1. algebra

    Determine whether the statement is true/ false 1. Traveling 10 miles in 2 hours is same as traveling 4 miles in one hour 2. If two triangles are similar, the length of their sides are the same 3. x/12 = 4/24. Then x=2 Multiple Choice. Choose the best

    asked by Sharon on November 19, 2013
  2. math

    can not get the solution for this problem...amortization what amortization would be required every 6 months at 14% interest, to pay off a 35,000 loan within 4 yrs? I have tried and tried and can not get it. Help. 2. tax liability of $6,420 and owes

    asked by Haydee on September 1, 2006
  3. chemistry

    I have a problem that I need help with. The diameter of the oil molecule has to be calculated and presented in scientific notation. The data in the questions tells me that drop of oil(volume 0.05cm ^3) is released from a dropper onto the surface of the

    asked by ruby on February 4, 2007
  4. English

    Which principal part is this verb form? (is) cutting A. past participle B. present participle C. past D. present

    asked by Britney on May 23, 2015
  5. science

    In the following diagram, the greem ball changes direction after colliding with the red ball because the red ball has more momentum. True

    asked by thenameisjordan on March 10, 2014
  6. Algebra 2

    Classify the following statement as sometimes, always, or never true. 1. a - (b - c) = a - b + c A: The statement is always true?

    asked by Victoria on September 2, 2014
  7. history

    what is the differencebetween a true bill and a no true bill

    asked by Anonymous on February 14, 2012
  8. Math

    Which of the following expressions is true? A. 4^3 * 4^5 5^5 *** D. 3^2 * 3^4 = 3^2 Which of the following expressions is true? A. 8^3 *8^2 3^5 D. 2^2 * 2^6

    asked by Kel on May 20, 2015
  9. 7th grade math

    A man has a basket of eggs. He wants to cross a toll bridge but has no money. The first toll collector says he will let the man pass if he gives him half of his eggs and half an egg. When he gets to the next toll collector he still has no money. Again the

    asked by Kimberly on October 16, 2006
  10. statistics

    How do ethics affect your chosen level of significance? I am not sure if I understand what the instructor is wanting can some look at my answer and see if I am close and if I am missing something Answer: The level of significance to my understanding is

    asked by JOHN on February 12, 2009
  11. English

    I forgot to include this sentence at the beginning. 1) I'm terribly sorry that I didn't manage to write you to you earlier. By the way, I hope it is not too late to send you all our best wishes for a year full of health and success.(our, I mean on behalf

    asked by Henry2 on January 10, 2012
  12. Chem

    I don't believe I'm getting the correct answers for this problem. Could someone look over my work and verify whether it is correct or not? One mole of an ideal gas (Cv = 3/2R) at 300. K expands adiabatically against a constant external pressure of 2.00 atm

    asked by Chris on March 6, 2007
  13. Chemistry

    A buffer is prepared by mixing 110. mL of 0.442 M HCl and 0.545 L of 0.400 M sodium acetate. How many grams of KOH must be added to 0.500 L of the buffer to change the pH by 0.10 units? The pH I have calculated to be 5.28. What do I to figure this out? I

    asked by Christina on April 2, 2007
  14. math,help

    can someone set this up for me as an equation so i can solve it. thanks A garden area is 30ft long and 20ft wide. A path of uniform width is set around the edge. If the remaining garden area is 400ft^2, what is the width of the path. see the frame

    asked by Jasmine20 on January 28, 2007
  15. Chemistry

    biochemists consider the citric acid cycle to be the central reaction sequence in metabolism. One of the key steps is an oxidation catalyzed by the enzyme isocitrate dehydrogenase and the oxidizing agent NAD+. Under certain conditions, the reaction in

    asked by Lety on June 20, 2014
  16. Math

    Use mathematical induction to prove that 5^(n) - 1 is divisible by four for all natural numbers n. Hint: if a number is divisible by 4, then it has a factor of 4. also, -1 = -5 +4 This is a take home test so I don't want the answer because I want to know

    asked by Help on May 12, 2010
  17. LANGUAGE ARTS

    (1) Everything I know about gardening I learned from my good friend Sandy. (2) When I first moved from Iowa to Georgia last May, I tried planting a vegetable garden right away. (3) As I happily weeded the ground I thought to myself, “My garden’s

    asked by CHECK MY ANSWERS PLEAAAAAASSSSSSSSEEEEEEEE on October 24, 2016
  18. Algebra Midterm

    I've been home sick with the flu and have missed 2 days of midtern reviewing. I have one more day and we're allowed one page of notes. I took a practice test online and totally failed. But I've been doing so well lately. Doesn anyone know where I can pick

    asked by Avalon on January 22, 2007
  19. Algebra

    The answer in the book however says -(5x^2-17x-9)/(x-3)(x+2) so I don't know what I am doing wrong, can you take me step by step through the problem. I have a lot of problems, but I think once I understand what I am doing wrong with this one I can get the

    asked by Sara on July 20, 2007
  20. Algebra

    Please check my answers I don't need for you to give me answers just say yes or no if they are all correct TY 1. X-6=8 A. X=-2 B. x=2 C. X=-14 D. X=14🔹🔹🔹 4. -2c=-18 A. c=-9🔹🔹🔹? B. c=-36 C. c=9 D. c=36 5. 2/3x=6 A. x=9🔹🔹🔹 B. x=4

    asked by Ms.pux on September 30, 2016
  21. AED 201

    Many U.S. citizens believe that parents and students must have the right to school choice. Others, however, believe school choice creates greater stratification and segregation among public schools. For example, some argue strong schools have better

    asked by Rayna on April 21, 2010
  22. FINANCE

    Suppose a Midwest Telephone and Telegraph (MTT) Company bond, maturing in 1 year, can be purchased today for $975. Assuming that the bond is held until maturity, the investor will receive $1,000 (principal) plus 6 percent interest (that is, 0.06 3 $1,000 5

    asked by JUAN on December 22, 2008
  23. Finance

    Suppose a Midwest Telephone and Telegraph (MTT) Company bond, maturing in 1 year, can be purchased today for $975. Assuming that the bond is held until maturity, the investor will receive $1,000 (principal) plus 6 percent interest (that is, 0.06 3 $1,000 5

    asked by Greatdanelola on September 21, 2008
  24. Financial

    Suppose a Midwest Telephone and Telegraph (MTT) Company bond, maturing in 1 year, can be purchased today for $975. Assuming that the bond is held until maturity, the investor will receive $1,000 (principal) plus 6 percent interest (that is, 0.06 3 $1,000 5

    asked by SAM on September 7, 2008
  25. Math check

    While writing an article on the high cost of college education, a reporter took a random sample of the cost of new textbooks for a semester. The random variable x is the cost of one book. Her sample data can be summarized by the following. (Give your

    asked by TOM95 on June 20, 2013
  26. science

    Ecological succession occurs because? a) conditions become unfavorable for one community and favorable for another b) the animal community changes c) the climate changes d)man has changed farmland into cities e) one climax community follows another e

    asked by pam on September 7, 2010
  27. Chemsitry

    What is the phase of a compound at 600 mmHg and 32oC if it melts at 35oC when pressure is 760 mmHg? Its triple point occurs at 200 mmHg and 36oC.

    asked by Dan on April 8, 2010
  28. Chemistry

    Use Equation 7.1 and assuming that core electrons contribute 1.00 and valence electrons contribute nothing to the screening constant, S, calculate Zeff} for these two ions. Express your answers as integers. Enter your answers numerically separated by a

    asked by Caitlin on September 17, 2011
  29. algebra

    write (27a^-3)^(-2/3) in simplest form. solve log(6x+11)=2 please and thanks I am not going to give you the answers. I will be happy to critique your work. In the first, remember that (a^b)^c= a^bc I am not looking for the answers. And I told you: I'm not

    asked by Lillian on May 29, 2007
  30. Maths - Sets

    While I was doing some exercises on sets A question accured " M = {a,e,i,o,u} a) how many subsets are there of M ? When I did it was two , because a subset from my knowledge is that all of the elements in the set are there with the empty set The answer was

    asked by Veronica on May 4, 2008
  31. 6th grade math

    Linda is painting a design. Each tube of paint will cover an area of 51 square centimeters. At least how many tubes of paint will Linda use to paint section c? Note: section c is 6cm The answers to choose fom are a) 1 b) 2 c)3 d) 4 I tried 51 divided by 6

    asked by Suzanne on April 23, 2011
  32. Math

    I am having a problem answering this math problem. Andrea has a box of marbles in it. She has seven red marbles, thirteen blue marbles and nineteen yellow marbles. If she reaches in and takes out marbles without looking, what is the fewest number of

    asked by Steve on March 22, 2016
  33. precalculus

    If a projectile is fired with velocity v0 at an angle θ, then its range, the horizontal distance it travels (in feet), is modeled by the function R(θ) = v02 sin 2θ 32 . If v0 = 2600 ft/s, what angle (in degrees) should be chosen for the projectile to

    asked by Ama on October 28, 2012
  34. la

    la - Connexus CHEAT! - Ms. Sue, Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 1:59pm You just grievously insulted me! Why on earth do you think I would give you the answers?? Teachers, note: This "student" posted from South Bend. guys how and why would she look where i

    asked by My real name karimya brown on November 10, 2016
  35. Teen Suicide

    I have to do a term paper on Teen Suicide. Here is our format: I. Title Page II. Table of Contents III. History of Problem IV. Who's affected V. Signs of Problem VI. Agency VII. Treatment VIII. Prevention

    asked by Wenmar on October 26, 2007
  36. triangle inequality - altitudes help plz

    hi guys ive be struggling on this problem for a couple of days, so please help if you can Problem:Two altitudes of a triangle have lengths 12 and 14. What is the longest possible length of the third altitude, if it is a positive integer? Thanks in advance

    asked by Knights on January 1, 2013
  37. Chemistry(Please check)

    1) The Ka for acetic acid is 1.8e-5. What is the pH of a 3.18M solution of this acid? I did 1.8e-5 = x^2/3.18 x=sqrt 1.8e-5 X 3.18 = 7.56e-3 pH=-log(7.56e-3) = 2.12 The pH is 2.12 2) At 25 degrees celsius, the pH of a 1.75M NaCN solution (the Ka for HCN is

    asked by Hannah on April 2, 2012
  38. statistics

    okay , so I had this questions on quiz today and I don't even remember the question properly but i wanted to know how you solve so I can see if I got it right questions : Imagine a college student is looking her chances of getting interview calls from A=

    asked by mehak on October 28, 2011
  39. anna frances'

    what is a square,i know it has four sides and blah blah blah,but i need two more answers like it is a kite (not really)!! It is the table supporting the hypotenuse. There is an example... what can your imagination come up with? It has 4 equal sides. It has

    asked by bri on April 12, 2007
  40. psychology

    Edwina is worried, anxious, and sure that something terrible is going to happen to her. She’s not sure what it would be, but she “just knows.” The feeling occurs on almost a daily basis and frequently keeps her awake at night. In addition, for the

    asked by Anonymous on November 2, 2014
  41. Math

    Help! I really hate these kind of questions because this is my weak point. (Don't ask why. I just don't understand these kind of questions that easily) Find 19/25 of $25,000. A: $2,500 B: $15,000 C: $19,000 D: $1,900 I think it's either C or B. Those are

    asked by Evalyn Carver on February 17, 2018
  42. evolutionary bio

    following a drought on Daphne Major, the beaks of the offspring of the surviving medium ground finches (average 14mm) were larger than the beaks of the entire population prior to the drought ( 12mm average). Based on the prior study, it is known that the

    asked by natash on June 7, 2008
  43. chemistry

    Which of the following safety precautions is necessary for the 'Preparation of a Complex Iron Salt' experiment? A. Oxalate compounds are easily absorbed through the skin and toxic to kidneys use gloves while handling. B. Ethanol is flammable avoid ignition

    asked by Judy on June 29, 2010
  44. Teaching in Early Childhood Programs,

    Which of the following is least characteristic of internalization? A. It occurs at different times for different issues. B. It involves behaviors and attitudes that become basic parts of each child's personality. C. It involves some measure of

    asked by Eva on August 17, 2014
  45. chemistry

    Sulfuric acid is dripped onto samples of three metals: silver, =zinc, and aluminium a) Use the activity series to determine whether a reaction will occur with each metal b) Write a chemical equation for each reaction that occurs

    asked by Michelle on January 11, 2015
  46. Algebra :P... again

    Hi! Sorry.. but 1 more question? Direction: Find the domain of the function. Problem: y = - 1 0 / 1 1 - x [A] All real numbers except x= -11 [B] All real numbers except x= 0 [C] All real numbers except x= 10 [D] All real numbers except x= 11 Also.... if

    asked by Jason on August 20, 2007
  47. college/education

    I have to answer the following questions and just need help finding the right place to look. Guess I am no posting the questions right because I get stuff that will not help me. 1. Why is it logical to write test items or assessments before producing

    asked by Cathy on January 15, 2015
  48. Pre-Calculus

    I need help-I do not understand. The question is this: Write 2x+y=5 in polar form. By following the example in the book I get: 5sqrt5/5=1/sqrt5*sqrt5/2. I do not know how to proceed but the answers I have to choose from are: a) -sqrt5=r cos(theta-27

    asked by Lucy on August 30, 2008
  49. Intermediate Algebra

    Am I going in the right track? 8x -1/x + 5x - 3/2x = 16x^2 - 2x/2x^2 + 5x^2 - 3x/2x^2 16x^2 - 2x + 5x^2 - 3x/2x^2 =21x^2 - 5/2x^2 Find the LCD 6/7z- 28, 8/x^2 -4x = 7x(x-4) Simplify 3x^2 - 2x/15x-10 = x/5 Let's start by looking at your first problem: 8x

    asked by Richard on November 3, 2006
  50. computers

    Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a tutor with this specialty online right now, be sure to go back into your textbook or

    asked by Writeacher on May 28, 2007
  51. Finance question

    Suppose CAPM is true. You are considering investing in an equally weighted portfolio of two stocks, A and B. The betas of these stocks to the market factor are 1.10 and 0.80, respectively. The total return volatilities of stocks A and B are σA=0.20 and

    asked by jerick on September 15, 2013
  52. science

    1. Plants and other organisms such as green algae can produce their own energy in a process called _______. 2. The process of changing radiant energy into chemical energy is called ______. I think that both answers are "photosynthesis". However, two same

    asked by v. on September 7, 2012
  53. art history

    Hello! I just need help in confirming/denying my own answers. For wrong answers, any assistance would be appreciated. These are study questions for an upcoming test so guidance would be EXTREMELY helpful. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU :) 1. The Sanctuary

    asked by kailey on November 17, 2014
  54. Math

    What would the capacity of an eye dropper be measured as? mL, L, kL? 4km=?m 60cm=?m 5L=?cL 102mL=?L 1895g=?kg 2.3kg=?g My Guesses: I have no idea what an eye dropper is, but my guess is L. 4km=.004m 60cm=.6m 5L=.05cL 102mL=.102L 1895g=1.895kg 2.3kg=2300g

    asked by Chris on June 29, 2007
  55. Statistics

    I need help with this problem. I think I have some of the answers right but I'm not sure. There is a data set consisting of 33 whole-number observations. Its five number summary is (16, 20, 22, 30, 46) 1. How many observations are stricty less than 22? I

    asked by Samantha on September 23, 2009
  56. maths-urgently needed

    the simple interest of certain amount for a period of 2 years is 400 . the compound interest for the same amount for the same period is 410. find the principal and rate of interest?

    asked by Anonymous on January 21, 2013
  57. math

    Could someone please show me what I did worng in my math questions? any help will be greatly appreciated! I put my teachers response under the questions 4. Solve: 5|2x + 1 | = 55 Divide both side by 5: |2x+1|=11 2x+1=11 and 2x+1= -1 +1 +1 +1 +1 2x = 12 2x

    asked by Abby on October 12, 2015
  58. Math

    Jim, Juan, Mary, and John are all managers for the same company •Jim always meets the sales goals •Juan exceeded the goal by 15% on Tuesday and 10% on Wednesday. •Mary’s goals for each day of the week are 5% lower than the goals for other managers.

    asked by MJ on January 5, 2015
  59. math

    A ball is thrown straight up. Its height, h(in metres), after t seconds is given by h=-5t^2+10t+2. To the nearest tenth of a second, when is the ball 6m above the ground? Explain why there are two answers. set h=6 rearrange the quadratic equation to get

    asked by Shay on January 18, 2007
  60. Social studies

    Can someone please help me? Here's my quick check questions :) 1. Native Americans who live in on lake Titicaca use totora reeds for all except A. Making boats and houses B. Wagons C. Clothing D. Food and medicine 2. The Argentinian plains are home to

    asked by Annabananah :) on April 9, 2018
  61. 1984

    1.What is Orwell's version of history prior to his own time? My answer: I don't understand this question. 2. How many of Orwell's predictions have come true? My answer: I don't think many of Orwell's predictions have come true. The thought police and the

    asked by Christian on April 14, 2008
  62. business

    PLEASE HELP, NEED PEOPLE WHO KNOW ABOUT BUSINESS. For questions 1-10, fill in the blank with the letter of the description that best matches the term. A,most important part of a savings plan b. Allows for a more secure future c. Keeps you from overspending

    asked by yee on January 22, 2018
  63. Statistics

    According to a genetics model, plants of a particular species occur in the categories A, B, C, and D, in the ratio 9:3:3:1. The categories of different plants are mutually independent. At a lab that grows these plants, 218 are in Category A, 69 in Category

    asked by Me on August 17, 2013
  64. General

    I just have a question for the people who help the students. Do you guys pick certain people to answer or does it take more time to figure out or answer certain problems over others? Or does it just have to do with the fact that some tutors and volunteers

    asked by Please Answer on December 12, 2016
  65. history

    Which is an example of literature produced to spread false and negative perceptions of Jews?

    asked by CJ on December 26, 2018
  66. Business

    It is estimated that 80% of the information entering the brain is from the eyes? I think its false I think it comes from our senses?

    asked by Anthony on December 18, 2010
  67. Foreign Languages; French

    1.) Louis Joliet was the first European explorer born in Quebec. False

    asked by Help. on February 9, 2016
  68. science

    liquids diffuse slowly as compared to gases.Whether ture or false.

    asked by mimo on November 14, 2008
  69. Physical Edu

    Lung cancer is the number one killer for both men and women. is it False

    asked by Andy on June 17, 2012
  70. Simple science Question #3

    Is this false?? When phosphate groups are joined together to make ATP, it gives off energy.

    asked by Terrie on April 17, 2009
  71. Science

    The greater the change in speed, the less the light wave is reflected. False?

    asked by Kathlyn on May 16, 2014
  72. Sex Ed(English)

    An individual can have HIV for years without develop ing aids this is false right

    asked by Anonymous on January 19, 2011
  73. statistics

    Failing to reject the null hypothesis when it is false is a Type II Error. T or F, and why or why not?

    asked by Shar on November 23, 2013
  74. english

    17. “genuine” (line 45) means: (A) false (B) unifying (C) sophisticated (D) authentic i think D

    asked by mk-tintin on February 14, 2008
  75. english

    When the monarchy was restored in England, the theaters were almost immediately closed. False?

    asked by danny on November 9, 2010
  76. Sex Ed(English)

    You should not tell your partner that you have an STI this would be false right, you should cause ur also putting their life at risk by not telling them that you do.

    asked by Anonymous on January 19, 2011
  77. physical edu

    Catecholamines are stress hormones which are especially prevalent in Hot Reactors. is it False

    asked by Andy on June 14, 2012
  78. world history

    After World War II, Africa's economy was based on agriculture. I say false

    asked by tracy on January 23, 2012
  79. physical Edu

    7. HIV infection is not a significant risk for college students. False right?

    asked by Andy on June 20, 2012
  80. English

    1)Every person that uses a plastic bag (better everyone who uses a plastic bag, has to pay ten pence; is "every time you use a plastic bag, you have to pay...??? correct) 2) one of his servants (also one among his servants?) 3) he said that when the guilty

    asked by Franco on January 7, 2010
  81. English

    Do you mind my opening the window? - Of course not. - Certainly not. - No, not at all. - Not at all. - No, I don't. - Yes, I do. - I'm afraid so. - I'm sorry, but I feel so cold. - I'm afraid you can't. I have a cold. (Are the answers all suitable? Do you

    asked by rfvv on May 1, 2010
  82. Language

    Write each group of sentences as one sentence. Use (and) or (or) to join the predicates in each compound predicate. Add commas where needed. 1/ Architects discuss ideas. Architects draw plans. They work with owners. Answer: Architects discuss ideas,draw

    asked by Nnh on October 26, 2014
  83. Chemistry

    When reviewing the procedure the student found that 4.912 x 10-1 M barium nitrate solution had been used instead of that in the following procedure: A student synthesized 6.895 g of barium iodate monohydrate, Ba(IO3)2*H2O by adding 30.00 mL of 5.912 x 10-1

    asked by Steve on July 1, 2014
  84. Trig Equation

    Solve for x (exact solutions): sin x - sin 3x + sin 5x = 0 -¦Ð ¡Ü x ¡Ü 0 ------ Now, using my graphics calculator, I discovered that the following equation has 5 solutions. I have managed to come up with 3 of them but I'm having trouble finding the

    asked by sqleung on March 1, 2008
  85. class

    WHAT DOES A 138 N ROCK WEIH IF IT IS ACCELERATING UPWARD AT 12 M/S DOWNWARD AT3.5 M/S . C WHAT WOULD BE THE ANSWERS TO PARTS (A)AND (B) IF THE ROCK HAD A MASS OF138 Kg WHAT WOULD BE THE ANSWERS TO PARTS A AND B IF THE ROCK WERE MOVING WITH A CONSTANT

    asked by mhamd on April 17, 2012
  86. chemistry

    hi, Can you please double check to see if i have got this right? Is the empirical formual for oxide of arsenic As2O5? Cheers ;) Arsenic forms two oxides with oxygen. One is As2O5, the other is As2O3. I'm glad you posted today; please tell your friend you

    asked by bertie on February 7, 2007
  87. Economics- please check

    Please check to see if my answers are correct. Complete each sentence by choosing the correct answer from the list of terms below. You will not use all of the terms. *normal good *complements *income effect *demand curve *ineleastic *inferior good *law of

    asked by Anonymous on October 14, 2007
  88. physic

    An infinite uniformly-charged sheet with a = -2 x 10^-10 C/m2 occupies the yz plane. A deuteron1 is created at a point on the +x axis 5 m from the sheet. The deuteron is produced with zero kinetic energy and is free to move. a) What is the location of the

    asked by jamii on November 28, 2011
  89. ELA

    Video Presentation Permission Form Mary O'Dell Video Broadcast Permission Form Willow High School Teacher’s Name: __________________________ Date: __________ Name of Video:____________________________________________ Video rating - G PG PG-13 R NR (not

    asked by Dolphin on February 15, 2018
  90. Probability

    Let X be a continuous random variable. We know that it takes values between 0 and 3, but we do not know its distribution or its mean and variance. We are interested in estimating the mean of X, which we denote by h. We will use 1.5 as a conservative value

    asked by A on April 23, 2014
  91. ENGLISH

    I'm trying to make sure that my grammar is correct. I need to send this to a customer. Sorry for the misunderstanding about your account. After reviewing your account with the billing processor the last payment that you sent was not the last bill that you

    asked by ANGELA on January 30, 2018
  92. English

    Identify the verbs and verb phrases in the following sentences. Then, classify each verb or verb phrase as transitive action, intransitive action, or intransitive linking. Give the object(s) of each transitive action verb and the subject complement(s) of

    asked by Kyle on August 25, 2015
  93. English

    Check these English questions for me please? I'm not asking for anyone to do my work for me, Im just not sure if these answers are right and would like a reassurance, preferably from someone who has done the assignment before. 1. Why was literacy a prime

    asked by Soh on September 12, 2011
  94. stats

    A salesperson goes door-to-door in a residential area to demonstrate the use of a new Household appliance to potential customers. She has found from her years of experience that after demonstration, the probability of purchase (long run average) is 0.30.

    asked by jenny on June 14, 2011
  95. mba stats class, help!!

    A salesperson goes door-to-door in a residential area to demonstrate the use of a new Household appliance to potential customers. She has found from her years of experience that after demonstration, the probability of purchase (long run average) is 0.30.

    asked by jenny on June 15, 2011
  96. A Tail of Two Cities

    I have two questions 1)In A Tail of Two Cities, Monsieur Defarge keeps M.Manetter locked in his room because? A)M.Manetter is sick B)freedom may scare her C)Monsieur is a mean and cruel man D)M.Manette cannot be trusted 2)In A Tail of Two Cities the fact

    asked by Abby on May 21, 2007
  97. Math

    Hi! Can someone check my answers for these two questions? Cheryl pours 1 pint of milk from a full 1-gallon jug. How much milk remains in the jug? 1 pint 3 pints 5 pints 7 pints** Ada buys 3 pounds 8 ounces of ham and 4 pounds 2 ounces of cheese for a

    asked by Anna-Belle on January 27, 2018
  98. Multiplying and Dividing Rational Expression

    Can someone solve these for me?Can someone correct meif I didn't type these right 1.(m-2)/(m-5)*(m+5)/(m-2) 2.4(x+2)/5x*(6x^2)/2x 3.(25-x^2)/12*6/(5-x) 4.(a^2-9)/a^2*(a^2-3a)/(a^2+a-12) 5.(5x-5)/(16)/(x-1)/6 6.(6-3x)/(5)/(4x-8)/25 7.(x^2-9)/(4X+12)/(x-3)/6

    asked by mike on May 17, 2007
  99. Information Retrieval Architecture and Algorithms

    What is the primary problem in Information Retrieval (IR) and what is the objective of an IR system? For each of the “Ingest” steps discuss how decisions on it can affect the primary problem (e.g., can it reduce the problem or have no effect) and the

    asked by Nany on April 27, 2015
  100. pleaseee im begging you

    connections 7th graders unit 7 lesson 11 7th grade math help hello my grandmother is in the hospital suffering from leukemia and my mom is really out of it right now and my dad works a lot so the house is a mess right now my mom gets better for a moment

    asked by Anonymous on December 8, 2017