1. Physics

    The professor gave us no background material or explanations for any of these questions. 1. Imagine that molecules of H20 are stacked up in a cubic array, like a large number of cubical boxes. Each water molecule is taken to be at the center of each cube

    asked by jm on January 30, 2009
  2. Multiplying and Dividing Rational Expressions

    I will be forever thankfulif someone can solve these for me.Hopefully I typed them correctly. For instance,the first one,what I'm looking at is m-2over m-5 and that's multiplied times m+5 over m-2 1.m-2/m-5*m+5/m-2 2.4(x+2)/5x*6x^2/2x 3.25-x^2/25*6/5-x

    asked by mike on May 16, 2007
  3. ENGLISH HELP?? 2 QUESTIONS.

    Can you answer two questions for me? Thanks!! "On average each of us consumes nearly 53 gallons of water a day at home. Some citizens of water-poor countries survive on as little as 4 gallons a day. We've grown used to seeing water flow out of our taps and

    asked by JJ on January 29, 2013
  4. Algebra

    I hope that I am typing this particular problem right because this algebra problem was provided on a chart. However, I can't copy and paste the chart on here. The problem says "The given graph represents the number of active servicemen in the region who

    asked by Student5 on February 8, 2014
  5. statistics

    2. The National polling organization conducted a phone survey of 850 American adults on what they considered to be the most serious problem facing nation’s public schools; 30% said violence. This sample percent is an estimate of the percent of all adults

    asked by Chris Liberty on October 4, 2013
  6. Maths ( Higher Level) Simultaneous Equations.

    A mother is x years old, her son is y years old and the sum of theirs ages together is 58 years. Five years ago, the mother was five times as old as the son. Write two equations in x and y and solve them to find the age of their mother and age of the son.

    asked by Anonymous ~ 2nd Year on April 24, 2017
  7. Pre Calculus

    A travel agent is trying to schedule a client's trip from City A to City B . There are 3 direct flights,3 flights from A to a connecting city C , and 4 flights from this connecting City C to City B .How many trips are possible?

    asked by Anonymous on May 17, 2018
  8. English

    I am reading "The crisis, No.1" now. What does this sentences mean "Mutual fear is the principal link in the chain of mutual love"? I really need help. Please tell me someone. Although I don't agree with this statement, it could mean either of two things

    asked by Heather on November 20, 2006
  9. algebra

    I keep getting different answers to this 1 question..hoping some1 can help me! 1/4 = 3 - 2x-1/x+2... i get 3 different answers to this 1 question. please help!!

    asked by Anonymous on September 25, 2010
  10. Chemistry

    Crystallization occurs on_____________ Melting point Boiling point Cooling Freezing point

    asked by Sodiq on May 25, 2017
  11. Chem

    Use the reaction that occurs when magnesium burns in oxygen to show how a reaction might be included in more than one category of reaction.

    asked by Bubba on November 26, 2008
  12. business math

    using the exact interest method 365 days, find the amount of interest on the following loans, principal is $1,700, the rate is 121/2 percent, time days is 33. what is the exact interest

    asked by Anonymous on July 5, 2013
  13. Income Tax

    most people get a refund because they paid too much GST. would this statement be false?

    asked by Anonymous on January 29, 2011
  14. Science help

    Animals convert co2 from the atmosphere into carbohydrates. Is this false?

    asked by Jem on November 27, 2017
  15. English 12 grade

    which pilgrim had the false holy relics? The caterbury Tales.

    asked by Coumba on May 21, 2012
  16. Literature

    The theme of literature is usually stated right at the beginning. T/F? False? I just want to check it. Thank You so much! [:

    asked by Ally. on July 3, 2010
  17. science

    T or f,if false,explain why.volume is measurement of how much matter is in an object

    asked by maslot on October 3, 2016
  18. math

    The smallest integer is zero.Is it ture or false.Give reason.

    asked by ra ny on September 29, 2008
  19. physical Edu

    There is no link between cardiovascular heart disease and stress. Its false right?

    asked by Andy on June 18, 2012
  20. Computers

    how can a false email subject line hamper communication?

    asked by JoshelaT on May 24, 2011
  21. Determining Probabilities

    If a spinner has 10 equal-sized sections, which of the following will be false? P(1) = 10% P(not 1) = 10% P(2) = 10% P(not odd) = 50%

    asked by Jamar on February 18, 2014
  22. Discrete Mathematics

    b) Determine whether or not the statement “for all integers a, b, c, if a | bc, then a | b or a | c” is false. Justify your answer.

    asked by rasha dawood on May 2, 2014
  23. Statistics

    why is this sentence false. a statistic is an event computed from a population.

    asked by adriana on December 10, 2014
  24. math

    the smallest integer is zero. is it ture or false. give reason.

    asked by ra ny on September 27, 2008
  25. chem

    A solution initially contains 0.350 mol/L of A and 0.750 mol/L of B. A reaction occurs according to the equation 2 A(aq)+B(aq) 3 C(aq)+D(s) At equilibrium, [C] is found to be 0.100 mol/L. What is the value of Keq?

    asked by ami on January 26, 2012
  26. English (essay question)

    Hi, I'm doing an assignment which requires me to choose two of Mark Twain's quotes (from a certain page) and answer the following questions: 1. What is the essential cultural observation or situation being satirized? What clues lead you to this conclusion?

    asked by Max on March 7, 2018
  27. medical office

    In reviewing the office's profit and loss statement, the office manager notices a discrepancy between the stated revenue and cash deposits. In fact, it appears the office may have incorrectly booked $250,000 in revenue for the month. If this error turns

    asked by Shauna on August 17, 2010
  28. Business

    can you help me with this if you can In reviewing the office's profit and loss statement, the office manager notices a discrepancy between the stated revenue and cash deposits. In fact, it appears the office may have incorrectly booked $250,000 in revenue

    asked by Lori on March 9, 2010
  29. Science

    Plants, cows and humans use the same amino acids to make up their proteins and yet the proteins are very different. Why?? Could a plant make a human protein if we could splice a human protein gene into the plant's genome? Why? ----Those questions are from

    asked by Emily on February 11, 2010
  30. Math

    For questions 1–3, use the Distributive Property to write an equivalent expression. 1. 2f + 10 (1 point) A. f(2 +10) B. 2 (f + 5) C. 2(f + 10) 2. 20 + 24g (1 point) A. 4 (5 + 6g) B. 20 (1 + 4g C. 5 (4 + 6g 3. 32b - 20 (1 point) A. 4(8b - 20) B. 2(32b -

    asked by no name 4 u lmao on November 1, 2017
  31. BCIS

    You need to use the help section in your Excel program (press the F1 key and then use the search feature). If you need additional information about Excel, you can use your textbook or go to http://support.microsoft.com/search/, select the particluar

    asked by Writeacher on May 21, 2007
  32. drbob222

    Can you check this one for me i want to make sure. The simple interest I on a principal of P dollars at Interest rate r for time t, in years, is given by I=PrT.Find the simple interest on aprincipal of $6000 at 3% for 2years. I got the following: I= 6000 x

    asked by jasmine20 on December 13, 2006
  33. english

    I lost my other post but I have another question. Thank you. Who or what is most likely the grandmother's "affliction”? A. worry B. arthritis C. her granddaughter D. her daughter-in-law -- I used to feel a certain prick of pain when I saw Grandmother

    asked by squid on May 10, 2018
  34. Math help please

    Sorreh I never really post question but I need help with this Write a real world problem that you can model with the two step equation 5x+7=10. Then solve the problem. I would really like it if Some one could explain this to me!! thanks agian ~lost gurls

    asked by Thili on November 18, 2016
  35. math

    my 10 yr old son brought home work about stem and leaf plots. i have no idea what it is or how to sove the problem. the problem asked is what is the least number of dogs at a dog show and i don't know how to read the graph

    asked by confused mom on September 10, 2007
  36. Physics Classical Mechanics

    Greco I am having a problem with the turntable (gyroscope) problem. The angular speed is 300 radians per second. I tried a couple of formulas including one by you. Maybe I am not converting the units properly. I could use some help. I tried several

    asked by Hil on November 25, 2013
  37. algebra 1

    and I need help on this one problem This homework question was removed due to a copyright claim submitted by the National Network of Digital Schools Management Foundation (NNDS). would a graph model this problem situation?

    asked by nicki on November 23, 2013
  38. interval

    Find the exact solutions on the interval [0,pi]. 2sin2x = sqrt(x) Please help me! kristie, this problem is somewhere between a calculus problem and an algebra one. I'm not sure what you're taking. If you see that the eq. is = to 4(sin2x)^2=x , then you

    asked by kristie on July 13, 2006
  39. 7th grade science

    Sorry! this is alot of questions. Science is not my best subject but i still do well in it but the questions are really hard for me pleas help answer this. What might you ask yourself in drawing a conclusion about an experiment? Why is scientific inquiry a

    asked by saranghae12 on August 31, 2011
  40. Chemistry

    I have to do a lab on equilibrium, where you have to transfer water with two different sized straws, and answer questions based on that the questions are about the significance of where there is a flat line on the graph, and the significance of the point

    asked by Al on March 19, 2015
  41. chemistry

    I have to do a lab on equilibrium, where you have to transfer water with two different sized straws, and answer questions based on that the questions are about the significance of where there is a flat line on the graph, and the significance of the point

    asked by alyssa on March 19, 2015
  42. algebra

    On a trivia game show, a contestent will answer 21 questions. A maximum of 200 points cana be earned. Some questions are worth 10 points and some are worth 8 points. Howmany of each point-value question must the contestent answer to earn the manimum number

    asked by mag on April 29, 2013
  43. english

    need some help!which language learning strategies are you using when you need to solve these tasks: 1.Rewrite the sentences using adverbs I'm a terrible dancer.I dance_______ 2.Read the text and make questions and 3.Make subject and object questions So

    asked by jane on December 7, 2008
  44. Biology. Any help is greatly appreciated :)

    Corn seeds are placed in two pots labeled A and B. Both pots receive 50g of the same soil, they receive the same amount of light and water each day. A chemical called colchicines is mixed with soil of plant B. Plants are allowed to germinate (grow). Slides

    asked by Angelaa on December 30, 2007
  45. Math ASAP please

    1. P(number < 2) (1 point) 1/6 2/6 4/6 3/6 2. P(number ≥ 3) (1 point) 4/6 1/6 2/6 5/6 3. P(complement of 4) (1 point) 1/6 5/6 2/6 4/6 4. A multiple choice question has 5 possible answers. What are the odds in favor of guessing the right answer? (1 point)

    asked by Delilah on March 30, 2013
  46. Acc Algebra 2

    1. Name the property that Justifies each step in the simplification below. 1/2[(x+2)+(-x)]=1/2[-x+(x+2)] a.__?__ =1 /2[(-x=x)+2)] b.__?__ = 1/2(0+2) c.__?__ = 1/2*2 d.__?__ =1 e.__?__ My answers a. Communitive Property b.Assotiative Property c. equavelent

    asked by Nina on August 29, 2013
  47. basic college reading

    main idea of mythMyth 2: You have to read every word. Some experts suggest that you don’t need to read every word of a passage. This is particularly true once you break your reading task into steps with distinct purposes. For example, the first step in

    asked by james on August 25, 2010
  48. Algebra 2/Trig.

    I forgot some stuff from my 7th grade algebra class about complex numbers...like what do you do with a problem like this 5+5i 3-i divided by + divided by 2-i 4+3i thanks.(divided by refers to dividing line in a fraction) In each case, RATIONALIZE the

    asked by Tom on November 20, 2006
  49. Physics 204

    I have a few questions. 1.The coefficient of sliding friction between steel skate blades and ice is .05. How much force must be applied to a 150lb. skater to maintain a constant velocity? 2. If it takes a force of 6 pounds to cause a 24 pound box to slide

    asked by Charles on January 21, 2008
  50. Medical Assisting

    A. Mary needs Medicaid coverage. Where should she start looking for information to determine her eligibility? A. the local hospital social services department B. her employer C. the federal government web site D. the state in which she lives. B. Your niece

    asked by Rhanya on August 18, 2009
  51. Math

    A principal of $2000 was invested in a savings account for 4 years. If the interest earned for that period was $480 what is the interest rate? I = prt for r I did: 2000= 480(4) 2000=1920 9.6%

    asked by Tyler on February 1, 2016
  52. business math

    Using the exact interest method (365 days), find the amount of interest on the following loan Principal Rate (%) Time (days) Exact Interest $1,700 12½ % 33

    asked by Anonymous on June 18, 2013
  53. Chemistry

    Potassium chlorate, KCIO3, acts as an oxidizing agent in matches, explosives, flares, and fireworks. In the equation below, it is formed from the element chlorine and potassium hydroxide. 3 Cl2+ 6KOH=KCIO3+5KCL+3H2O Write a conversion factor that could be

    asked by Joe on November 14, 2016
  54. Chemistry

    A 0.3423 g sample of pentane, C5H12, was burned in a bomb calorimeter. The temperature of the calorimeter and the 1.000 kg of water contained therein rose from 20.22°C to 22.82°C. The heat capacity of the calorimeter is 2.21 kJ/°C. The heat capacity of

    asked by Cassandra on March 31, 2015
  55. introduction to ecology

    when top -down control occurs within an intertidal zone along the rocky coastline of the Pacific Ocean ,which of the following species controls the abundance of other species? a_kelp b)mussels c)barnacles d)starfish My answer is b :)

    asked by Vedrana on December 22, 2015
  56. Science

    What are distinguishing features of animals? A. Generally, an animal body exhibits a definite symmetry, form and shape. B.Growth of the body occurs proportionately. C. Reserved food is glycogen. D. All of the above.

    asked by Lilia on September 14, 2015
  57. chemistry

    The redox reaction below occurs in acidic solution. Balance it with the smallest whole number coefficients and determine the coefficient for H2O. Zn(s) + NO3-(aq) ---> Zn2+(aq) + N2O(g) i got 4 as the coefficient for water, but the answer says that it is 5

    asked by Anonymous on November 2, 2008
  58. Astronomy

    Supernovae can eject material at velocities of 0.001c. Will gas ejected by a supernova which occurs inside a dwarf galaxy with a mass of 10^8 Msolar and a radius of a few kpc be able to escape the galaxy? Yes or No

    asked by qwerty on June 25, 2014
  59. College Chemistry

    Consider the following reaction that occurs when natural gas is burned. CH4(g) + 2O2(g) ¨ CO2(g) + 2H2O(g) How many moles of water are produced when 6.2 mol of methane are burned? Assume that there is more than enough oxygen present.

    asked by Lisa on March 27, 2012
  60. physics

    Here is the problem and answers. how do i reach the answer? A car at the Indianapolis-500 accelerates uniformly from the pit area, going from rest to 325 km/h in a semicircular arc with a radius of 198 m. Determine the tangential acceleration of the car

    asked by hopsy on January 18, 2011
  61. Algebra

    can you show me the steps for this problem (2x)to the 4th power (3xcubed)squared I'd like to help you, but I'm not sure what this problem is supposed to be. You can use the symbol ^ when using exponents. For example, 2x to the 4th power can be typed 2x^4.

    asked by maria on March 8, 2007
  62. Chemistry

    Aluminum metal reacts with iron (III) oxide to produce aluminum oxide and iron metal. Answers the following three questions note: you will need to write a balanced equation to answer them Al: 26.9 amu Fe: 55.8 amu O: 16 amu 1 How many moles of iron (III)

    asked by Sara on May 1, 2015
  63. sats

    what are the topic the students are doing for their englsih sats rather than macbeth Whenever you have questions about AP tests and/or SATs, you can go to http://www.collegeboard.com and wander around until you find answers. I found this:

    asked by laiba on January 30, 2007
  64. psy

    Surveys show that people who use calorie information to decide which foods to eat consume on average 100 calories less than they would if they didn’t check calorie information before eating. Strangely though, people who use calorie information in this

    asked by Cat on September 25, 2010
  65. Earth science

    Review the 1906 Quake that hit San Francisco and answer the questions below. 1. San Francisco is found to have been constructed on several large strike-slip faults. If these faults become active, what specific type of damage (based on the type of fault

    asked by Vanessa on January 3, 2013
  66. 1st grade

    I am helping my little sister. SHe is in the first grade and learning about Abraham Lincoln. Her questions are- 1. What year was Abe president. What year did he die. 2. How old was he when he died? 3. When did he marry ____. Who did he marry. 4. Who made

    asked by i.am..running.from.myself on March 9, 2012
  67. chemistry

    Where can I find the answers to these questions in my text, "fundamentals of analytical chemistry" by skoog, west, holler and crouch. 1. Why is acetylsalicylic acid analyzed using back titration? 2. Discuss the importance of simmering the tablet in the

    asked by smiley on July 14, 2007
  68. biology - Genetic probability

    Black coat colour in Labrador Retrievers is produced by the dominant B allele. Brown labs are homozygous recessive (bb). Duke, a black male, whose mother was brown, is mated with Shadow, a black female, who in a previous mating with another father produced

    asked by Axel on September 22, 2010
  69. Science

    Black coat colour in Labrador Retrievers is produced by the dominant B allele. Brown labs are homozygous recessive (bb). Duke, a black male, whose mother was brown, is mated with Shadow, a black female, who in a previous mating with another father produced

    asked by Axel on September 22, 2010
  70. English

    1. Someone who started sobbing while another was telling a joke would be an example of comic relief. T/F? I think it is true because the one who is telling a joke is like a humorous scene which helps relieve the mood of a heavy scene (someone's sobbing,

    asked by Dereck on July 4, 2010
  71. Business Communication

    Informative and positive messages are not necessarily short. Instead, the length of a message depends on all of the following EXCEPT: A. your purposes. B. the audience's needs. C. the complexity of the situation. D: whether a letter or memo is chosen to

    asked by Rain Misoa on August 14, 2010
  72. physics

    Four point charges are located at the corners of a square with sides of length a. Two of the charges are +q, and two are -q. Find the magnitude and direction of the net electric force exerted on a charge +Q, located at the center of the square, for each of

    asked by need help on February 26, 2016
  73. COM 126

    I am looking for a tutor to help me answer and communicate with the DQ questions for COM 126 Discussion Questions and Replies Weeks 2-7 I am looking for help with week’s 2-7, COM-126 Communication and the Media Discussion Questions and Replies. I will

    asked by nsrmom on November 9, 2010
  74. History

    Which analyzes why some historians believe that the federal civil defense administration used propaganda to reduce the general public concerned about nuclear warfare? 1. Historians believe that the FCDA generated reports that underestimated the missile gap

    asked by Kate on June 15, 2018
  75. history

    Which analyzes why some historians believe that the federal civil defense administration used propaganda to reduce the general public concerned about nuclear warfare? a. Historians believe that the FCDA generated reports that underestimated the missile gap

    asked by Charlie on August 22, 2018
  76. BUSINESS COMMUNICATION

    I HAVE 5 COMMITTEE MEMBERS I HAVE TO PERSUADE WITH DIFFERENT PERSONALITIES. THEY HAVE TO AGREE ON MY SERVICE. I HAVE TO INCREASE EFFICIENCY OF A BUSINESS OPERATIONS AND KEEP MY CURRENT EMPLOYEES HAPPY. Please note that we don't do students' homework for

    asked by LAURA on July 27, 2007
  77. Bps science

    When electricity is passed through water hydrogen and Oxygen gas are found change. A change in the state of matter occurs. Is this a chemical or physical change.

    asked by Siddhartha on July 8, 2017
  78. Chemistry

    Elemental sulfur occurs as octatomic molecules, S8. What mass of fluorine gas is needed to react completely with 19.0g of sulfur to form sulfur hexafluoride?

    asked by L on October 20, 2009
  79. Chemistry

    Elemental sulfur occurs as octatomic molecule S8. What is the mass of Fluorine gas needed to react completely with 19.9 g of Sulfur to form sulfur hexafluoride?

    asked by Brittany on October 26, 2009
  80. Maths

    These questions are about permutations and combination: Find the number of ways in which a class of 20 children can be divided into two groups of 6 and 14 if the class has a set of twins who are inseperable. (ans. is 21624) Four books are taken from a

    asked by Claire on October 8, 2008
  81. Stats- need someone to check

    Doing this assignment and was wondering if i got the right answers According to the Census Bureau publication Current Population Reports, the probability distribution for household size (number of people per household, say X) in the United States is as

    asked by Ryan on February 7, 2011
  82. Chemistry Help Please

    Titration of a Sample of Household bleaches: The oxidizing agent in a household bleach is determined by placing 100 mL of distilled water in a 250 mL Erlenmeyer flask and adding 10 mL of the 10% (w/w) KI solution, swirling the contents of the flask to mix

    asked by Sara on October 22, 2008
  83. math concepts

    Matthew sits at his desk unable to figure out the answer to a division problem. He reaches into his desk and pulls out a calculator. What is the correct response for Matthew's teacher to have? A. "Put that calculator away, you can't cheat on your work." B.

    asked by lauren on February 23, 2015
  84. Mathematics concepts

    Matthew sits at his desk unable to figure out the answer to a division problem. He reaches into his desk and pulls out a calculator. What is the correct response for Matthew's teacher to have? A. "Put that calculator away, you can't cheat on your work." B.

    asked by lauren on February 24, 2015
  85. chemistry

    Which of the following pairs of molecules have the same oxidation number for carbon? CO and CO2 CH4 and CCl4 C6H12O6 and C(s) H2CO and COCl2 Carbon always has an oxidation number of +4 What mass of CuSO4.5H2O would you need to prepare 250.0 mL of a 0.250 M

    asked by Anonymous on July 3, 2011
  86. psychology

    Brendan is a 17-year-old competitive tennis player who has been referred to a sports psychologist with a specialization in ABA for assistance with some difficulties he has been having with his serve. According to Brendan's coach, he is not hitting the

    asked by hadassa on June 24, 2010
  87. Geology

    1) Granite is an intrusive, felsic rock, which may be produced by partial melting or fractional crystallization. Explain how these processes can produce felsic magmas from more mafic parent magmas 2)The age of granite can be determined using radiometric

    asked by Adam on April 11, 2007
  88. compressors

    We have a compressor that has two problems ¡K the engine is constantly loaded to maximum, and the life of compressor valves is short. It is suggested to reduce the lift on the compressor valves. What problem would this help? Why would this help? What

    asked by Tony on January 29, 2014
  89. math,correction

    Solve for x. Problem #22 25x^2 = 13 My answer: x = + - radical (13)/(5) Problem #32 2 (x - 5 )^2 = 3 My answer: x = 5 +- radical (3)/(2) Problem #42 Solve for x x^2+4x+4=7 (hint factor the left-hand side) My answer: x = -2 +- radical (7)

    asked by jasmine20 on March 28, 2007
  90. Real Estate

    If a borrower can afford to make monthly principal and interest payments of $1,000 and the lender will make a 30-year loan at 8-1/2%, how large a loan (rounded to the nearest $100) can this buyer afford? (BE SURE TO USE THE AMORTIZATION TABLE.) 30 yr loan

    asked by Linette on August 2, 2015
  91. childcare

    7. Questions 7-10 are based on the following scenario: Carlos is playing in the sandbox. Thomas approaches the sandbox, observes Carlos for a moment, then knocks over the bucket Carlos has just filled with sand. Carlos pushes Thomas away saying, "Get out

    asked by Heather on April 7, 2011
  92. human biology

    which of these characterisitics apply to exocytosis? requirese energy, requires, carrier proteins, requires channel proteins and/or requires vesicles. Thanks. Since this is not my area of expertise, I searched Google under the key words "exocytosis" to get

    asked by sophia on March 18, 2007
  93. math

    how would you solve for y in this problem: x=(y^2+3y)^(1/3) would it equal: y= x^3/y - 3 ? and what about this problem: x= 1/[(y^2+3y-5)^3] would it equal: y = y/x + 5/y - 3? I would appreciate your help very much! Your equation is correct but it does not

    asked by kristie on June 27, 2006
  94. U.S. History

    please check these,my answers are in CAPS 1.Europeans fought the Crusades a. to establish new trade routes to the Indies b. to put limitations on European trade C. TO TAKE CONTROL OF JERUSALEM FROM MUSLIM TURKS d. to convert Muslims to Christianity

    asked by y912f on January 21, 2009
  95. macroeconomics

    Karmin wants to clean her house, finish her economics problem set, write her English essay, and spend time with her boyfriend. However, she only has time to choose one of these activities. Karmin chooses to finish her economics problem set. Hence, the

    asked by jenna on February 3, 2007
  96. Chemistry

    Which of the following surfaces does a true monolayer always form on? A. silicon B. gold C. both D. neither Why are silicon surfaces studied in this experiment? A. Silicon is shiny like the windows in tall buildings. B. Silicon more closely represents

    asked by Ann on January 30, 2010
  97. algebra

    1. write an equation of the line that passes through the point and has the given slope. write the equation in slope-intercept form. a. (3,2), m=1/2 b. (-3,2), m=1/2 _______ answers: a. y=1/2x + 1/2 b. y=1/2x + 7/2 ______________________________________ 2.

    asked by rachel on October 18, 2009
  98. English

    the following questions are based on "The Prisoner Who Wore Glasses" answer the following questions ONLY if you have read or going to read the story What metaphor represents the contrast between the warder’s eyes and the sky? -the prisoners and the

    asked by Anonymous on November 16, 2018
  99. Help in math probability

    I have a total of three different answers that I got and had help with and nothing definitive. One way that I figured it out I received 4/7. I asked two other people and they gave me two completely different answers. Assume that the weight loss for the

    asked by bwb on May 16, 2010
  100. Social Studies

    If someone has all the answers to check my answers to thatd be great. What promise did Stalin make and break after soviet occupation of several Eastern European countries? to give financial assistance to war-torn families** How did president Truman guard

    asked by Random Guy on April 6, 2017