1. english

    Homework help please i need to pass? in the play a midsummer night dream for the character Hermia i need help answering these question as if i were Hermia. (answer the questions like something Hermia would say) please really in depth answers please What

    asked by Bre on May 25, 2009
  2. Algebra

    Joe and Theresa want to paint their living room. From past experience they know that Joe can paint the room in 6 hours and Theresa can paint it in 10 hours. How long will it take them if they work together? Mower A can cut a field in 6 hours and Mower B

    asked by Chelsey on March 5, 2014
  3. Chemistry (Check)

    Classify each of these statements as always true, sometimes true, or never true. __ST___13.In an equation, a substance is shown to be in the gaseous state by placing an upward-pointing arrow after its formula. ___ST___14. Atoms are destroyed in a chemical

    asked by Dennis on March 13, 2007
  4. Pre-Cal (Trig) Help?

    The following relationship is known to be true for two angles A and B: cos(A)cos(B)-sin(A)sin(B)=0.957269 Express A in terms of the angle B. Work in degrees and report numeric values accurate to 2 decimal places. So I'm pretty lost on how to even begin

    asked by Giovanni on May 6, 2016
  5. Chemistry Help!!!

    How will the osmotic preassure of an aqueous solution change as evaporation occurs? A.The osmotic preassure will increase. B.The osmotic preassure will not change. C.The osmotic preassure will decrease. D.The osmotic preassure will increase or decrease

    asked by Rob on February 26, 2007
  6. Legal and Ethical

    List examples of tangible and intangible forms of organizational culture. Do your agree that organizational culture is a powerful agent for influencing ethical behavior by employees in health care or human service organizations?

    asked by Charles needs help... on October 9, 2007
  7. Chemistry

    When hypochlorite ions act as an oxidizing agent, hydroxide ions are formed. What will this do to iron (II) or to iron (III) ions? Both Fe(OH)2 and Fe(OH)3 are insoluble in an aqueous solution.

    asked by Raj on March 20, 2007
  8. chemistry

    Experiments show that chlorine is reduced by both Br-(aq) and I-(aq); bromine is reduced by I-(aq) only; iodine is not reduced by either Br-(aq) or I-(aq). Which of the following is the strongest oxidizing agent? A. Cl2 B. Br2 C.I2 D.Cl^- ion E. I^- ion

    asked by Rapinder S. on May 24, 2008
  9. psy 210

    Relationships, similar to people, encounter stages of development. Describe how a person moves through each of the 5 stages of Levinger's ABC's of relationships model. As you write your description, include answers to the following questions: 1. What do

    asked by beverly on April 19, 2009
  10. Science/ biology PLEASE HELP!

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Pam (please help) on September 3, 2013
  11. Science/Biology

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Pam on September 3, 2013
  12. Please Help Biology Question

    Pick the correct answer to the following question. Write a brief statement explaining why each choice of answers is correct or incorrect. In diabetes mellitus, because of insufficient insulin production, glucose cannot enter cells. instead it accumulates

    asked by Pam on September 3, 2013
  13. Environmental Science

    microorganisms can't break down plastics because... I'm stuck between a) plastics are made from oil d) plastics don't occur in nature. Both of them are true, but I'm not sure which is the most true.

    asked by Jaz on February 20, 2010
  14. Math

    I don't get what the problem is asking? "Which of the following shows the next step using the least common denominator simplify 7/8 - 5/6?" there's 4 answers, A. (7/8 x 3/3) - (5/6 x 4/4) B. (7/8 x 4/4) - (5/6 x 3/3) C. (7/8 x 5/5) - (5/6 x 7/7) d. (7/8 x

    asked by Lea on April 20, 2010
  15. history

    A society is characterized by similar values, mutual interests, shared institutions, and a common culture. Consider the following question: To what extent would it be accurate to say that the New England, Middle, and Southern colonies had merged to create

    asked by . on September 1, 2006
  16. English I think

    I was wondering if in the first production of Peter Pan (the play in 1904), if James Barrie (the author) REALLY invited handfuls of orphans to come to the play. This was in the movie, which is based on the true story, but I can't figure out if this

    asked by Skye on November 9, 2008
  17. elementary

    write a problem write a word problem involving the number of pages in a book.then write the numerical expression that you would need to use to solve your problem.

    asked by swetha on October 29, 2012
  18. Simple interest

    Find the simple interest earned to the nearest cent for each principal interest rate, and time $500,4%, 2 years

    asked by Remi on March 24, 2015
  19. math !!!! :O

    Principal: $46,299 Interest rate: _______________ Time: 1 year Simple interest: $462.99 Fill in the blank

    asked by Evangelise on March 7, 2011
  20. Maths

    A deposit mature to 24200 after 3yeras at simple interest of7 percent per annum what is the principal amount of deposit

    asked by Shary on March 25, 2017
  21. math !!!! :O

    Principal: $1,610 Interest rate: _______________ Time: 4 years Simple interest: $450.80 fill in the blank

    asked by Angie on March 7, 2011
  22. Physics

    Find the distance of the image when an object is placed on the principal axis at a distance of 10 cm. In front of concave mirror whose radius of curvature is 8 cm

    asked by Rahul on March 24, 2017
  23. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $500, the rate r = 5 1 2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. (a) What is the amount of interest? $ Incorrect: Your answer is incorrect. (b) What is the future value?

    asked by Randy on April 25, 2012
  24. English

    She didn't give up and went to see a famous Chinese general, the head of another flight school. -------------------------- Instead of 'head,' can we use 'principal'? Or can we use some other similar expressions?

    asked by rfvv on November 12, 2014
  25. math !!!! :O

    Principal: $7,428 Interest rate: 1.85% Time: 1 year Simple Interest:_________________ Fill int he blank

    asked by Ryan on March 7, 2011
  26. Algebra

    Find the principal when the amount in the account is 11,000 and rate of interest is 3.45 percent compounded interest is quarterly for 2.5 years.

    asked by Dave on March 5, 2015
  27. algebra

    Need mathamatical expression. The simple interest rate, given that the principal is 3x, the rate is 6%, and the time is 1 year. im so lost with this math question.

    asked by Peggy on August 14, 2010
  28. Algebra 2

    What simple interest rate will Susan need to secure to make $2,500 in interest on a $10,000 principal over 5 years? how would i figure this out?

    asked by Anonymous on June 28, 2012
  29. real estate financing

    If the interest rate on a $250,500 loan is 6½ percent for a term of 30 years, what is the principal and interest (PI) payment for the first month?

    asked by kathey on September 24, 2012
  30. Computer

    Multiple Choice Which of the following study tools would work well for memorizing vocabulary? A. making an outline B. summarizing the textbook C. flash cards D. comparing notes to the text Which of the following can be helpful when you are studying for a

    asked by Pepsi on November 13, 2017
  31. Statistics

    1. The Chi-square distribution, used in the Chi-square test of independence, varies in shape by degrees of freedom. What does the Chi-square distribution look like for 4 degrees of freedom. A) Unimodal and symmetric. B) Bimodal and symmetric. C) Unimodal

    asked by War Eagle on December 1, 2013
  32. Vision Math

    Explain to me how this is true: Six people are given 1/10 of a veggie pizza and 2/5 of the pizza is left how is that true?

    asked by Kassidy Cook on November 28, 2011
  33. Chemistry

    1. According to the collision theory of chemical reactions: A. High energy collisions result in few successful reactions as there isn’t sufficient time for the products to react. B. High energy collisions lead to the successful formation of products. C.

    asked by Ken on October 16, 2012
  34. Math for Trish To Help Me With

    Factor the following. You will earn 5 points for each polynomial that is factored correctly. Please label your individual answers with a – f. a.) 4x2 - 25 b.) 3x2 + 6y c.) x^2 - 7x + 10 d.) 2x^2 - 9x – 18 e.) 2ax + 6bx + ay + 3by f.) 6x^2 + 12x – 48

    asked by Margie on February 6, 2007
  35. Science

    True or False 1) All living things must eat other living things for food. 2) Plants can make their own food. 3) Plants don't need oxygen, only carbon dioxide. 4) Animals eat plants or other animals that eat plants. 5) Many living things need oxygen to

    asked by Sammie on December 12, 2016
  36. physics

    Consider the following statement: “When a rifle is fired horizontally, the bullet leaves the barrel and doesn’t drop at all for the first 45 meters of flight.” Is this statement true? Wouldn't this statement not be true because you don't know the

    asked by jon on October 5, 2010
  37. Math

    I need help on this problem. I've been stuck on it for 4 days now. Use a net to find the surface area of the prism. 2,296 m2 1,148 m2 757 m2 1,232 m2 the numbers are 25m, 7m, 19m, 7m, 24m I've tried 24x25x7 25x7x5 24x7x5 19x5x25 19x7x24 and other

    asked by Mae on May 18, 2017
  38. math,help

    how would i do about this problem can someone explain it to me or show me because i keep getting weird answers with an e at the end. It makes no sence. This question is: The length of human pregnancies from conception to birth varies according to a

    asked by jasmine20 on February 11, 2007
  39. Math

    Hi, would someone mind just checking the answer I got for this formula and tell me if I'm on the right track or not. Question... x+y=21 3x=4y Answer I got... x=84 y= -63 I didn't get that. Check your math. I found 7y=63 but not y = 63. You can always check

    asked by Jessica on October 22, 2006
  40. Math

    George needs 50 liters of a solution that has a concentration of 30 g/ml for the manufacture of computer parts.  George has an unlimited supply of a solution with a concentration of  39 g/ml.  Using the Formula  C1*V1=C2*V2 answer the following

    asked by shearlene on January 25, 2017
  41. business

    hello: i am considering going back to school to get a degree in business. i have borrowed a book from a friend who is already in the program. meanwhile: i sometimes have trouble working my way through the chapter questions. he said that they were not given

    asked by faye on July 21, 2013
  42. Life Skills

    6. After much thought and consideration, Chloe has decided to live with her grandmother this summer in order to be closer to a dance school that she wants to attend. What is this an example of? a. A solution**** b. A problem c. Advice d. Challenge 7.

    asked by Sid.V on January 16, 2019
  43. Extraction

    Lab..again 0.050g benzoic acid/succinic acid/sodium benzoate. -choose 1 and put 0.050g of that compound into 5ml conical vial -add 2ml methylene chloride and 2ml water -cap vial and shake until all solid is dissolved. -let solution sit until 2 layers are

    asked by ~christina~ on September 12, 2007
  44. biology

    Would you like to help me answers some of my questions in Biology? 1/ Darwin concluded that the most well adapted individuals in a population will leave the most offspring for future generations. This can be considered a measure of an individual's.. a/

    asked by jenni on May 8, 2011
  45. 7th grade

    How do you build a strong bone from a piece of printer paper and make it hold at least 20kg? I need answer by tomorrow ASAP!!! No websites but just answers. Thanks a lot to whomever answers!!!!! :)

    asked by Shayane on April 14, 2010
  46. maths

    Use a graphing utility to approximate the solutions of the equation in the interval [0, 2Ï€). (Round your answers to three decimal places. Enter your answers as a comma-separated list.) 6 sin(x) + 3 cos(x) = 0

    asked by jass on February 9, 2017
  47. MATH

    I have 2 questions the first I have narrowed down to 2 possible solutions the second has 3. What is the solution to log sub 5 (2x+3)=2 a)13/2 or b)14? The next problem f(x)= log sub 5 x what is the value of 1/25? a)square root of 2 b)-1/2 or c)1/2? Help is

    asked by Anonymous on January 16, 2007
  48. Chemistry/Math

    If a doctor tells you to drink 1 liter of water per day, answer the following questions(assuming the density of water to be 1g/mL): 1. The number of grams of water per day? 2.The number of molecules of oxygen per day? 3. The number of atoms of oxygen per

    asked by jahil on August 21, 2010
  49. Physics

    On vacation, your 1300 kg car pulls a 540 kg trailer away from a stop light with an acceleration of 2.02 m/s2. (a) What is the net force exerted by the car on the trailer? (b) What force does the trailer exert on the car? (c) What is the net force acting

    asked by tls on October 11, 2010
  50. administration

    What is an e-ticket? A. First-class ticket B. Ticket with discounts attached to it C. Paperless ticket D. Ticket purchased through a travel agent

    asked by annmarie on August 23, 2016
  51. Texas State History

    I need help answering these questions. 6. Propose a solution to a problem faced by Texans on the home front as a result of the Union blockade. 8. How did John Bell Hood's action affect Texas’ history over the next four years? Give details to support your

    asked by Pumkin-head on December 7, 2018
  52. Calculus 2 (Series)

    Can anyone help me start this problem from beginning to end, along with explanations on how to go about the problem for a better understanding how to do this series problem? 1) Find the values of p for which the series is convergent. Summation notation

    asked by Sena on April 6, 2015
  53. Accounting

    When reviewing a financial report, why should information be reliable, relevant, consistent, and comparable? What kind of problems could be created if a financial report is not reliable, relevan, consistent, or comparable?

    asked by Lisa on January 5, 2010
  54. English/Lit

    I posted this earlier and someone suggested google-I did research various sites but I was wondering if anyone could perhaps check my answers and see if they would be a correct analysis-thank you I have two questions I'm working on for home work-could you

    asked by Sarah on September 18, 2011
  55. General Chemistry

    Cinnamic alcohol is used mainly in perfurmery, particularly in soaps and cosmetics. Its molecular formula is C9H10O. a. Calculate the percent composition by masss of C, H, and O in cinnamic alcohol. b. How many molecules of cinnamic alchol, not acid ,are

    asked by Kendra on May 17, 2010
  56. English

    1. The best way to improve listening comprehension is to a. take informal notes on what you hear. b. use complete sentences to take detailed notes of both main ideas and details. c. concentrate on listening to the speaker's transitions. (C) 2. Critical

    asked by Jacob on March 6, 2018
  57. Science

    To solve the problem of a polluted stream a scientist traced where the pollution came from. She determined that the pollution was coming from many small sources. She worked on a plan to help reduce the pollution to the stream. This is an example of

    asked by Amy on May 25, 2014
  58. CHEMISTRY

    Given the following standard reduction potentials in acid solution: MnO4- + 8 H+ + 5 e-® Mn+2 + 4 H2O E°cell = 1.51 V Co+2 + 2 e-® Co E°cell = -0.28 V Cr+3 + 3 e-® Cr E°cell = -0.74 V The strongest oxidizing agent listed above is: Cr3+. Cr. Mn2+.

    asked by lucylu on September 9, 2010
  59. Statistics

    This problem does not make any sense to me!!! I would greatly appreciate your assistance, thanks. A recent survey showed 4.6 percent of the sample of 250 had suffered some kind of identity theft in the past 12 months. a. Construct a 90 percent confidence

    asked by Tasha on October 31, 2011
  60. math

    1. There are 13 horses running in a race. In how many different ways can the horses place first, second, or third? ----> my answer: 1716 ways 2. There are 15 children on a basketball team. The coach needs to pick 5 children to start the game. How many

    asked by bunni on June 1, 2009
  61. Math-Stat

    Jane and Bob are on the same game show. They answer one question, either True or False. The probability that Bob is correct is 70%. The probability that Jane is correct is also 70%. Moreover, the probability that Bob is correct given Jane is either correct

    asked by Mohamed on January 29, 2013
  62. Psychology

    1. Modern psychoanalysis is defined as ____________________. (1 point) A treatment that focuses on observable behavior A treatment method for mild to moderate disorders that uses a process of patient discovery Demonstrating how unconscious factors affect a

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2018
  63. chem

    sorry . Can you please help me with this questions If you know? Oxalic acid is a relatively strong diprotic acid with Ka1 = 5.6 ´ 10-2 and Ka2 = 5.1 ´ 10-5. What is the C2O42- concentration in a solution that is 0.10 M in oxalic acid and 1.0 M in HCl?

    asked by khin on June 19, 2010
  64. English

    Which of the following choices is a good strategy for reviewing a first draft? a.check it closely for spelling errors b.think about who will read it and why c.read it out loudly d.post it on the internet e.none of the above I know that a,b,and d are just

    asked by Calvin on June 27, 2010
  65. science

    1.a modern train traveling at a constant speed around a circular track has a constant velocity true or false 2.which of the following would be affected if a soaring eagle change direction but remained at a constant speed? A.acceleration only B.velocity

    asked by Hannah on February 25, 2015
  66. Chem

    1. According to the phase diagram for water, how is the state of water determined? a. proceed up a vertical line at any given temperature b. read the phase at the intersection of any given temperature and pressure c. at a given pressure, proceed

    asked by Angel on October 13, 2011
  67. Chemistry (PLEASE HELP ME)

    1. According to the phase diagram for water, how is the state of water determined? a. proceed up a vertical line at any given temperature b. read the phase at the intersection of any given temperature and pressure c. at a given pressure, proceed

    asked by Angel on October 13, 2011
  68. world history

    can you please check my answers 3.In China in the 1980s, commune-based agriculture was replaced by the _______ responsibility system. A. household B. community C. cultural

    asked by mike on November 21, 2011
  69. english

    unscrabble saocitnenrov fiubyeta jax, joe, jill, max, kayla, john, or whoever -- Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. Try these:

    asked by jax on April 30, 2007
  70. chemistry

    Consider the following standard reduction potentials of some commonly used metals: ξo (V) Au3+ (aq) + 3 e- → Au (s) +1.50 Ag+ (aq) + e- → Ag (s) +0.80 Cu2+ (aq) + 2e- → Cu (s) +0.34 Fe3+ (aq) + 3e- → Fe (s) -0.036V Al3+ (aq) + 3e- → Al (s) -1.66

    asked by bekah on May 2, 2014
  71. Math

    Decide whether each statement is always true, sometimes true, or never true. a. a square is a rectangle b. a right triangle is an isosceles triangle c. an acute triangle is an isosceles triangle d. an isosceles triangle is a right triangle

    asked by Part on March 16, 2015
  72. graphing

    Can someone show me how to solve these inequalties for me? I cannot figure any of them out -6 < x and 3 < 6 (Remember this is an "and" statement) -3x < -6 or x + 5 < -2 x - 2 > 2x + 1 or -10 > -2x - 2 First of all, the first problem makes nonsense. The

    asked by mike on May 18, 2007
  73. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? If I am wrong, please let me know. 1. During a visit by her Ghanaian grandmother,Shermeka learned how to make African cornbread. While Grandmother silently showed Shermeka how to prepare the

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2007
  74. math

    Find digits A and B in the number below so the folling condition are true. The 5-digit number must be divisible by 4. The 5-digit number must be divisible by 9. Digit A cannot be the same as Digit B. 12A3B Explain the steps you followed to solve the

    asked by peter on December 21, 2011
  75. Physics

    i have been asking physics questions on this and some people give me the formula, i'm getting the correct answers..please can the same people help me on this that helped me before.. A child rides a bicycle in a circular path with a radius of 2.0 m. The

    asked by y912f on February 16, 2009
  76. English-(PLEASE CHECK)

    How does George show he protects Lennie when they meet the boss? My Answer- George answers all of the boss' questions himself to prevent the boss from finding out that Lennie was crazy and not smart and then not giving them jobs. Also, George tells the

    asked by Anonymous on August 22, 2007
  77. English

    I am reading "The crisis, No.1" now. What does this sentences mean "Mutual fear is the principal link in the chain of mutual hate, and woe be to that state that breaks the compact"? I really need help. Please tell me someone. "Mutual fear is the principal

    asked by Cam on October 17, 2006
  78. CRT205

    Other questions have been asked about the article "Contolling Irrational Fears After 9/11 and Identifying at least two arguments and answering the questions on the syllabus. -I have found two which I think can be used. Will you please let me know if these

    asked by Confused on February 8, 2009
  79. Science

    What occurs when atoms link together in a new ways to create a substance different from original substances

    asked by Anonymous on May 9, 2017
  80. science

    What energy transfer occurs when you mix warm and cold water samples?

    asked by Kodee on March 4, 2008
  81. MATH

    WHICH DESCRIBES THE NUMBER IN A DATA SET THAT OCCURS MOST OFTEN A.MEAN B.RANGE C.MODE OR D.MEDIAN

    asked by JALEAHA on March 1, 2012
  82. internet basics

    the characteristics of an istant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contain abbrevations c.occurs between pc's my answer is c

    asked by susue on November 17, 2013
  83. Physics

    Elastic behavior: when loads are small how much deformation occurs? What materials deform least?

    asked by Kris on October 3, 2018
  84. Chemistry

    What type of reaction occurs between zinc and Acetic acid? I think it is double replacement but I am not sure. Thank for the help :)

    asked by Anon on December 18, 2012
  85. chemisty

    what type of reaction occurs when potassium metal reacts with fluorine gas?

    asked by Tiffine on November 16, 2009
  86. iinternet basics

    the characteristics of an instant message include all the following except a.its more structured b.it contains abbrevations c.occurs between pc's my answer is b

    asked by susue on November 16, 2013
  87. science

    Explain how evaporation occurs? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evaporate

    asked by kathy on November 13, 2006
  88. Science

    Explain how asexual reproduction occurs and how it limits the spread of harmful characteristics.

    asked by Fairypenguingirl on January 26, 2015
  89. Psych

    ______ occurs when one has fewer relationships than desired. a. shyness. b. loneliness. c. moodiness.

    asked by Anonymous on March 12, 2008
  90. child development part 1

    the ability of a child to stand and perhaps climb usually occurs around the age----months a.12 b.14 c.18 my answer is 12

    asked by susue on February 25, 2015
  91. science

    ________digestion occurs in small intestine through the action of enzymes. PlZ help ASAP

    asked by sarah on November 29, 2018
  92. Physical Education

    ____________ occurs when a server hits two faults in a row. double fault***

    asked by Kaai97 on December 19, 2015
  93. chemistry

    identify the type of reaction that occurs between potassium carbonate and nitric acid

    asked by Morgan on January 16, 2015
  94. Biology

    The release of eggs and sperm near each other into the water occurs during A spawning. B development. C growth. D all of the above. Is it A?

    asked by anon on June 15, 2012
  95. Biology

    1. When synapsis occurs a process called_____________occurs. 2. There are______definite phases of meiosis_______and meiosis.

    asked by Roderick on January 23, 2008
  96. Organic Chemistry

    Write an equation for the reaction that occurs in the gas trap between SO2 and NaOH.

    asked by Blair on February 20, 2009
  97. RepostedLiterature question

    I asked this question a couple of days ago, and wanted to post what my text states.Several agreed (B) was the best answer to the question. After sharing a book with a group of children, the teacher should always: A. determine if discussion is necessary. B.

    asked by Anonymous on September 11, 2007
  98. algebra II

    need set notation for two step inequalities. problem is -4-5v5. if that's true, then how do u do set notation for answer? have 80 set notations to do and need to know how to do this by example

    asked by lacy on September 16, 2014
  99. Science

    Which of the following occurs during artificial selection but not natural selection? a. Selection pressures result in only certain traits from a population being passed on to offspring. b. Traits are passed to offspring through genes. c. Males and females

    asked by Anonymous on November 13, 2013
  100. Physics

    A converging lens (f = 27.5 cm) is used to project an image of an object onto a screen. The object and the screen are 113 cm apart, and between them the lens can be placed at either of two locations. Find the two object distances. (Enter your answers from

    asked by Kate on April 8, 2015