1. English

    In paragraph 3 of Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll, I found 3 errors in subject-verb agreement and 3 errors in parallelism. Are these answers correct because all the errors in the passage range from 0 errors to 3 errors and nothing higher than 3 errors in

    asked by katelyn on March 22, 2011
  2. English

    In paragraph 4 in Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll, I found 2 errors in subject-verb agreement, 1 error in parallelism, and 2 errors in pronoun-antecedent agreement. Are these answers correct because the errors in this passage range from 0 errors to 3

    asked by katelyn on March 22, 2011
  3. English

    In paragraph 1 in Swimming strokes I found 2 errors in subject-verb agreement, 1 error in parallelism, and 0 errors in pronoun-antecedent agreement. I was wondering were they correct because all the errors in this passage range from 0 errors to 3 errors

    asked by katelyn on March 22, 2011
  4. English

    In paragraph 2 of Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll, I found 1 error in subject-verb agreement, 0 errors in parallelism, and 1 error in pronoun-antecedent agreement. I was wondering were they correct because all the errors in the passage range from 0 errors

    asked by katelyn on March 22, 2011
  5. communication

    Identify Twenty Errors in the Passage Below Review the passage below, which contains 20 errors. Identify these errors by marking each of the errors in bold, and make your correction in parentheses after the error. Example: My cars interior is black. This

    asked by irene on May 9, 2011
  6. COM/155

    I believe I have found all the mistakes. What do you think? Identify Twenty Errors in the Passage Below Review the passage below, which contains 20 errors. Identify these errors by marking each of the errors in bold, and make your correction in parentheses

    asked by student on January 23, 2011
  7. English Expression

    1. After you read the first passage, mark all the things you can know about Hana Middle School. 2. Write down the names of the places where you can do the following activities from the first passage of the reading text. 3. Compare the classroom in the

    asked by John on April 17, 2008
  8. English

    1. We have talked about the street foods in the four cities. Which street food do you like most among the street foods in the four cities? - I like fruit sticks the most because they are delicious and nutritious. (Is the question or the answer grammatical?

    asked by rfvv on September 17, 2016
  9. com 155

    Review the passage below, which contains 20 errors. Identify these errors by marking each of the errors in bold, and make your correction in parentheses after the error. Example: My cars interior is black. This must be marked as follows: My cars (car’s)

    asked by natasha on July 21, 2011
  10. English

    Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll Paragraph 4: One of the most easiest strokes for people who are just learning to swim are the backstroke because the swimmer does not put their faces in the water. Your nose and mouth stay above the water, and they can

    asked by katelyn on March 23, 2011
  11. English

    1. Will you summarize the passage? 2. Will you tell us summary of the passage? 3. Will you make a summary of the passage and say it to us? 4. Will you tell us about the summary of the reading text? 5. Will you summarize the passage and say it out loud in

    asked by rfvv on September 18, 2016
  12. math

    It is recommended that when calculating a quantity, all intermediate calculations should be done with extra digits. This avoids the accumulation of A. Off-By-One Errors B. Roundoff Errors C. Standard Errors D. Type One Errors

    asked by bella on January 15, 2013
  13. English

    Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll Paragraph 4: One of the most easiest strokes for people who are just learning to swim are the backstroke because the swimmer does not put their faces in the water. Your nose and mouth stay above the water, and they can

    asked by katelyn on March 23, 2011
  14. COM/155

    Can you take a look and tell me what you thing? Thanks Review the passage below, which contains 20 errors. Identify these errors by marking each of the errors in bold, and make your correction in parentheses after the error. Example: My cars interior is

    asked by Vern on March 12, 2011
  15. COM155

    I think I found all of the errors, what do you think? Identify those with errors by marking each of the errors in bold. Make the correction in parentheses after the error. For those that are correct, write correct at the end of the sentence. Their (There)

    asked by Mark on January 30, 2011
  16. English

    Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll Paragraph 3: The second type of stroke-the breast strok-is my favorite, since it feels the most natural. Here the kick became very important. In the past, the frog kick was popular, but today this had been largely supplanted

    asked by katelyn on March 23, 2011
  17. English

    Two students talked about the title. Now, one last student....OK. Well done. Please remain quiet, everyone. ------------------- Would you check the short passage? Correct any errors, please.

    asked by rfvv on June 17, 2016
  18. Short Story (Happy Event by Nadine Gordimer)

    I have already found the stereotype in the story about how each tribe got along with the same tribe. I need help on finding another stereotype in the story. I am having difficult finding it. The question is: a) Identify another passage from "Happy Event"

    asked by Steve on August 14, 2013
  19. English

    1. What will you do if you visit one of the four cities? Write a short passage about your trip. 2. What would you like to do if you visit one among the four cities in this passage? Write a short essay related to the trip with more than 10 sentences. 3. If

    asked by rfvv on September 18, 2016
  20. history

    what event convinced south Carolina to spend representatives to the first continental congress ? A. passage of the currency act B. passage of the intolerable act C. passage of the navigation act D. passage of the stamp act is it D

    asked by jack on October 20, 2015
  21. english

    Review the passage below, which contains 20 errors. Identify these errors by marking each of the errors in bold, and make your correction in parentheses after the error. Example: My cars interior is black. This must be marked as follows: My cars (car’s)

    asked by jub on January 14, 2011
  22. Essay

    I have written an essay that is a couple page. I used Grammarly to check for errors but it says there are a bunch of advanced errors. I want to fix those ones but don't know what they are or where to look. Is there a website I can use to find these errors?

    asked by M, S, E, on May 3, 2017
  23. English

    Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll Paragraph 3: The second type of stroke-the breast stroke-is my favorite, since it feels the most natural. Here the kick became very important. In the past, the frog kick was popular, but today this had been largely

    asked by Katelyn on March 22, 2011
  24. English

    1. Tom seems to like playing basketball. We can see a basketball and his uniform in the room. Look at the top and the bottom of the uniform. The basketball is on the uniform shorts. (is this passage grammatical? Would you correct any errors?) 2. My

    asked by rfvv on June 6, 2013
  25. English

    I am going to go to Children's Grand Park this weekend. I want to ride a roller coaster and a merry-go-round there. I also want to take as many pictures as possible. I think it'll be a lot of fun. --------------- Would you check this passage and correct

    asked by rfvv on September 20, 2014
  26. statistics

    A source in the Internal Revenue Service has stated that historically 90% of federal tax returns filed are free of arithmetic errors. A random sample of 25 returns are selected and checked carefully for arithmetic errors. Assuming independence, find the

    asked by Sarah on August 30, 2012
  27. US history

    Choose one of the amendments in the passage and identify its precedent.

    asked by Tiff on September 12, 2018
  28. English

    1. What will you do if you visit one of the four cities? Write a short passage about your trip. 2. What would you like to do if you visit one among the four cities in this passage? Write a short essay related to the trip with more than 10 sentences. 3. If

    asked by rfvv on September 16, 2016
  29. English

    What should we do to live a healthy life? Let me tell you about what to do for a healthy life. First, we should eat healthy food to stay healthy. It is better to eat brown rice than white rice. Second, we should exercise regularly. I like playing

    asked by rfvv on June 11, 2016
  30. English

    Find two people or two things which are equal in some way, and talk about them with your partner using the expression as as. Tom, are you tall? Yes, I am. How tall are you? I am 160 cm tall. (Looking at his partner, Bill) How about you? How tall are you? I

    asked by John on March 12, 2009
  31. Statistics

    Tony’s father, an accountant, has been listening to Tony tell him about Type I errors and α = .05. He responds: “.05? That means you’re making an error one time in twenty! If I made errors 5 percent of the time I’d be out of a job so fast it would

    asked by Todd on December 2, 2012
  32. com155

    read two paragraph analysis passage identify the purpose of writing

    asked by porta on September 2, 2011
  33. Sociology

    identify and describe a rite of passage in your culture PLESASE HELP IMMEDIATELY!!!! :(

    asked by Andrea on March 5, 2019
  34. English

    At the school talent show, Tom is doing voices of the formal President. Don is presenting a pansori, a kind of folk play. David and Tony are singing Oh! Susanna to a piano. (Would you check the passage? Correct errors, please.)

    asked by rfvv on April 3, 2013
  35. Science

    Which are reasons to get a claim peer reviewed? Check all that apply. A peer review verifies conclusions. A peer review proves everyone else wrong. A peer review maintains standards of the field. A peer review identifies sources of errors. A peer review

    asked by Alexis on September 13, 2015
  36. english

    Read the two-paragraph analysis passage on p. 177 of the text. Identify the purpose of the writing.

    asked by Anonymous on July 29, 2011
  37. English

    What does the “General Prologue” (in the canterbury tales) reveal about the values of society? How does the text reflect cultural attitudes? Look for patterns and repetitions. Do certain words, phrases, images or situations recur? Identify what effect

    asked by Sarah on March 19, 2015
  38. English/Grammar

    Review the following sentences. Some of them are correct, whereas others contain an error with a commonly confused word. Identify those with errors by marking each of the errors in bold. Make the correction in parentheses after the error. For those that

    asked by Angelina on May 11, 2011
  39. English

    1. She sent Ben a letter. 2. She sent Ben a postcard. (Does #2 mean #1?) 3. Pretend you have been a frozen man for 20 years. You woke up just now. What are your plans for the future? I want to take exercise first. I plan to deliver a speech at a

    asked by rfvv on August 29, 2014
  40. Math

    1) The manager of a warehouse would like to know how many errors are made when a product’s serial number is read by a bar-code reader. There are 24 errors after 1000 scans. Is it reasonable for the manager to expect less than 5% errors in 1000 scans? 2)

    asked by James on March 20, 2017
  41. math

    Average rating is 3.25 Total errors 65 If average transactions in sept. is 40. What is the average key error and then write the ration of key errors to the amount of transactions. If the same number of transactions happen in Oct. how much would you need to

    asked by sara on November 9, 2007
  42. Introduction to Graphic Design A

    Hello! Thanks for checking my question out! ____ Last semester's geology class worked together to create a review sheet for the final exam. The review sheet contains information that covers 13 chapters worth of content along with tables, graphs, and

    asked by Da Fash on September 18, 2017
  43. english

    Both texts deal with racial discrimination. How does the structure of poem help convey this meaning in a way that the prose passage does not? A) The poem conveys meaning through imagery; the prose passage does not. B) The poem uses first person point of

    asked by Bizuwerk ;) on December 20, 2014
  44. English

    Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll Paragraph 2: When most people think of swimming, they think of the crawl stroke. It involves flutter kicking with your legs as you pull yourself through the water with your arms while alternating your breathing from side to

    asked by katelyn on March 22, 2011
  45. Us history

    Explain what I perceived it is. Identify three proceeded to the United States Constitution. Choose one of the amendments in the passage and identified proceed. (5 points)

    asked by Avesss on September 7, 2016
  46. comp 155

    could you see if i did these sentences right? Sentence Correction and Changes in Writing Review the following sentences. Some of them are correct, whereas others contain an error with a commonly confused word. Identify those with errors by marking each of

    asked by glenna on June 29, 2011
  47. English

    1. Referring to Mike's passage, complete the next passage about the way from school to your house. 1-2. Referring to Mike's passage, write the way from school to your house in the next incomplete passage. (There are two passages;one is Mike's passage, and

    asked by John on October 30, 2008
  48. English

    Swimming Strokes by Lee Carroll Paragraph 2: When most people think of swimming, they think of the crawl stroke. It involves flutter kicking with your legs as you pull yourself through the water with your arms while alternating your breathing from side to

    asked by katelyn on March 23, 2011
  49. science

    in this section of the lab report you are given an opportunity to explain any results you received which are different that expected. SOme of the discreptancies are due to carelessnesss, reading instructions incorectly, porrobservation, basically they all

    asked by beccaa on September 15, 2009
  50. programming

    where are the errors the pseudocode debugging exercise // This application reads student typing test data // including number of errors on the test, and the number // of words typed per minute. Grades are assigned based // on the following table: // Errors

    asked by Andre on September 15, 2013
  51. English

    1. canal: a passage of water *that* boats can travel canal: a passage of water *that* boats can travel [What is the part of speech of *that* in the phrase?] 2. Boats can travel a passage of water. 3. Boats can travel on a passage of water. 4. Boats can

    asked by rfvv on August 13, 2018
  52. Math

    Some of these conversions have an error. If there is an error, explain the nature of the error and complete the conversion correctly. (I redid all the questions and only the first one looked incorrect to me. Can you look it over and point out any other

    asked by Torrance on July 17, 2014
  53. English

    Many events take place on the island but everyone feels guilty and sorry for their actions in the end and they head back to Italy, Milan safely all thanks to Prospero's spirit, Ariel. Ariel is a spirit who used to be a slave of Sycorax, an evil witch.

    asked by rfvv on November 29, 2013
  54. Mathematics Education

    1.What are the type of errors committed by beginning mathematicians? 2.What are the Process errors in mensuration? 3.How does this process errors affect the academic achievement of students in mensuration? 1.What are the type of errors committed by

    asked by Mfonobong on August 22, 2006
  55. english

    Axia College Material Appendix B Sentence Structure Review Each of the following sentences has one grammatical error. The errors are in one of the following four categories: subject–verb agreement, run-on sentence, verb form and tense, or sentence

    asked by Anonymous on February 20, 2011
  56. accounting

    The following are examples of errors that will not be revealed by a trial balance: (a) errors of omission (b) incorrect total on trial balance (c) posting to the wrong account (d) compensating errors (e) The balance of a general ledger account has been

    asked by masina on April 7, 2015
  57. Math

    Gertrude and Ernest received their typing results. The results are normal and are shown below. Types Of Errors per Page Gertude - (Mean) 10 Standard Deviation- 1 Ernest - (Mean) 10 Standard Deviation- 4 Which statement is true? A. Gertrude probably has

    asked by Caroline on March 30, 2013
  58. English

    Which of the following is a good rule to follow when proofreading an essay? A. Scan the essay twice, once for organization and once for surface errors. B. Ask your best friend to critique your essay. C. Use the computer's spell-check and grammar-check

    asked by Lauren on April 7, 2015
  59. English

    Writers often make common errors by writing the way they speak. Identify and explain the sentence structure error in the following sentence: Because Belinda wants to move to California.

    asked by anonymous on December 9, 2014
  60. Language Arts

    Identify the preposition in the following passage:"Actually, it was just some pungent daikon(long white radish), sent by a friend who knew Papa loved eating it with rice and hot tea." just and by by and with*** some and who actually and with Am I correct

    asked by Gabby on September 13, 2013
  61. Social studies

    In fear which great victory the author references in the excerpt a election of the first female governor be success of the first woman’s labor strike the passage of equal rights amendment de passage of the 19th amendment I to see passage of equal rights

    asked by Besty jadper on February 17, 2019
  62. English

    If I have a foreign friend, I'd like to give a fan. It is one of the traditional gifts of Korea. Our ancestors used fans for relief from hot weather. Even today we can use them in hot weather. There are many types of fans according to use and material.

    asked by John on May 9, 2009
  63. stats

    Identify the direction and all possible interpretations of each of the following correlations. Be sure to identify each example as positive, negative, or zero (not correlated). Then give all possible causal interpretations for the results. Many students in

    asked by Anonymous on April 28, 2013
  64. History

    Which accurately describes the Middle Passage of the triangular trade? During the Middle Passage, European nations sailed around Africa to Calicut, India, and traded for spices. During the Middle Passage, European nations sailed along the Mediterranean Sea

    asked by Rylee on November 30, 2017
  65. English

    Identify the sentence that contains NO errors in punctuation or use of italics. a. Who has my copy of "The Waste Land"?*** b. Vera said, "I left it in the classroom". c. "Are you sure"? Byron asked. d. "I am absolutely positive." Vera replied.

    asked by Kaai97 on December 9, 2015
  66. English

    Songpyeon is a traditional Korean food. Koreans usually eat it on Chuseok, the Korean Thanksgiving Day. Songpyeon is made with rice, chestnut paste, and sesame seeds or beans. It is tasty.Therefore, we Koreans like this food very much. (Would you check the

    asked by rfvv on November 6, 2010
  67. English

    There are seven books. A series of eight movies based on the novels has been made by Warner Bros. They started making the movies in 2001. The first one was released on November 16th 2001. The second to the fifth were released respectively on 2002, 2004,

    asked by rfvv on October 19, 2013
  68. English

    Let's review the previous lesson. What did we learn last time? There is fast food on almost every street corner in New York City. Can you answer my question? What do carts in New York City sell? They sell drinks, hotdogs, and pretzels. Good job. OK, open

    asked by rfvv on June 8, 2015
  69. English

    Describe Walter's character in the king of mazy may ., Identify a character trait shown for Walt in the passage. Use at least 2 details from the text to support your answer please i don't understand this story!

    asked by Mary 💖💖 on October 24, 2018
  70. Christian

    b. Copy and paste at least two scriptures that relate to your topic. (Ideally, at least one scripture will be an expository passage from scripture, like a passage from the Gospels or the Epistles when someone like Jesus or Paul speaks directly to the

    asked by Me on March 22, 2019
  71. English

    define:passage a portion or section of a written work / one pargraph of something http://www.answers.com/passage Excellent dictionary. =)

    asked by Sheldon on March 5, 2007
  72. LA

    this passage is an example of which of the following types of literary nonfiction? autobiography biography reflection narration is the answer D the passage is titled "A very speical flower"

    asked by LEgit_VIPer on November 1, 2016
  73. History

    A: Passage of the Currency Acts B: Passage of the Intolerable Acts C: Passage of the Navigation Acts D: Passage of the Stamp Act 2. Which of the following pairs did NOT disagree throughout the colonial period A: Patriots and loyalists B: Christopher Gadsen

    asked by A on October 19, 2016
  74. English

    Formative Test Now, let's check how well you can use the expressions you've learned. I will distribute handouts. You have to solve the problems. You will have 5 minutes. Are you finished? Then, I'll write down the answers. Look at the answers on the

    asked by rfvv on October 19, 2014
  75. English

    Now do you have any opinions different from the speaker? Raise your hands, please and let us know your different opinions. You can make a counterargument about the speaker’s insist. The speaker should point to one student, and then he or she should make

    asked by rfvv on January 23, 2017
  76. English

    1. I'd like to make a counterargement abainst the opposite team/opponent team. (Can we use both terms, 'oposite' and 'opponent') 2. We can watch various lectures and sermons on TV. Many motivators appear on TV and help us to set our goals and prepare for

    asked by rfvv on January 31, 2017
  77. Literature

    In this passage, the author primarily uses dialogue A. to clarify the setting. B. to reinforce the theme. C. to reveal the characters' inner thoughts. D. to set the mood of the passage. E. to develop the conflict.***

    asked by Imari on January 4, 2019
  78. English

    Identify the sound device Shakespeare uses in this passage: HAMLET. Whose spirit with divine ambition puffed Makes mouths at the invisible event, —Hamlet, act 4, scene 4 I think it is D assonance alliteration onomatopoeia meter

    asked by Anonymous on December 24, 2014
  79. Language Arts

    Passage A Avalanches are caused by a variety of conditions. When the temperature is cold and snow falls, the snowsticks to the ground. However, when the air temperature changes, the snow may slide away in pieces or slabs. Basically an avalanch happens when

    asked by Callie on December 1, 2014
  80. literature

    Read the following passage from act 3, scene 2.       So we grew together,       Like to a double cherry, seeming parted,       But yet an union in partition; In this passage, Helena is referring both to herself and to A. Oberon. B.

    asked by rose on November 13, 2009
  81. English

    I saw many animals such as koalas, a dingo, kiwis, cuscuses, kangaroos and emus in the zoo. I saw an emu stand in front of me. I saw a dingo stand by me. I saw kiwis gather around the fence. I saw a girl carry a koala. A mother koala is on a tree with her

    asked by Tom on September 17, 2009
  82. grammar

    They were talking, though I couldn't hear what they were saying because they were on the far side of the gallery. They stopped in front of a case and I could see their faces quite clearly. They stood there looking at each other, not talking any more, and I

    asked by anonymous on September 10, 2007
  83. English

    Writers often make common errors by omitting punctuation. Identify and explain the sentence structure error in the following sentence: Tabitha drove to school she took her math test she drove home in the afternoon.

    asked by anonymous on December 9, 2014
  84. English

    Identify the most effective method by which a writer can persuade a reader. A.S/he repeats the same idea over and over, using different words. B.S/he tries to use information that could frighten a reader. C.S/he supports main points with strong research.

    asked by Tim on February 11, 2017
  85. English

    So in paragraph 4 in Swimming Strokes are there 2 errors in subject-verb agreement, 1 error in parallelism, and 2 errors in pronoun agreement?

    asked by Katelyn on March 22, 2011
  86. English

    1. Twenty years is a long time. 2. twenty years is a long period. 3. 100 kg is very heavy. 4. 100 kg is a heavy weight. 5. Two hundred dollars is a lot of money for me. 6. Two hundred dollars is a great/good sum of money. 7. Twenty miles is a long

    asked by rfvv on October 23, 2014
  87. English

    Identify the sentence that contains NO errors in punctuation or use of italics. a. Catherine asked, "Where are you going"? b. "We're going to volunteer ate the animal shelter," said Dan, "Do you want to come?" c. "Do they have puppies there?" she asked.***

    asked by Kaai97 on December 9, 2015
  88. stats

    Identify the direction and all possible interpretations of each of the following correlations. Be sure to identify each example as positive, negative, or zero (not correlated). Then give all possible causal interpretations for the results. Many students in

    asked by Anonymous on April 29, 2013
  89. english

    In the following passage, a linking device has been omitted. Choose the word that would make the passage coherent: __ this technique won’t work for everyone, it helps many people get a good cache of ideas to draw on. 1. However 2. Although Please help

    asked by rachel on October 19, 2008
  90. civics 7th Grade

    "the Laws of the United Statesand all Treaties made, or which shall be made, under the Authority of the United States, shall be the supreme Law of the Land; and the Judges in every State shall be bound thereby" Which type of government does the passage

    asked by Nikol on June 3, 2015
  91. Statistics

    You are responsible for quickly fixing your company¡¯s computer system when it crashes. You know that there are three possible sources of errors in the system: the disk drive, the memory and the operating system. From an analysis of historical data, you

    asked by Esther on April 8, 2012
  92. READING

    johnny's best lifelong memory was when he got his driver's license. during his teenage years, a driving license signified his passage to adulthood. (johnny knew that a driver's license was like a_____ to adulthood. 1)road 2)passage 3)road 4)all(1,2,3) my

    asked by NOOR on June 14, 2010
  93. physics

    what kind of errors of the procedural, systematic, and random errors could possibly occur while finding the mass of a burning candle by placing a candle on an electronic scale and lighting it?

    asked by jel on September 13, 2007
  94. medical terminology

    according to the article reduce abbreviation errors do you think enough steps have been taken to reduce errors explain why you agree or disagree

    asked by mary on November 21, 2009
  95. English

    Passage A Avalanches are caused by a variety of conditions. When the temperature is cold and snow falls, the snow sticks to the ground. However, when the air temperature changes, the snow may slide away in pieces or slabs. Basically, an avalanche happens

    asked by Anonymous on December 17, 2018
  96. English

    Hamlet: I need to look at the passages from Acts IV and V and assess their impact within the context of the whole play. I have already done so and it's giving me these questions using a passage. I need some help, please. :) Passage 1: " Now, whether it be

    asked by Greg on November 30, 2009
  97. english

    Writers often make common errors by adding improper punctuation. Identify and explain the sentence structure error in the following sentence: Terrance has collected sand from all of the exotic islands he’s visited, his favorite sample is the green sand

    asked by clay on December 9, 2014
  98. 10th grade

    I have to write an insightful handwritten reflective response via essay about a passage in a novel. The passage is about 3 sentences. It is a summer reading book. How many pargraphs do i need and help with layout of essay.

    asked by Cody on August 24, 2010
  99. English

    On summer vacation, I went to Spo1 Park. I went there by car. In the swimming pool of Spo1 Park, I enjoyed swimming and learned how to swim on my back (how to swim the backstroke, how to do the backstroke). It was not easy to swim on the back. I always

    asked by rfvv on August 28, 2010
  100. English

    1. Which idea is central to a literary analysis? A. the number of images in the work B. the order of the images in the work C. how the imagery relates to the work as a whole D. Imagery is not central to a literary analysis I think it's C? 2. Which should

    asked by anthony on May 16, 2011