1. Afford

    If a narrower can afford to make monthly principal and interest payment of $1,000 and the lender will make a 30 year loan at 8-1/2%=7.69 using amortization table. how large a loan(rounded to the nearest $100) can this buyer afford?

    asked by Linette on August 1, 2015
  2. Chemistry

    I need help ASAP! Colligative Properties- Ethylene glycol (C2H6O2) is the principal ingredient in antifreeze. How many grams of ethylene glycol will be needed to lower the freezing point of 2100 grams of water by 20 degrees celcius?

    asked by Kelsey on April 10, 2012
  3. science

    if two plane mirrors are placed parallel to each other. A ray strikes at an angle of 45 degree thn how many images can be seen? If point object is placed on principal axis of a convex lens made up of two different material( above pole and below pole

    asked by kishor on October 10, 2016
  4. math

    Sally invests some money at 65%/a compounded annually. After 5 years . she takes the principal and interest and reinvests it all at 7.2%/a compounded quarterly for 6 more years. At the end of this time, her investment is worth $ 14 784.56 . How much did

    asked by Emma on January 18, 2012
  5. English

    Writeacher, you didn't manage to check my post yesterday. I really need you to check just this part. I also included a few other things. Thank you very much in advance! 1) Mr. Gradgrind turns his attention to Bitzer, perhaps because he, though sitting a

    asked by Henry on March 8, 2012
  6. math

    Jefferson Bank made a loan at 6% interest for 146 days. If the amount of interest was $36.50, use the ordinary interest method to find the amount of principal borrowed. Round to the nearest whole dollar amount

    asked by Anonymous on June 19, 2014
  7. The Teacher Aide in Early Childhood Education Prog

    Could you please help 2. One of the primary concerns of child advocacy groups is A. the need to provide more supervisory care for children. B. providing children with sports, games, and arts and crafts activities. C. the problem of low wages for early

    asked by beth on June 24, 2011
  8. verbals: gerunds answer check

    sorry for the repetitive questions! otherwise thank you for taking the time to check my answers. Underline the gerund, some do not have a gerund if so write ''no gerund.'' 1. Sketching is fun for me. Sketching - Subject 2. Marya exercises every day by

    asked by Please check answers! on March 13, 2017
  9. Language Arts - Iambic Pentameter

    Please help me with the following: Which lines are written in iambic pentameter? Check all that apply. A. The smoke of my own breath B. And what I assume you shall assume C. I never saw a moor D. Yet certain am I of the spot E. And summer's lease hath all

    asked by Brady on January 23, 2015
  10. journalism

    Which of the following is the lead? "On Wednesday, the Department of Justice released the utterly devastating results of its investigation of the Ferguson Police Department." "When people say “Black Lives Matter,” they’re not referring only to the

    asked by jimm on March 18, 2015
  11. Math

    Im really struggling with these proving identities problems can somebody please show me how to do these? I'm only aloud to manipulate one side of the equation and it has to equal the other side of the equation at the end Problem 1. Sinx/(cotx+1) +

    asked by Alycia on November 1, 2012
  12. math.can someone check my answers?

    can someone check my math answers its only 5 questions thanks. please check my answers ! 21. Find the unit price for each option shown below. Round to the nearest cent when necessary. Indicate which option is the better buy. Option I: 10 candy bars for

    asked by Matt on February 11, 2014
  13. Science

    Fill in the blank... 1. ------ digestion occurs in the small intestine through the action of enzymes. 2. ------ can cause infections by injecting the DNA or RNA into hosts 3. The human immune system produces ------- in response to a vaccine, which later

    asked by Just a friend ;-) on November 14, 2014
  14. Math (Instanttaneous rate of change)

    Compute the instantaneous rate of change f'(a) for the function f(x) at x=a using: f'(a)=lim(h->0) (f(a+h)-f(a))/h f(x)=x^2 at x=3 My teacher didn't even go over the problem since class was over but gave us the answer being 6. How do you approach this

    asked by Ray on October 13, 2016
  15. Finite Math

    Five years ago, Diane secured a bank loan of $390,000 to help finance the purchase of a loft in the San Francisco Bay area. The term of the mortgage was 30 years, and the interest rate was 8% per year compounded monthly on the unpaid balance. Because the

    asked by Mikiah on December 6, 2018
  16. Physical Science

    The advantages of the fusion process (although not fully developed) are expected to be.....less radioactive waste and readily available fuel supply? true or false? Less radioactive waste than...? Do you mean readily available energy supply? Since this is

    asked by Gina on March 29, 2007
  17. Algebra

    What is 0.68 written as a simplified fraction? My answer is 17/25. What makes the statement true? 7^-2= My answer is 14. What is 308,745,538 is scientific notation? My answer is 3.1 x 10^8. What is the solution to (3 x 10^2) x (5 x 10^5)written in

    asked by Essie on October 13, 2015
  18. Math

    What is 0.68 written as a simplified fraction? My answer is 17/25. What makes the statement true? 7^-2= My answer is 14. What is 308,745,538 is scientific notation? My answer is 3.1 x 10^8. What is the solution to (3 x 10^2) x (5 x 10^5)written in

    asked by El on October 13, 2015
  19. Chemistry

    A baker uses sodium hydrogen carbonate as the leavening agent in a banana nut quickbread. the baking soda decomposes according to two possible reactions. 1. 2 NaHCO3 = Na2CO3+H2O+CO2 2. NaHCO3+H=H2O+CO2+Na. calculate the volume in mL of CO2 that forms at

    asked by Missy* on October 7, 2010
  20. Chem

    Sodium cyanide NaCN is a solid which melts at 564C to give a liquid that conducts electricity, It also dissolves in water to give a conduction solution. Deduce the type of bonding that holds the compound together and why? Write a balanced chemical equation

    asked by Anthony on March 12, 2007
  21. Chemistry-Polarity

    I am having trouble understanding polarity. I think I understand what it is - when a chemical bond occurs and there is or is not a resulting charge on the molecule. And the book says that the amount of polarity is the difference in the electronegativity

    asked by Mary on November 14, 2009
  22. Math

    Can someone check my answers? And if there wrong can you help me? y-5 / 3 = 1 -2 8 18 6 Combine like terms: -21a + -16a -5a 5a 37a -37a Simplify the expression: 9a - b - 2a - 10b -7a +11b 11a + 9b -11a + 9b 7a + 11b 5 (x+10) + x 6x + 15 5x + 15 6x + 50 4x

    asked by Ciara on November 30, 2015
  23. ela

    we are reading catching fire. we have a mini project to do. there are 17 questions and i couldn't find 4. so my questions are : 1. what is healing capacity of salt water? 2. why does salt water have those positive effects on us? 3. what is saline solution

    asked by shweta on January 23, 2011
  24. To: Reiny- Math

    Thank you so much for helping me but for #2 c.) is it yes or a no, though i did the rest of my questions but im stuck on this one so can you please help and explain a lot cause i have a test on this soon and i want to understand it, thanks :) Serena can

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2013
  25. Business Management-Principles of Management

    I have some questions and answers. Can you please go over them and let me know how I did on it? 1. When a manager performs symbolic duties as the head of an organization, that manager is called a A. spokesperson. C. leader. B. figurehead. D. liaison. 2.

    asked by Kati on September 14, 2012
  26. math

    Consider the set of northwestern states or provinces {Montana, Washington, Idaho, Oregon, Alaska, British Columbia, Alberta}. If a person chooses one element, show that in three yes or no questions, we can determine the element. Your Solution Hints œ I

    asked by Jacob on August 8, 2009
  27. Math

    Evander Holyfield (known as the man who had part of his ear bit off by Mike Tyson) made $270 million during his boxing career but declared bankruptcy due to poor financial choices. His July interest at 18% was $217. What was Evander’s principal at the

    asked by Anonymous on November 19, 2018
  28. Language

    Which statement describes someone who is formidable ? The principal smiled warmly as he welcome the new student The doctor told the boys father that the illness was not serious The woman towered above the small boy and spoke sternly•• The boys father

    asked by Amanda on January 11, 2016
  29. math

    Evander Holyfield (known as the man who had part of his ear bit off by Mike Tyson) made $280 million during his boxing career but declared bankruptcy due to poor financial choices. His July interest at 16% was $186. What was Evander’s principal at the

    asked by Anonymous on September 24, 2018
  30. Math

    Sanjay takes a pre-ap multiple choice test of 25 questions in which he earns 10 points for every correct answer, but loses 2 points for every incorrect answer. Sanjay answered all 25 questions and scored 202 points. How many did he answer correctly? how

    asked by Tami on May 19, 2016
  31. Statistics

    A student is taking a multiple-choice exam with 16 questions. Each question has five alternatives. If the student guesses on 12 of the questions, what is the probability she will guess at least 8 correct? Assume all of the alternatives are equally likely

    asked by Christine on May 14, 2008
  32. English

    ahh i need help, when do i use his or her, thier, or its????soo confusing!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >< http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/pronouns1.htm Scroll down a bit and read the entire

    asked by lea on May 16, 2007
  33. english

    22. In which one of the following sentences does the verb agree with the subject? A. Here is the reasons we can't start the car. B. The book that explains the plays is on the shelf. C. Who is the people in the photograph? D. There is a million reasons why

    asked by nanna on February 19, 2013
  34. geometry

    Ok, so I have this worksheet due, and it's for a lot of points, so can you check over my answers please? Can you leave your email so I could forward the scan to you? The worksheet has a lot of labeled shapes, so it's hard to describe in text. These are the

    asked by MathMat on March 19, 2013
  35. Sequences...again

    Sequence T1 is obtained by adding the corresponding terms of S(sub) and S(sub2). so that T(sub1) = {2.6, 3.39, 4.297, 5.3561, . . .}. We shall write T(sub1) = S(sub1) + S(sub2) to convey the addition of S(sub1) and S(sub2) in this way. Is T(sub1) an

    asked by Nelson on September 30, 2007
  36. Math

    I had to create a word problem. My final result was 8 < 8.56 but I am not sure how to graph it. I know you can't show graphs on this site but can you give pointers? 8 < 8.56 is an obvious statement of fact. I don't see how it can be the result of a word

    asked by Misty on July 30, 2007
  37. Calculus

    Can someone explain to me how to do these? Given the following definite integral and n=4 answer the following questions. (Round your answers to six decimal places.) 1. Use the Trapezoidal Rule to approximate the definite integral. Answer: T4= 2. Use the

    asked by Patrick on September 29, 2011
  38. 7th grade math Ms.Sue please!

    Use cross products to see if each pair of ratios forms a proportion. Replace each box with = or ≠. 1. 7/5 ? 15/10 = ≠ 2. 6/8 ? 15/20 = ≠ Solve each problem. 3. 2/3 = 1.2/x x = 18 x = 1.8 x = 0.2 x = 10 4. 4/5 equals 8/x plus 2 x = 4 x = 9.5 x = 2 x =

    asked by Delilah on October 26, 2012
  39. Math

    The rectangular coordinates of a point are given. Find two sets of polar coordinates for the point for 0 is less than or equal to Q is less than 2pi. (-3,-3) My answers were (-3sqrt2, pi/4) and (pi/4, -3sqrt2). My teacher said that my answers have to be in

    asked by Abbey(Urgent Please help) on May 5, 2010
  40. math

    Please check my answers! Simplify the product. 7x(x+4) A. 7x^2+4 B. 7x^2+28x

    asked by Sage on February 25, 2016
  41. College Algebra (pt.2)

    Hey, I would love if someone could please look over my answers. I just learned this yesterday and want to make sure I did my hw correct. Thanks!!! Solve for x. Round answers to four decimal places where appropriate: 6. ln(5x-3)=0 ans= x=3/5 7. log5^x=3

    asked by Natalie on April 28, 2016
  42. Math

    The rectangular coordinates of a point are given. Find two sets of polar coordinates for the point for 0 is less than or equal to Q is less than 2pi. (-3,-3) My answers were (-3sqrt2, pi/4) and (pi/4, -3sqrt2). My teacher said that my answers have to be in

    asked by Abbey(Please help) on May 5, 2010
  43. Physics

    Can someone check my answers for the following questions. Thanks you. 1)A hockey puck's average velocity is 22 m/s. What is its displacement after 6.0s? Answer: 132 m 2)It is 0.30 seconds after seeing a puff of smoke rise from the starter's pistol; the

    asked by Amy on January 5, 2008
  44. physics

    WHICH HAS PRINCIPAL QUANTUM NUMBER OF 3 AND ANGULAR MOMENTUM QUANTUM NUMBER OF 2 A 3s b 3d c 4f d 3f

    asked by AYESHA on July 27, 2014
  45. Calculus

    I would like to know if my answers are correct: Disclaimer: We are allowed to keep our answers in formula form 1. Use the washer method to find the volume of the solid that is generated by rotating the plane region bounded by y=x^2 and y = 2-x^2 about the

    asked by Daisy on January 16, 2017
  46. chemistry

    Fumaric acid, which occurs in many plants, contains, by mass, 41.4% carbon, 3.47% hydrogen, and 55.1% oxygen. A 0.050-mol sample of this compound weighs 5.80 g. The molecular formula of this compound is

    asked by Tierney on October 6, 2009
  47. college algebra

    Find the local maximum and minimum values of the function and the value of x at which each occurs. State each answer correct to two decimal places. (If an answer does not exist, enter DNE.) U(x)=x√(5-x)

    asked by kadijah on April 3, 2013
  48. Chemistry

    Calculate the kinetic energy change in the water that occurs when 10,000lb/hr flow in a pipe that is reduced from a diameter of 2 in. to a diameter to 1 in. Any ideas on solving this? The answer is 2.7 lbf*ft.

    asked by Xavier on November 7, 2014
  49. Chemistry

    If the decomposition reaction of 1.4 M initial hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) occurs so that after 3 minutes, 0.83 M is left, what is the rate of the reaction? a. -0.019 M/s b. -0.012 M/s c. 0.0046 M/s d. 0.0032 M/s Please help! Thanks in advance.

    asked by Ramon on March 23, 2018
  50. chemistry

    When an aqueous solution is cooled to low temperatures, part of the water freezes as pure ice. What happens to the freezing point of the remaining solution when this occurs? Explain.

    asked by Anonymous on January 31, 2009
  51. chem 100 electrochemisty

    . The reaction Pb(s) + 2HCl(aq)  H2(g) + PbCl2(s) occurs in a beaker and is found to be exothermic. Calculate Eo (So im assuming that CL does not change so i discluded it now im stuck with a reaction with a negative E which im pretty sure is wrong)

    asked by Mall on May 9, 2015
  52. probability

    a coin is flipped fifteen times how many elements are in the equally- likely sample space? how many different events exist? what is the probability of at most a head occurring? what are the odds at least one head OCCURS

    asked by brittany on April 12, 2015
  53. Chemistry *URGENT*

    URGENT help! 3. A rock sample was dated using potassium-40, Neasyrenebt ubducated tgat 1/8 of the original parent isotope is left in the rock sample. How old is the rock? 5. When a sample of lava solidfied, it contained 28g of uranium-238. It that lava

    asked by Anon on March 5, 2010
  54. math

    Dallas was given a discount of 10 percent of the following items: 1/1/4 cartons of exercise books @ sh 42000 per cartons,ten cartons of pens sh 22000 each.How much did he pay all together after the discount of 10 percent? *I need anyone to help me please*

    asked by kelvin on February 23, 2017
  55. math

    Dallas was given a discount of 10 percent of the following items: 1/1/4 cartons of exercise books @ sh 42000 per cartons,ten cartons of pens sh 22000 each.How much did he pay all together after the discount of 10 percent? *I need anyone to help me please*

    asked by kelvin on February 22, 2017
  56. STATS

    Prepare a Venn diagram giving the probabilities for each distinct area; then answer the questions posed. A survey of 168 boys aged 6 to 12 revealed the following information: 74 of them liked chocolate cake, 89 of them liked golden cake and 23 liked both.

    asked by Anonymous on February 3, 2013
  57. Shakespeare

    I have some essays questions to do and I have some answers, but could someone add to them? Any one of them could be the one i have to write and essay on. They are all about Julius Caesar 1. What are the virtues and limitations of Brutus? Would he be a good

    asked by Danica on February 26, 2008
  58. Statistics

    In a shipment of 21 parts, four of the parts are defective. If three parts are selected at random without replacement, find the probability that : a.) All three parts selected are defective. 4/21*3/20*2/19=.003 b.) None of the tree parts selected are

    asked by Grace on February 26, 2016
  59. physics SHM

    A particle is moving with SHM of period 16s and amplitude 10m. Find the speed of the particle when it is 6.0m from its equilibrium position. First I found the value of w: w= 2 pi/ T = 2 pie/ 16 =0.393 s^-1 Then I used: v= +/- w root a^2 - x^2 = +/- 0.393

    asked by Claire on December 28, 2007
  60. Calculus check

    The smallest slope of f(x)=6x^2-x^3 for 0 is less than or equal to x is less than or equal to 6 occurs at x= A. 0 B. 2 C. 3 D. 4 E. 6 I got E

    asked by Sarah on March 15, 2015
  61. Math

    What is 0.68 written as a simplified fraction? My answer is 17/25. What makes the statement true? 7^-2= My answer is 14. What is 308,745,538 is scientific notation? My answer is 3.1 x 10^8. What is the solution to (3 x 10^2) x (5 x 10^5)written in

    asked by Essie on October 13, 2015
  62. preschool/Literacy

    Would you please look at these two questions and my answers to make sure they're correct? If they're wrong let me know! 1.Michael said,"That says Ms. Ramsey." Michael cannot really read or sound out"Ms. Ramsey,"but he has seen it often enough that he

    asked by Anonymous on September 19, 2007
  63. Help

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? A peer reviewer benefits from this work by 1. Having his/her name appear in the credits. 2. Learning from the work s/he reviews. 3. Helping establish his/her reputation. 4. Being able to ask the author to

    asked by Sis on August 9, 2006
  64. Biology

    a. Identify each statement as an observation, hypothesis, or prediction. b. Are the groups of statements below examples of an inductive or deductive process. 1. Male red -winged blackbirds display red wing patches to signal superior to other males. Answer:

    asked by Mike on July 4, 2009
  65. cebu roosvelt memorial colleges

    Hannah, a sales agent receives a commission of 10% on the first 20000 pesos, 8% on the second 20000 pesos, and 5% on all sales above 40000 pesos. How much was her commission if her total sales for the month amounted to 50000?

    asked by analie saga on November 24, 2015
  66. French

    So i have to answer questions from my french textbook called on y va! 1 and on page 34 theres this article about microbes and 3 called rhinovirus,lacotobacillus and bacillus cereus Heres the questions ________________________________________ Quel miscrobe

    asked by Please Help ;D on October 5, 2012
  67. Art

    I urgently need you to revise these sentences. Thank you. 1) You can cheat by conceiling pieces of paper full of information in your pencil case. 2) you can take a picture of your exam questions and email it to a friend 2) you can instant message homework

    asked by John on May 30, 2012
  68. English

    How much is the hat? - It is 10 dollars. How much does the hat cost? - It costs 10 dollars. What is the price of the hat? - It is 10 dollars. How much is the price of the hat? - It is 10 dollars. How much do I owe you about the hat? - It is 10 dollars. -

    asked by John on December 27, 2008
  69. Algebra help needed!

    x ^2 + 6x + 9 (x ^2 - 3x) _____________ __________ x (x ^2 - 9) possible answers are 1 ___ x -3 x-3 x + 3 1 ____ x + 3 so far i got 3x(3X-4)/X^3-9....then facotor the denominator...after that cancel out the like terms.. Simplify I am using parenthesis to

    asked by Heidi on May 6, 2007
  70. chemistry

    In the red cabbage lab, we just took the cabbage juice and in 5 separate cups mixed it with 5 different liquids, ex: coke, milk, cleaning agent, etc, and matched the color to a ph chart to tell if it was a base or an acid. Simple lab. The question needs a

    asked by lulu on March 5, 2016
  71. ELA grade 10

    26. Write a paragraph that answers the questions below. Include at least two supporting details or examples. In “the literature of the Americas,” Kimberly Koza writes; “By discovering the literature of our neighbors, we may also learn about

    asked by Dokkan on August 24, 2017
  72. logic

    A conditional sentence with a false antecedent is always (Points : 1)

    asked by Anonymous on October 7, 2012
  73. geometry

    In geometry, can a counterexample be used to determine if a conjecture is false or not?

    asked by erin on January 15, 2010
  74. consumer math

    Special taxes may be placed on an estate. tue or false?

    asked by annonomous on May 23, 2013
  75. physics

    Which of the following statements is false regarding the ‘drift’ of charge carriers?

    asked by Anonymous on October 17, 2016
  76. math

    the product of two mixed numbers that are each between 4 and 5 is between 16 and 25. I think that is false. am I correct

    asked by Missy on January 29, 2015
  77. Social studies

    Are Sweden and spain ruled by the same government? False

    asked by LOVE on March 8, 2016
  78. math

    If m=n,then m−n = n−m = 0. Give a counterexample to show that the conditional is false

    asked by Anonymous on March 22, 2015
  79. School

    There is very little relationship between language and thought. Answer: False

    asked by Anonymous on August 6, 2017
  80. Math

    show that in general, each of the following is false if A, B, and C are whole numbers? 1. A/B = B/A 2. (A/B) / C = A / (B/C) 3. A / (B+C) = (A/B) + (A/C) 4. A / B is a whole numbe

    asked by Jagals on July 8, 2012
  81. chemistry

    All gases are in soluble in water.Whether it is ture or false

    asked by ra ny on November 14, 2008
  82. Informal logic

    A conditional sentence with a false antecedent is always (Points : 1)

    asked by Anonymous on November 10, 2013
  83. Math

    Two of these statements are false. Identify them. 1.4x12>3x15 2.96/231+13

    asked by Mona on March 22, 2011
  84. Physical edu

    Does Diet play a role in stress? its False right?

    asked by Andy on June 19, 2012
  85. english

    Character can be portrayed by direct exposition. false?

    asked by danny on November 15, 2010
  86. MATH

    find a counterexample to prove the following is false: x is less than or equal to 2x

    asked by alice on February 10, 2013
  87. Animal Farm

    Was Snowball really a criminal, like Napoleon says, or is this just a false accusation?

    asked by Anonymous on January 7, 2015
  88. Chemistry

    Hi I just wanted to verify a few answers to chem questions I'm working on. Was wondering if anyone could help? 1. Calculate the molar concentration of 2.34g of lithium hydroxide, LiOH disolved in water to make 750ml of solution. My answer was CLiOH = 0.133

    asked by Andre on October 17, 2010
  89. Physics

    A rocket is launched at an angle of 42◦ above the horizontal with an initial speed of 76 m/s. It moves for 9 s along its initial line of motion with an acceleration of 29 m/s^2. At this time its engines fail and the rocket proceeds to move as a

    asked by John on September 6, 2010
  90. Science

    I am doing a research project on The Bermuda Triangle. I need to answer three questions but I cannot think of any good research questions for The Bermuda Triangle, any ideas? Thanks!

    asked by Emily on February 14, 2013
  91. Creative Expression Skills

    Creative thinking can be facilitated by which: 1.asking open-ended questions, 2.valuing scientific language and thinking, 3.supporting concrete awareness,or 4.encouraging sequential analysis. I think creative thinking can be fostered by asking open-ended

    asked by Jamika on April 5, 2007
  92. algebra

    a bathtub in your home has a drain that leaks. When you fill you bathtub with 30 gallons of water you notice that after every 5 minutes you only have 20 gallons remaining, so the drain is leaking 2 gallons every minute which represents slope. what is the

    asked by sarah on November 7, 2017
  93. programing logic and design

    I got high last night and feel terrible if someone could answer this question I would love them forever The Parasol Insurance Group sells a variety of insurance policy types. Design a flowchart for a program that accepts a client’s name and “Y’ or

    asked by arima on September 26, 2016
  94. science

    Just checking my answers.. 1. Which is not a characteristic of the Group 1 alkali metals? A. high densities B. low melting points*** C. found in batteries D. silvery solid 2. Which of the following is true of the Group 2 alkali earth metals? A. They are

    asked by Anon. on February 12, 2016
  95. college chemistry

    Comparing the boiling points of: A) C3H8 B) C5H12 C) C2H5OH and identify the folowing statements as either True or False: Dispersion forces only for (A) Boiling point (C) > Boiling point (A) (B) exhibits hydrogen bonding Boiling point (C) < Boiling point

    asked by Stefanie on November 11, 2010
  96. English- ms sue

    Please check answers! From the words below, supply the words needed to complete the sentences. Cacophony, carp, heretic, philistines, sullen. A. Although Jenny liked rock music, her parents described it as a great CACOPHONY and insisted she turn it off.

    asked by Anonymous on February 28, 2014
  97. Chemistry

    This problem of the limiting reactant is: Given the reactant amounts specified in each chemical reaction, dtermine the limiting reactant in each case: (I'm just going to take one problem out of the bunch} HCl + NaOH yeilds NaCl + H2O 2.00 2.50 mol mol

    asked by Beautiful on February 24, 2007
  98. Phlosophy

    I have a 3 page paper due...well, yesterday, for my philosophy class. I don't understand any of it though. The question for my essay is: What is the Principle of Alternate Possibilities (PAP)? Explain the crucial role the Principle has played in

    asked by Carolyn on March 23, 2010
  99. Statistics

    Which of these statements is not true about the variance in a binomial distribution B(n, p)? __________ A. For a fixed p, the variance increases as n increases. B. For a fixed n, the variance is maximum when p = 0.5. C. The variance depends only on n. D.

    asked by Anonymous on March 24, 2012
  100. math CA

    1. What are the next two terms in each sequence? 2, 4, 8, 14, 22, … (2 points) 30, 38 30, 40 32, 44 32, 46 2. What are the next two terms in each sequence? 1.3, 2.4, 3.5, 4.6, … (2 points) 5.7, 6.8 5.8, 6.9 6.7, 7.8 7.8, 8.9 3. For questions 3–4, use

    asked by Jesicca on March 14, 2011