1. Simple science Question #3

    Is this false?? When phosphate groups are joined together to make ATP, it gives off energy.

    asked by Terrie on April 17, 2009
  2. Foreign Languages; French

    1.) Louis Joliet was the first European explorer born in Quebec. False

    asked by Help. on February 9, 2016
  3. Science

    The greater the change in speed, the less the light wave is reflected. False?

    asked by Kathlyn on May 16, 2014
  4. 1984

    1.What is Orwell's version of history prior to his own time? My answer: I don't understand this question. 2. How many of Orwell's predictions have come true? My answer: I don't think many of Orwell's predictions have come true. The thought police and the

    asked by Christian on April 14, 2008
  5. physic

    An infinite uniformly-charged sheet with a = -2 x 10^-10 C/m2 occupies the yz plane. A deuteron1 is created at a point on the +x axis 5 m from the sheet. The deuteron is produced with zero kinetic energy and is free to move. a) What is the location of the

    asked by jamii on November 28, 2011
  6. chemistry

    hi, Can you please double check to see if i have got this right? Is the empirical formual for oxide of arsenic As2O5? Cheers ;) Arsenic forms two oxides with oxygen. One is As2O5, the other is As2O3. I'm glad you posted today; please tell your friend you

    asked by bertie on February 7, 2007
  7. English

    Can you please check these questions? Thank you very much. 1) Answer the following questions on literature. 2) Answer two of the following questions on the theme "fashion". 3)The Reformation derived (arouse?) from Henry VIII's quarrel with the Pope. 4)As a

    asked by Franco on December 12, 2010
  8. English

    Do you mind my opening the window? - Of course not. - Certainly not. - No, not at all. - Not at all. - No, I don't. - Yes, I do. - I'm afraid so. - I'm sorry, but I feel so cold. - I'm afraid you can't. I have a cold. (Are the answers all suitable? Do you

    asked by rfvv on May 1, 2010
  9. Social Studies

    1. Early Greeks lived by A- fishing B- trade C- herding goats and sheep D- all of these***** 2. Who could be citizens of Greek city-states? A- native-born men and women B- free, native-born, land-owning men*** C- land-owning women D- foreign-born men ...

    asked by Connexus on May 22, 2018
  10. Language

    Write each group of sentences as one sentence. Use (and) or (or) to join the predicates in each compound predicate. Add commas where needed. 1/ Architects discuss ideas. Architects draw plans. They work with owners. Answer: Architects discuss ideas,draw

    asked by Nnh on October 26, 2014
  11. Chemistry

    When reviewing the procedure the student found that 4.912 x 10-1 M barium nitrate solution had been used instead of that in the following procedure: A student synthesized 6.895 g of barium iodate monohydrate, Ba(IO3)2*H2O by adding 30.00 mL of 5.912 x 10-1

    asked by Steve on June 30, 2014
  12. stats

    A salesperson goes door-to-door in a residential area to demonstrate the use of a new Household appliance to potential customers. She has found from her years of experience that after demonstration, the probability of purchase (long run average) is 0.30.

    asked by jenny on June 14, 2011
  13. mba stats class, help!!

    A salesperson goes door-to-door in a residential area to demonstrate the use of a new Household appliance to potential customers. She has found from her years of experience that after demonstration, the probability of purchase (long run average) is 0.30.

    asked by jenny on June 15, 2011
  14. Economics- please check

    Please check to see if my answers are correct. Complete each sentence by choosing the correct answer from the list of terms below. You will not use all of the terms. *normal good *complements *income effect *demand curve *ineleastic *inferior good *law of

    asked by Anonymous on October 14, 2007
  15. Trig Equation

    Solve for x (exact solutions): sin x - sin 3x + sin 5x = 0 -¦Ð ¡Ü x ¡Ü 0 ------ Now, using my graphics calculator, I discovered that the following equation has 5 solutions. I have managed to come up with 3 of them but I'm having trouble finding the

    asked by sqleung on March 1, 2008
  16. class

    WHAT DOES A 138 N ROCK WEIH IF IT IS ACCELERATING UPWARD AT 12 M/S DOWNWARD AT3.5 M/S . C WHAT WOULD BE THE ANSWERS TO PARTS (A)AND (B) IF THE ROCK HAD A MASS OF138 Kg WHAT WOULD BE THE ANSWERS TO PARTS A AND B IF THE ROCK WERE MOVING WITH A CONSTANT

    asked by mhamd on April 17, 2012
  17. A Tail of Two Cities

    I have two questions 1)In A Tail of Two Cities, Monsieur Defarge keeps M.Manetter locked in his room because? A)M.Manetter is sick B)freedom may scare her C)Monsieur is a mean and cruel man D)M.Manette cannot be trusted 2)In A Tail of Two Cities the fact

    asked by Abby on May 21, 2007
  18. English

    Check these English questions for me please? I'm not asking for anyone to do my work for me, Im just not sure if these answers are right and would like a reassurance, preferably from someone who has done the assignment before. 1. Why was literacy a prime

    asked by Soh on September 11, 2011
  19. Information Retrieval Architecture and Algorithms

    What is the primary problem in Information Retrieval (IR) and what is the objective of an IR system? For each of the “Ingest” steps discuss how decisions on it can affect the primary problem (e.g., can it reduce the problem or have no effect) and the

    asked by Nany on April 27, 2015
  20. Math

    Hi! Can someone check my answers for these two questions? Cheryl pours 1 pint of milk from a full 1-gallon jug. How much milk remains in the jug? 1 pint 3 pints 5 pints 7 pints** Ada buys 3 pounds 8 ounces of ham and 4 pounds 2 ounces of cheese for a

    asked by Anna-Belle on January 27, 2018
  21. Multiplying and Dividing Rational Expression

    Can someone solve these for me?Can someone correct meif I didn't type these right 1.(m-2)/(m-5)*(m+5)/(m-2) 2.4(x+2)/5x*(6x^2)/2x 3.(25-x^2)/12*6/(5-x) 4.(a^2-9)/a^2*(a^2-3a)/(a^2+a-12) 5.(5x-5)/(16)/(x-1)/6 6.(6-3x)/(5)/(4x-8)/25 7.(x^2-9)/(4X+12)/(x-3)/6

    asked by mike on May 16, 2007
  22. pleaseee im begging you

    connections 7th graders unit 7 lesson 11 7th grade math help hello my grandmother is in the hospital suffering from leukemia and my mom is really out of it right now and my dad works a lot so the house is a mess right now my mom gets better for a moment

    asked by Anonymous on December 8, 2017
  23. Probability

    Let X be a continuous random variable. We know that it takes values between 0 and 3, but we do not know its distribution or its mean and variance. We are interested in estimating the mean of X, which we denote by h. We will use 1.5 as a conservative value

    asked by A on April 23, 2014
  24. English

    Identify the verbs and verb phrases in the following sentences. Then, classify each verb or verb phrase as transitive action, intransitive action, or intransitive linking. Give the object(s) of each transitive action verb and the subject complement(s) of

    asked by Kyle on August 24, 2015
  25. ENGLISH

    I'm trying to make sure that my grammar is correct. I need to send this to a customer. Sorry for the misunderstanding about your account. After reviewing your account with the billing processor the last payment that you sent was not the last bill that you

    asked by ANGELA on January 30, 2018
  26. Algebra

    Give an example of a problem involving multiplication of fractions that can be made easier using the commutative property. Explain how it makes the problem easier.

    asked by Britney on January 13, 2017
  27. English

    WFE question in 9th chap agust say that women be problem, telling "it must be full moon" it actually be women or august that be problem? i not get this one

    asked by Mohammad on May 10, 2012
  28. Math

    Having a problem writing an expanded number in notation in descending order. Ex. 92,563,174. I know the placements and the number but have a problem when it comes to write it. Can you please help. I would appreciate an example so much.

    asked by Help Please on May 8, 2013
  29. PHYSICS'S

    How much heat would it take to change 1.0kg of water at 20°C to steam at 110°C. I can't get the right answer that is 2.6×10^6J. Please tell me how can I solve this problem, I want to learn how to solve These problem plz help me.

    asked by Riana on March 31, 2013
  30. Grade 11th Maths

    (Second time posting this problem)This problem is related to Chapter-Sets. Please solve the question using x method. x method means x ∈ A ∩ B Q. If A⊂B, then prove that B'⊂A'

    asked by Akashdeep Singh on July 4, 2010
  31. Grade 11th Maths

    (Second Time posting this problem)This problem is related to Chapter-Sets. Please solve the question using x method. x method means x ∈ A ∩ B Q. If A-B=A then show that A∩B=Ø

    asked by Akashdeep Singh on July 4, 2010
  32. 5th grade math

    ms. sue can you help me with another problem? whatnis the median of the following number? 24,99,101,93,14,29? by the way can you please!check my last problem that you posted to me an hour ago here is my answer is 20 the median

    asked by pat on January 4, 2011
  33. math

    okay so I have to work out this problem for school work and I don't understand it. the problem is : if the perimeter of an isosceles triangle is 2x + 10, what is the length of one of the congruent sides ? PLEASE HELP ME !

    asked by kayla on June 18, 2014
  34. To helper

    Did you know that the best help you can give a student is NOT to do the problem for him, but to lead them to a solution. You can do this by example, or hints, or setting up the problem. Giving it away makes it worthless, and does not help the student

    asked by bobpursley on January 19, 2011
  35. Math

    If a person walks 1/2 of a mile in each 1/4 of an hour, what is the rate per hour at which they walk? A. Write an expression to represent the problem? B. Solve the problem.

    asked by Amy on February 10, 2016
  36. math

    Saying that 4

    asked by Cliff on July 26, 2010
  37. WHY?

    WHy are my questions being deleted? plz help me..i didn't mean to be rude :( Repost please. Please post under just one name. Posting several questions under differing names (Julia, Steph, etc) is not conductive to a healthy relationship to those

    asked by URGENT PLZ on May 6, 2007
  38. US History

    I am looking for a couple of website that have to to with these three questions on JP Morgan and company 1) What were the positive and negative effects of the business in the late 19th century 2) How has the individual you selected and his particular big

    asked by Rollin' on History on April 3, 2010
  39. 8th-g Science: Need help to check answer!!!

    Since I will have a science test next week based on these questions but my teacher won't check all answer with the class. I don't want to make a mistake and study to an incorrect answers. Do you mind to check the answers for me so that I am able to see if

    asked by Cassidy on March 6, 2014
  40. Math (Word Problems)

    Hello and I’m sorry, I was wondering how to solve this problem, it looked easy at first but it was really difficult to find the answer. Here’s the question: A recipe for 6 quarts of punch calls for 3/4 cups of sugar. How much sugar is needed for 9

    asked by Matthew on February 20, 2018
  41. math

    I am a little confused on the first question of this problem could someone please check my answers and please explain why and what I need to do to get correct answer thank you Calculate the mean, and write this as a mixed fraction.

    asked by My worst subject is math on September 4, 2009
  42. Business

    can you help me with this if you can In reviewing the office's profit and loss statement, the office manager notices a discrepancy between the stated revenue and cash deposits. In fact, it appears the office may have incorrectly booked $250,000 in revenue

    asked by Lori on March 13, 2010
  43. Calc 121

    Okay, how would you go about finding the area of a curve from 1 to 4, when y=2x+(2/(x^2))?? It's not like the problem I asked before because here, you cannot use substitution. I tried using 2x for u and x^2 for du but it won't simplify into a ln problem or

    asked by Me on April 21, 2007
  44. Algebra

    Dividing Radicals I used this for the redial sign \/ Problem: 30 \/15 _______ 4 \/10 The book says the answer is 15/4 \/6 (15/4 with radicand of 6). I have tried to solve the problem several different ways. I do not arrive at this answer.

    asked by G on June 3, 2008
  45. math

    give a problem that you could simlify using the communitive and associsative properties. then,show the steps to solve the problem an label the comunitive and associative properties

    asked by shion on September 5, 2012
  46. Calc

    Find the integral from -∞ to -1 of 1/(1+x²) dx. I started working the problem out, and so far I got the lim as z→-∞ of [arctan (-1) - arctan (z)]. I'm a little bit confused exactly what is means when you plug -∞ into z, and how to solve the

    asked by Erica on October 24, 2011
  47. Grade 11th Maths

    (Second time posting this problem)This problem is related to Chapter-Sets. Please solve the question using x method. x method means x ∈ A ∩ B Q. If AUB=Ø, then prove that A=Ø,B=Ø

    asked by Akashdeep Singh on July 4, 2010
  48. Math

    A container has capacity of 2/3. It is filled 3/4. How many liters of water will be left in the container after 1/6 liter is poured out? I have no idea how to do this problem! Please help guide me through this math problem! Thank You!

    asked by Stargirl on March 17, 2017
  49. math,correction

    are these correct now i hope? Problem #1 simplify (m^2)/(8) divided by (m^5)/(16) My answer: (2)/(m^4) Problem #2 multiply (3x-30)/(x^2-4x) times (8x)/(10-x) My answer: (-6)/(x) No. 2/m^3 (3x-30)/(x^2-4x)* (8x)/(10-x) 3*(x-10)*8x /(x-10)(-1)(x)(x-4) x's

    asked by jasmine20 on April 22, 2007
  50. math question

    i have a math problem that i don't understandd but it has a picture to it that you will neeed to understand the problem. i cant post it heree, so where sould i post it?

    asked by christinaa on April 15, 2008
  51. math

    Hi, there is a problem on my math book that has been giving me headaches. That's why I'm looking for help. The problem is: Given z and w, two complex numbers such as |z+w|=|z-w|, prove that Arg z - arg w = plusminus (pi/2)

    asked by erick on May 12, 2014
  52. Math

    i need an example problem using log10E=11.4+1.5m when E means radiated energy and m is means magnitude. the log has a base of 10 that's why the 10 is there. please help!!! Again, need an example problem relating it to earthquakes

    asked by Marissa on April 28, 2013
  53. mat 115 week 8

    Please help me with this math problem. I don't know if I am doing this correctly. -21 - (-9) __________ -21 - (-21) Am I correct in answering this problem correctly? -12 ____ = -12 0 If not can you help me with the right answer? Thanks kindly

    asked by adore001 on August 21, 2010
  54. Pre-Algebra

    Can anyone show me step by step how to solve this problem? 26cm/s = m/min convert this problem using dimensional analysis.What is the answer and how did you get it?Thanks,kj

    asked by kj on January 1, 2011
  55. algebra

    Evaluate each logarithm. 3 to the 2nd power x plus five equals 9x plus 1. I can't seem to type the actual problem, which is why I wrote it out. I hope I wrote the problem right.

    asked by george on February 28, 2011
  56. Science

    The hypothesis is tested and found to be correct. Define a problem Observe the problem Hypothesis becomes a theory*** Make a prediction

    asked by Kaai97 on January 11, 2016
  57. english

    is this an example of antithesis? I think it is because it has two contrasting ideas, but I am not 100% sure... "The problem isn't that we're eating the wrong things at these restaurants; the problem is that we are eating there at all."

    asked by need help please on February 27, 2014
  58. Algebra

    Not understanding the question. Why a solution of a word problem should be checked using the original wording of the problem and not the equation written from the wording.

    asked by Cindy on February 2, 2011
  59. Chemistry

    The chemistry problem is "How would you make 500.0 mL of a 3.00 M HCl solution form a stock solution that is 6.00 M?" I have no clue how to even approach this problem.

    asked by Nate on April 12, 2016
  60. mat/116

    Will someone please help me slove this problem? Use the elimination method to solve the system of equations. 5u+2v=-18 3u+v=-5 I have tried to solve this problem several times and have not gotten the correct answer please help. Thank you.

    asked by Sade C on February 21, 2013
  61. Psychology

    Why is problem solving considered the highest level of mental activity? What makes an individual good at problem solving?

    asked by Linda on September 10, 2011
  62. Calculus: Integral

    I don't understand how to do this one integral problem that involves secant. I'm asked to find the integral of sec^4 (4x). I'm not really sure how to go about solving this problem.

    asked by Anonymous on March 31, 2014
  63. algevra 2

    parallel to y=-5 and through (2/7) I need to find the slope intercept and standard form of this problem. I know this problem was already posted, but I still don't know how to find those two forms

    asked by Anonymous on August 28, 2009
  64. math

    write a word problem involving the number of pages in a book. then write the numerical expression that you would need to use to solve your problem.

    asked by michelle on January 26, 2009
  65. Math

    how do I work this problem step by step? 3yd5ft + 6yd2ft This is how I worked the problem 3 yd 5ft +6 yd 2ft 9yd 7ft

    asked by barbara on July 7, 2013
  66. Algebra

    Stuck on this problem Find values for m and b in the following system so that the solution to the system is (-3,4) 5x+7y=b mx+y=22 5(-3) + 7(4) = b b = -15 + 28 = 13 m(-3) + 4 = 22 -3m = 22-4 m = 18/-3 = -6 Thank you Sanchi....I will use this as a template

    asked by Misty on August 6, 2007
  67. Chemistry

    Consider the reaction 3Fe(s) + 4H2O(g) ¨ 4H2(g) + Fe3O4(s). If the volume of the container is reduced, 1. more Fe(s) is produced. 2. no change occurs. 3. more H2O(g) is produced. 4. more H2(g) is produced. 5. the equilibrium constant increases.

    asked by Ashley on February 27, 2013
  68. Chemistry

    Elemental sulfur occurs as octatomic molecules, S8. How many moles of fluorine gas, F2, are needed for complete reaction with 50.5 g sulfur to form sulfur hexafluoride? Do not enter units.

    asked by Aha on September 9, 2011
  69. Chemistry

    Elemental sulfur occurs as octatomic molecules, S8. How many moles of fluorine gas, F2, are needed for complete reaction with 50.5 g sulfur to form sulfur hexafluoride? Do not enter units.

    asked by Aha on September 9, 2011
  70. Chemistry

    please check my answers for the following questions. 1) when a measurement that has six significant digits is divided by a measurement that has three significant digits, how many significant digits should the answer have? ANSWER: 2 2) How many hydrogen

    asked by anonymous on July 31, 2007
  71. home ec/food tech

    i need help with finding out if teenagers need different requirements in their diet than that a an adult in their early 20's If you are between 15 and 18, you're completing your final major growth spurt and on your way to becoming an adult. For girls, this

    asked by Sam on August 24, 2005
  72. Spanish 2

    Fill in the blank with the correct imperfect form of the verb. Include accent marks when needed. 1.) Mis amigos______la playa. (ir) 2.) Mama______la casa. (limpiar) 3.) Mi hermano y yo____la leche.(beber) 4.) Yo_____la cena. (preparar) 5.) ¿Tú_____los

    asked by Bri on March 6, 2014
  73. Math

    I need some advice with this problem. Simplify as indicated. State at least one property of multiplication or division that would prove your simplification process correct. A. -(n+4), to eliminate the parentheses. B. 6(-s), to eliminate the parentheses. C.

    asked by B.B. on June 29, 2009
  74. Math (Statistics)

    How do I go about tackling this problem? The American Medical Association wishes to determine the percentage of obstetricians who are considering leaving the profession becaose of the rapidly increasing number of lawsuits against obstetricians. How large a

    asked by Edward on April 29, 2007
  75. Corp Fed Tax

    Question Details: Gail and Mark from Sap Corp with the following considerations: Consideration Transferred Basis to Fair Market Number of Transferor Value Shares Issued From Mark Cash $50,000 50,000 installment obligation 140,000 250,000 30 From Gail Cash

    asked by Jessica on June 29, 2010
  76. corporate finance

    here are questions and please show how you got the answers. 6. Andrew Thompson owns 65,000 shares of Beta Enterprises. His shares have a total market value of $1,820,000. In total, Beta Enterprises has 250,000 shares outstanding. Each share is entitled to

    asked by pattikake on November 13, 2009
  77. Math (Asap)

    1. A 3,500.00 principal earns 3% interest, compounded semi annually. After 20 years, what is the balance in the account A. 7,700.00 B. 4,713.99 C. 5,600.00 D. 6,349.06 2. A boat costs 92,000.00 and depreciates in value by 15% per year. How much will the

    asked by Tia on February 12, 2015
  78. Math

    I do not get this question at all,this is composite functions and all my answers to a) to c) is wrong,can someone please help me with this problem :)? Suppose a ship is sailing at a rate of 35km/h parellel to a straight shoreline. The ship is 10km from

    asked by Matt on January 24, 2016
  79. World Studies

    Why was the Civil War important? Why was World WarII important? Please answer my questions! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_I http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_II Please note that we are not here to do students' homework for them. Our tutors

    asked by Emily on February 14, 2007
  80. SCIENCE HELP

    Can anyone anyone please help me or guide me to a web site where I can find this information? Thank you. Dolphin and porpoise populations are endangered by the _________ fishery. I have twenty questions to complete on my paper and I found all the answers

    asked by Meg on May 20, 2007
  81. Philosophy

    Symbolize these arguments and display truth trees to evaluate the resulting argument forms for validity. If the argument form is invalid, describe (in English) the conditions under which the premises would be true but the conclusion false. 99.32 There will

    asked by Maggie on October 22, 2010
  82. Art Please Help :)

    The placements of rocks in a Japanese garden is an example of which artistic principal that communicates the cultural value of embracing a lack of equality? A. Asymmetry*** B. Balance C. Symmetry D. Transformation Which artist-inventor trait is responsible

    asked by Anonymous on April 16, 2015
  83. English

    What principal idea about people does the story "Harrison Bergeron" convey? (Points : 5) Great art belongs to the few who can create it. Only a few people have the talent to become professional artists. The goal of equal rights for all should not erase the

    asked by Jamie on June 1, 2016
  84. religions

    I have a final due within 9 wks from now. I have to do an interview to a different religion which is not mine. I am catholic. But i don't know what type of questions are good enough to ask. Does anyone know of a site or some type of good questions to ask.I

    asked by jasmine20 on December 29, 2006
  85. random

    this website is so helpful but i am confused on some things 1) the people who answer questions is this their job or are they volunteering to for free and what do they gain out of this 2)do the tutors who answer questions sit at home and answer or at some

    asked by ray on January 22, 2017
  86. Science-Ms.Sue

    Suppose some natural disaster occurs and a species of finch is forced to relocate from its original island where it dined on cactus flowers to an adjacent island with many fewer cacti but an overabundance of orchids. What would be the immediate

    asked by Anonymous on November 24, 2013
  87. language could you please check my work

    answers are on the bottom 1)A person's hobby a.can be physical recreation b.can be mental recreation c.both a and b 2)A good hobby is is a.exciting b.satisfying c.both a and b 3)Some hobbies are a.lifelong b. given up for something more interesting c. both

    asked by anna on April 14, 2010
  88. english advanced grammar

    I want you to explain modals to me but not basically please send me your answers I WAÝT YOUR ANSWERS IMPATIENTLY I don't know what "not basically" means. Modals are irregular verbs that do not follow the normal pattern of verbs in the third person. Here

    asked by aysenur on October 5, 2006
  89. Algebra 1

    algebra questions I don’t need any of the open a textbook answers. I have worked hard to get my algebra done but these last units have turned my mind into mush. I don’t just want answers I need an explanation. Any help would be wonderful Thank you 2)

    asked by Elysian on May 15, 2015
  90. 8th Grade English

    My teacher for my english class at school marked off for these questions and said I could redo it and turn it in tomorrow. I am for sure I did these right. Here are the questions. Underline the verb in the parentheses that agrees with the subject. 1. In

    asked by Katie on December 11, 2012
  91. Math 116 Axia

    rewrite using multiplication -70/(23) Do not simplify, Type a fraction I can multiply and divide but I am not sure how to work the problem. can someone do a problem with the same type of values so I can see the steps involved? Please and thank you!

    asked by frustrated on July 29, 2010
  92. Calculus

    Greetings, So I've been working on this problem: H(x) = (x^4 - 2x +7)(x^-3 + 2x^-4) H'(x)= Kept on getting it wrong and I assumed it was an algebra mistake. After multiple tries I went to a few derivative calculators to check my work... What I saw was the

    asked by Naomi on February 28, 2013
  93. Chemistry

    There was this problem on a test that I took recently. But, I never learned how to solve this. The problem was: it gave the mass of a certain compound and stated that it had 92% carbon. then it asked for the theortical yield of Carbon.

    asked by Amy~ on September 5, 2010
  94. MATH

    Reiny - the problem with the different inequality signs was typed from the textbook. I will notify instructor Thanks Another problem 3

    asked by Amie on December 10, 2015
  95. 5th math

    find the missing numbers and landmarkd for the set of numbers below: 18,20,20,24,27,27,____,30,33,34,36,36,_ Range:22 Mode:27 Minimum______ Maximum:______ please! show me this problem so, i can do my next problem thank you!!

    asked by pat on September 29, 2010
  96. Mathematics

    Three quarters are tossed, and a tail appears on at least one of them. What is the probability that at least one head appears? Express your answer as a common fraction. I'm confused on this problem. I don't even know what the problem is asking. :D

    asked by Miri on October 4, 2009
  97. trigonometry.

    In a right triangle sinA= 3/5 and C=17. Find a and b. Be sure to draw a right triangle and letter it properly. how can i solve the math in this problem. i know i would have to use the Pythagoream Theorem but i don't know how to set the problem up first.

    asked by anon on January 10, 2011
  98. high school

    Math problem: Anida won the class election by margin of 5-3. She received 355 votes. How many votes did the other candidates get? I really need to understand how you did the problem to get the answer

    asked by Ninja on May 24, 2009
  99. Science

    The science team uses information to suggest the main outcome of the hypothesis. Make a Prediction*** Test the hypothesis Observe the problem Define a problem

    asked by Kaai97 on January 11, 2016
  100. Math

    Representing each sum as a single rational number. a.-14 + (-8/9). -14 8/9? b. 7 + 1/9 = 7 1/9? c. -3 + (1/6) = -3 1/6? Do i just add the fraction and number together? and, the last problem is: a student is completing a math problem and is at the last

    asked by need math hw help on December 12, 2016