss how leaders identify and formulate effective change to address stakeholder expectations. Analyze how organizations need to improve with respect to employee and customer responsiveness to meet objectives

    asked by ASHY on November 4, 2010
  15. english

    Can you please tell me if the sentence in quotation marks is the topic sentence? I read paragraph one and paragraph three, I believe that paragraph one was a very effective paragraph. "It touches a few very interesting points about why someone should

    asked by Denise on August 2, 2011
  16. english

    What is the topic sentence in the following paragraph? I believe that paragraph one was a very effective paragraph. It touches a few very interesting points about why someone should create a Living Will. This is especially important to me because of the

    asked by .... on August 2, 2011
  17. English

    · Read two of the five paragraphs on the second page of this appendix. Write a brief paragraph of about 150 words in which you do the following: · o Identify which paragraph was more effective and analyze why this is so. o Include a discussion of

    asked by Jen on December 7, 2010
  18. Science

    "In this lesson, you learned about renewable energy resources and nonrenewable energy resources. Think about the resources discussed in this lesson and select the one that you think is the most effective in all ways. Think about the financial impact, the

    asked by Dan on May 3, 2018
  19. English 11 (Novel Study No country for old men)

    Im doing an essay on the lack of redemption shown in the novel No country for old men. I needs 1000-1200 words and i got about 7 paragraphs these include -Thesis -Body paragraph 1(the corruption of money) -Body paragraph 2(the curruption of youth) -Body

    asked by Pengu on December 8, 2009
  20. English 11 (No country for Old men Novel Study)

    Im doing an essay on the lack of redemption shown in the novel No country for old men. I needs 1000-1200 words and i got about 7 paragraphs these include -Thesis -Body paragraph 1(the corruption of money) -Body paragraph 2(the curruption of youth) -Body

    asked by Pengu on December 9, 2009
  21. Com155Wk8

    Read the second paragraph of the synthesis passage. It may be found on pp. 38 & 39. Using your reading for the week and this paragraph in particular, answer the following questions. What is the key objective when writing a paragraph on synthesis? Do you

    asked by Anonymous on February 11, 2011
  22. Literature

    this is one of the journals i have to do for this course. i really don't understand it . can someone give me and example of what this is saying? "Choose a topic you feel strongly about. Then, think of a single concrete IMAGE that suggests your feelings. In

    asked by y912f on January 10, 2009
  23. english

    Can someone please check my work? Looking for opinions and grammatical errors. Thankyou. The following are my instructions on the assignment..... · Resource: Appendix G · Read two of the five paragraphs provided in Appendix G. · Write a brief paragraph

    asked by Icelocsgirl on May 21, 2011
  24. com155

    Can you check my paragraph for grammar errors, strong topic/concluding sentence,and any other recommended feed back? Paragraph two was more effective than paragraph one because it contained sentence variety and rhythm. Paragraph one consisted of short

    asked by blake on July 2, 2011
  25. reading

    Is just reading the main idea of a paragraph in a novel effective? Like do you still get the same information as if you read the whole paragraph?

    asked by crystal on December 10, 2007
  26. Business

    Prepare a 1,050-1,750-word (3 to 5 pages) paper in which you analyze at least seven of the forces and trends from the list in the table shown above. Your analysis must include economic as well as legal and regulatory forces. The other five are your

    asked by Alley on June 6, 2010
  27. World History

    1.) After September 2, 1949, both the United States and the Soviet Union had atomic weapons that they could use in a war against each other. In a paragraph, analyze how this fact shaped the progress of the Cold War and the relationship between the two

    asked by Anon on June 6, 2015
  28. American History

    In a paragraph, analyze how the American Revolution worsened the economic condition for many citizens. Consider the people who raised concerns about economic problems. Include the steps citizens took to address their economic problems. I need help pleassse

    asked by Katelyn on August 16, 2019
  29. Busiuness Law II

    Using the Internet, identify three firms that are offering to enter into bailment contracts with customers. 2. For each firm, analyze and describe (a) for whose benefit the bailment would be and (b) the duty that the bailor would owe to the bailee. Be sure

    asked by Elvis on August 5, 2010
  30. US History

    In a paragraph, analyze how the American Revolution worsened the economic condition for many citizens. Consider the people who raised concerns about economic problems. Include the steps citizens took to address their economic problems. Can i get a resource

    asked by me on September 5, 2019
  31. research writing

    Can someone help with com 220 wk6 day 6-subject-Global warming: Write a 350 word paragraph that uses one of your arguments and counterarguments to support your thesis. Be sure to include the evidence that supports your thesis and that may support or refute

    asked by jay 2 on July 24, 2010
  32. Project Management

    Search the Web for the following: Effective listening Effective meetings Project reports Identify several helpful techniques that were not presented in this chapter.

    asked by Vee on May 26, 2009
  33. IT

    Can someone help me with this? Design an application or site that presents and explains your Implementation Plan. The site must include all sections of the plan and related content and consist of multiple web pages. Demonstrate the following

    asked by MistyBlue on March 16, 2013
  34. english

    When outlining the theme of a short story in a single paragraph, what should it include? And how long should the paragraph be?

    asked by Emily on October 19, 2009
  35. English

    What all should I include in my intro paragraph for a 5 paragraph essay? My topic is about how people take eyesight for granted.

    asked by Jessica on September 8, 2011
  36. English

    I need a Introduction paragraph on online banking. Your introductory paragraph introduces what you say in your essay. It should include your thesis sentence.

    asked by Gurv on November 21, 2006
  37. english/research writing

    what are the essentials of paragraph? And what to know if the paragraph is effective? please help me

    asked by darlene on June 27, 2015
  38. ELA grade 10

    26. Write a paragraph that answers the questions below. Include at least two supporting details or examples. In “the literature of the Americas,” Kimberly Koza writes; “By discovering the literature of our neighbors, we may also learn about

    asked by Dokkan on August 24, 2017
  39. Essay on Marriage and Living Together

    I need an essay about this subject, it has to include: - Opening paragraph - paragraphs 2,3 present two syrong supporting reasons for the proposition's adoption - paragraph 4 presents one argument of opposition, which you disprove - paragraph 5 presents

    asked by Liliana on May 21, 2009
  40. English

    Question #1 on the Open Book Test is an essay question worth 16 points. Essay responses require a three paragraph response with an introduction, body, and conclusion. Use this as your guide: Introduction - Your introduction should restate the question,

    asked by FAITH on November 15, 2019
  41. adult education

    the following in your paper: o Include how you applied concepts to formulate your decision o Include appropriate quantitative concepts and your application to find resulting data to reduce uncertainty in this decision. o Identify each outcome from your

    asked by Bernice on November 30, 2009
  42. english

    The final section of a research paper paragraph should include _______, to help readers figure out how the evidence supplied in the body of the paragraph supports the topic. A. an analysis B. a transition C. a citation D. a quotation C?

    asked by caitlyn on November 30, 2016
  43. BUS 3004

    Compose one paragraph that describes your research strategy that you used to find one source in the Capella Library. Your composition needs to be clearly written with descriptive words. Avoid overusing pronouns. Include the following items within the

    asked by Tara on July 4, 2010
  44. Bus.3006 Healthcare

    1. Compose one paragraph that describes your research strategy that you used to find one source in the Capella Library. Your composition needs to be clearly written with descriptive words. Avoid overusing pronouns. Include the following items within the

    asked by Jonetta on January 2, 2015
  45. Psychology

    Jiskha Support Team, I am supposed to do a written assignment however I am having a problem with understanding instruction number #1 and #3 #1 through #4 is part of the requirement for my written paper #1). Must include an introductory paragraph with a

    asked by Sharon on January 29, 2012
  46. business

    I am having trouble picking two oppossing views in the world today. HEre is the assignment. Any suggestions will help. Conduct a search through the Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center database in the University Library. From the list of popular searches,

    asked by Leesa on October 14, 2009
  47. writing

    For my writing, it has to be a three paragraph essay.I have to include 2 differences and 1 similarity about 4th grade vs. the 5th grade. How do I start my paragraph?

    asked by Celest on February 27, 2013
  48. Marketing

    · Write a 1,050- to 1,400-word paper in which you identify the environmental factors that affect global and domestic marketing decisions. Address the following as they relate to the organization’s marketing decisions o Analyze the influence of global

    asked by Chef on September 20, 2010
  49. geography

    Write a paragraph explaining how what we will study in this course relates to this career. Your paragraph should include an introductory sentence, 3 connections to the course and a closing sentence. The course is geography and the job is a geogrpahy

    asked by geo on November 11, 2017
  50. Human Resource Management

    My question says, " Identify and discuss the elements of an effective appraisal system" I am having a hard time finding that anywhere in my book. I have found the characteristics of an effective appraisal system, but I do not know if that is the same.

    asked by Brandi on May 6, 2008
  51. World History

    In a paragraph, analyze the Great Compromise during the Constitutional Convention. What problem did it solve? What were the alternatives?

    asked by Jimin has jams on September 6, 2019
  52. Gen

    I need help finding info for the following.. Identify at least three different learning styles. i say online and I am drawing blank from there... Please help.. help with these too. Develop a strategy for effective communication and collaboration among

    asked by troyer0269 on July 19, 2009
  53. Ap european history

    Arghhhhh i need to find some material on the internet that explains the impact that the release of Aristotle's writings had on modern european society The key to this question would be the incorporation of Aritotle's teaching into doctrine of the Catholic

    asked by needhelp on August 23, 2005
  54. reading

    nto the solemn church, and scatter the congregation, Into the school where the scholar is studying, Leave not the bridegroom quiet—no happiness must he have now with his bride, Nor the peaceful farmer any peace, ploughing his field or gathering his

    asked by d on September 8, 2015
  55. Drafting an Introduction and a Conclusion

    Hi can someone assist mewith this DQ-Post a minimum 200 word response to the following: Pretend you are a teacher explaining to your class how to write an introduction and conclusion for a persuasive research paper. 1. Identify and describe the components

    asked by jay 2 on July 19, 2010
  56. Composition

    What specific modifications make one paragraph more effective than the other?

    asked by Shelia on April 21, 2011
  57. English/Writing

    How do I write a characterization paragraph? What's an effective way of characterizing?

    asked by Lucy on November 13, 2008
  58. design

    In an effort to promote a better understanding of what design is and how to discuss it, your firm is having a weekly series of meetings. Within your first week, please find a design to include in your presentation that is different than the material you

    asked by sue on November 15, 2008
  59. Science

    Write a paragraph or make a PowerPoint to explain how genetic variation and environmental pressures can lead to change in an organism. Write a second paragraph that describes an example of a plant or animal that has changed due to these factors. Include

    asked by Aaliyah on April 16, 2016
  60. english

    How do you identify and analyze and author's writing/literary style?

    asked by lisa on July 17, 2008
  61. Science

    I am supposed to write a brief paragraph after watching a certain show (which I did), but in it, I am supposed to include if I found the show interesting, what I learned that fascinated me the most, and what program I would create for the series. How can I

    asked by scienceperson on August 23, 2010
  62. English

    I'm writing about hearing a certain song can take you back to a moment in your past. I know that the 1st paragraph is thesis and the 2nd is explain what song reflects on past and why. I don't know what i should in include in the 3rd paragraph

    asked by Anonymous on March 21, 2014
  63. US History

    After learning more about the dramatic changes that occurred in the early 1800s, what methods of resolving conflict proved to be the most effective? Write your answer in one complete paragraph. I really need help on this question because I have no idea

    asked by bizzle on December 17, 2018
  64. SS8R: National Convention: The Female Voice Essay

    I have this assignment for my Social Studies class about the National Convention. Well most of you know about the National Convention thing since you watch Republicans or Democratic. The essay is focusing on First Lady Michelle Obama and Ann Romney. They

    asked by Laruen on September 18, 2012
  65. Business

    Researching different reason why an employee may choose to alter his/her number of federal withholding allowances. Next, write a paragraph of at least five sentence, in which you identify and discuss the two most compelling reasons you identified for

    asked by Sarah on April 2, 2018
  66. chemistry

    For a silver-beryllium voltaic cell containing Ag+(aq) and Be2+(aq) solutions, do the following. (a) Identify the cathode. (Include states-of-matter under the given conditions in your answer. Type INERT if an inert electrode must be used.) (b) Identify the

    asked by T on November 11, 2019
  67. business management

    Complete the Consulting Project Plan. Revise and apply feedback as appropriate for Part One and Part Two. Include these revised sections in your final submission. Describe the applicable functional areas of business. Refer to your University of Phoenix

    asked by missy on July 1, 2012
  68. English

    Topic: Literature I'm doing an essay for my coursework on 'Romeo and Juliet' and 'Macbeth'. For my essay i have to compare the presentation of women, with focus on Lady Macbeth and Juliet. I have to focus on language, stage craft, characterization and the

    asked by Hifza on November 29, 2014
  69. Earth Science

    I need help, please. 1. In a local water supply, lead levels have increased due to corroded pipes. Drag each item to indicate whether it is effective or ineffective in removing chemical contaminants such as lead. a. Reverse osmosis - Effective or

    asked by Anon on November 22, 2019
  70. Career

    1. A job objective should: (1 point) A.)Persuade the reader to hire you B.)State the position you are applying for C.)List your work history D.)Give reference information 2.)The second paragraph of a cover letter is your chance to: (1 point) A.)state why

    asked by YRN DJ on December 8, 2015
  71. APUSH

    Identify and analyze the factors that changed the American city in the second half of the nineteenth century.

    asked by Estafania on December 20, 2011
  72. APUSH

    Identify and analyze the factors that changed the American city in the second half of the nineteenth century.

    asked by Estafania on December 20, 2011
  73. Criticla Thinking

    Comprehensive Argument Analysis. Must choose two topics. When finished one should have tow sources per topic. Sources can come from Magazines, Academic Journals, News and Web sites. Then must analyze four sources. Provide the title of the souce, provide

    asked by Doris on August 9, 2008
  74. Comm155

    Need help changing my passive voice words in my academic paragraph... In comparing paragraphs one and two, the flow and comprehension of paragraph two was much better. In paragraph one the author seemed to just be telling the facts instead of explaining

    asked by Mama on July 16, 2011
  75. English

    We had to read the opening paragraph of "The Cask of Amontillado" and analyze it with the following questions. I really need help. I understand Montresor is going to seek revenge upon Fortunato. 1.In the first paragraph, how many characters are mentioned?

    asked by Sammy on September 13, 2011
  76. criminal justice

    Write a 1,400- to 1,750-word paper in which you identify, compare, and contrast the policing function at the local, state, and federal organizational levels. Analyze how the organizational, management, administration, and operational functions at these

    asked by Anonymous on December 11, 2012
  77. Social Studies PLZ HELP ASAP

    Analyze the effect that plentiful harvests had on population in the ancient civilizations of the mainland's river valleys. Write a one-paragraph answer. Plz help me with this, i dont understand.

    asked by Anna on May 1, 2018
  78. english

    I have project and i would really appreciate if you help/tell me where i could find these questions, thanks! Please am confused just tell me a ways to do it! 1)Identify three main tasks/ responsibilites of purchasing 2) Identify &explain 5 communication

    asked by Dancer on October 25, 2011
  79. english

    Can some one help me understand what im supposed to be looking for with this question. Not sure what is being asked. o Identify at least three different learning styles and develop a strategy for effective communication and collaboration amongst your

    asked by jen on May 11, 2010
  80. chemistry

    For a silver-beryllium voltaic cell containing Ag+(aq) and Be2+(aq) solutions, do the following. (a) Identify the cathode. (Include states-of-matter under the given conditions in your answer. Type INERT if an inert electrode must be used.) chemPadHelp (b)

    asked by Tulip on November 8, 2019
  81. English Language & Composition

    The following BODY paragraph appeared in a student essay submission. Read it carefully, identifying srengths and weaknesses in the margins and fixing any errors with regard to content, style, grammar, and mechanics. I this already & I could only find that

    asked by Zoe on September 2, 2015
  82. us history

    Write a five-paragraph essay that answers the following question: Have Americans lived up the ideals expressed in the Declaration of Indpendence? Your essay must include the following elements: An Introduction with a thesis statement that states your

    asked by Anonymous on December 14, 2009
  83. English

    4. First, select one of the following three types of organization: cause and effect chronological comparison and contrast Then, using your selected mode of organization, write a paragraph on a topic you select yourself. Choose a topic that will work well

    asked by unseenface0987 on December 17, 2019
  84. The court system

    Identify attributes of both effective and ineffective judges

    asked by pickles on April 10, 2009
  85. Interpersonal Communications

    Identify the barriers to effective interpersonal interactions.

    asked by shayla on August 9, 2009
  86. management of Institutional Risk

    How can organizations identify risk? Is one method more effective than another? Why or why not?

    asked by Booboo on July 6, 2011
  87. "My Antonia"

    A new critc reading "My Antonia" would find many components worth consideration, like Cather's lush descriptions of the prarie and vivid portrayls of living with only the barest essential. Wite a formal paragraph to this question- Analyze the importance of

    asked by tia on January 10, 2007
  88. research writing

    Create a full-sentence outline that includes effective arguments and counterguments to support your thesis. (NOTE: Outline only the body of your paper.) Rememeber to avoid bias and fallacies and to include rhetorical devices that strengthen your writing.

    asked by anonymoys on October 29, 2008
  89. English

    The following questions are for APA 6th Edition standards: 1. Each time you paraphrase content or ideas taken from the work of another author you are required to... A) credit the source in the text and include the author(s) and year B) Place the

    asked by Anonymous on May 15, 2013
  90. Grammar

    I have a question when to start a new paragraph in first person writing. First Paragraph: I talk about my observation. Second Paragraph: I say what my friend says. Should they be combined into one paragraph? I was confused because for the second paragraph

    asked by Amy on December 29, 2011
  91. human services

    Choose a human services client from a particular background· Describe the clients background, including age, gender, racial or ethnic status · Identify the clients presenting issue · Create a case scenario for this client · Write a 1,000- to 1,250-word

    asked by patiance on August 20, 2010
  92. COM 220

    • Create a full-sentence outline that includes effective arguments and counterarguments to support your thesis. (Note: Outline only the body of your paper.) Remember to avoid bias and fallacies and to include rhetorical devices that strengthen your

    asked by MIKE T on October 17, 2008
  93. law

    Identify and analyze the different crimes for which students are most at risk for in K-12, include some of the differences in victimization found across elementary, middle school, high schools, and college. why you think these crimes occur within the

    asked by sharday on February 21, 2012
  94. English

    Journal Entry 3: Prewriting and Thesis Statement Brainstorm: Review the description of brainstorming in your textbook on page 111. Then write a list of all the social media and social networking websites and apps you might use to connect with friends and

    asked by anonymous on October 27, 2016
  95. English

    Identify the main idea of the paragraph. My choices are in parentheses. Our pitiful knowledge of geography has been well documented for the last decade. Among the most notable studies was the 2006 Roper study sponsored by the National Geographic Society, a

    asked by Anonymous on September 4, 2014
  96. math please help

    Dose anyone have ideas for a bedroom using this list? The layout must include the symmetrical placement of two items in the bedroom. Label two acute, two right, and two obtuse angles in the bedroom. Label at least ten different polygons in the bedroom. Be

    asked by Eevee on February 20, 2015
  97. Comp 156

    Identify the main purpose of a persuasive essay and the elements necessary for it to be effective.

    asked by Her on September 8, 2011
  98. gen education

    identify three different personality types and develop a strategy for effective communication

    asked by tina on December 6, 2009
  99. English

    Teen Pregnancy • Create a full-sentence outline that includes effective arguments and counterarguments to support your thesis. (Note: Outline only the body of your paper.) Remember to avoid bias and fallacies and to include rhetorical devices that

    asked by Kandi on September 10, 2008
  100. Quick English check

    (21) Before they leave this festival, many visit the insect petting zoo. (22) Scientists believe some insects have been on Earth since prehistoric times. (23) Children line up for the opportunity to hold strange bugs of all kinds. (24) Most people agree

    asked by Anonymous on March 18, 2015