1. english

    I'm working on a research paper for this whole unit in English, the first task is to form research questions. But how do I do that? Is it supposed to be in a MLA format/paragraph type? Do I just list the research questions like I would when I'm doing a

    asked by Carl Wheezer on April 11, 2017
  2. 7th grade Social Studies

    Use the passages below to answer questions 3-4. "...it is much safer to be feared than loved, when, of the two, either must be dispensed with. Because this is to be asserted in general of men, that they are ungrateful...false, cowardly..." -Niccolo

    asked by Lily on August 24, 2016
  3. math 115

    i am trying to find this answer there are 3 questions. 1. micheal kept the following records of her phone bills for 12 months: $47, $42, $56, $46, $63, $49, $47, $40, $58, $63, $51, $62 Find the mean and median of michael's monthly phone bills. A) mean:

    asked by george on January 10, 2010
  4. science- help needed.

    each statement is false. rewrite each one as a true statement,showing as much scientific understand as possible. 1. light waves travel slower than sound waves. 2.a black object will reflect white light. 3.a translucent object lets no light through. 4.an

    asked by ruby127 on November 30, 2008
  5. physics

    true or false 1. The work required to stretch a spring changes linearly with the amount of strech? 2. The kinetic energy of an object increases linearly as the velocity of the object increases? 3. Kinetic energy is proportional to speed? 4. Kinetic energy

    asked by Chika on July 31, 2010
  6. math

    how can you get the answer 16 using these numbers 4,3,2,1=16 you can not use any number more than one time. Help! 3-1=2 2x2=4 4x4=16 Bold face type show numbers in the problem. please help You need to post a question before we can help. Just click on the

    asked by lorraine on September 14, 2006
  7. statistics

    Chapter 06, Problem 8 A tire manufacturer has been concerned about the number of defective tires found recently. In order to evaluate the true magnitude of the problem, a production manager selected ten random samples of twenty units each for inspection.

    asked by Brenda on November 12, 2011
  8. Chemistry

    The activity series is : Potassium Soduim Calcium Magnesuim Aluminiuim Zinc Iron Lead Copper Silver Gold Am I right ? During a thunderstorm, you see lightning before you hear thunder because, a-.the thunder occurs after the lightning b-.the thunder is

    asked by Fahad on April 16, 2007
  9. math

    Problem 1:A semi-circular garden has a radius of 10 meters. What is its area? ( Use pi =3.14) Answer:157m^2 Problem 2:The base of a cylindrical tank has a radius of 4.5 meters. What is its area? ( Use pi=3.14) Answer:65.585m^2 Problem 3:In the middle of a

    asked by edd on February 20, 2017
  10. Chemistry

    Reviewing for exams and completely forgot how to do this and looking back at my notes doesn't help for this one... Can you please explain how to assign oxidation numbers for Pb(OH)4^2- I guess what's confusing me is the hydroxide... I haven't come across

    asked by a Canadian on June 19, 2013
  11. Math- VERY IMP. PLZZZ HELP!

    Mrs Walsh is seeking legal advice. A friend of her recommended two law firms - Legal Eagles, which charges a consultation fee of $100 plus $40 per hour and A-1 Attorneys, which charges a consultation fee of $60 per hour. A) Write an equation for the cost

    asked by Agnes on December 2, 2006
  12. Math

    Here is the question on compound interest. It is not graded, but is bugging me because I can't figure it out. After the third year, $2662 was in Samantha's account. If the account continues to earn 10% interest, how much money will be in the account

    asked by Chris on December 19, 2007
  13. Spanish!!

    Can You Check My Answers?? Questions:: 1.¿Qué enciendes cuando tienes calor? 2.¿Qué apagas cuando tienes frío? 3.¿Qué usas en tu cama cuando hace frío? 4.¿Dónde están las cosas muy frías en tu cocina? 5.¿Dónde está tu ropa? 6.¿Qué hay en

    asked by NEEDS HELP!! on January 27, 2011
  14. Math

    Suppose you have binomial trials for which the probability of success on each trial is p and the probability of failure is q= 1-p. Let k be a fixed whole number greater than or equal to 1. Let n be the number of the trial on which the kth success occurs.

    asked by Chad on May 22, 2012
  15. Question

    I'm just VERY curious and I had been thinking about this questions for few weeks. What degree do I get for art and writing????? Please do not judge!!! I had been thinking about this questions for a few weeks.

    asked by Lauren on December 22, 2011
  16. Health Information Technology

    I need help with this problem I can not figure this out I had came up with five different answers and I really would like to get the correct answer. Memorial Hospital currently has 1,850 linear filing inches used. It is projected that over the next 5 to 8

    asked by CC on December 12, 2009
  17. Help me check my calculus questions

    Can someone check my answers: 1) Use geometry to evaluate 6 int 2 (x) dx where f(x) = { |x|, -2

    asked by Sydney on July 16, 2018
  18. AP Calculus

    Can someone check my answers: 1) Use geometry to evaluate 6 int 2 (x) dx where f(x) = { |x|, -2

    asked by Sydney on July 16, 2018
  19. Math

    1: Classify the quadrilateral using the name that best describes it I tried posting it but it didn't work 2: which statement is a true statement 3: which statement is a true statement 4: Which property is not a characteristic of a polygon 5: Which figure

    asked by Please Help on January 19, 2018
  20. Algebra 2

    1. Solve the following for x. 3-(x+(-4))= 2x-6+5x I figured that the answer is no solution. Is this correct? I have been working with my friend on this next problem and neither of us know which is correct. 2. Solve for r. I=P(1+rt) The first answer is

    asked by Christian on August 30, 2007
  21. Algebra II

    I am super confused with permutations and combinations. I just don't see when you are supposed to use each one, and when you aren't supposed to use either. Our homework was to correct our tests, and I did quite poorly. I tried to fix some of these, so

    asked by Destiny on April 20, 2008
  22. Introduction to Graphic Design

    Hello! Thanks for checking my question out! ____ 4. What are the two broad categories of painting styles? Select all that apply. (2 points) a) abstract b) acrylic c) realistic d) realistic e) watercolor Yes, there are two answers with the same choice. My

    asked by Da Fash on September 26, 2017
  23. Statistic

    Your search for statistics test questions a professor is trying to convince her colleagues that peer tutoring works. she compares the results of students in two classes one with and one without the peer tutoring. for the non-tutored group the mean score

    asked by Dhelp on February 20, 2016
  24. Algebra

    The formula I = PRT where I = Interest, P = principal, R = rate, and T = time is used to calculate the amount of simple interest earned. Solve this formula for T.

    asked by Kay on October 22, 2016
  25. corrections

    Most state correctional systems leave the majority of correctional problems in the state to units of local government, concerning themselves instead with the principal institutions and

    asked by Anonymous on December 25, 2016
  26. math

    Chandra borrows some money at 7.2%/a compounded annually. After 5 years, she repays $12 033.52 for the principal and the interest. How much money did Chandra borrow?

    asked by Maame on May 25, 2012
  27. Discrete Mathematics

    You borrow $100,000 for a conventional 30 year mortgage at a 4% interest rate. Which is the first year, where years are 1-30, where you will pay more principal than interest?

    asked by Joy on July 30, 2013
  28. algebra

    The formula I=PRT gives the amount of simple interest I earned by principal P at an annual interest rate R over T years. Solve this formula for P.

    asked by Jenai on October 13, 2009
  29. Math

    I posted these 2 questions a couple of days ago and although the help I received would have been more appreciated if it didn't come with an underhanded comment, I did see where I made my mistake with the first question, however I would like to know with

    asked by Dania on November 20, 2010
  30. language arts pls check!

    My answers are in parentheses The first two questions use this passage. You must have only positive thoughts in your heart that you're going to cripple this monster. Stick a piece of garlic in your pocket for good luck. A woman my mother knew in Palermo

    asked by fab on November 18, 2016
  31. Chemistry

    Ok so I realize this is a lot of questions, but if someone could at least just give me the general set up for each problem that would save my life! In each of the four problem in this section, all gases are measured at the same temperature and pressure. 1)

    asked by Eve on May 20, 2016
  32. English

    Can you check if the following statements and questions are correct? Thank you very much. 1) Answer one among the following four questions. Write five lines only. 2)What does the ghost urge Hamlet to do in Act III Scene IV? 3)What or How (?) did the

    asked by Franco on February 14, 2010
  33. physics

    true or false If a net force acts on an object, the object's speed will change. An object's velocity will change if a net force acts on the object. If two object have the same acceleration, they are under the influence of equal forces. The net force which

    asked by molly on October 4, 2010
  34. Chemistry

    Maleic acid is an organic compound composed of 41.39% C, 3.47% H, and the rest oxygen. If 0.271 mol of maleic acid has a mass of 31.4 g, what are the empirical and molecular formulas of maleic acid? So I checked the problem again, and yes this is the whole

    asked by Anonymous on April 16, 2010
  35. Science

    Why is the use of the inquiry process a practical way to approach science? 5 points My Answer: The inquiry process is a practical way to approach science because the inquiry process begins by asking questions and moving on from there. In science it is

    asked by Simon on September 28, 2015
  36. Basic Math Venn Diagram

    Hi! Having a lot of trouble with this one problem. The venn diagram problem is n(U)-n(B). I realize I did not post the venn diagram, I just need to know how to solve that type of problem using a venn diagram! Help would be greatly appreciated. : ) Thank

    asked by Grace on March 8, 2013
  37. sewing

    Base the answers to Questions 1–3 on the following information: Ms. Troy would like you to make a copy of an outfit that she owns and really likes—a sleeveless dress with a short-sleeve jacket. She has selected a lilac linen fabric that comes in 36-in.

    asked by kat on April 20, 2010
  38. finance

    For a $13,000 student loan with a 6% APR, how much of the payment will go toward the principal and how much will go toward paying interest for each of the first six payments? Assume this is a 10-year loan with monthly payments.

    asked by lynn on March 12, 2014
  39. math

    Find the orthogonal canonical reduction of the quadratic from -x^2+y^2+z^2-6xy+2yz. Also, find its principal axes,rank and signature of the quadratic form.

    asked by gourav bhardwaj on March 28, 2016
  40. business math

    margie pagano is buying a car. her june payment monthly interest at 13.2% was $208. what was margie principal balance at the beginning of june

    asked by elijah on April 15, 2011
  41. math

    Find the orthogonal canonical reduction of the quadratic from -x^2+y^2+z^2-6xy+2yz. Also, find its principal axes,rank and signature of the quadratic form.

    asked by gourav bhardwaj on March 27, 2016
  42. finance

    A 10-year bond has a coupon rate of 7% annually and a principal payment of $1,000.00. Other similar bonds are paying 9% annually. To determine the value of this bond you must:'

    asked by sarah on February 27, 2016
  43. chem

    True/false 1. will addding a strong acid (HNO3) to a solution that is 0.010M in Ag(NH3)2(^+) will tend to dissociate the complex ion into Ag+ and NH4+ 2.adding a strong acid (HNO3)to a solution that is 0.010M in AgBr2(^-) will tend to dissociate the

    asked by millie on October 22, 2009
  44. poetry help

    I need help with these questions: In the poem "The world is too much with us" does the speaker believe we have lost or love of nature. I believe the statement is true, and also, In William Blakes tyger is he powerful, good, powerless, or bad, I put

    asked by cameron on February 26, 2007
  45. physics

    a convex lens of focal length 30cm is cut half perpendicular to its principal axes what is its new focal length

    asked by sehrish on December 28, 2010
  46. Mathematics

    using the compound interest formula find the principal that will yield a compound interest of n$410 in 2 years at therate of 5 % per annum

    asked by Toni on April 15, 2013
  47. Mat126: Survery of Mathematics

    In a recent article, the author states that 71% of adults do not use sunscreen. Although 71% is a large percentage, explain why it could be misleading. As you answer the questions above, identify what types of misrepresentation or misuse have been

    asked by Leslie on September 20, 2011
  48. Survey of Mathematics

    In a recent article, the author states that 71% of adults do not use sunscreen. Although 71% is a large percentage, explain why it could be misleading. As you answer the questions above, identify what types of misrepresentation or misuse have been

    asked by Leslie on September 18, 2011
  49. math

    The average of 5 numbers is 28. What would the 6th number have to be to bring the average up to 30? Anne’s average in math is 92. She wants to raise her average to 93 so she will make an A. she is taking a test on Friday. What score will she have to make

    asked by katherine on March 14, 2011
  50. adult education

    All statements regarding debris issues and their impact are true EXCEPT: a. Congress questions continued debris problems. b. FEMA spends an extensive amount of time preparing for close-outs and addressing appeals. c. FEMA’s OIG, spends an inordinate

    asked by nono800 on October 8, 2010
  51. Consumer Math: Insurance

    Choose as many answers as apply. Which of the following statements are true of ordinary whole-life insurance policies? A. The insured pays premiums on this type of insurance until his death. B. Ordinary whole life insurance covers the insured for the

    asked by ashley on September 18, 2013
  52. Dressmaking and Design

    I need to see if my answers are correct on a couple of questions. 1. It's especially important to avoid stitching across the seam allowances when sewing a a. patch pocket with straight edges b. corner that has a seam c. point that has no seam d.

    asked by Crystal on April 17, 2013
  53. Social Studies

    We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness. — That to secure these rights, Governments

    asked by Anastasia on August 15, 2016
  54. English

    Hi, I really need help on two questions for the novel called 'In the heat of the night! Here's the questions btw its chapter three In the chapter 1 and 2, the racial issue has been hinted. Now we sees clear indication that this issue will be a major item

    asked by Sarah Smiuth on October 29, 2016
  55. Science - Proof of Propositional Logics

    I am being asked if I can prove P, L, Q? (without using resolution-refutation). Propositional clauses: 1. P -> V 2. !P -> (!V and F) 3. (V or F) -> Q 4. Q -> L From here I was able, with resolution-refutation, to determine that we cannot prove P but we

    asked by Jack on February 10, 2008
  56. ELA

    If the author wanted to rewrite this story as a play with dramatic irony, what change would be MOST effective? A) Coach Wilkins would prepare a speech and share his feelings about retirement. B) The chorus would sing the school's fight song at the

    asked by Jadah on March 29, 2018
  57. statistics

    A purchasing agent wants to estimate the mean daily usage of rye flour. She takes a sample for 50 straight days and find that the sample mean is 180 lbs with a sample standard deviation of 38.5 lbs. a)State the 90% confidence interval for the mean.b) State

    asked by Lynn on June 14, 2012
  58. 5th grade math

    I'm helping my daughter with her homework and I'm trying too see if we are doing it correctly it says round to the neared tenth of a square kilometer Problem- 296.37 Her answer was 296.47 km My answer - 300.00 km Problem: 0.44 km Her answer was 44km

    asked by Meka on November 20, 2014
  59. Math

    Part 1: Answer the following question: In a survey of students about favorite sports, the results include 22 who like tennis, 25 who like football, 9 who like tennis and football, 17 who like tennis and baseball, 20 who like football and baseball, 6 who

    asked by Anonymous on October 23, 2013
  60. English

    1. What time do you go to bed? - I go to bed at 10 p.m. 2. When is your bed time? - It is 10 p.m. 3. What is your bed time? - It is 10 p.m. 4. What present did you receive on your birthday? 5. What did you receive on your birthday? 6. Which gift did you

    asked by rfvv on October 26, 2010
  61. society, please help

    I have to write an essay over society's biggest problem. It says: " In our society we face a number of problems, such as crime, poverty, and pollution. What do you think is the biggest problem we face in our society today, and why is it a serious

    asked by 12-year-old-poet on January 22, 2012
  62. English

    1. What color eyes do you have? - I have dark brown eyes. 2. How tall are you? - I am average height. 3. What clothes do you like to wear? - I like to wear casual clothes. 4. What does he look like? - He is heavy and short. 5. What clothes is he wearing? -

    asked by John on April 27, 2009
  63. chemistry ------ flame test-------------

    Did the nitrate ion effect the color emission of the solution ? how did you decide ? my answer: No , because The nitrate ion is the oxidizing agent in the compound without it you could not burn the chemicals and you could not produce a spectrum so there

    asked by Maria on October 11, 2012
  64. Soical Stuides

    Which statements about the circumstances in Germany that led to Adolf Hitler's rise to power are true? Choose all answers that are correct. A.Germans trusted Hitler to obey the terms of the Treaty of Versailles so as not to offend France and Britain. B.The

    asked by God is Good on July 27, 2018
  65. business developement

    Calculate the monthly mortgage payment for only the principal and interest. Purchase price = 150,000; down payment = 20%; interest rate = 4.5%; 20 year term

    asked by Anonymous on January 19, 2013
  66. Science

    The electron in a helium ion moves from a Bohr's orbit whose principal quantum number is 4 to another whose quantum number is 6.calculate the energy of transition in this process.

    asked by Olushola on April 14, 2015
  67. philosophy

    describe Christianity’s impact on philosophy. Include the following topics in your response: - the rise of Christianity in philosophy - key contributors to Christianity’s impact on philosophy - principle Christianized philosophical issues

    asked by Dawn on January 19, 2007
  68. Pre Calc To Reiny - Follow up on Pre-Calc Answer

    Pre-Calc - Follow-up for Reiny - MUFFY, Saturday, October 3, 2009 at 10:27pm I wasn't sure if you would notice my question since it is so much later so I re-sent this as a new question. Please let me know if I shouldn't do that. I understand how you got a

    asked by MUFFY on October 4, 2009
  69. math

    Your teacher is giving you a test worth 100 points containing 40 questions. There are two-point and four-point questions on the test. How many of each type of question are on the test? How would you set this up?

    asked by Annie on February 7, 2010
  70. Math

    Given a multiple choice test with 4 choices for each question and 17 questions, What are the odds of getting all 17 questions incorrect? Each question has one correct answer--So 75% per question, but how about the entire test?

    asked by Mary Anne on September 11, 2007
  71. FRAGMENTS AND RUN-ONS

    i was taking a test online, and i think they gave me the wrong answers. Here take a look at the test and the answers if the answers are wrong, please cahnge them for me so i know the corrects answers!!! THANKS Fragments and Run-ons Post test Identify

    asked by Adele "HELLO" on November 30, 2015
  72. math (SIMPLE INTEREST)

    4.the amount in an account which was opened 180 days ago is RM205. iF the account was offered a simple interest of 5 percent per annum, find the original principal. 5.how long does it take a sum of money to double itself in four years ?

    asked by fizz on April 20, 2014
  73. PHYSICS

    AN OBJECT OF HEIGHT 5 CM IS PLACED PERPENDICULAR TO THE PRINCIPAL AXIS OF A CONCAVE LENS OF FOCAL LENGTH 10 CM .IF THE DISTANCE OF THE OPTICAL CENTRE OF THE LENS ES 20 CM .DETERMINE THE POSITION ,NATURE AND SIZE OF THE IMAGE FORMED USING THE LES FORMULA.

    asked by Anonymous on January 17, 2016
  74. mace

    Simplify each expression using the rules of exponents and examine the steps you are taking.Incorporate the following five math vocabulary words into your discussion. Product rule Principal rooot Quotient rule Reciprocal nth root (a^1/2 b) ^1/2 (ab^1/2)

    asked by Anonymous on March 14, 2013
  75. Fossil Fuels

    If we ran out of fuels which could we use to almost replace them. Hydroelectric Wind Solar GeoThermal You have asked this question more than once today and received answers that probably none of them could replace the fuel we use today. And you don't

    asked by Jenny on November 16, 2006
  76. physics

    A pin 2 cm long is placed 12 cm away from a convex lens at right angles to the principal axis. If the focal length of the lens is 20 cm, by scale drawing and lens formula find the nature , size and position of image.

    asked by Suyash on May 31, 2017
  77. math

    for questions 1 and 2 chose the equation or proportion that you can use to solve the problem what number is 73% of 215 A( 215=0.73n B( n=0.73 X 215 C( 0.73=n X 215 D( 215=73n what percent of 94 is 23 A( n/94=23/100 B( 23/94=n/100 C( 94/n=23/100 D(

    asked by jjiiddss on February 10, 2016
  78. Check Answer!!

    Compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease. A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.3%. If the false negative rate is 4% and the false positive rate is 1%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive

    asked by Anonymous on December 16, 2016
  79. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    for my assignment we are pretending that we are going somewhere in the world.we're pretending to write to a travel agent about the place we are going to. here's the sample: Title:________________________ Address:____________________________

    asked by Madlekia on January 4, 2012
  80. Math

    Well in school we were reviewing percents, and one of the main things being discussed was how to convert between fractions, decimals, and percents. However I didn't understand how she explained converting fractions to decimals. She said that on the test we

    asked by Jess on February 26, 2009
  81. Science

    The problem I'm trying to answer is: Ann is driving down a street at 59 km/h. Suddenly a child runs into the street. If it takes Ann 0.719 s to react and apply the brakes, how far will she have moved before she begins to slow down? Answer in units of m. I

    asked by Becca on September 30, 2011
  82. Math ?

    I started a new math class today and I'm stuck on a problem from my worksheet. I need help with these questions. If the measure of an exterior angle drawn at vertex M of triangle LMN is x, then mangleL + mangleN is what? What is the area of a circle with

    asked by Rebecca on August 21, 2006
  83. Physics

    A 48-cm-long wire with a mass of 11.0 g is under a tension of 50.5 N. Both ends of the wire are held rigidly while it is plucked. (a) What is the speed of the waves on the wire? (b) What is the fundamental frequency of the standing wave? The answers are

    asked by James on July 12, 2012
  84. Calculus (lim)

    consider the statement lim x³-6x²+11x-6 / x-1 = 2 x->1 Using the definition of the limit, state what must be true for the above limit to hold, that is, for every ..., there is ..., so that.... Use a specific function and limit not just f and L.  Verify

    asked by Tommy feels dumb on May 7, 2014
  85. World History

    I have a set of Photo Analysis Questions which are as follows: 1. Who are the people in the photo and what do they look like? 2. What is the relationship between he different people in the photo? 3. What are the people doing in the photo? 4 What is the

    asked by Patrick on September 2, 2016
  86. math

    If my principal is 232 and my interest is 3% and I put the 232 dollars in the bank for 2 years ,how much money will I have at the end of the 2 years

    asked by Anonymous on February 5, 2012
  87. math

    A store pays a 6% commission on the first $500 in sales and 8% on sales over $500. Find the commission on an $800 sale. I just need the commission on the $800 sale, cause i finish the other questions in this problem. Please explain how to do it.

    asked by Thomas on January 6, 2014
  88. English

    1. We had a problem with the hotel. 2. We had a problem about the hotel. 3. We had a problem on the hotel. 4. We had a problem related to the hotel. (Which one is similar to #1? Are they all grammatical and the same?))

    asked by rfvv on July 10, 2012
  89. Early education

    The child who thoughtfully pauses before answering may be displaying decreasing impulsivity. I think True for the correct answer It is all right for a teacher to answer a child’s question with a question. I think true for this one too.

    asked by Patrick on October 22, 2018
  90. Math

    We can find the solutions of sin x = 0.6 algebraically. (Round your answers to two decimal places.) (a) First we find the solutions in the interval [0, 2π). We get one such solution by taking sin−1 to get x = ________ (smaller value). The other solution

    asked by Jennifer on April 22, 2016
  91. Algebra

    Which of the following expressions is true? A)4^3 x 4^4 = 4^12 B)5^2 x 5^3 > 5^5 C)3^2 x 3^5 = 3^10 D)5^2 x 5^4 < 5^8 Which of the following expressions is true? a)2^4 x 2^3 = 2^12 b)3^3 x 3^6 > 3^8 c)4^2 x 4^2 > 4^4 d)5^2 x 5^2 = 5^10 Which one is

    asked by Baby_Banana on April 25, 2018
  92. physics

    How can I find kinetic friction (Fk) without mu? I know the normal force which is 201N. The mass of the object is 30kg. This is the full questions of it helps. I just don't understand how to find kinetic friction 1. If a 30kg object experiences a normal

    asked by Tina on June 23, 2011
  93. Health

    Your Health Is Your Responsibility Unit 1 Lesson 3 1. It is important to learn, practice, and master the skills of good health. Four of the key skills include (1 point) A. advocacy, asking key questions, communicating, and making decisions. B. advocacy,

    asked by Swimmer on January 22, 2018
  94. chemsitry

    home / study / questions and answers / science / chemistry / make sure to answer both parts: 1)balance the following ... Your question has been posted. We'll notify you when a Chegg Expert has answered. Post another question. . Question Edit question make

    asked by marcus on September 29, 2015
  95. psychology

    Need guidance on how to answer those questions. the text is below The DSM-IV is an important tool for clinicians. It provides a standard for diagnoses to be standardized across psychology; however, the DSM-IV is not as precise for diagnosing personality

    asked by Rose on June 26, 2009
  96. Econmocis

    I have 2 more questions that i don't know the answers to. please help :) 1. the chance that a society can actually achieve full employment is ________ percent. Select one: A. 1 B. 75 C. 10 D. 0 E. 45 2. Marquand says: Information technology has had its

    asked by Maya on October 2, 2016
  97. HSM210

    Mrs Sue do you mind checking my answers for me please? I have been working on this assignment for several days. The following activity helps you sharpen your skills in recognizing deceptive reasoning. The statements below are derived from the viewpoints in

    asked by david on January 19, 2010
  98. Dr.Bob (thx) Check my work for this one pls

    What is the molar solubility of Sr3(AsO4)2 and the concentration of Sr^2+ and AsO4^-3 in a saturated solution at 25 deg Celsius? The Ksp is 1.3E-18. Show the balanced reaction. Below, I write M.S. (molecular solubility) 1)Sr3(AsO4)2 3Sr^2+ + 2AsO4^-3 M.S.

    asked by Kizner on June 11, 2006
  99. Language

    Identify the verbs and verb phrases in the following sentences. Then, classify each verb or verb phrase as transitive action, intransitive action, or intransitive linking. Give the object(s) of each transitive action verb and the subject complement(s) of

    asked by Kyle on August 24, 2015
  100. Chemistry

    A pyrotechnician mixes 280 g of black powder for a firework. Find the amount of oxygen, carbon dioxide, and sulfur dioxide generated when this firework bursts, if the oxidizing agent in the powder is saltpeter. How do I find their amounts?

    asked by Student on January 22, 2018