1. Physics

    Getting my head twisted around by the wording of these two questions, any help would be appreciated. My answers/ideas are below each question. 1) Briefly explain whether there would there be more or fewer configurations available for the gas if the

    asked by Anon on May 6, 2018
  2. math

    In a question paper, there are 150 questions, each question carrying 2 marks. The total marks are 300. For every wrong answer 0.50 marks will be deducted from the scored marks. If a person has to score 270 marks in a paper, how many questions should be

    asked by Abhijit on December 18, 2013
  3. medical codding and billing

    Can someone plesae help me. I need to to answer these four quetions. I got something, but I'm not sure if Igot it right. The questions are, How can eliminating abbreviations reduce errors?. Should written policies be developed for abbreviation usage? If

    asked by kp on August 2, 2009
  4. mdu

    3 to 4 questions that would lead to the country jamaica We are not going to do your homework for you. Find about Jamaica, and make the questions up You could ask -- The capital of this country is _________ Its location is ____latitude and _____ longitude.

    asked by brian on January 31, 2007
  5. medical coding & billing

    Can someone plesae help me. I need to to answer these four quetions. I got something, but I'm not sure if Igot it right. The questions are, How can eliminating abbreviations reduce errors?. Should written policies be developed for abbreviation usage? If

    asked by Sharon on September 24, 2009
  6. business

    2. Scaling Study Develop a short questionnaire (five to ten questions) and distribute it to at least ten people. Use at least two different types of questions in the survey. Analyze the responses and comment on the validity and reliability of your

    asked by JAMES on March 15, 2008
  7. APA Format

    Hi i have a couple of dumb questions :) I know the good websites for APA formats, but there are a couple of odd questions I have about it 1) If I am having an appendix at the end of my essay, how to i lable it? Do i still put my last name in the top

    asked by Dawn on January 12, 2012
  8. Math

    On Joe Martin's graduation from college, Joe's uncle promised him a gift of $12000 in cash or $900 every quarter for the next 4 years after graduation. If money could be invested at 8% compounded quarterly, which offer is better for Joe? I have done this

    asked by Maggie Hopkins on April 5, 2015
  9. math-Probablity

    Hi, just a few stupid questions about probability. 1. How many different license plates can there be if there is a total of 7 letters (no numbers) (and I'm assuming this has a something to do with permutation. 2. How many different batting line ups can be

    asked by Connor on April 15, 2011
  10. Language Arts

    Which principal part of the verb (to teach) appears in sentence 7? Senence: Then she taught me how to cultivate rich and healthy soul and helped me identify which types of plants are best for the environment in my yard. A. Past B. Past participle C.

    asked by happy on October 14, 2014
  11. 7th Math

    I previously posted this today at 5:33 am and I am reposting this because I don't want this to be buried with other unanswered questions and I realized this was the wrong subject. How do I answer this question/problem? I can't input the following

    asked by anon on December 2, 2015
  12. reading strategies

    1.Which of the following activities would best be suited for scaning? A. Finding answers to the chapter review in history. B. Looking at the article how to invest your money. C.reading the short story the hunters daughter. D. Both A & C. I chose D. 2.All

    asked by larry on October 7, 2009
  13. Physics

    You have two identical resistors 50kohm each and a 1.5V battery. Which of the following statements are true a)the current drawn is bigger if the resistors are in series b) the current drawn is bigger if the resistors are in parallel c)the voltage across

    asked by Andrea on April 6, 2008
  14. Organic Chem 2

    Write the equation for the reaction that occurs when sodium carbonate is added to the mixture of the reaction and water (hint: a gas is evolved). This is for benzocaine experiment

    asked by Peter on October 4, 2015
  15. Chem 1A

    The following reaction occurs in aqueous acid solution: NO3– +I– →IO3– +NO2 In the balanced equation, using the smallest whole-number coefficients, what is the coefficient of NO3–?

    asked by Parkin on November 12, 2012
  16. chemistry

    the dissociation of molecular iodine into iodine atoms is represented as: I2 =2I Suppose that .0256 mole of I2 was placed in a 2.30 L flask at 1000K. what is the intial concentration of the I2 before any reaction occurs?

    asked by Claire on November 2, 2010
  17. chemistry

    Write a balanced chemical equation for the reaction that occurs when barium carbonate decomposes into barium oxide and carbon dioxide gas when heated.

    asked by Anonymous on January 26, 2013
  18. Physics

    If an outburst of northern lights occurs 3.5 days after a large solar flare is seen, what is the average velocity of the solar wind? Give the answer in meters per second.

    asked by Jobeth on November 22, 2011
  19. Calculus PLEASE HELP

    Show that the maximum profit occurs when the marginal revenue equals the marginal cost. I'm pretty sure this is supposed to be some sort of proof, but I have no idea how to even start it...

    asked by Lindsay on December 12, 2013
  20. Ochem

    Write the equation for the reaction that occurs when sodium carbonate is added to the mixture of the reaction and water (hint: a gas is evolved). This is for benzocaine experiment

    asked by Peter on October 4, 2015
  21. Calculus

    Show that the maximum profit occurs when the marginal revenue equals the marginal cost. I'm pretty sure this is supposed to be some sort of proof, but I have no idea how to even start it...

    asked by Lindsay on December 12, 2013
  22. Organic Chemistry

    Write the equation for the reaction that occurs when sodium carbonate is added to the mixture of the reaction and water (hint: a gas is evolved). This is for benzocaine experiment

    asked by Peter on October 4, 2015
  23. science

    This type of auto-immune disease occurs when the immune system attacks the layer of insulation that surrounds the nerves and slows nerve impulses.

    asked by kevon on February 22, 2016
  24. macroeconomics

    100. The liquidity trap occurs when ______. (Points: 3) there is a large reduction in the demand for loanable funds the nominal interest rate falls to zero monetary policy becomes ineffective All of the above are correct.

    asked by Eric Miller on October 2, 2009
  25. Chemistry

    The following redox equation occurs in acidic aqueous solution. When it is balanced with the smallest whole number coefficients, what is the coefficient for chlorine gas? KMnO4(aq) + KCl(aq) + H2SO4(aq) = MnSO4(aq) + K2SO4(aq) + Cl2(g) a. 1 b. 3 c. 5 d. 8

    asked by Angelo09 on November 4, 2008
  26. poetry/Ms Sue

    The suspense that occurs in the highwayman When the soldier come to the inn tie Bess up with a gun at her chest. what do you think? wright Another question is the narrator of "The cremation of sam McGee"? Robert Service and he is inside the poem. thanks

    asked by john on April 16, 2009
  27. Science

    What do bone marrow and epidermis have in common. A.they are both sites of new cell information B.they both contain structures that assist the body in cooling down if overheating occurs. C.they both contain or are associated with sensory neorons D.they are

    asked by Anonymous on December 15, 2016
  28. Writeacher

    To earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; To follow the way your honest critics want you to trail and change their outlook about you. To suffer the pain your false friends give you from within, but don’t let it

    asked by Angelina on November 9, 2010
  29. algebra , help

    Can someone help me set up the equations thanks. Directions: Solve each of the following applications. Give all answers to the nearest thousandth. Problem: Geometry. The length of a rectangle is 1 cm longer than its width. If the diagonal of the rectangle

    asked by jas20 on February 21, 2007
  30. algebra

    A candle in the shape of a circular cone has a base of radius r and a height of h that is the same length as the radius. Which expresses the ratio of the volume of the candle to its surface area(including the base)? For cone, V=1/3pir^2h and SA=pir^2+pir

    asked by dirtrider on January 24, 2013
  31. Cultural Deversity

    What information about race and ethnicity in the United States has helped people in the United States better understand or relate to specific minority groups? Have people learned something new about there own cultural history in the last few years? Trends

    asked by Asheley on May 9, 2007
  32. Grammar

    I have to identify the words in the brackets. Could you correct my mistakes: (Amy) (was) very (happy) (on) (Sunday). (Amy's birthday) was on Sunday, (and) (no) one (could) (make) her sad. Amy ate (so) (much) bithday cake that she (couldn't) eat pizza.

    asked by Gina on January 28, 2007
  33. Chemistry

    I'm not sure if i did this problem right or not. I keep reading through my book, and i think i followed the equations right, but i'm not confident with my answers. The problem: 5.0 g of glucose,C6H12O6, is disolved in 500.0 g of acetic acid. What is the

    asked by Angelina on October 22, 2010
  34. Fianace

    A 10-year bond has a coupon rate of 7% anually and a principal payment of $1,000.00. Other similar bonds are paying 9% annually. To determine the value of this bond you must find the interest factors, IF. at: A. 9% for 10 periods B. 9% for 20 periods C.

    asked by Michelle on October 31, 2013
  35. ALGERBRA

    THE PRINCIPAL IS BORROWED AT SIMPLE INTREST RATE OF R FOR A PERIOD OF TIME t. Find the simple interest rate owned for the time use of the money. Assume 360 days in a year. P=$5000, R=8.5% t =9 months.

    asked by JOHN DUNN on May 30, 2014
  36. Language Arts

    In the following sentence which principal part of the verb describe appears in italics? The professor is describing the process of osmosis to the class today. A.past participle B.past C.present D.present participle Is the answer D?

    asked by Gwen on August 19, 2014
  37. franctional interests

    Hello, I am having a difficult time breaking the following fractions down! what is the common denominator? 98/983 of a 1/2 % 187/983 0f a 1/2% 39/983 of 1/2 % 155/983 of 1/2% 34/983 of 1/2 % 64/983 of 1/2 % 25/983 of 1/2% 65/983 of 1/2% please send me an

    asked by steve o. on July 20, 2006
  38. oops, more LA than i thought..pls check my answers

    oops, more questions... pls check them for me!??: 1. If you were writing a persuasive essay about the need to install solar panels on top of big apartment buildings, what counterargument should you address? (1 point) homeowners can get tax breaks for

    asked by TTR+S<3 on January 7, 2014
  39. Precalculus

    I have three questions on my homework in which I am stuck on. Thanks for the help! #1 find all solutions of the equation in the interval [0,2pie). In cases where a calculator is necessary, round the answers to two decimal places. sin(sinx)=pie/6 #2 A 100

    asked by Anonymous on December 3, 2006
  40. English 10 HELP

    out of 50 review questions I'm struggling with these. Someone please check/correct my answers! Look at the following pairs of sentences. Identify whether or not they are simple time relationships or cause-and-effect relationships. 1.)Clark was hammering a

    asked by Ariel on June 13, 2010
  41. Calculus

    Hi~ Thank you for your help! I was trying to work on a problem about Taylor series, but i don't think im approaching the problem the right way. I have to find the fifth order Taylor polynomial and Taylor series for the function f(x) at x = 0. f(x) =

    asked by KIKSY on March 8, 2011
  42. geometry

    Which of the following statements is true?Select one of the options below as your answer: A. A 25o angle is congruent to a 25o angle. B. Two intersecting lines form two pairs of congruent angles. C. It is possible for congruent angles to add up to 90o. D.

    asked by angelique on November 8, 2011
  43. geometry

    Which of the following statements is true?Select one of the options below as your answer:A. A 25o angle is congruent to a 25o angle. B. Two intersecting lines form two pairs of congruent angles. C. It is possible for congruent angles to add up to 90o. D.

    asked by Madison on June 12, 2013
  44. statistics-PLEASE HELP quick

    I understand most of the formulas however Im not sure what the answers tell me. I did a frequency distribution table for all points scored by a football team over 4 years, but I don't understand what my answers mean and I don't want to look stupid in front

    asked by Amy on December 17, 2013
  45. English

    I urgently need you to revise these questions as a post-reading activity. Can you please check the questions? 1) Jamal is planning a trip around the world on his motorbike with his friend Simon. Possible question: Is Jammal travelling alone/on his own? 2)

    asked by Mike1 on April 18, 2011
  46. Math-- Fractions-- I Desperately Need Help!!

    I need help with this problem. Estimate 16 20/21 times 28 3/7 minus 4 13/25 plus 8 2/47 as a whole number or as a mixed number where the fractional part is 1/2 (Possible answers) One is the correct answer. A. 452 B. 480 C. 488 D. 492 1/2 I have tried to

    asked by Victoria on February 23, 2007
  47. Math

    Choose the one alternative that best completes the statement or answers the question. Solve the problem. Assume that simple interest is being calculated in each case. Round your answer to the nearest cent. Martin takes out a simple-interest loan at 7.5 %.

    asked by Alex on August 19, 2010
  48. chemistry

    Chemistry problem: given: serving size 0.5 oz, 4g fat/ serving, 140 mg sodium/serving. a) box has net weight of 8oz how many crackers per box? i got 96. b) if you ate 10 crackers how many ounces of fat are you consuming? i got 0.23 ounces. c) how many

    asked by robynn on January 23, 2010
  49. Chemistry

    A leavening agent used in some older recipes is baking ammonia or ammonium bicarbonate. As it is heated, it breaks down into three gases- ammonia, water, and carbon dioxide. For each 20g of baking ammonia heated, how many grams of carbon dioxide are

    asked by Anonymous on October 5, 2009
  50. Social Science

    Suppose a friend of yours suggests that poor people and affluent people have different rates of involvement in marihuana use. You will interview 100 adults outside of Grand Central station and you will ask them some questions. How involved are you in

    asked by Dana on September 30, 2011
  51. Physics

    A./_\ B.\_/ C.|_| The three tanks shown above are filled with water to an equal depth. All the tanks have an equal height. Tank A has the greatest surface area at the bottom, tank B the least and tank C the middle. (Select T-True, F-False, G-Greater than,

    asked by Sasha on March 5, 2012
  52. chemistry 11

    Hi, I am stuck on a couple questions in chemistry 11. The questions are 1. Calculate the number of moles of the anhydrous salt left behind 2. Calculate the number of moles of water removed by heat from your sample of hydrate. 3. Calculate the moles of

    asked by Daniel on November 22, 2009
  53. business law

    Ann, an accountant, prepares a tax return for a client, Beta Sales Company. Carl, who is not an accountant, prepares a tax return for Dina's business, Delta Services. Can an accountant who prepares a tax return for a client be liable for any false

    asked by John on April 23, 2008
  54. Enviro Science

    4. Which of the following is NOT a threat that impacts biodiversity? a. use of land for agriculture and housing b. dam construction c. overuse of water d. helping endangered species D 10. If exponential growth occurs in the population of a species of

    asked by mysterychicken on April 21, 2012
  55. Calculus AP - Volume of Revolution

    Hi. I have a few calculus problems that I have to do using the washers and shell method to find out what the volume of the graph rotated is. I'll post one question at a time with my work. The problem is, I should be getting the same answer for the problem

    asked by Kira on March 6, 2007
  56. stats

    I am having a bit of trouble with the top half of the questions. I have an answer below for questions 5-10, is there anyway you can check those answers and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Thank you. 1. The area to the right of 1.93 under

    asked by sandra on July 22, 2013
  57. college statistics

    I am having a bit of trouble with the top half of the questions. I have an answer below for questions 5-10, is there anyway you can check those answers and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Thank you. 1. The area to the right of 1.93 under

    asked by penelope on July 18, 2013
  58. Chemistry(check)

    Please check for me. 1. For the reaction CH3COOH--->CH3COO + H+, which of the following statements is true? CH3COOH is a Brønsted-Lowry acid.

    asked by Anonymous on June 22, 2012
  59. Children's Literature Question

    Which statement is true? 1.Setting is a backdrop that can be changed without affecting the plot. or 2.Good plot builds logically and plausibly with casual relationships connecting all the events. I say 2 is true, my friend says 1 is true. Who is correct? I

    asked by Karin on February 3, 2007
  60. Culutral Anthro

    I left my book at school and now trying to search everywhere to find some of these answers. I've complete more than half of my questions but have 4 that I cant figure out to include this one: Which of the following is NOT valid? 1 Outside forces have lead

    asked by Naomi :) on December 12, 2017
  61. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers to make sure I have chosen the most appropriate choice? 1. Prompting and cueing are: A. not useful in learning social skills. B. primarily verbal methods. C. primarily physical methods. D. used to guide

    asked by Tamera on July 21, 2007
  62. Biology

    As should be clear from reviewing the midsagittal plane through the brain, which statement below most accurately describes the components of the ventricular system and/or the circulation of cerebrospinal fluid (CSF)? CSF flows directly from one lateral

    asked by Anonym on April 10, 2013
  63. Business/ideas

    I need to answer questions about Prince tennis. One of the questions is "Because sales of Prince Sports in tennis-related products depends heavily on growth of the tennis industry, what marketing activities might it use in the U.S to promote tennis

    asked by Anonymous on May 4, 2011
  64. math

    Which of the following are true of ordinary whole-life insurance policies? 1. The insured pays premiums on this type of insurance until his death. 2. Ordinary whole life insurance covers the insured for the states term of the policy. 3. The insured only

    asked by Matt on January 12, 2010
  65. math

    Suppose that you took out a loan at 7% interest for 192 days. If the amount of interest was $149.33, use the ordinary interest method to find the amount of principal you borrowed. Round to the nearest whole dollar amount. $

    asked by tota on March 20, 2014
  66. Ethnics

    I truely need help i just don't understand anything and I've read so many times the chapters that I just can't comprehend anything nomore. I have a test on the first friday of november. I'm trying to answer all the questions in the study sheet and these

    asked by Help on October 26, 2006
  67. medical billing

    What may lead to claim denials or improper service reimbursement? A. Inaccurate physician documentation B. Updated ICD-9-CM codes C. HCPCS codes on outpatient surgeries D. Reporting of multiple APGs 5. You're switching jobs on Monday. Which Act was

    asked by Kathleen on August 6, 2015
  68. Medical Billing

    You're a coder who's reviewing the record of a 62-year-old woman who was admitted to the hospital with shortness of breath and minor chest pain. The doctor diagnosed the patient with Staphylococcus aureus pneumonia and you assigned a code of 482.41.

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2015
  69. Chemistry

    Please help me....are these questions right or no? If not can you help me...any suggestions please? 7.(14). Which of the following is a salt? a. HNO3 b. H2SO4 c. CaSO4 d. NaOH e. NH3 I put down C- CaSO4, is that right or am I way off track? 8.(15). Which

    asked by Taylor on October 6, 2009
  70. Statistics

    Are my answers here correct ? Research questions for z test, t test for independent samples and t test for dependent samples : z test: "An investigator is interested in finding out whether the particular sample of college students is similar to or

    asked by Ira on July 16, 2013
  71. Statistics Help !!!!

    Are my answers here correct ? Research questions for z test, t test for independent samples and t test for dependent samples : z test: "An investigator is interested in finding out whether the particular sample of college students is similar to or

    asked by Tise on July 19, 2013
  72. Statistics Help !!

    Are my answers here correct ? Research questions for z test, t test for independent samples and t test for dependent samples : z test: "An investigator is interested in finding out whether the particular sample of college students is similar to or

    asked by Rey on July 14, 2013
  73. Pre-Calculus

    f(x) = cos(x) on the interval [−2π, 2π] (a) Find the x-intercepts of the graph of y = f(x). (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list.) (b) Find the y-intercepts of the graph of y = f(x). (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list.) (c) Find the

    asked by Sam on November 30, 2015
  74. Calculus

    Two cars start moving from the same point. One travels south at 60 mph and the other travels west at 25 mph. At what rate is the distance between the cars increasing 2 hours later? Let x = the distance covered by the south traveling car. Let y = the

    asked by Robin on June 29, 2013
  75. geometry (please help)

    Is there a way to post a pic to help explain this? (I will try and explain the triangular prism. it has a 90 angle. the long end of the triangle is 13.5 in. One side is 10 in and the other side of the triangle is 9 in. the side coming down from the

    asked by sara on May 8, 2016
  76. critical thinking

    I have 4 out of 50 questions left...I cannot figure out the last two rhetorical questions, or the last two fallacy questions. What type of rhetorical device are these? 1. Very little research has been done using properly matched groups with a control

    asked by jaime on May 31, 2009
  77. Math!

    I need help figuring out equations for a math problem. This is the question: For a chemistry experiment Marie needs 300 ml of a 15% acid solution. The Science Department has quantities of 5% acid solution and 20% acid solution. What volume of each solution

    asked by Temp on December 10, 2018
  78. The Teacher Aide in Early Childhood Education Prog

    Could you please help 2. One of the primary concerns of child advocacy groups is A. the need to provide more supervisory care for children. B. providing children with sports, games, and arts and crafts activities. C. the problem of low wages for early

    asked by beth on June 25, 2011
  79. Language Arts - Iambic Pentameter

    Please help me with the following: Which lines are written in iambic pentameter? Check all that apply. A. The smoke of my own breath B. And what I assume you shall assume C. I never saw a moor D. Yet certain am I of the spot E. And summer's lease hath all

    asked by Brady on January 23, 2015
  80. Government

    There is now a great controversy over the amount of monetary awards that are granted to plaintiffs in malpractice lawsuits brought against doctors and other medical personnel by patients. For instance, James Nelson dies of cancer and his widow feels that

    asked by Anon on December 7, 2017
  81. 2nd year Spanish

    I just have a few questions for anyone who is good with Spanish. 1. De pequeno Jorge ___ con un tren electrico. a) jugaba b) juega c) juego d) jugaban 2. Ustedes ___ muy traviesas! a) eramos b) eran c) era d) eras 3. Translate to Spanish "He gives me

    asked by Trish on May 19, 2016
  82. Afford

    If a narrower can afford to make monthly principal and interest payment of $1,000 and the lender will make a 30 year loan at 8-1/2%=7.69 using amortization table. how large a loan(rounded to the nearest $100) can this buyer afford?

    asked by Linette on August 1, 2015
  83. math

    Sally invests some money at 65/a compounded annually. After 5 years . she takes the principal and interest and reinvests it all at 7.2%/a compounded quarterly for 6 more years. At the end of this time, her investment is worth $ 14 784.56 . How much did

    asked by Annie on January 18, 2012
  84. Chemistry

    I need help ASAP! Colligative Properties- Ethylene glycol (C2H6O2) is the principal ingredient in antifreeze. How many grams of ethylene glycol will be needed to lower the freezing point of 2100 grams of water by 20 degrees celcius?

    asked by Kelsey on April 11, 2012
  85. math

    Sally invests some money at 65%/a compounded annually. After 5 years . she takes the principal and interest and reinvests it all at 7.2%/a compounded quarterly for 6 more years. At the end of this time, her investment is worth $ 14 784.56 . How much did

    asked by Emma on January 19, 2012
  86. financial management

    suppose you purchase a home for $150,000.and obtain a 90% mortgage loan, 30 yr. maturity, at a fixed annual interest rate of 80% with deferred monthly payments. What is the monthly payment for principal and interest on this loan?

    asked by cj on January 13, 2008
  87. science

    if two plane mirrors are placed parallel to each other. A ray strikes at an angle of 45 degree thn how many images can be seen? If point object is placed on principal axis of a convex lens made up of two different material( above pole and below pole

    asked by kishor on October 10, 2016
  88. English

    Writeacher, you didn't manage to check my post yesterday. I really need you to check just this part. I also included a few other things. Thank you very much in advance! 1) Mr. Gradgrind turns his attention to Bitzer, perhaps because he, though sitting a

    asked by Henry on March 8, 2012
  89. journalism

    Which of the following is the lead? "On Wednesday, the Department of Justice released the utterly devastating results of its investigation of the Ferguson Police Department." "When people say “Black Lives Matter,” they’re not referring only to the

    asked by jimm on March 18, 2015
  90. math

    Jefferson Bank made a loan at 6% interest for 146 days. If the amount of interest was $36.50, use the ordinary interest method to find the amount of principal borrowed. Round to the nearest whole dollar amount

    asked by Anonymous on June 20, 2014
  91. chemistry

    Use this article to answer questions about mass spectrometry and how it was used to identify lead isotopes in the air around Mexico City. Determination of Particulate Lead Using Aerosol Mass Spectrometry: MILAGRO/MCMA-2006 Observations (Ok I read the

    asked by Morgan on January 18, 2015
  92. Science

    Fill in the blank... 1. ------ digestion occurs in the small intestine through the action of enzymes. 2. ------ can cause infections by injecting the DNA or RNA into hosts 3. The human immune system produces ------- in response to a vaccine, which later

    asked by Just a friend ;-) on November 14, 2014
  93. verbals: gerunds answer check

    sorry for the repetitive questions! otherwise thank you for taking the time to check my answers. Underline the gerund, some do not have a gerund if so write ''no gerund.'' 1. Sketching is fun for me. Sketching - Subject 2. Marya exercises every day by

    asked by Please check answers! on March 13, 2017
  94. math.can someone check my answers?

    can someone check my math answers its only 5 questions thanks. please check my answers ! 21. Find the unit price for each option shown below. Round to the nearest cent when necessary. Indicate which option is the better buy. Option I: 10 candy bars for

    asked by Matt on February 12, 2014
  95. Math

    Im really struggling with these proving identities problems can somebody please show me how to do these? I'm only aloud to manipulate one side of the equation and it has to equal the other side of the equation at the end Problem 1. Sinx/(cotx+1) +

    asked by Alycia on November 2, 2012
  96. Physical Science

    The advantages of the fusion process (although not fully developed) are expected to be.....less radioactive waste and readily available fuel supply? true or false? Less radioactive waste than...? Do you mean readily available energy supply? Since this is

    asked by Gina on March 30, 2007
  97. Algebra

    What is 0.68 written as a simplified fraction? My answer is 17/25. What makes the statement true? 7^-2= My answer is 14. What is 308,745,538 is scientific notation? My answer is 3.1 x 10^8. What is the solution to (3 x 10^2) x (5 x 10^5)written in

    asked by Essie on October 13, 2015
  98. Math

    What is 0.68 written as a simplified fraction? My answer is 17/25. What makes the statement true? 7^-2= My answer is 14. What is 308,745,538 is scientific notation? My answer is 3.1 x 10^8. What is the solution to (3 x 10^2) x (5 x 10^5)written in

    asked by El on October 13, 2015
  99. Finite Math

    Five years ago, Diane secured a bank loan of $390,000 to help finance the purchase of a loft in the San Francisco Bay area. The term of the mortgage was 30 years, and the interest rate was 8% per year compounded monthly on the unpaid balance. Because the

    asked by Mikiah on December 7, 2018
  100. Math

    Can someone check my answers? And if there wrong can you help me? y-5 / 3 = 1 -2 8 18 6 Combine like terms: -21a + -16a -5a 5a 37a -37a Simplify the expression: 9a - b - 2a - 10b -7a +11b 11a + 9b -11a + 9b 7a + 11b 5 (x+10) + x 6x + 15 5x + 15 6x + 50 4x

    asked by Ciara on November 30, 2015