1. spanish

    "Quien es el personaje principal de la pelicula E.T.?" "Es _____." a. un monstruo b. un extraterrestre c. un director d. un cientifico B--alien

    asked by y912f on June 6, 2009
  2. math

    find total amount due on loan principal 600 rate 2% time in years 2

    asked by Anonymous on December 6, 2012
  3. MATH

    What is the balance if principal is $4,800, for 5 years at yearly rate of 6%, and the compounded interest is 4 times a year?

    asked by Sandra on May 20, 2012
  4. math

    Suppose that a sum of money at simple interest becomes $840 in 1 year and $960 in 4 years. What is the principal?

    asked by ppp on April 16, 2017
  5. Math

    A savings account earns 5% simple interest per year. The principal is $1200. What is the balance after 4 years?

    asked by Mia on February 15, 2016
  6. Math

    Whats the monthly principal and interest payment for a mortgage with a financed amount of $81,000 at 9% for 25 years?

    asked by Pete on July 17, 2013
  7. Math

    find the interest to the nearest cent on a principal of $1,000 borrowed at a rate of 12.5% annually for 3 years

    asked by Nathaniel on July 22, 2008
  8. pre algebra

    Find the amount of simple interest earned in 3 years. Principal: $460 Annual rate: 3.5%

    asked by amy on May 29, 2012
  9. Math

    Principal of $600 is invested at 3.6% a simple interest, paid annually for 12 years. What is the rate of return? A) 43.2 B) 21.6 C) 7.2 D) 0.6

    asked by Anonymous on November 27, 2017
  10. Simple interest

    Find the interest. Round to the nearest cent in necessary. Principal - $178 Rate - 4% Time in months - 12

    asked by Alex L. on November 6, 2011
  11. English

    In English, we're learning about the Holocaust and we are answering to "related-to-your-life" questions and below are some questions that I do not understand. Please help! Thank you. Does the U.S. control any countries? Do we have a Chancellor of the US?

    asked by Emma on March 14, 2013
  12. CHEMISTRY URGENT

    Does anyone have a "Chemistry in Context 6th edition" by mcgraw and hill book? I don't have one and my homework is in there. Page 30, questions 5,6 & 7. If you could, type out the questions for me that would be a HUGE help.

    asked by michelle on October 25, 2013
  13. English

    I have The Great Gatsby test tomorrow and I'm wondering where can I find some RELEVANT short answer questions (relating to Hamlet, to society and questions about the novel itself).

    asked by Anonymous on December 3, 2007
  14. Physical Science Please Check Answers?

    I have difficulties understanding physical science and I'd really appreciate it if someone would check over the answers of my practice quiz. I have a test coming up and I really don't want to fail it. I marked my answers with a ******. Thank you in

    asked by Anya on June 19, 2016
  15. business

    Major Tire Company's plant in Charleston, South Carolina was destroyed when Hurricane Hazel hit the coast. The company officially closed the facility after reviewing the damage and terminated all 500 workers. The company did not give the employees 60 days

    asked by vonnie on October 6, 2012
  16. chem please help urgent due tomorrow

    I am having trouble on this please help Indicate which of these statements is true? For those that are false,.explain why a) addition reactions always involve compounds with multiple bonds b) all addition reactions produce polymers, but not all polymers

    asked by London on February 28, 2013
  17. chemistry

    I am having trouble on this please help Indicate which of these statements is true? For those that are false,.explain why a) addition reactions always involve compounds with multiple bonds b) all addition reactions produce polymers, but not all polymers

    asked by K on February 27, 2013
  18. Chem please help me I need help

    I am having trouble on this please help Indicate which of these statements is true? For those that are false,.explain why a) addition reactions always involve compounds with multiple bonds b) all addition reactions produce polymers, but not all polymers

    asked by K on February 27, 2013
  19. social studies

    Can you help me? I am stumped! We are supposed to use our book to fill in the answers. This is the questions I need your help with 1. A (n) is a state's or a country's system of producing, and consuming goods and services. My answer is economy, but our

    asked by Reed on October 31, 2012
  20. Physics/Math

    A displacement vector r in the xy plane is 6 m long and directed at angle [Theta] = 36°. Determine the x and y components of the vector. _____ m (x component) _____ m (y component) I will be happy to check your answers, or critique your thinking. We don't

    asked by TechnoBoi11 on January 27, 2007
  21. Math

    There are 40 questions on a class test. Six points are given for each correct answer and three points are deducted for each wrong answer. Find the number of correct answers for a test score of 105.

    asked by Mary on November 4, 2012
  22. chemistry

    Which of the following statements about proteins is true? The simpler an amino acid is, the more likely it is to be generated within the body. The source of a protein (mammal, fish, or poultry) has little effect on nutritional value. All of these are true.

    asked by asap on April 16, 2013
  23. English

    Whats a correct principal part of a verb , and infinitive part of a verb? Verbs have three principal parts, although some dictionaries and grammars list four. So I'll show you four in case that's what you are supposed to know. For "regular" verbs: Base

    asked by Anita on September 6, 2006
  24. Physics

    A ball is falling through the air. It has just two forces acting on it, its weight and air resistance. Which of the following statements is true? a. There are only conservative forces acting on the ball. b. There are only nonconservative forces acting on

    asked by Sarah on December 13, 2011
  25. math

    Your math test has 38 questions and is worth 200. points. The test consist of multiple choice questions worth 4 points each and open ended questions worth 20 points each. How many of each type of question are there?

    asked by Kim on February 2, 2016
  26. Math

    Write a TRUE equation and explain why it is true. Ex.) 4+3=7

    asked by Kim on September 11, 2014
  27. Math

    If the inequality | a | > | b | is true, then which of the following must be true? A. a = b B. a =/ b b E. a > 0

    asked by Anonymous on May 5, 2015
  28. Math

    The statements p → q and q → r are given. If we know q is true, is p necessarily true? Explain.

    asked by Melissa on December 12, 2016
  29. Math

    The statements p → q and q → r are given. If we know q is true, is p necessarily true? Explain.?

    asked by Melissa on December 12, 2016
  30. Chemistry;HELP

    Volume Problems Answer the following questions. Scan and upload your questions and answers to your student section labeled Volume Volume Problems. Identify the following chemical equations by type. 1. If an electric discharge produces 500 cm3 of ozone

    asked by Unknown on August 21, 2013
  31. Math (Finance)

    can you help me with these questions and show me how to solve them??? PLEASE can you double check my answers. Problem 5.17 Your finance text book sold 49,000 copies in its first year. The publishing company expects the sales to grow at a rate of 21.0

    asked by Studious on August 19, 2013
  32. math (finance)

    can you help me with these questions and show me how to solve them??? PLEASE can you double check my answers. Problem 5.17 Your finance text book sold 49,000 copies in its first year. The publishing company expects the sales to grow at a rate of 21.0

    asked by Studious on August 19, 2013
  33. algebra1

    Find the product: (x + 5)2 12 Answer: Referring to the figure, find an expression for the area. 13 Answer: Use the zero-product property to solve the equation: (x + 4)(x - 2) = 0 *NOTE: Applicable to this and all other questions-- For any solution that

    asked by peaches williams on June 7, 2011
  34. Math

    The volume of a rectangular prism is 1,000^3 mm. Use the formula V = lwh to determine which of the statements are true. Choose all that apply. ((three correct answers)) A: The prism could be a cube with a side length of 10 mm. *** B: It is possible for the

    asked by Vixen-Connexus on March 15, 2018
  35. vba excel

    Our teacher wanted us to set up a command button that gives 3 input boxes on city, state, and zip code. Next we are suppose to use a Boolean type and set a true or false setting depending on the zip code that's suppose to be 5 digits. Next we are to insert

    asked by Angel on October 19, 2011
  36. physics

    1. what happens to the force required for an object to maintain circular motion if the period is halved (goes twice as fast around the circle)? a) force doubles b) force quadruples c) force is halved d) force is quartered 2. In a pulley problem involving

    asked by Liz on July 1, 2014
  37. biology

    Hi there! I have this question for my bio/genetics homework, and I can't seem to figure it out. It reads, "A true-breeding red snapdragon is crossed to a true-breeding white snapdragon. The F1 progeny are all red. When the F1 is selfed, the following F2

    asked by Jennifer on October 3, 2011
  38. math

    roman numeral for 120 130 140 150 160 170 180 190 You really need to be figuring out these values for your self based on the instructions I and another user gave you in your previous questions. That is, after all, the purpose of homework. C = 100 L = 50 X

    asked by TIFFANY on February 16, 2007
  39. Math

    The average depth of the water at the end of the dock is 6 feet. High tide occurs at 6 am and low tide occurs at 6 pm. The depth of the water at high tide is 9 feet. The information can be graphed using a sinusoidal function. Your boat needs at least 4.5

    asked by Math on May 2, 2018
  40. Sci 275

    Write a 700- to 1,050-word paper in APA format that includes the following: o A brief description of your selected water resource issue and how it originated. o A management and sustainment plan that you think will alleviate the problem. o Any opposing

    asked by Tessa on February 22, 2009
  41. Probability

    In parts 1, 3, 4, and 5 below, your answers will be algebraic expressions. Enter 'lambda' for λ and 'mu' for μ. Follow standard notation. Shuttles bound for Boston depart from New York every hour on the hour (e.g., at exactly one o'clock, two o'clock,

    asked by A on April 30, 2014
  42. math

    The next three problems explore some techniques of data analysis. According to the US Bureau of the Census, the world population in the year 1950 was A=2555360972, and in 2000 it was B=6079006982. We'll use A and B so we don't have to keep writing those

    asked by Anonymous on January 24, 2015
  43. Business Law

    Which of the following is true about determining whether someone working for another is an independent contractor or an employee? a) The classification of the person doing the work depends on that person's job title. b)The classification of the person

    asked by Gurv on April 12, 2007
  44. chemistry

    Examine the false statement. Weak acids always have a high pH. Select the rewording that makes the statement true strong acids always have a high pH weak acids always partially dissociate strong acids always have a low pH weak acids always fully dissociate

    asked by PLEASE help on September 15, 2017
  45. science

    Examine the false statement. Weak acids always have a high pH. Select the rewording that makes the statement true. Strong acids always have a low pH. Weak acids always fully dissociate. Weak acids always partially dissociate. Strong acids always have a

    asked by dianni on December 10, 2018
  46. Math

    Here is my problem: Annual Earnings. A recent survey reported the following average annual earnings: Retail salesperson $13,000 Taxi Driver $23,000 High school teacher $38,000 President of the United States $400,000 If a teacher puts 3% of the salary shown

    asked by B.B. on June 20, 2009
  47. Chemistry

    In this problem, your answers should be mathematical expressions involving a variable. Consider an ideal gas with an absolute temperature of T1 To what temperature would you need to heat the gas to double its pressure? T2=? I got T2=T1P times 2 but it is

    asked by Bill on October 17, 2012
  48. Physics

    Hi! I am going to apply for a medical study admission test and where just wondering if you guys could help me to come up with the formula for solving this problem. I am not looking for a answer, just the mathematical formula to solve theese kind of

    asked by Marius on May 13, 2015
  49. chemistry

    3. One problem the researchers faced was an uncertainty about whether the signals observed in certain mass spectrometry data were, in fact, due to lead isotopes. Explain why this was a problem. In other words, why wasn't information about the mass of the

    asked by Morgan on January 25, 2015
  50. Chemistry

    Dr.Bob, this is regarding to the enthalpy posts.... I don't understand why you just switch it to negative??How do you know that it is neg???? I thought it started out neg though the problem does not give the number.... I am sorry,but I am a very slow

    asked by Anonymous on November 15, 2013
  51. need help

    ESSAY EXAMINATION 1 Objective To successfully complete the course, you must complete Essay Examination 1, which requires you to write your answers to specific questions covering important concepts from your studies. Please provide your answers using a

    asked by Anonymous on November 1, 2015
  52. 7th Math

    I previously posted this today at 5:39 am and I am reposting this because I don't want this to be buried with other unanswered questions and I realized this was the wrong subject. Please check the 2 questions/problems along with my answers. Thank you

    asked by anon on December 2, 2015
  53. math

    Sheryl correctly answered 85% of the questions on her 200-question biology final. Fernando scored a 90% on his 180-question chemistry final. (a) Who answered more questions correctly? ____________________ (b) Who answered more questions incorrectly?

    asked by Kirk on March 26, 2010
  54. Algebra 1

    1. Unable to type equation 2. One day when Terry went to school the temperature outside was −15 degrees Fahrenheit. In Terry’s classroom the temperature was 68 degrees Fahrenheit. How many more degrees was it inside the building than outside? A. +53

    asked by Ashley on January 10, 2010
  55. Statistics

    use the stem-and leaf plot below to answer questions 11-13. Assume that 30/0=300 30/0 31/2 2 32/1 5 33/0 3 6 34/4 5 7 8 35/1 1 2 9 How many numbers are in the original data set? 6 16 22 9 What is the largest number in the data set? 9 22 35 359 If this data

    asked by Kathryn on August 26, 2014
  56. Calculus

    What is the absolute max and absolute min of 3+13 |t-8| for -1

    asked by Z32 on October 20, 2009
  57. Physics

    So for each of the statements we have to write true or rewrite the part in Caps to make the sentence true. I'm only stuck on a couple. 1. On a position-time graph, the average velocity equals the run MULTIPLIED by the rise. 2. A child drops a ball. The

    asked by Leanna on February 4, 2011
  58. algebra

    There are 50 questions to answer in a triva contest. Each player starts with 100 points. He or she earns ten points for each correct answer but will lose four points for each incorrect answer. Each player must answer all 50 questions. What is the fewest

    asked by Anonymous on October 4, 2011
  59. reading

    Which of the following is an example of active reading? A. Skimming over information and taking notes. B. Reviewing a chapter, question as you read, and review notes. C. Speed reading and taking notes in your own words. D. Both B & C.

    asked by victor on February 28, 2013
  60. Calculus

    I don't understand how to get q for this problem? The next steps for the problem, you just need to plug q in, but I'm not sure what to do? Do you set revenues equal to expenses? Problem: Revenue is given by R(q) = 750q and cost is given by C(q) = 6000 +

    asked by Mona on November 11, 2016
  61. 5th grade math

    How do you do letter equations? "Each letter in the equation below represents a different digit from the set (1, 3, 4, 7, 8). find the value of each letter to make the equation true. Each letter must represent only one number throughout the entire

    asked by Samantha on January 14, 2010
  62. Trig/Precalc

    So I have two questions that have been puzzling me for quite some time and would really appreciate any help with either of them! (a) There are four positive intergers a, b, c, and d such that 4cos(x)cos(2x)cos(4x)=cos(ax)+cos(bx)+cos(cx)+cos(dx) for all

    asked by majorbill on January 4, 2015
  63. Discrete Math

    I have a review problem I am having problems with. This is the problem: Be able to show the function, g(x) is O(f(x)) numerically as we have done in class Use the definition of O-notation to prove that 2x^2+3x+4 is O(x^2) (Do not use the theorem on

    asked by Elisabeth on April 14, 2010
  64. MITx: 2.01x

    Q2_1: QUIZ 2, PROBLEM #1 The shaft ABC is a solid circular cylinder of constant outer diameter 2R and length 3L. The shaft is fixed between walls at A and C and it is composed of two segments made of different materials. The left third of the shaft (AB) is

    asked by mt on July 26, 2013
  65. Chemistry

    Regarding conductivity: 1. If a solution has a high conductivity, it indicates that there are a lot of __________________ in solution. [Answer: ions] 2. Pure acetic acid does not conduct electricity, nor does pure water, but a mixture of the two does

    asked by . on November 24, 2009
  66. English

    1. A: What're your favorite sports? B: Baseball. 2. A: What're your favorite sports? B: Baseball and soccer. ----------------------------- Are both questions and answers grammatical?

    asked by John on June 19, 2008
  67. Shop

    Answer each statement with either T if it is true or F if it is false am not sure sure with these so please help 11. Moving machinery can be wiped clean if done properly 12. In an emergency, machines can be operated without guards 13.Dull cutting tools are

    asked by andy on September 9, 2011
  68. Language Arts

    Which of the following statements about a short story plot is not true? (1 point) The plot has a beginning, middle, and end. The plot is when and where the story takes place. The plot usually starts with a problem and ends with a solution.

    asked by Camryn on November 14, 2012
  69. health

    You’re reviewing reimbursement for a Medicare surgical craniotomy case. The case falls into DRG 1, which has a relative weight of 3.0970 and a geometric mean length of stay of 6.3. The hospital’s current standard reimbursement rate is $1500. Calculate

    asked by Anonymous on June 25, 2010
  70. billing and coding

    You’re reviewing reimbursement for a Medicare surgical craniotomy case. The case falls into DRG 1, which has a relative weight of 3.0970 and a geometric mean length of stay of 6.3. The hospital’s current standard reimbursement rate is $1500. Calculate

    asked by Anonymous on July 7, 2010
  71. madical

    You’re reviewing reimbursement for a Medicare surgical craniotomy case. The case falls into a DRG1. Which has a relative weight of 3.0970 and a geometric mean length of stay of 6.3. The hospital’s current standard reimbursement rate is $1500. Calculate

    asked by julie on July 25, 2011
  72. MATH

    True or False? 1.) A segment has exactly one perpendicular bisector. 2.) A line has exactly one perpendicular bisector. 3.)Given a line and a point not on the line, there is exactly one line perpendicular to the original line that passes through the given

    asked by Yuna on July 2, 2009
  73. psychology - revised

    Question How accurately do you think these exercises evaluate self-concept and self-esteem? How do self-concept and self-esteem influence your self-identity? How do self-concept, self-esteem, and self-identity differ? When it comes to accuracy, self-esteem

    asked by rose- Ms. sue on May 7, 2008
  74. history

    Describe Gouverneur Morris's life while in office within the U.S government? Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a tutor with

    asked by Mack on April 13, 2007
  75. English

    Thank you very much. Here is the second part. Some data are unclear. I hope you can help me. 1) “Focus group” led by the school principal made up of the participating students (or the students involved in the project), the contact person (also:

    asked by Henry2 on February 4, 2012
  76. Government US

    38. Regarding Soviet foreign policy, President Harry Truman believed that the Soviet Union was a. an implacable foe that required direct opposition. b. a regional threat. c. not a threat to its neighbors, Europe, or the United States. d. likely to evolve

    asked by EricaSalazar on November 2, 2011
  77. Math- Please Help Us!

    Diagram has 4 rectangular corrals with a barn above it. Sides (front to back) are attached to the barn. Fencing is not needed along the back of the barn. P= 200 ft of fencing If each corral is 16 ft long (front to back), how wide will each corral be, what

    asked by Cole n Cynthia on October 9, 2012
  78. chemistry

    Hey, I was just wondering if anyone has previous chma11 term tests, or has sample questions or anything to help study for the test..if so can u post the questions here..or lets figure something. thnx

    asked by 123QWE on June 5, 2009
  79. writing

    Why does performance-enhancing drugs cause a false sense of accomplishments? sn't it because they excite the same areas of the brain as does euphoria? And a related question...in athletics, is it really accomplishment that is being generated, or is it

    asked by Sassie on September 2, 2006
  80. ethnic class

    I need help in answering these questions. Please help me answer and get a good understanding as of why so i can keep reviewing for my final exam. The exam won't be till 3months from now but i truelly want to understand the concept of these answers of what

    asked by Jasmine07202006 on October 18, 2006
  81. PHYSICS

    a block is given an initial velocity of 3 m/s up the 22 degree plane. A.) How far up will the plane go B.) How much time elapses before it returns to its starting point. IGNORE FRICTION A) I got 1.2m B.) I got 1.6s I'm confused on this question: Both

    asked by J on February 25, 2016
  82. ap chemistry

    home / study / questions and answers / science / chemistry / balance the following example of a heterogeneous ... Your question has been answered! Rate it below. Let us know if you got a helpful answer. . Question Balance the following example of a

    asked by martika on September 29, 2015
  83. Math

    Please explain to me how to figure out the answers to these questions because I got them all wrong. Don't worry there's only 2.. 1.You roll a number cube 20 times. The number 4 is rolled 8 times. What is the experimental probability of rolling a 4? It's

    asked by Myah on June 10, 2016
  84. PHYSICS

    A 50cm long hollow glass cylinder is open at both ends and is suspended in air. A source o sound that produces a pure frequency is placed close to one end of the tube. The frequency of the sound is slowly increased from a very low value. The tube is first

    asked by Melissa on August 10, 2011
  85. Chemistry

    What is the reducing agent in the following reaction? 2K + S - - > K2S K*** S K2S None of these

    asked by Samuel on May 31, 2016
  86. Chemistry

    What is the reducing agent in the following reaction? 2K + S - - > K2S K S*** K2S None of the above

    asked by Holly on May 19, 2016
  87. college math statistics

    Hello I am having trouble trying to figure out how to do the last 2 questions in this word problem In an article about investment growth, Money magazine reported that drug stocks show powerful long-term trends and offer investors unparalleled potential for

    asked by aaron on September 22, 2009
  88. math

    Hello I am having trouble trying to figure out how to do the last 2 questions in this word problem In an article about investment growth, Money magazine reported that drug stocks show powerful long-term trends and offer investors unparalleled potential for

    asked by aaron on September 22, 2009
  89. math

    Hello I am having trouble trying to figure out how to do the last 2 questions in this word problem In an article about investment growth, Money magazine reported that drug stocks show powerful long-term trends and offer investors unparalleled potential for

    asked by aaron on September 22, 2009
  90. math statistics/probability

    Hello I am having trouble trying to figure out how to do the last 2 questions in this word problem In an article about investment growth, Money magazine reported that drug stocks show powerful long-term trends and offer investors unparalleled potential for

    asked by aaron on September 22, 2009
  91. Criminal Justice

    I need to answer these two questions but I cannot find any information in my books or on the web. Here are the questions if someone can help me find a website to read that might answer my questions. Advocates who emphasize individual responsibility and

    asked by Criminal Major on May 7, 2009
  92. Math - Accounting

    Consider a home mortgage of 125,000 at a fixed APR of 9% for 30 years. - calculate the monthly payment - determine the total amount paid over the term of the loan - Of the total amount paid, what percentage is paid toward the principal and what percentage

    asked by Nena on November 11, 2017
  93. algebra

    2/5 of the total questions on a test have the answer Choice of C. If 50 questions have the answer C, how many total questions are there? I've tried 20/50 2/5 times 50/1

    asked by Mj on August 27, 2014
  94. roses are red

    ROSES ARE RED by JAMES PATTERSON can someone give mi an opinion about this plot summery?do i have to change somethin? From the author James Patterson comes thriller: Roses are red. In this horrific but also romantic story Detective Alex Cross, who works

    asked by micy on January 7, 2007
  95. social studies

    I messed up on my other social studies question. i ment to ask if the BUILDER of the taj mahal had his hands cut off by emperor shah jahan. Is this true? i need proof if this is true. thanks alot

    asked by Zoey on October 4, 2010
  96. Government

    A police officer has arresteda suspect and produced evidence of wrongdoing.List 3 questions you would ask the officer to determine whether the freedom and the security of the suspect have been violated. Can I just list 3 questions from the miranda rights

    asked by j on March 28, 2007
  97. physiology and health

    True or false I realy need help!!!!!! 1) A relationship is a bond between people. 2) Citizenship is the way you conduct yourself as a member of the community. 4) Communication involves only sending messages to others. 5) Passive communicators always stand

    asked by rana on April 29, 2014
  98. psychology

    I chose the answer that I believe to be correct. I need help from an expert to indicate if the answers that I chose are right or wrong answers and indicate the correct letter or answer needed. Question 1 1. Counselors use Bronfenbrenners model most

    asked by Sharon on October 15, 2014
  99. science

    1. what occurs as the convection current moves toward the upper mantle density increases density decreases temperature increases temperature decreases 2. what occurs as the convection current moves toward the lower mantle (same options as #1)

    asked by PLS HELP on February 8, 2017
  100. literature

    I have 4 questions left that I cannot find the answers for . Any help would be appreciated . The story is The Hound of the Baskerville. Who is coming to take over the manor? Why doesn't Dr. Mortimer want him to go? How does Holmes know that Dr. Watson

    asked by anonymous on October 3, 2012