1. English 102(writing in the discipline)

    I have a problem bout my subtopic of my research paper. This is my Outline The Importance of Networking in Business Networking is the most effective way in making your business grow faster. I. Importance of networking in business II. Types of network used

    asked by james on May 12, 2008
  2. Algebra

    The only solution to sqrt (2x+3) - sqrt(x+1) = 1 is x = 3 I think that is true but I'm not sure if I was suppose to separate this equation I just put the 3 in the place of the x and it was true but should I have done it differently?

    asked by Mellie on January 7, 2011
  3. math

    Suppose p(x) is a twice-differentiable function such that p(1) = 3, p'(1) = 0, and p”(1) = -2. Which of the following is true? there is a relative maximum at p(1) = 3 there is a relative minimum at p(1) = 3 there is a point of inflection at p(1) = 3 none

    asked by lilly on March 11, 2014
  4. math (geometry)

    If p∨q is true, then what must be true about the truth values of p and q?

    asked by nate on January 16, 2012
  5. History

    Can someone check my answers please? (They are at the bottom) 1. Nearly every village in Mecico has a church and a market. The city's public square where the market is held is called a A. Quatro B. Plaza C. Casa D. Squatter 2. To what country does Mexico

    asked by CaptainSwan<3 on May 9, 2016
  6. Reading

    38. From Laurencaville, take highway 9 for 20 miles (about 30 minutes) until you reach the third katetown?? Exit (exit 116). Turn north on Park Street and drive for 3.1 miles, past six stop lights. Take a left on 3rd Avenue and drive six blocks. The store

    asked by BARNETTA on August 15, 2015
  7. AP Chemistry

    Q - An electrochemical reaction occurs between an unknown element and zinc. The half-cell reaction for the zinc is: Zn(s) → Zn2+(aq) + 2e− The cell potential for the reaction is Eºcell = 1.83 V. Is the reaction spontaneous or nonspontaneous? Explain.

    asked by Ned on November 9, 2016
  8. CJS/230

    Can someone please help me find a website to find the answers to the following questions? What is prisoner rehabilitation? What are the origins of prisoner rehabilitation? How does prisoner rehabilitation affect prisons and general society? What

    asked by Meka S on July 17, 2012
  9. Physics

    Select which of the following statements are True or False. Assume Newtonian Mechanics. 1.The work required to lift a mass one meter depends on the speed at which it is raised.. 2.The acceleration of an object is same in all inertial reference frames.

    asked by josh g on February 28, 2008
  10. Physical Science

    5. What reactions occurs when a solution of hydrochloric acid, HCl, is mixed with a solution of calcium hydroxide, Ca(OH)2? (A) Cl + Ca(OH) --> HCa + Cl(OH)2 (B) HCl + Ca(OH)2 --> H(OH)2 + CaCl (C) 2HCl + Ca(OH)2 --> 2H2O + CaCl2 (D) 2HCl + Ca(OH)2 -->

    asked by CJ on October 17, 2013
  11. Social Studies

    After identifying the problem, which of the following is the next step an engineer usually takes A. Explore what other people have done about the problem B. Build a prototype to solve the problem C. Identify related problems D. Communicate the results of

    asked by kyle on October 22, 2017
  12. Science

    1.)Check My Answers, please? Which of the following planets is considered a rocky, or terrestrial, planet? A.)Venus **** B.)Neptune C.)Saturn D.)Uranus 2.)Which of the following statements about the beginning of the solar system is true? A.)The planets

    asked by YRN DJ on January 20, 2016
  13. mathematics

    Lily Adams purchased a $1,000 bond at 70. The bond pays 4% What was the cost of the bond? What was the annual interest? What is the yield (to the nearest tenth of a percent)? (please only post of you know answer or at least will tell me how to get the

    asked by Anonymous on June 16, 2015
  14. Calc I

    I really need assistance!! I am to write an equation so that I can graph it. I do not understand how to graph OR write the equation for: x^2-y^2=16 for a tangent and normal line??? I keep coming up with the wrong answers...and the problem is I was not

    asked by Kejo on June 28, 2011
  15. MATH

    A physics exam consists of 9 multiple choice questions and 6 open-ended problems in which all work must be shown.If an examinee must answer 6 of the multiple- choice questions and 3 of the open-ended problems, in how many ways can the questions and

    asked by STAR ---- HELP..... on April 30, 2015
  16. Math

    A physics exam consists of 9 multiple-choice questions and 6 open-ended problems in which all work must be shown. If an examinee must answer 5 of the multiple-choice questions and 2 of the open-ended problems, in how many ways can the questions and

    asked by Anonymous on March 29, 2014
  17. SOLVE -MATH

    A physics exam consists of 9 multiple choice questions and 6 open-ended problems in which all work must be shown.If an examinee must answer 6 of the multiple- choice questions and 3 of the open-ended problems, in how many ways can the questions and

    asked by JORDAN on April 30, 2015
  18. Geography

    I have this project to do but I didn't briing my book home. This is the problem. . . _______, _______, _________, and ________make up Caribbean South America. I would be greatly gratified if you would help me! i looked it up and saw coloumbia and venezuela

    asked by Loren on November 29, 2006
  19. Arts/social science

    What is the relevance of academic study of the Bible today,especially in African context? Define Ethics and show how it relates to Epistemology. Here are previous answers to these very same questions: http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1187166711

    asked by Simon on August 20, 2007
  20. LOGIC

    I keep getting different answers from different sources on these questions... I'm still not sure. Anyone else who can lend their opinion? #1 I need to know if this is a real or apparent argument. A: I saw Bob with Mary last night. B: You saw Frank, Bob's

    asked by Kate on September 11, 2008
  21. Algebra

    1.Simplify the radical expression. √5+6√√5 A.5√5 B.7√10 C.7√5 D.5√10 2.Simplify the radical expression. 2√6+3√96 A.14√6 B.14√96 C.5√96 D.50√6 3.Simplify the radical expression. (8+√11)(8-√11) A.53 B.75+16√11 C.-57 D.64+√11

    asked by GummyBears16 on April 24, 2016
  22. Finance

    You are reviewing your targets for short-term cash reserves next year. You wish to carry at least twenty days of cash on hand. If annual budgeted cash expenses are $48Milion, what amount of short term reserves should be targeted?

    asked by Karam on June 24, 2011
  23. chemistry

    So i had trouble finding the answers to these questions on a lab: Background: If we were using a burret/flask instead of a pipette and well plates. Before you started, the buret must be rinsed with 1 ml of distilled water and then 1 ml of NaOH solution.

    asked by Jenny on October 1, 2009
  24. Chemistry

    So i had trouble finding the answers to these questions on a lab: Background: If we were using a burret/flask instead of a pipette and well plates. Before you started, the buret must be rinsed with 1 ml of distilled water and then 1 ml of NaOH solution.

    asked by PPLLEEAASE Help!!!! on October 2, 2009
  25. Comm155

    Need help changing my passive voice words in my academic paragraph... In comparing paragraphs one and two, the flow and comprehension of paragraph two was much better. In paragraph one the author seemed to just be telling the facts instead of explaining

    asked by Mama on July 16, 2011
  26. trig

    A plane has an airspeed of 200 miles per hour and a heading of 28.0°. The ground speed of the plane is 207 miles per hour, and its true course is in the direction of 38.0°. Find the speed and direction of the air currents, assuming they are constants.

    asked by bryan on November 29, 2012
  27. math

    solve 2cos^2x = square root of three cosx (couldnt find the sign on keyboard sorry) for principal values of x. express the solutions in degrees

    asked by Kathy on April 15, 2010
  28. Math

    The graph and table below give the monthly principal and interest payments for a mortgage from 1999 to 2004. Use this information to predict the payment for 2005.

    asked by Lauren on March 16, 2008
  29. college algebra

    Determine the principal P that must be invested at rate r = 3 1 2 %, compounded monthly, so that $700,000 will be available for retirement in t = 13 years. (Round your answer to the nearest cent.) P = $

    asked by tracey on March 28, 2012
  30. Physics

    All of the following are advantages of using the services of an investment company except: A. professional management. B. diversification. C. ease in selling shares. D. insurance protection against loss of principal. D?

    asked by Ciaria on April 3, 2015
  31. math

    Dr. Collins borrowed some money to buy new furniture for her office. She paid $720.00 simple interest on a 7.5-year loan at 16%. Find the principal.

    asked by CC on June 10, 2011
  32. Algebra

    A $6,300.00 principal earns 6% interest, compounded annually. After 3 years, what is the balance in the account? a. $1,360,800.00 b. $7,503.40 c. $7,434.00*** d. $25,804.80

    asked by Kaai97 on March 3, 2016
  33. math

    Dr. Collins borrowed some money to buy new furniture for her office. She paid $720.00 simple interest on a 7.5-year loan at 16%. Find the principal.

    asked by kara on December 19, 2009
  34. algebra

    Dr. Collins borrowed some money to buy new furniture for her office. She paid $720.00 simple interest on a 7.5-year loan at 16%. Find the principal.

    asked by kara on December 15, 2009
  35. chemistry

    An electron in a hydrogen atom makes a transition from an energy state of principal quantum numbers ni to n=2.If the photon emitted has a wavelentgh of 434nm what is the value of ni?

    asked by hellen on November 12, 2018
  36. Please Chemistry Help

    for the transition of an electron in a hydrogen atom between the principal quantum number levels 4 and 3, calculate a) the energy released b) the wavelength of the line in the spectra.

    asked by Amber on April 6, 2012
  37. Math

    How much simple interest would you earn for 5 years at 7% with a beginning principal of $8,000.00 A. $2,800 B. $3,200 C. $3,300 D. $3,500 I couldn't figure it out and I need some help asap.

    asked by Check me please. on December 2, 2016
  38. geometry

    Using the following values, calculate the amount accumulated (future value): Initial Principal = $9000 Interest Rate = 8% Number of years = 9 Monthly Compounding

    asked by mike... on April 17, 2011
  39. chemistry

    In the reaction of hydrogen peroxide with iron (II) ion in acidic solution to form iron (III) ion and water, the oxidizing agent is is it Fe?

    asked by Judy on June 29, 2010
  40. chemistry

    In the reaction of hydrogen peroxide with iron (II) ion in acidic solution to form iron (III) ion and water, the oxidizing agent is

    asked by same on July 2, 2008
  41. Math

    In a science competition with ten problems, a student gets 5 points for a correct answer and loses 2 points for an incorrect answer. If Alice answered every problem and her score was 29, how many correct answers did she have?

    asked by Anon on August 13, 2015
  42. Algebra

    Below is my problem with my answers. I don't think this is that tough, but I cannot believe that my ABC answer's are a fraction. Did I do this correctly? Find the unknowns on the right side of the partial fraction.

    asked by Tim on April 18, 2008
  43. algebra

    Identify the vertex and axis of symetry of the parabola. Identify points corresponding to P and Q. on the graph it has P at (-2,4) and a point at Q at (-1,7). my teacher says the answers were the vertex was (-1,3) the Axis of symmtry was X=-1 the P is

    asked by Hokoslavia on March 9, 2008
  44. algebra1

    A real estate agent received a 4% commission on the sale of a home. If the home sold for $422,000, how much was her commission?

    asked by deshaun on April 13, 2008
  45. Mathmatics

    hi I'm confused with this question it says Using a trial and improvement method, slove the following equataions giving your answers to 1 decimal place a) a squared - 28 = 0 b) a squared - 104= 0 c) a cubed - a = 15 how ? start with some estimation 28 is a

    asked by Flamingo on April 14, 2007
  46. English

    Lesson Objective Students can greet people whom they meet for the first time naturally, and they can introduce themselves and their friends to others. 1. Drawing attention 2. Introducing myself and my friend 3. Expressing gladness (Are the expressions

    asked by John on March 4, 2009
  47. Language Arts

    Read each sentence. Circle the contraction or contractions in each sentence below: 1. He's going to show me how to prepare dinner. Answer: Circle He's 2. Can you tell if she's your friend or enemy? Answer: Circle she's 3.We'll have to empty out our garage

    asked by Patrick on March 2, 2016
  48. Math

    Earl answered 2 more math questions correctly than Anna did. Anna answered 3 fewer questions thatn Juanita did. Juanita answered 21 questions correctly. How many questions did Earl answer correctly? Could someone explain how to get the answer. Thanks.

    asked by Mattie on September 18, 2008
  49. poetry

    i need to write a question poem with 10 lines and that asks a lot of questions i have no ideas please help! Pick a theme, then the questions, then put them in verse. Example: Theme Love questions.. What is how it began where will it lead how will it end

    asked by christina on May 15, 2007
  50. alg.

    Write the equation of the line that passes through point (2, –6) with a slope of –5. I think this is a pretty easy problem, but I'm making it out to be harder than it really is. here is what I got: y=mx+b -6=-5(2)+b -6=-10+b =10 =10 b=4 the equation

    asked by lacy on July 31, 2007
  51. CHEM HELP!!!

    I don't get two questions out of my homework and I know the answers to them but just not how the answers were gotten. PLEASE HELP!! 1) A handbook gives the aqueous solubility of carbon monoxide at 0 C and 1 atm CO pressure to be 0.0354 mg CO per mL of

    asked by Taylor on February 13, 2012
  52. 6th grade Lang Arts

    Can you check my answers? Name type of sentences 1. I believe my students are ready to take this test because everybody has worked hard to learn the material. Ans:complex independent - I believe my students are ready to take this test dependent - because

    asked by Alexis on March 27, 2014
  53. Algebra 1: 8th Grade

    Simplify each expression. Write your answers using positive exponents. Check Answers Please: 1) 2^3*2^4 = 2^7 2)10^6/10^9 = 1/10^3 3)3^5*3^1 = 3^6 4)5^7*5^-4 = 5^3 5)9^3/9^-10 = 9^13 6) 4^11/4^8*4^-2 = 4^5 7) a^2*a^3 = a^5 8)b^-9/b^4 = 1/b^13 9)c^-5*c^-2 =

    asked by Joy on April 28, 2009
  54. Algebra

    Find the circumference and the area of a circle with diameter 5yd . Use the value 3.14 for π , and do not round your answers. Be sure to include the correct units in your answers.

    asked by Anonymous on August 9, 2017
  55. algebra

    Find the circumference and the area of a circle with diameter 5cm . Use the value 3.14 for π , and do not round your answers. Be sure to include the correct units in your answers.

    asked by Anonymous on December 1, 2015
  56. Math

    Solve for x: 2sin^2x = 3sinx + 2 on -pi < x < 4pi (the "

    asked by Momo on December 6, 2009
  57. math, algebra,graphs help

    THe directions state: (A)Complete the table, (B) describe the resulting graphs by identifying the vertex point, (C)the graph’s direction, (D) and any axis intercepts gleaned from the table or graph Problem #3 Equation : y = 2x^2 My answers: A) Table:

    asked by jasort20 on April 11, 2007
  58. accounting

    Cypress Oil Company's December 31, 2013, balance sheet listed $645,000 of notes receivable and $16,000 of interest receivable included in current assets. The following notes make up the notes receivable balance: Note 1 Dated 8/31/2013, principal of

    asked by joyCypre on June 17, 2013
  59. Math - Solving Trig Equations

    Solve each equation on the interval: 0 is less than and equal to theta is less than and equal to 360 -- 2sin2x = 1 -- --- My Answers: Let y represent 2x 2siny = 1 2siny/2 = 1/2 siny = 1/2 y = sin^-1(1/2) y = 30 2x = 30 2x/2 = 30/2 x = 15 (Quadrant 1)

    asked by Anonymous on November 22, 2007
  60. english ( The Odyssey)By:Homer

    1. Describe odysseus' stage of innocence and initiation. 2. Describe Odysseus of Chaos and Resolution..Find 2 quotes from The Odyssey for each of these two stages. explain how the quote prove Odysseus in that stage. 3 .Two thoughts-provoking questions with

    asked by mirra on October 10, 2017
  61. english

    Please help with this assignment!Thanks. I picked "Justice" I want to write about What is the moral aspect of Justice. Tell how can I write like the following below. Have to write like this and don't know how to go about it.Thanks! Definition Read the

    asked by Kate on October 27, 2010
  62. math

    Find the value(s) of x for the following. (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list.) f(x) = 6 sin^2 x − 6 cos x, and the interval is 0 is less than or equal to x and x is less than or equal to pi. (a) f(x) has a local maximum or local minimum. local

    asked by Marilyn on October 22, 2015
  63. math plz

    A sales manager was given a bonus of $6,350 on the year's sales of $440,000. When answering the following questions, please make sure your final answers are in percentage form and are accurate to 2 decimal places. For example 34.56%. a) What was the bonus

    asked by suvi on February 8, 2010
  64. Pre Calculs

    The pH of a chemical solution is given by the formula pH = -log10 [H+] where [H+] is the concentration of hydrogen ions in moles per liter. Values of pH range from 0 (acidic) to 14 (alkaline). (a) what is the pH of the solution for which [H+] is 0.1? (b)

    asked by Erica on October 10, 2006
  65. Math (Statistics)

    The Centers for Disease Control reported the percentage of people 18 years of age and older who smoke (CDC website, December 14, 2014). Suppose that a study designed to collect new data on smokers and nonsmokers uses a preliminary estimate of the

    asked by Brandon on April 6, 2017
  66. algebra

    If you have a^ + b^= (a+b)(a+b). Is this always true, never true, or sometimes true? Explain.

    asked by christy on November 2, 2011
  67. math-matrix equations

    I have a problem with the following homework question: Which product represents the solution to the system: -y + 7x=14 -x + 4y=1 a. | (1/27) (4/27)| | (7/27) (1/27)| b. | (-7/3) (4/3) | | (-1/3) (1/3) | c. | (7/3) (-4/3) | | (1/3) (-1/3) | d. | (-1/27)

    asked by Jennifer on May 2, 2008
  68. human services

    how might a human services worker need to adapt their communication approach from one individual to the next? The key to this question is the word "individual". Any time you are working with people, to be effective you MUST consider each individual as a

    asked by Anonymous on June 21, 2007
  69. Science

    Identify the parts of the body in which mitosis occurs

    asked by Musibaba on March 23, 2011
  70. physics

    How are you able to determine if conservation of momentum occurs in each collision?

    asked by Hannah on August 21, 2009
  71. geology

    The coolest temperature of the day occurs at sunrise why?

    asked by Pepper on March 9, 2009
  72. English

    What is an example of magic that occurs in the fairytale Beauty and the Beast.

    asked by Heather on April 14, 2011
  73. scince

    after pollination and fertilization occurs the ovule develops into a ?

    asked by brenda on March 13, 2008
  74. calculus help

    if y^3=6xy-x^3-1 show that the maximum value of y occurs where x^3=8+2sqrt(14)

    asked by samson on September 23, 2016
  75. math

    How many strings of length 13 can be formed from 9 1's, two ('s and two )'s such that the substring () never occurs, and for k=1,2, we see k('s before k)'s?

    asked by Anonymous on July 30, 2013
  76. Chemistry

    If ions O^2- are added to water, what reaction, if any, occurs?

    asked by Josh G. on November 15, 2012
  77. Social Studies

    What kind of climate occurs in most places near the equator

    asked by DeeDee on September 23, 2008
  78. a and p 2

    What is the most dramatic metabolic change that occurs with fasting?

    asked by lisa on March 26, 2011
  79. Math

    Find the maximum or minimum value of function and the value of x when it occurs: -2x^2+5x+5.

    asked by Han on June 9, 2014
  80. geography

    this occurs when cooler air cannot retain all its vapor

    asked by Ella on September 1, 2014
  81. Introduction to Psychology

    Drug addication occurs when: a.an individual will lie about it.

    asked by Anonymous on May 18, 2013
  82. Maths

    Find the maximum or minimum value of function and the value of x when it occurs: -2x^2+5x+5.

    asked by Han on June 9, 2014
  83. Geology

    Which of the three rock families occurs most in new York state?

    asked by Sierra on November 28, 2012
  84. AP WORLD HISTORY HELP

    I read this section, still don't get it. Respond to the following questions from Duiker p. 186. Please be sure that you respond to each question fully for full credit. Please note: in order to respond to the following questions you should have read the

    asked by Anonymous on October 25, 2015
  85. English III

    1) Which line from "Totally like whatever, you know?" represents the poet's ability to apply proper use of syntax? (4 points) Even when those sentences aren't, like, questions? You know? That we've just gotten to the point where it's just, like . .

    asked by FLVS on March 13, 2014
  86. Using Acetic Acid as an Oxidizing Agent

    Hi, We did an experiment in lab and our professor asked us why we used acetic acid as our oxidizing agent NaOCl + CH3COOH --> HOCl + CH3COO- Na+ for the above reaction? I'm thinking it has to do with the fact that it is a relatively weak acid and can be

    asked by Mandy on February 10, 2009
  87. Early Chilldhood Education

    Information provided by a parent on an enrollment form can be shared with unauthorized persons only if _______ gives written consent. A. the program director B. the parent C. a staff member D. an agent from the state licensing agency I'm thinking its B i

    asked by Heather on April 2, 2011
  88. Math

    A real estate agent earns a weekly salary of $200. This week, he sells one home for $120,00 and is paid a commission rate of 5%. Find his total earnings for this week. (7th grade math)

    asked by Navpreet on January 21, 2014
  89. CRIMINALJUSTICE

    You are a FBI agent in a counterterrorism unit. You apprehend a known terrorist that knows the whereabouts of a nuclear device that his cell has planted in the country. He refuses to tell you any information. Would it ever be justifiable to use methods of

    asked by IOWALYNN on May 24, 2011
  90. Physics

    I'm sorry for the repost I just cant seem to find the answer for this. I did this in A1 and got it all wrong and was given the answer sheet and my teacher told me to look at that which is below, but I didnt understand and shes busy. I understand

    asked by A level Student on September 24, 2018
  91. Math

    Use the following table to answer the questions. (Give your answers correct to two decimal places.) x 1 1 3 3 5 5 7 7 9 9 y 3 2 6 1 3 3 3 2 5 3 (a) Find the equation of the line of best fit. y hat = + x (ii) Graph this equation on a scatter diagram. (Do

    asked by Tracy on June 28, 2013
  92. math

    So I think I have got these down I just really want to double check the answers to these two word questions. Thanks How long will it take for $9500 to grow to $36,300 at an interest rate of 12.4% if the interest is compounded continuously? Round the number

    asked by allison on May 2, 2011
  93. Advanced Economics

    I know that equilibrium is a static status in model in which relevant constraints are enough so that it is restrictive to ylied testable implications (From Proffesor N.S.Cheung) while disequilibrium is the opposed. HOWEVER, STILL I have questions that are

    asked by Troublesome John on February 3, 2009
  94. English Expression

    What time do you usually get up in the morning? I get up around 6 a.m. When do you eat breakfast? I eat breakfast at 7 a.m. What do you usually eat for breakfast? I eat rice, kimchi, and broth. What time do you go to school? I go to school around 8 a.m.

    asked by John on May 13, 2008
  95. Chemistry(Please check)

    1) Which statement below is correct (true)? a) Since HNO2 is a stronger acid than HF it must have a greater pKa. b) Since HOCℓ is a stronger acid than HCN, then OCℓ– is a stronger base than CN–. c) The dissociation (or ionization) of HOCℓ in

    asked by Hannah on March 24, 2012
  96. chemistry

    which is a better cleansing agent, a 70% alcohol or a 40% alcohol?

    asked by jen on June 7, 2018
  97. Math

    I have 2 questions involving inventory Question 1. Your a manager of an auto parts store.Figures below contains your records of the annual inventory figures for windshield wipers. Using the FIFO method of inventory pricing,hat is the dollor value of ending

    asked by Mary Ann on January 22, 2011
  98. Ethical Decision Making Case Study

    Paula realizes that the medical record she is reviewing belongs to Bob, her best friend's fiance Paula learns that Bob has HIV. Paula knows her friend does not know of Bob's condition. What can Paula do without violating HIPPA?

    asked by Tina on November 26, 2011
  99. Chemistry

    True or false 1. The energy of a collision between atoms or molecules must be greater than the activation energy for bonds to be broken? 2. Decreasing the temperature decreases the kinetic energy of the reactant, and the reaction goes more slowly? 3. two

    asked by Josh on July 20, 2011
  100. English

    1. Imagine you have a new pen pal from America. Then ask about 4 questions of him. 2. Pretend you have a new pen pal from America. Then ask about 4 questions of him. 3. Suppose you have a new pen pal from America. Then ask about 4 questions of him. 4.

    asked by rfvv on April 13, 2012