1. Science

    Which stage occurs in the life cycle of both plants and animals? A.Mature adult B.Adolescent C.Larva D.Seedling A?

    asked by running.from.myself on April 25, 2012
  2. Chemistry

    Determine if precipitation occurs and write the proper ionic equation a) Na2O3+NiCL2 b) Pb(NO3)2+ALCL3

    asked by Julie on September 29, 2013
  3. reading

    the theme of forbidden love is introduced in soliloquy, dramatic irony, and dynamic growth occurs in ____________

    asked by reina bonilla on May 30, 2014
  4. Universe and Stars

    As u look at the stars that re beyond and farther away, what occurs to the angle measured at earth? at what point will this method no longer work? Someone please help explain

    asked by Sara on March 5, 2010
  5. Physics

    Moving at 20 m/s , a remote controlled car of mass 1000kg hits a pile of sand and comes to rest in 10 s. Find the average force that acted to stop the car. The same car now hits a wall and comes to rest in 1s. Find the average force that acted to stop the

    asked by Abby on August 25, 2006
  6. @damon physics

    I was wondering if you can help me with these two questions. Thank you Question # 1 A horse is pulling a heavy cart up a hill. The cart has 400 kg of mass inside it. The horse is pulling the cart with 10 N of force. What is the magnitude of the force on

    asked by Teal on April 23, 2012
  7. english vocab

    ok i have been working on my english homework for some time now. i was assigned a 400 question vocabulary packet. here are just 15 questions i coudnt find out while doing the entire packet. I couldn't even find any answers using the dictionary website.

    asked by tamy on November 23, 2007
  8. Math/Physics

    A golf ball is struck at ground level. The speed of the golf ball as a function of the, where t = 0 at the instant the ball is struck and intial velocity is 31 m/s. The golf ball hits the ground when t = 2.5 and v = 19, and then v increases as the ball

    asked by winterWX on February 2, 2007
  9. Business

    If a pre-employment test (such as personality tests/aptitude test etc)is reliable can it can still be discriminatory? I know that tests should be reliable and valid as well as a test should not be discriminatory...but I feel that the answer is true because

    asked by Jen on October 24, 2007
  10. Science

    True or False: Einstein's general theory of relativity explains that light is unaffected by gravity. Fill in the Blank: Newton's law of says that the gravitational force between 2 objects is proportional to the quantity of their masses and inversely

    asked by Kelsey on April 1, 2007
  11. business math

    What is the maturity value of the following loan? Use MV = P(1 + RT) to find the maturity. Principal Rate (%) Time Maturity Value $120,740 11¾ % 7 months (Points : 3)

    asked by Badgirl444 on September 21, 2013
  12. math

    A test of 60 minutes contains questions on mathematics and english only. the time taken to solve a mathematics question is twice the time taken to answer an english question and the ratio of time taken to solve all mathematics questions to time taken to

    asked by nisha on January 13, 2015
  13. Algebra Packet (a lot of questions!)

    Ok, there a lot of questions from the WHOLE packet I received, so please bear with me. --------------------------------------- Factor each polynomial (#6+#11) 6. 2x^2+11x+15 11. 36x^2-49 --------------------------------------- The Nut House sells mixed

    asked by Emily on April 19, 2007
  14. AP Statistics

    12) Which of the following statements is true? a) The sampling distribution of the difference between two proportions will always be normal. b) When comparing two population proportions, either sample proportion can be used as the unbiased estimate of the

    asked by Joker on March 14, 2013
  15. HELP dielectric

    Energy of a Capacitor in the Presence of a Dielectric A dielectric-filled parallel-plate capacitor has plate area A = 30.0 cm^2, plate separation d = 10.0 mm and dielectric constant k = 5.00. The capacitor is connected to a battery that creates a constant

    asked by physics help on December 14, 2009
  16. Calculus

    An observer 150 feet from point C, where a weather balloon has been released. The balloon rises vertically at a rate of 8ft/sec/. At the very instant the balloon is 250 above ground how far is it from the observer? How Quickly is it moving away from the

    asked by Peter on May 19, 2016
  17. biology

    You are the director of research for a drug company. The following list of candidate drugs is brought to you. Which is the most likely to be worth developing as a cancer chemotherapy agent? A drug that a. interferes with cellular respiration b. causes

    asked by Amy on July 8, 2010
  18. Physics Work and Energy, Momentum

    Let g be the acceleration due to gravity at the surface of a planet of radius R. Which of the following is a dimensionally correct formula for the minimum kinetic energy K that a projectile of mass m must have at the planet's surface if the projectile is

    asked by Kelly on May 13, 2007
  19. Early Child Ed.

    I have a couple of questions that I need help with. 1. An example of a responsive enviroment for infants and toddlers would be: A. keeping children in their cribs. B. picking up children when they cry. C. keeping children with other children at all times.

    asked by Tamera on July 9, 2007
  20. Health

    Which statement is true about stage 3 of alcoholism? 1)malnutrition and liver and brain damage often occur 2)Teenagers go through this stage very slowly 3)The drinker becomes totally dependent on the drug 4)The drinker begins trying to escape the everyday

    asked by JAMIE on May 5, 2017
  21. Math

    Can someone please double check my answers. 1. What pattern does the logarithmic function exhibit? a. y = b+a(lnx) b. y = a+b(lnx) c. y = ax+b d. y = axb I think A and B both look right..I just went with B. 2. Let f(x) = log6x and g(x) = log1/2x. For all

    asked by mysterychicken on June 19, 2013
  22. math

    Can someone please double check my answers. 1. What pattern does the logarithmic function exhibit? a. y = b+a(lnx) b. y = a+b(lnx) c. y = ax+b d. y = axb I think A and B both look right..I just went with B. 2. Let f(x) = log6x and g(x) = log1/2x. For all

    asked by mysterychicken on June 18, 2013
  23. Educational Technology.

    1. probability can be used to determine the likelihood of specific ________(fill in the blank). A. games B. occurrences C. questions D. opportunities 2. Tally marks are completed in groups of ______ because they are quick to mark and easier to count (fill

    asked by Melissa bowers on October 22, 2015
  24. buissness math

    Determine the total in Dexter's account after the second month using the information below. Dexter Banler's account Principal: $1,604 Rate: 10% compound Length of period: month $3208.00 $1764.40 $1630.85 3. Ray Sugar's account Principal: $1,700 Rate: 9.5%

    asked by morgan on October 26, 2011
  25. Consumer math !!!! please check

    Determine the total in Dexter's account after the second month using the information below. Dexter Banler's account Principal: $1,604 Rate: 10% compound Length of period: month >$3208.00 $1764.40 $1630.85 3. Ray Sugar's account Principal: $1,700 Rate: 9.5%

    asked by Tomi on May 24, 2012
  26. Health

    3. Which is not a health professional who treats mental and emotional disorders? A psychiatrist B neurologist C social worker D psychologist 4. Arachnophobia, the fear of spiders, is an example of a(n) A. Personally disorder B. Anxiety disorder C. Mood

    asked by Iloveyou on November 2, 2016
  27. Grammar

    ok, so i'm doing a report on erno rubik, the inventor of the rubix cube, and mom gets a bunch of info for me, ok, then she sez to answer the questions she put on there. so i read then i answer the questions out loud, then mom says Quote:"ITS A

    asked by PLZ HELP! what does presentation mean? on October 26, 2012
  28. English

    Okay, what is the difference between these 2 questions: What are the things your friend should know about htis person? What makes him/her interesting? Please explain the differences between those two questions. LIke, if I say the character likes chocolate

    asked by Larry on December 18, 2008
  29. Chemistry lab

    I have spent the last 6 hours trying to figure this out and have talked to my teacher and apparently i canoot get it right as i have to explain sulfate ions other things i don't understand (never took chem before) questions i need help with Na2so4 .05mol/l

    asked by Tara on November 5, 2012
  30. Jiskha

    The other day I was on this site and my sister saw me. She told me to never go on this site, and she was accused of cheating off of it before. I told her that cheating is prohibited on Jiskha(and that Jiskha doesn't give answers, it just helps), but she

    asked by Anonymous on March 1, 2018
  31. Entrepreneur

    I am making a business plan but I have problems formulating questions for my market survey. I am planning a Barbering business, can you help me with my survey questions

    asked by Retseh on January 12, 2016
  32. Maths

    3 marks are awarded for each answer and 1 mark deducted for each wrong answer.a boy attempted 30 questions and scored 50 %. How many questions did he get wrong ?

    asked by Sinaida on January 11, 2016
  33. Law and Ethics

    Hi, I'm a incoming freshmen to a university. Over the summer I obtained the book that we would be using for a course. I have spent several hundred hours of self research and self teaching reading the whole entire book and solving every single problem in

    asked by George on July 12, 2011
  34. chemistry

    chemistry posted by Naomi today at 8:03pm. The material Magnesium Sulfate What mass of dry material would be needed to make an aqueous solution with a molality of 4 moles/kg solution ? What mass of water is needed? 4 (24.305+ 32.065+ (4 x 15.999)) =481.5

    asked by Confused!(Naomi) on January 18, 2018
  35. Novel for GuruBlue

    Hey, i was wondering if I could use that sentence you gave me earlier: The whole class was staring at her as if she had grown a second head. "Valerie, get up out of that chair; take your books; and go immediately to the principal's office." Mrs.....'s

    asked by mysterychicken on February 22, 2009
  36. science

    3. One calorie is the energy required to raise one gram of water one degree Celsius. Since we use the joule as the standard measurement of energy, 1 calorie = 4.184 J. If a pot is placed on the stove with 2.4 liters of water at a temperature of 27°C, how

    asked by Linda on October 30, 2014
  37. Pre-Cal

    A pilot wishes to fly on course 290 with an air speed of 300 knots when the wind blows from 224 at 18 knots. Find the drift angle to the nearest hundredth of a degree. A.3.22° B.5.07° C.86.86° A river is flowing at the rate of 2.4 miles an hour when a

    asked by Adrianna on March 18, 2012
  38. English- Ms. Sue

    I asked these 2 questions yesterday and Writeacher answered but was unsure, could you please take a look at them. 3. Which excerpt from William Wordsworth's "The World Is Too Much With Us" is most explicitly critical of modern life? A.) "We have given our

    asked by Cassie on May 15, 2015
  39. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is true about the nucleus? Only the strong nuclear force holds the nucleus together. The strong nuclear force and the residual strong force hold the nucleus together. The presence of neutrons, the strong nuclear force, and

    asked by robstone on May 20, 2015
  40. teaching as a professional career

    In a 200- to 300-word response, you must identify 3-5 factors that define teaching as a professional career, and elaborate on how teachers employ these factors on a daily basis. Your responses might include the following: teaching requires professional

    asked by ashajackson on September 6, 2008
  41. math

    A rental agent is renting a space for $7.50 a square foot. If you require a space 36 ft. by 16 ft., what will be the rental on that space?

    asked by Anonymous on April 5, 2014
  42. Precal

    Use the Law of Sines to solve for all possible triangles that satisfy the given conditions. (If an answer does not exist, enter DNE. Round your answers to one decimal place. Below, enter your answers so that A1 is smaller than A2.)

    asked by Anonymous on October 11, 2011
  43. Pre-Calculus

    Use the Law of Sines to solve for all possible triangles that satisfy the given conditions. (If an answer does not exist, enter DNE. Round your answers to one decimal place. Below, enter your answers so that ∠B1 is smaller than ∠B2.) a = 34, c = 43,

    asked by Alyssa on March 13, 2015
  44. Math (Pre-Calc)

    Use the Law of Sines to solve for all possible triangles that satisfy the given conditions. (If an answer does not exist, enter DNE. Round your answers to one decimal place. Below, enter your answers so that ∠A1 is smaller than ∠A2.) b = 74, c = 84,

    asked by Alyssa on March 14, 2015
  45. speech

    I need help with where to look for an answer to this question: That no people can see the same thing because the statement is self-discrediting, if the statement were true the person making the statement would have no way of knowing that it is true since

    asked by Desieree on August 26, 2012
  46. math

    Hi, me and my friend think two completely different answers to the same question the question is 4pq if p = 3 and q = -6 the 2 different answers are a) 4x3x-6 b) 12-24 Please can you tell us which is right or are we both wrong? If so what is the answer and

    asked by bugz and manzz on February 27, 2008
  47. check math

    Here are my answers. Can you check if I got the right answers? Thank you! Solve for z: 4x+10yx=0 z=-2x/5y y^2+3yz-8z-4x=0 z=(-y^2+4x)/(3y-8) there was no z in your first equation, from you answer I can tell it should have been 4x + 10yz = 0 If so, the

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2007
  48. Math Algebra

    Question:: You are about to take a test that contains questions of type A worth 4 point and of type B worth 7 points. You must andwer at least 5 of type A and 3 of type B, but time restricts answering more than 10 of either type. Intotal, you can answer no

    asked by Dulcina on September 25, 2013
  49. Math

    Hey People!! I need the answers to these questions really bad!!! OK so here we go.... Which side lengths form a triangle that is similar to triangle ABC? 30, 21,45 20, 14, 28 40,30,60 17,20,25 Find the missing length for the pair of similar figures. 1.125m

    asked by Trinity on November 5, 2014
  50. MGT HELP ASAP

    1. Read the following scenario: Dan is an employee at a regional mid-size computer company that has recently been sold to a larger, national computer manufacturing corporation. Dan is in charge of computer production orders, and because of this recent

    asked by troyer0269 on November 23, 2008
  51. Grammar

    So now m posting the answers along witg the questions... Plz correct me if m wrong ! ^^ Tranformation of Sentences ? 1.He wont show me his papers,he wont tell me who he is (use neither -nor) Ans.He neither would show me his papers nor he would tell me who

    asked by Ri on February 28, 2016
  52. please check

    1. Which of the following statements regarding stress and hair loss is NOT true? a. The best treatments for stress induced hair loss are to improve sleep quality, manage stress, and have a healthy dietary intake. b. Stress may cause hair to fall out as a

    asked by leslie on January 25, 2012
  53. English

    I have to do an essay and i have trouble answering some of the questions.Thnaks!I need help with the second question.(its anthropology) 1)whatare Different forms that marriages take in the world? Polygany, monogamy, polygny, polyondry,exogomy & exogomy.

    asked by Amber on December 10, 2011
  54. Statistics

    True or False. Help please! Statistics' students of a class of Lyceum want to calculate the average number of chocolate pieces in a standard package of biscuits SANTAS. They choose a random sample of biscuits, measure chocolate pieces in each cookie and

    asked by Andrew on July 28, 2013
  55. Science

    1. Which of the following statements about mechanical waves is true? a. mechanical waves require a medium to travel through b. mechanical waves do not have amplitude and wavelength c. mechanical waves do not have frequency d. mechanical waves can travel

    asked by Thank you! on May 14, 2018
  56. physics- sound waves

    An explosion occurs that releases 2500J of energy in 110ms, 1.5% of which goes into a spherical sound wave traveling out equally in all directions from the explosion. A sound level meter records the average value of the acoustic wave as it passes the meter

    asked by manny on October 10, 2007
  57. statistics

    1. Suppose a certain instructor is interested in determining the average final grade for all students taking STA 205 in any given semester. Suppose she obtains the academic records for 100 former STA 205 students. For this scenario, determine both the

    asked by hussain on January 18, 2011
  58. Philosophy/Social Ethics

    Any guidance as to where find answers to the following questions or any related ones would be super. Would a market for procuring organs lead to commodification of the human body? What do we do when there are not enough organs to meet demand? Do people who

    asked by Herb on May 15, 2010
  59. environmental science

    A sustainable society a. manages its economy and population size without doing irreparable environmental harm. b. satisfies the needs of its people without depleting Earth capital. c. protects the prospects of future generations of humans and other

    asked by Mohammad on September 4, 2013
  60. chemisty help

    for the reaction shown, compute the theoretical yield of the product in grams for each of the following initial amounts of reactants. Ti + 2F2 to make TiF4 There are 3 sub questions for this. Help me out with one, then I'll try to figure out the rest.

    asked by Becky on March 1, 2007
  61. THEORY OF MACHINE

    A piece of material subjected to three mutually perpendicular stresses of 70, 56 and 84 MPa. If E= 200 Gpa, Poissions ratio= 0.28 Determine 1) Principal strains 2) Shear modulus 3) Bulk modulus.

    asked by rajesh jain on January 12, 2013
  62. soild

    A piece of material subjected to three mutually perpendicular stresses of 70, 56 and 84 MPa. If E= 200 Gpa, Poissions ratio= 0.28 Determine 1) Principal strains 2) Shear modulus 3) Bulk modulus.

    asked by raj on August 7, 2015
  63. Business math

    Matty Kaminsky owns a new Volvo. his june monthly interest was $400. The rate is 81/2 percent. Matt's principal balance at tje beginning of june is 360 days

    asked by Anonymous on November 20, 2012
  64. SOLID MECHANICS

    A piece of material subjected to three mutually perpendicular stresses of 70, 56 and 84 MPa. If E= 200 Gpa, Poissions ratio= 0.28 Determine 1) Principal strains 2) Shear modulus 3) Bulk modulus

    asked by Anonymous on January 31, 2014
  65. math

    Nazir saved $900 to buy a plasma tv, he borrowed the rest at an interest rate of 18%/a compounded monthy, 2 years later he paid $ 1420.50 for the principal and the interest, how much did the tv originally cost

    asked by Annie on January 11, 2012
  66. Health

    If you were addmitted to the hospital with a heart attack and also hypertension and both required monitoring during your inpatient stay. The hypertension would be considered what ? 1.the pricipal diagnosis 2. a complication 3. the principal procedure 4. a

    asked by Abby on March 10, 2008
  67. English

    1. When researching for supporting materials about the impact of violence in the media, it is a good idea to get assistance from this resource. A. Television B. Call-in radio C. Librarian D. Personal interview is it D 2. An advantage of using media

    asked by Amy on April 5, 2013
  68. Career

    What would be the salary range for a real estate agent? I looked at numerous websites but still cant get a clear range. This site will give you a chart showing salary range.

    asked by May on February 11, 2007
  69. Psychology

    1. Which of the following is NOT an empirical question? A. Are women more talkative than men? B. Is dieting an effective weight loss strategy? C. Should we prohibit cell phone use while driving? D. Does cognitive psychotherapy help depressed people? 2. The

    asked by Jordan Please Help on November 11, 2014
  70. WRITING

    BASED ON THE RESEARCH YOU HAVE CONDUCTED. WHAT MAKES ONE SOURCE MORE TRUSTWORTHY OR CREDIBLE THAN ANOTHER? WHAT QUESTION DO YOU ASK WHEN EVALUATING A SOURCE, AND WHY http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1175696070.1175699879 The links that GuruBlue posted

    asked by LATUNJA JONES on April 4, 2007
  71. English

    I'm still doubting about the true/false activity you corrected yesterday. I need to motivate my choice. 1) Lorenzo says: "I’m not very fond of French and English. I think learning foreign languages takes a lot of time and you have to revise too often. If

    asked by Henry2 on September 20, 2011
  72. psychology

    A production executive,using deductive reasoning as an approach to solving problems,concludes that there is only one correct solution to every problem.The flaw in his reasoning is that: a)it allows his managers to find their own answers b) clear solutions

    asked by vedrana on October 16, 2009
  73. Math

    Issac answered 70% of 30 questions correctly.How many questions did he answer correctly?

    asked by Anonymous on September 16, 2015
  74. Math

    Mandy got 22 questions correct on her test. Her grade was 80%. How many questions were on the test.

    asked by Marty on October 20, 2014
  75. Statistics

    A student s to answer 10 out of 13 questions in an exam. How many choices he has if he must answer at least 3 of the first 5 questions.

    asked by johnyyy on May 4, 2017
  76. Chemistry

    1. State specifically how you would make a conclusive test for an iron (III) salt. 2. Which test for iron (II) ions is conclusive. 3. Suppose you have a solution containing both an iron (II) salt and an iron (III) salt. How would you proceed to identify

    asked by Justin on November 29, 2010
  77. Chemistry

    1. State specifically how you would make a conclusive test for an iron (III) salt. 2. Which test for iron (II) ions is conclusive. 3. Suppose you have a solution containing both an iron (II) salt and an iron (III) salt. How would you proceed to identify

    asked by Justin on November 29, 2010
  78. Government

    I need help on these two questions these are my answers. The U.S Congress is a bicameral branch of government in which each state A) Is represented based on population in the House of Representatives and is equally represented in the Senate B) Elects

    asked by Amanda on January 15, 2017
  79. Credit and Taxes

    Please Help me! Nancy Tai has recently opened a revolving charge account with MasterCard. Her credit limit is $1000, but she has not charged that much since opening the account. Nancy hasn't had the time to review her monthly statements as promptly as she

    asked by candy on July 22, 2006
  80. chemistry

    Write the equation for the reaction, if any, that occurs when each of the following experiments is performed under standard conditions. a) crystals of iodine are added to an aqueous solution of potassium bromide. b) liquid bromine is added to an aqueous

    asked by Krystal on May 13, 2007
  81. Anatomy & Physiology

    I have 3 questions. What part of the ear transmits vibrations to the hair cells of the Organ of Corti? What is the fluid that takes the vibrations out of theear and out of the round window? Which of these statements would NOT be true? 1. the stapes

    asked by cindylouwho on November 29, 2007
  82. Chemistry

    Ok so reviewing my notes I also got 11,326.6 as the volume in ml. The density of water he wanted us to use was (0.9975) and I went from 1 gal of H2O = 3.785 liters = 3785 grams then multiplied by 3 giving me 11,355g H2O. The only other step I could come up

    asked by Holly on September 25, 2012
  83. DrBob222

    I know I posted this but you didn't answer! Please help!!!! Consider the following reaction at 298 K: C(graphite) +2Cl2 (g) -----> CCl4(l) Calculate the following quantities. Delta H: -139 kJ/mol deltaS(sys)=? J/mol*K deltaS(surr)=? J/mol*K deltaS(univ)=?

    asked by Kelsey on March 15, 2012
  84. Chemistry Titration Lab HELP!

    Hi everyone! I just got a new lab that I MUST complete today, and it's about titration- I have absolutely no clue how to do it, it just doesn't make sense to me! I hope that someone can help explain to me how to do it so I can finish ASAP!! Thanks a lot,

    asked by Angel on June 11, 2008
  85. math

    Note: You can get full credit for this problem by just answering the last question correctly. The initial questions are meant as hints towards the final answer and also allow you the opportunity to get partial credit. Consider the definite integral from

    asked by kitor on January 25, 2014
  86. Computer Questions

    I have several questions on an assignment that I need help with. Will you please check the questions and please check my answers? 1. You are purchasing a new computer for your office and you want a high performance model due to the applications you will be

    asked by This is for MattsRiceBowl on June 16, 2007
  87. Classroom Management Techniques

    Hi I need some help on finding the correct answers,I got these wrong, my answers were : 2c/4c/7d/9a/13d/14c/16c/19b/20c Thanks 2. According to the assertive discipline model, good classroom management is designed to do what? A. Teach students to become

    asked by Deya on March 22, 2010
  88. english

    i need a website for verb or verb phrase,and also for principal part of the verb This page has everything you need to know about verbs. http://www.englishpage.com/verbpage/verbtenseintro.html

    asked by jax on May 10, 2007
  89. algebra

    A continuously compounded account starts with $1500 in principal. The annual interest rate is 9.1%. What is the balance after 30 years? Help please. Thanks amount= 1500*e^.091*30= 1500 e^2.73 thanks

    asked by George on April 12, 2007
  90. Need Help?

    Have you read twelfth night? Yes. This is a request. I am not sure how to write a formal essay. I have handed one in and I do not think it was write. Could you make up a good introduction for why, "And thus the whirligig of time brings back his revenges,"

    asked by Gina on October 11, 2006
  91. math

    on a 10 question quiz you correctly answer four one point questions and five two point questions. you earn 87.5% of the possible points on the quiz. a. how many possible points is the quiz worth b. how many questions did you miss c. how many points was

    asked by robin on March 2, 2018
  92. Physics

    An object of mass m1 is placed on an inclined plane (angle theta above the horizontal) is connected by a string going over a pulley to a hanging object of mass m2. Determine the acceleration of the system if there is no friction between object 1 and the

    asked by Anna on October 23, 2016
  93. math

    A rectangular beam is cut from a cylindrical log of radius 15 cm. The strength of a beam of width w and height h is proportional to wh^2. Find the width and height of the beam of maximum strength. (Round your answers to two decimal places.) h= ? w = ?

    asked by Leila on October 29, 2015
  94. Algebra II

    I'm not quite sure how to set this problem up. This is the first of the entire worksheet and I'm sure if I understand one problem I can finish the rest pretty easily. The problem states: When there is no wind, Amelia flies her plane from Oklahoma City to

    asked by Tammy on October 17, 2007
  95. Grammar (Writeacher)( or Ms. Sue)

    For each of the following sentences, choose the correct verb in parentheses, and write it on your paper. 1. Many of the ships that crossed the Atlantic Ocean during World War II (was, were) filled with supplies. 2. Most of the vessels (was, were) carrying

    asked by Anonymous on May 20, 2013
  96. math

    Dwayne answered 80% of the questions on a quiz correctly. If he answered 40 questions correctly, what was the total number of questions on Dwayne’s quiz?

    asked by Anonymous on April 28, 2014
  97. econ

    True or false; 1.Lenders gain when inflation is higher than expected. 2. Lenders lose when inflation is higher than expected 3. real interest rates will never go negative 4. loan contracts specify the nominal interest rate. 5. if inflation is higher than

    asked by hannah on February 11, 2014
  98. econ

    True or false; 1.Lenders gain when inflation is higher than expected. 2. Lenders lose when inflation is higher than expected 3. real interest rates will never go negative 4. loan contracts specify the nominal interest rate. 5. if inflation is higher than

    asked by hannah on February 10, 2014
  99. Algebra

    I am so confused with the rules of exponents. I know them, but I have a hard time applying them because of all the steps. I was wondering if someone would be willing to answer these questions, because I am unsure if my answers are right. x to the third

    asked by Alexandria on October 25, 2008
  100. i need help,math

    okay i am completely lost after reviewing everything my mind is blank cans some one help me with the steps. Solve by completing the square x^2=5x+2 1st: You need to bring the 5x+2 to the other side so you have x^2-5x-2 2nd: Find the values to where when

    asked by jasmine20 on April 16, 2007