1. English

    1. The best way to improve listening comprehension is to a. take informal notes on what you hear. b. use complete sentences to take detailed notes of both main ideas and details. c. concentrate on listening to the speaker's transitions. (C) 2. Critical

    asked by Jacob on March 7, 2018
  2. world history

    can you please check my answers 3.In China in the 1980s, commune-based agriculture was replaced by the _______ responsibility system. A. household B. community C. cultural

    asked by mike on November 21, 2011
  3. Math

    Decide whether each statement is always true, sometimes true, or never true. a. a square is a rectangle b. a right triangle is an isosceles triangle c. an acute triangle is an isosceles triangle d. an isosceles triangle is a right triangle

    asked by Part on March 16, 2015
  4. chemistry

    Consider the following standard reduction potentials of some commonly used metals: ξo (V) Au3+ (aq) + 3 e- → Au (s) +1.50 Ag+ (aq) + e- → Ag (s) +0.80 Cu2+ (aq) + 2e- → Cu (s) +0.34 Fe3+ (aq) + 3e- → Fe (s) -0.036V Al3+ (aq) + 3e- → Al (s) -1.66

    asked by bekah on May 2, 2014
  5. Statistics

    This problem does not make any sense to me!!! I would greatly appreciate your assistance, thanks. A recent survey showed 4.6 percent of the sample of 250 had suffered some kind of identity theft in the past 12 months. a. Construct a 90 percent confidence

    asked by Tasha on October 31, 2011
  6. business

    hello: i am considering going back to school to get a degree in business. i have borrowed a book from a friend who is already in the program. meanwhile: i sometimes have trouble working my way through the chapter questions. he said that they were not given

    asked by faye on July 21, 2013
  7. Psychology

    1. Modern psychoanalysis is defined as ____________________. (1 point) A treatment that focuses on observable behavior A treatment method for mild to moderate disorders that uses a process of patient discovery Demonstrating how unconscious factors affect a

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2018
  8. English

    Which of the following choices is a good strategy for reviewing a first draft? a.check it closely for spelling errors b.think about who will read it and why c.read it out loudly d.post it on the internet e.none of the above I know that a,b,and d are just

    asked by Calvin on June 27, 2010
  9. Calculus 2 (Series)

    Can anyone help me start this problem from beginning to end, along with explanations on how to go about the problem for a better understanding how to do this series problem? 1) Find the values of p for which the series is convergent. Summation notation

    asked by Sena on April 6, 2015
  10. administration

    What is an e-ticket? A. First-class ticket B. Ticket with discounts attached to it C. Paperless ticket D. Ticket purchased through a travel agent

    asked by annmarie on August 24, 2016
  11. math

    1. There are 13 horses running in a race. In how many different ways can the horses place first, second, or third? ----> my answer: 1716 ways 2. There are 15 children on a basketball team. The coach needs to pick 5 children to start the game. How many

    asked by bunni on June 1, 2009
  12. MATH

    I have 2 questions the first I have narrowed down to 2 possible solutions the second has 3. What is the solution to log sub 5 (2x+3)=2 a)13/2 or b)14? The next problem f(x)= log sub 5 x what is the value of 1/25? a)square root of 2 b)-1/2 or c)1/2? Help is

    asked by Anonymous on January 16, 2007
  13. Biology

    1. When synapsis occurs a process called_____________occurs. 2. There are______definite phases of meiosis_______and meiosis.

    asked by Roderick on January 24, 2008
  14. child development part 1

    the ability of a child to stand and perhaps climb usually occurs around the age----months a.12 b.14 c.18 my answer is 12

    asked by susue on February 25, 2015
  15. Physics

    Elastic behavior: when loads are small how much deformation occurs? What materials deform least?

    asked by Kris on October 3, 2018
  16. science

    What energy transfer occurs when you mix warm and cold water samples?

    asked by Kodee on March 5, 2008
  17. chemistry

    identify the type of reaction that occurs between potassium carbonate and nitric acid

    asked by Morgan on January 16, 2015
  18. Physical Education

    ____________ occurs when a server hits two faults in a row. double fault***

    asked by Kaai97 on December 19, 2015
  19. Biology

    The release of eggs and sperm near each other into the water occurs during A spawning. B development. C growth. D all of the above. Is it A?

    asked by anon on June 15, 2012
  20. chemisty

    what type of reaction occurs when potassium metal reacts with fluorine gas?

    asked by Tiffine on November 16, 2009
  21. science

    Explain how evaporation occurs? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evaporate

    asked by kathy on November 13, 2006
  22. Psych

    ______ occurs when one has fewer relationships than desired. a. shyness. b. loneliness. c. moodiness.

    asked by Anonymous on March 12, 2008
  23. iinternet basics

    the characteristics of an instant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contains abbrevations c.occurs between pc's my answer is b

    asked by susue on November 16, 2013
  24. Science

    What occurs when atoms link together in a new ways to create a substance different from original substances

    asked by Anonymous on May 9, 2017
  25. MATH

    WHICH DESCRIBES THE NUMBER IN A DATA SET THAT OCCURS MOST OFTEN A.MEAN B.RANGE C.MODE OR D.MEDIAN

    asked by JALEAHA on March 2, 2012
  26. Science

    Explain how asexual reproduction occurs and how it limits the spread of harmful characteristics.

    asked by Fairypenguingirl on January 26, 2015
  27. internet basics

    the characteristics of an istant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contain abbrevations c.occurs between pc's my answer is c

    asked by susue on November 18, 2013
  28. Organic Chemistry

    Write an equation for the reaction that occurs in the gas trap between SO2 and NaOH.

    asked by Blair on February 20, 2009
  29. Chemistry

    What type of reaction occurs between zinc and Acetic acid? I think it is double replacement but I am not sure. Thank for the help :)

    asked by Anon on December 18, 2012
  30. Science

    Which of the following occurs during artificial selection but not natural selection? a. Selection pressures result in only certain traits from a population being passed on to offspring. b. Traits are passed to offspring through genes. c. Males and females

    asked by Anonymous on November 13, 2013
  31. graphing

    Can someone show me how to solve these inequalties for me? I cannot figure any of them out -6 < x and 3 < 6 (Remember this is an "and" statement) -3x < -6 or x + 5 < -2 x - 2 > 2x + 1 or -10 > -2x - 2 First of all, the first problem makes nonsense. The

    asked by mike on May 19, 2007
  32. math

    Find digits A and B in the number below so the folling condition are true. The 5-digit number must be divisible by 4. The 5-digit number must be divisible by 9. Digit A cannot be the same as Digit B. 12A3B Explain the steps you followed to solve the

    asked by peter on December 21, 2011
  33. CHEMISTRY

    Given the following standard reduction potentials in acid solution: MnO4- + 8 H+ + 5 e-® Mn+2 + 4 H2O E°cell = 1.51 V Co+2 + 2 e-® Co E°cell = -0.28 V Cr+3 + 3 e-® Cr E°cell = -0.74 V The strongest oxidizing agent listed above is: Cr3+. Cr. Mn2+.

    asked by lucylu on September 10, 2010
  34. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? If I am wrong, please let me know. 1. During a visit by her Ghanaian grandmother,Shermeka learned how to make African cornbread. While Grandmother silently showed Shermeka how to prepare the

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2007
  35. Science

    To solve the problem of a polluted stream a scientist traced where the pollution came from. She determined that the pollution was coming from many small sources. She worked on a plan to help reduce the pollution to the stream. This is an example of

    asked by Amy on May 26, 2014
  36. english

    unscrabble saocitnenrov fiubyeta jax, joe, jill, max, kayla, john, or whoever -- Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. Try these:

    asked by jax on April 30, 2007
  37. Chemistry

    When looking at a titration curve, I have to determine which is false and I have it narrowed down to two options: The initial starting point on the titration curve is where pH depends only on [HA]0 or The finial point on a titration curve the pH depends

    asked by ramire2 on April 9, 2013
  38. algebra II

    need set notation for two step inequalities. problem is -4-5v5. if that's true, then how do u do set notation for answer? have 80 set notations to do and need to know how to do this by example

    asked by lacy on September 16, 2014
  39. chemistry

    are this 2 equations the same NIE? and if not how come? Write a net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when aqueous solutions of ammonia and acetic acid are combined. Write a net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when aqueous solutions

    asked by savannah on November 18, 2011
  40. English

    I am reading "The crisis, No.1" now. What does this sentences mean "Mutual fear is the principal link in the chain of mutual hate, and woe be to that state that breaks the compact"? I really need help. Please tell me someone. "Mutual fear is the principal

    asked by Cam on October 18, 2006
  41. English-(PLEASE CHECK)

    How does George show he protects Lennie when they meet the boss? My Answer- George answers all of the boss' questions himself to prevent the boss from finding out that Lennie was crazy and not smart and then not giving them jobs. Also, George tells the

    asked by Anonymous on August 22, 2007
  42. Physics

    i have been asking physics questions on this and some people give me the formula, i'm getting the correct answers..please can the same people help me on this that helped me before.. A child rides a bicycle in a circular path with a radius of 2.0 m. The

    asked by y912f on February 17, 2009
  43. chem

    sorry . Can you please help me with this questions If you know? Oxalic acid is a relatively strong diprotic acid with Ka1 = 5.6 ´ 10-2 and Ka2 = 5.1 ´ 10-5. What is the C2O42- concentration in a solution that is 0.10 M in oxalic acid and 1.0 M in HCl?

    asked by khin on June 19, 2010
  44. probability

    The PDF of exp(X) Let X be a random variable with PDF f_X. Find the PDF of the random variable Y=e^X for each of the following cases: For general f_X, when y>0, f_Y(y)= f_X(ln y) --------- y When f_X(x) = {1/3,0,if −2

    asked by RVE on March 26, 2015
  45. Please help biol

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Talan on August 30, 2013
  46. Biology

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Talan on August 28, 2013
  47. Physics

    A converging lens (f = 27.5 cm) is used to project an image of an object onto a screen. The object and the screen are 113 cm apart, and between them the lens can be placed at either of two locations. Find the two object distances. (Enter your answers from

    asked by Kate on April 9, 2015
  48. MLA citation

    Which of the following statements is true about choosing sources? A. Books and articles written prior to the year 2000 are the most accurate. B. A person's opinion makes the best source when you hear it yourself. C. It's most important to determine whether

    asked by Daniela on July 27, 2015
  49. Math

    The path of a satellite orbiting the earth causes it to pass directly over two tracking stations A and B, which are 35 mi apart. When the satellite is on one side of the two stations, the angles of elevation at A and B are measured to be 87.0° and 84.2°,

    asked by Jennifer on June 22, 2016
  50. CRT205

    Other questions have been asked about the article "Contolling Irrational Fears After 9/11 and Identifying at least two arguments and answering the questions on the syllabus. -I have found two which I think can be used. Will you please let me know if these

    asked by Confused on February 9, 2009
  51. Spanish1 help

    Fill in the blank with the correct conjugation of the verb in parentheses. ¿(Trabajar) __________ tú por la tarde? When entering your answers for fill in the blank and essay questions, please be sure to use accent marks and/or correct punctuation to

    asked by Darius on November 14, 2011
  52. math

    Ray Sugar's account Principal: $1,700 Rate: 9.5% compound Length of period: quarter Third quarter's interest: _________

    asked by terry pierce on October 15, 2012
  53. math

    Suppose you deposit $600 in a savings account. The interest rate is 4% per year. Find the principal balance in the account after six years

    asked by Anonymous on October 31, 2016
  54. math

    find the three cuberoots of 8( cos 264 + jsin 264) and state which is the principal cuberoot. Show all three roots on an argand diagram.

    asked by stella on July 30, 2013
  55. math

    Suppose you deposit $600 in a savings account. The interest rate is 4% per year. Find the principal balance in the account after six years

    asked by isaiah on October 31, 2016
  56. Chem

    The following questions refer to the following system: A total of 30.0 mL of a .10M solution of a monophonic acid (Ka = 1.0 x 10 ^-5) is titrated with .20M sodium hydroxide solution. 1) Before the titration begins, the pH of the solution is about A) 2 B) 5

    asked by Charlie on April 6, 2014
  57. RepostedLiterature question

    I asked this question a couple of days ago, and wanted to post what my text states.Several agreed (B) was the best answer to the question. After sharing a book with a group of children, the teacher should always: A. determine if discussion is necessary. B.

    asked by Anonymous on September 11, 2007
  58. Chemistry

    1.) A vapor volume of 1.17 L forms when a sample of liquid CH3CN absorbs 1.00 KJ of heat at its normal boiling point (81.1 C and 1 atm). What is the heat of vaporization in KJ per moles of CH3CN? 2.) The vapor pressure of water at 25 C is 23.76 torr. If a

    asked by joseph on February 15, 2010
  59. Math

    Shawn needs 190 liters of a solution that has a concentration of 18 g/ml for the manufacture of computer parts.  Shawn has an unlimited supply of a solution with a concentration of  37 g/ml.  Using the Formula  C1*V1=C2*V2 answer the following

    asked by Ashley on January 26, 2017
  60. Statistics

    A community of 100 homes constructed in 2009 contains 47 that used conventional construction. The reminder used Energy Star building standards. A real estate agent is going to show a client 5 homes. What is the probability that 3 were built using

    asked by Jen on November 28, 2010
  61. Ed Tech. HELP PLZ ASAP

    1.How can you identify the values portrayed in a story? A.by reading old versions B.by reading descriptions C.by focusing on what the character**** thinks,say,and do D.by focusing on the setting of the story 4.Which of the following is true about hidden

    asked by regan on October 28, 2015
  62. Chemistry

    What is the total number of orbitals associated with the principal quantum number n = 5?

    asked by Justyna on April 15, 2009
  63. Math 116

    How do you write an inequality for this problem. You have a budget of $2.500.00 and you want to buy 30 tons of rock for $60.00 per ton. You also want to plant trees for $84.00 per tree. Write an inequality that illustrates this problem and solve the

    asked by Janeen on October 28, 2009
  64. Social Studies

    1. At what point during the Revolution and Napoleonic period (between 1789 and 1815) do you think France became a nation? 2. What was the main event of the Revolution or Napoleonic period that you think made the people of France feel like they were a

    asked by Anosha on November 10, 2016
  65. physics

    When does a magnetic field induce maximum EMF in a wire moving with a constant velocity? A. When the wire is moved at an angle of 60 degrees to the direction of the magnetic field B. When the wire is moved at right angles to the magnetic field C, When the

    asked by sophie on April 12, 2009
  66. Physics!!!

    When does a magnetic field induce maximum EMF in a wire moving with a constant velocity? A. When the wire is moved at an angle of 60 degrees to the direction of the magnetic field B. When the wire is moved at right angles to the magnetic field C, When the

    asked by sophie on April 12, 2009
  67. Philosophy

    Here are a few questions, please check my answers below. 1. 1. Married men live longer than unmarried men. 2. Single men form the demographic with the highest longevity. What is the correct relationship between statements 1 and 2? Select one: a. 1 is

    asked by Maya on February 6, 2017
  68. Reading

    I am reading this book called "The Last Book in the Universe" and I have to answer some questions and one of the questions asked : (chapter 2) What happened in the big times that changed the way people live? What do we call this phenomenon? Can you explain

    asked by Sara on August 7, 2012
  69. English

    Using semicolons Colleen is a clever teacher;she is also an inspiring one. Her lectures are interesting; they are full of information. She has a college degree in history; world history is her specialty. She begins her classes by answering questions; she

    asked by Anonymous on March 3, 2014
  70. 2 questions really urgent

    sorry i have 2 more questions: what happens when a contour line crosses a river: stays flat, bends upstream , stops why do contour lines never cross eachother: they each represent a different elevation, the map would be too confusing, you cant tell the

    asked by Polly on March 19, 2013
  71. chemistry

    The cell shown above is a concentration cell. Both cells contain a copper solution and have copper electrodes. The only driving force for this cell is the difference in the concentration of the copper solutions. The system will react to equalize the

    asked by bekah on May 5, 2014
  72. Intro Biology

    I can't find examples in the book as reference. Please help me with these questions and explain why. 1.) Which of the following has no vascular tissue (“plumbing system”)? A) Conifer B) Angiosperm C) Fern D) Moss E) Ginkgo 2.) Which of the following

    asked by Andrew on November 26, 2014
  73. Algebra

    I have some understanding of this but not quite sure how to do the problem. Direction & problem below. Direction: Tell whether whole numbers, integers, or rational numbers are the most reasonable to describe each. Explain your answer. Problem: body

    asked by David on August 21, 2010
  74. Math

    Each letter in the subtraction problem below represents a different digit from 0 through 9. The digits 3 and 5 do not appear in the problem. Replace each letter so that the answer to the subtraction problem is correct. GRAPE - PLUM ________ APPLE Why would

    asked by Nathan on March 30, 2007
  75. Calculus

    Hi there I am having some troubles trying to do my calculus homework and I really need help trying to do this problem from my homework: Set up the problem and do not solve: The mass of the solid bounded by the surfaces 2x^2 + 2y^2= 9, z=0, z=3 with density

    asked by shylo on December 3, 2009
  76. biology multiple choice

    I am preparing my self for a biology exam and i am going through past papers. Unfortunately they do not supply us with the answers, which in one way is good.(since you have to actually work for your answers) All I am asking of you people is that you run

    asked by alex on August 1, 2013
  77. health and social

    1.what is meant by health and well-being? 2. what is meant by a negative view of health and well-being?(two examples plz) 3. what is meant by a positive view of health and well-being ? (two examples plz) Actually, what you need to do is to post what YOU

    asked by helen on October 8, 2006
  78. business finance

    value of outstanding bond changes whenever the going rate of interest changes in general short term interest rates are more volatile than long term interest rates. therefore short term bond prices are more sensitive to interest rate changes than are long

    asked by soniya on April 9, 2010
  79. ? about this website

    Yes. I have wondered this for a while. Can you guys tell what house or computer the questions come from? Well...not REALLY. But that doesn't mean other people can't. When you are online, your computer has an IP Address (Internet Provider Address). With

    asked by GuruBlue on April 1, 2007
  80. Spanish

    Hi there, I need to answer a few questions and I want to make sure I wrote them out correctly. Can you please check my answers? 1. if you were president, what would be your most important decision Si yo fuera presidente, me gustaría bajar los impuestos 2.

    asked by Jenny on October 31, 2015
  81. AP Chem (Conceptual Questions)

    Hey guys! If you could just please, look over a few of these conceptual problems because I'm pretty confused? (I put what I think is the answer below each question). Thank you for any help in advance!!!! A.Which statement *does not* apply to a

    asked by Allie on November 1, 2015
  82. stat

    Which of the following statements is true about the t-distribution with k degrees of freedom? i. the t-distribution is symmetric ii. the t-distribution with k degrees of freedom has a smaller variance than the t-distribution with k+1 degrees of freedom

    asked by Anonymous on May 2, 2007
  83. English

    Please check this paragraph The title is the first clue that this will be a tall tale. But Lucian’s fantasy explores not only outer space, but also the Elysian Fields, the geography of the Odyssey, and the interior of a giant whale. The title is opposite

    asked by Shamaila on September 16, 2010
  84. Maths! Check Answers

    For questions 17–21, simplify the expression. 17. 7t4 • 7t4 49t8 14t4 49t16 14t8 18. –3(4x + 5) 7x + 15 7x – 15 –12x – 15 –12x + 15 19. 5k2(–6k2 – 2k + 6) –30k3 + 3k2 + 30k 30k4 – 10k3 + 11k2 –k4 + 3k3 + 11k2 –30k4 – 10k3 + 30k2

    asked by Jman on May 15, 2013
  85. English

    1. What can robots do? They can do many things for us. 2. What does Albert Hubo like? He looks like a real person. 3. What can Albert Hubo do? He can walk, talk, laugh, cry, and shake hands. 4. Where does HiRobo work? He works at a car factory. 5. What can

    asked by rfvv on June 2, 2012
  86. MATH 115

    I have math questions I need to check my answers can you please help me 1. 4x4x4x4x4 as a power of 4 answer 4 to the fifth power 2.a bedroom is 10 ft by 11 ft what is the perimeter? answer 42 ft evaluate 72/8-9/3=6 3.Jamal is fencing a rectangular field

    asked by P on September 5, 2009
  87. ENGLISH 11

    where are you going my mother asked you know you have to tell me where you're going before you go out i'm going out i replied where my mother demanded i'm just going to hang out with some friends.i need to know exactly where you're going and who you're

    asked by ERIC on October 29, 2007
  88. enviromental studies

    please could someone help me with my enviro homework im stuck on this question What the Green Revolution involved give 6 answers. ive put to improve the productivity of crops in LEDCs and to reduce famine. im not sure if these answers are right.

    asked by davey on February 8, 2011
  89. Introduction to Graphic Design

    Hello! Thanks for checking my question out! ____ 1. Which of the following are examples of applied art? Select all that apply. (2 points) a) architecture b) drawing c) industrial design d) sculpting My Answers: A and C Could someone please check my

    asked by Da Fash on September 26, 2017
  90. Physics

    If an object is hung from a cable with a weight of 40 N, what is the tension in the two cables? I got some answers, but it would be best if I knew if I was doing the problems correctly before I do the rest of the worksheet. I did a bunch of work, but it's

    asked by Katie on December 3, 2009
  91. Social Studies - Religion

    Identify which of the following are key teachings of Judaism. Select all that apply. a.) Righteousness b.) Observe the Sabbath c.) Love your neighbor d.) Slavery is forbidden e.) Do not make war My answers - C, A, E If someone could tell me if my answers

    asked by Lou on September 11, 2018
  92. English

    do these following sentences contain appositives? Most people, those of any age, enjoy music The core root of all the problems in the school, including uncleanliness of bathrooms and bad teachers, is the low budget given to the principal.

    asked by A on November 25, 2014
  93. Math 150

    an online quiz is made of 10 multiple choice questions. each question on the quiz has choices a,b, or c. how many different ways are there to complete the quiz answering all 10 questions.

    asked by Anthony on November 14, 2012
  94. Physics

    Please help me... :( There is a moving bowling ball on the track. A student says, "After the ball is thrown horizontally on the wooden track with horizontal velocity v and zero angular velocity, the translational kinetic energy of the ball remains

    asked by Eddy on April 18, 2010
  95. english

    when writing, can a claim be true or false depending on the context of the paper? Yes, if that paper is the authority of truth for the claim. It depends on what you're claiming. If you are writing an argument, the claim needs to be supportable on either

    asked by trae on March 7, 2007
  96. Physics

    I was given a problem that has a triangle shape, which two sides should represent strings. The axial area that is rotating has an angle of 40 degrees. And it rotates by w (omega) = 1 Rad/Sec. I have to find tension of both the strings. How would I exactly

    asked by Ailee on October 10, 2014
  97. Math Quadratic Equations

    1. Which of the following conclusions is true about the statement below ? x^2 = square root x A. The statement is never true. B. The statement is true when x = 0. C. The statement is true when x is negative. D. The statement is always true. My answer is c.

    asked by Queta on September 8, 2013
  98. Chemistry (Check)

    Classify each of these statements as always true, sometimes true, or never true 1)___AT_____A mole of a pure substance contains 6.02 X 1023 atoms. 2)____ST____The representative particle of a compound is the molecule. 3)___NT_____A mole of CCl4 is composed

    asked by bryan on February 6, 2007
  99. Algebra

    Find all positive values for k for which each of the following can be factored. X^2-x-k (Your answer seems to be the same as the other problem x^2+x-k ) Is this correct too? Consider your equation to be in the form ax^2 + bx = c = 0. It can be factored

    asked by Scott on July 24, 2007
  100. English 101

    Read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by Roger Ebert and The Sorcerer’s Apprentice by Elvis Mitchell Q: One criterion for an effective evaluation is that the writer explains the criteria on which he or she bases the evaluation. In what ways does

    asked by homework help please. on February 15, 2011