1. Biology

    I need help with a couple of questions. I have included what I think the answers are. Could you let me know how I did? 1- A woman who recently came home from a tropical vacation now has abdominal pain and diarrhea. Her blood test results show an elevated

    asked by BB on September 8, 2010
  2. CALCULUS. Check my answers, please! :)

    The domain of f(x)=(1)/(sqrt(x^2-6x-7)) is (1, 7) [-1, 7] x > -1 or x < 7 ***{x < -1}U{x > 7} (-∞, -1]U[7, ∞) 2. In which of the following is y a function of x? I. y^2=9-x^2 II. |y|=x III. y=(sqrt(x^2))^3 I only II only III only ***I and III only I, II

    asked by Samantha on October 5, 2013
  3. English

    1. He can not solve the math problem. 2. He cannot solve the math problem. 3. He can't solve the math problem. 4. He could not solve the math problem. 5. He couldnot solve the math problem. 6. He couldn't solve the math problem. (Are they all grammatical?

    asked by rfvv on July 16, 2013
  4. physics

    When 1180 J of heat are added to one mole of an ideal monatomic gas, its temperature increases from 272 to 292 K. Find the work done by the gas during this process. I know the specific heat is Q/delta T, so C = (1180 J)/(20K) = 59. This seems like any easy

    asked by tmaria on June 22, 2007
  5. elem alg

    On a certain test, the student gets 3 points for each correct answer and loses 2 points for each incorrect answer. The test has 37 questions total. (no question can be lfet blank.) If x is the number of answers a students gets correct, write and express

    asked by Vera on March 10, 2011
  6. english

    After reviewing the lecture and suggested readings for this week, you have probably picked up several useful tools for stress management. Not only can you use these tools to help you choose better ways to react to situations, but you can also help others

    asked by rita on March 2, 2011
  7. Social Studies

    Please review the question and my answer. Thank you tutors. Q: What did AGENTS do for the sugar plantations? My answer: Agents took over the sugar plantations. If there is more than that for the answer that I gave, then please tell. Thank you tutors. I

    asked by anon on December 12, 2015
  8. Science (Chemistry)

    The question: Balance each of the following skeletal equations by using oxidation and reduction half reactions. All the reactions take place in acidic solution. Identify the oxidizing agent and reducing agent in each reaction. a) Cl[sub]2[/sub] (g) +

    asked by Jo on February 11, 2007
  9. Language Arts

    Hi, two questions What is the proposition in this sentece? The post office left a note on the door. a) left b)note c)on d)door what is the prepositional phrase in the sentence? The dogs were near the door a) the dogs b)the door c)near the door d) the dogs

    asked by Anonymous on May 23, 2016
  10. math

    On a TV game show, a contestant makes $800 for every correct answer but loses $500 for every wrong answer. After answering 26 questions, Sarah broke even. How many questions did she answer correctly?

    asked by Christina on November 16, 2012
  11. MATH

    On a TV game show, a contestant makes $600 for every correct answer but loses $500 for every wrong answer. After answering 22 questions, Sarah broke even. How many questions did she answer correctly?

    asked by TAYLOR on May 4, 2014
  12. ashworth

    Which of the following concepts best captures the utilitarian notion that each person’s welfare is equally important and, thus, that no one person’s happiness should be regarded as more important than any other person’s? A. Fecundity B. Psychological

    asked by Anonymous on February 18, 2016
  13. Criminal Justice - Ethics

    Which of the following concepts best captures the utilitarian notion that each person's welfare is equally important and, thus, that no one person's happiness should be regarded as more important than any other person's? A. Fecundity B. Psychological

    asked by Erica on May 4, 2014
  14. Physics

    Consider a simple frictionless roller-coaster. It begins at x = 0, at a height of y = H. Then it drops into a dip, reaching a minimum at x = 100, with zero height (y = 0). Finally, it goes back up at x = 200, but only reaches a height of y = H/2. Assume

    asked by Mikayla on March 12, 2014
  15. Math33333

    Please help me! Problem: x+2 x-3 _________ - _________ 2x^2+5x+2 2x^2-5x-3 *Simplify the expression 2x^2+5x+2 =(x+2)(2x+1) 2x^2-5x-3 =(2x+1)(x-3) So x+2/(x+2)(2x+1) = 1/2x+1 x-3/(2x+1)(x-3) = 1/2x+1 Finally 1/2x+1 - 1/2x+1 = 0 Let's take a look at the

    asked by Margie on March 4, 2007
  16. Chemistry (Check)

    Classify each of these statements as always true, sometimes true, or never true. 7____AT____It is necessary to know the formula of a compound in order to calculate its percent composition. 8___ST_____If the percent by mass of carbon in methane, CH4, is

    asked by Bryan on February 11, 2007
  17. english

    arbor day words to unscramble herlets degeslin Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. Try these: http://www.ssynth.co.uk/~gay/anagram.html

    asked by joe on April 30, 2007
  18. MATH

    EACH LETTER IN EACH ADDITION PROBLEM STANDS FOR A NUMBER BETWEEN 0 AND 9.NO TWO LETTERS STAND FOR THE SAME NUMBER IN EACH QUESTION. FIND THE VALUE FOR EACH LETTER.FOR EACH PROBLEM, USE THE NUMBERS IN THE BOX NEXT TO THE PROBLEM. T E N (5,6,1,2,7) + O N

    asked by ALEX on June 1, 2016
  19. algebra

    you give me the answer but didn't really tell me how you did it so i can figure how to find the other numbers giving. also was just respneding that the problem was true as you said it made nosense. evaluate each function for the value specified. evaluate

    asked by clueless on May 19, 2007
  20. English

    1. After getting married, what did the master do? - He moved into a bigger house. 2. What is the master going to do for Chuchu? - He is going to take care of the pet. 3. When did the master lose Chuchu? - He lost Chuchu when they went out for a walk. 4.

    asked by rfvv on June 13, 2016
  21. geometry

    I have a few questions about finding the area. I don't know how to link images on here, so I will just try my best to describe the shapes. First question: What is the area of the figure below? It is a parallelogram connected to a triangle. The spotted line

    asked by Gina on May 5, 2016
  22. English

    Hello. Please help me with a few lexical questions. 1)Is it possible to use "spot" in the following context: "the scandal spotted his political reputation"? 2) Is it possible to say "Hosni Mubarak was a)discharged b)dismissed c) dismissed from power"

    asked by Ilma on May 3, 2011
  23. Biology

    1. A long-term relationship in which both species benefit is known as parasitism. * A. True B. False*** 2. The relationship of algae living in the fur of a 3-toed sloth and helping to camouflage the sloth, is called * A. symbiosis B. mutualism C.

    asked by Ross on November 6, 2017
  24. Statistics

    How do the 3rd grade boys’ weight in Principal Ben’s school compare to the national average (mean weight = 90, sd =15)? Provide the IV, DV, and best method of analysis

    asked by Anonymous on March 23, 2016
  25. Math: Compounded Interest

    A principal of $200 is invested at 5% interest rate annually. Determine the future value in 3 months' time if compounded: (a) Semi-annually (b) Quarterly

    asked by Aurora on June 25, 2015
  26. Math

    Find the number of years needed to realize a total interest of $5000 if the principal saved is 10000 at a simple interest rate of 10%

    asked by Anonymous on December 27, 2016
  27. algebra

    a loan of 22,823 was repaid at the end of 12 months. What size repayment check (principal and interest) was written , if a 10.7 % annual rate of interest?

    asked by beechst on October 23, 2011
  28. math

    decide on a topic for which they would like to collect data and design a survey for school which could really be used to convince the principal to do. ex.fundraising,school uniforms These examples are already used by other classmates

    asked by Jaskuine on November 19, 2012
  29. Math

    A $4,000.00 principal earns 5% interest compounded annually. After 4 years, what is the balance in the account? A. $500,000.00 B. $4,862.03 *** C. $4,600.00 D. $20,250.00

    asked by Tana on March 6, 2017
  30. tax accounting

    to create a 10 yr term bond schedule with semi annual payments (principal is $10 million); stated interest rate is 8% and market rate is 6%-how would you do it

    asked by M.white on July 17, 2012
  31. math

    find the montly payment needed to amortize principal and interest for a 130000 fixed rate mortgage with a 10.5% rate and a 30 year term

    asked by kuku on July 19, 2014
  32. algebra 1

    formula A=P(1+r)^t An account earning interest at a rate of 4% has a principal of $500,000. If no more deposits or withdrawals are made, about how much money will be in the account after five years?

    asked by josh on January 6, 2012
  33. statistics

    1. How do the 3rd grade boys’ weight in Principal Ben’s school compare to the national average (mean weight = 90, sd =15)? Provide the IV, DV, and best method of analysis

    asked by jackie on July 25, 2012
  34. Statistics

    How do the 3rd grade boys’ weight in Principal Ben’s school compare to the national average (mean weight = 90, sd =15)? Provide the IV, DV, and best method of analysis.

    asked by Joseph on November 15, 2013
  35. math

    This question says to graph the linear function.y=1\3x-4. What would the graph look like? Thank you Reiny but they put me in this class and I can not figure out what to do. When I am for help they are always to busy to help me my mom when talked with the

    asked by blue on April 26, 2015
  36. algebra

    a loan of 22,823 was repaid at the end of 12 months. What size repayment check (principal and interest) was written , if a 10.7 % annual rate of interest?

    asked by beth on October 23, 2011
  37. precalc

    A is accumulated amount investing after p principal for t years at and interest rate of r compounded anually k is times per year. P=$1500, r= 7%, t=6 P=1500, r=7%,t=5,k=4 P=$1250, r=5.4%,t=6

    asked by kevin on June 13, 2011
  38. grammar

    principal parts of hold,swell,hear,win one complete sentance for each expression to show clearly how it differ in meaning from the expression in the ggoup

    asked by Sehr on December 29, 2009
  39. Maths

    I got 30% on a 10-problem test, 70% on a 20-problem test and 80% on a 30-problem test. If the three tests are combined in one 60-problem test what percentage is my overall score?

    asked by Amy on November 17, 2016
  40. algebra

    solve by substitution 5x-2y = -5 y - 5x = 3 could someone take a min a show me how to do this problem by steps so i can do the rest of my problems and wait a min so i may ask questions. I m failing my algebra class and desparately need help. 5x-2y = -5 y -

    asked by Tammy Evert on August 10, 2006
  41. math

    The table shows the depth (d metres) of water in a harbour at certain times (t hours) after midnight on a particular day. time t (hours) 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 and the in the next column corresponding to the figures above is depth d (m) 3.0 3.3

    asked by grant on May 12, 2007
  42. english - What is true love

    i writing another essay but this be about love and i have to write expository essay. i have to write does it exist? or it only based on fantasy? i have to consider cultural and natural(biological) factors. i think true love do exist because romeo and

    asked by Mohammad on February 10, 2012
  43. Sci 275

    I asked this already but was not clear on what I needed help with. My assignment is on water pollution. Write a 700- to 1,050-word paper in APA format that includes the following: o A brief description of your selected water resource issue and how it

    asked by Tessa on February 22, 2009
  44. physics

    In the following situations identify the agent exerting the force and the object on which it acts .State the effect and kind of force in each case. a>Falling of rain drops. b>A horse pulling a cart. c>A car coming to rest once its engine is switched off.

    asked by deepti on June 18, 2015
  45. Physics

    agent dave, flying a constant 215 km/hr horizontally in a low - flying helicopter wants to drop a small explosive onto a master criminal automobile travelling 155km/hr on a level highway 78m below. At what angle (with the horizontal) should the car be in

    asked by Jill on October 23, 2013
  46. Physics

    agent dave, flying a constant 215 km/hr horizontally in a low - flying helicopter wants to drop a small explosive onto a master criminal automobile travelling 155km/hr on a level highway 78m below. At what angle (with the horizontal) should the car be in

    asked by Jill on October 23, 2013
  47. Business

    Can you help. Thinking about this I think a company can't really make a-lot of profit if they spend no money on quality controls because,"quality control is the more traditional way that businesses have used to manage quality. Quality control is concerned

    asked by Bryan on April 7, 2009
  48. Chemistry

    When hot and concentrated, sulfuric acid is a fairly strong oxidizing agent. Write a balanced net ionic equation for the oxidation of metallic copper to Cu(II) ion by hot concentrated H2SO4, in which the sulfur is reduced to SO2.

    asked by Jen on June 30, 2011
  49. physics

    A quantity of an ideal gas is compressed to half" its initial volume. The process may be adiabatic, isothermal or isobaric. Rank those three processes in order of the work required of an external agent, least to greatest. doesn't adiabatic mean no work, so

    asked by jane on June 23, 2009
  50. physics

    A quantity of an ideal gas is compressed to half" its initial volume. The process may be adiabatic, isothermal or isobaric. Rank those three processes in order of the work required of an external agent, least to greatest. doesn't adiabatic mean no work, so

    asked by jane on June 24, 2009
  51. physics repost

    A quantity of an ideal gas is compressed to half" its initial volume. The process may be adiabatic, isothermal or isobaric. Rank those three processes in order of the work required of an external agent, least to greatest. doesn't adiabatic mean no work, so

    asked by jane on June 24, 2009
  52. psychology

    Regarding the use of anesthetics during childbirth, which of the following statements is true? A. they are rarely used these days B. the epidural procedure is most often favored. C. anesthetics is current use can't cross the placenta barrier to affect the

    asked by ourania on December 14, 2008
  53. To "pinky" and "???"

    pinky or ??? --- use the same screenname for all your posts. Answering yourself is just childish. ----------------- http://www.chompchomp.com/terms.htm Go here and study the sections on intransitive and transitive verbs. And PLEASE do not piggy-back your

    asked by Writeacher on April 10, 2016
  54. History

    The English Reformation was initiated by King Henry VIII, who wanted to end his marriage, but the pope refused to grant an annulment (1). King Henry VIII broke England free from the Catholic Church, declared religious sovereignty, and had his marriage

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  55. History

    The English Reformation was initiated by King Henry VIII, who wanted to end his marriage, but the pope refused to grant an annulment (1). King Henry VIII broke England free from the Catholic Church, declared religious sovereignty, and had his marriage

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  56. History

    The English Reformation was initiated by King Henry VIII, who wanted to end his marriage, but the pope refused to grant an annulment (1). King Henry VIII broke England free from the Catholic Church, declared religious sovereignty, and had his marriage

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  57. English

    Can someone let me know if these answers are right? Thanks in advance! Questions 1-7 all have the same format and answer choices. The answer choices are fully explained here, but they are in shortened versions in the remaining questions. Although you do

    asked by Anonymous on November 3, 2011
  58. Geometry

    Assume the following is a true statement. If it is raining, I will carry an umbrella. Which form of the original statement must also be true? a- converse b-- inverse c- contrapositive d- biconditional My answer is c contrapositive

    asked by Steve on January 8, 2016
  59. prob and stat

    A researcher wished to be 95% confident that her estimate of the true proportion of individuals who travel overseas is within 4% (0.04) of the true proportion. Find the sample size necessary if there is no prior estimate available.

    asked by Anias on March 21, 2018
  60. math

    When Ms. Jackson told her students that the circumference of a circle divided by the diameter of the circle is ð, Jarrod asked how this could be true for all circles. Of the following, which provides the best basis for explaining why this is true for all

    asked by joe on May 11, 2012
  61. math ,hep, plz

    can someone help explain this for me please... Problem #1 What values for x must be excluded in the following fraction? (x+5)/(-1) Problem #2 what values for x must be excluded in the following fraction? (x-3)/((4x-5)(x+10)) When working with fractions,

    asked by jasort20 on March 18, 2007
  62. Math

    You answered 85% of the questions on the quiz correctly. What fraction of the questions did you answer correctly?

    asked by Zero on January 14, 2015
  63. math

    janice scored 85% on the last test. she answered 34 questions correctly. how many questions were on the test?

    asked by jocelyn on March 18, 2012
  64. Math

    Sarah had got 40 out of 50 questions right. What is the percentage of questions Sarah got right? Explain and show your work.

    asked by Allen on March 30, 2017
  65. French

    Is it more common to use the expression "poser des questions à qn" vs "demander des questions à qn?" or is the latter even used? Thanks!

    asked by RC on September 5, 2009
  66. math

    kevin correctly answered 75% of 32 questions . how many questions did kevin answer correclty

    asked by quayon on April 8, 2018
  67. Finance

    I have two finance questions that I need help on - willing to pay. Please respond back No need to pay. Just post the questions, and we will do our best to help. Thanks for asking.

    asked by Kim on December 9, 2006
  68. Math

    Janice scored 85% on the last test.she answered 34 questions correctly.how many questions were on the test?

    asked by John karol on September 26, 2017
  69. 6th grade Spanish

    I have two questions-Which sentence is written correctly? Es un buen clase. Es un buena clase. Es un buena clase. I think it is Es un buen clase. Is that correct? Second question- The term pelota refers to any kind of sports ball. Pelota is a ball but what

    asked by Shelby on April 4, 2011
  70. chem

    For which element would you expect isotope effects to be of the greatest importance in CHEMICAL processes? a.H b.He c.Li d.B This problem could be interpreted many different ways and come up with different answers, I suppose. In the context of number of

    asked by nivi on April 23, 2007
  71. physics help please

    Two speakers are driven by a common oscillator at 870 Hz and face each other at a distance of 1.20 m. Locate the points along a line joining the two speakers where relative minima of pressure amplitude would be expected. (Use v = 343 m/s. Choose one

    asked by julie on January 31, 2011
  72. math

    I need to recreate a graph in Excel but don't know how to get started. I know how to make graphs in Excel, that's not the problem, I just don't know how to do this one. I can see the what this one is supposed to look like, and from the answers, there are

    asked by Carly on October 14, 2018
  73. AP Physic

    Hi there I am having so much problems trying to solve this physic problem and I really need help. Please give me a big hint on how to find the amplitude of this problem because i tried using everything i know and i cannot figure it out. This homework

    asked by shylo on January 17, 2010
  74. Business

    I think a company can't really make a-lot of profit if they spend no money on quality controls because,"quality control is the more traditional way that businesses have used to manage quality. Quality control is concerned with checking and reviewing work

    asked by annoymous on April 7, 2009
  75. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? If my answers are not correct- please let me know! 1. Use of cohesive devices reflects a speaker's ability to: A. talk about things that are obvious. B. string ideas together to show specific

    asked by Anonymous on November 9, 2007
  76. chemistry question on fats

    . This experiment separates meat into an acetone-soluble part and an acetone-insoluble part. The calculations are based on the principal components of meat being fat (acetone soluble) and protein (acetone insoluble or fat-free meat in report sheet). More

    asked by joan on August 7, 2012
  77. chem lab question

    1. This experiment separates meat into an acetone-soluble part and an acetone-insoluble part. The calculations are based on the principal components of meat being fat (acetone soluble) and protein (acetone insoluble or fat-free meat in report sheet). More

    asked by joan on August 7, 2012
  78. Algebra 2

    Solve each polynomial equation. If a solution occurs more than once, state it's multiplicity. 4x^4-13^2+9=0 Please show work I need help

    asked by Alicia on December 11, 2014
  79. chemistry

    a sample of iron (35.0g) absorbs 5.50J. of heat. calculate the increase in temperature that occurs

    asked by payton on November 3, 2011
  80. physics please help

    Forces of 4.57 N and 4.74 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 5.76 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by anthony on October 13, 2014
  81. physics

    A.Use newtons first law to explain why whiplash occurs? B.why are cars fitted with head rests?

    asked by OwamIII on February 6, 2014
  82. Art

    Explain how optical mixing occurs when using thin black lines on white paper. Thanks!

    asked by Katie on February 21, 2017
  83. Health (Ms. Sue)

    Explain why it is important to have an efficient public health system if an outbreak of a disease occurs.

    asked by Anonymous on November 21, 2013
  84. Analytical Chemistry

    What is the balanced equation for oxidation of iodide ion by oxygen (O2) that occurs which produces iodine.

    asked by kalynn on January 30, 2012
  85. Chemistry

    Complete and balance the following equation. If no reaction occurs, write noreaction . NaOH(aq)+FeBr3(aq)→

    asked by Sue on October 8, 2016
  86. Chemistry

    At 319K the decomposition of dinitrogen tetroxide occurs with the following Kp: 2NO2(g)2NO(g)+O2(g) Kp=.700 What is the value of Kc for this reaction?

    asked by Tina on November 27, 2011
  87. physics

    Forces of 4.57 N and 4.74 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 5.76 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by anthony on October 9, 2014
  88. physics

    Forces of 9.93 N and 1.23 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 3.02 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by i need help on October 8, 2013
  89. Biology

    Explain the ramifications to the process of transcription if the following occurs: A) The termination sequence of a gene is removed

    asked by Rose on January 1, 2016
  90. Physical science

    N2+3H2>2NH3 that occurs at STP What volume of NH3 gas will form if 3g N2 react with enough H2?

    asked by Thandi faith mapili on September 1, 2015
  91. please help

    A skeletal disorder referred to as a __________ occurs when two bones at a joint are no longer in contact with each other

    asked by carrie on May 25, 2014
  92. physics

    state the energy hans-formation which occurs when a car is brought to rest by its break

    asked by dayo on May 29, 2011
  93. physics

    Forces of 4.57 N and 4.74 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 5.76 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by anthony on October 9, 2014
  94. Science

    This will help explain another question I have. So,what is the pattern that occurs when magnetic waves are spread out through the visible spectrum?

    asked by Flabbergasted on November 26, 2014
  95. Physics

    Forces of 9.5 N and 5.12 N act at right angles on a reddish-green block of mass 3.19 kg. How much acceleration occurs?

    asked by Tony on October 2, 2014
  96. chemistry

    write the balanced chemical equation for the reaction that occurs when BaCl2.2H2O is heated.

    asked by jess on September 11, 2011
  97. science

    Which kind of energy transformation occurs when a skater's board falls back to the ramp?

    asked by bob on May 13, 2016
  98. problem solving

    select a problem that you have worked on but not yet solved, and that you feel you can eventually solve. present the following : a show or describe what you have done so far (it could be that you tell me where to find your work in your notebook) b assess

    asked by kakak on December 12, 2014
  99. Physics

    an object is located a distance d above the surface of a large planet of radius r. at this position, its true weight is one percent less than its true weight on the surface. what is the ratio of d/r?

    asked by Bodedio on September 28, 2014
  100. religion

    For silent reading during solat there is an opinion that the reading must be heard by his ear.Is it true?If it is not true what are the arguments against it?(Normally the person beside him will hear his vocalization and will disturb his solat)

    asked by amaliena on February 18, 2015