1. Discreet Mathematical Structures

    Use proof by contraposition to prove the following statement: If A is the average of two positive real numbers then one of the two numbers is greater than or equal to A. Proof. Domain: positive real numbers P: A=(x+y)/2 Q: x is greater than or equal to A

    asked by Anna on October 8, 2010
  2. Pre-Calculus

    The treatment of a certain viral disease requires a combination dose of drugs D1 and D2. Each unit of D1 contains 1 milligram of factor X and 2 milligrams of factor Y, and each unit of D2 contains 2 milligrams of factor X and 3 milligrams of factor Y. If

    asked by Andrea on July 24, 2008
  3. science

    I am having trouble with Restate the problem in terms of the following: Manipulated variable Constant (control) variables Principles of experimental design State in correct form the hypothesis you intend to demonstrate. I have conducted the experiment but

    asked by pookie on December 16, 2008
  4. English

    I have a question as to how to separate my own opinion from what I have reasearched. I seems that I have a actually blend this all together into a "harmonious" mix so to speak. I would like to learn how to separate this from personal opinion. The thing is

    asked by ~christina~ on August 16, 2007
  5. Social Studies

    what would be the most likely method for a game store to distribute a popular new video game to customers A. First come first served B. Levels C. Needs D. Auction which these states a basic economic question A. What job is best B. How much should this good

    asked by boo on March 11, 2016
  6. Social Studies

    what would be the most likely method for a game store to distribute a popular new video game to customers A.First come first served B.Levels C.Needs D.Auction which these states a basic economic question A.What job is best B.How much should this good cost

    asked by Mahoganie on August 27, 2015
  7. AP Physics

    A jet plane is flying at a constant altitude. At time t1 = 0, it has components of velocity vx = 88 m/s, vy = 115 m/s. At time t2 = 30s, the components are vx = -175 m/s, vy = 35 m/s. a) Sketch the velocity vectors at t1 and t2. (figured that out on paper)

    asked by tyger2020 on August 28, 2018
  8. Algebra, math

    how do I find a value of x that will make each proportion true?? 12 = x ___ ___ 16 20 and 8 = 14 __ ___ 12 x Cross multiply to find x. Here's the first one; perhaps you can try the second one on your own. 12/16 = x/20 16x = 240 Divide both sides by 16 to

    asked by Joe on April 9, 2007
  9. physics 1

    Problem 1) I don't understand how they got the answers for A) and B) : Ima Rushin can travel from Milwaukee Avenue to the school entrance gate at a constant speed of 22.5 m/s when the lights are green and there is no traffic. On Wednesday, Ima is stopped

    asked by Dina on December 21, 2015
  10. math,help

    can someone help me plz...last problem simplify (7 + radical (5))(7- radical (5)) for this one i have no idea (a+b)*(a-b)= a^2 - b^2 memorize that, it is the factors of the difference of squares. In this case, a=7, b= sqrt5 so, it simplifies to 49-5=44 So

    asked by jasmine20 on March 29, 2007
  11. My First Quarter Grades (PLEASE READ!!!!)

    What is my grades for the first quarter? I didn't get my report card because my parents didn't go to the parents teacher conference so yeah but today my guides counselor show it to me (my grades for the first quarter) they didn't calculated my average.

    asked by Laruen on November 18, 2011
  12. Math

    Could you help me with this problem? -2 5 Sorry couldn't type the problem correctly. The problem is 5 to the negative 2. I got 0.04 is the answer. Is this correct. Thank you.

    asked by Plse Help on December 11, 2007
  13. Business Law

    An agent who has an interest in the subject matter of the agency has a ________ agency? A. irrevocable B. express C. interested D. undisclosed I chose C. Am I correct?

    asked by Tine on February 12, 2015
  14. Business

    A friend of mine is planning on becoming an insurance agent, he is trying to decide whether he should represent just one insurance company, or several companies. Can you help me think of some of the pros and cons for each option.

    asked by Justin on November 17, 2007
  15. Math

    An agent receives a monthly salary of 1500 plus a 4% commission on every home sold what amount of monthly sales will he earn at least 5000

    asked by Anonymous on March 18, 2015
  16. physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 17.0 m, B = 10.0 m, C = 11.0 m, and D = 23.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by Lydia on January 30, 2016
  17. Algebra

    please help me with this question and check my answers. Solve the problem. A rectangle with width 2x + 5 inches has an area of 2x4 + 9x3 - 12x2 - 79x - 60 square inches. Write a polynomial that represents its length. ( I don't know how to solve this

    asked by Maddy on October 15, 2007
  18. Chem

    If the statement is true, write a T in the blank. If the statement is false, rewrite it to make it correct. 1. An inert gas reacts easily with other elements 2. Radioactive decay is dependent on external forces such as temperature and pressure

    asked by Anonymous on September 9, 2013
  19. Chemistry......

    If the statement is true, write a T in the blank. If the statement is false, rewrite it to make it correct. 1. An inert gas reacts easily with other elements 2. Radioactive decay is dependent on external forces such as temperature and pressure

    asked by Anonymous on September 8, 2013
  20. chemistry

    (a) The characteristic emission from Ca occurs at 422.7 nm and corresponds to an electron going from a 4p orbital to a 4s orbital. Calculate the energy of the electron in the 4p orbital. Calculate Zeff for the electron in the 4p orbital. (b) The same 4p to

    asked by Maria on January 22, 2011
  21. Literature

    Please check the questions about the tragedy Romeo and Juliet below. 1.Friar Laurence could best be described as: A. a very mean person B. a happy person C. someone who likes to please people I would say C as he did whatever Romeo and Juliet asked him to

    asked by Maria on July 4, 2010
  22. Chemistry

    In the reaction: Cu(s) + 2 Ag+(aq) ---> Cu2+(aq) + 2 Ag(s, the oxidizing agent is ? 1.Cu 2.Cu2+ 3.Ag+ 4.Ag i know its Ag but is it Ag+ or just Ag? what does that extra plus mean?

    asked by Alexis on March 21, 2011
  23. Statistics

    Sorry but I don't know how to do this problem. Can someone please help me? In the following problem, check that it is appropriate to use the normal approximation to the binomial. Then use the normal distribution to estimate the requested probabilities.

    asked by Tina on November 20, 2016
  24. Civics

    Which is NOT true of the segregation laws passed after the Civil War? =They prohibited interracial marriage. They did not only apply to blacks. They were only in the South. All of these statements are true.

    asked by Sierra on February 15, 2012
  25. PHYSICS HELP

    Please check to see if these statements are right. Through the process of doing work, energy can move between the external world and the system as the result of forces. I believe this is true. Please verify. Yes, true.

    asked by Pat on January 11, 2007
  26. Please help

    Which is true about communism but is not true about fascism? uses secret police creates powerful leaders opposes democracy has the ultimate goal of equality is it the second?

    asked by Sara on May 13, 2015
  27. Gov USA

    19. Which of the following is true about the trade imbalance in the United States? a. The United States has not had a trade surplus since 1975. b. The United States has run deficits of more than $500 billion in recent years. c. The United States has the

    asked by EricaSalazar on November 2, 2011
  28. English-No Country For Old Men

    I have an essay to write but I need some help on this question. "Comment on both Sheriff Bell's and Moss's wives. How are they alike? What is your opinion of them? What do you learn about each woman's relationship with their husband because they are placed

    asked by Jill on December 5, 2010
  29. PE

    Not exactly a question but still considered as homework i need help with. Thanks in advance for answering if you do, its a great help. Ive been given a task to survey people about excercise and fitness. The answers don't have to be long but please atleast

    asked by Ronnie on July 1, 2008
  30. psychology

    1)When conditioning takes place, behavior is associated with? a. ideas b. stimuli, consequences, or both c. events in the environment d. both b and c are answers. my first answer was b but this was wrong. Is the correct answer d? 2) In classical

    asked by Jack on November 12, 2009
  31. Computer Science

    Write a Class to represent one of the following items. Note that each class must a proper constructor even though the constructor is not explicitly named. 2. Student that has a name, point and course count. The class should have methods that can: (a) add a

    asked by Sarah N on May 29, 2010
  32. Computer Sci Help pls

    Write a Class to represent one of the following items. Note that each class must a proper constructor even though the constructor is not explicitly named. 2. Student that has a name, point and course count. The class should have methods that can: (a) add a

    asked by Sarah N on May 29, 2010
  33. ETH 125

    click on the box in from your selected answer.There is only one correct response per questions. 1. which of the following statements is true about Arabs and Muslims? ac. most Muslims are not Arabs b. most Arab Americans are not Muslims c. the Arabs

    asked by tony on July 21, 2010
  34. Finance

    On January 1, 2011 you bought a two-year U.S. government bond with a principal (face value) of $1000 and a coupon rate of 6% with coupons paid on December 31, 2011 and December 31, 2012. The principal will be repaid on December 31, 2012. The Consumer Price

    asked by Jerry on September 12, 2012
  35. MATH

    A forensic psychologist studying the accuracy of a new type of polygraph (lie detector) test instructed a participant ahead of time to lie about some of the questions asked by the polygraph operator. On average, the current polygraph test is 75% accurate,

    asked by Jaky on September 9, 2013
  36. Philosophy

    key contributors to Christianity's's impact on philosophy http://ca.answers.yahoo.com/question/index.php?qid=20061025190551AAhv40b Here's an interesting response to this same question. There are some good ideas here to follow up on. Please note that we

    asked by Shaun Clarke on January 31, 2007
  37. science

    Where does the exchange of carbon dioxide and oxygen with the blood occur the bronchi bronchiole alveolar ducts alveolar sacs It seems that you are asking different questions under different names. You can ask more than one question on a post. Think of it

    asked by dimples on May 20, 2007
  38. Biology- check my answer (diff one)

    Which of the following are true concerning living things? Check all that apply. A)They contain a vital force absent in nonliving things. B)They are composed of molecules that contain carbon-carbon bonds. C)They undergo chemical reactions to use energy they

    asked by joey on December 19, 2012
  39. Math

    This is a 3rd grade math problem that my son had on homework. Can you explain how to derive the answer for this problem? The problem, as wriitten, is below.... I have 10 thousands, 11 tens, 12 hundreds, and 0 ones. What number am I? Thank you

    asked by Math Mom on November 2, 2012
  40. english

    I had to to an exercise on summarizing a paragraph. Can I get an opinion and help revising it. Help me to add what I need and delete what I don't to rewrite it. This below is the summarized paragraph Arizona has become a principal area where drugs are

    asked by tamara jones on September 13, 2009
  41. To NEO LOUIS - Math

    I've removed your very complicated post, for which you have supplied no thinking on your own. Please repost when you can demonstrate that you have tried to answer all these questions -- and/or when you ask specific questions about your assignment.

    asked by Writeacher on February 19, 2009
  42. PLeASE Help

    Can someone please take a look at my biology questions I have posted? I am doing a lab that is due tomorrow ( Only got it today) and I haven't learned enough to properly answer these questions. Thanks!

    asked by Grade 12 Biology on February 26, 2008
  43. math

    Nils has 60 mins for 20 question test. It take 20 min for her to answer 12 questions. What is the greatest amount of time she can take for each of the 8 remaining questions

    asked by Felicity on October 27, 2015
  44. Science 7R - Worksheet (Q5)

    ********* Sorry I post too much question but these are the questions I'm having trouble with, the other questions on my science worksheet i done it by myself This is the last one I need help with and that's it E. How is the structure of a bone related to

    asked by Laruen on April 22, 2012
  45. math

    Hi I need help with 5 questions..some of it is confusing to me. I just want to make sure my answers are right. 1.6^-7 x 6^4 6^-3 ; 6^-11 ; 6^-28 ; 6^11 - my answer is 6^-3 2. 7/ 7^5 = 7^-2 (supposed to find the missing value which is the other exponent on

    asked by Anonymous on August 29, 2014
  46. Biology (multiple choice!)

    I'm studying for a test and can't find the answers for the following questions...please help! What clade of bacteria produce oxygen via photosynthesis? What is a synapomorphy for domain Bacteria? In a symbiotic relationship between organisms of

    asked by Sarah on October 25, 2010
  47. English

    Q1. Who is Miranda's father? A: He is Prospero. Q2. What is the name of the person who opens the gate of Milan to King Alonso? A: His name is Antonio. Q3. He is one of the spirits on the magic island. He helps Prospero and Miranda. He makes a magic storm

    asked by rfvv on December 17, 2013
  48. Algebra

    Find the balance in the account, 4,000 principal earning 6% compounded annually after 5 years.

    asked by Nicholas on March 7, 2013
  49. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $900, the rate r = 4 1 2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. (a) What is the amount of interest? $ (b) What is the future value?

    asked by Urgen please help on June 12, 2012
  50. Math

    Find simple intrest principal= $300 Rate= 10% Time 3 and a half years

    asked by christopher on April 17, 2010
  51. Math

    What's the accummulated full amount for a principal of $15,000 for 3 years at 4% compounded semi annually?

    asked by Lander on July 17, 2013
  52. Science

    What is principal of the experiment to determine the ion conduct in the given iron ore by using an external indicator?

    asked by Salman on August 5, 2011
  53. math

    If the principal P = $500, the interest I = $250, and the rate r = 10%, find the following. (a) What is the time? 1 years (b) What is the future value? $ 2

    asked by Anonymous on August 13, 2012
  54. Chemistry

    Electrons in the outermost principal shell of an atom that are involved in chemical bonding are referred to as:

    asked by Ed on November 14, 2011
  55. math- algebra

    If the principal P = $900, the rate r = 4 1/2, and time t = 1 year, find the following: What is the amount of interest? What is the future value?

    asked by Barry on August 1, 2011
  56. chemistry

    How many electrons are in the outermost principal energy level of an atom of nitrogen in the ground state?

    asked by Sabrina on September 26, 2012
  57. math

    If the principal P = $700, the rate r = 8 1 2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. (a) What is the amount of interest? $ 1 (b) What is the future value? $ 2

    asked by Anonymous on August 24, 2012
  58. Math

    Principal is $1,800. Rate is 10%. Simple Interest is $360. What's the time? Please show how you go to this answer.

    asked by Jackie on February 8, 2011
  59. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $700, the rate r = 6 1 2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. (a) What is the amount of interest? $ (b) What is the future value?

    asked by Demie on May 27, 2012
  60. Latin

    The perfect active stem is formed in what way? I am clueless, but i think it is removing i from end of the third principal part

    asked by Tiffani on May 2, 2008
  61. finance

    If the principal P=800, the interest I= 384, and time t = 6 years, find the following: What is the rate? What is the future value?

    asked by stacy on October 30, 2012
  62. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $900, the rate r = 7 1/2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. What is the amount of interest? What is the future value?

    asked by MONICA on November 21, 2011
  63. Math help

    a $6000 principal earns 8% interest compounded semi annually after 35 years what is the balance

    asked by Katelyn on February 5, 2014
  64. physics

    What happens to a path of a light ray parallel to the principal axis, after it passes through a converging lens?

    asked by asas on April 17, 2009
  65. HCC

    An investment is made at 77% interest for 1 year. It grows to ​$3509.60. How much was originally invested​ (the principal)?

    asked by zeca on November 23, 2016
  66. maths

    Find the principal which produces simple interest of #514.50 in 3 years 6 months at 6% per annum.

    asked by my my on December 2, 2015
  67. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $700, the interest I = $504, and time t = 6 years, find the following. (a) What is the rate? % (b) What is the future value?

    asked by Randy on April 26, 2012
  68. Math

    Rate is 9%. Time is 4 years. Simple interest is $354.60. What's the principal? Please show me how you got to the answer as well.

    asked by Jackie on February 8, 2011
  69. Spanish

    Answer the following question in Spanish..que pides muchas veces como Plato principal

    asked by Andrew on February 17, 2013
  70. Math

    Find the balance in the account. $2,500 principal earning 4%, compounded quarterly, after 4 years

    asked by Jason on July 8, 2012
  71. intrest rates

    If the principal P = $500, the interest I = $100, and the rate r = 10%, find the following. (a) What is the time? years (b) What is the future value?

    asked by sasha on November 11, 2012
  72. Math

    If the principal P = $900, the rate r = 5 1/2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following. What is the amount of interest? What is the future value?

    asked by Julie on April 23, 2012
  73. ALGEBRA

    If the principal P = $500, the interest I = $525, and time t = 7 years, find the following. (a) What is the rate? % (b) What is the future value?

    asked by Randy on May 7, 2012
  74. human resources

    As the company bookkeeper reviewing delinquent accounts receivable, you find that a relative of yours has not paid his account amounts of $550. You know that he has been experiencing financial difficulties, and so you set his account aside and do not

    asked by Shawne on January 29, 2010
  75. math

    If "today is Monday" is true and "It is May 5th is false, which of the following is false? 1 - Today is Monday and it is not May 5th. 2 - If today is Monday, then it is May 5th. 3 - Today is not Monday only if it is May 5th. 4. Today is not Monday or it is

    asked by liza on January 13, 2013
  76. Social Studies

    Please review the question and my answer below. Thank you tutors. Q: Which modern-day shipping company was originally founded by one of the Big 5? My answer: Matson I also got my answer from a reading I was given from my teacher, and I don't want to cite

    asked by anon on December 12, 2015
  77. Geography

    Here's a few questions that I need help with. I included some answers to see if they are right. 1. What mathematical term defined the size across something being analyzed. -Analytic 2. Give example of different analysis sizes. I need to know the answer of

    asked by Imanolex on September 19, 2018
  78. English

    What is the principal part of the italicized verb in this sentence from “The StoryTeller”? The aunt suppressed a gasp of admiration. present present participle past past participle 2. Which sentence uses the same principal part as the previous

    asked by Caitlyn on September 29, 2015
  79. finance

    Suppose that an insurance agent offers you a policy that will provide you with a yearly income of $50,000 in 30 years. What is the comparable salary today, assuming an inflation rate of 4% compounded annually?

    asked by Anonymous on November 16, 2013
  80. Finance

    Suppose that an insurance agent offers you a policy that will provide you with a yearly income of $40,000 in 30 years. What is the comparable salary today, assuming an inflation rate of 5% compounded annually?

    asked by Kevin on February 25, 2013
  81. Algebra

    Suppose that an insurance agent offers you a policy that will provide you with a yearly income of $50,000 in 30 years. What is the comparable salary today, assuming an inflation rate of 5% compounded annually?

    asked by Kevin on February 24, 2013
  82. math

    Suppose that an insurance agent offers you a policy that will provide you with a yearly income of $60,000 in 30 years. What is the comparable salary today, assuming an inflation rate of 6% compounded annually?

    asked by Anonymous on November 30, 2013
  83. Algebra II

    Find (f+g)(x),(f-g)(x),(f*g)(x), and (f/g)(x) for each f(x) and g(x) Now we were working well on this until we got to this f(x) and g(x). This was something our teacher didn't bring up. f(x) = 8x^2 g(x) = 1/x^2 How would you go about solving the problem

    asked by Alejandro on January 11, 2015
  84. ALGEBRA

    I need to find a slope and y intercept of the line and write the fractional answers in lowest terms. 2y+8x+3=12+8x; I would like to try this one and get your input. 2y+8x-8x-12-3; 2y/2 = 9/2; y = 9/2 however I did not find the slope. I don't think there is

    asked by CANDY on November 21, 2010
  85. Chem

    Hypothesis: A prediction of what you think the results of the project will be. Write your hypothesis before you begin the experiment and, if the experiment has more than one part, you will need a hypothesis for each section. Remember to create an

    asked by Jessica on November 26, 2012
  86. Math -real numbers

    Which statement is false? A) the number zero is a rational number. B)some irrational numbers are also rational numbers. C)Every irrational number is a real number. D) every integer is a rational number These questions get me every time:( I think it is D

    asked by Avery on October 20, 2015
  87. Help with science

    1. Aquaculture is the practice of farming sea organisms as a renewable food source. A. True B. False. 2. Selectively cutting down trees on an area of land can be best described as A. cutting down certain trees while leaving other trees standing B. cutting

    asked by Jonathan on February 3, 2014
  88. Science

    1. Aquaculture is the practice of farming sea organisms as a renewable food source. A. True B. False. 2. Selectively cutting down trees on an area of land can be best described as A. cutting down certain trees while leaving other trees standing B. cutting

    asked by Jonathan on February 3, 2014
  89. English Grade 11 College

    I have trouble understanding of this article and how to answer the questions given. I just started new to school in Toronto; I was living in Turkey for Years So I do please to take your time to look and examine my homework. I greatly appreciate your

    asked by Erol on April 27, 2012
  90. Dynamics

    True or false (Each question carries 1 marks) (i) A rigid body is an idealization of the behavior of a body. (ii) A Geo-stationary satellite follows a circular orbit at a unique and has a time period of 24h. (iii) Constancy of areal velocity for a central

    asked by Rajan on July 31, 2012
  91. Integrated Science

    Examine the false statement. Weak acids always have a high pH. Select the rewording that makes the statement true. A).Strong acids always have a low pH. B).Strong acids always have a high pH. C).Weak acids always partially dissociate. D).Weak acids always

    asked by Kiley on December 16, 2018
  92. English (spelling and grammar)/General

    I posted my answers to questions that were asked of me. Can someone read over my responses and make any corrections that you see fit? ... Thank you! A. I am currently working at Mohegan Sun as a Wardrobe Attendant. A. I am looking for law enforcement

    asked by Manny to ANYONE on January 29, 2008
  93. Statistics

    You are responsible for quickly fixing your company¡¯s computer system when it crashes. You know that there are three possible sources of errors in the system: the disk drive, the memory and the operating system. From an analysis of historical data, you

    asked by Esther on April 9, 2012
  94. Math

    The median number of magazine appearances made by 7 models is 5. The range of number of magazine appearances by those models is 5. Determine if the following statement is true, is false, or does not contain enough information. At least one of the models

    asked by Sophia on October 14, 2017
  95. Math-Algebra 1

    I have 2 questions. one is a rectangle that has an area of 34 square meters, the width is (x+4)m and the length is (x+11)m. The other problem is a triangle that has an area of 119 square ft. The legs are (x+3) ft and (x+6) ft. It has a right angle opposite

    asked by Aaron on February 25, 2014
  96. problem solving

    ou are completing the final exam in your class. Your instructor’s assignment instructions state that you may only use the following resources: library books, class notes, texts, and the instructor. You and your roommate discussed one of the questions,

    asked by ashley on April 12, 2013
  97. english

    I had to correct the following fragment sentence error. Please advice if they are correct. Thank you in advance for your help. 1. It is true that the first drive-in theaters opened in New Jersey in 1933, which was in the middle of the Great Depression when

    asked by Amor on April 29, 2011
  98. Child development

    Using these steps, consider a cognitive “problem” a young child might encounter that he/she needs help with (such as putting together a puzzle, sequencing – putting items in order, sorting by color or size, adding, subtracting, tying shoes, learning

    asked by amy on October 14, 2011
  99. English (ELA)

    Hi! I really need to do well on this quiz, can someone check my answers? 1. What can you infer from this sentence near the stat of "The Story-Teller" Most of the Aunts remarks began with "Don't" and nearly all of the children's remarks began with "Why" A.

    asked by Ruby on October 4, 2016
  100. Middle school digital art and design question

    Hi! So, I need to check just a few MS digital art and design questions (If thats Ok) 1) Which of the following is true of Vincent van gogh A) He was a wealthy artist*** B) Very few people study his work today C) He choose very traditional methods of

    asked by Elizabeth on January 17, 2018