1. physics

    You pick up a charge of one micro-Coulomb while walking over carpet, how many electrons were transferred? (Order of magnitude only) TRUE OR FALSE: If a third charge is released in the middle between the two positive charges, independent of the magnitude of

    asked by Jaden on January 11, 2011
  2. social studies

    compare the settlers of jameston and plymouth tell one thing that was true for both groups and one thing that was true for only one group

    asked by deanna on June 3, 2009
  3. 5th grade Math

    Insert parentheses to make this sentence true. 3*8+6 squared -8/2=26. My teacher told me I think that the parentheses go around the 3 and last 8. Is that true. How did you do that?

    asked by Serena on October 2, 2008
  4. Statistic

    In chi square goodness of fit test, if the expected frequencies, and the observed frequencies were quite different, we could conclude that: A) null hypothesis is false, and we would reject B) chi square distribution is invalid, and use t distribution

    asked by Mary on November 27, 2012
  5. Physics

    well, we tried searching up simple physics equations on google, as dr. bob222 suggested, but we found problems that were way out odf our range. we are looking for problems similar to this. --- Suzan does not remember which one of the following equations

    asked by Shivangi & Jennily on July 9, 2008
  6. Science

    10. How can serveying reading material improve your comprehension? (1 point) > Knowing the main ideas ahead of time helps you know where to focus your attention**** > Reciting the answers to questions out loud will help you remember them > Reading your

    asked by Lexi on September 19, 2016
  7. Macroeconomics

    I've been reading my textbook, watching Khan Academy, and Googling to no avail. Can someone please help me with the following questions? 1 - Which of the following is NOT true about the national income identity given by the equation: S+(T-G)=I+CA? A) If CA

    asked by Sandra on April 11, 2015
  8. English- please help

    Need help with the following questions: Q1) Mrs Chen ________ for the doctor's clinic already. 1) left 2) has left 3) had left 4) was leaving Is the answer (1) or (2)? Q2) John ______ to the library since nine o'clock this morning, he should be back soon.

    asked by chimingbell on July 7, 2016
  9. computer science

    Hey I have three questions with creating these methods can any of you guys write an example code for this? Thanks Write a Function You will be given one of the following problems to solve using and writing Java functions. 1. Given a list of words, return

    asked by Ben on May 28, 2010
  10. Physics

    The collision between a hammer and a nail can be considered to be approximately elastic. Estimate the kinetic energy acquired by a 13 g nail when it is struck by a 550 g hammer moving with an initial speed of 4.1 m/s. I am completely confused by this

    asked by Carden on April 30, 2010
  11. Algebra

    Here is the problem: Given f(x)=-x^3+3x^2-2x+6, find f(-1), f(0), and f(-1) I believe the way you solve this is replace the value of f into the equation for x right? well that is the way I did it and I got f(-1)=-6 f(0)=-6 f(1)=-5 My instructor said that

    asked by jessica on May 12, 2007
  12. Early Child Ed--Please Help!

    I have already asked someone to check these questions and my answers to make sure the most appropriate choice was chosen. Would you please recheck these and let me know what I have wrong? 1. Family-focused early education of exceptional children

    asked by Tamera on July 18, 2007
  13. humanties

    The intensity, strength, and popularity of anti-black Southern racism actually reached its height: Almost 200 years after slavery began to emerge Shortly before the Africans first arrived in America During the Civil War None of the above are true All of

    asked by Anonymous on November 5, 2013
  14. Statistics

    A random sample of 10 independent observations from a normally distributed population yielded the following values 51, 53, 49, 43, 47, 46, 45, 30, 60, 52. a) Estimate the standard deviation of the sampling distribution of means for samples like this one.

    asked by Deb on May 5, 2013
  15. humanities

    i wrote this on martin luthers 95 theses and the main themes that run through it, except i cant think of a good ending sentence In 1517 Martin Luther posted 95 theses on the door of the Castle Church in Wittenberg. In my opinion the list is very repetitive

    asked by lizzie on April 10, 2007
  16. Chemistry

    Calcium carbonate can be used as an antacid to treat excess stomach acidity. What type of substance is calcium carbonate? a. base b. reducing agent c. acid d. buffer

    asked by Anonymous on October 23, 2012
  17. math

    In one month an agent sold 5 plots at shilling 250, 000. She charged a 5% commission for the sale of plots and paid 15% of the commission to her workers. How much money did she remain with?

    asked by abdi on January 26, 2015
  18. 10th grade Science

    Explain how a drug sits on acetylcholine receptors will affect muscle function? Is it because the drug would act as a blocking agent to prevent the receptors from gathering information on what to do?

    asked by Student on February 8, 2014
  19. MAth

    The sale price of a spring break vacation package was $179.99 and he travel agent said by booking early you saved $20. What is the percent reduction in price? 179.99/20

    asked by Cheryl on April 3, 2016
  20. math

    A real estate agent received a 2.5% commission on the sale of a home. If the home sold for $259,000, how much was his commission? We will be happy to critique your work or thinking.

    asked by veronica on May 7, 2007
  21. Algebra

    pam scored 78 on a test that had 4 fill-in questions worth 7 points each and 24 muliple choice questions worth 3 points each. She had one fill-in question wrong. How many multiple-choice questions did pam get right?

    asked by Sharday on October 28, 2011
  22. Physics

    "A 1220-N uniform beam is attached to a vertical wall at one end and is supported by a cable at the other end. A 1960-N crate hangs from the far end of the beam. Find a) the magnitude of the tension in the cable and b) the magnitude of the horizontal and

    asked by Seth on April 3, 2011
  23. physics

    "A 1220-N uniform beam is attached to a vertical wall at one end and is supported by a cable at the other end. A 1960-N crate hangs from the far end of the beam. Find a) the magnitude of the tension in the cable and b) the magnitude of the horizontal and

    asked by Seth on April 1, 2011
  24. Government/Economics Check

    Out of 48 questions I struggled with these. Could someone please check? These are multiple choice questions, so if I'm incorrect I can re evaluate my other choices. 1.) A system of social control under which a particular group has the power to make and

    asked by Ariel on June 19, 2010
  25. Algebra

    98. Solve the equation -49 = x - 50 x=1? 94. Determine if the following equation is a function: x=2 No? 92. Determine if the following equation is a function: y=5 No? 89. Solve for x in the equation: 6/7x - 6 = -2 I got x=28/3 86. Does the following set of

    asked by y912f on May 1, 2010
  26. Chemistry (Electrons in Atoms)

    True or False. 1)Electrons give off light as they drop to lower energy levels. 2)Electrons travel around the nucleus as waves. 3)A photon of low frequency light has more energy than a photon of high frequency light. 4)Orbitals with equal energy levels each

    asked by Jennie on May 22, 2011
  27. English

    Review and revise the following paragraph: After reviewing al the pleadings the underlining records the party arguments; pertinent caselaw and statutes and the other recommendations filed byt eh party’s, this court remains of the opinion and view point

    asked by Yui on February 19, 2015
  28. math, probability 4th grade

    please check my answers and problem at the end , too! the cafeteria in the school offers 3 side items with the meal to the kids, among them: A. fries, B. carrots, C. macaroni, D broccoli, E. beans. how many choices each child have? - i think it is 10

    asked by edina on October 8, 2015
  29. english

    I think I can answer these questions, but I do not know how to explain my answers in a intelligent way, can anyone help? -=-=-==-=-=-=-=- 1. Which is the "odd one out" in each group, and why? a. The baby's bottle. The nation's struggle. The teacher's

    asked by James on April 20, 2011
  30. Chemistry

    The complex ions of Zn2+ are colorless. Why? Keith, Natali, Cindy, Joel, or whoever, Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a

    asked by keith on April 27, 2007
  31. Management Accounting

    well i try to solve this problem but it look so complicated I need to cash buget what's the problem? check the problem i don't get it check the problem i don't get it

    asked by Erika Quezada on November 8, 2006
  32. child day care manegment

    i was wondering if you have the answers to Penn Foster's child day care management course? i need them to review my daughter's answers before submitting the tests.

    asked by deanna on September 19, 2009
  33. Calculus Please Help!

    Not sure how to do this. Asked before but it was hard to type out the symbols in the equation, so I have a screenshot below. exactly Please help!

    asked by Anonymous on October 7, 2014
  34. READ

    All students. Please do not post test or quiz answers to Jiskha. It is cheating and doesn't benefit you in any way. If you need help on homework or anything else, be sure to show your work and possible answers. Thanks :)

    asked by Sarah on April 9, 2015
  35. Math check

    The middle 69% of a normally distributed population lies between what two standard scores? (Give your answers correct to two decimal places.)0.31 and 1.69 was my answers and they are wrong????. .

    asked by Tom 6 on June 15, 2013
  36. Math Check

    Hi! Can someone check my answers? Thanks! Directions: Solve each system by using the elimination method. Make sure to write your answer in (x,y) form. 1.) 3x-5y=2 2x+5y=13 2.) 3x+11y=4 -2x-5y=9 My answers: 1.) (3,7/5) 2.) (-17,5)

    asked by Heather on March 4, 2015
  37. To Ms.Sue

    Why did you create this website in the first place? And did you make this or did someone else make it? Do you just answer questions at your home? I know your a retired teacher but don't you still work? I have so many questions.

    asked by GYMNAST on October 20, 2017
  38. English - ms. sue

    thanks ms. sue for help with questions witht that story but i still need some help with few questions. it ask why the story be written in present tense? and is it good choice made by writer?

    asked by Mohammad on December 5, 2012
  39. chemistry 1st year, for midterm help

    Hi, Can any1 help with theses questions. I need to solve these because there will be similar questions on the midterm for me, coming week. Btw I have tried few. 1. How many milliliters of a 15.0%, by mass solution of KOH (Aq) ( d= 1.14g/mL ) are required

    asked by ur class fella on February 12, 2009
  40. Chemistry

    Arrange each group of compounds/ions in order of increasing pH. 1. Li2CO3 , OH^- , NH4Br , NaCl 2. CH4 , HBr , H2O , F^- Lastly, I'd like to check if my answers for the following three questions were listed correctly in order of pH levels increasing. 3.

    asked by TP on March 31, 2018
  41. Physics

    Can you please explain further because I don't understand? Posted by Mary on Wednesday, November 14, 2007 at 4:23pm. A wavelength of 625 nm is used in a Young's double-slit experiment. The separation between the slits is d = 1.3 10-5 m. The total width of

    asked by Mary on November 15, 2007
  42. math

    does anyone have some of the answers of at least know some of the answers for the algebra 1 a part 1 semester exam

    asked by gracelynn2938 on January 17, 2017
  43. math ( integers and algebra )

    what is the solution to -55 + q = 7 a -62 b -42 c -42 d -62 I need help I cannot figure this one out does anymore have all the answers I would like to check my answers off someone :)

    asked by immathdumb :) on September 6, 2018
  44. Math

    Find two functions f and g such that (f X g)(x) = h(x). ( There are many correct answers. My answers were f(x) = 4/5x and g(x) = 5x + 2 but this was wrong. I do not know how to do this.

    asked by Hannah on March 24, 2010
  45. check math

    Here are my answers. Can you check if I got the right answers? Thank you! 1/(x+h) - 1/x= -h/(x^2+xh) (2/x^2)/(10/x^5)= (x^3)/5 [1/(3+x) - 1/3]/x= -1/(9+3x) 2x/(x^2-6x+9) - 1/(x+1)- 8/(x^2-2x-3)= (x^2+15)/(x^3-5x^2+3x+9) first 3 look ok In the last one I

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2007
  46. Math(Please help)

    Find two functions f and g such that (f X g)(x) = h(x). ( There are many correct answers. My answers were f(x) = 4/5x and g(x) = 5x + 2 but this was wrong.

    asked by Hannah on March 23, 2010
  47. Math

    Find two functions f and g such that (f X g)(x) = h(x). ( There are many correct answers. My answers were f(x) = 4/5x and g(x) = 5x + 2 but this was wrong.

    asked by Hannah on March 23, 2010
  48. math

    find the product of the square root of 25 and each of the five answers. when the five answers are 12, 18, 8/3, 8/3, 18.2

    asked by Ana on July 9, 2015
  49. Chemistry

    home / study / science / chemistry / questions and answers / a subtilisin with an active site mutation of his ... Question: A subtilisin with an active site mutation of His t... EDIT QUESTION A subtilisin with an active site mutation of His to Ala had a

    asked by Anonymous on September 11, 2016
  50. Calculus

    This is a large problem, sorry for the trouble. if f(x) = sqrt(x^3 + 5x + 121)(x^2 + x + 11) Find fprime/derivative of/at 0 I keep getting 16 which is not one of the multiple choice answers available. My last step is [sqrt(121)(1)] + [{5/sqrt(121)}(11)]

    asked by Anonymous on October 29, 2008
  51. Statistics

    In an analysis of variance, if the null hypothesis is true then: - The research hypothesis is also true -You will need fewer participants for the experiment - There is less variance among the sample means than if the null hypothesis was not true - The

    asked by Trey on October 11, 2009
  52. Math

    My question says: Find the exact alue of x for which (4^x)*(5^[4x+3])=(10^[2x+3]) I can't seem to come to a solution. We're reviewing last year's lessons, so change of base and logarithmic expressions are what we're going over right now. Here's what I've

    asked by Anonymous on September 21, 2010
  53. English

    choose a word Indeed,police claim that it is probably young (d).......who are to blame for the recent spate of the burglaries in our town.Police are proposing special (e)........to combat the problem and are asking for the public aboutin this fight against

    asked by Bayarbold on June 18, 2011
  54. math

    Please help me with the following problem, I have veiwed the answers to the other problems like this one and were told they were incorrect: If you do not consider air resistance, gravity causes a falling object to descend a distance of (9.8)t2 where t is

    asked by IN NEED OF HELP on January 25, 2012
  55. L.A.

    the sandlot moive questions 1. what are one of the characters physically and psychologically 2. what dies this film say about the importance if of friendship. p.s. i got #2 questions but i just need help with more of #2 3.what does this film say about the

    asked by yuku on January 10, 2011
  56. math

    Please i need a help also to this question Mwajuma needs 70% to receive a grade C in a certain subject.If the exam has 120 questions and each question carry one mark(1%), how many questions should she answer correctly?

    asked by kelvin on May 21, 2018
  57. Math

    Mia took a test with 60 multiple-choice questions. Her teacher told her she got 88% correct. A.Write and solve a proportion to figure out how many questions she got correct.

    asked by Francis on April 17, 2015
  58. Algebra

    equations and inequalities unit test for questions 1-5, solve the equation 4. 3(4-2x)=-2x (1 point) a. -1*** b. 1 c. 2 d. 3 5. 5.4+0.2x=-1.4x+8.6 a. 2 b. -2 c. .2*** d. 20 For questions 6-7, simplify the expression 6. -4 - 5(x+8) a.-5x - 44 b.-5x + 36***

    asked by conchobar (connor) on February 1, 2016
  59. Algebra

    Pulling my hair, need help! For the systems of linear equations in questions the following questions: Determine how many solutions exist Use either elimination or substitution to find the solutions (if any) 4x = 8 and 5y = 15 0.2x + 0.4y = 1.7 and 8.3x -

    asked by Vilma on June 10, 2012
  60. MATH

    A pollster wants to minimize the effect the order of the questions has on a person's response to a survey. How many different surveys are required to cover all possible arrangements if there are 5 questions on the survey?

    asked by MARIE on November 1, 2009
  61. math gr.6

    Does anyone has questions (page 22) from pearson math makes sense grade 6 book? Please, help. I forgot my book at school and I only need questions? Thank, you.

    asked by Anonymous on November 2, 2010
  62. Civics to Ms.Sue

    Ms.Sue can you check my questions below I like when you check them and suggest what's best. I just need to finish this study guide so I can start studying on the right questions and not on the wrong ones.

    asked by Sarah on April 3, 2015
  63. @ Pepsi

    I deleted your Spanish post since several of the questions ask about the sound of a word. We do not have your source. Pleas repost only those questions that do not require sound.

    asked by Ms. Sue on November 6, 2017
  64. Math

    1) Prove that for every x>=0 and 0

    asked by david on January 7, 2015
  65. Home Economics

    How come yall never answer my questions? I'm sorry, but I don't see any other home economics questions posted by Mirayah. Please repost your question and I'm sure someone will answer it.

    asked by Mirayah on March 4, 2007
  66. Finance

    The Carter Company's bond mature in 10 years have a par value of 1,000 and an annual coupon payment of $80. The market interest rate for the bond is 9%. What is the price of these bonds The coupon rate on the bond, (interest/principal at maturity) = 8%

    asked by Dee on February 15, 2007
  67. Open Invitation

    Please post some questions on foreign language/ESL as that area is my speciality. It's discouraging for me to see so few questions for my area! I would especially love to see questions re: Spanish, French, Japanese and literature. I am in French two. I am

    asked by SraJMcGin on September 16, 2006
  68. World History

    Chinese characters originally were pictographs, but the language expanded into thousands of complex and stylized characters (1). One of the oldest Chinese books yet discovered is the I Ching, a fortune-telling guide that historians believe was written

    asked by malia on September 29, 2017
  69. precalculus

    hi! The question is: a.)identify any horizontal and vertical asymptote and (b) identidify any holes in the graph. Verify your answers numerically by creating a table of values. 14.) f(x)= 3/(x-2)^3 16.) f(x)= x^2+2x+1)/2x^2-x-3 18.) 3-14x-5x^2)/3+7x+2x^2

    asked by Kelsi on December 13, 2014
  70. biology help?

    Please tell me which one is TRUE or FALSE for the statements below: 1. During the cardiac cycle the pressure in the left ventricle and right ventricle are approximately equal. 2. During isovolumetric contraction the left ventricular pressure continues to

    asked by sam on October 10, 2013
  71. Trigonometry law of cosine

    A plane is flying with an airspeed of 200 miles per hour and heading 150°. The wind currents are running at 30 miles per hour at 175° clockwise from due north. Use vectors to find the true course and ground speed of the plane. (Round your answers to the

    asked by NEED HELP ASAP on April 7, 2014
  72. MATH

    Can anyone help me with this question.? What term is being described? Choose from these answers: (A)Central Limit Theorem (B)Normal distribution (C)Standard Error (D)Z-score (E)Transformation rules 1 If you keep taking more and more samples, the average of

    asked by Anonymous on April 24, 2015
  73. Math

    Can anyone help me with this question.? What term is being described? Choose from these answers: (A)Central Limit Theorem (B)Normal distribution (C)Standard Error (D)Z-score (E)Transformation rules 1 If you keep taking more and more samples, the average of

    asked by Anonymous on April 24, 2015
  74. Spanish

    Is it True That There are two versions of why the "casa de azulejos" ended up being completely tiled on the outside. Is It Tlso True That In our own national capitol, many homes now are owned by foreign governments for their ambassadors homes and offices.

    asked by Needs Help on January 22, 2011
  75. English

    First you should have your decayed molar pulled out at the dentist's. We have to spend a lot of money if you have a false molar implanted at the moment. So, wait. By saving money, later you can have a false molar implanted. Today I will go to the citizen

    asked by rfvv on June 22, 2011
  76. English

    Could you check this? Complete the questions. I wrote my answers with capital 1. Researchers are SUPPOSED TO BE VERY careful when working in the lab. 2. They ARE SUPPOSED TO CHECK and recheck dangerous experiments. 3. They are SUPPOSED TO THINK before

    asked by Eliz on September 4, 2017
  77. english

    Which of the following illustrates the key difference between subjective and non-subjective issues? A) A non-subjective issue has generally accepted criteria that can be used to judge it while a subjective issue does not. B) A non-subjective issue is true

    asked by jen on May 17, 2008
  78. Algebra

    We're doing multi-step equations, and I need help on how to check my answers? I knew how to do it on two-step equations, but now it's kind of confusing? for example, there's a problem, 6a-1 over 7 = 1 My answer was 4/3. We're supposed to insert our answer

    asked by Lea on October 1, 2010
  79. English

    1. Which club do you go to? I go to a quilt club. 2. Which club do you belong to? I belong to a broadcasting club. 3. Which club are you in? I am in an RCY club. (Are the answers and questions the same?)

    asked by rfvv on April 1, 2010
  80. English

    Can I have some more Ideas? Persuasive Writing Assignment: Imagine that you are an agent who is interested in publishing new authors. Choose any book you like and present the book to a publisher in New York. You want to be the person responsible for

    asked by Victoria on December 18, 2012
  81. English

    Now, let's check how well you can use the expressions you've learned. I will distribute handouts. You have to solve the problems. Are you finished? Then, I'll check the answers. Look at the answers on the blackboard. Check your answers. How many students

    asked by rfvv on May 28, 2012
  82. Math troubles

    There's 5 multiple choice questions on a quiz. Four choices to each question. Find the probability that the student gets 3 or more questions right. p(x=3) (.25)^3= 0.015 p(x=4) (.25)^4=3.906 p(x=5) (.25)^5=9.765 Do you add them all together to get the

    asked by Chris on March 27, 2016
  83. Statistics

    There's 5 multiple choice questions on a quiz. Four choices to each question. Find the probability that the student gets 3 or more questions right. p(x=3) (.25)^3= 0.015 p(x=4) (.25)^4=3.906 p(x=5) (.25)^5=9.765 Do you add them all together to get the

    asked by Chris on March 27, 2016
  84. general

    I really don't like the fact that you guys are skipping so many questions we need help here and were not getting it. i understand that no one knows everything but, please don't skip the questions its really hard when i need help and no one is helping me.

    asked by Anonymous on March 29, 2012
  85. English

    Can you please check these questions, too? Thank you. 1) Answer four of the following six questions. For each question write ten lines only. 2)Do not exceed the space provided. One of your four answer will be evaluated as an oral test.

    asked by Franco on December 19, 2010
  86. math - integers

    5. Robert, a real estate agent, drove 170 kms north from his home. The following day, he drove 54 kilometers south. How far and in what direction did he have to drive to get back home?

    asked by Randy on February 7, 2012
  87. Economics/Math

    In a perfectly competitive industry, the market price is $25. A firm is currently producing 10,000 units of output, its average total cost is $28, its marginal cost is $20, and its average variable cost is $20. Given these facts, explain whether the

    asked by cb on November 4, 2009
  88. Please Help Very Urgent

    Hello, I am new to this website. I visited this website few times.I have some HEALTH questions.I am sick since 5 days.This is about my HEALTH.Please answer my questions if you know the answer to it! My problem is: I was chewing the BIG RED CINAMMON FLAVOR

    asked by Kaveri on January 14, 2007
  89. math,help

    can someone help me with this i am lost now i've been doing math for the past 8 hrs. Problem # 1 solve: 4(x-10)-3x=x-40 Problem # 2 solve for t: a = p + prt Problem#3 translate to an algebraic equation 7 less than the quotient of a number and 3 is twice

    asked by jasort20 on March 18, 2007
  90. Chemistry

    Which of the following is NOT true about the thermodynamic standard state? A. A pure liquid is in its standard state at 25C and a vapor pressure of 1.00 atm. B. A gas is in its standard state when its pressure is 1.00 atm and its temperature is 25C . C. A

    asked by Jared on May 7, 2007
  91. English

    1. What is bibimbap? It is a popular Korean dish. 2. What do we have today? We have a special dessert today. 3. What is today's special dessert? It's chocolate ice cream. 4. Who are they? They are student reporters. 5. What is the opening hours of the

    asked by rfvv on April 1, 2013
  92. Social Studies 6th

    I have 2 questions that I have no idea what it is, they are What are the important geographic features of the Indian subcontinent? What is the climate like? and How did Emperor Asoka's achievements reflect the ideals of Buddhism? They are typing questions

    asked by Kate H on September 26, 2018
  93. Project Management

    You’ve now assembled a small group of likely candidates for the dam PM job. What are the first five interview questions you will ask her/him? What would you like to find out about the candidate with each of these questions? If you ever expect to be a

    asked by Christian on March 11, 2007
  94. consumer math

    Jim opened an account with $400. The account pays three percent quarterly. How much is in the account at the end of two years? Round to the nearest dollar. (Points : 1) 5. Use this table to answer questions 5 through 8. Principal Rate Compounded Time Final

    asked by tina on February 12, 2012
  95. Algebra,Math, graphs help

    This is what the directions state to do: (A) Complete the table,(B)describe the resulting graphs by identifying the vertex point, (c) the graph’s direction, (d) and any axis intercepts gleaned from the table or graph. Problem #1 Equation is : y = -x + 1

    asked by jasort20 on April 11, 2007
  96. Science

    How Is a compound different from a mixture? it is made of one substance It cannot be made of organic materials It cannot be broken down It cannot be separated by a physical change I don't know  This formula shows the chemical reaction that occurs when the

    asked by Anonymous on April 12, 2018
  97. Math

    A retired couple needs $12,000 per year in income to supplement their Social Security. They have $150,000 to invest to obtain this income. They have decided on two investment options: AA bonds yielding 10% per annum and a bank CD yielding 5%. (a) How much

    asked by Angel on July 7, 2005
  98. Solid machanics

    At a point in a strained material the principal stresses are 60MPa and 40MPa. Find the position of the plane across which the resultant stress is most inclined to the normal and determine the value

    asked by Ashok on December 10, 2015
  99. Mat

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005. Year

    asked by Jodi on May 27, 2007
  100. Physics

    I'm having a problem understanding a question. "If a man exerts a 200N force while pushing a crate 5.0 m across a floor against a frictional resistance of 40N, how much energy was expended by the person pushing?" I can figure out work done on the box and

    asked by Brigid on April 8, 2009