1. Math (Instanttaneous rate of change)

    Compute the instantaneous rate of change f'(a) for the function f(x) at x=a using: f'(a)=lim(h->0) (f(a+h)-f(a))/h f(x)=x^2 at x=3 My teacher didn't even go over the problem since class was over but gave us the answer being 6. How do you approach this

    asked by Ray on October 13, 2016
  2. Chem

    Sodium cyanide NaCN is a solid which melts at 564C to give a liquid that conducts electricity, It also dissolves in water to give a conduction solution. Deduce the type of bonding that holds the compound together and why? Write a balanced chemical equation

    asked by Anthony on March 12, 2007
  3. Chemistry-Polarity

    I am having trouble understanding polarity. I think I understand what it is - when a chemical bond occurs and there is or is not a resulting charge on the molecule. And the book says that the amount of polarity is the difference in the electronegativity

    asked by Mary on November 14, 2009
  4. Chemistry

    A baker uses sodium hydrogen carbonate as the leavening agent in a banana nut quickbread. the baking soda decomposes according to two possible reactions. 1. 2 NaHCO3 = Na2CO3+H2O+CO2 2. NaHCO3+H=H2O+CO2+Na. calculate the volume in mL of CO2 that forms at

    asked by Missy* on October 8, 2010
  5. geometry

    Ok, so I have this worksheet due, and it's for a lot of points, so can you check over my answers please? Can you leave your email so I could forward the scan to you? The worksheet has a lot of labeled shapes, so it's hard to describe in text. These are the

    asked by MathMat on March 19, 2013
  6. Business Management-Principles of Management

    I have some questions and answers. Can you please go over them and let me know how I did on it? 1. When a manager performs symbolic duties as the head of an organization, that manager is called a A. spokesperson. C. leader. B. figurehead. D. liaison. 2.

    asked by Kati on September 14, 2012
  7. math

    Evander Holyfield (known as the man who had part of his ear bit off by Mike Tyson) made $280 million during his boxing career but declared bankruptcy due to poor financial choices. His July interest at 16% was $186. What was Evander’s principal at the

    asked by Anonymous on September 24, 2018
  8. Math

    Evander Holyfield (known as the man who had part of his ear bit off by Mike Tyson) made $270 million during his boxing career but declared bankruptcy due to poor financial choices. His July interest at 18% was $217. What was Evander’s principal at the

    asked by Anonymous on November 19, 2018
  9. Language

    Which statement describes someone who is formidable ? The principal smiled warmly as he welcome the new student The doctor told the boys father that the illness was not serious The woman towered above the small boy and spoke sternly•• The boys father

    asked by Amanda on January 11, 2016
  10. Math

    The rectangular coordinates of a point are given. Find two sets of polar coordinates for the point for 0 is less than or equal to Q is less than 2pi. (-3,-3) My answers were (-3sqrt2, pi/4) and (pi/4, -3sqrt2). My teacher said that my answers have to be in

    asked by Abbey(Please help) on May 5, 2010
  11. College Algebra (pt.2)

    Hey, I would love if someone could please look over my answers. I just learned this yesterday and want to make sure I did my hw correct. Thanks!!! Solve for x. Round answers to four decimal places where appropriate: 6. ln(5x-3)=0 ans= x=3/5 7. log5^x=3

    asked by Natalie on April 28, 2016
  12. math

    Please check my answers! Simplify the product. 7x(x+4) A. 7x^2+4 B. 7x^2+28x

    asked by Sage on February 25, 2016
  13. Math

    The rectangular coordinates of a point are given. Find two sets of polar coordinates for the point for 0 is less than or equal to Q is less than 2pi. (-3,-3) My answers were (-3sqrt2, pi/4) and (pi/4, -3sqrt2). My teacher said that my answers have to be in

    asked by Abbey(Urgent Please help) on May 5, 2010
  14. English

    ahh i need help, when do i use his or her, thier, or its????soo confusing!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >< http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/pronouns1.htm Scroll down a bit and read the entire

    asked by lea on May 17, 2007
  15. To: Reiny- Math

    Thank you so much for helping me but for #2 c.) is it yes or a no, though i did the rest of my questions but im stuck on this one so can you please help and explain a lot cause i have a test on this soon and i want to understand it, thanks :) Serena can

    asked by Anonymous on May 23, 2013
  16. Sequences...again

    Sequence T1 is obtained by adding the corresponding terms of S(sub) and S(sub2). so that T(sub1) = {2.6, 3.39, 4.297, 5.3561, . . .}. We shall write T(sub1) = S(sub1) + S(sub2) to convey the addition of S(sub1) and S(sub2) in this way. Is T(sub1) an

    asked by Nelson on September 30, 2007
  17. ela

    we are reading catching fire. we have a mini project to do. there are 17 questions and i couldn't find 4. so my questions are : 1. what is healing capacity of salt water? 2. why does salt water have those positive effects on us? 3. what is saline solution

    asked by shweta on January 24, 2011
  18. chemistry

    Fumaric acid, which occurs in many plants, contains, by mass, 41.4% carbon, 3.47% hydrogen, and 55.1% oxygen. A 0.050-mol sample of this compound weighs 5.80 g. The molecular formula of this compound is

    asked by Tierney on October 6, 2009
  19. chem 100 electrochemisty

    . The reaction Pb(s) + 2HCl(aq)  H2(g) + PbCl2(s) occurs in a beaker and is found to be exothermic. Calculate Eo (So im assuming that CL does not change so i discluded it now im stuck with a reaction with a negative E which im pretty sure is wrong)

    asked by Mall on May 9, 2015
  20. Chemistry

    Calculate the kinetic energy change in the water that occurs when 10,000lb/hr flow in a pipe that is reduced from a diameter of 2 in. to a diameter to 1 in. Any ideas on solving this? The answer is 2.7 lbf*ft.

    asked by Xavier on November 7, 2014
  21. college algebra

    Find the local maximum and minimum values of the function and the value of x at which each occurs. State each answer correct to two decimal places. (If an answer does not exist, enter DNE.) U(x)=x√(5-x)

    asked by kadijah on April 3, 2013
  22. chemistry

    When an aqueous solution is cooled to low temperatures, part of the water freezes as pure ice. What happens to the freezing point of the remaining solution when this occurs? Explain.

    asked by Anonymous on February 1, 2009
  23. probability

    a coin is flipped fifteen times how many elements are in the equally- likely sample space? how many different events exist? what is the probability of at most a head occurring? what are the odds at least one head OCCURS

    asked by brittany on April 12, 2015
  24. Chemistry

    If the decomposition reaction of 1.4 M initial hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) occurs so that after 3 minutes, 0.83 M is left, what is the rate of the reaction? a. -0.019 M/s b. -0.012 M/s c. 0.0046 M/s d. 0.0032 M/s Please help! Thanks in advance.

    asked by Ramon on March 23, 2018
  25. Math

    I had to create a word problem. My final result was 8 < 8.56 but I am not sure how to graph it. I know you can't show graphs on this site but can you give pointers? 8 < 8.56 is an obvious statement of fact. I don't see how it can be the result of a word

    asked by Misty on July 30, 2007
  26. 7th grade math Ms.Sue please!

    Use cross products to see if each pair of ratios forms a proportion. Replace each box with = or ≠. 1. 7/5 ? 15/10 = ≠ 2. 6/8 ? 15/20 = ≠ Solve each problem. 3. 2/3 = 1.2/x x = 18 x = 1.8 x = 0.2 x = 10 4. 4/5 equals 8/x plus 2 x = 4 x = 9.5 x = 2 x =

    asked by Delilah on October 27, 2012
  27. Calculus

    I would like to know if my answers are correct: Disclaimer: We are allowed to keep our answers in formula form 1. Use the washer method to find the volume of the solid that is generated by rotating the plane region bounded by y=x^2 and y = 2-x^2 about the

    asked by Daisy on January 16, 2017
  28. english

    22. In which one of the following sentences does the verb agree with the subject? A. Here is the reasons we can't start the car. B. The book that explains the plays is on the shelf. C. Who is the people in the photograph? D. There is a million reasons why

    asked by nanna on February 20, 2013
  29. math

    Consider the set of northwestern states or provinces {Montana, Washington, Idaho, Oregon, Alaska, British Columbia, Alberta}. If a person chooses one element, show that in three yes or no questions, we can determine the element. Your Solution Hints œ I

    asked by Jacob on August 8, 2009
  30. Calculus

    Can someone explain to me how to do these? Given the following definite integral and n=4 answer the following questions. (Round your answers to six decimal places.) 1. Use the Trapezoidal Rule to approximate the definite integral. Answer: T4= 2. Use the

    asked by Patrick on September 29, 2011
  31. Math

    Sanjay takes a pre-ap multiple choice test of 25 questions in which he earns 10 points for every correct answer, but loses 2 points for every incorrect answer. Sanjay answered all 25 questions and scored 202 points. How many did he answer correctly? how

    asked by Tami on May 19, 2016
  32. Statistics

    A student is taking a multiple-choice exam with 16 questions. Each question has five alternatives. If the student guesses on 12 of the questions, what is the probability she will guess at least 8 correct? Assume all of the alternatives are equally likely

    asked by Christine on May 14, 2008
  33. Physics

    Can someone check my answers for the following questions. Thanks you. 1)A hockey puck's average velocity is 22 m/s. What is its displacement after 6.0s? Answer: 132 m 2)It is 0.30 seconds after seeing a puff of smoke rise from the starter's pistol; the

    asked by Amy on January 6, 2008
  34. Math

    What is 0.68 written as a simplified fraction? My answer is 17/25. What makes the statement true? 7^-2= My answer is 14. What is 308,745,538 is scientific notation? My answer is 3.1 x 10^8. What is the solution to (3 x 10^2) x (5 x 10^5)written in

    asked by Essie on October 13, 2015
  35. Calculus check

    The smallest slope of f(x)=6x^2-x^3 for 0 is less than or equal to x is less than or equal to 6 occurs at x= A. 0 B. 2 C. 3 D. 4 E. 6 I got E

    asked by Sarah on March 15, 2015
  36. physics

    WHICH HAS PRINCIPAL QUANTUM NUMBER OF 3 AND ANGULAR MOMENTUM QUANTUM NUMBER OF 2 A 3s b 3d c 4f d 3f

    asked by AYESHA on July 27, 2014
  37. Chemistry *URGENT*

    URGENT help! 3. A rock sample was dated using potassium-40, Neasyrenebt ubducated tgat 1/8 of the original parent isotope is left in the rock sample. How old is the rock? 5. When a sample of lava solidfied, it contained 28g of uranium-238. It that lava

    asked by Anon on March 5, 2010
  38. Statistics

    In a shipment of 21 parts, four of the parts are defective. If three parts are selected at random without replacement, find the probability that : a.) All three parts selected are defective. 4/21*3/20*2/19=.003 b.) None of the tree parts selected are

    asked by Grace on February 26, 2016
  39. physics SHM

    A particle is moving with SHM of period 16s and amplitude 10m. Find the speed of the particle when it is 6.0m from its equilibrium position. First I found the value of w: w= 2 pi/ T = 2 pie/ 16 =0.393 s^-1 Then I used: v= +/- w root a^2 - x^2 = +/- 0.393

    asked by Claire on December 28, 2007
  40. Help

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? A peer reviewer benefits from this work by 1. Having his/her name appear in the credits. 2. Learning from the work s/he reviews. 3. Helping establish his/her reputation. 4. Being able to ask the author to

    asked by Sis on August 9, 2006
  41. Shakespeare

    I have some essays questions to do and I have some answers, but could someone add to them? Any one of them could be the one i have to write and essay on. They are all about Julius Caesar 1. What are the virtues and limitations of Brutus? Would he be a good

    asked by Danica on February 27, 2008
  42. Biology

    a. Identify each statement as an observation, hypothesis, or prediction. b. Are the groups of statements below examples of an inductive or deductive process. 1. Male red -winged blackbirds display red wing patches to signal superior to other males. Answer:

    asked by Mike on July 4, 2009
  43. cebu roosvelt memorial colleges

    Hannah, a sales agent receives a commission of 10% on the first 20000 pesos, 8% on the second 20000 pesos, and 5% on all sales above 40000 pesos. How much was her commission if her total sales for the month amounted to 50000?

    asked by analie saga on November 25, 2015
  44. preschool/Literacy

    Would you please look at these two questions and my answers to make sure they're correct? If they're wrong let me know! 1.Michael said,"That says Ms. Ramsey." Michael cannot really read or sound out"Ms. Ramsey,"but he has seen it often enough that he

    asked by Anonymous on September 20, 2007
  45. math

    Dallas was given a discount of 10 percent of the following items: 1/1/4 cartons of exercise books @ sh 42000 per cartons,ten cartons of pens sh 22000 each.How much did he pay all together after the discount of 10 percent? *I need anyone to help me please*

    asked by kelvin on February 23, 2017
  46. math

    Dallas was given a discount of 10 percent of the following items: 1/1/4 cartons of exercise books @ sh 42000 per cartons,ten cartons of pens sh 22000 each.How much did he pay all together after the discount of 10 percent? *I need anyone to help me please*

    asked by kelvin on February 23, 2017
  47. Algebra help needed!

    x ^2 + 6x + 9 (x ^2 - 3x) _____________ __________ x (x ^2 - 9) possible answers are 1 ___ x -3 x-3 x + 3 1 ____ x + 3 so far i got 3x(3X-4)/X^3-9....then facotor the denominator...after that cancel out the like terms.. Simplify I am using parenthesis to

    asked by Heidi on May 6, 2007
  48. STATS

    Prepare a Venn diagram giving the probabilities for each distinct area; then answer the questions posed. A survey of 168 boys aged 6 to 12 revealed the following information: 74 of them liked chocolate cake, 89 of them liked golden cake and 23 liked both.

    asked by Anonymous on February 4, 2013
  49. School

    There is very little relationship between language and thought. Answer: False

    asked by Anonymous on August 6, 2017
  50. logic

    A conditional sentence with a false antecedent is always (Points : 1)

    asked by Anonymous on October 8, 2012
  51. geometry

    In geometry, can a counterexample be used to determine if a conjecture is false or not?

    asked by erin on January 15, 2010
  52. Social studies

    Are Sweden and spain ruled by the same government? False

    asked by LOVE on March 9, 2016
  53. Animal Farm

    Was Snowball really a criminal, like Napoleon says, or is this just a false accusation?

    asked by Anonymous on January 7, 2015
  54. Physical edu

    Does Diet play a role in stress? its False right?

    asked by Andy on June 19, 2012
  55. math

    the product of two mixed numbers that are each between 4 and 5 is between 16 and 25. I think that is false. am I correct

    asked by Missy on January 30, 2015
  56. chemistry

    All gases are in soluble in water.Whether it is ture or false

    asked by ra ny on November 14, 2008
  57. Math

    show that in general, each of the following is false if A, B, and C are whole numbers? 1. A/B = B/A 2. (A/B) / C = A / (B/C) 3. A / (B+C) = (A/B) + (A/C) 4. A / B is a whole numbe

    asked by Jagals on July 8, 2012
  58. consumer math

    Special taxes may be placed on an estate. tue or false?

    asked by annonomous on May 23, 2013
  59. Informal logic

    A conditional sentence with a false antecedent is always (Points : 1)

    asked by Anonymous on November 10, 2013
  60. physics

    Which of the following statements is false regarding the ‘drift’ of charge carriers?

    asked by Anonymous on October 17, 2016
  61. Math

    Two of these statements are false. Identify them. 1.4x12>3x15 2.96/231+13

    asked by Mona on March 22, 2011
  62. math

    If m=n,then m−n = n−m = 0. Give a counterexample to show that the conditional is false

    asked by Anonymous on March 23, 2015
  63. MATH

    find a counterexample to prove the following is false: x is less than or equal to 2x

    asked by alice on February 11, 2013
  64. english

    Character can be portrayed by direct exposition. false?

    asked by danny on November 15, 2010
  65. English

    How much is the hat? - It is 10 dollars. How much does the hat cost? - It costs 10 dollars. What is the price of the hat? - It is 10 dollars. How much is the price of the hat? - It is 10 dollars. How much do I owe you about the hat? - It is 10 dollars. -

    asked by John on December 27, 2008
  66. chemistry

    In the red cabbage lab, we just took the cabbage juice and in 5 separate cups mixed it with 5 different liquids, ex: coke, milk, cleaning agent, etc, and matched the color to a ph chart to tell if it was a base or an acid. Simple lab. The question needs a

    asked by lulu on March 5, 2016
  67. ELA grade 10

    26. Write a paragraph that answers the questions below. Include at least two supporting details or examples. In “the literature of the Americas,” Kimberly Koza writes; “By discovering the literature of our neighbors, we may also learn about

    asked by Dokkan on August 24, 2017
  68. Chemistry

    Hi I just wanted to verify a few answers to chem questions I'm working on. Was wondering if anyone could help? 1. Calculate the molar concentration of 2.34g of lithium hydroxide, LiOH disolved in water to make 750ml of solution. My answer was CLiOH = 0.133

    asked by Andre on October 17, 2010
  69. science

    Just checking my answers.. 1. Which is not a characteristic of the Group 1 alkali metals? A. high densities B. low melting points*** C. found in batteries D. silvery solid 2. Which of the following is true of the Group 2 alkali earth metals? A. They are

    asked by Anon. on February 12, 2016
  70. Physics

    A rocket is launched at an angle of 42◦ above the horizontal with an initial speed of 76 m/s. It moves for 9 s along its initial line of motion with an acceleration of 29 m/s^2. At this time its engines fail and the rocket proceeds to move as a

    asked by John on September 6, 2010
  71. Art

    I urgently need you to revise these sentences. Thank you. 1) You can cheat by conceiling pieces of paper full of information in your pencil case. 2) you can take a picture of your exam questions and email it to a friend 2) you can instant message homework

    asked by John on May 30, 2012
  72. French

    So i have to answer questions from my french textbook called on y va! 1 and on page 34 theres this article about microbes and 3 called rhinovirus,lacotobacillus and bacillus cereus Heres the questions ________________________________________ Quel miscrobe

    asked by Please Help ;D on October 5, 2012
  73. English- ms sue

    Please check answers! From the words below, supply the words needed to complete the sentences. Cacophony, carp, heretic, philistines, sullen. A. Although Jenny liked rock music, her parents described it as a great CACOPHONY and insisted she turn it off.

    asked by Anonymous on March 1, 2014
  74. college chemistry

    Comparing the boiling points of: A) C3H8 B) C5H12 C) C2H5OH and identify the folowing statements as either True or False: Dispersion forces only for (A) Boiling point (C) > Boiling point (A) (B) exhibits hydrogen bonding Boiling point (C) < Boiling point

    asked by Stefanie on November 12, 2010
  75. Statistics

    Which of these statements is not true about the variance in a binomial distribution B(n, p)? __________ A. For a fixed p, the variance increases as n increases. B. For a fixed n, the variance is maximum when p = 0.5. C. The variance depends only on n. D.

    asked by Anonymous on March 24, 2012
  76. algebra

    a bathtub in your home has a drain that leaks. When you fill you bathtub with 30 gallons of water you notice that after every 5 minutes you only have 20 gallons remaining, so the drain is leaking 2 gallons every minute which represents slope. what is the

    asked by sarah on November 8, 2017
  77. programing logic and design

    I got high last night and feel terrible if someone could answer this question I would love them forever The Parasol Insurance Group sells a variety of insurance policy types. Design a flowchart for a program that accepts a client’s name and “Y’ or

    asked by arima on September 26, 2016
  78. physics 113

    Calculate the change in internal energy of 2kg of water at 90 degree celcius when it is changed to 3:30m3 of steam at 100oC. The whole process occurs at atmospheric pressure. The latent heat of vaporization of wat

    asked by Anonymous on February 27, 2015
  79. Chem

    A synthesis reaction occurs between 15.0g of gallium and 15.0g oxygen. 1- Write a balanced equation. Ga + 02 --> Gao2 (I got this part) 2- Setup two factor labels to determine the mass of product possible considering each reactant. Please help #2. I don't

    asked by yengiang on February 4, 2013
  80. physics

    ok if a car is going around a bank curve my book is telling me there is an ideal spead were no friction is required at all for it to complete the banked turn it says that this occurs when the horizontal component of the normal force is equal to the radial

    asked by physics on July 30, 2009
  81. Chemistry

    This problem of the limiting reactant is: Given the reactant amounts specified in each chemical reaction, dtermine the limiting reactant in each case: (I'm just going to take one problem out of the bunch} HCl + NaOH yeilds NaCl + H2O 2.00 2.50 mol mol

    asked by Beautiful on February 25, 2007
  82. Phlosophy

    I have a 3 page paper due...well, yesterday, for my philosophy class. I don't understand any of it though. The question for my essay is: What is the Principle of Alternate Possibilities (PAP)? Explain the crucial role the Principle has played in

    asked by Carolyn on March 23, 2010
  83. Science

    I am doing a research project on The Bermuda Triangle. I need to answer three questions but I cannot think of any good research questions for The Bermuda Triangle, any ideas? Thanks!

    asked by Emily on February 15, 2013
  84. Creative Expression Skills

    Creative thinking can be facilitated by which: 1.asking open-ended questions, 2.valuing scientific language and thinking, 3.supporting concrete awareness,or 4.encouraging sequential analysis. I think creative thinking can be fostered by asking open-ended

    asked by Jamika on April 5, 2007
  85. English

    Which choice effectively combines these two sentences? 'The plainer rooms are more sparsely furnished. Their architectural features, furnishings, and decorations are just as true to the periods they represent.' A. The plainer rooms are more sparsely

    asked by Mariah on July 20, 2018
  86. English

    Can you check these sentences, please? 1)If you want to reduce this problem (a synonym for reduce?) 2)He thought that in a man there are good and evil parts (there is a good and an evil part) 3)You have to reuse them (instead of use them more times) 4)He

    asked by Franco on January 7, 2010
  87. math CA

    1. What are the next two terms in each sequence? 2, 4, 8, 14, 22, … (2 points) 30, 38 30, 40 32, 44 32, 46 2. What are the next two terms in each sequence? 1.3, 2.4, 3.5, 4.6, … (2 points) 5.7, 6.8 5.8, 6.9 6.7, 7.8 7.8, 8.9 3. For questions 3–4, use

    asked by Jesicca on March 14, 2011
  88. physics

    1)A convex mirror of focal length 10 cm forms an upright and magnified image of a real object placed at a distance of 20 cm from the mirror. false 2)A concave mirror of focal length 10 cm forms an upright and diminished image of a real object placed at a

    asked by Jon on April 7, 2008
  89. statistics

    A headline in a certain newspaper states that "most stay at first job less than 2 years." That headline is based on an online poll of 320 college graduates. Among those polled, 72% stayed at their first full-time job less than 2 years. a. Assuming that 50%

    asked by slomomo on February 27, 2015
  90. bus math

    Solve the problem. Express answers as a percent rounded to the nearest tenth. 20) Complete a vertical analysis on the balance sheet for Jake's Janitorial Service for December 31 of last year. The company assets are cash $20,000, accounts receivable

    asked by damerius on July 12, 2016
  91. English

    I need help finding real life examples of these themes? 1. Guilt can destroy a person, body, and soul. 2. True repentance must come from within. 3. Revenge destroys both the victim and seeker 4. One must have the courage to be true to one's self. 5.It is

    asked by Amy on January 29, 2015
  92. Dr. Bob...Chemistry

    you just answered a question for me, but the following are my answers to choose from. it was the 2nd question that I posted. about hydrocloric acid solution mixing with sodium bicarbonate. So, my answers to choose from are gas evolution, precipitation,

    asked by Coug on November 20, 2009
  93. Science

    Which statement is true regarding nuclear energy? (Points : 1) Since 2005, global private investments in nuclear energy totaled $100 million dollars. Nuclear plants cost 2-3 times as much as new windpower to build. Nuclear energy currently produces 50% of

    asked by Anonymous on November 11, 2013
  94. SCIENCE

    Which of the following statement is true for the lift off process? I. After lift off process, the material is deposited at the sites which are not protected by photoresist II. Lift off process gives a better result if the bilayer of photoresist is used

    asked by MEMS on August 27, 2018
  95. Finance

    Could someone tell me how to calculate this in excel? You are applying for a 30-year, fixed-rate (APR 6.50%), monthly-payment-required mortgage loan for a house that sells for $80,000 today. The mortgage bank will ask you for 20% initial down payment (in

    asked by Brittany on October 3, 2015
  96. Trigonometry

    Hello, everyone: I am working on finding the exact values of angles that are less common and are therefor not found easily on the Unit Circle (at least, they are not labeled). For example, the problem I am asking about is: 10) Find the exact values of the

    asked by Timothy on March 17, 2008
  97. MATH

    Oh no! I just realized that I just had a test and for example 2sinx-sinx-1. If I answered theta = *whatever whatever... instead of x = *whatever and my teacher decides to deduct half marks for each question I do, what are some points that I can argue? This

    asked by Tri on February 28, 2009
  98. science

    1)effects of impurities on the boiling point of an organic compound. 2) purposes why melting points are determined. 3)suppose i am taking a melting point and the compound disappears, what must i do? Have you put any thought into these or do you expect us

    asked by bugalo on August 15, 2007
  99. science(check answers)

    1. A 2. C 3. A 4. D 1. Coal, oil, and natural gas are inexpensive sources of fuel which do not cause pollution when used. A. true B. false 2. One reason people around the world use coal as an energy source is: A. It is nonrenewable. B. it can be found many

    asked by matt on March 12, 2014
  100. Science

    Alright i forgot my science book and theres a paper due soon so i was wondering if i could get some answers to these questions. List Three Ways That Substances can move in and out of a cell. In diffusion, molecules move from an area of _________

    asked by blah on January 30, 2008