1. Economics

    True OR False 1)Marginal cost is the additional cost incurred in undertaking an activity? 2)The "invisible hand" is the price mechanism that guides our actions in the market. 3)When individuals trade, using their comparative advantages, the production

    asked by Yellow Bird on October 26, 2006
  2. P.E/Health

    1. When consuming fats the healthiest choice is foods high in? A. saturated fats B. unsaturated fats * C. trans fat D. cholesterol 2. The body's main energy source should come from what essential nutrient? A. protein B. fat C. carbohydrate*** D. minerals

    asked by Cami on November 22, 2015
  3. science

    sorry i put my question in the wrong place. ok my question is can you tell me if i did this correctly. my experiment was about how can you tell if the person is lying by his body language. will my independent variable be when i interview a person on a dim

    asked by nik on May 10, 2009
  4. science

    sorry i put my question in the wrong place. ok my question is can you tell me if i did this correctly. my experiment was about how can you tell if the person is lying by his body language. will my independent variable be when i interview a person on a dim

    asked by nik on May 10, 2009
  5. physics

    A boat must head due north across a river channel that has a current of 9 km/hr towards the west. The boat is capable of traveling at 28 km/hr in still water. If the boat heads into the current to keep its true north course, what will be the resultant

    asked by Marie on October 9, 2014
  6. English; Help..

    Persuasive Writing Assignment: Imagine that you are an agent who is interested in publishing new authors. Choose any book you like and present the book to a publisher in New York. You want to be the person responsible for putting the book on the shelf. Any

    asked by Unknown on March 22, 2013
  7. chemistry

    Phosgene is a potent chemical warfare agent that is now outlawed by international agreement. It decomposes by the reaction CoCl2(g)=>Co(g) + Cl2(g), Kc=8.3×10^-4.calculate [CoCl2] when 0.100mol CoCl2 decomposes and reach equilibrium in a 10L flask

    asked by Emem on October 27, 2017
  8. Research Project on Computer Confidentiality

    I have a research paper where I need to write a paragraph answering each question. The instructions are to go to the American Medical Assocation's web site at ama-assn and use the search button on the upper right to look for ethical opinions oncomputer

    asked by A on November 12, 2008
  9. Health Research Project

    I have a research paper where I need to write a paragraph answering each question. The instructions are to go to the American Medical Assocation's web site at ama-assn and use the search button on the upper right to look for ethical opinions oncomputer

    asked by Anonymous on November 13, 2008
  10. biology: the study of life

    2. what is meant by the statement "living things do not exist in isolation"? TRUE/FALSE 3.people study biology only if they are planning to become biologists. 4. by studying biology you can better appreciate the great diversity of species on earth and the

    asked by natalie on January 27, 2008
  11. Chem...one more time

    Ok ok I swear after this I'm done asking questions. It's just that I'm trying so hard to understand all of this, but sometimes it just doesn't make sense to me! So here we go: How many J of energy must be removed when 124.0 g of steam, at a temp. of 167.0

    asked by Lindsay on May 15, 2007
  12. Career Explorations - Please Check My Answer

    Please help me with the following questions: Nichole has been a police dispatcher who answers 911 calls. After working in this position in the police department for a while, she decides that she wants to become a police officer. Nichole would like to

    asked by Brady on September 4, 2014
  13. Statistics

    How do I figure out the answer to this ? It's been a while since I came across one like it; On a test, 6.25% of the questions are answered incorrectly. If 5 questions are answered incorrectly, how many questions are on the test ?

    asked by Jana on May 25, 2013
  14. Acid-Base chem

    Which of the following would for a buffer if added to 250.0 mL of .150 M SnF2? a).100 mol HCl b).060 mol HCl c).040 mol HCl d).040 mol NaOH e).040 mol HF I figured I could find out the pH of the solution with HCl/NaOH/HF added, and then find the pH when

    asked by Taylor on May 6, 2007
  15. physics

    Through the process of doing work, energy can move between the external world and the system as the result of ____. The sentence is completed with the word FORCES. You have to rewrite the word to make the sentence true (if it is not already true.)

    asked by Sejul on February 20, 2011
  16. physics

    Through the process of doing work, energy can move between the external world and the system as the result of ____. The sentence is completed with the word FORCES. You have to rewrite the word to make the sentence true (if it is not already true.)

    asked by Sejul on February 20, 2011
  17. english

    Why are interviews an important tool for gathering information? A. An interview encourages the interviewee to tell his or her life story in detail. B. An interview shows how both parties demonstrate their problem-solving skills. C. An interview gives the

    asked by orpheus on January 22, 2014
  18. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  19. Business

    1) Why is it an excellent idea for anyone, to ALWAYS pay their credit card bill off, at the end of each month 2) Describe what kind of interest (simple or compound) should you look for in an investment, state why. 3) Lan-Sun just received a notice

    asked by Sam on April 12, 2017
  20. I am lost

    Simplify this expression x ^2 - 64 / x + 8 _______ ______ x ^2 -25 / x - 5 Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a tutor with

    asked by James on May 6, 2007
  21. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  22. macroeconomics

    Referring to the table in question 10, suppose improvement occurs in the technology of producing forklifts but not in the technology of producing automobiles. Draw the new production possibilities curve. Now assume that a technological advance occurs in

    asked by lou on September 15, 2012
  23. Calculus

    Given the function y=(x^2-5/x+3), answer the following questions. a) Find dy/dx. Simplify your answer b) Find the coordinates of any points on the graph of y where the tangent line is horizontal. Show your work. c) Are there any points on the graph of y

    asked by Rudy on December 5, 2012
  24. Language Art (Please Check)

    i think C. Which of these is true of both historical fiction and historical nonfiction? A.the setting is real B.the plot is imaginary C.The time period is true D.the characters are real

    asked by matt on April 11, 2014
  25. math

    1.Explain why there is no number that can replace N to make the equation |n| = -1 true. 2. List the integers that can replace N to make the statement -|8| < n < -|-5| true. I don't really get what am I supposed to do?

    asked by lily on November 6, 2009
  26. chem

    If the levels of mercury are the same in both sides of a u-tube, what must be true of the gas in the manometer i said: The gases in contact with the two sides of the manometer are at equal pressures. That is true.

    asked by mic on April 27, 2007
  27. tony

    Which statement is true? A. an entrepreneur is a person who lends money to someone else to start a business. B. Most Americans are entrepreneurs. C. No Americans are entrepreneurs. D. None is true. I'm stuck between A and D.

    asked by social studies on December 10, 2010
  28. need guidance on an algebra problem

    20 x+3(y-1)=11 2(x-y)+8y = 28 multiply out 20 x+3y-3=11 - Is this correct? 2x+14y = 28 Using the addition method, would you multiply the first problem by 2 and the second by 20? No. In the second multiply out, you should have gotten 2x -1y+8y=28 or

    asked by Nikki on August 20, 2007
  29. statistics

    Suppose for the same 3000 women, we also measured their weight. Suppose the data were again normally distributed. The average weight is 143 lbs., and the standard deviation is 30 lbs. Suppose the correlation between height and weight is r = +.69. What is

    asked by marie on March 1, 2015
  30. 8th grade - science

    i have the same problem as before,only 3 more questions about it. please help!! how precise is the ruler originally used to measure the string? explain. what is the length of the string to the nearest centimeter? what is the length of the string to the

    asked by Michaela on October 2, 2009
  31. pre calc trig check my work please

    sin x + cos x -------------- = ? sin x sin x cos x ----- + ----- = sin x sin x cos x/sin x = cot x this is what i got, the problem is we have a match the expression to the equation work sheet and this is not one of the answers. need to figure out what im

    asked by Anna on October 21, 2010
  32. history

    I'm supposed to prove that if america stopped getting involved in the affairs of the world the result would NOT be chaos. PLEASE HELP WITH ANY IDEAS ON HOW TO DO SO! It is not possible to prove a hypothetical. Can you prove that if Tinkerbelle stopped

    asked by ally on November 28, 2006
  33. Algebra

    I'm working midpoints, distance, circles and standard form and general form. I have some questions with my answers to the first two-I'm stuck on #3 1. What is the distance between points (0,0) and (-3,5) My answer: sqrt34 2.What is distance between (3,1)

    asked by Sally on October 20, 2011
  34. English

    1. Is John Hajun¡¯s gold friend or silver friend? He is Hajun¡¯s gold friend. 2. What do you want to do in Yosemite? I want to go fishing. 3. How many close friends do you have? I have five close friends. 4. Have you ever been to the States? No, I

    asked by rfvv on September 24, 2016
  35. reading stratigies

    1.Which of the following activities would best be suited for scaning? A. Finding answers to the chapter review in history. B. Looking at the article how to invest your money. C.reading the short story the hunters daughter. D. Both A & C. I chose b. 2.All

    asked by larry on October 7, 2009
  36. reading strategies are these correct?

    1.Which of the following activities would best be suited for scaning? A. Finding answers to the chapter review in history. B. Looking at the article how to invest your money. C.reading the short story the hunters daughter. D. Both A & C. I chose b. 2.All

    asked by larry on October 7, 2009
  37. social studies

    how did Mikhail gorbachev affect the government? What did Boris Yeltsin do and how did he affect the government? Please don't give me any links. Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help

    asked by Parth on April 30, 2007
  38. science

    An electron in the hydrogen atom makes a transition,an energy state of principal quantom numbers ni to n2 state if the photon emitted has a wavelength 434nm what is the value of ni

    asked by peace bethel on November 26, 2016
  39. Real Estate Finance

    A $100,000, 30 year fixed rate mortgage at 8% interest has monthly principal and interest payments of $733.76. What is the loan balance after the first payment?

    asked by tmouery on December 8, 2012
  40. Business math

    Compute the rate for the following loan. Round your answer to the nearest tenth of a percent. Principal $50,000 Rate (%) Time 9 months Interest $4,500

    asked by Tee on June 22, 2013
  41. Statitistics, last try

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. 1999

    asked by carol on March 17, 2007
  42. math

    loan of $12571 was repaid at the end of 16 months. what size repayment check ( principal and interest was written if 8% annual tate of interest was charged?

    asked by pascy Tshamala on April 18, 2016
  43. english

    Identify the italicized word according to its class in structural linguistics. The principal is extremely busy. A.intensive B.adjective C.noun D.empty word E.verb

    asked by Raveona on May 16, 2014
  44. Math Interest Question

    A loan of $8,532 was repaid at the end of 12 months. What size repayment check (principal and interest) was written, if a 9.5% annual rate of interest was charged?

    asked by Maxie on January 24, 2014
  45. Statistics

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. 1999

    asked by carol on March 17, 2007
  46. math

    Show work for. A principal of $5000.00 was invested in a saving account 4 years. if the interest earned for the period wass $400.00 what was the interest rate?

    asked by shanae on November 6, 2007
  47. Business Math

    Compute the rate for the following loan. Round your answer to the nearest tenth of a percent. Principal Rate (%) Time Interest $50,000 9 months $4,500

    asked by Anonymous on September 18, 2013
  48. religion

    Hello, for in the book of Phillipians in chapter 2 would it relate to the Ethical code of principal with psychologists under principle C integrity and for general principle would it be number 3 human relations thanks

    asked by Thomas on May 22, 2012
  49. Statistics

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. 1999

    asked by carol on March 16, 2007
  50. physics another one

    A laser emitting light of wavelength 580 nm is incident on a diffraction grating. What is the maximum number of lines per centimeter for which the m=5 principal maximum will be visible

    asked by Alex on October 4, 2010
  51. spanish

    "Te gusta mucho actuar, verdad?" "Claro que si! Quisiera hacer _____ en un programa de television." a. los efectos especiales b. el papel principal c. el director d. el guion B-- main part

    asked by y912f on June 6, 2009
  52. Accounting

    ══════════════════════ Memo: Whomever Date: A few minutes ago … From: Marie, Advanced Federal Taxation P.C. Re: 2007 Tax Return for New Client I received a call late last night from a prospective new client:

    asked by marie on February 17, 2008
  53. MATH!!

    (1)At the begining of her math class, Mrs. Reno gives a warm-up problem. She says, "I am thinking of a number such that 6 is less than the product of 7 and this number is 85." Which number is she thinking of? A-11 B-84 C-13 D-637

    asked by megan on March 11, 2007
  54. Math

    Slide 2: Pencil It In A red pencil sits next to a weekly planner.A big part of organizing your math studies is taking an active role and becoming familiar with all of the aspects of your math course. You will encounter the following resources during your

    asked by Hayley on August 8, 2017
  55. Cultural Diversity

    Muslim and Arab Americans • Describe the impact of Orientalism on Muslim and Arab Americans. • Identify causes of prejudice and discrimination against Muslim and Arab Americans. • Compare and contrast United States-centric views of Muslim and Arab

    asked by Anonymous on August 2, 2007
  56. Algebra II

    PLEASE HELP ME WITH ALGEBRA II project!? Equipment: Tape Measure Purpose: The purpose of this lab is to practice multiplying, dividing, adding, and subtracting polynomials with a purpose in mind. I know this business trip will take valuable time, but it

    asked by yakime on June 23, 2010
  57. chem

    K2CO3 is an excellent drying agent for some classes of organic compounds. would it be a better choice for an acid (RCO2H)or an amine(RNH2)? why? i know this is RNH2. could it be explained that potassium carbonate itself is basic so it will make water and a

    asked by Jason on October 28, 2008
  58. Ethics

    I'm writing a research paper regarding HIPAA. There are 4 questions to answer, I've never written a paper before and I would like to see an example of a paper with questions and what it should look like with references and citations. Thanks!

    asked by Anonymous on August 3, 2010
  59. MATH

    I have math questions I need to check my answers can you please help me 1. 4x4x4x4x4 as a power of 4 answer 4 to the fifth power 2.a bedroom is 10 ft by 11 ft what is the perimeter? answer 42 ft evaluate 72/8-9/3=6 3.Jamal is fencing a rectangular field

    asked by summer on September 6, 2009
  60. COMM 215

    Please guide me on what I have done incorrectly: Part I: True or False 1. The following word group is a FRAGMENT: That movie, one of my favorites. X True __False 2. The following word group is a FRAGMENT: The local baseball team, needing a good pitcher

    asked by Ashley on October 20, 2011
  61. PHI

    What is Larmer’s criticism of Duska’s argument? Loyalty is relative. Loyalty does not need to be reciprocal, it can still be directed at persons in the firm and not merely to the firm, an economic motive does not rule out a moral justification for

    asked by Randy on November 22, 2014
  62. Statistics

    An individual is reviewing a stable, normal process that has a Cq=3 and a Cpk =5. In order to achieve a capable process, what must be done? a. shift mean only b. reduce variation only c. reduce variation and shift the mean d. it already capable process e.

    asked by Beata Chmielewska on September 15, 2010
  63. English Reading

    I need 21 more questions Great Expectations Questions and Answers for Crossword Puzzle Up- Philip / Pips given name Joe Gargery / Full name of the blacksmith Georgiana / Mrs. Joe's given name Biddy / A young girl from Pip's night class Pumblechook / The

    asked by Ash Takeo on October 29, 2018
  64. AP English Lit

    Hi, I have a question that I'm stuck on. Do you know what kind of poem William Butler Yeats's poem "When You Are Old" is? That is, is it a sonnet or an epic or something else altogether? Please help! Here is the poem: When You Are Old When you are old and

    asked by Kate on May 20, 2013
  65. Organic Chemistry

    Hello, I just have a quick question that I would like to have clarified. According to my textbook definition, NaBH4 (a reducing agent) can be used in solution in alcohols or even solution in water - provided the solution is alkaline." However, my textbook,

    asked by Toki on December 6, 2010
  66. Statistics

    One of my classmates ask this question and it wasn't answered so now I am asking it and of course we are all struggling with no strong Math background Case 6.4 Maternal Serum Screening Test for Down syndrome Please keep in mind that I do not have a Math

    asked by Belinda on February 7, 2011
  67. History

    The election of 1800 was decided by A. The Senate B. House of Reps C. Popular Votes D. Electoral College B 2. The Supreme Court reviewing and ruling on acts of other branches of the gov is called A. Supremacy B. Law review C.Judicial review D.Supreme

    asked by M on December 8, 2014
  68. English

    I left out these few statements on the themes I would like you to check. Thank you very much. 1.Macbeth is the shortest of S’s tragedies; it is simple in its plot but complex in its psychological analyses of what takes place in the mind of the criminal.

    asked by Mike on February 17, 2011
  69. Language/Listening& Speech Skills

    I have a couple of questions that I need help with. Please let me know if you agree with my answers. 1. "I'm cutting the apple into six pieces so that you can share with each of your friends," is an example of: A. elaborated speech B. explanatory speech C.

    asked by Shannon Beth on September 7, 2007
  70. HELP

    answers marked below 1. Which of Earth’s spheres contains most of its mass? (1 point) atmosphere hydrosphere geosphere biosphere 2. Erosion and weathering are examples of which types of forces? (1 point) constructive forces destructive forces

    asked by BROOKLYN HAYES on February 17, 2016
  71. Calculus, check my answers, please! 3

    Did I get these practice questions right? 1. Suppose that f is an even function whose domain is the set of all real numbers. Then which of the following can we claim to be true? ***The function f has an inverse f –1 that is even. The function f has an

    asked by Samantha on October 2, 2013
  72. Math

    A person borrow $8000 at 2.76% simple interest per annum.The principal and interest are to be paid in 10 monthly installments.If each installmeny is double the preceding one, the value of first and last installments are??A person borrow $8000 at 2.76%

    asked by Shahzaib on January 1, 2017
  73. chemistry

    I need to find out which structure is more correct: Reaction of the compound C3H8O with CrO3 (oxidizing agent) yields acetone. Which of the three structures is more correct? (My three structures are as follows: 1-propanol, 2-propanol, and methylethyl

    asked by ella on January 19, 2011
  74. math

    vivian sold her home through a real estate company. Vivial received $140,000 after she paid the real estate agent a 6% commission. What was the selling price of her home?

    asked by kat on September 8, 2008
  75. Statistics

    Q1:(a) Make a relative frequency table of the data. Enter your answers to three decimal places. Cell Phone Owned Relative Frequency Android smartphone iPhone smartphone Blackberry smartphone Cell phone not smartphone No cell phone Total (b) Round your

    asked by Robert on March 13, 2017
  76. Chemistry

    Write an equation to represent the oxidation of I- to I2 in acidic solution, with ozone as the oxidizing agent. I know ozone will be reduced to H2O, but I am not sure how to figure out the acidic solution. Thank you!

    asked by Anonymous on March 18, 2015
  77. child development

    tyrone groups words with agent qualities as subjects and words with action qualities as verbs. he then merges these categories into sentences. tyrone is demonstrating?

    asked by carolyn on November 7, 2013
  78. SS again please help me asap

    Who was most likely to participate in a corn husking? Low Country residents Up Country residents house servants plantation owners All of the following statements about South Carolina society in the late 18th century are true EXCEPT job opportunities were

    asked by recon sniper on November 21, 2013
  79. Pre-calculus

    ARE THESE ANSWERS CORRECT? Directions: The playing times for 20 songs on a top-hits radio station are recorded in the chart below. Using the times listed in the chart, circle the correct answer for questions 1-3 below. Playing Time (minutes:seconds) 3:32

    asked by Mary on February 8, 2009
  80. Geometry

    I find these questions so difficult! I've been trying to solve them but I just can't. As they are diagrams they are hard to express in words, so the questions are the links below: 1) tinypic(.)com/r/25z7486/7 2) tinypic(.)com/r/4uhrg3/7 3)

    asked by Ray on March 8, 2011
  81. Calulus

    Hi there I need help with one of the problem from my homework package. This week for my calculus class, we were learning how to do partial derivative and finding the tangent of the plane. So I do not know how to approach this problem. Please help me by how

    asked by shylo on October 25, 2009
  82. math

    i don't get how to do this problem mrs. sue please help how would you convert the repating nonterminating decimal to a fraction? explain the process as you solve the problem/0.1515... remember to show all of the steps that you use to solve the problem how

    asked by kathy on October 25, 2014
  83. chemistry

    How much energy is evolved when 2.65 mg of Cl(g) atoms adds electrons to give Cl1-(g) ions. No clue how to go about solving this problem as it doesn't really relate to any of my examples in my text book or notes. All I can find that related to this problem

    asked by Spider on April 3, 2010
  84. English expression

    Hana Middle School This is our school. It's 37 years old. There are 780 students and 34 teachers. We have a computer center and a library. We have a gym and a music room, too. Our Classroom This is our classroom. There are 40 students in our class. Our

    asked by John on April 14, 2008
  85. math

    An Algebra I test contains 40 questions. Some of the questions are worth 4 points each, and some are worth 2 points each. The total test is worth 100 points. Let f represent the number of questions worth 4 points and t, the number of questions worth 2

    asked by Cassie on June 30, 2014
  86. Health (Ms. Sue)

    1. Describe how overtraining can lead to chronic injury. A: Overtraining,a condition that occurs as a result of exceeding the recommendations of the FITT formula, can lead to chronic injury as repetitive activity causes stress to bones, ligaments, tendons,

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2013
  87. Economics

    1) Which of the following is an example of a measure of labor productivity? a. Autos get 30 gallons to the mile. b. The growth rate of per capita real GDP is 3.5 percent per year. c. Farm workers produce 30 bushels of wheat per worker per day. d. Wages

    asked by Suzy on June 8, 2010
  88. MATH

    A set of numbers has “the triple-sum property” (or TSP) if there exist three numbers in the set whose sum is also in the set. [Repetitions are allowed.] For example, the set U = {2, 3, 7} has TSP since 2 + 2 + 3 = 7, while V = {2, 3, 10} fails to have

    asked by DAVID on April 15, 2010
  89. Chemistry - Science (Dr. Bob222)

    The following reaction has a positive value of ΔG°. 2H2O(g) → 2H2(g) + O2(g) Which of the following statements must be true? A. The reaction is slow. B. The reaction will not occur. That is, when H2O(g) is introduced into a flask, no O2 or H2 will form

    asked by Ana on May 7, 2014
  90. resources for education young children part 3

    I have three questions hope you can help 2. Which one of the following statements regarding the use of software in class is true? a) the emphasis of the program should be solely on repletion b) it should allow children to make their own decisions rather

    asked by beth on July 24, 2011
  91. Language Arts-Poetry

    1. Which is the best example of the use of rhyme? A. the beat of the drum B. fresh green grass C. a wild little child*** D. the kindness of strangers 2. which of the following is always true about a haiku? A. it has one three-line stanza B. it has a

    asked by Fairypenguingirl on January 16, 2015
  92. math please help me!

    Estimate the instantaneous rate of change of the function f(x) = x ln x at x = 1 and at x = 3. (Use h = 0.1, 0.01, 0.001, 0.0001, and so on. Round your answers to four decimal places.) f '(1) = f '(3) = What do these values suggest about the concavity

    asked by Natalie on September 17, 2015
  93. world history

    the medes were allies of the assyrians. true/flase the assyrians created bidges to cross deep water. true/flase

    asked by ebenezer on October 23, 2007
  94. Accounting

    When reviewing a financial report, why should information be reliable, relevant, consistent, and comparable? In other words, why are these accounting characteristics important? What kinds of problems could be created if a financial report is not reliable,

    asked by Sandy on February 18, 2009
  95. Language Arts CHECK ANSWERS

    PLEASE CHECK MY ANSWERS 1. Adolescence is the period of life that follows A. infancy. B. adulthood. C. childhood.*** 2. Students can feel overwhelmed by A. a day off. B. an easy test. C. a lot of homework.*** 3. Everyone admired the grandeur of A. the rose

    asked by mstv1112 on May 28, 2014
  96. Algebra-Please help me!

    Hi, I'm totally stuck! Problem: sqrt(x-3) = sqrt (2) -sqrt(x) I know I square them to get them out of square roots but after that I'm stuck- answers: -25/8 25/8 no solution 1/8 Please show me how its done Thank you

    asked by Michelle on October 12, 2010
  97. Statistics

    Research design is an area where researchers collect various data to address important questions. For example, if researchers wish to find characteristics of people most likely to develop lung cancer, they will have to collect appropriate data first.

    asked by Betty Anne on February 11, 2013
  98. math

    if I am traveling by plane from Marshfield to Minnepolis (150 Statue miles) which equals 172.5 nautical miles. Our true course is set at 207 degrees. Theresa os a wind blowing from 90 degrees at 10 knots. Normally the plane travels at 100 knots per hour,

    asked by Theresa on October 31, 2009
  99. History

    which answer below best describes why georgia was slow to rebel against great britain? a georgia's many exposed frontiers made it vulnerable to indian attacks. b most georgians liked to royal governor and felt he helped georgia become econmically

    asked by HELP MEEEEE on November 5, 2014
  100. Calculus - please check my work

    differentiate each function a) y = cos^3x b) y = sin(x^3) c) y = sin^2 xcos3x my answers: a) y' = 3cos^2 x(-sinx) b) y' = cos(x^3)(3x^2) c) for this one, i don't know which one is correct. i got 2 different answers but i think they may be the same.. im not

    asked by Henry on June 19, 2012