1. AP Chem (Thanks!)

    Hey guys! Stuck on some! My maybe answers are written next to the problem (1 problem-5 parts). Thanks for any help: 1. Lead (II) chromate, PbCrO4, is a slightly soluble salt. Write a net ionic equation for the dissolution of solid PbCrO4 in water. My

    asked by Allie on October 22, 2015
  2. Science check my answers please

    1. Convert 4.0 kilometers (km) to meters (m). (1 point) 0.04 m 40 m 400 m 4,000 m (my answer) 2. For his science project, Austin wants to determine if the pH of standing rainwater changes over time. He collects a jar of rainwater and places it indoors in a

    asked by OCA student on October 2, 2017
  3. Math

    Hey, Ms. Sue, or anybody that is apart of this association. I already tried reviewing this answer, but I didn't seem to get anything. I'm clueless over this answer, so.. Can you please help? I've been stuck on this, and nobody wants to help me. This is the

    asked by I don't give my real name. But it's Lexi for short on January 22, 2015
  4. chemistry

    The solubility of the oxidizing agent potassium permanganate is 7.1 g per 100.0 g of water at 25° C. What is the mole fraction of potassium permanganate (KMn04) in this saturated solution? What is the molality of the potassium permanganate solution?

    asked by thanh on March 14, 2008
  5. Biology 20

    Identify one biochemical that is of particular significance to your animal. Explain why it is significant to your assigned animal and describe it. This chemical could be an enzyme, a toxin, something used in scent marking, or any other biochemical agent

    asked by Sarah on February 25, 2018
  6. Calculus

    If f is a continuous function with even symmetry and lim x→∞ f(x)=10, which of the following statements must be true? I. lim x→∞ f(x)=10 II. there are no vertical asymptotes III. The lines y=10 and y= -10 are horizontal asymptotes a) I only b) II

    asked by Maria on December 4, 2018
  7. Physics

    At a distance H above the surface of a planet, the true weight of a remote probe is six percent less than its true weight on the surface. The radius of the planet is R. Find the ratio H/R.

    asked by vanessa on February 22, 2018
  8. Math

    If the graph of f ′(x) is continuous and decreasing with an x-intercept at x = c, which of the following must be true? The graph of f has a relative maximum at x = c. The graph of f has an inflection point at x = c. The graph of f has a relative minimum

    asked by Rich on January 31, 2018
  9. Spelling

    I have tried so many ways to do these questions, but I cannot figure it out. Word Bank crunch thoughtful batch theater cloth harsh birch scratch whittle switch 1. My aunt likes to ____________ small figures from the trees branches. 2. The _____________

    asked by Anonymous on January 16, 2008
  10. PHYSICS

    Write 5 multiple-choice exam questions on any topics of your choice. A good question should be of sufficient difficulty and perhaps have a good background story? Try to change questions you've seen previously? Post your favorite question to the blackboard

    asked by GEORGE on July 9, 2015
  11. Calculus

    HELP....last question SOS HELP Consider the statement lim X-->1 X©ø-6X©÷+11X-6 / x-1 = 2 USING THE DEFINITIONS OF THE LIMIT STATE WHAT MUST BE TRUE FOR THE ABOVE LIMIT TO HOLD, THAT IS, FOR EVERY ¡¦, THERE IS ..., SO THAT¡¦. Use a specific function

    asked by Ellen D on May 7, 2014
  12. Math

    Hi, this is a question I posted a couple of days ago and answers below.I am still really confused and unfortunately can't copy a picture into this. I thought it would be y-x but have no idea how to calculate that, but as the pistons move in towards each

    asked by Melody on October 15, 2009
  13. Chemistry

    Question: you have a clear, colorless aqueous sample in a beaker that contains either CO2^-2(aq) or C^-1(aq) or a mixture of both ions. the following aqueous reagents are available: NaCl, HNO3, and AgNO3. describe a procedure that will allow the

    asked by Anonymous on May 12, 2009
  14. probability

    wooden balls are numbered 1-75. Five balls are drawn at random. What is the probability of drawing 5 consecutive numbers if no replacement occurs.? The first ball has a 1/75 chance of being selected. The second ball can be from either above or below the

    asked by matt on December 11, 2006
  15. algebra

    In our math 116 we have a reading problem , it has several steps to it. I have gotten all the way to the end of the assignment and can't get the last questions. it has to do with Buying a Home, the problem is ( you recently started the paper work to

    asked by dedee on July 29, 2009
  16. AP Physic

    Hi there I am having a lot of trouble trying to figure out this homework problem and I really need help. This problem is dealing with wave motion and I do not know how to set up the formula to get the correct answer. Please help me and show some steps how

    asked by shylo on January 16, 2010
  17. nedd as much help as possible thanks!

    What problem arises in trying to predict the type of compound formed by the reaction of gold and selenium? I honsetly have no Idea like Ihave read researched whn I was looking for some help I stumbled across this website and i was hoping you guys could

    asked by beaver! on June 17, 2006
  18. math

    Beth Dahlke is taking a ten question multiple choice test for which each question has three answer choice only one of which is correct. Beth decides on answers by rolling a fair die and making the first answer choice if the die shows 1 or 2 the second if

    asked by Katarzyna on November 19, 2012
  19. math

    Beth Dahlke is taking a ten question multiple choice test for which each question has three answer choice only one of which is correct. Beth decides on answers by rolling a fair die and making the first answer choice if the die shows 1 or 2 the second if

    asked by Andrew on November 20, 2012
  20. Math

    I need some help with this problem please!! your parents are installing a rectangular in-ground pool with the dimensions 24 feet by 10 feet. They decide to place a walkway around the pool 3 feet wide. What is the area of the proposed walkway? Answers: a.)

    asked by Taylor Leigh on April 23, 2012
  21. Chem

    There are three questions in particular that I am having problems with. Here they are 1. A standard solution of FeSCN2+ is prepared by combining 9.00 mL of 0.200 M Fe(NO3)3 w/1.00 mL of 0.0020 M KSCN. The equilibrium concentration of FeSCN2+ ([FeSCN2+]std)

    asked by Mark on January 19, 2009
  22. Finance

    You take out a 30-year $100,000 mortgage loan with an APR of 6 percent and monthly payments. In 12 years you decide to sell your house and pay off the mortgage. What is the principal balance on the loan?

    asked by Anonymous on May 10, 2008
  23. Algebra

    8. A balance of $5,500.00 principal earns 3% interest, compounded annually. After 5 years, what is the balance in the account? 9. A car costs $25,000 and depreciates in value by 15% each year. How much will the tractor be worth after 4 years?

    asked by Alicia on March 26, 2018
  24. grammar

    principal parts of hold,swell,hear,win one complete sentance for each expression to show clearly how it differ in meaning from the expression in the group.to conpare with. to compare to b.to charge for. to charge with

    asked by Sehr on December 29, 2009
  25. money and banking

    bought a bond for $10,000. received interest of $400 at end of year, as well as $10,000 principal. inflation rate last year is 5%, calculate the real return. show work

    asked by debra on October 31, 2010
  26. Business math

    Bill Moore is buying a used Winnebago. His April monthly interest at 7.50% was $37.50. What was Bill’s principal balance at the beginning of April? (Use 360 days a year. Do not round intermediate calculations.)

    asked by LaDonna on November 27, 2015
  27. Hillcrest High

    Matty Kaminsky owns a new Volvo. His June monthly interest was $400. The rate is 8 ½ percent. Matty's principal balance at the beginning of June is: (Use 360 days) (Points

    asked by Maury on September 21, 2012
  28. green valley college

    the principal constituents of natural gas is methane which burns in air according to the reaction CH4+O2=CO2+H2O How many grams of CO2 is produced when you have 50g of both CH4 and O2 what is the limiting reactant?

    asked by rosvel on September 23, 2015
  29. chemistry

    Both aluminum and zinc are used in "air batteries", those that use oxygen from the air as an oxidizing agent. These reactions take place in one type or the other: 4Al(s) + 3O2(g) --> 2Al2O3(s) 2Zn(s) + O2(g) --> 2ZnO(s) a) Calculate DeltaG^o for these

    asked by Anonymous on May 1, 2010
  30. to ms.sue

    the table below shows the approximate population for the 10 least populated countries in the world.use the data to estimate answers to the problem. vatican city 900 tuvalu 11,000 nauru 13,000 palau 20,000 san marino 28,000 manaco 32,000 liechtenstein

    asked by Celest on April 11, 2012
  31. math

    1. Is this student's work correct? ( 9 x 10^3 ) ( 5 x 10^2 ) = ( 9 x 5 ) ( 10^3 x 10^2 ) = 45 x 10^3+2 = 45 x 10^5 A. Yes. The student rewrote the problem and then multiplied correctly. *** B. No. The student should have changed the scientific notation to

    asked by check my answers please!! on September 25, 2018
  32. Customer Service

    1. Which of the following is strategies my best ensure a positive relationship with supervisor? A. Answering any criticism concerning your job performance with a strongly worded defense B. Gathering answers to any questions you may have regarding your

    asked by Shamie on September 25, 2013
  33. Chemistry (Check)

    Completion. struggling with this....I got 1) 2)Precision 3)experimental value 4) 5) The ___1___ of a measurement describes how close the measurement comes to the true value. The ____2___ of a measurement depends on its reproducibilty. An ___3___ is a value

    asked by Bryan on January 14, 2007
  34. history

    choose one problem in your community that troubles you--for exampple, homelessness, air or water pollution, substance abuse, or toxic waste disposal. Discuss the problem with famiy, friends, and neighbors to get ideas for dealing with it. Write a one-page

    asked by y912f on April 29, 2009
  35. Math - complex numbers

    These questions are related to de moivre's theorem: z^n + 1/z^n = 2cosntheta z^n - 1/z^n = 2 isin ntheta 1. Express sin^5theta in the form Asintheta + Bsin3theta + Csin5theta and hence find the integral of sin^5theta. 2. Express sin^6theta in multiples of

    asked by Chiquesta on December 17, 2011
  36. Math

    Karl wants to get $80,000 for his house the real estate agent charges 8% of the selling price for selling the house. What should the selling price be?

    asked by jamie lynn on June 13, 2012
  37. algebra 2

    Sonia is selling her house through a real estate agent whose commission is 6% of the selling price. What should be the selling price so Sonia can get $84,600?

    asked by Kat on September 4, 2014
  38. Science

    Give examples of advancing technologies in criminal justice within information and dispatching systems. Also, include about how resources allocation benefits from improvements in those areas. Please post your answers based upon your readings, class notes

    asked by Karen on August 9, 2007
  39. physics

    A charge q1 is inside a spherical surface (although not necessarily at the exact center of the sphere). A second charge q2 sits just outside the surface. Choose whether the following statements are true or false. T/F The total electric flux through the

    asked by Samantha on March 6, 2015
  40. Government

    Please check my answers 1. Which of the following make up the structure of nearly all county governments? (I need to choose 4 answers) A. Appointed bureaucrats B. Boards or commissions * C. A county judge * D. Elected officials * E. A Governing body F. a

    asked by my_crafting on December 11, 2018
  41. physics

    During an experiment that Paul and Dawn performed the stretch of a spring was directly proportional to the force applied to the spring. When they put the data on a graph, they would expect to have what type of curve? Answers: Hyperbola, parabola, straight

    asked by Lily on January 26, 2009
  42. Government US

    28. One reason why the Soviet Union eventually collapsed was its a. heavy defense expenditures. b. isolation from western technology and markets. c. inefficient centralized command economy. d. perestroika initiative. e. All these answers are correct. I

    asked by EricaSalazar on November 2, 2011
  43. college physics

    If a coyote is standing at the top of a 125 m cliff getting ready to drop a 230 kg boulder on a road runner. What is the potential energy of the boulder just as he is ready to drop it? What is the kinetic energy of the boulder at the instant it hits the

    asked by patti on March 18, 2013
  44. Science

    I have a science project du and im trying to look for a problem on why the sky is blue. I know that why the sky is blue is a question but i cant find the actuall "problem" The sky is blue because of Rayleigh scattering. I know of no problem with that fact.

    asked by Jack on March 7, 2007
  45. Chem

    Which statement is true when considering color in a fiber? the color is measured using an FTIR the color depends upon the lighting source the color is always a result of a pigment in all fibers there are very few color dyes that can be used for fibers none

    asked by Ann on July 21, 2017
  46. math

    Can someone please help me with this math problem. My teacher is looking for me to show my work, but I don't how to solve the problem to show my work. Please help!!! The problem is 2 1/2 + 3 1/4 + 3 5/8. Thank you for your help.

    asked by adore001 on August 24, 2010
  47. Calculus (pleas help!!!)

    Please answer the following questions about the function f(x)=e^(-0.5x^2) Instructions: If you are asked to find x- or y-values, enter either a number, a list of numbers separated by commas, or None if there aren't any solutions. Use interval notation if

    asked by Catherine on April 5, 2011
  48. Calculus (pleas help!!!)

    Please answer the following questions about the function f(x)=e^(-0.5x^2) Instructions: If you are asked to find x- or y-values, enter either a number, a list of numbers separated by commas, or None if there aren't any solutions. Use interval notation if

    asked by Catherine on April 5, 2011
  49. Calculus (urgent!!)

    Please answer the following questions about the function f(x)=e^(-0.5x^2) Instructions: If you are asked to find x- or y-values, enter either a number, a list of numbers separated by commas, or None if there aren't any solutions. Use interval notation if

    asked by Catherine on April 6, 2011
  50. College Algebra

    Problem: In certain signal detection problems (e.g. radar or sonar) the probability of false alarm (FA) (i.e., of saying that a certain signal is present in the data when it actually is not) is given by: ∞ pFA = ∫ _______1_______ x^p/2-1 e-x/2 dx η

    asked by Anonymous on November 20, 2010
  51. grammar..

    which sentences need commas ... a) the dessert had a fluffly cream topping b) the fish was served with a rich tangy sauce c) my first job was happy rewarding experience d) Mr.Hawkins has a large collection of rare valuuable coins e) the leader of the rock

    asked by Anonymous on April 4, 2011
  52. Algebra

    How would I complete this problem? Geometry. The area of a rectangle of length x is given by 3x^2 + 5x. Find the width of the rectangle. I think the width is 3x+5 but not sure. Subjects Art Business Computers English Foreign Languages Health Home Economics

    asked by Loreal on June 5, 2007
  53. Chemistry

    4 questions! I put stars next to the answers I think are right. . In the following reaction, how many moles of FeO are needed to react completely with 1.6 mol of Al? 2Al (s)+ 3FEO (s)-> 3FE (s)+Al2O3 (s) 1.2, 1.8*, 2.4, 3.0 What is the maximum number of

    asked by CHEM HELP on January 8, 2019
  54. Managerial Economics

    Antitrust authorities at the Federal Trade Commission are reviewing your company’s recent merger with a rival firm. The FTC is concerned that the merger of two rival firms in the same market will increase market power. A hearing is scheduled for your

    asked by Roger on October 31, 2010
  55. MATH HELP ASAP

    For questions 1–4, find the slope of the following graphs. 1. a. 1/2 b. 2 c. 2 d. -1/2 2. a. 3/2 b. 1 c. -1 d. -3/2 3. a. 2/3 b. 3/2 c. 3 d. -2/3 4. a. 0 b. 1 c. -1 d. undefined For questions 5 and 6, find the slope of the line that goes through the

    asked by Anon on May 4, 2016
  56. Math

    Rachel answer 20 out of 25 questions correctly on her science test what percent of the questions did she answer correctly

    asked by Ciara on February 17, 2017
  57. Chemistry

    1. A gas initially at 10 C must be changed to _____ C to triple the pressure. 2. When a student plotted ln [vapor pressure of a gas] vs. inverse Kelvin temperature, she obtained a straight line with a slope equal to -20000 K. According to the Clausius

    asked by Joan on April 23, 2009
  58. Science

    What is relative humidity? What is Absolute humidity? What is Specific humidity? But can you give me an answer a paragraph long each thanks a lot! Or just answer 1 or 2 of my questions I will take any answer!! P.S- Thank you so much for your help!! What is

    asked by Stephanie on January 8, 2007
  59. English

    Please correct me if I'm wrong on any of this thanks! From the words below supply the words that complete the sentences. Sumptuous, Homogeneous, Surreptitious. A. Despite their many differences, the population was a HOMOGENOUS group that, at bottom,

    asked by Anonymous on April 5, 2014
  60. Biology

    When infected with certain bacteria or viruses our bodies produces a fever. Fevers occur when the hypthalamus changes its temperature set point. Signaling of the hypothalamus could be direct (from infectious agent itself) or indirect (from the immune

    asked by cece on March 2, 2010
  61. english

    is this a good introduction What is it about America that people from different countries want to come here even if it means illegally? Maybe it’s because America is the” land of the free”, according to Key S. (1814), The national anthem. Truly the

    asked by melissa on June 18, 2008
  62. Physics repost

    A magnetic field has a magnitude of 1.2 10-3 T, and an electric field has a magnitude of 5.9 103 N/C. Both fields point in the same direction. A positive 1.8 µC charge moves at a speed of 2.9 106 m/s in a direction that is perpendicular to both fields.

    asked by Mary on September 29, 2007
  63. penn foster world history

    see ive passed Foragers,farmers,and Builders (exam 007678) & The Axial Ages And Fitful Transitions (exam 007679) but i failed Contacts,conflicts,and The Crucible (exam 007680), Convergence,divergence,and Global Enlightenments (exam 007681), Frustrations Of

    asked by Adrianna on October 6, 2011
  64. organizational behavior

    describe a motivational problem at work a. Briefly describe the problem situation b. use a theory of motivation to explain the problem c. use the theory to describe an intervention/action to change the motivational/behavior.

    asked by charlotte on November 11, 2008
  65. Chemistry (Dr.Bob222)

    The half-life of P-32 is 14 days. How long after a sample is delivered can a laboratory wait to use a sample in an experiment if they need at least 10 percent of the original radioactivity? I need help on how to set up this problem. What is the general

    asked by K on November 7, 2013
  66. Science

    An echo occurs when a sound wave bounces off a smooth surface and travels back in the same direction it came. This is an example of A. Reflection. B. Refraction. C. Scatter. D. Absorption. Is the answer A? Thanks

    asked by Callie on February 18, 2015
  67. science

    Which of the following is something you should do after severe weather occurs? - clean up flood waters *** - stay away from windows - create a family safety plan - invite friends to see the damage

    asked by tay on April 13, 2016
  68. chemistry

    The following redox reaction occurs in basic aqueous solution. When balanced with the smallest whole number coefficients, what is the coefficient for OH-(aq)? Mn(OH)2(s) + MnO4-(aq) = MnO42-(aq). 1. ) 2 2. ) 3 3. ) 4 4. ) 6 5. ) 8 the answer i got was

    asked by edward on November 8, 2009
  69. Science

    Carbon dioxide, ethanol, and energy are the products when anaerobic respiration occurs in oxygen*** in the presence of nitrogen in yeast cells in an animal cell

    asked by Nikki on May 1, 2017
  70. physics

    Given a slab with refractive index n=1.33 and incident light striking the top horizontal face at angle i.The maximum value of i for which total internal reflection occurs is:

    asked by Manu on March 20, 2016
  71. science

    write balanced equation showing the reaction occurs when lead is added to a solution containing a mixture of aqueous silver nitrate and copper(ii)sulfate

    asked by saeed mohmoud on December 31, 2016
  72. Chemistry

    Balance the following equations for a half reaction that occurs in a acidic solution A) ClO3- --> Cl2 B)H2BO3- -->BH4- C) MnO4- + HNO2 -->NO3- +Mn2+

    asked by Anonymous on November 19, 2012
  73. Chemistry

    What is the reaction that occurs at a silver anode of a voltaic cell? (Include states-of-matter under the given conditions in your answer.) I got: Ag(s) --> Ag^{2+}(aq) + 2 e^- But my hw program isn't accepting this. What am I doing wrong?

    asked by Anonymous on April 12, 2018
  74. physics

    A corner reflector made from a triangular prism with index of refraction n = 1.65 is shown in the diagram. What is the maximum angle of incidence, θ, such that total reflection occurs?

    asked by morgan l on January 8, 2012
  75. SOC203

    ALL BUT ONE of the following effects occurs as a result of warfare: (Points : 1) diminished social programs. mother-child bonding. literacy decline. political restructuring.

    asked by PAT on February 24, 2013
  76. BIOLOGY 109

    The myelination of central and peripheral axons occurs rapidly through the first few yrs, how can this development process explain the inproved motor abilities of infants and toddlers?

    asked by kim m on March 7, 2011
  77. chemistry

    The following redox reaction occurs in basic aqueous solution. When balanced with the smallest whole number coefficients, what is the coefficient for OH-(aq)? Mn(OH)2(s) + MnO4-(aq) = MnO42-(aq). - after doing the question i got 1..but i don't know if im

    asked by John on November 7, 2009
  78. chemistry

    The redox reaction below occurs in acidic solution. Balance it with the smallest whole number coefficients and determine the coefficient for H+. MnO4-(aq) + HNO2(aq) ---> Mn2+(aq) + NO3-(aq)

    asked by Megan on October 31, 2008
  79. BIOLOGY/ A & P

    The myelination of central and peripheral axons occurs rapidly through the first few yrs, how can this development process explain the inproved motor abilities of infants and toddlers?

    asked by kim m on March 7, 2011
  80. Q&A Check Please, science 7th grade

    An impulse is sent from the motor neuron to a(n) _____. sensory neuron? In the part of the inner ear called the cochlea, receptors convert sound vibrations into nerve impulses. true? Involuntary actions are controlled by the ____. spinal cord? The

    asked by rawr... im a dinosaur.... rawr on November 9, 2012
  81. Finance

    Rebecca is 25 and considering going to graduate school so she sits down to calculate whether it is worth the large sum of money. She knows that her first year tuition will be $52,000, due at the beginning of the year (that is, right away). She estimates

    asked by SANTANU GHOSH on December 24, 2018
  82. question+ stuck

    how is the graph of f(x)= x^2-4x be used to obatin the graph of y=g(x)? I am stuck and unsure how to get out of this one so can you please help? thanks! You must define g(x). Is g(x) the inverse function of f(x)? well the function f(x)= x^2-4x has two

    asked by bob on September 7, 2006
  83. physics

    (1 pt) Which of the following statements is true? (Give all correct answers, i.e., A, C, AE, ABCD . . .) A) An object with a constant speed can not accelerate. B) When the velocity is constant, the average velocity over any time interval can not differ

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2018
  84. Statistics

    Dear Lee, Please confirm these answers to this question. your medical terminology instructor listed the following grades for the class out of a 75 point test: 33,34,43,45,45,54,55,59,60,62,64,66,67,68,67,68,68,69,70,70 a.find the 90th percentile b. your

    asked by Ben on November 3, 2013
  85. math

    kylie answered my question but did not go into detail how to solve the problem. Here's the problem I need help with. Given two numbers whose sum is 56. Six times the larger is 72 more than 5 times the smaller. Find the numbers. I need to know step by step

    asked by Traci on February 23, 2013
  86. Stats

    A game is played where a biased coin is flipped. A head is twice as likely as a tail. It costs $5 to plat the game and if a head occurs you win &7 but if a tail occurs you pay $3 which of the following is correct? The game is fair The expected valve of net

    asked by Varonica b. Miller on April 12, 2013
  87. PHYSICS

    Hi! I have some questions from a study guide in my physics class, and they give me the answer, but I have to show how to get the answer. I did most of them, but need help with these. Here is problem #7: A 30 kg ball is launched at an angle of 15 degrees

    asked by Anna on March 7, 2013
  88. Math

    I need help on two problems I would like if you went step by step with the problem with me and then let me figure out the answer. If, Tonya and Toya have $15.25 together and Tonya had 25 cents more than Toya, how much does each have? Second question: Bruce

    asked by hip hop chic on August 29, 2005
  89. chemistry

    Our bodies bring in carbohydrates, proteins, and fats as fuel and then we exhale carbon dioxide and water. what type of reaction allowed out bodies to turn fuel into energy to support life? What ,if any is the problem with this classification? It is a

    asked by Anonymous on February 20, 2018
  90. math

    Please help solving this problem. Solve the following word problem: One poll reported that 48% of city residents were against building a new stadium. The polling service stated that the poll was accurate to within 3%. What is the minimum percent of city

    asked by bindiya farswani on April 6, 2010
  91. Ion Charge & Formulas of Ionic Compounds

    Can you please take a look at my questions. Thank you very much. 1.classify the law of definite proportions. In specific proportions, A type of compound always contains the same elements. Is this good? Any other info would be greatly appreciated. 2.how do

    asked by Sara on April 20, 2010
  92. Physics/Math

    For the vectors a = (3.9 m)i + (4.8 m)j, and b = (5.4 m)i - (2.0 m)j, give the x and y components, magnitudes, and directions of the following vector operations. (a.) a + b ______(x component) ______(y component) ______(magnitude) ______° (direction from

    asked by TechnoBoi11 on January 27, 2007
  93. Chemistry

    Metals yield at a stress much lower than those calculated on the basis of their bond strength alone. This is explained by the presence of defects. Identify the principal defects responsible for this observation. A)Grain Boundaries B)Interstitial Metal

    asked by Odesa on November 29, 2012
  94. Chemistry

    What mass of calcium citrate, Ca3(C6 H5 O7)2, would a tablet manufacturer need to use to provide the same amount of Ca that you found in your tablet? (show calculations) The mass of Calcium for the experiment was .7374g We assumed that any solid that

    asked by Chris on October 17, 2016
  95. Technology

    Is the principal of the printing press still active in today's modern, high-tech society? Also, would our democratic institutions have been impossible to develop without the mass circulation of knowledge that the printing press enabled?

    asked by Abby on April 9, 2008
  96. physics

    Find the distance on a flat screen between the principal image and the second order bright fringe for red light(wavelength=664nm)if there are 900 slits per centimeter and the screen is 2.75 meters from the slits.

    asked by ML on April 20, 2014
  97. finance

    You have purchased a house and have obtained a 30-year, $ 200,000 mortgage with an interest rate of 10%. What is your annual payment? Assuming you bought the house on January 1, what is the principal after one year? ten years?

    asked by Anonymous on August 9, 2010
  98. math

    Which three options are true about the quadratic equation?? y= 4t^2 + 16t + 18 A. The graph has a minimum. B. The graph of y crosses the horizontal axis at t = 10 and t = 20. C. The equation 4t^2 + 16 + 18 = 6 has one real solution. D. The function has a

    asked by jojo on April 30, 2007
  99. HCA 2220

    You are an office manager working in an orthopedist office. You are responsible for filling out the insurance billing forms and processing any denials. While reviewing the denials, you find they are in fact billable services. The issue is a lack of

    asked by University of Pheonix on October 25, 2012
  100. Chemistry

    Thanks to Dr. Bob for answering all these questions! I always do poorly on conceptual problems. Consider the following equilibrium system at 25°C and select the true statement below: H2PO4−(aq) + SO42−(aq) ↔ HSO4−(aq) + HPO42−(aq) ΔG°rxn > 0

    asked by Richard on February 27, 2017