1. 11Science

    A diploid organism has five pairs of chromosomes in each somatic cell. Assuming that no crossing over occurs, how many genetically distinct gametes can this organism produce?

    asked by Rebecca on February 15, 2012
  2. financial - simple interest

    rate principal time S interest investment A rA $8000 4yrs SI A investment B rB $7000 5yrs SI B It is known that rA : rB = 2 : 3 and that investment B earned $2000 more interest than investment A. Find the values of rA, rB, SI A and SI B

    asked by Anonymous on November 17, 2017
  3. languge arts a

    8. What form, or principal part, of the boldface verb is used? Everyone is leaving Sarajevo. present present participle***** past past participle **** marks my answer please check need help

    asked by jam jam jam on November 20, 2017
  4. Advanced Math

    Solve 4sin^2 x + 4sqrt(2) cos x-6 = 0 for all real values of x. My answer: (pi/4)+2(pi)k, (7pi/4) + 2(pi)k Solve 2cos^2 x-5cosx+2=0 for principal values of x. My answer: 60 and 300 degrees.

    asked by Jason on April 28, 2009
  5. usiness math

    You decide to take out an ordinary interest loan of $30,000 at 4%, on a 90 day note. a) In 45 days you decide to make a payment of $10,000 on the loan. What is your new principal? Explain how you got the answer.

    asked by eline on August 18, 2015
  6. earth

    the area around the great lakes was once covered by thick sheets of ice. Use the principal of isostasy to explain how the melting of these ice sheets has effected the land around the lakes?

    asked by matt on February 23, 2010
  7. Algebra 1 --Please help me!

    The formula A = P + I shows that the total amount of money A received from an investment equals the principal P (the original amount of money invested) plus the interest I. Solve this formula for I.

    asked by Anonymous on September 30, 2013
  8. Pre Cal

    Solve 4sin^2 x + 4sqrt(2) cos x-6 = 0 for all real values of x. My answer: (pi/4)+2(pi)k, (7pi/4) + 2(pi)k Solve 2cos^2 x-5cosx+2=0 for principal values of x. My answer: 60 and 300 degrees

    asked by Danny on June 15, 2009
  9. chemistry

    Phosgene (COCl2) is an extremely poisonous gas that was used extensively in World War I as a chemical warfare agent. At 300oC, phosgene decomposes to carbon monoxide and chlorine with a Kp = 6.8 x 10-2. Calculate the pressure in the vessel at equilibrium

    asked by Samuel on October 13, 2008
  10. Math and Society

    You can afford monthly payments of $1200. If current mortgage rates are 7.5% for a 30-year fixed rate loan, what loan principal can you afford? If you are required to make a 20% down payment and you have cash on hand to do it, what price home can you

    asked by Michele on November 8, 2008
  11. Finance Math

    Daniel and Jan agreed to pay $560,000 for a four-bedroom colonial home in Waltham, Mass., with $60,000 down payment. They have a 30-year mortgage at a fixed rate of 6.00%. (a) How much is their monthly payment? (b) After the first payment, what would be

    asked by Heyhi on April 13, 2018
  12. pleasse check social studies

    The type of jurisdiction to consider the decisions of lower courts is known as _______________. (1 point) appellate original limited juvenile*** 2. Which of the following courts would hold jurisdiction over the violation of a parking ordinance in Atlanta?

    asked by XenaGonzalez on February 23, 2015
  13. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $900, the rate r = 7 1/2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. What is the amount of interest? What is the future value? Ok found I think I found the interest 900x0.075=67.50 is this correct.Now I need help in finding the future

    asked by MONICA on November 23, 2011
  14. English

    What is the principal part of the underlined verb in the sentence? My friend Sam is moving into a bigger house across town. A. present B. present participle C. past D. past participle

    asked by Rochelle on May 24, 2016
  15. Earth Sci

    A cobble-sized sediment is naturally broken off the steep sides of a valley in a mountainous region. The sediment falls onto a glacier that occupies much of the valley. Over several years, the sediment “falls through” the glacier and is then dragged

    asked by Ivy on January 7, 2009
  16. english

    these are questions based on the book to kill a mockingbird 1. how does atticus explain to scout a way of getting along in school and with other people, in chapter 3 2. why does atticus think it is just as well that the ewells do not attend school, chapter

    asked by rose on April 24, 2013
  17. business

    hello I have subscribed with home work site" called Internet Secrets ,they offer you to design for you a web ready web site with they secrets how to publish your site and make it attractive and to make money with this site by google adsense and clicbank

    asked by andro on April 22, 2008
  18. Chemistry

    Please help me on this for my Midterm Review thank you very much... 1.For the reaction 2N2O(g) ⇋ O2(g) + 2N2(g), what happens to the equilibrium position if the pressure decreases? A. Shift to the right B. Shift to the left C. Doubles D. Does nothing E.

    asked by Jessie on October 16, 2012
  19. Chemistry

    Help me set up this problem. I have been looking at a few examples of similar problems and I keep getting the wrong answers. I'm getting really confused. Q: The standard free energy change ΔG∘ and the equilibrium constant K for a reaction can be related

    asked by Lindsey on November 16, 2014
  20. refraction and snells law

    problem;what a fused quartz n=146 make angle 45 degree with normal line enter unknown material ligth ray refracted make a angle of 22 degree find index of unknown material. write a equation for problem ,using snells law and information given in the problem

    asked by grady on August 21, 2010
  21. Physics

    Which of the following statements are TRUE? Choose all that apply. [HINT: The statements that are false should contradict themselves or a definition.] 1. An object can simultaneously be moving and have zero velocity. 2. An object can simultaneously have

    asked by Cameron Lawrence on August 29, 2018
  22. math,correction

    Problem 22 Solve each quadratic equation by completeling the square. x^2 -6x-3 = 0 MY answer: x = 3 +- 2 radical (3) Problem 28 2x^2+10x+11=0 My answer: x = -2.5 +- 0.5 radical (3) Problem 38 Find two consecutive positive integers such that the sum of

    asked by jasmine20 on March 28, 2007
  23. matth

    A couple plans to save for their child's college education. What principal must be deposited by the parents when their child is born in order to have $42,000 when the child reaches the age of 18? Assume the money earns 7% interest, compounded quarterly.

    asked by tomas on December 5, 2018
  24. College Alg

    A couple plans to save for their child's college education. What principal must be deposited by the parents when their child is born in order to have $41,000 when the child reaches the age of 18? Assume the money earns 9% interest, compounded quarterly.

    asked by Dale on November 6, 2016
  25. Chemistry

    Could someone answer this question so I understand it. Thanks Alcohols can function as both nucleophiles and as electrophiles in various reaction conditions. Which of the following statements is/are true? A)When R-O-H is a nucleophile, the O-H bond is

    asked by Jules on April 10, 2011
  26. Finite Math

    Five years ago, Diane secured a bank loan of $370,000 to help finance the purchase of a loft in the San Francisco Bay area. The term of the mortgage was 30 years, and the interest rate was 10% per year compounded monthly on the unpaid balance. Because the

    asked by Micaela on December 6, 2018
  27. SCIENCE

    True or False Test have been conducted to mine uranium from seawater. Just not sure. Pat== I checked at www.google.com by typing in "uranium sea water" without the quotation marks and I received a lot of "hits" but almost all that I saw (all but one) were

    asked by Pat on December 20, 2006
  28. math

    A test consists of 120 questions. Each correct answer, each wrong answer and unanswered question in the test carry 1 Mark, 0.5 Mark and 0.25 Mark respectively. Find the maximum number of questions that the candidate could have answered wrongly in the test,

    asked by sandra on November 18, 2014
  29. Pre Cal.

    So I posted these...but no one answered them. Are they right? Solve 4sin^2 x + 4sqrt(2) cos x-6 = 0 for all real values of x. My answer: (pi/4)+2(pi)k, (7pi/4) + 2(pi)k Solve 2cos^2 x-5cosx+2=0 for principal values of x. My answer: 60 and 300 degrees

    asked by Jason on April 29, 2009
  30. Science

    Circle the letter of each scentence that is true about the products of photosynthesis: a: Plant cells use the sugar for food. b: Some of the sugar is made into other compounds, such as cellulose. c: Some of the sugar is stored in the plant's cells for

    asked by Kelsie on November 5, 2008
  31. math

    Given interest of $11,900 at 6 percent for 50 days (ordinary interest), one can calculate the principal as: (Points : 1) $1,428,005.70 $4,128,005.70 $1,428,05.70 $1,420.70 None of these

    asked by Anonymous on March 20, 2013
  32. Business

    A five-year note has a payment of $2,000 at the end of each year for five years. What is the effective interest rate on the loan if the present principal of the note is $8,000?

    asked by Business on November 20, 2014
  33. Chemistry

    Hydrogen atoms are excited to the stationary state designated by the principal quantum number, n= 4. What will be the number of lines(frequencies) emitted by the hydrogen atoms?

    asked by Wube on April 27, 2012
  34. math

    Good pm, please help me to my homework. Thank you How to calculate an ordinary interest given a principal rate of 500,00 , at a rate of 18%, that will be due within 394 days? Find the ordinary interest

    asked by lester on July 10, 2016
  35. English

    (1) Are you doing any volunteer work? How about your friends? 1. Yes, I am. They are doing (some) volunteer work, too. 2. No, I'm not. They are not doing (any) volunteer work, either. (2) Do you do any volunteer work? How about your friends? 1. Yes, I do.

    asked by rfvv on November 18, 2010
  36. im back : )

    I have a bunch of questions i hope someone could help me with? #1 what is the fifth term in this series? 4 1/2; 8 3/4; 13; 17 1/4 ? I know it is 21 1/2... but how to i figure that? #2 a manufacturer has 3,375 yards of material on hand. If the average dress

    asked by chrissy on July 30, 2007
  37. Math

    Hi! Can someone check my answers? Thanks!! Directions: Tell whether the following questions are either permutations or combinations. 1.) Number of ways the Junior class can elect a committee of officers - President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

    asked by Callie on April 23, 2015
  38. Math

    Hi! Can someone check my answers? Thanks!! Directions: Tell whether the following questions are either permutations or combinations. 1.) Number of ways the Junior class can elect a committee of officers - President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

    asked by Callie on April 23, 2015
  39. EXCEL 2010 (again)

    I am not allowed to use the AutoSum or AVERAGE functions to work out this problem. I need to find the average of a cell range. C3:C9 contains numbers (one cell contains zeros) the range adds up to 230. To find the average I need to use the information

    asked by Trinity on June 21, 2014
  40. english

    I am having trouble with two words. Match the words to their definition. Recalcitrant Defiant A. Rebellious B. Extremely disobedient to the point of rebellion Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum. When you find a word that you don't fully

    asked by anonymous....only takes 5 seconds on August 22, 2006
  41. Math

    Dan wants to collect data about the eating habits of his friends. Which questions are statistical questions he could ask? Select each correct answer. A) What time of the day do my friends eat their biggest meal? B) How many times each week do my friends

    asked by Simone on March 20, 2017
  42. spanish

    complete the sentences with the correct demonstrative adjectives - I answered below the questions are my answers correct? ______(that) camisa del algodon no? Prefiero cosas de algondon. Que piensas de ______ (these) pantalones? 1. esa 2. estos Ya no tiene

    asked by sam on November 7, 2007
  43. chemistry

    what experimental difficulty would you encounter if you had neglected to include a drying step before evaporating the ether solution of the neutral organic compound? Water was added to the organic solvent ,but a drying agent wasn't added. So would the

    asked by jason on November 9, 2008
  44. Math

    1. Is the equation true, false, or open? 4y 8 = 6y + 3 2. Which value is a solution of the equation 2 - 8x = -6? 3. Which ordered pair is a solution of the equation y - x - 4? 4. Which ordered pair is a solution of the equation y = 4x? 5. Which ordered

    asked by Robin Kwan on November 29, 2016
  45. physics

    A particle of mass m starts from x subscript o = 0 m with V subscript o > 0 m/s. The particle experiences the variable force F subscript x = F subscript o sin (cx) as it moves to the right along the x-axis, where F subscript o and c are constants. I have

    asked by Hope on December 2, 2009
  46. physics

    A particle of mass m starts from x subscript o = 0 m with V subscript o > 0 m/s. The particle experiences the variable force F subscript x = F subscript o sin (cx) as it moves to the right along the x-axis, where F subscript o and c are constants. I have

    asked by Hope on December 1, 2009
  47. finance... please help me urgent

    an you help me please to get an ideas or relevant answers to the questions. thank you 1. how does money affect in business firms. ans. money or the exchange rates is the most important in order to maintain and stabilise the business firms. 2. Is political

    asked by jessie on November 6, 2011
  48. Math

    There is an expression some people use that says, “What you put into it is what you get out of it.” People might use this expression to describe your skills at a sport or activity and how that relates to the amount of time and effort you spend

    asked by Sid.V on April 15, 2016
  49. Chemistry: Potentiometric Anyalysis

    If the pH probe was miscalibrated and reports the pH to be 1 unit higher than the true pH of the solution it is in, would the molar mass you report for the solid acid be higher, lower, or equal to the true molar mass of the acid? This for my post lab write

    asked by Michelle on April 14, 2015
  50. Math

    There is an expression some people use that says, “What you put into it is what you get out of it.” People might use this expression to describe your skills at a sport or activity and how that relates to the amount of time and effort you spend

    asked by Sid.V on April 15, 2016
  51. Chemistry

    Is Amylose different than Amylopectin in that Amylose is a polymer of a-D-glucose but amylopectin is a polymer of b-D-glucose? Thanks for any help offered. Carbohydrates that are called reducing sugars are those that__ a. have OH groups that are easily

    asked by Bobby on August 9, 2010
  52. Algebra

    The Badys and their maid, Alice, took a trip to Hawaii for their summer vacation. The travel agent told Ike that the trip would cost $210 for each child plus another $315 per adult. According to Ike Bady’s credit card receipt, the trip cost a total of

    asked by Anonymous on January 12, 2015
  53. financial

    Are these correct? 1. Agency theory examines the relationship between the? shareholders and the firm's transfer agent. 2. Proper risk-return management means that? the firm must determine an appropriate trade-off between risk and return. 3. Which of the

    asked by scooby9132002 on July 17, 2009
  54. Elem. Ed.

    Please look over these questions and my answers to see if I have chosen the most appropriate answer. 1. Luis is being introduced to the finger play "Friends at Play." It is very likely that Luis will: A. do the finger movements first. B. learn the words

    asked by Anonymous on September 17, 2007
  55. Fibonacci Numbers: Understand one part not another

    I understand how to use a calculator to write the decimal point using the golden ratio which is 1.618034 and the conjugate is -.618034. I also know that the relationship between the decimal expansions is that everything to the right of the decimal is the

    asked by Rachel on October 12, 2011
  56. English

    Can you check if these sentences are OK please? I forgot to include them before. 1) The first three questions are questions on the revision and must be answered by all those students with low marks. 2)The British Museum is such a fantastic place to visit.

    asked by nco on February 10, 2011
  57. Re post water in tanks problem

    A./_\ B.\_/ C.|_| The three tanks shown above are filled with water to an equal depth. All the tanks have an equal height. Tank A has the greatest surface area at the bottom, tank B the least and tank C the middle. (Select T-True, F-False, G-Greater than,

    asked by Sasha on March 5, 2012
  58. business math

    you take out a loan for $20,000 simple interest loan at 4% on August 21 and in 45 days you pay off $8,000 of the loan. What is your new principal?

    asked by Joyce on August 23, 2013
  59. check?

    1. Using the same shape of furniture is an example of which of the following? modern ----- my answer sleek uniform colonial 2. Taking exact measurements of a room is not as important as choosing a style that the client likes. True False ---- my answer 3.

    asked by Sara on January 21, 2015
  60. Algebra 1 - 9th Grade

    A contestant on a quiz show gets 50 points for every correct answer and loses 100 points for each incorrect answer. After answering 24 questions, the contestant has 300 points. How many questions has the contestant answered correctly? Incorrectly?

    asked by Anon on January 29, 2016
  61. Algebra 1

    A contestant on a quiz show gets 50 points for every correct answer and loses 100 points for each incorrect answer. After answering 24 questions, the contestant has 300 points. How many questions has the contestant answered correctly? Incorrectly?

    asked by Anon on January 30, 2016
  62. Literature

    Can someone please check if my answers are correct? 5. Which of the following statements about Mrs. Jones from "Thank you Ma'am" is true? a. She is able to forgive Roger b. She wants Roger to be her son c. She thinks Roger should earn money for shoes d.

    asked by mysterychicken on September 3, 2009
  63. math-ms sue please

    Ms Sue thank you for the help with my other word problem can you check this one for me? Write a word problem and find the solution to the equation. 1/2-2/3 THe answer is -1/6 and the word problem I created is: Janet put 6 suckers on a table. 3 suckers were

    asked by m on October 27, 2010
  64. English

    I Have an oral presentation to do on how past wars have affected our lifestyles today can you help? If you give us an outline of what you've thought about for your presentation, we'll be glad to add our comments. Depending upon how long the presentation

    asked by Virginia on March 19, 2007
  65. college: ECON

    Pedro is a rice farmer. In order to grow rice, he needs $100 to buy seeds. Rice production is risky. If it turns out to be a GOOD year, Pedro has a harvest worth $500. If, instead, he has a BAD year, Pedro’s harvest is worth $0. Assume throughout this

    asked by anonymous on June 5, 2010
  66. chemistry

    The question: Formic acid when warmed with sulfuric acid, decomposes to water and carbon monoxide. HCHO2(l)-->H2O(l)+CO(g) If 3.85L of carbon monoxide was collected over water at 25C and 589mmHg, how many grams of formic acid were consumed? (This problem

    asked by Gweedo on June 17, 2009
  67. physics

    1.What if Newton’s Third Law did not exist?. In your response to this inquiry, think of some of the consequences if Newton’s Third Law were not true. Describe in detail at least two consequences that would result if the Third Law were not true.

    asked by maria on April 26, 2011
  68. math

    A town planner is using a map of a town centre with a scale of 1: 1250 A new section of road will be 180 cm. How long will it be on the map? Give your answers in centimetres. how do i work this ouit? Please check your figures and the wording of your

    asked by sarah on May 11, 2007
  69. Early Child Ed.

    Can you please check these to make sure my answers are correct? 1. An educator who uses stereotype-free learning materials qnd activities that allow both boys and girls to participate in the same physical play is promoting: 1. insensitivity to cultural

    asked by Brenda on October 31, 2007
  70. Quick calc question

    If f(x) and g(x) are continuous on [a, b], which one of the following statements is false? the integral from a to b of the sum of f of x and g of x, dx equals the integral from a to b of f of x, dx plus the integral from a to b of g of x dx the integral

    asked by Mel on February 12, 2016
  71. Child Psychology

    I need help, could someone please check my answers to these five questions below. If I answered any that were wrong, please help me to identify the right answer. Thank you. 3. Even though her mother-in-law insists she is wrong, Danielle knows that which of

    asked by Sharon on July 20, 2011
  72. English

    In the following sentence, which principal part of the verb describe appears in italics? The professor is describing the process of osmosis to the class today. A.past participle B.past C.present D.present participle

    asked by peevie on August 12, 2014
  73. investing

    A 6% coupon bond with 7 years to maturity has a yield-to-maturity of 3%. Assuming the coupons are paid semi-annually and the principal amount is equal to 100, what is the Macaulay duration of the bond (in years)?

    asked by Anonymous on May 13, 2013
  74. College Math 45

    Mrs. Brown has 17 children in her first-grade class, and Mr. Lopez has 20 children in his second-grade class. The principal has been asked to select 1 student from one of the classes to appear at a PTA meeting. How many ways can the selection be made?

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2013
  75. 7th grade language arts Ms. Sue please

    4. In the phrase, "the grim-faced Yankee principal," how is the word "Yankee" an example of semantic slanting? (1 point) It is used with a negative connotation. It is an exaggeration. It presents a vivid image. Is the answer: It is used with a negative

    asked by Delilah on January 2, 2013
  76. macroeconomics

    Suppose you borrow $900 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 5 percent a year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 10 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan?

    asked by Anonymous on February 19, 2016
  77. Math & Statistics

    Problem 6 [Total 5 marks] The drug Ziac is used to treat hypertension. In a large clinical trial it was found that 32% of those in the placebo group experienced dizziness. (a) [1 mark] Assuming that the same 32% proportion applies to subjects taking the

    asked by Liz on October 8, 2014
  78. maths

    Given: ax + by=1 where a,b,x,y are integers. which of following the statement is false. i) (a.b)=1 ii) (x,y)=1 iii)(a,y)=1 iv) (b,y)=1

    asked by anoynomous on April 16, 2013
  79. biology

    eye color is not an example of a trait.false

    asked by K on August 16, 2008
  80. earth science

    oceanography is one of the oldest sciences. false right

    asked by K on August 16, 2008
  81. Math

    Name things that are false about prime numbers

    asked by Nicole on April 30, 2016
  82. geography

    Regarding the eastern slvas, which of the following statement is false?

    asked by Anonymous on June 24, 2011
  83. Math

    I say this expression is false: if x and y are both integers then | xy | = |x| |y|. Is this correct?

    asked by B.B. on July 3, 2009
  84. Psychology

    How can false consensus be applied to elections?

    asked by adrina on January 2, 2012
  85. geography

    Regarding the eastern slvas, which of the following statement is false?

    asked by Anonymous on June 24, 2011
  86. algebra 1

    Given sets X = {0, 1, 2, 4}, Y = {0, 2, 4, 6, 8}, and Z = {5, 6, 10}, which of the following statements is false ? [A] 2¸X [B] 6¸Y [C] 10¸Z [D] 2∉Y [E] None of these i think it is C can you tell me if i am right thanks in advance

    asked by cassidy on August 10, 2006
  87. Sex Ed(English)

    There is no such thing as "safe sex" false?

    asked by Anonymous on January 18, 2011
  88. Physics

    Ok, I have few questions which I solved but the answers in he book do not match with the ones that I got. Q1. The de-Brogile wavelength of a neutron at 927 degree C is {lambda}. What will be its wavelength at 27 degree C? I got 2 {lambda}, book says

    asked by new user on October 20, 2016
  89. drbob222,math

    I've written back for the one i'm having trouble with of the previous in the previous message. Another question is that I want to verify doesn't this problem refer to solving. It is estimated that the Earth is losing 4000 species of plants and animals

    asked by Jasmine20 on December 12, 2006
  90. English

    1) The clock landed on the roof of the car (can landed be replaced by fell on/crashed on??) 2) The cat hurt the clock that smashed through the window (can "crash" replace smash through) 3) Can you say "he asked for the laws of segregation to be abolished?"

    asked by Franco on January 7, 2010
  91. Statistics

    According to a study by the Centers for Disease Control, the national mean hospital stay after childbirth is 2.1 days. Reviewing records at her own hospital, a hospital administrator calculates that the mean hospital stay for a random sample of 81 women

    asked by Katie on November 10, 2013
  92. math

    can some one solve this Ex 1: -2x+7>22 -2x+7-7>22-7 -2x>15 -2x/(-2)22 16+7>22 23>22 It does make the inequality true so it looks as if I have solved correctly. So my solution is {x|x

    asked by Anonymous on September 22, 2010
  93. Health Ms. Sue please

    1. What occurs in a woman's body during a menstrual cycle? (1 point) The egg matures in the ovary. The uterine lining builds up. The egg releases from the ovary. all of the above 2. The _______ produces the hormone that develops the reproductive system,

    asked by Delilah on March 11, 2013
  94. gen200

    • Identify a problem in your day-to-day life that you would like to solve (e.g., time management). • Using the information from your Week Three readings as a guide, prepare a 700 to 1,050-word paper in which you develop a research strategy to find a

    asked by Anonymous on August 5, 2010
  95. Pre-Calculus

    A.Verify the identity. B.Determine if the identity is true for the given value of x. Explain. [cot(x) – 1] / [cot(x) + 1] = [1 – tan(x)] / [1 + tan(x)], x = π/4 I solved A and I believe it's true; however, I need help with B.

    asked by Iris on October 5, 2016
  96. ALGEBRA

    Suppose you see a car with an advertised price of $30,250 at $605.15 per month for 5 years. What is the amount of interest paid? I need help with this problem.Please give me the steps to figure this problem out.

    asked by MONICA on November 26, 2011
  97. chem

    If 0.120 moles of water are produced in the reaction H+(aq)+OH-(aq)-->H2O(l) delta H=-56.2 kJ/mol I have tried this problem a ton of times and aris keeps telling me I'm incorrect. Can you please help me with solving this problem

    asked by Mellisa on February 28, 2010
  98. chemistry

    I need to convert a word problem that I was given into a balanced chemical equation and cannot figure out how i was type it. The problem is: Nitrogen and hydrogen gases react at extreme temperatures and pressures. Any help?

    asked by Zoe on January 8, 2012
  99. Geometry

    Complete Problem 34 in Section 5.2 Exercises (Ch. 5) of Essentials of Geometry for College Students. Use the table below to show your work and solve the problem. You may add or delete rows as necessary.

    asked by Ice on July 6, 2015
  100. Pre-Calculus

    The question is "Find parametric equations for the line with the given properties: Slope -2, passing through (-10, -20)." I don't even know where to begin, or what to do. Please help! This is an example problem, not the main homework problem, I just need

    asked by James on January 25, 2016