1. Statistics

    A purchasing agent for a trucking company is shopping for replacement tires for their trucks from two suppliers. The suppliers' prices are the same. However, Supplier A's tires have an average life of 60,000 miles with a standard deviation of 10,000 miles.

    asked by Tykrane on December 17, 2009
  2. pre-algebra

    a woman jogging at 6 mph passes a man biking the in opposite direction at 12 mph. If they maintain there speed, how far from each other will they be 10 minutes after passing? I tried 12 divided by 10 + 6 divided by 10 = 1.8 but I am not sure if that answer

    asked by mason on September 8, 2006
  3. PHYSICS

    Hi! I have some questions from a study guide in my physics class, and they give me the answer, but I have to show how to get the answer. I did most of them, but need help with these. Here is problem #6: A 30 kg kid on rollerskates is moving 1 m/s. His

    asked by Anna on March 7, 2013
  4. History: Check My Answers PLEASE

    Which are accurate descriptions of how the Christian church influenced daily life in the Middle Ages? Choose all answers that are correct. A.encouraged people to rebel against unjust feudal lords B. oversaw the writing of wills and contracts C. made and

    asked by Lizzie321 on May 24, 2014
  5. logic-math

    Calculate the truth value (f or V) a. Is it true that if (the Papaya is a fruit from the Caricaseas or the Pitahaya is the fruit of a plat from the Cactaseas) then (el Cohombro is a fruit of a plant from the family of the Cucurbitaceas or the Nisper is a

    asked by JuanPro on March 20, 2014
  6. logic and math

    Calculate the truth value (f or V) a. Is it true that if (the Papaya is a fruit from the Caricaseas or the Pitahaya is the fruit of a plat from the Cactaseas) then (el Cohombro is a fruit of a plant from the family of the Cucurbitaceas or the Nisper is a

    asked by JuanPro on March 28, 2014
  7. PHYSICS

    What is the average velocity between 0.6 h and 1 h? A. + 0.4 km/h B. + 1.25 km/h C. + 1.66 km/h D. + 2.5 km/h This questions is hard for me to understand because you can only find average velocity by dividing the displacement by the time, and here they

    asked by Anonymous on July 21, 2010
  8. math

    Sheryl correctly answered 85% of the questions on her 200-question biology final. Fernando scored a 90% on his 180-question chemistry final. (a) Who answered more questions correctly? (b) Who answered more questions incorrectly?

    asked by student on December 8, 2009
  9. Behavioral Statistics

    Imagine you are in charge of reviewing applications for your academic institution. As a preliminary measure, you want to review only the top 25% of applicants on the basis of standardized test scores. How does calculating the z-score provide additional

    asked by Slomo on October 22, 2015
  10. Intro Chemistry

    I am reviewing my test and I having trouble figuring out the answer to the following question: List the following element symbols in order of decreasing exothermic electron affinity: Al, Ca, As _______>________>________ I wrote: Al>As>Ca (I got it wrong) I

    asked by chem on March 6, 2010
  11. Algebra 1 Polynomials

    Suppose n is an integer. Select all statements below that are true: (choose 3) A) n^2 + n is always an even integer*** B) n^2 + n is always an even integer when n is even*** C) n^2 + n is always an even integer when n is odd*** D) n^2 + n is never an even

    asked by Gerard Way on March 8, 2017
  12. us history

    Ellis focuses more intensively on the plight of the slaves than that of the Indians, but he does point out that Washington addressed their situation with the suggestion that they abandon their hunter-gatherer way of life and assimilate themselves into the

    asked by kia on August 23, 2006
  13. Critical Thinking

    What are the characteristics of a problem and how might a problem present itself? Also, how should a problem be investigated and identified?

    asked by Linda on January 13, 2009
  14. Latin Help Please

    These sentences have something to do with ablative of agent but I cannot figure them out. Quid ab his maleficiis sceleris abesse videtur? What wrong crimes...??? Erunt etiam altera bella atque iterum ad Troiam magnus mittetur Achilles. They were

    asked by Lia on January 30, 2013
  15. program planning

    Information provided by a parent on an enrollment form can be shared with unauthorized persons only if _______ gives written consent. A. an agent from the state licensing agencyB. the parentC. a staff memberD. the program director My answer is B

    asked by Amanda on October 15, 2014
  16. Grammar ~CHECK MY WORK PLEASE~

    THE STARS NEXT TO IT ARE MY ANSWERS!! Select the answer that correctly identifies the part of speech of the italicized word or words in each sentence below. The words are with all big letters. YET, OH, SUDDENLY, BEFORE, THROUGH, OUTSIDE 1) The movie was

    asked by Wendy on January 24, 2014
  17. Pre algebra

    which is an example of an integer? -15 3/5 √7 0.252525 Which statement is false? A) Every integer is a real number. B)The number zero is a rational number. C) Every irrational number is a real number. D) Every real number is a rational number. Which

    asked by Alien on February 7, 2019
  18. math

    You are on a jury in a murder trial. After a few days of testimony, your probability for the defendant being guilty is .80. Then, at the end of the trial, the prosecution presents a new piece of evidence, just rushed in from the lab. The defendent’s

    asked by eniko on November 27, 2006
  19. tourism and hospitality

    A travel agent is a/an _________________. e-tail contact intermediary contact consolidator direct contact C?

    asked by malia on November 4, 2017
  20. reimbursement methodologies

    you're reviewing reimbursement for medicare surgical craniotomy case. The case falls into DRG 1, which has a relative weight of 3.0970 and a geometric mean length of stay of 6.3. The hospital's current standard reimbusement rate is $1500. calculate the DRG

    asked by kim on May 3, 2011
  21. Science

    For science class, we had to do a lab that involved parachuting eggs off a third floor window of our school. This lab would help us learn the forces of gravity, friction, and air resistence. We were supposed to construct a parachute that would make our egg

    asked by Danielle on January 23, 2011
  22. Geometry Help

    Out of 60 review questions I struggled with these ones. Someone please help!! 1.) The length of one side of a regular polygon is half the length of a similar polygon. What is the ratio of their areas? a.)1/2 b.)1/4 c.)1 2.)A patchwork quilt is made up of

    asked by Ariel on June 12, 2010
  23. NYS ELA Online Practice Exam - PLEASE read!

    Today is my NYS ELA Exam Book 1: Multiple Choice Questions. I know I'm supposed to be at school but the 7th graders take the exam around 12:30 or 12:40. Right now the 8th graders are (still) taking the exam so I'm still at home. Tomorrow is Book 2:

    asked by Laruen on April 17, 2012
  24. Math(Please Help Assignment Due)

    Consider the following pattern involving fractions: 15/20=3/4, 15-3/20-4=12/16=3/4 18/15=6/5, 18-6/15-5=12/10=6/5 1.) Make a conjecture about the pattern. Show that the conjecture is true for another example. 2.) Explain how inductive reasoning can be used

    asked by Jenny on June 9, 2016
  25. Logic and Reasoning

    Consider the following pattern involving fractions: 15/20=3/4, 15-3/20-4=12/16=3/4 18/15=6/5, 18-6/15-5=12/10=6/5 1.) Make a conjecture about the pattern. Show that the conjecture is true for another example. 2.) Explain how inductive reasoning can be used

    asked by Shayla on June 9, 2016
  26. algebra

    complete the table to answer 1-4. i don't put a table here because i can't and it's time consuming, so i made up word problems for the table. 1. for the abc company, you own 5 shares and lost $2 on monday, gained $5 on tuesday, and lost $1 on wednesday.

    asked by anon on August 30, 2015
  27. Pre-Calc

    Consider a non-right triangle. a=39 b=25 c = 24.(a,b,c are the sides) Find A,B,C. (these are the degrees of the triangle) I know theres an equation: b^2= a ^2 + c^2 - 2accos(B) and sinA/a = sinB/b = sinC/c but when i do the problem i get A= 74.55 B = 38.16

    asked by Student (UCI) on December 8, 2011
  28. Chemistry

    A basketball is inflated in a garage at 25 degrees C to a gauge pressure of 8.0 psi. Gauge pressure is the pressure above atmospheric pressure, which is 14.7 psi. The ball is used on the driveway at a temperature of -7 degrees C and feels flat. What is the

    asked by Cuzzy on January 4, 2007
  29. maths

    Choose the two true statements from the following. a)if the AEI increases by 30% a year and the RPI increases by 11.0% in the same year, then real earnings have gone down by 8.0% b)a new baby’s parents are given £400 to invest for the baby, to be left

    asked by sarah on May 13, 2007
  30. MATH

    Choose the equation you can use to solve the following problem. Each cupcake costs $4.00. How many cupcakes, x, are purchased if the total cost is $36.00? 4+x=36 36-x=4 4x=36 x÷4+36 (1 point) 2. Choose the equations you can use to solve the following

    asked by Anonymous on September 17, 2018
  31. math

    Guys please i need your help i am not getting the answer over the following questions. 1) Maria banked sh. 95,000 in her bank account. If the bank gives a simple interest of 17% per year, how much will she get after 3 years? 2) If Mollel got sh. 230,000

    asked by kelvin on May 11, 2018
  32. History

    Desiderius Erasmus was a devout Catholic who opposed the teachings of Martin Luther and William Tyndale (1). According to Erasmus, anyone who disagreed with the Catholic Church was a heretic and blasphemer (2). Huldrych Zwingli, on the other hand, was a

    asked by malia on October 17, 2017
  33. English

    I need help on my grammar and figuring out a way to write these answers more better. Shakespeare in Love 1) What are the main themes of the film? The filmmaker’s message is not clear until we see what happens to the protagonist. The Main themes of the

    asked by Johnny on March 24, 2008
  34. math

    The area of the wall you are going to paint is 50 feet2. If the width is half the height, what are the dimensions of the wall? In answering this problem follow the steps below: 1. Represent the height as ‘x’ and then write the width in terms of x (for

    asked by Jennifer on January 2, 2012
  35. astronomy

    You are a pulsar astronomer, and you have been measuring the pulses from a particular milli-second pulsar for several hundred days. You find that they do not arrive at regular intervals - sometimes they arrive a little early and sometimes a little late.

    asked by juanpro on June 29, 2014
  36. science

    what are the impacts on fishing and hunting in antarctica i need answers fast thanx We will be happy to critique your thinking. Antarctica is a very delicate ecosystem: the removal of one item affects many, and you could cite examples of this. Why do you

    asked by flick on May 22, 2007
  37. English

    10.VerA(16-19) Identify the underlined word or phrase that should be corrected. 1.The cheerful(A),lively sound of(B) dance music expired(C) almost everyone(D).No error.(E) 2.After such(A)a magnificent(B) meal,we were(C) all quick to(D) applaud Mary for her

    asked by Bayarbold on June 24, 2011
  38. Math SOMEONE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP

    Find sin(θ), cos(θ), tan(θ). Assume a = 40, b = 9, and c = 41. (Do not use mixed numbers in your answers.) Okay for some reason I keep getting this problem wrong. For sin(θ) I put 9/41, but it's wrong. Could someone please tell what I did wrong.

    asked by Anonymous on December 13, 2010
  39. probability

    The random variables X and Y have the joint PMF pX,Y(x,y)={c⋅(x+y)2,0,if x∈{1,2,4} and y∈{1,3},otherwise. All answers in this problem should be numerical. Find the value of the constant c. c= Find P(Y

    asked by clyde on February 27, 2014
  40. Chemistry

    A 10.0-mL solution of 0.300 M NH3 is titrated with a 0.100 M HCl solution. Calculate the pH after the following additions of the HCl solution: a) 0.00 mL b) 10.0 mL c) 20.0 mL c) 30.0 mL d) 40.0 mL **I know how to solve the problem but I keep getting

    asked by Sandhya on March 21, 2015
  41. math

    Find the accumulated amount A, if the principal P is invested at an interest rate of r per year for t years. P = $24,000, r = 7%, t = 6, compounded monthly $ ?

    asked by Amanda on November 27, 2012
  42. To - Ms. Sue

    Hello Ms. Sue, I have some fortunate news, the principal gave me out a tutor. I called her, and she seems very nice. Again, thank you. And, is it applicable if we come here? With kind regards, Mrs. Esther

    asked by Mrs. Esther on January 6, 2016
  43. math

    Approximately how much principal would need to be placed into an account earning 3.575% interest compounded quarterly so that it has an accumulated value of $68,000 at the end of 30 years?

    asked by Anonymous on June 17, 2014
  44. buying a home

    If you make an extra $50.00 principal payment per month, what are the opportunity cost considerations? I am looking into a prepayment vereses investment loan

    asked by jean on November 18, 2007
  45. Math

    Find the simple interest. Round your answer to the nearest cent. Principal = $900 Rate = 4% Time in years = 3

    asked by George on May 29, 2010
  46. Math

    John Receive a 10,000 loan, with an interest rate of 6 %, for 6 years. What is the principal amount paid on the 1st payment?

    asked by Anonymous on November 28, 2011
  47. math

    calculate the present value (principal) and compound interest on $900 (term of investment 1.75 years ) rate of 18% compounded monthly

    asked by teresa on May 14, 2014
  48. Math

    John Receive a 10,000 loan, with an interest rate of 6 %, for 6 years. What is the Remaining Principal Balance after the 9tht payment?

    asked by Anonymous on November 28, 2011
  49. math

    Find the accumulated amount A, if the principal P is invested at an interest rate of r per year for t years. P = $2500, r = 3%, t = 3, compounded quarterly $ ?

    asked by Julie on November 20, 2012
  50. algebra

    Determine the principal that must be invested at 7% compounded monthly, so that $500,000 will be available for retirement in 49 years. Answer in units of dollars

    asked by nicole on November 29, 2012
  51. Math

    A school principal randomly choose 75 students for a survey on the cafeteria food. Determine whether the sample may be biased. Explain.

    asked by Elaina on February 23, 2012
  52. physical edu

    1. Cardiovascular disease is the number one overall killer of Americans – kills more than cancer, chronic respirator disease, accidents and diabetes combined! its False right? 2. Only 25% of Americans engage in physical activity at the intensity and

    asked by Andy on June 22, 2012
  53. ethics

    hich of the following philosophers argued that a moral agent must be detached and impartial in making moral decisions? a. John Stuart Mill. b. Aristotle. c. Immanuel Kant. d. Charles Darwin.

    asked by anna on September 3, 2014
  54. Grammar

    Unable to find her driver's license, Mary asked the agent whether a credit card would be sufficient enough evidence to prove her identity. Here, "sufficient enought" is the error. But I do not know why that is. Please explain in details! Thank you.

    asked by Julia on August 1, 2011
  55. Principles of community development studies

    As a change agent, you have been appointed as minister of local government and rural development. What policy guidelines would you formulate to address the problems the rural poor? Please help me!! I don't know how to start and what to write

    asked by Somay. on December 31, 2017
  56. ethics

    hich of the following philosophers argued that a moral agent must be detached and impartial in making moral decisions? a. John Stuart Mill. b. Aristotle. c. Immanuel Kant. d. Charles Darwin.

    asked by anna on September 4, 2014
  57. Microeconomics - Oligopoly

    Two firms decide to form a cartel and collude in a way that maximizes industry profits. Each firm has zero production costs and each firm is given a positive output quota by the cartel. Which of the following statement(s) are NOT true. (a) Each firm would

    asked by Anonymous on December 10, 2009
  58. PHL458

    Don't really understand what the teacher want. Can you help me get a better understanding. Evaluating and Refining Resolutions Presentation (Preparation) Search for societal issues and pick one issue you would like to resolve. Obtain faculty approval of

    asked by cathy on May 31, 2013
  59. please help its bedtime

    how can you tell which form of a rational number is most appropriate in a given situation? Use an integer, or fraction, NEVER a decimal number. If your number is say 3.5, then the rational answer would be 35/100. if the number is .75, then the rational

    asked by kayla on November 16, 2006
  60. math-Statistics

    I need help with the following questions and appreciate any and all help given. 1. Faced with rising fax costs, a firm issued a guideline that transmissions of 10 pages or more should be sent by a 2-day mail instead. Exceptions are allowed, but they want

    asked by Gayla on June 8, 2008
  61. hum130

    Find two Web sites dealing with indigenous cultures and/or religions. Discuss how modern civilization has impacted the spiritual lives of the indigenous peoples you explored. Are the indigenous religions still being practiced today? If so, how have the

    asked by luis on June 30, 2009
  62. Algebra 2

    The problem is 3x^2 - 26 + 35 (We have to factor it!) So, I did the problem, but I'm not sure how to write the final answer. This is what my problem looks like so far: 3x^2 - 26 + 35 (3x^2-21x)-(5x+35) 3x(x-7)-5(x+7) and this is where I have the problem. I

    asked by Hal on November 16, 2011
  63. Science Physics

    Projectile motion problem. The maximum range for a projectile is achieved when the projectile is fired at 45 degrees. This is true if the launch starts and ends at the same altitude. What about if you fire at a target at a lower elevation? Is the optimal

    asked by Alex on February 1, 2018
  64. Business (fraud)

    My business class required me to read Joseph T. Wells' article "So That's Why It's Called a Pyramid Scheme" and make a speech to talk about the implication and personal comments on the article. The discussion focus on fraud. I have difficulty to come up

    asked by Sandy on October 23, 2006
  65. Psychology

    What are the correct answers for questions 1 and 2 1. A reward used to predict varied behaviours is referred to as having a) generalizability.(

    asked by Susan on May 20, 2012
  66. geography

    i need all the answers to pigskin geography week#10 i have looked everywhere and i cant find any of them!! please,i beg of you,please help me! Hailey: Search google on pigskin geography week#10 answers the NY Jets could sail to their game and take a short

    asked by hailey on November 12, 2006
  67. Social Studies (MAPS)

    grid north is west of true north by 0 degrees, 57 minutes, which is equal to 17 mils. (There are 6,400 mils in a circle.) Magnetic north is east of true north by 8 degrees, which is equal to 142 mils. *B. What is the difference (in degrees and minutes)

    asked by Lisa on May 9, 2010
  68. Astronomy

    What is the phenomenon of differentiation and how does it occurs

    asked by Mike on November 5, 2008
  69. SS

    Upwelling occurs when ____.

    asked by Bell on February 7, 2013
  70. Economics

    What does the term “recession” mean and how do we know when one occurs?

    asked by John on March 28, 2012
  71. biology

    the process of disjunction occurs during what?

    asked by elizabeth on March 4, 2009
  72. science

    when radioactive decay occurs what happens

    asked by Anonymous on November 27, 2018
  73. bio

    the replication fo DNA occurs?

    asked by suzie on November 25, 2007
  74. Science

    The search for identity usually occurs during???

    asked by Omarion on November 13, 2015
  75. PSYCHOLOGY

    DRUG ADDICTION OCCURS WHEN:

    asked by MS.BAR on August 1, 2011
  76. trig

    I need to state the period and 2 consecutive asymptotes on the graph for the following questions. 1: y = -3 tan pi*x period: pi (?) asymptotes: ? 2: y = 2 sec 4x period: ? asymptotes: ? 3: y = csc (x/3) period: ? asymptotes: ? 4: y = 3 cot (pi*x/2) period:

    asked by Michael on March 9, 2011
  77. medical law and ethics

    Complete the following 2 exercises 1. Prepare a bank deposit detail for a $2230.00 deposit. Use the information in questions A-D. Record your answers to the deposit slip provided. NOTE: The bank deposit slip is setup for you to manually type the necessary

    asked by Tracye on December 21, 2013
  78. ethics

    A coworker calls you at 9 a.m. at work and asks for a favor. He is having trouble this morning and will be an hour late for work. He explains that he has already been late for work twice this month and that a third time will cost him four hours of pay. He

    asked by Gurv on November 9, 2006
  79. Math

    Could someone please check my answers to this problem. Thanks! The license fee for a car varies directly with the value of the car. The fee for a car that is valued at $19,500 is $292.50. a)

    asked by Merl on April 22, 2007
  80. Grammar

    Select the paragraph which is correctly punctuated: A) Extremely limited exam was performed in correlation with the recently performed MRI. Patient did not present with a full bladder, and therefore the pelvis was not evaluated in detail. Again noted is

    asked by Marie on December 12, 2012
  81. MATH

    Thanks for the answers but I must show the work for each problem. Can someone please help now that I finally submitted the square root correctly,thanks to drwls, and Ms. Sue. Thank you The slash (/) line represents that the number is a fraction. divide:

    asked by PLEASE HELP on October 29, 2011
  82. Chemistry

    The air in a cylinder of a diesel engine occupies 1.00 L at 30 degrees celsius and 1.00 atm. What is the pressure in the cylinder when the air is compressed to 0.0714 L (14:1 compression ratio) and heats to 480 degrees celsius? When the fuel explodes in

    asked by Eve on May 22, 2016
  83. chemestry

    What is occurring in the following reaction? H2 + Cl2 → 2HCl A. H2 is being reduced. B. Cl2 is being oxidized. C. H2 is gaining two electrons. D. Cl2 is acting as an oxidizing agent. is the answer C? please explain

    asked by louren on March 17, 2016
  84. math

    My teacher never specifically told us how to do these type of problems and now i have 10 of the same type of questions for homework due when i come back to class 2 days. a^7b^6 ________ a^5b Im not asking for the answer but the steps to get to the answers

    asked by maci on August 28, 2012
  85. Chemistry

    Posted on April 12. From the information below, identify element X. a. The wavelength of the radio waves sent by an FM station broadcasting at 97.1 MHz is 30.0 million (3.00 e7) times greater than the wavelength corresponding to the energy difference

    asked by Gabriela on April 18, 2007
  86. Statistics

    Can someone help/check with these questions. I did majority of the work. but some i need help with. Are the mean number of times a month a person eats out the same for whites, blacks, Hispanics and Asians? Suppose that Table 13.26 shows the results of a

    asked by Davina on May 5, 2016
  87. Early childhood

    If you were working with an infant who was having difficulty with stranger anxiety, what are some things you might do. Angie and/or Jessica, Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you

    asked by Jessica on August 20, 2007
  88. geography

    discuss how interactions between the Earth systems affect the climate Mary or Bob or whoever, Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's

    asked by mary on April 21, 2007
  89. History

    Describe the atrocities committed in Congo by King Leopold’s colonial managers. Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a tutor

    asked by Dali on August 10, 2007
  90. chemistry

    I'm confused on number 6 on the take home test. in this problem are we going to use the heat capacity of calorimeter is 2.21kJ/c. I'm confused on how to set this problem up 1)I converted 1.000kg in to grams= 1000g 2) I used q=m*c* the change in T

    asked by Cassandra on March 30, 2015
  91. sociology

    Which of the following is(are) true of culture a. participation in the elite forms of culture is expensive b. familiarity with different cultural forms stems from patterns of historical exclusion c.historical exclusion has prevented integration into

    asked by Jack on June 14, 2008
  92. math

    write the hidden question or questions in the problem Billy Bob wins $500 in a school raffle. He decides to keep $120 for himself, give $60 to charity, and divide the rest equally among his 5 brothers & sisters. How much will each brother zor sister

    asked by Joe on January 28, 2013
  93. AED 201

    I am having a problem finding information on the following two questions. All of this has to do with being a teacher. 1. What existing professional development program(s) could you pursue to address the need to improve in this area? (it happens to be

    asked by Cassondra on June 28, 2008
  94. Chemistry

    Rolaids once ran a national advertising campaign in which it claimed that Rolaids consumes 47times its own weight of excess stomach acid. Can this be true. (Assume that stomach acid is .100M HCl and that its density is 1g/ml. I have no idea how to go about

    asked by Anonymous on April 1, 2010
  95. Reimbursement methodologies

    You're reviewing reimbursement for a medicare surgical craniotomy case. the cae falls under DGR 1 which the relative weight of 3.0970 and a geometric mean lenght of stay of 6.3 the hospitals current standard reimburesment rate of $1500.00 calculate the DRg

    asked by uknown on December 19, 2008
  96. JAVASCRIPT

    Start button won't work for a scolling marquee. Below is the javascript code. window.onload = defineMarquee; var timeID; var marqueeTxt = new Array; var marqueeOff = true; function defineMarquee() { var topValue = 0; var allElems =

    asked by Kevin on April 21, 2011
  97. Business Marketing

    3-4 pages Details: A senior federal agent is assigned as the division training officer responsible for providing/coordinating in-service training for the agents in the division along with the local police officers assigned to work on a federal task force.

    asked by Shakaa' on November 29, 2008
  98. Math

    Could someone please help me out with the data homework? All I need is someone to check my answers. If any are incorrect could you please explain what I did wrong. 1. A student must answer 7 of 10 questions on an exam. How many different sets of questions

    asked by Ashley on October 8, 2007
  99. english

    In my examination, I come across following one word substitutes. I know some of the answers which I have written below. please help me to write other answers. 1. accept as heir (adopt) 2. ability to endure 3. able to live bothe on land and in

    asked by Ramesh Reddy on November 27, 2011
  100. English

    Read each sentence then write each transitive verb. if a sentence has no transitive verb(direct object) write none. Example: Jamie watered the plants in the sunroom. Answer: watered transitive 1. Molly hammered the final nail hammered Transitive 2.The snow

    asked by Jerald on October 8, 2012