1. UNCP

    Please Explain why small effect size occurs in nursing studies?

    asked by Taylor on May 6, 2011
  2. Criminology

    Why is it that in families where sexual abuse occurs, are some children abused, while others are spared?

    asked by Wayne on October 18, 2009
  3. Bio

    Describe the process that occurs within the digestive system when you eat and apple.

    asked by Tori on March 25, 2010
  4. chemistry

    predict the type of reaction that occurs between liquid pentanol and oxygen.

    asked by Anonymous on April 28, 2011
  5. science

    which kind of energy transformation occurs during skydiving. plz i need answer

    asked by need help now on March 26, 2018
  6. science

    When the electrons are aligned in the magnetic domains of two materials,what occurs- what is it called

    asked by Lex on February 12, 2011
  7. chemistry

    what type of reaction occurs Fe3O4 + 4H2 → 3Fe + 4H2O

    asked by Kyle on April 18, 2014
  8. Calculus

    FInd the x-coordinates where horizontal tangents for F(x)=2x^2+4x-12 occur. The rightmost one occurs?

    asked by Andrey on April 15, 2009
  9. math

    a(n) ____ occurs during the design process when one benefit is given is given up in order to obtain another thanks

    asked by please help me! on November 27, 2015
  10. chemistry

    what change occurs when sucrose solution is heated?Give evidence.

    asked by Sibgha on September 6, 2008
  11. chem

    How does the osmotic pressure of an aqueous solution change as evaporation occurs?

    asked by Ginger on April 25, 2008
  12. science

    What kind of chemical bonding occurs in bricks, elastic, rope?

    asked by long on March 14, 2012
  13. science help

    Which of the following is a process that occurs only in the biosphere? condensation infiltration precipitation transpiration is it d

    asked by Oscar on November 9, 2015
  14. engliesh

    what happens once in june, twice in august,and not at all in october? Look at the letters in those three words. Which letter occurs ... ? =)

    asked by don on January 23, 2007
  15. physics science

    The photoelectric effect occurs only when the incident light has more than a entain minimum

    asked by Tammie Mitchell on July 14, 2011
  16. Math

    How should the future value equation be modified if compounding occurs more frequently than annually?

    asked by April on August 3, 2013
  17. chemistry

    HCl + Zn --> Predict the products and decide if it occurs. I have the activity series, but there's only H2 on there, not H.

    asked by James on February 28, 2010
  18. bio

    name the chemical process that occurs within the mitochondria of all plant and animals cells?

    asked by anna on September 5, 2007
  19. social studies

    Why did the british think its military forces were superior to those of the americans. What war are you asking about? The British were our opponents in the Revolutionary War and the War of 1812. They were our allies in World Wars I and II. they ruled the

    asked by Tristan on October 31, 2006
  20. Philosophy - Logic

    I keep getting different answers from different sources on these questions... I'm still not sure. Anyone else who can lend their opinion? #1 I need to know if this is a real or apparent argument. A: I saw Bob with Mary last night. B: You saw Frank, Bob's

    asked by Kate on September 14, 2008
  21. Physics

    a truck drives 60 m in 5s, while uniformity slowing to a stop. The average speed during this process is 12 m/s. What is the trucks jnitial speed at the beginning of this process? What is the magnitude of the trucks acceleration during this process? I have

    asked by Maria Garcia on February 28, 2017
  22. Human Geography (Religion)

    So I have to do a project on the Cultural Interaction in Religion. My religion is Sikhism. Here are the questions I'm supposed to answer in my presentation: How does the religion impact other aspects of culture? How does this religious faith influence the

    asked by Maddie on January 20, 2009
  23. psychology

    Relationships, similar to people, go through stages of development. Describe how a person moves through each of the five stages of Levinger’s ABC’s of relationships model. As you write your description, include answers to the following questions: What

    asked by sarah on January 17, 2010
  24. Chemistry

    a) An equilibrium exists between three chemical species in the blood , Hemoglobin, oxygenated hemoglobin and oxygen. Using the symbols Hb for hemoglobin , O2 for oxygen and HbO2 for oxygenated hemoglobin write out the equilibrium reaction. If you have

    asked by AB on November 26, 2011
  25. Statistics

    "A batch of 350 raffle tickets contains three winning tickets. You buy five tickets. What is the probability that you have (a) no winning tickets, (b) all of the winning tickets, (c) at least one winning ticket, and (d) at least one nonwinning ticket?" I

    asked by Brandon on December 26, 2007
  26. Geometry

    Okay, this is a problem that I've tried over ten times before getting a fresh problem and trying that one too. I've never gotten a correct answer and I can't figure out why it's not right. Here's the problem, "Find the distance between each pair of

    asked by Aubry on September 21, 2006
  27. CHEM HELP! (Check work)

    H3CA is a vitally important intemediate in the metabolism of carbohydrates. The compound is widely distributed in plant and animal tissues and fluids. H3CA is a tiprotric acid, ie, it requires three moles of NaOH to fully neutralize one mole of H3CA. a.)

    asked by Morgan on September 12, 2017
  28. Science need help ASAP!

    The closer together magnetic field lines are, the _____ the magnetic force. closer farther stronger weaker Magnetic poles always exist in north-south poles. true*** false A(n) _____ is an electric circuit that produces a magnetic field. magnetic battery

    asked by Anonymous on April 18, 2018
  29. Biology

    Im stumped... These answers I cannot find, please and thank you :) 1) In males, the primary target of FSH is the ______. 2)Testosterone and other androgens are secreted by the______. 3)During meiosis, when synapsis occurs, corresponding maternal and

    asked by Elise on April 12, 2014
  30. math

    simplify (8*10^7)(7*10^4) i think it's 5.6*10^10 simplify (3*10^6)(8*10^-4) i think it's 2.4*10^3 Astronomers measure large distances in light-years. One light-year 5.88*10^12 mi Star is 9.8*10^1 light years from Earth in scientific notation how many miles

    asked by q on March 10, 2017
  31. English

    I have to write a 2 page essay on a court case in a movie. I have a few questions because I don't understand what my professor wants when she says this: -Evaluate the quality of information. Does that mean I have to write about whether the details in the

    asked by CommunityCollegeGirl on November 26, 2018
  32. calculus

    im having so much trouble figuring out how to get these answers. i already know the answers i just need to figure out how to get them... directions: find the points of inflection and discuss the concavity of the graph of the function... 1.

    asked by rachel on October 23, 2011
  33. World History

    Imagine you are a reporter conducting a unique interview. Moses, Jesus, and Muhammad are sitting around a table having lunch with you. You are asking them questions about their respective faiths to inform your readers about the world’s three major

    asked by Anna on May 8, 2017
  34. English

    This is for my class its about the movie Shakespeare in love, I need to know how you would personally answer these questions. Need to know if anyone can answer these questions to get a better insight? 1. What are the main themes of the film? The

    asked by John on March 24, 2008
  35. math

    Casey got 94 got of the 100 questions answered correctly how many percent of the questions did she answer correctly

    asked by annie on October 21, 2015
  36. ?

    If there are 56 questions and you miss 10 what would your grade be? Your grade would be a 81.88 I divided 100/56 and got 1.78 than I multiplied how many questions I would get right by 1.78. So 46x1.78=81.88

    asked by Anonymous on April 24, 2013
  37. Algebra

    I have a few questions on my Pre- Algebra Pre- test. I am in 7th grade. Anyone willing to help me for a few questions for 5-10 minutes?

    asked by Rebecca on June 7, 2015
  38. math

    Brendan got 32 questions correct on his social studies test and missed 8 questions. What % did he have correct?

    asked by Anonymous on April 8, 2014
  39. mAtH

    Does someone here has some tough simultaneous equations questions ? My test is coming and I want to practice some tough questions

    asked by STRANGE on August 30, 2016
  40. maths

    there are 12 questions on a paper, 80% pass rate, didn't have time to do last 3 questions will I pass if the ones I did do are correct

    asked by steph on August 31, 2016
  41. math

    I took a test today that had 50 questions I needed 70 percent to pass I missed 10 questions what is my percent?

    asked by frank on March 23, 2016
  42. chemistry

    A decade or two ago, the exhaust coming from many smoke stacks of factories and power plants looked brown (and ugly), because it contained NO gas. One way of removing NO is the addition of CO to the exhaust. Identify oxidizing and reducing agent. Write a

    asked by Anonymous on November 17, 2010
  43. Beginning Spanish-SraJMcGin

    I am sorry I posted this a few moments ago with the wrong name attached at the top I apologize. I had these 2 questions that went with my earlier question. Lee cada situación a continuación y, según el contexto, indica si el se o nos significa each

    asked by m on June 14, 2012
  44. health safety and nutrition of young child

    could u please give answers for exam 40553400. i,m not sure about my answers

    asked by sonia on October 19, 2011
  45. Social studies

    Does anyone have the answers to the quiz I need to check my answers Thanks it would help a lot

    asked by Lala on December 6, 2018
  46. early childhood education

    exam 405559RR ANSWERS TO COMPARE MY ANSWERS TOO

    asked by Rita on August 5, 2014
  47. English

    Could someone please explain to me the rhyming scheme of a Petrarchan poem? http://www.answers.com/topic/petrarchan-sonnet Let us know if you still have questions. =) Here's an excellent explanation of how one figures a rhyme scheme:

    asked by Sora on April 15, 2007
  48. trig

    Why do you have to leave one side alone when proving a sentence to be true? This question relates to identifying trigonometric identities to be true, however, my teacher says this question applies to everything. I do not understand this question, let

    asked by John on January 18, 2010
  49. English

    Correct all errors using standard proofreading marks. After reviewing our Current Method of keeping track of employees hours; we have concluded that time cards leave a lot to be desired. So starting Monday, we have a new system, a time clock. You just have

    asked by Tino Martinez on September 5, 2009
  50. stress

    The shear stress in a plane normal of which makes an angle of 30 degree with the direction of maximum principal stress will be ?

    asked by vishal on March 7, 2014
  51. AP Chemistry

    The principal quantum number of the electrons that are lost when tungsten forms a cation is ? Tungsten is a transition metal.

    asked by koolchem on January 13, 2013
  52. Sardhanand barbigha mathematics

    Principal-Rs300. Time-3 years .simple interest-Rs 45 then find how much the yearly hundreds of interest rate

    asked by Swati roy on February 5, 2013
  53. Math

    An investment earning simple interest at a rate of 1.10% per annum for a term of 5 years earned $82.50 in interest. What was the principal?

    asked by Rafiki on May 8, 2014
  54. math 11

    An investment earning simple interest rate of 1.10% per annum for a term of 5 years earned 82.50 in interest. What was the principal?

    asked by karen on April 5, 2012
  55. 7TH GRADE mATH

    SIMPLE INTEREST EARNED TO THE NEAREST CENT FOR EACH PRINCIPAL, INTEREST RATE, AND TIME. 1500,4.25%, 4 YEARS

    asked by eLI on November 1, 2016
  56. math's

    find the compound interest of principal=rs 12,550, amount=?, rate of interest=9% semi annually, time= 2.5

    asked by aryan on November 6, 2015
  57. Oklahoma History

    What are the four principal mountain ranges in Oklahoma? 1.) Ouachita Mountains 2.) Wichita Mountains 3.) Arbuckle Montains 4.) _______________

    asked by Kat on September 30, 2015
  58. Social Science

    I have to conduct a project that will be time consuming and costly and I need to justify to my principal investigator why he should approve the funding for this project.

    asked by Andrew on November 15, 2013
  59. math

    jodi earns a simple interest of R1200 on a 4-year investment paying 6% per annum . how much was his principal investment?

    asked by Anonymous on April 25, 2012
  60. Math 11

    An investment earning simple interest at a rate of 1.10% per annum for a term of 5 years earned $82.50 in interest. What was the principal?

    asked by Chuck on April 9, 2012
  61. business math

    what is the maturity value of the following loans using MV=P(1+RT to find the maturity values,$120,740 principal, 11 3/4 rate, 7months for time

    asked by Anonymous on July 5, 2013
  62. math

    What is the maturity value of the following loan? Use MV = P(1 + RT) to find the maturity. Principal=$120,740, Rate=11¾ and Time= 7 months

    asked by keionna on June 15, 2013
  63. AP Chemistry

    The principal quantum number of the electrons that are lost when tungsten forms a cation is ? Tungsten is a transition metal.

    asked by koolchem on January 13, 2013
  64. math

    A sum of money would amount to Rs.6,200 in 2 years and Rs.7,400 in 3 years.The principal and rate of simple interest are:

    asked by Haroon Gondal on November 9, 2015
  65. Math

    My question is about calculating simple interest. How do you find the principal, rate, time,or interest when solving such problems?

    asked by Mia on February 25, 2013
  66. 7th grade math

    Solve by applying the counting principal. When using a four number PIN, how many different PINs are possible? a*b*c=___ I need help.. how do I work this? Step by step please.

    asked by Melissa on October 7, 2009
  67. business math

    what is the maturity value of the following loans using MV=P(1+RT to find the maturity values,$120,740 principal, 11 3/4 rate, 7months for time

    asked by Anonymous on July 5, 2013
  68. math

    An investment earning simple interest at a rate of 1.10% per annum for a term of 5 years earned $82.50 in interest. What was the principal?

    asked by Snorlax on April 15, 2014
  69. real estate

    Explain in your words the difference between these two concepts: Prequalifying Preapproval How would you explain this to your principal (you represent the buyer) and convince them to do both?

    asked by Jennifer on November 15, 2017
  70. Algebra II

    Can you please explain what formula I need to do to solve the following problem: If 3 laps = 5/8 mile, how many laps needs to be completed to run 3 miles? Don't look for "formulas" to do these kind of questions, use ratios, one of the most powerful tools

    asked by Sami on August 15, 2007
  71. Easy Mathematics Lesson 1-1

    A principal has 144 computers for 24 classrooms. Which of the following is a factor of 24? A. 6 B. 7 C. 120 D.144

    asked by Ms.Sprage on September 6, 2012
  72. Math

    If you pay 3.5 % interest over 4 years and the interest earned is $498.40 what is the principal

    asked by Michelle on April 6, 2011
  73. Trig verifying identities

    I am having trouble with this problem. sec^2(pi/2-x)-1= cot ^2x I got : By cofunction identity sec(90 degrees - x) = csc x secx csc-1 = cot^2x Then split sec x and csc-1 into two fractions and multiplied both numerator and denominators by csc and got: sec

    asked by Hutch on March 9, 2015
  74. General Chemistry

    Cinnamic alcohol is used mainly in perfurmery, particularly in soaps and cosmetics. Its molecular formula is C9H10O. a. Calculate the percent composition by masss of C, H, and O in cinnamic alcohol. b. How many molecules of cinnamic alchol are contained in

    asked by Kendra on May 17, 2010
  75. Physics

    Multiple-Concept Example 9 reviews the concepts that are important to this problem. A light bulb is wired in series with a 116-Ω resistor, and they are connected across a 120.0-V source. The power delivered to the light bulb is 20.7 W. What is the

    asked by Drue on April 1, 2013
  76. MATH HELP PLEASE

    Bill has 30 coins, some nickels some dimes. They equal $2.10. How many nickels are there? What is the equasion used to solve this problem? When I solve it, I get 4.3 nickels, but how can there be .3? Please help me solve I posted the two equations for this

    asked by mary on December 17, 2006
  77. math

    when babysitting, emily charges $5.50 per hour before midnight,and $4.50 after midnight.she earned $28.75 for taking care of the Bradford triplets until 1:30 in the morning. What time did Emily begin her babysitting job? plzzzzzzz help me! i've wasted 2

    asked by deja on August 23, 2011
  78. History

    1.) Which of the following crimes would result in a slaves execution (choose all that would apply) A. Murder B. Failing to work diligently C. Plotting a rebellion D. Stealing food 2.) Which of the following was true about the life of a slave? A. They were

    asked by Margret on November 1, 2016
  79. 7th grade math

    Can you check the following problem? (forgot to incl last night) 1. Which is an equivalent equation to (2/3)x - 1 = 1/2 that does not contain fractions? (2/3)x = 1 + 1/2 (2/3)x = 3/2 x = 3/2 * 3/2 x = 9/4 x = 2 1/4 A. 4x - 6 = 3 4x = 9 x = 9/4 x = 2 1/4 B.

    asked by Alexis on April 23, 2015
  80. spell

    What would be a good title for this essay? There is an underlying problem that is promoting racism. It is the fact that a lot of people believe, and try to make themselves believe, that racism no longer exists. Many people today live their lives oblivious

    asked by Hello World on March 9, 2008
  81. accounting

    please can you help how to get the answers fpr this problem solving .. I am really could not get the correct answer. problem: On Jan 1, 2011, the Rhiri, Brit & Keisha partnership is formed. Rhiri and Brit contribute cash of $30,000 and $20,000

    asked by jessie on May 27, 2011
  82. English

    1. What day is your birthday? - It is June 14th. - It is the second Monday. 2. When is your birthday? - It's this Friday. - It is on January 10th. - It is January 10th. 3. What date is your birthday? - It is January 10th. - It is on January 10th.

    asked by rfvv on March 16, 2017
  83. History

    (PLEASE ANSWER ASAP) Read the paragraph, which may contain errors or false beliefs about the Civil War: Maryland was an important state in the Civil War. Due to its location, it was the key to the North maintaining control of its capital, Washington, D.C.

    asked by T on February 28, 2018
  84. s.s

    Which statement BEST describes the mood of the continental congress in May 1775? a. few delegates wanted a formal break all ties with britian. b.most delegates wanted to break all ties with britian. c.A majority of delegates believed that war with britian

    asked by kelly on April 23, 2007
  85. math

    is the statement |f(x)|= f|(|x)| always true, sometimes true or never true use examples. If f(x) means the function of x then it means the absolute value of the function of x equals the function of the absolute value of x. I do not know how to provide

    asked by george on June 9, 2015
  86. Math(Please check)

    1) Find the equation of the following lines: A)Through the point (-4,2) and perpendicular to the line y=-1/2x +1 y-y1=m(x-x1) The reciprical of -1/2 =2 So my answer is y-2=2(x+4) or simplified y=2x+10 B)Through the point (1,1) and parallel to the line

    asked by Hannah on April 29, 2011
  87. Science

    im stuck in some questions in my homework.. thnx in for ur help in advance! 1)What is the process where elements heavier than helium are formed? 2)What type of features are found at subduction zone(convergent boundaries)? ders 4 answers for it.. i already

    asked by Tuan on June 5, 2007
  88. Computer Science (MATLAB)

    I had a test in my computer science course in which I was asked if any while loop can be replaced with a for loop. I put true. I guess the answer was false. My professor said that if you had a while loop in which you asked the user to input a certain value

    asked by Jhon on November 1, 2011
  89. Computer Science (MATLAB)

    I had a test in my computer science course in which I was asked if any while loop can be replaced with a for loop. I put true. I guess the answer was false. My professor said that if you had a while loop in which you asked the user to input a certain value

    asked by Jhon on November 1, 2011
  90. English

    For questions 6–10, write the label I for incorrect if the sentence is missing one or more apostrophes. If the sentence is correct, write the label C for correct. 6. Have you ever tried to read documents from early America? 7. Many times the ss look like

    asked by SkatingDJ on May 7, 2016
  91. Algebra

    Describe how you know if an inequality is an “and” or an “or” problem. (use -3 < x+5 < 8). Also, how do you know if an absolute value question is an “and” or an “or” problem? Lastly, will you always have two solutions to an absolute value

    asked by Danise on March 29, 2015
  92. ALGEBRA

    Describe how you know if an inequality is an “and” or an “or” problem. (use -3 < x+5 < 8). Also, how do you know if an absolute value question is an “and” or an “or” problem? Lastly, will you always have two solutions to an absolute value

    asked by Anonymous on March 29, 2015
  93. math

    A popular extreme activity is bungee jumping. A person whose ankles are attached to a bungee cord, jumps off a ledge and bounces upside-down in mid-air. Suppose a person jumps off the ledge and falls 122 ft before rebounding. Consider the point at which

    asked by Anonymous on May 14, 2015
  94. Economics

    Hey just needed some pointers on the following questions. True or False? Explain.. 1. As long as the firm has to pay for an input, it would be wasteful not to use all input services purchased? 2. A profit-maximising competitive firm will never produce in

    asked by Jason on October 11, 2006
  95. algebra

    find the amount of money in an account after 10 years if a principal of $2500 is invested at 3.5% interest compounded quarterly. show work please I got 2250 but my book shows 3542.27

    asked by jaimecarlon on May 10, 2015
  96. science

    An object 2cm high is placed 20cm in the front of convex mirror of focal length of 10cm.So,that it is perpendicular to the principal axis.Find the poition and the size of the image.

    asked by Anonymous on January 6, 2018
  97. Finite Math

    A bank deposit paying simple interest at the rate of 8% per year grew to a sum of $1200 in 10 months. Find the principal. (Round your answer to the nearest cent.)

    asked by Dee on May 7, 2011
  98. math

    find total amount due on loan,round to nearest cent.$600 = principal Rate=2% time in Years=2 show steps to solve and answer

    asked by Anonymous on December 5, 2012
  99. criminal justice/ fundemental of policing

    describe various types of policing angencies at the local, state, federal and how each is organized. Identify the principal roles and functions of each police organization and their role as they relate to the law

    asked by sonette on September 1, 2012
  100. Infant and Toddler

    What are some ways infants develop their language skills? Include some specific ideas for age appropriate toys,books,experiences. Angie and/or Jessica, Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to

    asked by Angie on August 20, 2007