1. English

    Personal communication includes electronic mail conversations with citation. True False I say false

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  2. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Guatemalan markets, tourists always have to pay the price indicated on each item False? (i think they can bargain)?

    asked by y912f on May 9, 2009
  3. Sociology

    Status conflict exists when different groups compete for terrority or other advantages. a.True b.False I think its false

    asked by casey on November 28, 2011
  4. The History of Umbrellas

    True or false? In England of the 1700s, men and women conformed to the same customs regarding umbrellas. I say false. Am I right?

    asked by Anonymous on March 6, 2008
  5. English

    Scholarly articles contain loosely related paragraphs, without a formal structure. True False I say False

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  6. English

    Jack London's works did not enjoy popularity until after his death. a- true b- false My answer is false

    asked by Steve on October 13, 2014
  7. Stats

    A strong positive correlation of .95 indicates that the independent variable X is the cause for the variaton in Y. True/False- I say False but don't know for sure.

    asked by Bob on August 8, 2011
  8. 6th Geography

    Mongolia's high elevation contributes to the extreme temperature experienced there. True or false. I think false, am I right?

    asked by poisoned thorn on May 10, 2012
  9. algebra

    Hi, I need some help on my homework. Can you help me? True or False, if False correct the underlined portion. 1) If 3

    asked by Andrea on September 24, 2012
  10. Physics

    True or false Wavelength is the distance between two adjacent points on a wave that are in phase My work I think it is false

    asked by Dove on November 23, 2014
  11. psychology

    True or False No reputable psychologist takes seriously any irrational phenomena such as ESP or hypnosis. False?

    asked by Bri on July 30, 2018
  12. Check my french answer?

    3. It is customary to greet someone on the street with "allô". (2 points) true false i think its false only causes theres many ways to say hello. any input?

    asked by Anonymous on May 18, 2016
  13. Math

    If two variables are very strongly associated, the correlation between them will be near 1.0 or -1.0. A) False B) True I put false because the variable have to be quantitative and they have to be perfect...

    asked by Robby on September 18, 2013
  14. Statistics

    The rate of chlamydia infection was reported as 2.78% in a recent year. Under certain conditions, a preliminary screening test for the chlamydia bacterium is correct 96% of the time. One person is randomly selected from the population. find the true

    asked by Mark on March 6, 2013
  15. english

    In three of the last four presidential races, the winner of the Iowa Republican primary has not captured the Republican nomination. Therefore, the winner of the next Iowa Republican primary will not capture the Republican nomination. a) true beyond a

    asked by Matt on April 14, 2008
  16. history

    Check my answers? True/False South Carolina was allowed by Congress to nullify federal tariffs which hurt their economy. False, the Senate came up with a Compromise where federal tariffs would be reduced for SC. One of the most dependable & profitable

    asked by Anonymous on November 1, 2014
  17. Math/Prob

    Claire takes a five-question true-false test. She hasn't studied, so she guesses at random. With her ESP she figures she has a 60% probability of getting any one answer wrong. A. What is the probability of getting an answer wrong? (Do you think they want

    asked by Ben on May 23, 2012
  18. probability

    You guess on all of the answers on a 10 question quiz. If there are 4 possible answers for each question, what is the probability that you get 3 questions right? i've tried doing this problem multiple times and i'm just not understanding.. step by step

    asked by shyanne on May 11, 2016
  19. Social Studies Please help

    1. What do colonialism and imperialism both require? a) one country giving money to another b) two countries sharing c) two countries working together d) one country ruling another country**** 2.What did West Africans trade to North Africans in exchange

    asked by Abigail on September 20, 2017
  20. P.E

    If you've started a lot of hobbies all at once, you should watch out for clinical depression to set in. True False Is the answer False?

    asked by Gwen on September 19, 2014
  21. earth science

    one reason the moon might be a better place than earth to study the universe is there is almost no atmosphere. True or False MY guess is false

    asked by Elena on January 1, 2015
  22. nutrition and wellness

    Most media-based nutritional information is reviewed for accuracy by the USDA and the FDA. True False i think false

    asked by y912f on July 15, 2009
  23. world geography

    south america has both the wettest and direst places on earth? true or false,(false) i think the united state has both

    asked by M on August 21, 2008
  24. True or False health insurance

    please check my answer True or False CHAMPVA would be considered a primary payer for a patient who has SSI I think it is False

    asked by Anonymous on April 16, 2008
  25. COMM 215

    The capitalized verb agrees with the subject: One of my friends LIKE this brand of coffee. It is True/False. I picked False.

    asked by Ann on July 30, 2012
  26. psychology

    Sociocultural psychologists examine how things like gender and ethnicity affect behavior. False True False?

    asked by Bri on August 3, 2018
  27. Education

    Resistance to learning the language of a country where one is visiting is an example of ethnocentrism. True or False? I would think this is false but I wanted a second opinion.

    asked by Lor on February 5, 2013
  28. Health

    Repetitive and short-term exercises requires anaerobic energy. True or False My answer is False

    asked by Faye on August 19, 2014
  29. Chemistry; Check

    1. The amount of heat absorbed in a chemical reaction is measured with a thermometer. a. true b. false answer: False

    asked by Cheryl on April 5, 2011
  30. Science

    Air is a good conductor of heat. true false I think it is false...?

    asked by Cassie on April 8, 2013
  31. Math

    1. Is the equation true, false or open? Explain. 8 + 4 = −5 + 7 I say false because 8 + 4 = 12 and -5 + 7 = 2 and 2 does not equal 12

    asked by Last Name on September 19, 2017
  32. Health

    True/False: The pituitary gland secretes adrenaline. False

    asked by Anonymous on October 1, 2014
  33. chemistry

    Actinides and Lanthanides are elements in group 3A. true or false I say false

    asked by drew on November 20, 2012
  34. English

    A topic sentence should be very long. True False I pick false

    asked by Tim on August 6, 2016
  35. P.E

    Primary emotions are learned. True False Is the answer False?

    asked by Gwen on September 2, 2014
  36. chemistry

    Internal energy is denoted by the letter U. true/false false

    asked by Anonymous on December 13, 2012
  37. World History

    True or false Siddartha Gautama was the founder of Hinduism. I got False ? Is that right ?

    asked by ciara on March 2, 2012
  38. english

    Plot, character, and setting do not affect one another. True or false? I think it is false, Am i right?

    asked by Courtney on June 3, 2010
  39. math

    Indicate whether the following statement is true or false. If a figure can be translated, then it will tessellate. I say false am I right?

    asked by K on May 19, 2014
  40. physiology

    Ghrelin is postulated to ba a satiety factor. True or False. I think its false, but im not sure

    asked by Natash on December 11, 2008
  41. Resume(English)

    Fold ur resume so it stands out in the pile. True or False? False?

    asked by Anonymous on January 26, 2011
  42. Grammar

    A verb can be one word or a group of words. True or False I said false

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  43. Science

    Moonlight is really reflected sunlight. A. true B. false I think it is false am I correct

    asked by PETER on February 12, 2018
  44. Grammar

    A noun can be either one word or a group of words. True or False I know this ones got to be false

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  45. Science Check Answer

    5. Acceleration is a change in position and speed. True or false I think False

    asked by Anonymous on April 1, 2013
  46. Geography

    All European countries are required to use the EURO. TRUE FALSE FALSE?

    asked by Anonymous on April 2, 2016
  47. Math

    Is the truth value of this statement true: If 2^2 is ¡Ù 4, then 3^2 ¡Ù 6.? The conditional was If 2^2 is = 4, then 3^2 = 6, which is false, because 3^2 is 9, not 6. Is the inverse also false?

    asked by Anonymous on September 21, 2009
  48. managerial economics

    The principal-agent model of economics concentrates on_____ a. the threat from foreign competition b. the need to manage inventory more effectively c. double entry book keeping d. the potential costs of seperation of ownership control e. the time value of

    asked by John on September 21, 2007
  49. math

    a student takes up a True or false exam of 10 questions. he is completely unprepared and so he starts guessing randomly. he may toss a coin and use the outcome to determine the guess. compute the probability that he guesses correctly atleast five times.

    asked by Urgent help needed please on May 1, 2016
  50. Chemistry

    True and False... 1. A thermodynamically favorable reaction also proceeds spontaneously. I think that it is false? 2. Doubling the concentration of a reactant always causes the reaction rate to double. 3. a reaction that has a large activation energy in

    asked by Christina on November 15, 2009
  51. science

    Phytoplankton are not the only primary producers in the oceans. true or false I think this is false but am not certain. True. However, the great majority of primary producers is phytoplanton, however, there are sea grasses, and floating seaweed. There is a

    asked by Suzi on March 28, 2007
  52. history

    a two-third vote of both houses will pass a bill over the governor's veto true false ** if the house make changes the bill goes back to the original house for a vote true ** false

    asked by please help on June 2, 2016
  53. To Kate Mullins; Re: Harvard Justice

    I've deleted your 25 philosophy test questions. It appears you're looking for answers not academic help. If you post two or three of these questions along with your answers, someone may be able to help you.

    asked by Ms. Sue on July 30, 2013
  54. Science

    1) Which of the following is true about photosynthesis? A. It is an exothermic reaction B.It is a endothermic reaction ***** C.It produces carbon dioxide D. It occurs in animals 2) Atomic Theory is A.Subject to change if new information is discovered B.A

    asked by noname on November 11, 2015
  55. Math

    Is the equation true, false, or open? 5x+2=6x+11 a. Open; there is a variable b. True; the expressions are the same for all values of the variables c. False; the expressions are never the same

    asked by Kaai97 on October 12, 2015
  56. Math

    1. The quadratic equation -3x^2 – x = 10 has two real solutions. (true or False) Justify your answer. 2. If (2x – 3) (x + 5) = 8, then either 2x – 3 = 8 or x + 5 = 8. (True or False) Justify your answer.

    asked by Annika on August 8, 2014
  57. math

    Indicate whether the following statement is true or false. If a figure can be translated, then it will tessellate. a)True, all translations are tessellations. b)False, not all translations are tessellations.

    asked by gwen on May 18, 2014
  58. Math

    Is the equation true, false, or open? 4y+8=6y+3 a. True; the expressions are the same for all values of the variables. b. False; the expressions are never the same. c. Open; there is a variable.

    asked by Kaai97 on October 13, 2015
  59. marketing education

    in a retail store,exposure to the merchandise decreases the number of purchases that will be made by the customers? true or false , false right

    asked by M on August 23, 2008
  60. chemistry

    VSEPR theory is a model that is used to represent the shapes or molecular geometries of individual molecules. True False false

    asked by Anonymous on December 12, 2012
  61. Health True of False

    A ten year boy who appears ill develops orchitis. The most likely explanation for this is he has cancer True or False I said False

    asked by Victoria on April 2, 2008
  62. SAT math

    1. True or False: The y -intercept of the linear equation x – y = 4 is (0, 4). False?...I think its -4 2. If 10 a > 17, then 30 a + 2 > ____ ? 53? 3. Which of the points below will satisfy the given system of inequalities? 2y>-2 and 15x

    asked by mysterychicken on May 31, 2013
  63. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE When shopping in Guatemalan markets, it is customary for tourists to address the seller as SEñOR or SEñORA. false?

    asked by y912f on May 9, 2009
  64. Science

    If you were to walk toward a Van der Graaf generator, the effect of its electrical field would get weaker as you got to it. True or False? I say False.

    asked by Issac2003 on November 12, 2015
  65. English

    When a writer paraphrases or summarizes information from a source, s/he does not need to provide a citation. True False. I say false. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  66. Project management

    work breakdown structure deliverables are ignored and replaced with activities or tasks that have been grouped in phases True or false? ****(False)

    asked by Patti on April 6, 2014
  67. History

    True or False. (If false correct it) The ancient Greeks were interested in philosophy, not nature,so they did little to advance scientific knowledge. Please help! Thank you :)

    asked by Sarah on May 24, 2013
  68. biology

    please help me on true or false, i put false, according to natural selection, individual organisms can evolve new phenotpes in response to their environments.

    asked by Anonymous on December 6, 2011
  69. Math

    1. When constructing a congruent line segment to cd , the ray needed for the construction must be shorter than CD. A) True B) False Is the answer false?

    asked by Tim on September 21, 2015
  70. eng 122

    It’s okay to use a paper published online as long as the student has paid for permission to use it. (Points : 1) True False Answer false

    asked by madam on August 28, 2016
  71. Health

    Continuing education is mandatory for maintenance of certification as a health information professional. True False False? because it is not official Help

    asked by Anonymous on June 10, 2016
  72. Math

    1.If two angles have equal measures, Then the angles are congruent. True*** False Write the converse of the conditional and problem 1. Can someone help walk me through this please?

    asked by Rose on August 29, 2018
  73. Calculus

    Intergral from -2 to 2 (-2 is at the bottom of the integral sign and 2 is at the top) x^-2dx = -x^-1] (the bracket has a 2 at the top and -2 at the bottom) = -(2)^-1-(-(-2)^-1) = (-1/2)-(1/2 = -1 Is this true or false. I think it's false, but can someone

    asked by John on May 12, 2011
  74. CALCULUS HELP PLEASE!!

    Intergral from -2 to 2 (-2 is at the bottom of the integral sign and 2 is at the top) x^-2dx = -x^-1] (the bracket has a 2 at the top and -2 at the bottom) = -(2)^-1-(-(-2)^-1) = (-1/2)-(1/2) = -1 Is this true or false. I think it's false, but can someone

    asked by John on May 12, 2011
  75. civics

    1. Every month congress passes public work bills. I put true 2.In a roll call vote,is a speaking vote to decide if a bill should be added. I put false 3.A standing vote is when those in favor of a bill stand up and explain why they think it should be

    asked by ga on March 13, 2014
  76. english

    The sign on the parking meter says “Out of Order,” so the meter isn’t working. a) true beyond a reasonable doubt b) probably true c) possibly true or possible false my answer is "B" please help

    asked by Chris on April 14, 2008
  77. History

    The conflict with the Middle East did not start until after the September 11th attack in America, there were no other problems stirring beforehand. True False is it false?

    asked by Gaby on May 27, 2015
  78. science

    For any mass m located anywhere in the universe, F=mg is the formula that tells the gravitational attraction between m and the earth, true false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) False

    asked by ant on August 17, 2010
  79. Science

    A basketball momentarily changes shape as it bounces off the floor. This is due to balanced forces acting on the ball. True False False?

    asked by Laurie on February 10, 2016
  80. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks True or False the review of systems is a history of the patient's previous diseases, injuries and operation . I said False

    asked by Helana on April 20, 2008
  81. science

    A total solar eclipse means that no sunlight reaches a certain area on earth. true false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) false

    asked by ant on August 19, 2010
  82. Science

    For any mass m located anywhere in the universe, F=mg is the formula that tells the gravitational attraction between m and the earth, true false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) False

    asked by ant on August 18, 2010
  83. One more Photography Question

    Sorry, I forgot to put this in my last question!! Shape is only a consideration in photographs of man made objects True or False I'm really confused on this one, but I would say.... False, right??

    asked by Mougarb on October 24, 2017
  84. dog behavior

    Please check my answer thanks True or False Robert Rescorla studied the effects of rewarding a dog for not jumping on people I said False

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2008
  85. world history

    true or false if false why hindus believe that souls are born and reborn many times each time into a new body which is a process called reincarnation

    asked by abby on November 19, 2009
  86. 7th grade health

    true or false if false what is the real word MOOD DISORDER are a variety of psychological conditions that affect a person's ability to get along with others. Please help. thank you

    asked by saranghae12 on March 9, 2012
  87. p.e

    MyPlate was created as a tool to help the average American eat one healthy meal a day. True False*** I think the answer is False am I right? Thanks

    asked by Anonymous on September 30, 2014
  88. History

    Progressives wished to put an end to industrial capitalism, and move rapidly toward socialism. Select one: True False False

    asked by TayB on March 5, 2015
  89. Social studies

    True or false To accurately label exact locations on a map, geographers go to that specific location. If false what is correct answer

    asked by Niki on September 19, 2015
  90. Science 8th grade check answer

    Anterior to the sternum, medial to the thoracic vertebrae ad superior to the diaphragm is the correct location of the heart True or False I am not sure not this on I am going to say False

    asked by Anonymous on March 27, 2008
  91. Math-this 1 is confusing :(

    Given p is true, q is false, and r is false, find the truth value of the statement (q ^~r) ->~p.

    asked by Jen on July 16, 2011
  92. Math

    4y + 8 = 6y + 3 True false or open My choice: False the expressions are never the same

    asked by Appreciated Help on September 27, 2015
  93. Physical Edu

    Phytochemicals are damaging to the body true or false its false right?

    asked by Andy on June 4, 2012
  94. Chemistry

    Is a mole of marshmallows is 6.022 X 10^23 true or false? I think it is false but I'm not sure.

    asked by Rose on November 30, 2017
  95. psychology

    an extrovert enjoys solitude? true or false , false right

    asked by M on August 23, 2008
  96. Philosophy

    According to the Buddha, the self exists. Select one: True False I think false

    asked by TayB on February 20, 2015
  97. Algebra

    A number can be rational and irrational true or false False

    asked by Annie:~) on October 13, 2017
  98. math

    state whether each is true or false. If false, give a reason {2, 5, 7} ⊆ {2, 5, 7, 10}.

    asked by michelle on March 13, 2012
  99. Pre-calc

    HI, can someone can please help me find the coordinates of the two halfway points of the principal cycles. Here are some answers that might help. -I found the interval: (0,pi/2) -The equation of the left vertical asymptote: x=0, and right asy: x=pi/2 -The

    asked by chizoba on August 10, 2016