1. French

    Is it more common to use the expression "poser des questions à qn" vs "demander des questions à qn?" or is the latter even used? Thanks!

    asked by RC on September 5, 2009
  2. math

    kevin correctly answered 75% of 32 questions . how many questions did kevin answer correclty

    asked by quayon on April 8, 2018
  3. math

    janice scored 85% on the last test. she answered 34 questions correctly. how many questions were on the test?

    asked by jocelyn on March 18, 2012
  4. Math

    You answered 85% of the questions on the quiz correctly. What fraction of the questions did you answer correctly?

    asked by Zero on January 14, 2015
  5. English

    Can someone let me know if these answers are right? Thanks in advance! Questions 1-7 all have the same format and answer choices. The answer choices are fully explained here, but they are in shortened versions in the remaining questions. Although you do

    asked by Anonymous on November 3, 2011
  6. math ,hep, plz

    can someone help explain this for me please... Problem #1 What values for x must be excluded in the following fraction? (x+5)/(-1) Problem #2 what values for x must be excluded in the following fraction? (x-3)/((4x-5)(x+10)) When working with fractions,

    asked by jasort20 on March 18, 2007
  7. psychology

    Regarding the use of anesthetics during childbirth, which of the following statements is true? A. they are rarely used these days B. the epidural procedure is most often favored. C. anesthetics is current use can't cross the placenta barrier to affect the

    asked by ourania on December 14, 2008
  8. AP Physic

    Hi there I am having so much problems trying to solve this physic problem and I really need help. Please give me a big hint on how to find the amplitude of this problem because i tried using everything i know and i cannot figure it out. This homework

    asked by shylo on January 17, 2010
  9. 6th grade Spanish

    I have two questions-Which sentence is written correctly? Es un buen clase. Es un buena clase. Es un buena clase. I think it is Es un buen clase. Is that correct? Second question- The term pelota refers to any kind of sports ball. Pelota is a ball but what

    asked by Shelby on April 4, 2011
  10. chem

    For which element would you expect isotope effects to be of the greatest importance in CHEMICAL processes? a.H b.He c.Li d.B This problem could be interpreted many different ways and come up with different answers, I suppose. In the context of number of

    asked by nivi on April 23, 2007
  11. physics help please

    Two speakers are driven by a common oscillator at 870 Hz and face each other at a distance of 1.20 m. Locate the points along a line joining the two speakers where relative minima of pressure amplitude would be expected. (Use v = 343 m/s. Choose one

    asked by julie on January 31, 2011
  12. prob and stat

    A researcher wished to be 95% confident that her estimate of the true proportion of individuals who travel overseas is within 4% (0.04) of the true proportion. Find the sample size necessary if there is no prior estimate available.

    asked by Anias on March 21, 2018
  13. math

    When Ms. Jackson told her students that the circumference of a circle divided by the diameter of the circle is ð, Jarrod asked how this could be true for all circles. Of the following, which provides the best basis for explaining why this is true for all

    asked by joe on May 11, 2012
  14. Geometry

    Assume the following is a true statement. If it is raining, I will carry an umbrella. Which form of the original statement must also be true? a- converse b-- inverse c- contrapositive d- biconditional My answer is c contrapositive

    asked by Steve on January 8, 2016
  15. math

    I need to recreate a graph in Excel but don't know how to get started. I know how to make graphs in Excel, that's not the problem, I just don't know how to do this one. I can see the what this one is supposed to look like, and from the answers, there are

    asked by Carly on October 14, 2018
  16. History

    The English Reformation was initiated by King Henry VIII, who wanted to end his marriage, but the pope refused to grant an annulment (1). King Henry VIII broke England free from the Catholic Church, declared religious sovereignty, and had his marriage

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  17. History

    The English Reformation was initiated by King Henry VIII, who wanted to end his marriage, but the pope refused to grant an annulment (1). King Henry VIII broke England free from the Catholic Church, declared religious sovereignty, and had his marriage

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  18. History

    The English Reformation was initiated by King Henry VIII, who wanted to end his marriage, but the pope refused to grant an annulment (1). King Henry VIII broke England free from the Catholic Church, declared religious sovereignty, and had his marriage

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  19. Business

    I think a company can't really make a-lot of profit if they spend no money on quality controls because,"quality control is the more traditional way that businesses have used to manage quality. Quality control is concerned with checking and reviewing work

    asked by annoymous on April 7, 2009
  20. problem solving

    select a problem that you have worked on but not yet solved, and that you feel you can eventually solve. present the following : a show or describe what you have done so far (it could be that you tell me where to find your work in your notebook) b assess

    asked by kakak on December 12, 2014
  21. chem lab question

    1. This experiment separates meat into an acetone-soluble part and an acetone-insoluble part. The calculations are based on the principal components of meat being fat (acetone soluble) and protein (acetone insoluble or fat-free meat in report sheet). More

    asked by joan on August 7, 2012
  22. chemistry question on fats

    . This experiment separates meat into an acetone-soluble part and an acetone-insoluble part. The calculations are based on the principal components of meat being fat (acetone soluble) and protein (acetone insoluble or fat-free meat in report sheet). More

    asked by joan on August 7, 2012
  23. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? If my answers are not correct- please let me know! 1. Use of cohesive devices reflects a speaker's ability to: A. talk about things that are obvious. B. string ideas together to show specific

    asked by Anonymous on November 9, 2007
  24. English; Help..

    Persuasive Writing Assignment: Imagine that you are an agent who is interested in publishing new authors. Choose any book you like and present the book to a publisher in New York. You want to be the person responsible for putting the book on the shelf. Any

    asked by Unknown on March 22, 2013
  25. chemistry

    Phosgene is a potent chemical warfare agent that is now outlawed by international agreement. It decomposes by the reaction CoCl2(g)=>Co(g) + Cl2(g), Kc=8.3×10^-4.calculate [CoCl2] when 0.100mol CoCl2 decomposes and reach equilibrium in a 10L flask

    asked by Emem on October 27, 2017
  26. physics please help

    Forces of 4.57 N and 4.74 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 5.76 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by anthony on October 13, 2014
  27. physics

    Forces of 9.93 N and 1.23 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 3.02 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by i need help on October 8, 2013
  28. physics

    Forces of 4.57 N and 4.74 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 5.76 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by anthony on October 9, 2014
  29. physics

    A.Use newtons first law to explain why whiplash occurs? B.why are cars fitted with head rests?

    asked by OwamIII on February 6, 2014
  30. Chemistry

    Complete and balance the following equation. If no reaction occurs, write noreaction . NaOH(aq)+FeBr3(aq)→

    asked by Sue on October 8, 2016
  31. physics

    state the energy hans-formation which occurs when a car is brought to rest by its break

    asked by dayo on May 29, 2011
  32. Science

    This will help explain another question I have. So,what is the pattern that occurs when magnetic waves are spread out through the visible spectrum?

    asked by Flabbergasted on November 26, 2014
  33. Art

    Explain how optical mixing occurs when using thin black lines on white paper. Thanks!

    asked by Katie on February 21, 2017
  34. Physics

    Forces of 9.5 N and 5.12 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 3.19 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by Tony on October 2, 2014
  35. Biology

    Explain the ramifications to the process of transcription if the following occurs: A) The termination sequence of a gene is removed

    asked by Rose on January 1, 2016
  36. Chemistry

    At 319K the decomposition of dinitrogen tetroxide occurs with the following Kp: 2NO2(g)2NO(g)+O2(g) Kp=.700 What is the value of Kc for this reaction?

    asked by Tina on November 27, 2011
  37. chemistry

    a sample of iron (35.0g) absorbs 5.50J. of heat. calculate the increase in temperature that occurs

    asked by payton on November 3, 2011
  38. Analytical Chemistry

    What is the balanced equation for oxidation of iodide ion by oxygen (O2) that occurs which produces iodine.

    asked by kalynn on January 30, 2012
  39. Algebra 2

    Solve each polynomial equation. If a solution occurs more than once, state it's multiplicity. 4x^4-13^2+9=0 Please show work I need help

    asked by Alicia on December 11, 2014
  40. science

    Which kind of energy transformation occurs when a skater's board falls back to the ramp?

    asked by bob on May 13, 2016
  41. chemistry

    write the balanced chemical equation for the reaction that occurs when BaCl2.2H2O is heated.

    asked by jess on September 11, 2011
  42. physics

    Forces of 4.57 N and 4.74 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 5.76 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by anthony on October 9, 2014
  43. Health (Ms. Sue)

    Explain why it is important to have an efficient public health system if an outbreak of a disease occurs.

    asked by Anonymous on November 21, 2013
  44. please help

    A skeletal disorder referred to as a __________ occurs when two bones at a joint are no longer in contact with each other

    asked by carrie on May 25, 2014
  45. Physical science

    N2+3H2>2NH3 that occurs at STP What volume of NH3 gas will form if 3g N2 react with enough H2?

    asked by Thandi faith mapili on September 1, 2015
  46. science

    sorry i put my question in the wrong place. ok my question is can you tell me if i did this correctly. my experiment was about how can you tell if the person is lying by his body language. will my independent variable be when i interview a person on a dim

    asked by nik on May 10, 2009
  47. science

    sorry i put my question in the wrong place. ok my question is can you tell me if i did this correctly. my experiment was about how can you tell if the person is lying by his body language. will my independent variable be when i interview a person on a dim

    asked by nik on May 10, 2009
  48. religion

    For silent reading during solat there is an opinion that the reading must be heard by his ear.Is it true?If it is not true what are the arguments against it?(Normally the person beside him will hear his vocalization and will disturb his solat)

    asked by amaliena on February 18, 2015
  49. Physics

    an object is located a distance d above the surface of a large planet of radius r. at this position, its true weight is one percent less than its true weight on the surface. what is the ratio of d/r?

    asked by Bodedio on September 28, 2014
  50. Research Project on Computer Confidentiality

    I have a research paper where I need to write a paragraph answering each question. The instructions are to go to the American Medical Assocation's web site at ama-assn and use the search button on the upper right to look for ethical opinions oncomputer

    asked by A on November 12, 2008
  51. Health Research Project

    I have a research paper where I need to write a paragraph answering each question. The instructions are to go to the American Medical Assocation's web site at ama-assn and use the search button on the upper right to look for ethical opinions oncomputer

    asked by Anonymous on November 13, 2008
  52. Chem...one more time

    Ok ok I swear after this I'm done asking questions. It's just that I'm trying so hard to understand all of this, but sometimes it just doesn't make sense to me! So here we go: How many J of energy must be removed when 124.0 g of steam, at a temp. of 167.0

    asked by Lindsay on May 15, 2007
  53. Statistics

    How do I figure out the answer to this ? It's been a while since I came across one like it; On a test, 6.25% of the questions are answered incorrectly. If 5 questions are answered incorrectly, how many questions are on the test ?

    asked by Jana on May 25, 2013
  54. Economics

    True OR False 1)Marginal cost is the additional cost incurred in undertaking an activity? 2)The "invisible hand" is the price mechanism that guides our actions in the market. 3)When individuals trade, using their comparative advantages, the production

    asked by Yellow Bird on October 26, 2006
  55. physics

    A boat must head due north across a river channel that has a current of 9 km/hr towards the west. The boat is capable of traveling at 28 km/hr in still water. If the boat heads into the current to keep its true north course, what will be the resultant

    asked by Marie on October 9, 2014
  56. P.E/Health

    1. When consuming fats the healthiest choice is foods high in? A. saturated fats B. unsaturated fats * C. trans fat D. cholesterol 2. The body's main energy source should come from what essential nutrient? A. protein B. fat C. carbohydrate*** D. minerals

    asked by Cami on November 22, 2015
  57. Career Explorations - Please Check My Answer

    Please help me with the following questions: Nichole has been a police dispatcher who answers 911 calls. After working in this position in the police department for a while, she decides that she wants to become a police officer. Nichole would like to

    asked by Brady on September 4, 2014
  58. english

    Why are interviews an important tool for gathering information? A. An interview encourages the interviewee to tell his or her life story in detail. B. An interview shows how both parties demonstrate their problem-solving skills. C. An interview gives the

    asked by orpheus on January 22, 2014
  59. biology: the study of life

    2. what is meant by the statement "living things do not exist in isolation"? TRUE/FALSE 3.people study biology only if they are planning to become biologists. 4. by studying biology you can better appreciate the great diversity of species on earth and the

    asked by natalie on January 27, 2008
  60. Acid-Base chem

    Which of the following would for a buffer if added to 250.0 mL of .150 M SnF2? a).100 mol HCl b).060 mol HCl c).040 mol HCl d).040 mol NaOH e).040 mol HF I figured I could find out the pH of the solution with HCl/NaOH/HF added, and then find the pH when

    asked by Taylor on May 6, 2007
  61. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  62. physics

    Through the process of doing work, energy can move between the external world and the system as the result of ____. The sentence is completed with the word FORCES. You have to rewrite the word to make the sentence true (if it is not already true.)

    asked by Sejul on February 20, 2011
  63. physics

    Through the process of doing work, energy can move between the external world and the system as the result of ____. The sentence is completed with the word FORCES. You have to rewrite the word to make the sentence true (if it is not already true.)

    asked by Sejul on February 20, 2011
  64. Business

    1) Why is it an excellent idea for anyone, to ALWAYS pay their credit card bill off, at the end of each month 2) Describe what kind of interest (simple or compound) should you look for in an investment, state why. 3) Lan-Sun just received a notice

    asked by Sam on April 12, 2017
  65. I am lost

    Simplify this expression x ^2 - 64 / x + 8 _______ ______ x ^2 -25 / x - 5 Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a tutor with

    asked by James on May 6, 2007
  66. need guidance on an algebra problem

    20 x+3(y-1)=11 2(x-y)+8y = 28 multiply out 20 x+3y-3=11 - Is this correct? 2x+14y = 28 Using the addition method, would you multiply the first problem by 2 and the second by 20? No. In the second multiply out, you should have gotten 2x -1y+8y=28 or

    asked by Nikki on August 20, 2007
  67. 8th grade - science

    i have the same problem as before,only 3 more questions about it. please help!! how precise is the ruler originally used to measure the string? explain. what is the length of the string to the nearest centimeter? what is the length of the string to the

    asked by Michaela on October 2, 2009
  68. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  69. Calculus

    Given the function y=(x^2-5/x+3), answer the following questions. a) Find dy/dx. Simplify your answer b) Find the coordinates of any points on the graph of y where the tangent line is horizontal. Show your work. c) Are there any points on the graph of y

    asked by Rudy on December 5, 2012
  70. Algebra

    I'm working midpoints, distance, circles and standard form and general form. I have some questions with my answers to the first two-I'm stuck on #3 1. What is the distance between points (0,0) and (-3,5) My answer: sqrt34 2.What is distance between (3,1)

    asked by Sally on October 20, 2011
  71. English

    1. Is John Hajun¡¯s gold friend or silver friend? He is Hajun¡¯s gold friend. 2. What do you want to do in Yosemite? I want to go fishing. 3. How many close friends do you have? I have five close friends. 4. Have you ever been to the States? No, I

    asked by rfvv on September 24, 2016
  72. statistics

    Suppose for the same 3000 women, we also measured their weight. Suppose the data were again normally distributed. The average weight is 143 lbs., and the standard deviation is 30 lbs. Suppose the correlation between height and weight is r = +.69. What is

    asked by marie on March 1, 2015
  73. pre calc trig check my work please

    sin x + cos x -------------- = ? sin x sin x cos x ----- + ----- = sin x sin x cos x/sin x = cot x this is what i got, the problem is we have a match the expression to the equation work sheet and this is not one of the answers. need to figure out what im

    asked by Anna on October 21, 2010
  74. chem

    K2CO3 is an excellent drying agent for some classes of organic compounds. would it be a better choice for an acid (RCO2H)or an amine(RNH2)? why? i know this is RNH2. could it be explained that potassium carbonate itself is basic so it will make water and a

    asked by Jason on October 28, 2008
  75. Accounting

    ══════════════════════ Memo: Whomever Date: A few minutes ago … From: Marie, Advanced Federal Taxation P.C. Re: 2007 Tax Return for New Client I received a call late last night from a prospective new client:

    asked by marie on February 17, 2008
  76. social studies

    how did Mikhail gorbachev affect the government? What did Boris Yeltsin do and how did he affect the government? Please don't give me any links. Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help

    asked by Parth on April 30, 2007
  77. macroeconomics

    Referring to the table in question 10, suppose improvement occurs in the technology of producing forklifts but not in the technology of producing automobiles. Draw the new production possibilities curve. Now assume that a technological advance occurs in

    asked by lou on September 15, 2012
  78. Language Art (Please Check)

    i think C. Which of these is true of both historical fiction and historical nonfiction? A.the setting is real B.the plot is imaginary C.The time period is true D.the characters are real

    asked by matt on April 11, 2014
  79. math

    1.Explain why there is no number that can replace N to make the equation |n| = -1 true. 2. List the integers that can replace N to make the statement -|8| < n < -|-5| true. I don't really get what am I supposed to do?

    asked by lily on November 6, 2009
  80. chem

    If the levels of mercury are the same in both sides of a u-tube, what must be true of the gas in the manometer i said: The gases in contact with the two sides of the manometer are at equal pressures. That is true.

    asked by mic on April 27, 2007
  81. tony

    Which statement is true? A. an entrepreneur is a person who lends money to someone else to start a business. B. Most Americans are entrepreneurs. C. No Americans are entrepreneurs. D. None is true. I'm stuck between A and D.

    asked by social studies on December 10, 2010
  82. Calculus

    Which one or ones of the following statements is/are true? I. If the line y=2 is a horizontal asymptote of y= f(x), then is not defined at y=2. II. If f(5)>0 and f(6)

    asked by Alice URGENT on December 3, 2018
  83. physics another one

    A laser emitting light of wavelength 580 nm is incident on a diffraction grating. What is the maximum number of lines per centimeter for which the m=5 principal maximum will be visible

    asked by Alex on October 4, 2010
  84. religion

    Hello, for in the book of Phillipians in chapter 2 would it relate to the Ethical code of principal with psychologists under principle C integrity and for general principle would it be number 3 human relations thanks

    asked by Thomas on May 22, 2012
  85. Business Math

    Compute the rate for the following loan. Round your answer to the nearest tenth of a percent. Principal Rate (%) Time Interest $50,000 9 months $4,500

    asked by Anonymous on September 18, 2013
  86. math

    Show work for. A principal of $5000.00 was invested in a saving account 4 years. if the interest earned for the period wass $400.00 what was the interest rate?

    asked by shanae on November 6, 2007
  87. Business math

    Compute the rate for the following loan. Round your answer to the nearest tenth of a percent. Principal $50,000 Rate (%) Time 9 months Interest $4,500

    asked by Tee on June 22, 2013
  88. Real Estate Finance

    A $100,000, 30 year fixed rate mortgage at 8% interest has monthly principal and interest payments of $733.76. What is the loan balance after the first payment?

    asked by tmouery on December 8, 2012
  89. Math Interest Question

    A loan of $8,532 was repaid at the end of 12 months. What size repayment check (principal and interest) was written, if a 9.5% annual rate of interest was charged?

    asked by Maxie on January 24, 2014
  90. math

    loan of $12571 was repaid at the end of 16 months. what size repayment check ( principal and interest was written if 8% annual tate of interest was charged?

    asked by pascy Tshamala on April 18, 2016
  91. Statitistics, last try

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. 1999

    asked by carol on March 17, 2007
  92. english

    Identify the italicized word according to its class in structural linguistics. The principal is extremely busy. A.intensive B.adjective C.noun D.empty word E.verb

    asked by Raveona on May 16, 2014
  93. Statistics

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. 1999

    asked by carol on March 17, 2007
  94. Statistics

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. 1999

    asked by carol on March 16, 2007
  95. science

    An electron in the hydrogen atom makes a transition,an energy state of principal quantom numbers ni to n2 state if the photon emitted has a wavelength 434nm what is the value of ni

    asked by peace bethel on November 26, 2016
  96. spanish

    "Te gusta mucho actuar, verdad?" "Claro que si! Quisiera hacer _____ en un programa de television." a. los efectos especiales b. el papel principal c. el director d. el guion B-- main part

    asked by y912f on June 6, 2009
  97. Ethics

    I'm writing a research paper regarding HIPAA. There are 4 questions to answer, I've never written a paper before and I would like to see an example of a paper with questions and what it should look like with references and citations. Thanks!

    asked by Anonymous on August 3, 2010
  98. MATH!!

    (1)At the begining of her math class, Mrs. Reno gives a warm-up problem. She says, "I am thinking of a number such that 6 is less than the product of 7 and this number is 85." Which number is she thinking of? A-11 B-84 C-13 D-637

    asked by megan on March 11, 2007
  99. Math

    Slide 2: Pencil It In A red pencil sits next to a weekly planner.A big part of organizing your math studies is taking an active role and becoming familiar with all of the aspects of your math course. You will encounter the following resources during your

    asked by Hayley on August 8, 2017
  100. Algebra II

    PLEASE HELP ME WITH ALGEBRA II project!? Equipment: Tape Measure Purpose: The purpose of this lab is to practice multiplying, dividing, adding, and subtracting polynomials with a purpose in mind. I know this business trip will take valuable time, but it

    asked by yakime on June 23, 2010