1. HUM/176

    Final Assessment Due 9-18-11 11:59 Arizona time Answer each question below. Answers should be at least 100 words per question. Answers should be in your own words. Any direct quotes must be properly identified. Each answer should include at least one

    asked by Miska on September 19, 2011
  2. stats

    1. Suppose that you are taking a quiz of 6 multiple- choice questions (the instructor chose the questions randomly), each question having 6 possible responses. You did not study at all for the quiz and will randomly guess the correct response for each

    asked by Taylor on June 27, 2016
  3. English

    Could you please check these sentences, too? THank you. 1) I've just received an email from our national agency informing me that the deadline to apply to them for a preliminary visit to define the topic of our project was 18 November. What do you think we

    asked by Henry2 on November 29, 2011
  4. business math

    ninety days after the date stated aboeve, the undersigned promise to pay to the order of Mark Gutierrez, the principal sum of ten thousand five hundred pesos at 12% per annum payable at bank of pilipinas, manila

    asked by joven on March 9, 2016
  5. math

    if the equation |x - a| = |y - a| is true, then which of the following must be true? a. |x| = |y| b. x>a c. |x + y| ‚ 0 d. y

    asked by anonymous on August 26, 2015
  6. social studies

    Can anyone answer any of these questions....? I'm not very associated with the Chicago area.. - What site is near or at the Chicago River today? - How is the area from Lake Michigan to the Chicago River important today? What was the problem with the area

    asked by andrew on November 19, 2008
  7. Health - Law and Ethics - HIPAA

    We are to go to the hhs.gov sire and reaserch the site for answers to questions below. Be sure to carefully read the PDF file “Summary of HIPAA Privacy Rule.” (Note that covered entity means those who are subject to the HIPAA rules—like health plans,

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2008
  8. Minimum Concentrations - Urgent help!

    What is the minimum concentration? Determine the minimum concentration of the precipitating agent on the right to cause precipitation of the cation from the solution on the left. 8.0 x 10^-2 CaI2, K2SO4 1.5 x 10^-3 AgNO3, RbCl The Ksp values for both are

    asked by Amy on March 22, 2013
  9. American History

    1. The Eisenhower presidency, despite two recessions, was for the most part a period of continuing economic prosperity in the United States. ----------------------my answer: true Because during president Eisenhow's presidency, the economy grew rapidly and

    asked by CM on May 1, 2008
  10. precal

    I have two questions for the same problem I need help with. The sum of 2 numbers is 56. The smaller number is 1/3 the bigger one. If x is the smaller one an equation for the numbers is: a)x-y=56 b)xy=56 c)x/y=56 d)x+y=56 I want to say the answer's c but

    asked by eragon on January 17, 2007
  11. Marketing

    Good marketing managers know that A.marketing strategies can't influence consumer "wants." B.marketers can't create internal drives in consumers C.it is not that difficult to develop a marketing strategy that gets consumers to do what they don't want to

    asked by Timmy on May 27, 2017
  12. Space Exploration

    Space is our final frontier. Agree or disagree. Then explain I really don't know the answer to this. I don't think it is true, but then again, I'm not sure. Why I don't think it is true is because scientists are still making discoveries; they are still

    asked by Sara on March 9, 2010
  13. Chemistry

    At elevated temperatures, SbCl5 gas decomposes into SbCl3 gas and Cl2 gas as shown by the following equation: SbCl5(g) SbCl3(g) + Cl2(g) 1. What is the concentration in moles per liter of SbCl5 in the container before any decomposition occurs? 2. What is

    asked by Fred on January 15, 2011
  14. American Government

    What is the principal reason for incorporating a city? a. for the convenience of the residents who live there*** b. to work in partnership with the county government c. to formally enlarge a town that preexisted d. to increase the power of a state

    asked by Elise Bedford on April 24, 2017
  15. English

    Please someone I need help please asap today! Please and thank you so much!. Like Beowulf, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight is a hero story. Readers will see many characteristics of an epic in this story, but does this mean that Gawain is a true epic hero?

    asked by Regina on November 19, 2018
  16. math

    I am taking test and I have done it twice these are the problems I am comming up with two different answers. 10. The gas tank in Giorgio's car holds 23 gal when full. The car gets 30 mi/gal. How far can he travel on 2 full tanks? I came up with 1380 miles

    asked by Christi on October 21, 2007
  17. Wallis's method of tangents

    consider the curve defined by the equation y=a(x^2)+bx+c. Take a point(h,k) on the curve. use Wallis's method of tangents to show that the slope of the line tangent to this curve at the point(h,k) will be m= 2ah+b. have to prove this for tow cases: a>0 and

    asked by jeff on May 21, 2007
  18. Sports Management

    You are interested in purchasing a new minor league baseball franchise. The franchise will be located in your area. To reduce risk in your decision making, you have requested that a sports marketing firm submit a detailed research proposal. The following

    asked by Amanda on July 14, 2010
  19. finance

    I have worked and worked on this problem and came up with 2 different answers for b. and now am unsure of my answer for a. Problem 2: For each journal entry, prepare an explanation of the business event that is being represented: a. Loan payable $57,000

    asked by Julie on December 12, 2009
  20. production and operations management

    Which of the following regarding enterprise resource planning (ERP) is true? A. It involves an ongoing process for implementation B..It can incorporate improved, reengineered “best processes” C. It has a software database that is off-the-shelf coding

    asked by Amy on July 30, 2010
  21. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. H-O-H and C-O-H bond angles are all equal to 1095. B. Two lone pairs of electrons are assigned to the oxygen in each Lewis structure of all three molecules. C.

    asked by Kyle on February 4, 2009
  22. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. Water has the highest boiling point. B. Two lone pairs of electrons are assigned to the oxygen in each Lewis structure of all three molecules. C. Dispersion

    asked by jose on February 5, 2008
  23. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. H-O-H and C-O-H bond angles are all equal to 109.5. B. Dispersion forces affect all three molecules. C. Two lone pairs of electrons are assigned to the oxygen

    asked by Anonymous on February 9, 2008
  24. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. Two lone pairs of electrons are assigned to the oxygen in each Lewis structure of all three molecules. B. Dispersion forces affect all three molecules. C. H-O-H

    asked by Anonymous on February 11, 2008
  25. Chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. Two lone pairs of electrons are assigned to the oxygen in each Lewis structure of all three molecules. B. H-O-H and C-O-H bond angles are all equal to 1095. C.

    asked by Tom on May 3, 2008
  26. Science

    1. If the net force on an object is O N, the forces are considered unbalanced. true false** 2. Most people in the United States use feet and miles to measure distance in their everyday lives. Why do scientists in the United States use meters to measure

    asked by Samantha on February 12, 2016
  27. Software Engineering

    Create an automatic question paper generator system in JAVA which involves Artificial Intelligence with the following requirements:  The system should generate a test paper automatically based on the difficulty level. For this create a fake data for 25

    asked by Siddartha on March 15, 2017
  28. Math (Solving Equations)

    Find all solutions (answers should be given in simplified form). Some answers may involve the number i. *I will use lowercase l to represent absolute value lines.* 3 lx-1l + 4 = 19 We've never really worked with absolute value in solving equations before.

    asked by Leah on May 17, 2015
  29. maths

    solve the following by a quadratic equation and then solving it. a rocket is projected vertically upwards from ground level, its height "h" meters. how long does it take to reach 50 meters? you should have two answers, explain the meaning of the two

    asked by Anonymous on April 30, 2017
  30. BPC110

    Hello, I am trying to use APA format. I did some short answers and found answers in my text book, and there are 3 authors. I am just very confused if I do in cite notation, put the citation at the very bottom of each question I answered, or what. If

    asked by Michelle on November 26, 2010
  31. Math-Geometry

    I have to calcualte the volume of a cone. The height is 2.1 ft, and the base is 2 inches. I keep coming up with the answer of 8.792 cu ft. There is 4 choice answers given: 0.061 ft,0.610 ft,6.125 ft and 2.016 ft. I have tried several calculators, none of

    asked by Tammy on February 12, 2013
  32. To: Aisha >> b.aide

    Your post asking for answers to two Penn-Foster exams has been deleted. This is not a cheat site and we do not want such posts on the board or in our archives. http://www.pennfoster.edu/cheatpolicy.html

    asked by Ms. Sue on October 25, 2010
  33. Pre-calc Math

    Use the Law of Sines to solve for all possible triangles that satisfy the given conditions. (If an answer does not exist, enter DNE. Round your answers to one decimal place. Below, enter your answers so that ∠B1 is smaller than ∠B2.) a = 78, b = 109,

    asked by Anthony on December 23, 2016
  34. Biology

    The main function of the circulatory system is absorption? True or false Since this is not my area of expertise, I searched Google under the key words "circulatory system function absorption" to get these possible sources:

    asked by Antoinette on April 15, 2007
  35. Math Accounting

    Determine the proposal’s appropriateness and economic viability. For all scenarios, assume spending occurs on the first day of each year and benefits or savings occurs on the last day. Assume the discount rate or weighted average cost of capital is 10%.

    asked by Greg on April 9, 2014
  36. Chemistry

    "A sample of a nonpolar molecules capable of only dispersion forces can have a higher boiling point the a sample of a polar molecules capable of hydrogen bonding. This statement can only be true if the formula weight of nonpolar molecule(the answers are

    asked by Kevin on January 18, 2010
  37. Check my answers for world history

    I put a star* by my answer. 1. The early 20th century Progressive Era was a response to many of the problems and issues which arose during the Gilded Age in America. True or False*? 2. Socially conscious journalists who dramatized the need for reform were

    asked by Traci on January 20, 2016
  38. 7th grade

    unable to get a book on frankenstein for homework tonight need answers on these questions. what do the three men tell the judge? who did they murder in the water? who is responsible and how did they do it? what happens to frankstein when he sees the dead

    asked by Susan on November 15, 2010
  39. slis

    hi, im in the 9th grade and i need help I need help with my math. the following questions are? we are learning parallel lines and perpendicular lines. think you can help me? e) parallel to y=0 and passes through (1,2) f) perpendicular to x=-1 and passes

    asked by shanen desir on April 2, 2010
  40. Math

    I am given 4 choices for the problem the square root of 8x -2 = the square root of 2x. The choices are a)x=2 or 2/9 b)no solutions c)2/9 or d)x=2.I have imput the numbers and gotten a variety of solutions none of which are any of the choices, does this

    asked by Kellie on January 16, 2007
  41. Social Studies

    There are two questions: 1) Rob is riding his jet-ski, John steals the jet-ski, John gets arrested what court does he have to go to if it was a MARITIME CRIME? A) Federal Court B) District Court C) Supreme Court D) Maritime Court 2) How many judges of the

    asked by Alice LAST QUESTION, PLEASE on April 16, 2014
  42. Social Studies

    There are two questions: 1) Rob is riding his jet-ski, John steals the jet-ski, John gets arrested what court does he have to go to if it was a MARITIME CRIME? A) Federal Court B) District Court C) Supreme Court D) Maritime Court 2) How many judges of the

    asked by Alice LAST QUESTION, PLEASE on April 16, 2014
  43. Calculus

    Using the derivative definition of f ‘ (x) = (f (x+h) – f (x)) / (h) find the derivatives of the following… 1. f(x) = (2x-1) / (x+2) 2. f(x) = sqrt (3x-1) 3. f(x) = 3x^4 my answers were: 1. –x+3 2. (3) / [2(sqrt(3x-1))] 3. 12x^3 are my answers

    asked by Michelle on October 4, 2008
  44. Algebra II

    Solve each equation. Check for extraneous solutions. Solve:|x+5|=3x-7 My answers were: x=6 and x=.5 I don't think they are right though, but I should get 2 answers right???....Help!

    asked by Attalah on February 9, 2011
  45. alison

    How do i find the points of inflection for: f(x)= (1/12)x^4 -2x^2 +15 The answers are (2, 25/3) and (-2, 25/3) but i don't know how to get the answers. Can someone show me step by step?

    asked by math on November 8, 2009
  46. Pre-Cal

    Find (a) f X g , (b) g X f, and (c) f X f f(x) = 3sqrt x-1 g(x) = x^3 + 1 For the f(x) the 3 is little above the sqrt sign. my answers were: (a) = 3sqrt x^4 -1 (b) = x^4 -1 (c) = 6sqrt x+1 These answers are wrong but I do not know how to do this

    asked by Hannah on March 25, 2010
  47. Pre-Cal(Please help)

    Find (a) f X g , (b) g X f, and (c) f X f f(x) = 3sqrt x-1 g(x) = x^3 + 1 For the f(x) the 3 is little above the sqrt sign. my answers were: (a) = 3sqrt x^4 -1 (b) = x^4 -1 (c) = 6sqrt x+1 These answers are wrong but I do not know how to do this.

    asked by Hannah on March 25, 2010
  48. Math ( Percents as Ratios)

    Sue receives a test score of 75% on a test with 20 questions. How many did she get correct? 👉 I need help making these kinds of questions into proportions because I have a Benchmark Test (like a mid year test) coming up & I need to be able to set up

    asked by Dynasty on December 4, 2014
  49. History

    What elements of modernity and progress represented nineteenth century goals of liberalism? What characteristics did nineteenth century liberals consider to be impediments to achieving a modern and "civilized" society? P.S. I really just need help

    asked by MIke on November 3, 2014
  50. Chemistry

    Hi, I have few questions from a chemistry lab that i did, 1) I'm not sure whats the point of heating a nitrate (NaNO3) 2) I'm not sure why you add NaOH to NaNO3 after it has dissolved in water 3) I'm not sure why do we have to test what gas is produced

    asked by Sherlique on December 20, 2016
  51. Human Relations Part 1

    1. Strong language often means A. weak feelings. B. risk-taking. C. strong feelings. D. shared knowledge 2. Which of these statements is true? A. A good attitude can make you tired. B. Being tired makes it harder to have a good attitude. C. A good attitude

    asked by anonoymus on May 21, 2011
  52. science

    1. Which is not a characteristic of the group 1 alkali metals? A. High densities B. Low melting points C. Found in batteries D. Silvery solid 2. which of the following is true of the group 2 alkali earth metals A. they are less dense that the group 1

    asked by Help me on February 24, 2017
  53. chemistry

    thanks Dr.Bob, I got that question. I also have another question that I am having trouble on. I am being asked to arrange the oxides in each of the following groups in order of increasing basicity: (a) K2O, Al2O3, BaO (b) CrO3, CrO, Cr2O3 I know the

    asked by G on July 7, 2010
  54. social studies

    4. which of the following would have been studied as a result of the humanism movement a. a copy of the Gutenberg bible** b. The odyssey by the Greek poet homer c. Martin Luther’s 95 thesis d. The Canterbury tales by the English writer Geoffrey Chaucer

    asked by coco on November 2, 2018
  55. social studies

    4. which of the following would have been studied as a result of the humanism movement a. a copy of the Gutenberg bible** b. The odyssey by the Greek poet homer c. Martin Luther’s 95 thesis d. The Canterbury tales by the English writer Geoffrey Chaucer

    asked by coco on November 2, 2018
  56. Chemistry

    Nitrogen and hydrogen, with volumes of 12.0 L each, are injected into a sealed rigid reaction chamber containing a catalyst. The pressure of the chamber is 8.00 atmospheres and at a known temperature. The reaction is allowed to proceed to completion while

    asked by Neha on August 10, 2011
  57. psychology revised

    How accurately do you think these exercises evaluate self-concept and self-esteem? How do self-concept and self-esteem influence your self-identity? How do self-concept, self-esteem, and self-identity differ? When it comes to accuracy, self-esteem and

    asked by rose- Ms. sue on May 6, 2008
  58. Shakespeare, English

    Please edit- suppose to show how love is out of balance in this play- A Midsummer Night's Dream “One of the hardest things in life is watching someone you love, love someone else” (Dale). A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare is about

    asked by need help on December 16, 2009
  59. English Expressions

    1. What are the strong points of TV? It gives use pleasure, and it gives us information. 2. What is a strong point of TV? We can learn a lot watching TV. 3. What do you think is the strong point of TV? We can know latest news from TV. 4. What are strong

    asked by John on November 26, 2007
  60. Math

    A principal of $5000 was invested in a savings account for 4 years. If the interest earned for the period was $400, what was the interest rate? [Hint: The formula for simple interest is I=Prt.]

    asked by Issa on September 15, 2018
  61. Math Algebra 1

    i was wondering if anyone could help me on this problem. expand: x^-2 (y^2 + 10x) z^3 (5x + 3z^-4) First one: x^-2 (y^2 + 10x) x^-2 is the same thing as 1/x^2. Therefore, we have this: 1/x^2 (y^2 + 10x) Multiply using the distributive property: y^2/x^2 +

    asked by cassii on August 8, 2006
  62. math

    please help!!I've been staring at this forever!! 1. Every year, Annie makes a graph showing the amount in her bank account over time. Sketch a graph showing the amount in her bank account over time from the description given. Draw a separate graph for each

    asked by iesha on December 20, 2017
  63. American Government: HELP

    I already did my part and got two other peoples opinions. Could you just give me one more opinion on this matter? Answer the following questions based on your knowledge of civil law and the above scenario. The answer for each question should be at least

    asked by Cheryl on February 24, 2011
  64. Physics

    Please help me with the following problem: Joe is on a cross-country trip from New York to Los Angeles. He drives for 45.0 min at 70.0 km/h, 10.0 min at 95 km/h, and 30.0 min at 55.0 km/h, and he spends 20.0 min eating lunch and buying gas. What is the

    asked by Brady on March 5, 2014
  65. AP Physics B

    Were do I find AP Physics B Mulitiple Choice Questions. I know that they are free on the internet somewere I can not seem to find them. I also can not find free response questions older than 1999 on the college bord website h t t p : / / a p c e n t r a l

    asked by AP Physics B on December 16, 2009
  66. ALGEBRA

    I was given a series of questions I got through all but the last point. I need help on letter L, not figuring out how to solve, just how to write it in an equation. Here is the main problem and sub problems and answers, Your company must use a

    asked by anonymous on December 18, 2009
  67. Chemistry

    I have worked this problem out a number of ways, but every answer I come up with is incorrect. I have posted my last answers underneath the question. Please advise. (a) What is the mass percentage of iodine (I2) in a solution containing 0.060 mol I2 in 105

    asked by Jim on September 13, 2007
  68. Algebra 1 - Help!?

    Two big questions that are driving me mad. 1) Given the following linear function sketch the graph of the function and find the domain and range. f(x) = 2/7x - 2 2) Given the following linear function sketch the graph of the function and find the domain

    asked by Tori on March 2, 2017
  69. Business Reports and Presentation

    What qualities of an oral presentation are most important to you as an audience member? Explain your answer Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Once YOU have come up with attempted answers to YOUR questions, please re-post and let us

    asked by Linda Wortham on May 17, 2007
  70. pre calculus

    Hi, I am having a problem trying to find and understanding how to find the extreme values. I have a problem which I can't do. Will someone please explain for me how to do it. I would like to be able to do other similar problems. This is the problem I am

    asked by Cat on June 16, 2013
  71. math

    Suppose your teacher tells you to write a word problem using the number 3. Which would be the best object to use in your problem? Explain. Then write and solve a word problem using that object. (tricycle, bike, wagon)

    asked by Bryce on September 25, 2014
  72. pre calculus

    Hi, I am having a problem trying to find and understanding how to find the extreme values. I have a problem which I can't do. Will someone please explain for me how to do it. I would like to be able to do other similar problems. This is the problem I am

    asked by Cat on June 16, 2013
  73. math

    what is the slope of the graph? what does it mean in the context of the problem? the slope for the problem is 2 i don't understand the second question then it says what is the y-intercept and what does the y-intersept represent. for the problem the

    asked by lily on April 1, 2013
  74. math

    what is the slope of the graph? what does it mean in the context of the problem? the slope for the problem is 2 i don't understand the second question then it says what is the y-intercept and what does the y-intersept represent. for the problem the

    asked by lily on April 1, 2013
  75. Algebra

    My instructions are to solve the problem by showing the steps and identify as a conditional equation, an inconsistent equation or an identity. 0.06q + 14 = 0.3q - 5.2 You can convert that to 0.24 x = 19.2 and solve it for x. The original equation is

    asked by Bianca on June 29, 2007
  76. Spanish 1

    Please answer the following questions and submit using the form below. Include the questions with your answers and please write in complete sentences. 1. ¿Qué es el participio de tener? (What is the participle of tener?) 2. ¿Qué es el participio de

    asked by JOhn on May 18, 2009
  77. algebra

    given point slope form linear equation to use in answers y-3=3(x+ 1) a.What is equation in standard form of a parallel line that passes through (0, -2)? y = 3x -2 -3x + y = -2 b. on parallel line find the ordered pair where x = -2? would it be -2.0 if not

    asked by ann on January 16, 2012
  78. math

    alan scored a total of 14 points for answering all 15 questions on a math quiz for every correctly answered question alan got 2 points for every wrong ahe lost 2 points how many questions did he answer correclty

    asked by Anonymous on November 7, 2012
  79. math

    alan scored a total of 14 points for answering all 15 questions on a math quiz for every correctly answered question alan got 2 points for every wrong ahe lost 2 points how many questions did he answer correclty

    asked by Anonymous on November 8, 2012
  80. Tx History

    1. How did ranchers show ownership of the cattle? * 1 point They would put them in a pen near their home. They would brand them. They would tie them up and keep them nearby*** They would fence them in on their property. 2. The growth of the railroads

    asked by taytay on March 20, 2018
  81. spanish

    Can you please help me with my spanish homework :? ~.~.~.~.~.~. I did most of it,but I'm stuck on a few,so please help :) ~.~.~.~.~.~. You are a contestant on a game show. The host of the show has given you these answers. Write the corresponding questions

    asked by greg on April 21, 2008
  82. Biology Asap!

    1. A hypothesis and a theory are related because A.a Theory is always used to develop a hypothesis B.They are both developed in the absence of observations. C. the data collected when a hypothesis is tested can support a theory. D. an experiment is done

    asked by 9th grade connections academy on September 26, 2017
  83. Supervision and Leadership

    I need someone else's response to this scenario of the three questions at the end to compare. Mack Moller was supervisor of the production department of the Quality Shoe Company. He received a call from the general manager informing him that production

    asked by Ree on April 19, 2008
  84. Chemistry

    I have to solve this combustion problem using Dimensional Analysis and molar heat: 2 C2H6 +7O2 yields 4 CO2 + 6H2O + 3120 kJ The question is to discover how much heat is produced along with 8 moles of water in this reaction. My problem is that I have no

    asked by Narasaq on June 3, 2009
  85. Science. Check answers

    1. True or False: If the net force of an object is 0 N, the forces are considered unbalanced. (True) 2. Which of the following forces causes a feather to fall slower than a blowing ball? gravity ← rolling friction sliding friction air resistance 3. A

    asked by Elena on October 21, 2013
  86. Science help! URGENT. Check answers

    1. True or False: If the net force of an object is 0 N, the forces are considered unbalanced. (True) 2. Which of the following forces causes a feather to fall slower than a blowing ball? gravity ← rolling friction sliding friction air resistance 3. A

    asked by Elena on October 21, 2013
  87. science

    1. True or False: If the net force of an object is 0 N, the forces are considered unbalanced. (True) 2. Which of the following forces causes a feather to fall slower than a blowing ball? gravity ← rolling friction sliding friction air resistance 3. A

    asked by Hannah Marie on October 9, 2014
  88. Science

    1. True or False: If the net force of an object is 0 N, the forces are considered unbalanced. (True) 2. Which of the following forces causes a feather to fall slower than a blowing ball? gravity © rolling friction sliding friction air resistance 3. A

    asked by Halie on October 17, 2015
  89. Chemistry

    When we did a SN1 reaction forming t-amyl chloride from t-amyl alcohol and HCl (cleaning the crude sample with NaCl and NaHC03, using CaCL2 as a drying agent) we observed a low boiling fraction around 40 degrees Celsius during distillation. Question: What

    asked by Sara on March 19, 2009
  90. Physics

    Can someone help me with these questions? I don't want the answers just some direction in how to solve them. A motorcycle at a stoplight takes 4.22 seconds to accelerate to 28.0 m/s after the light turns green. What is its average acceleration? An object

    asked by Anonymous on August 7, 2018
  91. Organic Chemistry

    Referring to solvent mixtures, which statements are TRUE ? (Select all correct answers.) The solvents of the solvent mixture should have very similar polarities. The solvents of the solvent mixture should have different polarities. The student has to pay

    asked by Nataly on April 29, 2010
  92. Precalculus

    Help with these questions help with these questions~ Thank you 1. Determine the interval(s) on which x^2 + 2x -3>0 a)x1 b)-3

    asked by Jayson on December 18, 2011
  93. math

    There are 45 questions in a Mathematics quizbee. For every correct answer, 5 marks are awarded and 3 marks for every wrong answer. If sofia scored 185 points, how many questions did she answer wrongly.

    asked by thania on April 23, 2015
  94. Physics

    A crazed armadillo with a mass of 60kg stands at the center of a rope which was initially strung horizontally between two poles 50m apart. Its weight causes the rope to sag 1.20m. What is the tension in the rope Solution: 2Tsin(angle) - mg = 0 Tan-1() =

    asked by jjh on February 28, 2017
  95. Management

    Can someone verify my answer please? during a change-planning phase, the change agent communicates information gathered through diagnosis directly to the effected people. this process is called, A. direct feedback B. team building C. evaluation D.

    asked by Beth on May 28, 2015
  96. Essay

    Are there any mistakes or things i could do better in this essay? Indian Stereotypes By: Bryce “How about you go back to your own country?” A woman said as she line jumped a Lakota Indian woman in a grocery store line. The woman was using a stereotype.

    asked by Bryce on August 30, 2011
  97. math

    When writing an equation in point-slope format, is it not proper to fully solve for y? For example, here is my problem: Find the point-slope equation for a line containing the point (-7, 2) and the slope m = 3. The answer was this: y – 2 = 3(x + 7) I was

    asked by Carly on October 9, 2018
  98. math

    There are five questions on the section. These questions are for you to demonstrate your understanding of the steps related to the contents you studied this week. To earn any points in part two, you must show the steps you have used to find the answer in

    asked by harmony on August 16, 2010
  99. Math

    Use inverse trigonometric functions to find a solution to the equation in the given interval. Then find solutions? cos x = -0.6 , 0

    asked by George on November 8, 2014
  100. Science

    I need some answers for my science essay... We have a research report and I cannot find these answers ANYWHERE. The sport I chose for the assignment was Quidditch (awesome, right?) and I cannot find work for a bludger, quaffle, golden snitch, or players. I

    asked by Rain on May 26, 2011