1. chemistry

    Experiments show that chlorine is reduced by both Br-(aq) and I-(aq); bromine is reduced by I-(aq) only; iodine is not reduced by either Br-(aq) or I-(aq). Which of the following is the strongest oxidizing agent? A. Cl2 B. Br2 C.I2 D.Cl^- ion E. I^- ion

    asked by Rapinder S. on May 24, 2008
  2. English I think

    I was wondering if in the first production of Peter Pan (the play in 1904), if James Barrie (the author) REALLY invited handfuls of orphans to come to the play. This was in the movie, which is based on the true story, but I can't figure out if this

    asked by Skye on November 9, 2008
  3. psy 210

    Relationships, similar to people, encounter stages of development. Describe how a person moves through each of the 5 stages of Levinger's ABC's of relationships model. As you write your description, include answers to the following questions: 1. What do

    asked by beverly on April 20, 2009
  4. Math

    I don't get what the problem is asking? "Which of the following shows the next step using the least common denominator simplify 7/8 - 5/6?" there's 4 answers, A. (7/8 x 3/3) - (5/6 x 4/4) B. (7/8 x 4/4) - (5/6 x 3/3) C. (7/8 x 5/5) - (5/6 x 7/7) d. (7/8 x

    asked by Lea on April 20, 2010
  5. Computer

    Multiple Choice Which of the following study tools would work well for memorizing vocabulary? A. making an outline B. summarizing the textbook C. flash cards D. comparing notes to the text Which of the following can be helpful when you are studying for a

    asked by Pepsi on November 13, 2017
  6. Vision Math

    Explain to me how this is true: Six people are given 1/10 of a veggie pizza and 2/5 of the pizza is left how is that true?

    asked by Kassidy Cook on November 29, 2011
  7. Statistics

    1. The Chi-square distribution, used in the Chi-square test of independence, varies in shape by degrees of freedom. What does the Chi-square distribution look like for 4 degrees of freedom. A) Unimodal and symmetric. B) Bimodal and symmetric. C) Unimodal

    asked by War Eagle on December 2, 2013
  8. history

    A society is characterized by similar values, mutual interests, shared institutions, and a common culture. Consider the following question: To what extent would it be accurate to say that the New England, Middle, and Southern colonies had merged to create

    asked by . on September 1, 2006
  9. Chemistry

    1. According to the collision theory of chemical reactions: A. High energy collisions result in few successful reactions as there isn’t sufficient time for the products to react. B. High energy collisions lead to the successful formation of products. C.

    asked by Ken on October 16, 2012
  10. elementary

    write a problem write a word problem involving the number of pages in a book.then write the numerical expression that you would need to use to solve your problem.

    asked by swetha on October 29, 2012
  11. Simple interest

    Find the simple interest earned to the nearest cent for each principal interest rate, and time $500,4%, 2 years

    asked by Remi on March 24, 2015
  12. Physics

    Find the distance of the image when an object is placed on the principal axis at a distance of 10 cm. In front of concave mirror whose radius of curvature is 8 cm

    asked by Rahul on March 24, 2017
  13. Algebra 2

    What simple interest rate will Susan need to secure to make $2,500 in interest on a $10,000 principal over 5 years? how would i figure this out?

    asked by Anonymous on June 28, 2012
  14. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $500, the rate r = 5 1 2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. (a) What is the amount of interest? $ Incorrect: Your answer is incorrect. (b) What is the future value?

    asked by Randy on April 26, 2012
  15. English

    She didn't give up and went to see a famous Chinese general, the head of another flight school. -------------------------- Instead of 'head,' can we use 'principal'? Or can we use some other similar expressions?

    asked by rfvv on November 12, 2014
  16. Algebra

    Find the principal when the amount in the account is 11,000 and rate of interest is 3.45 percent compounded interest is quarterly for 2.5 years.

    asked by Dave on March 5, 2015
  17. Maths

    A deposit mature to 24200 after 3yeras at simple interest of7 percent per annum what is the principal amount of deposit

    asked by Shary on March 25, 2017
  18. math !!!! :O

    Principal: $1,610 Interest rate: _______________ Time: 4 years Simple interest: $450.80 fill in the blank

    asked by Angie on March 7, 2011
  19. real estate financing

    If the interest rate on a $250,500 loan is 6½ percent for a term of 30 years, what is the principal and interest (PI) payment for the first month?

    asked by kathey on September 24, 2012
  20. math !!!! :O

    Principal: $7,428 Interest rate: 1.85% Time: 1 year Simple Interest:_________________ Fill int he blank

    asked by Ryan on March 7, 2011
  21. algebra

    Need mathamatical expression. The simple interest rate, given that the principal is 3x, the rate is 6%, and the time is 1 year. im so lost with this math question.

    asked by Peggy on August 14, 2010
  22. math !!!! :O

    Principal: $46,299 Interest rate: _______________ Time: 1 year Simple interest: $462.99 Fill in the blank

    asked by Evangelise on March 7, 2011
  23. Math for Trish To Help Me With

    Factor the following. You will earn 5 points for each polynomial that is factored correctly. Please label your individual answers with a – f. a.) 4x2 - 25 b.) 3x2 + 6y c.) x^2 - 7x + 10 d.) 2x^2 - 9x – 18 e.) 2ax + 6bx + ay + 3by f.) 6x^2 + 12x – 48

    asked by Margie on February 7, 2007
  24. physics

    Consider the following statement: “When a rifle is fired horizontally, the bullet leaves the barrel and doesn’t drop at all for the first 45 meters of flight.” Is this statement true? Wouldn't this statement not be true because you don't know the

    asked by jon on October 6, 2010
  25. Science

    True or False 1) All living things must eat other living things for food. 2) Plants can make their own food. 3) Plants don't need oxygen, only carbon dioxide. 4) Animals eat plants or other animals that eat plants. 5) Many living things need oxygen to

    asked by Sammie on December 12, 2016
  26. Math

    I need help on this problem. I've been stuck on it for 4 days now. Use a net to find the surface area of the prism. 2,296 m2 1,148 m2 757 m2 1,232 m2 the numbers are 25m, 7m, 19m, 7m, 24m I've tried 24x25x7 25x7x5 24x7x5 19x5x25 19x7x24 and other

    asked by Mae on May 19, 2017
  27. math,help

    how would i do about this problem can someone explain it to me or show me because i keep getting weird answers with an e at the end. It makes no sence. This question is: The length of human pregnancies from conception to birth varies according to a

    asked by jasmine20 on February 11, 2007
  28. Math

    Hi, would someone mind just checking the answer I got for this formula and tell me if I'm on the right track or not. Question... x+y=21 3x=4y Answer I got... x=84 y= -63 I didn't get that. Check your math. I found 7y=63 but not y = 63. You can always check

    asked by Jessica on October 22, 2006
  29. maths

    Use a graphing utility to approximate the solutions of the equation in the interval [0, 2Ï€). (Round your answers to three decimal places. Enter your answers as a comma-separated list.) 6 sin(x) + 3 cos(x) = 0

    asked by jass on February 10, 2017
  30. 7th grade

    How do you build a strong bone from a piece of printer paper and make it hold at least 20kg? I need answer by tomorrow ASAP!!! No websites but just answers. Thanks a lot to whomever answers!!!!! :)

    asked by Shayane on April 15, 2010
  31. Math

    George needs 50 liters of a solution that has a concentration of 30 g/ml for the manufacture of computer parts.  George has an unlimited supply of a solution with a concentration of  39 g/ml.  Using the Formula  C1*V1=C2*V2 answer the following

    asked by shearlene on January 26, 2017
  32. Extraction

    Lab..again 0.050g benzoic acid/succinic acid/sodium benzoate. -choose 1 and put 0.050g of that compound into 5ml conical vial -add 2ml methylene chloride and 2ml water -cap vial and shake until all solid is dissolved. -let solution sit until 2 layers are

    asked by ~christina~ on September 12, 2007
  33. biology

    Would you like to help me answers some of my questions in Biology? 1/ Darwin concluded that the most well adapted individuals in a population will leave the most offspring for future generations. This can be considered a measure of an individual's.. a/

    asked by jenni on May 9, 2011
  34. Accounting

    When reviewing a financial report, why should information be reliable, relevant, consistent, and comparable? What kind of problems could be created if a financial report is not reliable, relevan, consistent, or comparable?

    asked by Lisa on January 5, 2010
  35. business

    hello: i am considering going back to school to get a degree in business. i have borrowed a book from a friend who is already in the program. meanwhile: i sometimes have trouble working my way through the chapter questions. he said that they were not given

    asked by faye on July 21, 2013
  36. administration

    What is an e-ticket? A. First-class ticket B. Ticket with discounts attached to it C. Paperless ticket D. Ticket purchased through a travel agent

    asked by annmarie on August 24, 2016
  37. Chemistry/Math

    If a doctor tells you to drink 1 liter of water per day, answer the following questions(assuming the density of water to be 1g/mL): 1. The number of grams of water per day? 2.The number of molecules of oxygen per day? 3. The number of atoms of oxygen per

    asked by jahil on August 21, 2010
  38. Physics

    On vacation, your 1300 kg car pulls a 540 kg trailer away from a stop light with an acceleration of 2.02 m/s2. (a) What is the net force exerted by the car on the trailer? (b) What force does the trailer exert on the car? (c) What is the net force acting

    asked by tls on October 11, 2010
  39. General Chemistry

    Cinnamic alcohol is used mainly in perfurmery, particularly in soaps and cosmetics. Its molecular formula is C9H10O. a. Calculate the percent composition by masss of C, H, and O in cinnamic alcohol. b. How many molecules of cinnamic alchol, not acid ,are

    asked by Kendra on May 17, 2010
  40. English/Lit

    I posted this earlier and someone suggested google-I did research various sites but I was wondering if anyone could perhaps check my answers and see if they would be a correct analysis-thank you I have two questions I'm working on for home work-could you

    asked by Sarah on September 18, 2011
  41. Calculus 2 (Series)

    Can anyone help me start this problem from beginning to end, along with explanations on how to go about the problem for a better understanding how to do this series problem? 1) Find the values of p for which the series is convergent. Summation notation

    asked by Sena on April 6, 2015
  42. MATH

    I have 2 questions the first I have narrowed down to 2 possible solutions the second has 3. What is the solution to log sub 5 (2x+3)=2 a)13/2 or b)14? The next problem f(x)= log sub 5 x what is the value of 1/25? a)square root of 2 b)-1/2 or c)1/2? Help is

    asked by Anonymous on January 16, 2007
  43. Texas State History

    I need help answering these questions. 6. Propose a solution to a problem faced by Texans on the home front as a result of the Union blockade. 8. How did John Bell Hood's action affect Texas’ history over the next four years? Give details to support your

    asked by Pumkin-head on December 8, 2018
  44. English

    1. The best way to improve listening comprehension is to a. take informal notes on what you hear. b. use complete sentences to take detailed notes of both main ideas and details. c. concentrate on listening to the speaker's transitions. (C) 2. Critical

    asked by Jacob on March 7, 2018
  45. CHEMISTRY

    Given the following standard reduction potentials in acid solution: MnO4- + 8 H+ + 5 e-® Mn+2 + 4 H2O E°cell = 1.51 V Co+2 + 2 e-® Co E°cell = -0.28 V Cr+3 + 3 e-® Cr E°cell = -0.74 V The strongest oxidizing agent listed above is: Cr3+. Cr. Mn2+.

    asked by lucylu on September 10, 2010
  46. Math-Stat

    Jane and Bob are on the same game show. They answer one question, either True or False. The probability that Bob is correct is 70%. The probability that Jane is correct is also 70%. Moreover, the probability that Bob is correct given Jane is either correct

    asked by Mohamed on January 29, 2013
  47. Statistics

    This problem does not make any sense to me!!! I would greatly appreciate your assistance, thanks. A recent survey showed 4.6 percent of the sample of 250 had suffered some kind of identity theft in the past 12 months. a. Construct a 90 percent confidence

    asked by Tasha on October 31, 2011
  48. English

    Which of the following choices is a good strategy for reviewing a first draft? a.check it closely for spelling errors b.think about who will read it and why c.read it out loudly d.post it on the internet e.none of the above I know that a,b,and d are just

    asked by Calvin on June 27, 2010
  49. math

    1. There are 13 horses running in a race. In how many different ways can the horses place first, second, or third? ----> my answer: 1716 ways 2. There are 15 children on a basketball team. The coach needs to pick 5 children to start the game. How many

    asked by bunni on June 1, 2009
  50. Psychology

    1. Modern psychoanalysis is defined as ____________________. (1 point) A treatment that focuses on observable behavior A treatment method for mild to moderate disorders that uses a process of patient discovery Demonstrating how unconscious factors affect a

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2018
  51. world history

    can you please check my answers 3.In China in the 1980s, commune-based agriculture was replaced by the _______ responsibility system. A. household B. community C. cultural

    asked by mike on November 21, 2011
  52. science

    1.a modern train traveling at a constant speed around a circular track has a constant velocity true or false 2.which of the following would be affected if a soaring eagle change direction but remained at a constant speed? A.acceleration only B.velocity

    asked by Hannah on February 25, 2015
  53. Science

    To solve the problem of a polluted stream a scientist traced where the pollution came from. She determined that the pollution was coming from many small sources. She worked on a plan to help reduce the pollution to the stream. This is an example of

    asked by Amy on May 26, 2014
  54. Chemistry (PLEASE HELP ME)

    1. According to the phase diagram for water, how is the state of water determined? a. proceed up a vertical line at any given temperature b. read the phase at the intersection of any given temperature and pressure c. at a given pressure, proceed

    asked by Angel on October 13, 2011
  55. Chem

    1. According to the phase diagram for water, how is the state of water determined? a. proceed up a vertical line at any given temperature b. read the phase at the intersection of any given temperature and pressure c. at a given pressure, proceed

    asked by Angel on October 13, 2011
  56. Math

    Decide whether each statement is always true, sometimes true, or never true. a. a square is a rectangle b. a right triangle is an isosceles triangle c. an acute triangle is an isosceles triangle d. an isosceles triangle is a right triangle

    asked by Part on March 16, 2015
  57. chemistry

    Consider the following standard reduction potentials of some commonly used metals: ξo (V) Au3+ (aq) + 3 e- → Au (s) +1.50 Ag+ (aq) + e- → Ag (s) +0.80 Cu2+ (aq) + 2e- → Cu (s) +0.34 Fe3+ (aq) + 3e- → Fe (s) -0.036V Al3+ (aq) + 3e- → Al (s) -1.66

    asked by bekah on May 2, 2014
  58. graphing

    Can someone show me how to solve these inequalties for me? I cannot figure any of them out -6 < x and 3 < 6 (Remember this is an "and" statement) -3x < -6 or x + 5 < -2 x - 2 > 2x + 1 or -10 > -2x - 2 First of all, the first problem makes nonsense. The

    asked by mike on May 19, 2007
  59. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? If I am wrong, please let me know. 1. During a visit by her Ghanaian grandmother,Shermeka learned how to make African cornbread. While Grandmother silently showed Shermeka how to prepare the

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2007
  60. chem

    sorry . Can you please help me with this questions If you know? Oxalic acid is a relatively strong diprotic acid with Ka1 = 5.6 ´ 10-2 and Ka2 = 5.1 ´ 10-5. What is the C2O42- concentration in a solution that is 0.10 M in oxalic acid and 1.0 M in HCl?

    asked by khin on June 19, 2010
  61. math

    Find digits A and B in the number below so the folling condition are true. The 5-digit number must be divisible by 4. The 5-digit number must be divisible by 9. Digit A cannot be the same as Digit B. 12A3B Explain the steps you followed to solve the

    asked by peter on December 21, 2011
  62. english

    unscrabble saocitnenrov fiubyeta jax, joe, jill, max, kayla, john, or whoever -- Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. Try these:

    asked by jax on April 30, 2007
  63. child development part 1

    the ability of a child to stand and perhaps climb usually occurs around the age----months a.12 b.14 c.18 my answer is 12

    asked by susue on February 25, 2015
  64. internet basics

    the characteristics of an istant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contain abbrevations c.occurs between pc's my answer is c

    asked by susue on November 18, 2013
  65. Organic Chemistry

    Write an equation for the reaction that occurs in the gas trap between SO2 and NaOH.

    asked by Blair on February 20, 2009
  66. Science

    What occurs when atoms link together in a new ways to create a substance different from original substances

    asked by Anonymous on May 9, 2017
  67. science

    What energy transfer occurs when you mix warm and cold water samples?

    asked by Kodee on March 5, 2008
  68. Biology

    1. When synapsis occurs a process called_____________occurs. 2. There are______definite phases of meiosis_______and meiosis.

    asked by Roderick on January 24, 2008
  69. chemisty

    what type of reaction occurs when potassium metal reacts with fluorine gas?

    asked by Tiffine on November 16, 2009
  70. Psych

    ______ occurs when one has fewer relationships than desired. a. shyness. b. loneliness. c. moodiness.

    asked by Anonymous on March 12, 2008
  71. Biology

    The release of eggs and sperm near each other into the water occurs during A spawning. B development. C growth. D all of the above. Is it A?

    asked by anon on June 15, 2012
  72. chemistry

    identify the type of reaction that occurs between potassium carbonate and nitric acid

    asked by Morgan on January 16, 2015
  73. Physics

    Elastic behavior: when loads are small how much deformation occurs? What materials deform least?

    asked by Kris on October 3, 2018
  74. Chemistry

    What type of reaction occurs between zinc and Acetic acid? I think it is double replacement but I am not sure. Thank for the help :)

    asked by Anon on December 18, 2012
  75. Science

    Explain how asexual reproduction occurs and how it limits the spread of harmful characteristics.

    asked by Fairypenguingirl on January 26, 2015
  76. science

    ________digestion occurs in small intestine through the action of enzymes. PlZ help ASAP

    asked by sarah on November 29, 2018
  77. Physical Education

    ____________ occurs when a server hits two faults in a row. double fault***

    asked by Kaai97 on December 19, 2015
  78. iinternet basics

    the characteristics of an instant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contains abbrevations c.occurs between pc's my answer is b

    asked by susue on November 16, 2013
  79. MATH

    WHICH DESCRIBES THE NUMBER IN A DATA SET THAT OCCURS MOST OFTEN A.MEAN B.RANGE C.MODE OR D.MEDIAN

    asked by JALEAHA on March 2, 2012
  80. science

    Explain how evaporation occurs? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evaporate

    asked by kathy on November 13, 2006
  81. Science

    Which of the following occurs during artificial selection but not natural selection? a. Selection pressures result in only certain traits from a population being passed on to offspring. b. Traits are passed to offspring through genes. c. Males and females

    asked by Anonymous on November 13, 2013
  82. Physics

    i have been asking physics questions on this and some people give me the formula, i'm getting the correct answers..please can the same people help me on this that helped me before.. A child rides a bicycle in a circular path with a radius of 2.0 m. The

    asked by y912f on February 17, 2009
  83. English-(PLEASE CHECK)

    How does George show he protects Lennie when they meet the boss? My Answer- George answers all of the boss' questions himself to prevent the boss from finding out that Lennie was crazy and not smart and then not giving them jobs. Also, George tells the

    asked by Anonymous on August 22, 2007
  84. English

    I am reading "The crisis, No.1" now. What does this sentences mean "Mutual fear is the principal link in the chain of mutual hate, and woe be to that state that breaks the compact"? I really need help. Please tell me someone. "Mutual fear is the principal

    asked by Cam on October 18, 2006
  85. algebra II

    need set notation for two step inequalities. problem is -4-5v5. if that's true, then how do u do set notation for answer? have 80 set notations to do and need to know how to do this by example

    asked by lacy on September 16, 2014
  86. probability

    The PDF of exp(X) Let X be a random variable with PDF f_X. Find the PDF of the random variable Y=e^X for each of the following cases: For general f_X, when y>0, f_Y(y)= f_X(ln y) --------- y When f_X(x) = {1/3,0,if −2

    asked by RVE on March 26, 2015
  87. Physics

    A converging lens (f = 27.5 cm) is used to project an image of an object onto a screen. The object and the screen are 113 cm apart, and between them the lens can be placed at either of two locations. Find the two object distances. (Enter your answers from

    asked by Kate on April 9, 2015
  88. CRT205

    Other questions have been asked about the article "Contolling Irrational Fears After 9/11 and Identifying at least two arguments and answering the questions on the syllabus. -I have found two which I think can be used. Will you please let me know if these

    asked by Confused on February 9, 2009
  89. Statistics

    A community of 100 homes constructed in 2009 contains 47 that used conventional construction. The reminder used Energy Star building standards. A real estate agent is going to show a client 5 homes. What is the probability that 3 were built using

    asked by Jen on November 28, 2010
  90. Chemistry

    When looking at a titration curve, I have to determine which is false and I have it narrowed down to two options: The initial starting point on the titration curve is where pH depends only on [HA]0 or The finial point on a titration curve the pH depends

    asked by ramire2 on April 9, 2013
  91. chemistry

    are this 2 equations the same NIE? and if not how come? Write a net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when aqueous solutions of ammonia and acetic acid are combined. Write a net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when aqueous solutions

    asked by savannah on November 18, 2011
  92. RepostedLiterature question

    I asked this question a couple of days ago, and wanted to post what my text states.Several agreed (B) was the best answer to the question. After sharing a book with a group of children, the teacher should always: A. determine if discussion is necessary. B.

    asked by Anonymous on September 11, 2007
  93. Please help biol

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Talan on August 30, 2013
  94. Biology

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Talan on August 28, 2013
  95. Math

    The path of a satellite orbiting the earth causes it to pass directly over two tracking stations A and B, which are 35 mi apart. When the satellite is on one side of the two stations, the angles of elevation at A and B are measured to be 87.0° and 84.2°,

    asked by Jennifer on June 22, 2016
  96. Spanish1 help

    Fill in the blank with the correct conjugation of the verb in parentheses. ¿(Trabajar) __________ tú por la tarde? When entering your answers for fill in the blank and essay questions, please be sure to use accent marks and/or correct punctuation to

    asked by Darius on November 14, 2011
  97. Math 116

    How do you write an inequality for this problem. You have a budget of $2.500.00 and you want to buy 30 tons of rock for $60.00 per ton. You also want to plant trees for $84.00 per tree. Write an inequality that illustrates this problem and solve the

    asked by Janeen on October 28, 2009
  98. math

    find the three cuberoots of 8( cos 264 + jsin 264) and state which is the principal cuberoot. Show all three roots on an argand diagram.

    asked by stella on July 30, 2013
  99. math

    Suppose you deposit $600 in a savings account. The interest rate is 4% per year. Find the principal balance in the account after six years

    asked by Anonymous on October 31, 2016