1. Algebra

    If the principal P = $600, the interest I = $210, and time t = 5 years, find the following. (a) What is the rate

    asked by Sue Jackson on August 28, 2012
  2. Science

    Evaluate the value of the Bohr orbit in a hydrogen atom whose principal quantum number is 1.

    asked by Olushola on April 14, 2015
  3. math vector

    Find the Principal unit normal vector to the curve at the specified value of the parameter. r(t)=ti+t^(2)j+lntk, t=1

    asked by jay on February 8, 2014
  4. maths

    At what rate of % per annum, will the simple interest on a sum of money become 3/4 of the principal in 6 yrs ?

    asked by kumar on February 19, 2018
  5. Math mortgages

    please help me thanks :) four elements included in a mortage payment are.. I said the principal ,the tax, the insurance and the interest

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  6. MATH 3

    How do i find the exact interest of Principal=3000, Rate= 11.5% ,Time= 3 yrs.

    asked by Mai-mai on June 26, 2016
  7. math

    If you make an extra $50.00 principal payment per month, what are the opportunity cost considerations?

    asked by lisa on December 2, 2007
  8. math

    find the interest for the loan principal rate time $1,800 6 1/2% 3 3/4 years

    asked by Anonymous on August 30, 2011
  9. Algebra A

    write a short story problem that can be solved in one step. Write an equation that represents the problem. Name the property used to solve the problem, and then solve the problem. PLEASE HELP WITH THIS ASAP!!!

    asked by Lesley R. on January 25, 2019
  10. General question

    Hi. Is there any ways that I can post the questions up here using pictures? As some of the questions requires diagrams to be solved. Thanks a lot.

    asked by StuartKess on September 8, 2011
  11. ORIENTATION MAKEUP

    A. essay questions. B. suggested activities. C. practical exercises. D. multiple-choice questions.

    asked by leyla on October 17, 2010
  12. english

    how to write these questions into indirect questions? please 1-What other changes have there been in the last 100 years? 2-Do you think the quality of life in general is better now than it used to be?

    asked by sam on October 30, 2011
  13. ALGEBRA

    A student is asked to answer 7 out of 13 questions on an exam. In how many ways can she select the questions to be answered?

    asked by Demie on May 27, 2012
  14. ALGEBRA

    A student is asked to answer 7 out of 11 questions on an exam. In how many ways can she select the questions to be answered?

    asked by Demie on May 27, 2012
  15. Biology

    Some questions fall outside of the realm of science;which of the following questions could not be ansewered usingf the scientifec method

    asked by Anonymous on February 24, 2012
  16. History

    What questions might be used to test new citizens? questions important for a person to know if they are to carry out their responsibilities as a citizen

    asked by anonymous on September 6, 2018
  17. Global...????

    Okay i have to for class monday present a speech thingy about Queen Elizabeth I... Like your in groups and one of us has to dress up like that person(queen) and the other two interview them! Soo like u need questions and answers...but heres the thing i can

    asked by megan on September 16, 2006
  18. English

    1. To come up with possible solutions to a problem is referred to as: A. decision making. B. concept mapping. C. critical thinking. D. problem solving. is it D 2. "Should I apply for a job or go for an internship?" is an example of which stage in the

    asked by Amy on March 21, 2013
  19. Sociology

    Which is the best example of marriage and family life gone wrong? A) Parents reviewing their child's homework B) a parent slapping a child C) parents financially supporting their family D) a grandparent babysitting his or her grandchild I think it's either

    asked by Hannah on April 26, 2018
  20. History

    Linda, we do not do your homework for you. These sites may give you some ideas. We will be happy to proofread, and give you further suggestions after you have come up with YOUR answers. http://www.asdreams.org/magazine/articles/bulkeley_transformation.htm

    asked by GuruBlue on April 26, 2007
  21. Religions Question? Computer Question?

    Hi everyone! I will be on and off the boards over the next few days. I have been sick for about a week now and just bouncing back. Sorry if I miss your questions - I'll do the best I can til I'm 100%. I think I saw all the questions out there and got to

    asked by MattsRiceBowl on June 26, 2007
  22. Economics

    4. Which of the following statements is false? a. Keynes believed that the level of investment depends on more than the interest rate. b.Saving is the difference between disposable income and consumption. c. Keynes believed that saving is more responsive

    asked by Sarah on April 28, 2007
  23. math

    Aiden completed 18 out of the 25 questions on his history test. What percent of the questions did he complete

    asked by mindy on April 18, 2015
  24. Grammar

    1.“Follow-up” or “followup” can be a noun or an adjective. A) True B) False I answered A 2. Select the 2 correctly punctuated sentences: A) His followup appointment is in 2 weeks. B) His follow up appointment is in 2 weeks. C) His follow-up

    asked by Marie on November 28, 2012
  25. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE IN Spain, all hotels are new modern buildings The PARADORES in Spain are operated by the Spanish government Many types of accomodations are available for tourists who visit Spain i found this in my book, can someone pleaase translate it for

    asked by y912f on May 17, 2009
  26. to angie

    Please do not post responses to other students unless you can help them very proficiently with their specific problem or question. This is not a website for "personals" -- so please don't post any personal information about yourself or ask personal

    asked by Writeacher on October 12, 2006
  27. PHYSICS

    Hi! I have some questions from a study guide in my physics class, and they give me the answer, but I have to show how to get the answer. I did most of them, but need help with these. Here is problem #2: Suppose the spring in a pinball machine has a spring

    asked by Anna on March 7, 2013
  28. Help scott biostats

    The value of mammography as a screening test for breast cancer has been controversial, particularly among young women. A study was recently performed looking at the rate of false positives for repeated screening mammograms among approximately 10,000 women

    asked by maria on August 13, 2017
  29. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  30. algebra[please check]

    in questions 1 and 2, write an equation of the line in slope-intercept form. 1. the slope is -4/3; the y-intercept is -2. 2. the slope is 0; the y-intercept is -5. my answers: 1.y=-4/3-2 2. y=-5 ______________________ write an equation of the line that

    asked by rachel on October 25, 2009
  31. Math

    there are 10 questions in a quiz competition 5 marks will be given for each Correct answer 3 marks will deducted for each wrong answer or no response m be the number answers and s be the obtained .write down the formula for calculating the marks obtained

    asked by Venus on February 5, 2017
  32. Math

    which value is the "whole" in the following problem: 14 is what percent of 56? I said the "whole" is 56, due to the problem not stating whether i was to solve the problem by using proportions or whatever. May you check my answer? Thank You

    asked by Jourrapide on August 30, 2016
  33. math...help please!

    ok i REALLY am stumped. please help! it is a sequence problem here is the problem.... 120,60,30 __, __, __. if you could give me the rule for this problem and the next 3 numbers that would be so great!!!!!!

    asked by Rebekka on September 18, 2007
  34. Chem

    The relationship between volume and pressure (at constant temperature) is directly proportional. my answer- True The relationship between pressure and temperature (at constant volume) is inversely proportional. my answer- True The relationship between

    asked by chris on October 17, 2010
  35. physics

    The electric potential difference between two points A and B is 42v.What is the work done by an external agent in carring a charge of 0.00005c from A to B at constant speed? (a)0.002.1j(b)0.0008.4j(c)0.00021j(d)0.0084j

    asked by bless on August 28, 2013
  36. english

    After the sentence, mark whether your item below contains a fragment (F) or a run-on (R-O). Then correct the error in your response. Exercise: The view was not what the travel agent had described. Where were the rolling hills and that shimmering rivers?

    asked by Robbie on January 31, 2010
  37. language arts 6th grade

    i need help finding the questions for the story ALL SUMMER IN A DAY questions 1-5 think through the litature. i don't know if i spelt that right but i just need help ms.sue

    asked by yes on August 31, 2012
  38. English

    Hello Can you please come up with a few questions on the following topic: my free time I need to have a few questions which I would answer and in that way write my essay. But I am totally out of ideas :/

    asked by Mark on January 30, 2012
  39. Interview

    Tomorrow i will be interviewed by some highschools and i want to have a list of questions ready to ask them. Does anyone know any good websites where i can get questions to ask? Thanks for helping me!!

    asked by Kim on October 5, 2007
  40. Math

    Markus got a 63 out of 65 questions right on a social studies test. What will be the percentage he would get from the questions he got right? Explain and show your work.

    asked by Kortanie on March 30, 2017
  41. math

    peggy was taking a timed 90 question test she was able to correct 90% of the questions how many questions did she answer correctly

    asked by kelly on March 30, 2016
  42. chemistry ( chemistry lab)

    -'Gasoline engine' what are the waste products form this engine ? what element must gasoline be composed of ? -'fuel cell'what are the waste products from this cell ? what is the fuel used in the fuel cell? MY ANSWERs : - C02 , h20 and heat energy are

    asked by Maria on September 10, 2012
  43. English

    I still have a few questions on the listening comprehension. Thank you. 1) "Amnesty works for the release of ‘Prisoners of Conscience’- men, women and children imprisoned anywhere for their beliefs, colour, sex, ethnic origin, language or religion. It

    asked by Matthew on April 15, 2012
  44. English

    6. Which example contains the same type of reasoning found in this portion of section one? Many people think that all combative sports should be strictly monitored and regulated by state commissions. It is obvious that the Ultimate Fighting Championship

    asked by Cara on May 27, 2015
  45. Writeacher

    Writeacher, Do you specialize in any particular subject? I've seen you answer to math, english, physics, etc. I'm just curious. I don't believe I've answered to any physics questions -- poor student to depend on me for that!! Mostly I respond to English

    asked by Danny on February 24, 2007
  46. Geometry

    I need help with properties of a TRAPEZOID, please! -Are opposite sides congruent AND parallel? -Are opposite angles congruent? -Are the diagonals congruent? -Do the diagonals bisect eachother? I went on many sites to try and find the answers to these

    asked by Jenn on March 7, 2010
  47. English

    Dear Ms.Sue, thank you for your answers. May I ask you a few more questions? 1) I just want to make sure I understand it correctly. Does "Where are you hurting" mean the same as "Where do you hurt" the same as "Where does it hurt"? 2) Help me, please, with

    asked by Ilma on April 17, 2016
  48. Computer Science

    Help me find the answers to these brain teasers. #1 I am where the sky is orange; I am where the grass is red; I am the land of violet bananas and the home to blue oranges. What am I? #2 Wha is a word that is 1 syllable but when you add 1 letter the end;

    asked by Christa on July 20, 2007
  49. English

    How is Hamlet hypocritical with Rosencrantz and Guildenstern? Provide 2 examples. Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. Be sure to go back into

    asked by Raj on May 3, 2007
  50. engineering

    Problem 1: A long embankment is located on a soil profile consisting of 4m of medium clay followed by 8m of medium to dense sand on top of bedrock. A vertical settlement of 5mm at the center of the embankment was measured during construction. Assuming all

    asked by Can someone help me please? on November 6, 2011
  51. Math

    1.--Cody and Carolyn have a 20/7 balloon mortgage for $216,000 with a rate of 4.55%. How much will they pay in interest over the life of the loan? 2.--Sarah finances $549,000 with a 30/6 balloon mortgage at 5.35%. How much will she pay for principal and

    asked by Jamison on February 4, 2014
  52. phi

    11{2[3(11)35]}> Some politicians claim to support the environment in speeches they make around the country. However, to get to those speeches they ride in gas guzzling, pollution creating private planes. They therefore clearly don’t believe a word of

    asked by lyz on April 5, 2011
  53. Ap Chem,

    1) What kind of chemistry makes it possible for DNA of materials being tested to lodge at only one kind of probe molecule? 2) What is normally the connection between damage to a cell and the p53 protein? 3) From the perspectives of the society as a whole,

    asked by Starr on February 27, 2008
  54. algebra

    Solve the quadratic equation: 2x(squared)+6x+12=0 I know you have to find two numbers that =24 (2 times 12) and have a sum of 6. But I can't think of any! Can someone please help? Use the quadratic. And this problem has no real answers, they are imaginary.

    asked by Sir Galahad on December 9, 2006
  55. Language Arts

    Please check my answers to these questions: Which of the following is best defined for drama? story with props, story written be performed by actors, and story with a happy ending. My answer is A. Second question What term describes construction onstage

    asked by caleb on March 10, 2015
  56. physics

    4)A bug is moving east at 1 m/s. A semi-truck is moving west at 45 m/s. They collide and the bug is splattered across the windshield of the semi and now travels west.At the point of impact, which of the following is true about the force of the bug acting

    asked by Jon on April 1, 2008
  57. physics

    4)A bug is moving east at 1 m/s. A semi-truck is moving west at 45 m/s. They collide and the bug is splattered across the windshield of the semi and now travels west.At the point of impact, which of the following is true about the force of the bug acting

    asked by Jon on April 1, 2008
  58. Chemistry

    Which of the following is the strongest oxidizing agent in acidic solution? DATA: Ba2+(aq) + 2 e¯ ---> Ba(s); Eo = - 2.91 V Mn2+(aq) + 2 e¯ ---> Mn(s); Eo = - 1.18 V 2 H+(aq) + 2 e¯ ---> H2(g); Eo = 0.00 V Au3+(aq) + 3 e¯ ---> Au(s); Eo = + 1.50 V

    asked by Adam on June 19, 2011
  59. Chemistry

    Write the equation for the reaction of calcium and oxygen. Write the oxidation numbers for both the reactants and the products. What is the reducing agent and why?

    asked by Carmen on May 20, 2016
  60. calculus

    Is this the correct answers for these questions Verify the means value theorem holds on the interval shown. Then, find the value c such that f'(c)=(f(b)-f(a))/(b-a) b.f(x)=x^3=x-4 on [-2,3] c= square root 7/3 c. f(x)= x^3 on [-1,2] c= square root 1 d.

    asked by Angela on January 8, 2017
  61. English

    I have 3 more questions that I'm confused on. 1. Read the argument excerpt related to teen use of smartphones and answer the question that follows: People on either side of the smartphones-for-teens debate can't agree on the evidence. Sure, there's proof

    asked by T on March 2, 2018
  62. math

    about what percent of the total population believe saying the early bird catches the worm to be true 136,800,000 believed this to be true

    asked by hunter on October 3, 2011
  63. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thank you True or Faise I said True Cilia prevent the entrance of pathogens into the body by providing an acidic envioroment

    asked by Helana on April 19, 2008
  64. Penn Foster

    Would you please help me with these two questions on which i am not sure of my answers.? I marked my answers with a parenthesis. On the second question I can not make up my mind between c & d. Thank you for any assistance you can provide. waiting for your

    asked by Esmeralda on April 9, 2012
  65. Microeconomis

    Why is much more profitable for a company to bring to market a new product than secon? While your statement is generally true, it is not always true. The producer of a new product MAY enjoy some monopoly power for a time. Makers of an existing product are,

    asked by leanna on November 6, 2006
  66. math

    A cable of 80m is hanging from the top of two poles that are both 50m from the ground. What is the distance between the two poles, to one d.p., if the center of the cable is: a) 20m above the ground b) 10m above the ground Answers to the questions are: a)

    asked by anonymous on August 4, 2018
  67. Chemistry

    Questions with what I think correct: -Has the largest anion.D -Is the most electronegative.A -Has the highest bonding energy in its diatomic molecule.B -Is a liquid at room temperature in tis free state.C Chooses: A. Fluoride B. Chloride C. Bromide D.

    asked by Ryan on April 21, 2007
  68. physics help pleaseee

    In the figure below, S is a small loudspeaker driven by an audio oscillator with a frequency that is varied from 1000 Hz to 2000 Hz, and D is a cylindrical pipe with two open ends and a length of 55.0 cm. The speed of sound in the air-filled pipe is 344

    asked by kelsey on November 16, 2008
  69. Chem:DrBob

    Dr.Bob, yesterday you told me : "The best way I think is to show examples. 12Mg = 1s2 2s2 2p6 3s2 Here the 1s orbital is lower than the 2s and they are lower than the 3s etc." 19K = 1s2 2s2 2p6 3s2 3p6 3d0 4s2 Here the 1s is lower than the 2s and those are

    asked by Shadow on November 6, 2012
  70. Probability (Pre-Calculus)

    A class is given a list of eight study problems from which five will be part of an upcoming exam. If a given student knows how to solve six of these problems, find the probability that the student will be able to answer: (a) all five questions on the exam.

    asked by Hailey on March 25, 2010
  71. chemistry

    Create balanced equation, given the two compounds in aqueous solution may react with one another. State whether or not a chemical reaction occurs. Make sure to include the state of each reactant and product. If a precipitation reaction occurs, provide the

    asked by Aaron on February 20, 2017
  72. Probability

    In parts 1, 3, 4, and 5 below, your answers will be algebraic expressions. Enter 'lambda' for and 'mu' for . Follow standard notation. 1. Shuttles bound for Boston depart from New York every hour on the hour (e.g., at exactly one o'clock, two o'clock,

    asked by qwerty on April 29, 2014
  73. groundwater science

    Assume that a gaining stream exists in physical connection with groundwater in an unconfined aquifer. Assume that several contour lines of equal head cross the stream and intercept it. True or False: Since the stream is gaining, the contour lines of equal

    asked by mark on February 12, 2011
  74. Biochem

    I can't figure out the correct answer for this, please help. The drosophila embryo goes through a series of mitotic divisions before cytokinesis occurs. This demostrates one of the following. 1: cytokinesis is inextricably associated with mitosis 2.

    asked by Sarah on July 31, 2006
  75. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  76. Calc - help needed

    Hi, I'm stuck at this question: List all points on the graph of y=tanx on the interval [-3π/2,2π] that have a y-coordinate of (1/radical3). This is my answer, but I keep getting it wrong. Someone, please explain​ how to go about solving this. I have

    asked by chizoba on August 8, 2016
  77. eng 3-4

    i need the chapter reveiw questions for the story Two Friends in english 3-4 please Sorry -- but we don't have copies of textbooks. You can probably get the questions from a classmate.

    asked by holly mahood on August 29, 2005
  78. math

    In a test which had 30 questions carrying 1 mark each ajay scored 60persant marks. How many questions did he answered correctly

    asked by neha on December 8, 2015
  79. Math

    Peter's math test had 20 questions. He got his paper back from his teachers and he made an 80%. How many questions did he answer incorrectly

    asked by MP on December 12, 2018
  80. human services

    Why should interviewers or human service managers use open questions most of the time? What happens when the interviewer or manager overuses questions?

    asked by ReeRee on September 9, 2009
  81. Materials Management

    Going on job interview for admin assist. Would like some help on what kind of questions one would asked besides the basic. I'm stuck. I want to know what they do, what they handle , etc. can some help with some questions?

    asked by Help Please on June 30, 2008
  82. childcare

    Ms. Sue I observe that you are answering questions at this time. Would you be kind enough to look over my questions posted today. August 19,2010 at 12:07 p.m. Thanks

    asked by action on August 19, 2010
  83. Literacy

    What are some questions I can ask at an interview with a potato chip lover? Like, what are good questions, where the answer I get from the interviewee won't be just a "Yes" or "No", but a few sentences?

    asked by Angie on February 16, 2009
  84. To: bobpursley or any math helper

    please help me on my questions, I have a big test tomorrow and I don't understand how to do some questions, please help me

    asked by Sophie on September 11, 2013
  85. algebra

    If your teacher tells you to do questions 6 through 19 in your math book for homework, how many questions is that?

    asked by katelyn on October 19, 2011
  86. French

    I need some french grammatical questions that I can ask and then answer. I don't have any questions on grammar.

    asked by Loran on May 1, 2016
  87. academic excellence

    ms. sue the questions I need help with you answered o Jan 27, 2015 can you help me with the same questions? there are 20 of them. I saw them online.

    asked by kris on May 27, 2015
  88. math

    if you answered 12 questions correctly on a test with a total of 21 questions, what is the percent of what you go right?

    asked by jessie on January 21, 2016
  89. Applied Calculus-Question for Damon

    Hi, I have two other questions for Applied Calculus but they have graphs and I am unable to post them in here. Is there a way you could help me out with the questions?

    asked by Marie on April 20, 2012
  90. Fundamentals of Finance

    I've posted 2 different questions on the above mentioned and no one has helped with the questions, or if it was than how to I go about finding them. HELP! I'm so lost here!

    asked by Lori on January 15, 2014
  91. Trig

    Find an equation for the hyperbola described. Foci at (-4,0) and (4,0); asymptote the line y= -x. Please explain the steps of this problem. My book does not get an example of this type of problem and I'm not having any luck working this problem.

    asked by EVJ on July 19, 2011
  92. Science - Please Help!

    How can you tell the similarity between displacement and average velocity? It is for a part of a science problem. The lesson did not tell me how to do this. I have been stuck on that problem for a while. I also had my sister help me, and I looked things up

    asked by Brady on February 27, 2014
  93. Algebra (need help ASAP!!!!)

    I didn't get how to do the problem. In my book it says to choose a variable and write an absolute value inequality that represents each set of numbers. Here are the problems I had-- all real numbers less than 2 units from 0 all real numbers less than 1

    asked by Emily on December 14, 2006
  94. english

    twenty years later mar can still remember all of the words of her high school fight song. This can be attributed to : Mary's devotion to her high school or previewing or reviewing or overlearning, I choose overlearning is this correct?

    asked by jennifer on May 4, 2016
  95. Biology

    A student claims the probability a human sperm will receive all chromatids of maternal origin is 50 %. Explain why she is wrong. Are the following true or false and support your answer: i. Red blood cells and nerve cells in adult humans are suitable for

    asked by Ashley on September 19, 2011
  96. Math. idk?

    6. Name the like terms in the following expression. 5m + 4 + 3m + 6p 7. Write an equation for the following: Twelve times h equals one hundred twenty minus thirty-six.State whether the equation is true, false, or an open sentence. Explain. 8. Use the

    asked by Anonymous on October 1, 2014
  97. Chemistry

    Could someone please check my answers/work for the following questions. EQUATION: 3H2+N2 -->2NH3 1) How many grams of NH3 can be produced from 3.98 mol of N2? 3.98 mol N2(2 mol NH3/2 mol H2)=2.65 mol Convert to grams: 2.65(17.0)=45.14g 2.)How many grams of

    asked by Sarene on September 28, 2010
  98. SAT Math

    I did these, but I got the wrong answers. Please explain how ... 1. If xy>1 and zz II.xyz

    asked by Anonymous on August 27, 2013
  99. Physics

    A certain "brand-new" (never-used) 9.0 volt cell contains 40mC of charge. The Electric energy "stored" in the cell amounts to about (___) joules. 0.0 0.06 37.5 .36 60x10^-4 I'm not too sure how to figure this problem out. I initially thought 40/9, but the

    asked by Amber on February 5, 2011
  100. Algebra

    Use the formula C=2pi to find the radius, r, for a circle with a circumference of 160 centimeters. Round your answer to the nearest hundredth. a) 50.96 cm b) 28.08 cm c) 25.48 cm d) 80.00 cm When I tried to solve this problem, I never got any of these

    asked by Cassie on June 6, 2009