1. please check

    1. Which of the following statements regarding stress and hair loss is NOT true? a. The best treatments for stress induced hair loss are to improve sleep quality, manage stress, and have a healthy dietary intake. b. Stress may cause hair to fall out as a

    asked by leslie on January 25, 2012
  2. Philosophy/Social Ethics

    Any guidance as to where find answers to the following questions or any related ones would be super. Would a market for procuring organs lead to commodification of the human body? What do we do when there are not enough organs to meet demand? Do people who

    asked by Herb on May 15, 2010
  3. Math

    Mandy got 22 questions correct on her test. Her grade was 80%. How many questions were on the test.

    asked by Marty on October 20, 2014
  4. Statistics

    A student s to answer 10 out of 13 questions in an exam. How many choices he has if he must answer at least 3 of the first 5 questions.

    asked by johnyyy on May 4, 2017
  5. Math

    Issac answered 70% of 30 questions correctly.How many questions did he answer correctly?

    asked by Anonymous on September 16, 2015
  6. statistics

    1. Suppose a certain instructor is interested in determining the average final grade for all students taking STA 205 in any given semester. Suppose she obtains the academic records for 100 former STA 205 students. For this scenario, determine both the

    asked by hussain on January 18, 2011
  7. physics- sound waves

    An explosion occurs that releases 2500J of energy in 110ms, 1.5% of which goes into a spherical sound wave traveling out equally in all directions from the explosion. A sound level meter records the average value of the acoustic wave as it passes the meter

    asked by manny on October 10, 2007
  8. Science

    1. Which of the following statements about mechanical waves is true? a. mechanical waves require a medium to travel through b. mechanical waves do not have amplitude and wavelength c. mechanical waves do not have frequency d. mechanical waves can travel

    asked by Thank you! on May 14, 2018
  9. Business math

    Matty Kaminsky owns a new Volvo. his june monthly interest was $400. The rate is 81/2 percent. Matt's principal balance at tje beginning of june is 360 days

    asked by Anonymous on November 20, 2012
  10. SOLID MECHANICS

    A piece of material subjected to three mutually perpendicular stresses of 70, 56 and 84 MPa. If E= 200 Gpa, Poissions ratio= 0.28 Determine 1) Principal strains 2) Shear modulus 3) Bulk modulus

    asked by Anonymous on January 31, 2014
  11. THEORY OF MACHINE

    A piece of material subjected to three mutually perpendicular stresses of 70, 56 and 84 MPa. If E= 200 Gpa, Poissions ratio= 0.28 Determine 1) Principal strains 2) Shear modulus 3) Bulk modulus.

    asked by rajesh jain on January 12, 2013
  12. Health

    If you were addmitted to the hospital with a heart attack and also hypertension and both required monitoring during your inpatient stay. The hypertension would be considered what ? 1.the pricipal diagnosis 2. a complication 3. the principal procedure 4. a

    asked by Abby on March 10, 2008
  13. math

    Nazir saved $900 to buy a plasma tv, he borrowed the rest at an interest rate of 18%/a compounded monthy, 2 years later he paid $ 1420.50 for the principal and the interest, how much did the tv originally cost

    asked by Annie on January 11, 2012
  14. soild

    A piece of material subjected to three mutually perpendicular stresses of 70, 56 and 84 MPa. If E= 200 Gpa, Poissions ratio= 0.28 Determine 1) Principal strains 2) Shear modulus 3) Bulk modulus.

    asked by raj on August 7, 2015
  15. WRITING

    BASED ON THE RESEARCH YOU HAVE CONDUCTED. WHAT MAKES ONE SOURCE MORE TRUSTWORTHY OR CREDIBLE THAN ANOTHER? WHAT QUESTION DO YOU ASK WHEN EVALUATING A SOURCE, AND WHY http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1175696070.1175699879 The links that GuruBlue posted

    asked by LATUNJA JONES on April 4, 2007
  16. Statistics

    True or False. Help please! Statistics' students of a class of Lyceum want to calculate the average number of chocolate pieces in a standard package of biscuits SANTAS. They choose a random sample of biscuits, measure chocolate pieces in each cookie and

    asked by Andrew on July 28, 2013
  17. environmental science

    A sustainable society a. manages its economy and population size without doing irreparable environmental harm. b. satisfies the needs of its people without depleting Earth capital. c. protects the prospects of future generations of humans and other

    asked by Mohammad on September 4, 2013
  18. Chemistry

    1. State specifically how you would make a conclusive test for an iron (III) salt. 2. Which test for iron (II) ions is conclusive. 3. Suppose you have a solution containing both an iron (II) salt and an iron (III) salt. How would you proceed to identify

    asked by Justin on November 29, 2010
  19. Chemistry

    1. State specifically how you would make a conclusive test for an iron (III) salt. 2. Which test for iron (II) ions is conclusive. 3. Suppose you have a solution containing both an iron (II) salt and an iron (III) salt. How would you proceed to identify

    asked by Justin on November 29, 2010
  20. psychology

    A production executive,using deductive reasoning as an approach to solving problems,concludes that there is only one correct solution to every problem.The flaw in his reasoning is that: a)it allows his managers to find their own answers b) clear solutions

    asked by vedrana on October 16, 2009
  21. Government

    I need help on these two questions these are my answers. The U.S Congress is a bicameral branch of government in which each state A) Is represented based on population in the House of Representatives and is equally represented in the Senate B) Elects

    asked by Amanda on January 15, 2017
  22. math

    Note: You can get full credit for this problem by just answering the last question correctly. The initial questions are meant as hints towards the final answer and also allow you the opportunity to get partial credit. Consider the definite integral from

    asked by kitor on January 25, 2014
  23. English

    1. When researching for supporting materials about the impact of violence in the media, it is a good idea to get assistance from this resource. A. Television B. Call-in radio C. Librarian D. Personal interview is it D 2. An advantage of using media

    asked by Amy on April 5, 2013
  24. Credit and Taxes

    Please Help me! Nancy Tai has recently opened a revolving charge account with MasterCard. Her credit limit is $1000, but she has not charged that much since opening the account. Nancy hasn't had the time to review her monthly statements as promptly as she

    asked by candy on July 22, 2006
  25. Psychology

    1. Which of the following is NOT an empirical question? A. Are women more talkative than men? B. Is dieting an effective weight loss strategy? C. Should we prohibit cell phone use while driving? D. Does cognitive psychotherapy help depressed people? 2. The

    asked by Jordan Please Help on November 11, 2014
  26. Anatomy & Physiology

    I have 3 questions. What part of the ear transmits vibrations to the hair cells of the Organ of Corti? What is the fluid that takes the vibrations out of theear and out of the round window? Which of these statements would NOT be true? 1. the stapes

    asked by cindylouwho on November 29, 2007
  27. Chemistry

    Ok so reviewing my notes I also got 11,326.6 as the volume in ml. The density of water he wanted us to use was (0.9975) and I went from 1 gal of H2O = 3.785 liters = 3785 grams then multiplied by 3 giving me 11,355g H2O. The only other step I could come up

    asked by Holly on September 25, 2012
  28. Chemistry Titration Lab HELP!

    Hi everyone! I just got a new lab that I MUST complete today, and it's about titration- I have absolutely no clue how to do it, it just doesn't make sense to me! I hope that someone can help explain to me how to do it so I can finish ASAP!! Thanks a lot,

    asked by Angel on June 11, 2008
  29. chemistry

    Write the equation for the reaction, if any, that occurs when each of the following experiments is performed under standard conditions. a) crystals of iodine are added to an aqueous solution of potassium bromide. b) liquid bromine is added to an aqueous

    asked by Krystal on May 13, 2007
  30. English

    I'm still doubting about the true/false activity you corrected yesterday. I need to motivate my choice. 1) Lorenzo says: "I’m not very fond of French and English. I think learning foreign languages takes a lot of time and you have to revise too often. If

    asked by Henry2 on September 20, 2011
  31. DrBob222

    I know I posted this but you didn't answer! Please help!!!! Consider the following reaction at 298 K: C(graphite) +2Cl2 (g) -----> CCl4(l) Calculate the following quantities. Delta H: -139 kJ/mol deltaS(sys)=? J/mol*K deltaS(surr)=? J/mol*K deltaS(univ)=?

    asked by Kelsey on March 15, 2012
  32. math

    on a 10 question quiz you correctly answer four one point questions and five two point questions. you earn 87.5% of the possible points on the quiz. a. how many possible points is the quiz worth b. how many questions did you miss c. how many points was

    asked by robin on March 2, 2018
  33. Computer Questions

    I have several questions on an assignment that I need help with. Will you please check the questions and please check my answers? 1. You are purchasing a new computer for your office and you want a high performance model due to the applications you will be

    asked by This is for MattsRiceBowl on June 16, 2007
  34. Classroom Management Techniques

    Hi I need some help on finding the correct answers,I got these wrong, my answers were : 2c/4c/7d/9a/13d/14c/16c/19b/20c Thanks 2. According to the assertive discipline model, good classroom management is designed to do what? A. Teach students to become

    asked by Deya on March 22, 2010
  35. english

    i need a website for verb or verb phrase,and also for principal part of the verb This page has everything you need to know about verbs. http://www.englishpage.com/verbpage/verbtenseintro.html

    asked by jax on May 10, 2007
  36. algebra

    A continuously compounded account starts with $1500 in principal. The annual interest rate is 9.1%. What is the balance after 30 years? Help please. Thanks amount= 1500*e^.091*30= 1500 e^2.73 thanks

    asked by George on April 12, 2007
  37. Algebra II

    I'm not quite sure how to set this problem up. This is the first of the entire worksheet and I'm sure if I understand one problem I can finish the rest pretty easily. The problem states: When there is no wind, Amelia flies her plane from Oklahoma City to

    asked by Tammy on October 17, 2007
  38. math

    Dwayne answered 80% of the questions on a quiz correctly. If he answered 40 questions correctly, what was the total number of questions on Dwayne’s quiz?

    asked by Anonymous on April 28, 2014
  39. math

    A rectangular beam is cut from a cylindrical log of radius 15 cm. The strength of a beam of width w and height h is proportional to wh^2. Find the width and height of the beam of maximum strength. (Round your answers to two decimal places.) h= ? w = ?

    asked by Leila on October 29, 2015
  40. Physics

    An object of mass m1 is placed on an inclined plane (angle theta above the horizontal) is connected by a string going over a pulley to a hanging object of mass m2. Determine the acceleration of the system if there is no friction between object 1 and the

    asked by Anna on October 23, 2016
  41. Grammar (Writeacher)( or Ms. Sue)

    For each of the following sentences, choose the correct verb in parentheses, and write it on your paper. 1. Many of the ships that crossed the Atlantic Ocean during World War II (was, were) filled with supplies. 2. Most of the vessels (was, were) carrying

    asked by Anonymous on May 20, 2013
  42. Algebra

    I am so confused with the rules of exponents. I know them, but I have a hard time applying them because of all the steps. I was wondering if someone would be willing to answer these questions, because I am unsure if my answers are right. x to the third

    asked by Alexandria on October 25, 2008
  43. Need Help?

    Have you read twelfth night? Yes. This is a request. I am not sure how to write a formal essay. I have handed one in and I do not think it was write. Could you make up a good introduction for why, "And thus the whirligig of time brings back his revenges,"

    asked by Gina on October 11, 2006
  44. i need help,math

    okay i am completely lost after reviewing everything my mind is blank cans some one help me with the steps. Solve by completing the square x^2=5x+2 1st: You need to bring the 5x+2 to the other side so you have x^2-5x-2 2nd: Find the values to where when

    asked by jasmine20 on April 16, 2007
  45. Sociology

    I'm working on my sociology assignment on American Family. I have to answer questions on how today's american family have changed from watching old and current tv shows that my teacher assigned to us. (The 70's show and Gilmore Girls) Now, I watched some

    asked by THE 70's SHOW!! on April 17, 2012
  46. Simplifying Rational Expressions4x-12/4x

    These are the answers i wanted corrected: 4x12/4x d+7/d^2-49 t^2-25/t^2+t-20 2x^2+6x+4/4x^2-12x-16 6-y/y^2-2y-24 You will have to use brackets to show the intended order of operation. How can we 'correct' your work if you supply neither solutions nor

    asked by mike on March 12, 2007
  47. Social Studies

    Of the following choices, which ones are considered democratic values? a. serving in the military ** b. honesty ** c. patriotism d. voting in an election ** Correct answers I got this question wrong on both accounts. Would someone please explain these

    asked by Please explain on December 6, 2018
  48. precalculus

    Use a Double- or Half-Angle Formula to solve the equation in the interval [0, 2π). (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list. Round your answers to three decimal places where appropriate.) sin 2θ + sin θ = 0

    asked by Ama on October 28, 2012
  49. econ

    True or false; 1.Lenders gain when inflation is higher than expected. 2. Lenders lose when inflation is higher than expected 3. real interest rates will never go negative 4. loan contracts specify the nominal interest rate. 5. if inflation is higher than

    asked by hannah on February 11, 2014
  50. econ

    True or false; 1.Lenders gain when inflation is higher than expected. 2. Lenders lose when inflation is higher than expected 3. real interest rates will never go negative 4. loan contracts specify the nominal interest rate. 5. if inflation is higher than

    asked by hannah on February 10, 2014
  51. Chemistry

    PCl5 is introduced into an evacuated chamber and comes to equilibrium (see Problem 16.37), at 250◦C and 2.00 atm. The equilibrium gas contains 40.7% Cl2 by volume. (a1) What are the partial pressures of the gaseous components at equilibrium? (a2) From

    asked by Joe johnson on June 24, 2015
  52. math

    This is a statistics problem. A laboratory test for the detection of a certain disease give a positive result 5 percent of the time for people who do not have the disease. The test gives a negative result 0.3 percent of the time for people who have the

    asked by Anonymous on September 24, 2007
  53. Microeconomics help please (urgent)

    True or False? Explain your reasoning. a. The short-run average total cost can never be less than the long-run average total cost. b. The short-run average variable cost can never be less than the long-run average total cost. c. In the long run, choosing a

    asked by David on October 22, 2008
  54. English 11

    Identify whether the underline pronoun is personal, intensive, or reflexive in questions 1–3. 1. In the early 1840s, adventurous settlers readied themselves for the overland trip to the West. (1 point) personal intensive reflexive 2. Life in the Oregon

    asked by :) on August 13, 2012
  55. Social Studies/History

    Can someone please help me(without giving me the answers) with some research. Each question asks about to people, but I have to answer for each person separately. The two people are Frederick Douglass, and Andrew Jackson. After all of that is done it still

    asked by Aria on May 16, 2016
  56. chemistry

    Aluminum reacts with sulfuric acid, which is the acid in car batteries. If 20.0 grams of Al is placed into a solution contain 115 gram of H2SO4, how many grams of hydrogen ga could be be produced? 2Al + 3H2SO4 ---> Al(SO4)3 + 3H2 20.0g/27 = .741 .741 X 3/2

    asked by mike on May 15, 2007
  57. Statistics- quick! Is this right?

    I need to verify one of my answers quickly...the problem is: The mean annual salary for classroom teachers is $43,658. Assume a standard deviation of $8000. 1) Determine the sampling distribution of the sample mean for a sample of size 256. Interpret your

    asked by Laura on November 2, 2007
  58. plz help english

    my question is:- Complete the sentence below by interrupting it with two parallel if clauses: The problem of race relations, if………., and if………. must be solved. question is i wrote:- the problem of race relation, if it goes on increasing, and if

    asked by Anonymous on October 12, 2008
  59. Math

    I have three more questions I do not understand. 1. Two points (-1,1) and (3,-2) are graphed on a coordinate plane. What is the shortest distance between the points? A. 3 B. 4 C. 5 D. 7 I have no idea how to do this. 2. Which expression represents the nth

    asked by Sammy on April 18, 2011
  60. Math

    I'm only aloud to manipulate one side of the problem and the end result has to match the other side of the equation Problem 1. sinx + cosx + sinx + tanx + cosxcotx = secx + cscx Problem 2. ((sinx + cosx)/(1 + tanx))^2 + ((sinx - cos^2x)/(1 - cotx))^2 = 1

    asked by Alycia on November 2, 2012
  61. Research Writing

    1. A blowout, or a flat tire that occurs ____ while you are driving, can be frightening. sudden suddenly -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 2. Blowouts happen less ____ than they used to. frequently frequent

    asked by Nikia walker on September 23, 2008
  62. math-moneyfractions

    i have some math questions that i really ,really,need help with asap if any body can explain some of these questions that will be great help.Ok here are 3 of the questions i am about to type now ok the first one says,whole 16 nickels a.circle 3/a of the

    asked by chemaya on February 19, 2009
  63. Rational Expression

    (x+1/2x-1 - x-1/2x+1) * (2x-1/x - 2x-1/x^2) (x+1/2x-1 - x-1/2x+1)*(2x-1/x - 2x-1/x^2) The first parenthesis reduces to zero. Check that. I have the answers in the back of my book (just not how to get there) the book shows the answer as 6(x-1)/x(2x+1). When

    asked by Mandi on October 17, 2006
  64. math

    Samir's mom is a real estate agent. When she sells a house, she receives a commission that is 6% of the selling price of the house. If she sells a house for $180,000, what is her commission for this sale?

    asked by Marvo on January 11, 2011
  65. English

    NEED HELP ASAP! You need to have read the short story "The Jade Peony" by Wayson Choy, to help me with these questions. I'm writing a personal response essay to this story and don't know these questions? Help? 1. Did any of the characters change the way

    asked by Larain on January 5, 2012
  66. Econ MC

    Dick owns a dog whose barking annoys Dick's neighbor Jane. Dick receives personal benefit from owning the dog, and Jane bears a cost of Dick's ownership of the dog. Assuming Dick has the legal right to keep the dog, which of the following choices are true?

    asked by Econ on April 18, 2007
  67. MATH

    Sally is evaluating some test papers. There are 80 multiple choice questions in the test. Students get two points for every correct answer and for every wrong answer or any question left blank, one point is deducted from the total score. Mick got 115

    asked by Please help on November 8, 2017
  68. Microeconomics help please!

    If someone colud help with these questions I would be very greatful, Ive been trying for awhile now and Im at my ropes end. 1)The perfectly competitive ice cream industry is assumed to be in long-run equilibrium. Suppose there is an increase in the market

    asked by crstudent on July 15, 2005
  69. Chemistry

    I need chemistry help. I think 1. c, 2.b, & 3.a (please tell me why or why not and help me set up the problems if possible) 1.) The following half reaction has been balanced except for the electrons. How many and where should the electrons be included? 14

    asked by Tyler on December 1, 2014
  70. Math 156

    On a biology test, a student got 25 questions correct but did not pass. On a second attempt, the student got 32 questions correct. What was the percent of increase?

    asked by Matt on September 6, 2009
  71. Math

    For a calculus quiz, the teacher will choose 11 questions from the 15 in a set of review exercises. How many different sets of questions could the teacher choose

    asked by Rose on March 20, 2016
  72. math

    On a biology test, a student got 25 questions correct but did not pass. On a second attempt, the student got 35 questions correct. What was the percent of increase?

    asked by jena on December 16, 2009
  73. Math

    Create an addition word problem and a subtraction word problem using fractions. Show how to find the solution to each problem. Once you find the solutions to your problems, rewrite the solutions as either a terminating or nonterminating decimal.

    asked by Christian on October 1, 2012
  74. pre-alg

    I need help to create an addition word problem and a subtraction word problem using fractions. I need to show how to find the solution to each problem. Once I find the solutions to my problems, I have to rewrite the solutions as either a terminating or

    asked by AudioslavedCobain182 on October 16, 2013
  75. math

    Create an addition word problem and a subtraction word problem using fractions. Show how to find the solution to each problem. Once you find the solutions to your problems, rewrite the solutions as either a terminating or nonterminating decimal.

    asked by math help asap on November 7, 2014
  76. Com II

    I Would like someone to proofread what I have wrote as a double check I did not miss anything and that it makes sence. Thanks in advance... Here is the question I had to answer. Review the information about thesis statements in the Center for Writing

    asked by Jim on March 17, 2011
  77. English

    Writeacher, I left out an email I need to write to a school's principal. I really need to "persuade" him to start a school exchange programme. I wonder if you could help me check it. I didn't include tje presentation of the school because you have already

    asked by Henry2 on February 27, 2012
  78. Science 8

    IN science we are talking about chemical prefixes and compound names. For homework there are some questions where I have to "Name the Ionic Compounds" He talked about it but I am still confused, here is one of the questions. ht tp*:/ /

    asked by Micheal on December 17, 2008
  79. English III ap HELP

    So I don't understand how to answer many of these questions on this ap packet that my teacher gave me. I need a lot of help please. Some questions state: What is the effect of this word choice? What rhetorical appeal does the author use? What is the

    asked by claire on August 29, 2012
  80. chemistry

    Based on molecular mass and boiling point of the five compounds in the table below, which should have the high? est dipole moment: first # molecular mass 2nd: boiling point compound 1 244 203 compound 2 346 255 compound 3 250 138 compound 4 246 146

    asked by ben on December 13, 2010
  81. Math

    I posted this problem the other day and someone answered it but when I checked my book I realized that I wrote the problem wrong. This morning when I posted I had put the wrong answer. The answer is suppose to be 1/8 but I don't understand how to solve the

    asked by Josh on January 23, 2010
  82. 9th Grade Math

    I have one more problem that I need help with. If someone can help me set up the problem I will be able to solve it for my answer. I don't know where to begin with this problem. Thank you for your help it's greatly appreciated. For groups of four or more

    asked by LANA on February 13, 2010
  83. science

    The death of a star occurs when its _____ stops. --nuclear fusion --nebular clouds --stellar gravity --rotation

    asked by Yelena on October 22, 2008
  84. Chemistry

    Write a net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when excess hydrobromic acid (aq) and sodium sulfide are combined.

    asked by Sarah on September 24, 2017
  85. chemistry

    how many liters of oxygen are necessary for the combustion of 340 g of ethanol (c2h5OH) assuming the raction occurs at STP? no idea how to work this out

    asked by parker on May 18, 2013
  86. Science (check my answers)

    1. In plants, sexual reproduction occurs when sperm and egg unite to form a... a. gamete b. gametophyte c. sporophyte d. zygote Is it d?

    asked by FluttershyK on September 29, 2016
  87. chemistry

    give the full, ionic and net equations for the reaction (if any) that occurs when aqueous soulutions of Na2CO3 and MgCl2 are mixed.

    asked by Kayla on July 4, 2011
  88. Science (A&P)

    Trace the path of food from the mouth to the large intestine and what occurs at each structure. Anything would be helpful because I am having trouble finding the answer.

    asked by Haley on May 21, 2014
  89. Chemistry- please help!!

    The following reaction occurs in an aqueous acid solution: no3- + I- -> IO3- + NO2 In the balanced equation, the coefficient of water is A. 4 B. 3 C. 1 D. 5 E. 2

    asked by Charleze on May 23, 2010
  90. biology help

    Describe the hormeostatic control that occurs in the body of a normal person to increase blood glucose level when they are low

    asked by promice on June 18, 2015
  91. physics

    The speed of sound in air is about 330m/sec. If a lighting flash occurs 5.5 seconds before you hear the thunder how far away from you was the strike?

    asked by Rose Victory on September 19, 2010
  92. science

    The death of a star occurs when its _____ stops. --nuclear fusion --nebular clouds --stellar gravity --rotation

    asked by Yelena on October 22, 2008
  93. chemistry

    TNT (trinitrotoluene), an explosive, occurs naturally as an intermediate product of the decomposition of certain types of organic matter. Why does it not explode?

    asked by Leslie on April 1, 2011
  94. chemistry

    TNT (trinitrotoluene), an explosive, occurs naturally as an intermediate product of the decomposition of certain types of organic matter. Why does it not explode?

    asked by leslie on April 1, 2011
  95. Chemistry

    Write a net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when cobalt(II) carbonate (s) and excess hydroiodic acid are combined.

    asked by stone on September 29, 2017
  96. Health

    In your life, you will face some decisions that are so serious that you will want to consult others. These are decisions that will affect your life and your health. In the following questions, you are asked to apply the Great Decisions model to a decision

    asked by Anonymous on October 18, 2013
  97. basic math

    I am not sure the solvent in this problem, as far as what you do when lining this problem up. The math problem..... Add 150 and 93.17. I don't know if I should be placing 150 at the first decimal or the second. I know I would usually do 150.00 93.17 but

    asked by kristen on November 3, 2011
  98. Creative Writing

    Here is my essay after I made a few corrections that bobpursley pointed out. please, if there are still mistakes, tell me exactly how to fix them. There are some people who believe that true wisdom is knowledge; the more knowledgeable a person, the more

    asked by y912f on November 22, 2009
  99. Physics

    Can someone please check my answers for the first three questions and help me with the last one? 1)A racecar accelerates from rest at +7.2 m/s2 for 4.1 seconds. How fast will it be going at the end of that time? Answer: 29.5 m/s 2)A racecar starts from

    asked by Amy on January 5, 2008
  100. Physics

    When do we have to give up on an old theory and try to come up with a new theory? Would it be when the old theory under goes changes? Also, how would I compose my answer to this question into a paragraph? This happens when we suspect that the theory is not

    asked by Soly on August 8, 2007