1. Integrated Science

    Examine the false statement. Weak acids always have a high pH. Select the rewording that makes the statement true. A).Strong acids always have a low pH. B).Strong acids always have a high pH. C).Weak acids always partially dissociate. D).Weak acids always

    asked by Kiley on December 15, 2018
  2. problem solving

    ou are completing the final exam in your class. Your instructor’s assignment instructions state that you may only use the following resources: library books, class notes, texts, and the instructor. You and your roommate discussed one of the questions,

    asked by ashley on April 12, 2013
  3. Math-Algebra 1

    I have 2 questions. one is a rectangle that has an area of 34 square meters, the width is (x+4)m and the length is (x+11)m. The other problem is a triangle that has an area of 119 square ft. The legs are (x+3) ft and (x+6) ft. It has a right angle opposite

    asked by Aaron on February 24, 2014
  4. Statistics

    You are responsible for quickly fixing your company¡¯s computer system when it crashes. You know that there are three possible sources of errors in the system: the disk drive, the memory and the operating system. From an analysis of historical data, you

    asked by Esther on April 8, 2012
  5. Child development

    Using these steps, consider a cognitive “problem” a young child might encounter that he/she needs help with (such as putting together a puzzle, sequencing – putting items in order, sorting by color or size, adding, subtracting, tying shoes, learning

    asked by amy on October 14, 2011
  6. English (ELA)

    Hi! I really need to do well on this quiz, can someone check my answers? 1. What can you infer from this sentence near the stat of "The Story-Teller" Most of the Aunts remarks began with "Don't" and nearly all of the children's remarks began with "Why" A.

    asked by Ruby on October 4, 2016
  7. Math

    The median number of magazine appearances made by 7 models is 5. The range of number of magazine appearances by those models is 5. Determine if the following statement is true, is false, or does not contain enough information. At least one of the models

    asked by Sophia on October 14, 2017
  8. Middle school digital art and design question

    Hi! So, I need to check just a few MS digital art and design questions (If thats Ok) 1) Which of the following is true of Vincent van gogh A) He was a wealthy artist*** B) Very few people study his work today C) He choose very traditional methods of

    asked by Elizabeth on January 17, 2018
  9. AP Physics

    Hi, please help me solve these questions for my class. I have so much homework A car traveling at 17 m/s accelerates at 3.3 m/s2 for 16 seconds. To the nearest meter how far does it travel? To the nearest tenth of a m/s, what is the final velocity of the

    asked by Leslie on September 2, 2009
  10. english

    I had to correct the following fragment sentence error. Please advice if they are correct. Thank you in advance for your help. 1. It is true that the first drive-in theaters opened in New Jersey in 1933, which was in the middle of the Great Depression when

    asked by Amor on April 28, 2011
  11. ap statistics

    In hypothesis testing, β is the probability of committing an error of Type II. The power of the test, 1 - β, is then: A. the probability of failing to reject H0. B. the probability of rejecting H0 when HA is true C. the probability of failing to reject

    asked by emma on April 24, 2014
  12. math

    messed up on last question. heres the actual one. Aretha has $0.85 in nickels and dimes. She has 2 more nickels than dimes. How many nickels and imes does she have? Need a formula for this problem. These word problems are so hard. Help please! I may have

    asked by Larry on September 27, 2008
  13. Percent Composition

    I figured out this percent composition problem and I got REALLY close answers, so I wanted to check in with someone to confirm if this is right. Which is the better ore for mining Aluminum: Either Al2(CO3)3 or AlPO4? For me the first one was the better

    asked by Jenn on April 21, 2009
  14. Percent Composition

    I figured out this percent composition problem and I got REALLY close answers, so I wanted to check in with someone to confirm if this is right. Which is the better ore for mining Aluminum: Either Al2(CO3)3 or AlPO4? For me the first one was the better

    asked by Jenn on April 21, 2009
  15. Chemistry

    Write the equation for the reaction of iron and oxygen. Label the oxidizing reagent, the reducing agent, the reduced element, and the oxidized element.

    asked by Tammy on June 17, 2016
  16. Chemistry

    In the reaction 2H2S + 3O2 -> 2SO2 +2H2O, the oxidizing agent is 1.oxygen 2.water 3.sulfur dioxide 4.hydrogen sulfide oxygen?

    asked by Alexis on March 20, 2011
  17. Physic please help!

    A wavelength of 625 nm is used in a Young's double-slit experiment. The separation between the slits is d = 1.3 10-5 m. The total width of the screen is 0.20 m. In one version of the setup, the separation between the double slit and the screen is LA = 0.35

    asked by Mary on November 14, 2007
  18. math

    I was asked to deduce the values of a,b, and c for the parabola y= ax^2 + bx +c. There are 4 clues given: 1. the y-intercept is (0,6) 2. The curve goes through (4,5) 3. The curvev has a turning point at (2,3) 4. the line of symmetry is x=1 Questions: It is

    asked by Dyan on March 3, 2010
  19. proof by mathematical induction

    subject is PreCalulus. 2^(k+3) = and < (k+3)! i know how to do proving using mathematical induction when its just an equal sign, but I don't understand what to do when its an inequality. thank you!!! Here is what I would do Step 1: check if it is true for

    asked by Cait on January 5, 2007
  20. Math and Science for young Children

    Predictable student responses are likely during:   A. narrow questions. B. open-ended questions. C. initiating activities. D. observational skills. is B the right answer

    asked by Tonya on January 9, 2016
  21. Music

    I have a couple of questions... 1. I have to transpose a musical piece that is in B flat. I need to move it up a major 3rd from that. What key would that be in? 2. I have questions about diminishing intervals as well. Please help.

    asked by Katie Bunting on November 29, 2006
  22. chem

    Use the balanced equation, N2 + O2 --> 2NO, to answer the following questions... A) How many grams of NO are formed from 10.0g of N2? I really don't know how to do this, so please show work so i know. There are more questions to this question but i want to

    asked by Michael on May 12, 2015
  23. Algebra

    Hi! My name is Jason... today I have 2 problems for you both having to deal with Algebra. My questions are ::: Question 1 :: Direction: Find the degree of the polynomial. Problem: - 1 + 8 x ^ 4 - x ^ 2 (negative 1 plus 8x squared minus x squared) Question

    asked by Jason on August 20, 2007
  24. Math

    1.You roll a number cube numbered one to six 12 times. P(5) = two over three. What type of probability is illustrated and why? (1 point) experimental; the result is based on the number of possible outcomes experimental; the result is found by repeating an

    asked by jai on May 18, 2016
  25. Algebra- Middle

    My math question ask is 1/3(x-9) = 2x+7 greater than or less than 4/3(x+4)= -4x. The problem (1) answer = 6. Problem (2) answer = -1. Therefore problem (2) is less than problem (1). Are the answer to the equations correct. Sincerely

    asked by Kyle on January 13, 2015
  26. math

    Could someone help me solves these questions? And can you show me how you did it? I can't figure out how to do these ones... I would really appreciate any help. Questions~~ ~ 3x – 19 = -2 ~ 4x - 12x = 62 + 4(11) ~ x/8 + 7 = - 10 ~ 4(5x – 9) = -2(3x +

    asked by Abby on September 17, 2015
  27. 7th grade Math

    There are 50 questions on a test. If a 60% is considered passing, how many questions do you have to get right to pass?

    asked by Chad on October 29, 2013
  28. To-Ms. Writeacher

    I posted 2 questions under Law. Margie answered them. Can you please look at the questions and tell me if I am right? Thank you!

    asked by Natasha on January 24, 2007
  29. business

    for all questions i asked i need suggestions and websites to best find these questions

    asked by sherri r on February 6, 2009
  30. Religion.... I think you will know this.....

    Today my class got in trouble for talking so my teacher made us do 3 questions.... She said the answers are not in our book so I need help... Thanks so much!!! 1. What is Jesus's race? 2. Who was the ceasor (I don't know if "ceasor" is spelled correctly)

    asked by Mike on October 20, 2008
  31. World History

    Several factors contributed to the fall of the Roman Empire. Rome was experiencing an internal financial crisis due to overspending on wars (1). Rome also suffered losses to invading tribes including the Persian Empire, which successfully sacked Rome in AD

    asked by malia on October 2, 2017
  32. Exponential Growth and Decay

    Can somebody please check my answers? 1. Identify the initial amount a and the growth factor b in the exponential function. g(x)=14*2^x a)a=14, b=x b)a=14, b=2

    asked by Sage on February 16, 2016
  33. math

    Test these conjectures. Give three examples. Explain if the conjecture is correct or incorrect. 1. If a number is divisible by 4, it is always an even number._________________________________ 2. All multiples of 5 have a 5 in the ones

    asked by lizzy on November 28, 2011
  34. Physical Science Question 1

    If no friction acts on a diver during a dive, then which of the following statements is true? A.The total mechanical energy of the system increases. B.Potential energy can be converted into kinetic energy but not vice versa C.(KE+ PE)beginning = (KE +

    asked by Liz on June 12, 2006
  35. American History

    If at all possible can some one please check my answers? Thank you in advance for you assistance. Which of the following statements about the Southern planter's world is most accurate? My answer: B. Most great planters of the Old South were self-made men.

    asked by Tonya on February 6, 2014
  36. American Government

    Which is NOT true of the segregation laws passed after the Civil War? My answer is 3. 1.)They prohibited interracial marriage. 2.)They did not only apply to blacks. 3.)They were only in the South. 4.)All of these statements are true.

    asked by Mackenzie on February 13, 2012
  37. HELP Science

    1)What do we mean by opponent processing? (2 marks) How are white and yellow produced by the opponent process? (3 marks) 2)Describe how light is produced in the atom (2 marks.) Why does each atom produce only specific colours? (3 marks) 3)How does the

    asked by Ann on February 2, 2018
  38. math 1st. grade

    Adding Doubles just means adding the same numberr to itself. Like 2+2=4, 3+3=6, So addind doubles to 18 would be 0+0=0, 1+1=2, 2+2=4, and so forth up to 9+9=18. Maybe this will help you solve the problem. I have a work sheet that has Add Doubles to 18 with

    asked by Lance on May 21, 2007
  39. Physics help

    A plane flies 230 mph at 60 degrees north of west for 2.5 hours. Answer the following questions. A. How far did it travel total? B. How far west did it go? C. How far north did it go? D. How fast did it go west? I don't know how to do this problem :(

    asked by Hannah on October 20, 2015
  40. college chemistry

    what theoretical yield of formaldehyde (in grams) is expected from the reaction of 44.3 g of methanol? (Assume that methanol is the limiting reactant.) Look at my response to a stoichiometric problem one question below by Kyle. Post any specific questions

    asked by Jaxson on April 6, 2007
  41. World History

    The Roman Empire had unified the Mediterranean region on both northern and southern seacoasts (1). Following the decline of the Roman Empire, a power vacuum was filled by the Byzantine and Arab Empires (2). Under the Byzantine Empire, the region became

    asked by malia on October 3, 2017
  42. Psychology

    Describe how a person moves through each of the five stages of Levinger's ABC's of relationships model. As you write your description, include answers to the following questions; What do you think people look for in the attrction stage? How do people work

    asked by Donna on July 17, 2008
  43. The Odyssey..the book

    identify 3 character qualities of Odysseus that would seem to the modern mind to be unheroic. Please let us know what YOU think the answers to your questions are. Someone here will be happy to give you feedback on your work. Here are some websites that may

    asked by Cherilyn on July 10, 2006
  44. Math Help!

    tan (2theta + 8) = -0.489 theta = ? i'm on my last attempt to solve this problem on my hw. I tried subtracting 8 from -0.489 then trying to find the inverse but no luck.... I got -4.245 as one of my answers,-0.7267, no luck so far :(

    asked by Somi on November 7, 2014
  45. Chemisty HELP ASAP

    In this problem, your answers should be mathematical expressions involving a variable. Consider an ideal gas with an absolute temperature of T1 To what temperature would you need to heat the gas to double its pressure? T2=? I got T2=2P but it is wrong

    asked by Bill on October 17, 2012
  46. physics

    A soccer ball is kicked at an angle of 30° to the horizontal with an initial velocity of 16 m/s. How far does the soccer ball go? A. 3.8 m B. 6.6 m C. 13.3 m D. 22.6 m i used the formula vf^2-(visin theta)^2 / 2g for this and solved it for 3.3m but none

    asked by franz on September 30, 2014
  47. STATISTICS

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.6%. If the false negative rate is 4% and the false positive rate is 4%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease

    asked by Anonymous on October 7, 2016
  48. Math Antics

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.5%. If the false negative rate is 7% and the false positive rate is 2%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by Devin on December 14, 2016
  49. stats

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.7%. If the false negative rate is 7% and the false positive rate is 1%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by john on December 9, 2017
  50. compute the probability that a person who tests po

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.3%. If the false negative rate is 6% and the false positive rate is 2%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by Anonymous on December 16, 2016
  51. Probability

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.6%. If the false negative rate is 5% and the false positive rate is 2%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by Anonymous on October 2, 2016
  52. Incidence Rate Math -

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.6%. If the false negative rate is 5% and the false positive rate is 2%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by Crooklyn on October 2, 2016
  53. Probability of having disease when test has false

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.5%. If the false negative rate is 7% and the false positive rate is 2%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by Anonymous on December 14, 2016
  54. MATH

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.5%. If the false negative rate is 7% and the false positive rate is 2%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease.

    asked by Anonymous on December 14, 2016
  55. Math

    If two sides of a triangle are proportional to the corresponding sides of another triangle, then the triangles are similar. Is this Always True, Sometimes True, or Never True?

    asked by Chris on October 12, 2009
  56. Just some LA q's, Ms.Sue please

    1. When you summarize an informational article, you should (1 point) leave out minor details. use the author's words, including direct quotations. leave out important details. include as much information as possible. 2. Why might a scientist choose to

    asked by Someone on February 7, 2013
  57. Civics

    Which of the following best describes the differences between propaganda and bias? A. Propaganda is used by organizations that are speaking truthfully, whereas biased articles may be true or false. B. Propaganda is intended to be persuasive, while bias

    asked by Carla on May 24, 2017
  58. Cultural Diversity

    List two to three characteristics of Orientalism. How may Orientalism and prejudice contribute to hate crimes against these groups? These groups are Muslim and Arab Americans Check these previous answers to these questions.

    asked by Anonymous on August 2, 2007
  59. statistics

    A card is to be chosen at random from a shuffled deck. Find the probability that the card drawn is a)the queen of clubs, given that it is an honor card. (I think it is a typo) b) a red four, given that the face number is even. c) a seven, given that the

    asked by Anonymous on November 6, 2007
  60. Literature, English

    Can anyone help me with this question? (: I was sick the day the class went over these questions, so I would like to have some short answers to these, to study for my quiz on Huckleberry Finn. •Does Huck need Jim as much as Jim needs Huck? •Why do Huck

    asked by rhidicde on May 19, 2015
  61. psy202

    according to your text research on adult think and behavior has found that specific child-rearing practices of parents have great influence how parents feel about their children has great influence development is predictable when all children are treated

    asked by kim on September 17, 2013
  62. allied health part 2

    which one of the following activities is considered part of health care operations? a. reviewing the competency of health care workers b. administering a stress test c.giving a patient her prescribed medication d.recording a patient's blodd pressure and

    asked by sarah on April 13, 2011
  63. Science

    These are some more questions, they're not multiple answers they're S.A so the questions will be first and my answers will be on the bottom. 17. Describe the difference between thermal energy and temperature. Use the following words to help structure your

    asked by Annabelle Hartz on May 7, 2013
  64. Math

    You have a $250,000 mortgage. The 30- year fixed rate is 8.5%. You have had your house for ten years. You have 20 years remaining on your mortgage. The new 15-year mortgage rate is 5.5%. 1) What is your mortgage payment, principal and interest on your

    asked by kate on November 3, 2016
  65. algebra

    the size and diameter of your pizza the two options for number of slices, including the arc length and area for both options the two options for delivery radius, including the area and equation for both options answers to the reflection questions

    asked by Anonymous on May 21, 2012
  66. Math

    Write a brief answer to each question. Provide examples. a) When is the sum or difference of two monomials a monomial? b) When is the product of two monomials a monomial? c) When is the quotient of two monomials a monomials? Plz help, the questions confuse

    asked by Kayla on December 20, 2006
  67. math

    Question: A student took a test composed of 20 question, with correct answers worth 2 points. If the student received 34 points for his grade, how many questions were correct? I KNOW THE ANSWER IS 17 BUT PLEASE PUT IN AN EQUATION FORM ex: (20x2)-34 =

    asked by paully on October 26, 2010
  68. Health Information

    Dr. Bob's computerized records are damaged by a power surge. Which of the following is most true? A. Dr bob isn't at fault. B. Dr Bob is at fault. C. The records custodian, but not Dr bob will be liable. D. Dr Bob is at fault unless he had proper surge

    asked by Denise on October 11, 2010
  69. help ASAP Statistic

    The tests done to determine if someone is HIV positive are called Enzyme immunoassay or EIA tests. The test screens a blood sample for the presence of antibodies to HIV. Like most tests, this test is not perfect. The table below shows the approximate

    asked by helen on March 17, 2014
  70. STATISTIC ****HELP****

    The tests done to determine if someone is HIV positive are called Enzyme immunoassay or EIA tests. The test screens a blood sample for the presence of antibodies to HIV. Like most tests, this test is not perfect. The table below shows the approximate

    asked by TIKIMA on March 18, 2014
  71. Statistic help ASAP Please

    The tests done to determine if someone is HIV positive are called Enzyme immunoassay or EIA tests. The test screens a blood sample for the presence of antibodies to HIV. Like most tests, this test is not perfect. The table below shows the approximate

    asked by Helen on March 17, 2014
  72. math

    True or False? 1. The product of 2 linear polynomials is quadratic 2. The sum of two cubic polynomials cannot have a degree greater than 3. 3. The sum of two cubic polynomials may have a degree less than 3. 4. The sum of a cubic and a quartic polynomial

    asked by clark on October 29, 2010
  73. Civics

    Which of the following best describes the differences between propaganda and bias? Propaganda is used by organizations that are speaking truthfully, whereas biased articles may be true or false. Propaganda is intended to be persuasive, while bias expresses

    asked by TombBoy23 on June 9, 2016
  74. Calculus Exam

    My calculus exam is on friday. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on doing well? I have severe test anxiety and it seems as though no matter how much I prepare I still do poorly. Does anyone have any suggestions for overcoming this?? I cannot afford to

    asked by Hannah on December 7, 2008
  75. math,correction

    Can someone correct my answers thanks. Problem #1 The equation h= -16t^2+112t gives the height of an arrow, shot upward from the ground with an initial velocity of 112 ft/s, where t is the time after the arrow leaves the ground. Find the time it takes for

    asked by jasmin20 on April 5, 2007
  76. groundwater science

    Assume that a losing stream exists in physical connection with groundwater in an isotropic unconfined aquifer. Assume that several contour lines of equal head cross the stream and intercept it. These contour lines of equal head are "V-shaped", with the

    asked by dan on February 19, 2011
  77. probability

    In parts 1, 3, 4, and 5 below, your answers will be algebraic expressions. Enter 'lambda' for λ and 'mu' for μ. Follow standard notation. Shuttles bound for Boston depart from New York every hour on the hour (e.g., at exactly one o'clock, two o'clock,

    asked by JuanPro on April 29, 2014
  78. Science please help

    Draw Bohr diagrams of a magnesium atom bonding with fluorine atoms. Draw atoms then electron transfer and finally the ions that form. What type of bonding occurs? Draw Bohr diagrams of 2 hyrdogen atoms bonding with an oxygen atom by sharing electrons to

    asked by Anonymous on March 3, 2014
  79. statistics

    A test consists of 5 multiple questions each of which 3 answers are given, only 1 of which is correct.for each correct answer a candidate gets 2 marks but loses 1 mark for each incorrect answer.draw up table to show all possible marks and a probability

    asked by faith on September 22, 2016
  80. marketing

    The marketing manager at Massimino & McCarthy, a chain of retail stores that sells men's clothing, is reviewing marketing research data to try to determine if changes in marketing strategy are needed. Which of the following sources of data would be a

    asked by rick on May 30, 2013
  81. math

    What are algebraic models? There's a problem and it says to use an algebraic models to answer the questions. I don't know what those are?

    asked by lily on October 13, 2009
  82. Math

    Could someone help me with this question? Make up a set of 7 numbers having the following landmarks: mode 21 median 24 maximum 35 range 20. 15, 21, 21, 24, 27, 29, 35 The mode (21) is the number that occurs most frequently. The median (24) is a number in

    asked by Niki on November 29, 2006
  83. problem solving

    Please help me figure out how to solve this problem I have researched and racked my brain and still no luck.I don't think there is enough information givin. Problem In 1054, Chinese astronomers observed the light from a supernova in the night sky. This

    asked by lynn on October 17, 2008
  84. Math

    Part 1: Write two conditional statements for which the converse is true. 1. Statement: 2. Converse: 3. Statement: 4. Converse: Part 2: Write two conditional statements for which the converse is false. 5. Statement: 6. Converse: 7. Statement: 8. Converse:

    asked by Kathy on January 19, 2011
  85. Introduction to Finance

    I just need help with these two questions: 1. The difference between the historic price a firm paid and its going price among current buyers and sellers is the difference between its a) market value and depreciation b) book value and depreciation c) market

    asked by Anonymous on February 21, 2018
  86. math

    I have no idea where to start! *A quick quiz consists of 3 multiple choice problems, each of which has 4 answers, only one of which is correct. If you make random guesses on all 3 problems, (a) What is the probability that all 3 of your answers are

    asked by Emily on August 16, 2009
  87. julie&shawn, math

    The problem was actually 3 1/3 - 1 1/2= 10/3-3/2= 20/6-9/6=11/6, or 1 5/6 How did you get 1 and 5/6 from the problem: 3 and 1/3 minus 1 and 2/3 3 1/3 = 2 4/3 - 1 2/3 _____________________ 1 2/3 1 2/3 is the answer. Did you maybe copy the problem wrong?

    asked by Julie & Shawn on December 16, 2006
  88. Chemistry

    I have a statement that I have to answer either always true, sometimes true, or never true: A decigram is 100 times smaller than a gram. In my book it says deci - 10 times smaller than the unit it precedes. So that would mean decigram is always only 10

    asked by Mike on September 25, 2008
  89. physics

    Here were two tricky questions. Please provide steps. Answers are not necessary (since these are practice questions for an exam). 1.) The centrifuge is a device in which a small container of material is rotated at a high speed on a circular path. Such a

    asked by jo on October 16, 2010
  90. physics

    Here were two tricky questions. Please provide steps. Answers are not necessary (since these are practice questions for an exam). 1.) The centrifuge is a device in which a small container of material is rotated at a high speed on a circular path. Such a

    asked by jo on October 16, 2010
  91. english

    "Either you are for me or agsinst me." is this a hasty generalization, begging the question, faulty cause, false dilemma, or faulty analogy. can some 1 help me http://academic.cuesta.edu/acasupp/as/404.htm Scroll down and check out the either/or

    asked by renegade on July 12, 2007
  92. English

    1. What are they like? -They are brave. 2. What is their presonality like? - They are brave. (Are the questions and answers right and the same?) 3. It is shaped like a fish. 4. They are shaped like fish. (Are both grammatical? What is the part of speech of

    asked by rfvv on November 15, 2010
  93. Chemistry

    Which of the following is TRUE for a system that is in dynamic equilibrium? A) The forward reaction goes to 100% completion. B) The concentration of products is equal to the concentration of the reactants. C) The reaction rate of the forward reaction

    asked by Mimi on December 10, 2016
  94. Algebra

    A test has 15 questions worth 100 points in total. The test consists of multiple choice questions, which are 4 points each, and open-response questions, which are worth 12 points each. How many multiple choice questions are on the test?

    asked by Anonymous on January 12, 2016
  95. 6th grade Science

    Please help me with the questions? 1) How do you respond to some stimuli in your environment? The examples I wrote are: If I am hungry, I will eat food. If I am cold, then I will put on a jacket? 2) What does the fur of a bear have to do with homeostatis?

    asked by Tim on December 9, 2011
  96. Statistics

    Use the following table to answer the questions. (Give your answers correct to two decimal places.) x 1 1 3 3 5 5 7 7 9 9 y 3 2 6 1 3 3 3 2 5 3 (a) Find the equation of the line of best fit. y hat = 2.6+.1x (b) Find the ordinates y hat for the points on

    asked by Tracy on June 29, 2013
  97. English

    In English, we're learning about the Holocaust and we are answering to "related-to-your-life" questions and below are some questions that I do not understand. Please help! Thank you. Does the U.S. control any countries? Do we have a Chancellor of the US?

    asked by Emma on March 13, 2013
  98. CHEMISTRY URGENT

    Does anyone have a "Chemistry in Context 6th edition" by mcgraw and hill book? I don't have one and my homework is in there. Page 30, questions 5,6 & 7. If you could, type out the questions for me that would be a HUGE help.

    asked by michelle on October 25, 2013
  99. English

    I have The Great Gatsby test tomorrow and I'm wondering where can I find some RELEVANT short answer questions (relating to Hamlet, to society and questions about the novel itself).

    asked by Anonymous on December 2, 2007
  100. Chemistry

    The standard electrode potentials for three electrode systems are: Ti^3+(aq) + e^- --> Ti^2+ E= -0.37 Fe^3+ ---> Fe^2+(aq) E= +0.77 Ce^4(aq) + e^- ---> Ce^3+(aq) E= +1.45 Using the data above, deduce which species is the best reducing agent, giving a

    asked by Kari on March 15, 2010