1. reading strategies are these correct?

    1.Which of the following activities would best be suited for scaning? A. Finding answers to the chapter review in history. B. Looking at the article how to invest your money. C.reading the short story the hunters daughter. D. Both A & C. I chose b. 2.All

    asked by larry on October 7, 2009
  2. reading stratigies

    1.Which of the following activities would best be suited for scaning? A. Finding answers to the chapter review in history. B. Looking at the article how to invest your money. C.reading the short story the hunters daughter. D. Both A & C. I chose b. 2.All

    asked by larry on October 7, 2009
  3. history

    I'm supposed to prove that if america stopped getting involved in the affairs of the world the result would NOT be chaos. PLEASE HELP WITH ANY IDEAS ON HOW TO DO SO! It is not possible to prove a hypothetical. Can you prove that if Tinkerbelle stopped

    asked by ally on November 28, 2006
  4. Cultural Diversity

    Muslim and Arab Americans • Describe the impact of Orientalism on Muslim and Arab Americans. • Identify causes of prejudice and discrimination against Muslim and Arab Americans. • Compare and contrast United States-centric views of Muslim and Arab

    asked by Anonymous on August 2, 2007
  5. MATH

    I have math questions I need to check my answers can you please help me 1. 4x4x4x4x4 as a power of 4 answer 4 to the fifth power 2.a bedroom is 10 ft by 11 ft what is the perimeter? answer 42 ft evaluate 72/8-9/3=6 3.Jamal is fencing a rectangular field

    asked by summer on September 6, 2009
  6. Organic Chemistry

    Hello, I just have a quick question that I would like to have clarified. According to my textbook definition, NaBH4 (a reducing agent) can be used in solution in alcohols or even solution in water - provided the solution is alkaline." However, my textbook,

    asked by Toki on December 6, 2010
  7. Statistics

    An individual is reviewing a stable, normal process that has a Cq=3 and a Cpk =5. In order to achieve a capable process, what must be done? a. shift mean only b. reduce variation only c. reduce variation and shift the mean d. it already capable process e.

    asked by Beata Chmielewska on September 15, 2010
  8. English Reading

    I need 21 more questions Great Expectations Questions and Answers for Crossword Puzzle Up- Philip / Pips given name Joe Gargery / Full name of the blacksmith Georgiana / Mrs. Joe's given name Biddy / A young girl from Pip's night class Pumblechook / The

    asked by Ash Takeo on October 29, 2018
  9. COMM 215

    Please guide me on what I have done incorrectly: Part I: True or False 1. The following word group is a FRAGMENT: That movie, one of my favorites. X True __False 2. The following word group is a FRAGMENT: The local baseball team, needing a good pitcher

    asked by Ashley on October 20, 2011
  10. PHI

    What is Larmer’s criticism of Duska’s argument? Loyalty is relative. Loyalty does not need to be reciprocal, it can still be directed at persons in the firm and not merely to the firm, an economic motive does not rule out a moral justification for

    asked by Randy on November 22, 2014
  11. Language/Listening& Speech Skills

    I have a couple of questions that I need help with. Please let me know if you agree with my answers. 1. "I'm cutting the apple into six pieces so that you can share with each of your friends," is an example of: A. elaborated speech B. explanatory speech C.

    asked by Shannon Beth on September 7, 2007
  12. History

    The election of 1800 was decided by A. The Senate B. House of Reps C. Popular Votes D. Electoral College B 2. The Supreme Court reviewing and ruling on acts of other branches of the gov is called A. Supremacy B. Law review C.Judicial review D.Supreme

    asked by M on December 8, 2014
  13. math

    vivian sold her home through a real estate company. Vivial received $140,000 after she paid the real estate agent a 6% commission. What was the selling price of her home?

    asked by kat on September 8, 2008
  14. chemistry

    I need to find out which structure is more correct: Reaction of the compound C3H8O with CrO3 (oxidizing agent) yields acetone. Which of the three structures is more correct? (My three structures are as follows: 1-propanol, 2-propanol, and methylethyl

    asked by ella on January 19, 2011
  15. child development

    tyrone groups words with agent qualities as subjects and words with action qualities as verbs. he then merges these categories into sentences. tyrone is demonstrating?

    asked by carolyn on November 7, 2013
  16. Chemistry

    Write an equation to represent the oxidation of I- to I2 in acidic solution, with ozone as the oxidizing agent. I know ozone will be reduced to H2O, but I am not sure how to figure out the acidic solution. Thank you!

    asked by Anonymous on March 18, 2015
  17. AP English Lit

    Hi, I have a question that I'm stuck on. Do you know what kind of poem William Butler Yeats's poem "When You Are Old" is? That is, is it a sonnet or an epic or something else altogether? Please help! Here is the poem: When You Are Old When you are old and

    asked by Kate on May 20, 2013
  18. English

    I left out these few statements on the themes I would like you to check. Thank you very much. 1.Macbeth is the shortest of S’s tragedies; it is simple in its plot but complex in its psychological analyses of what takes place in the mind of the criminal.

    asked by Mike on February 17, 2011
  19. Statistics

    One of my classmates ask this question and it wasn't answered so now I am asking it and of course we are all struggling with no strong Math background Case 6.4 Maternal Serum Screening Test for Down syndrome Please keep in mind that I do not have a Math

    asked by Belinda on February 7, 2011
  20. Math

    A person borrow $8000 at 2.76% simple interest per annum.The principal and interest are to be paid in 10 monthly installments.If each installmeny is double the preceding one, the value of first and last installments are??A person borrow $8000 at 2.76%

    asked by Shahzaib on January 1, 2017
  21. HELP

    answers marked below 1. Which of Earth’s spheres contains most of its mass? (1 point) atmosphere hydrosphere geosphere biosphere 2. Erosion and weathering are examples of which types of forces? (1 point) constructive forces destructive forces

    asked by BROOKLYN HAYES on February 17, 2016
  22. Calculus, check my answers, please! 3

    Did I get these practice questions right? 1. Suppose that f is an even function whose domain is the set of all real numbers. Then which of the following can we claim to be true? ***The function f has an inverse f –1 that is even. The function f has an

    asked by Samantha on October 2, 2013
  23. Geometry

    I find these questions so difficult! I've been trying to solve them but I just can't. As they are diagrams they are hard to express in words, so the questions are the links below: 1) tinypic(.)com/r/25z7486/7 2) tinypic(.)com/r/4uhrg3/7 3)

    asked by Ray on March 8, 2011
  24. Statistics

    Q1:(a) Make a relative frequency table of the data. Enter your answers to three decimal places. Cell Phone Owned Relative Frequency Android smartphone iPhone smartphone Blackberry smartphone Cell phone not smartphone No cell phone Total (b) Round your

    asked by Robert on March 13, 2017
  25. Calulus

    Hi there I need help with one of the problem from my homework package. This week for my calculus class, we were learning how to do partial derivative and finding the tangent of the plane. So I do not know how to approach this problem. Please help me by how

    asked by shylo on October 25, 2009
  26. math

    i don't get how to do this problem mrs. sue please help how would you convert the repating nonterminating decimal to a fraction? explain the process as you solve the problem/0.1515... remember to show all of the steps that you use to solve the problem how

    asked by kathy on October 25, 2014
  27. chemistry

    How much energy is evolved when 2.65 mg of Cl(g) atoms adds electrons to give Cl1-(g) ions. No clue how to go about solving this problem as it doesn't really relate to any of my examples in my text book or notes. All I can find that related to this problem

    asked by Spider on April 3, 2010
  28. Pre-calculus

    ARE THESE ANSWERS CORRECT? Directions: The playing times for 20 songs on a top-hits radio station are recorded in the chart below. Using the times listed in the chart, circle the correct answer for questions 1-3 below. Playing Time (minutes:seconds) 3:32

    asked by Mary on February 8, 2009
  29. math

    An Algebra I test contains 40 questions. Some of the questions are worth 4 points each, and some are worth 2 points each. The total test is worth 100 points. Let f represent the number of questions worth 4 points and t, the number of questions worth 2

    asked by Cassie on June 30, 2014
  30. English expression

    Hana Middle School This is our school. It's 37 years old. There are 780 students and 34 teachers. We have a computer center and a library. We have a gym and a music room, too. Our Classroom This is our classroom. There are 40 students in our class. Our

    asked by John on April 14, 2008
  31. SS again please help me asap

    Who was most likely to participate in a corn husking? Low Country residents Up Country residents house servants plantation owners All of the following statements about South Carolina society in the late 18th century are true EXCEPT job opportunities were

    asked by recon sniper on November 21, 2013
  32. Statistics

    Research design is an area where researchers collect various data to address important questions. For example, if researchers wish to find characteristics of people most likely to develop lung cancer, they will have to collect appropriate data first.

    asked by Betty Anne on February 11, 2013
  33. resources for education young children part 3

    I have three questions hope you can help 2. Which one of the following statements regarding the use of software in class is true? a) the emphasis of the program should be solely on repletion b) it should allow children to make their own decisions rather

    asked by beth on July 24, 2011
  34. math please help me!

    Estimate the instantaneous rate of change of the function f(x) = x ln x at x = 1 and at x = 3. (Use h = 0.1, 0.01, 0.001, 0.0001, and so on. Round your answers to four decimal places.) f '(1) = f '(3) = What do these values suggest about the concavity

    asked by Natalie on September 17, 2015
  35. Economics

    1) Which of the following is an example of a measure of labor productivity? a. Autos get 30 gallons to the mile. b. The growth rate of per capita real GDP is 3.5 percent per year. c. Farm workers produce 30 bushels of wheat per worker per day. d. Wages

    asked by Suzy on June 8, 2010
  36. Health (Ms. Sue)

    1. Describe how overtraining can lead to chronic injury. A: Overtraining,a condition that occurs as a result of exceeding the recommendations of the FITT formula, can lead to chronic injury as repetitive activity causes stress to bones, ligaments, tendons,

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2013
  37. Language Arts CHECK ANSWERS

    PLEASE CHECK MY ANSWERS 1. Adolescence is the period of life that follows A. infancy. B. adulthood. C. childhood.*** 2. Students can feel overwhelmed by A. a day off. B. an easy test. C. a lot of homework.*** 3. Everyone admired the grandeur of A. the rose

    asked by mstv1112 on May 28, 2014
  38. Algebra-Please help me!

    Hi, I'm totally stuck! Problem: sqrt(x-3) = sqrt (2) -sqrt(x) I know I square them to get them out of square roots but after that I'm stuck- answers: -25/8 25/8 no solution 1/8 Please show me how its done Thank you

    asked by Michelle on October 12, 2010
  39. Accounting

    When reviewing a financial report, why should information be reliable, relevant, consistent, and comparable? In other words, why are these accounting characteristics important? What kinds of problems could be created if a financial report is not reliable,

    asked by Sandy on February 18, 2009
  40. math

    if I am traveling by plane from Marshfield to Minnepolis (150 Statue miles) which equals 172.5 nautical miles. Our true course is set at 207 degrees. Theresa os a wind blowing from 90 degrees at 10 knots. Normally the plane travels at 100 knots per hour,

    asked by Theresa on October 31, 2009
  41. Chemistry - Science (Dr. Bob222)

    The following reaction has a positive value of ΔG°. 2H2O(g) → 2H2(g) + O2(g) Which of the following statements must be true? A. The reaction is slow. B. The reaction will not occur. That is, when H2O(g) is introduced into a flask, no O2 or H2 will form

    asked by Ana on May 7, 2014
  42. MATH

    A set of numbers has “the triple-sum property” (or TSP) if there exist three numbers in the set whose sum is also in the set. [Repetitions are allowed.] For example, the set U = {2, 3, 7} has TSP since 2 + 2 + 3 = 7, while V = {2, 3, 10} fails to have

    asked by DAVID on April 15, 2010
  43. World History

    1. As industry spread in the Second Industrial Revolution, the British and German governments initiated reforms to improve workers’ lives. What motivated Bismarck to enact reforms in Germany? What kinds of reforms were enacted in Germany and Britain? Can

    asked by Sarah on December 10, 2010
  44. Language Arts-Poetry

    1. Which is the best example of the use of rhyme? A. the beat of the drum B. fresh green grass C. a wild little child*** D. the kindness of strangers 2. which of the following is always true about a haiku? A. it has one three-line stanza B. it has a

    asked by Fairypenguingirl on January 16, 2015
  45. english

    please could someone tell whether the film miss congeniality was a book. If not can you think of a film that was a book, which had a character similar to gracie hart either as the fbi agent or as miss new jersey. many thanks

    asked by tarra on February 28, 2010
  46. math

    A real estate agent receives a 9% commission for every house sold. Suppose she sold a house for $112,000. Estimate her commission.

    asked by Natalie on May 17, 2015
  47. world history

    the medes were allies of the assyrians. true/flase the assyrians created bidges to cross deep water. true/flase

    asked by ebenezer on October 23, 2007
  48. Environmental Science

    Ninety seven percent of the world's water resources are found in a.fresh water b.salt water c.icecaps and glaciers d.groundwater This is my Science test that i got back from my Science teacher. My grade is a 69 0n it. She told me to work and check on it

    asked by Mack on April 20, 2007
  49. Calculus - please check my work

    differentiate each function a) y = cos^3x b) y = sin(x^3) c) y = sin^2 xcos3x my answers: a) y' = 3cos^2 x(-sinx) b) y' = cos(x^3)(3x^2) c) for this one, i don't know which one is correct. i got 2 different answers but i think they may be the same.. im not

    asked by Henry on June 19, 2012
  50. accounting

    CORPORATE TAX ¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T¨T Memo: Whomever Date: A few minutes ago ¡­ From: Maire, Advanced Federal Taxation P.C. Re: 2007 Tax Return for New Client I received a call late last night from a prospective

    asked by marie on February 16, 2008
  51. social studies

    what were the effects of the civil war? i git some answers: loss or shortage of food, and inflation . it would help to get some more answers! THANKS!! How about the preservation of the union of the country and the abolition of slavery? What about the Jim

    asked by marina on June 5, 2007
  52. Precalculus

    I asked this yesterday but I was told my answer was incorrect by my professor. ln x^5 - ln x^2 = 3 solve for the unknown. I have reviewed my Log laws but yet I still cannot figure out what the answers are. The question asks for me to write all answers as a

    asked by George on January 24, 2013
  53. Math (URGENT)

    Use calculator - answer correct to 3 places. a. 3sqrt17 + 2sqrt15 / 5sqrt7 = 10.644 b. 2sqrt11 - 3sqrt2 + 15sqrt10 + 5sqrt5 = 61.005 c. 4.3sqrt6.9 / 1.7sqrt57 = 50.163 Can someone check my answers? I keep getting the feeling these are not the right

    asked by Cody on May 4, 2010
  54. English

    1. Which street food do you like most among (the) four street food(s)? - I like fruit sticks the most because they are delicious and nutritious. (Do we have to use the definite article? Do we have to use 'food' or 'foods' here?) 2. We have talked about

    asked by rfvv on September 13, 2016
  55. History

    which answer below best describes why georgia was slow to rebel against great britain? a georgia's many exposed frontiers made it vulnerable to indian attacks. b most georgians liked to royal governor and felt he helped georgia become econmically

    asked by HELP MEEEEE on November 5, 2014
  56. EASY Q.

    I WASN'T BEING MEAN I'M JUST SAYING CAUSE I FEEL YA THINK IM ASK STUPID QUESTIONS. WHALES LIVE IN GROUPS CALLED (COMMUNES),(COLONIES),(PODS) pods. and why are you asking these questions? Rosa, when you type in all-caps, two things happen: ~~it's harder to

    asked by ROSA on January 17, 2007
  57. Algebra

    A history test is to have 20 questions in which some are multiple choice and some are essay. The multiple choice questions are worth 4 points each and the essay questions are worth 8 points each. if the test has a total of 100 points, how many of each type

    asked by Kay on September 17, 2011
  58. last question!! Criminology

    . The view that a defense attorney's main concern is looking out for the client's interest; that nothing matters more to them than securing favorable plea agreements or, ideally, acquittals, is described as characterizing the defense attorney as a: A)

    asked by Heather on March 23, 2015
  59. physics

    calculate the redshift gh/c^2 if h is the distance from the ground to a satellite in low-Earth orbit, 300km. Suppose the "light" is actually a radio wave with a frequency of 10^11 Hz. How many cycles would the transmitter emit if it ran for one day? How

    asked by Toy on October 15, 2008
  60. Geometry

    Complete the following: Describe one way that concepts about similarity could be used in real life. Write two proportions in the form start fraction a over b end fraction equals start fraction c over d end fraction. Only one of your proportions should be a

    asked by Bob on January 31, 2018
  61. reading

    i did all of them except these i need help all the questions look like they repeat themselves i don't know if i'm doing them correct 1.how does shakespeare use situationaL irony in act 1 to introduce or develop the impulsive thinking theme 2.what is verbal

    asked by yasminb on May 4, 2014
  62. math

    Create two problems for your fellow students to solve. Make one of the questions a permutation and the other one a combination. The permutation I gave this example. In how many ways can we arrange 8 movies on a book self? The combination example I put. How

    asked by Linda on March 22, 2010
  63. english III AP class questions

    So I've signed up for Ap this year. I was wondering, do the teachers expect us to know the meaning of terms such as: grammatical functions, rhetorical appeals, brevity, metonymy, and so on? We've been given a packet that gives a article we're supposed to

    asked by Claire on September 4, 2012
  64. Chemistry

    Metals yield at a stress much lower than those calculated on the basis of their bond strength alone. This is explained by the presence of defects. Identify the principal defects responsible for this observation.

    asked by techman on November 29, 2012
  65. Math

    Using the equation B=p(1+r)^n [B, Balance; p, principal deposit; r, rate; n, number of interest periods]. Find the balance when you have $17,500 in the bank at 4.25% compounded annually for 6 years. I know the answer but not how to do it.

    asked by Christie on February 13, 2015
  66. Math

    compound and interest Using the below values please calculate the amount accumulated (future value) *Initial principal=$2000 *Interest Rate=9% *Number of years 7 *Monthly compounding

    asked by John on April 13, 2011
  67. Math

    compound and interest Using the below values please calculate the amount accumulated (future value) *Initial principal=$2000 *Interest Rate=9% *Number of years 7 *Monthly compounding

    asked by John on April 14, 2011
  68. Simple intrest

    Bill Moore is buying a van. His April Monthly intrest at 12% was $125.00 What was Bills principal balance at the beginning of April Uese 360 days

    asked by Scott on March 8, 2008
  69. math

    A principal of $5000 was invested in a savings account for 4 years. If the interest earned for the period was $400, what was the interest rate? We will be happy to critique your work or thinking.

    asked by veronica on May 7, 2007
  70. algebra

    The principal P is borrowed and the loan's future value, A, at time t is given. Determine the loan's simple interest rate, r, to the nearest tenth of a percent. P=$130, A=171.60, T=4 years

    asked by Anonymous on February 4, 2011
  71. management

    Describe the three principal managerial roles identified by Henry Mintzberg and give examples of each? How important is competence in the core managerial skills for the different types of managers?

    asked by RT on September 10, 2010
  72. Business

    Describe the three principal managerial roles identified by Henry Mintzberg and give examples of each? How important is competence in the core managerial skills for the different types of managers?

    asked by RT on September 10, 2010
  73. Business Math

    . Compute the rate for the following loan. Round your answer to the nearest tenth of a percent. Principal Rate (%) Time Interest $50,000 9 months $4,500 (Points : 2)

    asked by George on January 6, 2014
  74. algebra

    don williams invested some money st 9% simple interest. At the end of the year, the total amount of his original principal and the interest was $6.540. How much did he originally invest

    asked by nora on November 22, 2010
  75. B-Tech mechanical

    At a point in a strained material the principal stresses are 60MPa and 40MPa. Find the position of the plane across which the resultant stress is most inclined to the normal and determine the value of this stress.

    asked by Ravi on February 14, 2014
  76. Business Math

    Compute the simple interest. Assume 1 month to be of a year. Round your answer to the nearest cent. Principal Rate Time Interest $1,025 4.5% 16 months

    asked by Rita on April 15, 2014
  77. solid mechanics

    at a point in a strained material the principal stresses are 60MPa and 40MPa.find the position of the plane across which the resultant stress is most inclined to the normal and determine the value of this stress.

    asked by sabin on February 3, 2014
  78. creative play

    When deciding where to store materials in your classroom an important principal to remember is that materials: A. should be stored in one area of the room. B. must be accessible and easy to use. C. should all have a designated use. D. must be kept in

    asked by bev on July 15, 2017
  79. Math

    compound and interest Using the below values please calculate the amount accumulated (future value) *Initial principal=$2000 *Interest Rate=9% *Number of years 7 *Monthly compounding

    asked by George on April 14, 2011
  80. Chemistry

    Refer to the net ionic equation below to answer the following questions: Co(H2O)6^+2 + 4Cl- CoCl^-2 + 6H2O 1. In what direction was the equilibrium shifted by: a. Addition of HCl b. Addition of water c. Addition of AgNO3 d. Increasing the temperature e.

    asked by Sharon on January 22, 2011
  81. Social Studies

    Please review the question and check my answer. Thank you tutors. Q: What was the Reciprocity Treaty? My answer: The Reciprocity Treaty allowed Hawaii sugar into the United States duty-free and set of rapid growth in the Island's sugar industry. I also got

    asked by anon on December 12, 2015
  82. earth science

    The Central African Republic is located close to the geometric center of Africa. It's gross domestic product (GDP) is ranked 166th out of 188 nations. Which of the statements below is most likely to be FALSE. A. Significant portions of the country could be

    asked by mam on October 1, 2018
  83. physics

    Write down a half-reaction that explains the change that occurs on the surface of the copper spoon during electrolysis.

    asked by Dludlu on April 11, 2012
  84. chemistry

    Na3PO4(aq) + AlCl3(aq) produces? Complete and balance each of the following equations. If no reaction occurs, write NOREACTION.

    asked by Anonymous on October 10, 2010
  85. criminal justice

    Which of the following occurs when jurors return a verdict which is consistent with their own sense of justice and morality, but inconsistent with the law?

    asked by Matt on March 2, 2016
  86. Science

    State the energy transformation which occurs when a boy shoots a stone from a catapult to hit a target.

    asked by UEW on November 3, 2017
  87. internet basics

    the characteristics of an instant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contains abbreviations c.its more formal d.occurs between pcs my answer is c

    asked by susue on November 16, 2013
  88. ethics

    Which of the following occurs when jurors return a verdict which is consistent with their own sense of justice and morality, but inconsistent with the law

    asked by Anonymous on May 23, 2015
  89. science, biology

    How might the chewing of food be related to the rate of a chemical reaction-digestion- that occurs in your body? explain

    asked by me on March 1, 2009
  90. Chemistry

    Balance the following equation for a half reaction that occurs in acidic solution. Use e– as the symbol for an electron. Mo^3+ -> MoO2^2+

    asked by Anon on December 2, 2012
  91. Chem

    calculate the temperature change that occurs when 229 cal of heat are added to 22g of water

    asked by Toni on September 4, 2013
  92. biology

    can someone explain when meiosis occrus in relation to spermatagenesis (sp?) and oogenesis? I'm doing a project about turner syndrome and need to know how it occurs.....

    asked by maggie r on November 10, 2007
  93. chemistry

    Give the complete ionic equation for the reaction (if any) that occurs when aqueous solutions of MgSO3 and HI are mixed

    asked by Anonymous on April 13, 2011
  94. ethics

    Which of the following occurs when jurors return a verdict which is consistent with their own sense of justice and morality, but inconsistent with the law

    asked by Anonymous on May 23, 2015
  95. Chemistry

    What mass of glucose can be produced from a photosynthesis reaction that occurs using 21.2 mol CO2? Answer in units of g

    asked by John on January 21, 2013
  96. chemistry

    Write a balanced chemical equation for the reaction that occurs when the hydrocarbon styrene, {\rm C}_{8}{\rm H}_{8}(l), is combusted in air.

    asked by seema on October 5, 2011
  97. Computers (internet)

    If plagiarism occurs in a school, what actions might teachers, students, or administrators take to lower the frequency of it occurring?

    asked by Nicole on November 21, 2013
  98. CALCULUS

    Consider the function f(x)=sqrt(2–5x^2), –5≤x≤1. The absolute minimum value is ____ and this occurs at x equals ______? Found the max value to be 2 at x=0.

    asked by Brittany on July 16, 2011
  99. chemistry

    Balanced equation of the reaction that occurs when the butane in cigarette lighters burns in the presence of enough oxygen

    asked by patience on March 18, 2014
  100. Biology

    A mutation occurs in the ATP synthase portein and it is inactive; state the effect on cellular respiration. Thanks so much!

    asked by For a science/bio teacher on March 7, 2008