1. Chem

    Identify the Oxidizing agent and the reducing agent for Al(s)+3Ag^+(aq)--->Al^3+(aq)+3Ag(s) Express your answers as chemical formulas serperated by a comma. I tried putting in Al,3Ag^+ and 3Ag,Al^3+ I keep getting it wrong and only have one attempt left I

    asked by Kaylee on October 7, 2010
  2. Physics QUIZ

    Rising air cools as a result of a decrease in barometric pressure with altitude. (Lapse Rate) True/False? When an inflatable life jacket is inflated with a compressed air cylinder the air inside the now inflated life jacket is much colder than it was prior

    asked by ROB on December 9, 2006
  3. math

    Is the following statement true or false? Explain your answer without just saying true or false. Use an example in your explanation. ãa + ãb = ã(a+b)

    asked by Anonymous on October 27, 2011
  4. math- Calculus

    If lim x->6 f(x)g(x) exists, then the limit must be f(6)g(6). True or false? Explain why it's true or false. Help!

    asked by Timothy on August 24, 2010
  5. pe

    True or False: The more active you are, the fewer calories you should eat. A. TRUE B. FALSE

    asked by the emo girl </3 on November 21, 2016
  6. College Chemistry

    For the reaction that occurs in the voltaic cell Fe(s)|Fe2+(aq)||Cr3+(aq),Cr2+(aq)|Pt(s) use data from Appendix D in the textbook to answer the following questions: a)Determine the equation for the cell reaction b)Determine E0 cell c)Determine ΔG0

    asked by Brandon on May 18, 2015
  7. math

    11. A Certification Exam containing 20 true and false questions. If a student guesses at the answer to each question, what is the probability that she/he will get exactly 14 correct?

    asked by Anonymous on March 7, 2014
  8. CHEMISTRY HELP !!!!

    Assuming the following reaction proceeds in the forward direction, 3 Sn4+(aq) + 2 Cr(s)  3 Sn2+(aq) + 2 Cr3+(aq) a. Sn4+(aq) is the reducing agent and Cr(s) is the oxidizing agent. b. Cr(s) is the reducing agent and Sn2+(aq) is the oxidizing agent. c.

    asked by Kimberly :( on May 7, 2014
  9. Geometry

    Tell whether each statement is true or false. Then write the converse and tell whether it is true or false. 28. P is the midpoint of segment GH implies that GH = 2PG I have this so far. p (hypothesis): P is the midpoint of segment GH, q (conclusion): GH =

    asked by Bob on September 18, 2007
  10. Math

    Choose True or False for each of the following. 87% is equivalent to 0.87 True or False 1.29 is equivalent to 129% True or False 0.5% is equivalent t0 0.05 True or False 5.6 is equivalent to 56% True or False

    asked by Alan on November 16, 2013
  11. chemistry

    Reaction 1: Cu (strongest reducing agent) I- Ag Br- (weakest reducing agent) Reaction 2: Zn(strongestreducing agent) Pb Cu Ag(weakest reducing agent) Reaction 3: Cl2 (strongest oxidizing agent) Br2 I2 (wekest oxidizing agent) Using these results, how am I

    asked by Anna on April 15, 2008
  12. Science

    1. Acceleration involves a change in ____. (1 point) speed velocity displacement direction 2. Which of the following statements about acceleration is true? (1 point) Like velocity, acceleration has a direction. Your acceleration is positive when you speed

    asked by Anonymous on March 12, 2013
  13. P.E

    1. True or False Primary emotions are learned. True False** 2. Students often pick on Tito, but he says that this behavior is a sign that other students like him. What defense mechanism is Tito displaying? Regression Denial*** Compensation rationalization

    asked by Shalee ^~^ on October 3, 2015
  14. HISTORY

    Check my answers? According to the Articles of Confederation, the Anglican (Episcopal) Church would be the official church of the USA. False The Articles of Confederation left no powers to the states. False George Washington was nearly captured as his

    asked by Anonymous on October 8, 2014
  15. history

    The joint-stock company, in which individuals invested and profited in proportion to the number of shares purchased, was the principal instrument of England's overseas expansion. True False [] Question #6 [] TrueFalse [][]Note to teacher: Note from

    asked by yo on March 23, 2011
  16. Statistics

    A student studies for a statistics exam where all questions are true or false. A reputable source indicates that with studying the student has a 90% chance of answering each question correctly. There are only three questions on the test. What is the

    asked by Joseph on November 29, 2010
  17. math

    Indicate whether the following statement is True or False The number -3 is an integer and a rational number. True False Is the answer True?

    asked by Anonymous on September 26, 2014
  18. math

    Indicate whether the following statement is True or False The number -3 is an integer and a rational number. True False Is the answer True?

    asked by anonymos on September 26, 2014
  19. math

    Nora and Julia are both participating in a food eating tournament. They represent the number of hot dogs, h, each of them eats in t seconds in the equations shown. Use the equations to answer the question. Nora’s equation: t=4.8h Julia's equation: t=5.2h

    asked by John Doswell on February 7, 2016
  20. Math

    True or False: 1. if [w-7]3 (NOTE: In this case "[ ]" indicate absolute value.) I did: 3+7

    asked by Elizabeth on January 23, 2014
  21. US Government

    9. Commissions refer to the bureaucratic bodies that regulate business activities. A) True B) False 10.Staff agencies serve to support and aid the chief executive and other administrators by offering advice and other assistance in management. A) True B)

    asked by Casey on July 17, 2014
  22. Chemistry

    Is the following sentence true or false? To decide wheather a measurement has good precision or poor precision, the measurement must be made more than once. thanks in advance True. I hate T/F statements that have "must be". Life is full of exceptions to

    asked by Bryan on January 12, 2007
  23. History

    In the Eastern Orthodox Chrurch icons were once forbidden by the Pope true ** false check my answers please.

    asked by Sally on May 10, 2016
  24. Jiskha

    I typed several questions and answers regarding the subject of Geography, and suddenly, as I was waiting for a reply from Ms. Sue, it seemed as though my questions were deleted from the webpage where all of the other questions are posted. I do not know

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2013
  25. Psych T/F Questions

    1. Some hearing losses experienced by middle-aged adults are due to exposure to noise? True 2. A combination of progesterone and estrogen (HRT) is commonly used to treat immune system disorders? False 3. Men experience the same sudden downward shift in

    asked by Janet on November 5, 2013
  26. Social Studies

    1. A two thirds majority vote of both houses will pass a bill over to the governor's veto. A. True B. False 2. If the house makes changes, the bill goes back to the original house for a veto. A. True B. False 3. Which action does not occur in a committee?

    asked by Tori on June 2, 2016
  27. ethics and moraling reasoning

    According to John Stuart Mill, utilitarianism takes into account the happiness of: (Points : 1) only the agent. only the agent and those the agent cares about. everyone, but weights the happiness of the agent more heavily. everyone, and weights

    asked by Christopher on February 10, 2016
  28. english

    When liquor was banned in 1920, hospitalizations for alcoholism and related diseases plummeted; in 1933, when Prohibition was repealed, alcohol-related illnesses rose sharply again. Legalization of cocaine, heroin, and marijuana would not curb abuse of

    asked by Anne on April 14, 2008
  29. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true, false, or sometimes true. Explain or show why. If x is positive and y = -x, then xy is negative. Is this always true or sometimes true?

    asked by Anonymous on October 24, 2009
  30. @ Mr. Falcon

    You posted 40 questions and no answers. You wrote "PLZ HELP ASP usa test prep " The best way to prepare for a test is to study your text!! We'll be glad to HELP you if you post no more than five questions and your answers. We'll check your answers and try

    asked by Ms. Sue on December 17, 2017
  31. US HISTORY

    Can anyonehelp me with these questions about World War II. True or false- Japan wanted to defeat Australia in WWII because of it strategic location. Many believe that the origins of WWII can be traced back to the terms of the document that they believed

    asked by Anonymous on March 7, 2013
  32. Physics

    The polarity of an electromagnet can be determined using the second right-hand rule. A. True B. False Is it B? Current passing through a conductor is increased from 10 A to 15 A. This decreases the strength of the magnetic field produced by the conductor.

    asked by sophie on April 14, 2009
  33. Sociology

    Norms must be followed for a society to function smoothly. (Points : 2) true or false Emile Durkheim was a sociologist influenced by Charles Darwin (Points : 2) true or false

    asked by 2phonne on October 2, 2014
  34. Chemistry

    -Describe the zero sum rule -True of False: The formula for the nitride ion is N^(-3) -True of False: The stock system shows the charge on the negative ion

    asked by Alyssa on October 1, 2014
  35. Math - True or False

    True or False: 1. f(x) = -x^3 + x + 1 is an odd function 2. f(x) = x^3 -ax^2 + bx represents a cubic equation having no constant term ...(I'm thinking true?) 3. If f(x) = x/x+2 then f^-1 (x) = 2x/1-x ...(my guess is false?) 4. The equation x^3 - 12x + 16 =

    asked by Jamie on September 13, 2010
  36. Grammar

    Pronouns are used to make sentences shorter, less redundant, and less confusing. A) True B) False I answered A A common noun is capitalized, and a proper noun is not. A) True B) False Answer B

    asked by Marie on November 15, 2012
  37. chem

    i need help on this question: Equal masses of gaseous N2 and Ar are placed in separate flasks of equal volume at the same temperature. Tell whether each of the following statements is true or false. a) There are more molecules of N2 are present than atoms

    asked by hannah on February 10, 2011
  38. Art

    The Barbizon painters were known for their urban, studio created nudes true or false The Pre-Raphaelites advocated an urban, Parisian sophistication in their art: true or false

    asked by kristina on March 21, 2013
  39. Art

    The Barbizon painters were known for their urban, studio created nudes true or false The Pre-Raphaelites advocated an urban, Parisian sophistication in their art: true or false

    asked by kristina on March 21, 2013
  40. Psychology

    Hello, I am in need of help with a psychology question. Here is the information that was provided: Psychologists use field observations, laboratory experiments, and other methods to gather data relevant to their research questions. When sufficient data

    asked by Meredith on December 7, 2014
  41. Science

    -Describe the zero sum rule -True of False: The formula for the nitride ion is N^(-3) -True of False: The stock system shows the charge on the negative ion Answer this Question

    asked by Al on October 1, 2014
  42. Math

    I am not sure which questions I got wrong but I am not getting the link correct to the next box. The website is mathbits(dot)com/caching/holiday/H30976.html I got these answers 1.) Choice 3 2.) Choice 2 3.) a.) Choice 2 b.) 63 4.) 8 To move on I need to

    asked by Johnathan on January 8, 2016
  43. math

    Based on the information from Part 1, determine whether each statement is True or False. Statements True - True False - False Jasmine's best friend lives .25 inches past the camp, which is 240 total miles away. Jasmine covers .75 inches in the first hour,

    asked by jamie on November 26, 2017
  44. science

    fossils allow scientists to predict which species will become extinct in the future a)true b)false folding as well as motion along faults can change the position o rock layers and how they line up with other layers a) true b) false

    asked by victoria on December 11, 2013
  45. Chemistry 20 TRUE OR FALSE

    1) A conductivity apparatus is not that useful in separating acids from bases because both solutions conduct electricity. True or false 2)The hydronium ion contains a water molecule bonded to a hydrogen ion. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on November 18, 2010
  46. Pschology 202

    True or False? Exercise not only reduces the risk of stroke, osteoporosis, and diabetes, but it also improves overall mental health, reduces stress and depression, and increases happiness. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on April 5, 2015
  47. History

    True or False: 1. A region near the ocean will be cooler than a region inland of the same latitude. 2. The tundra is an area of cold climate with low-lying vegetation. (true?) 3. The climate of highland regions gets colder and colder as you go higher.

    asked by Emma on October 3, 2012
  48. Algebra

    Is -7 + 9 = -9 + 7 true false open My answer is false because no matter how you flip it still is going to be false

    asked by Faye on August 25, 2014
  49. spanish

    Can someone check this.. I put a * by my answers. juan se lava el pelo con la pasta de dientes true * false

    asked by ilikespanish on September 24, 2013
  50. South America

    is this true or false To accurately label exact locations on a map, geographers go to that specific location answers.

    asked by Daisy on January 23, 2014
  51. Chemistry (PLEASE HELP)

    Which of the following statements are true? Fusion reactions result in nuclei with higher Z. To keep a nuclear power plant going, a chain reaction must be maintained. Nuclear fusion produces no long-lived radioactive by-products. The Sun is a nuclear

    asked by Jamie on April 19, 2011
  52. Chemistry

    Which of the following statements are true? Fusion reactions result in nuclei with higher Z. To keep a nuclear power plant going, a chain reaction must be maintained. Nuclear fusion produces no long-lived radioactive by-products. The Sun is a nuclear

    asked by Sue on April 19, 2011
  53. Calc answer check

    True or false If y =ax+b then DeltaY/DeltaX = dy/dx If Y= x+c then dy = dx If you can measure the length and width of a rectangle correct within .1 cm, then the calculated area will be correct within .1 cm as well. I have True for the first 2 and false for

    asked by Amber on October 26, 2016
  54. Accounting

    An asset's cost includes all normal and reasonable expenditures necessary to get the asset in place and ready for its intended use. 01.) True 02.) False True or False?

    asked by Jessica on April 1, 2014
  55. science

    I am re-submitting my question because I did not receive any help yet! True or false. A mineral can scratch any mineral harder than itself. I put down false BUT my Mom said it is true. Who is correct?

    asked by Reed on November 22, 2010
  56. Health

    Anabolic steroids can cause growth of facial hair for men. True False* Overdosing when using steroids can lead to death. True * False

    asked by R on October 19, 2017
  57. algebra

    Solve the inequality. |2x+3|< 26 So there are two answers to this problem? Do you switch the inequality sign for the second answer? This is the absolute value of some quantity I suppose. We have |2x+3|< 26 Thus we want numbers such that -26 < 2x+3 < 26 You

    asked by anonymous on August 31, 2006
  58. algebra

    Is this statement true or false? It is possible to solve a variation problem without a constant of proportionality.

    asked by Candice Watt on March 18, 2011
  59. math

    Brooke's website has two advertizing banners. A florist uses the smaller banner while a pizza store uses the larger banner. Brooke earns money every time someone clicks a banner. She writes a description of the income earned from the florist, and draws a

    asked by John Doswell on February 7, 2016
  60. math

    Brooke's website has two advertizing banners. A florist uses the smaller banner while a pizza store uses the larger banner. Brooke earns money every time someone clicks a banner. She writes a description of the income earned from the florist, and draws a

    asked by John Doswell on February 7, 2016
  61. Math

    Brooke's website has two advertizing banners. A florist uses the smaller banner while a pizza store uses the larger banner. Brooke earns money every time someone clicks a banner. She writes a description of the income earned from the florist, and draws a

    asked by John Doswell on February 7, 2016
  62. math

    Brooke's website has two advertizing banners. A florist uses the smaller banner while a pizza store uses the larger banner. Brooke earns money every time someone clicks a banner. She writes a description of the income earned from the florist, and draws a

    asked by John Doswell on February 7, 2016
  63. english

    Relax. The kid’s been delivering the paper for, how long? Three, four years maybe? And not once has she missed us. The paper will be here, just wait and see. She’s just been delayed for some reason. a) true beyond a reasonable doubt b) probably true c)

    asked by Matt on April 14, 2008
  64. Math

    Can someone please double check my answers (My answers are in Capital) 1. If you produce a million products a day and you want to test ten of them to determine if they are up to standard, which ones will you choose? a. The second ten B. TEN RANDOM UNITS c.

    asked by mysterychicken on June 18, 2013
  65. Health P.E. (Check answers)

    1. The average heart beats about 100,000 times a day. Is it True? 2. The heart is located inside the ribcage and just to the right of the breast bone. Is it False? 3. The heart has four chambers and is divided into a right and left side by a muscular wall

    asked by Ember Lovet on August 30, 2017
  66. Studies In The American Novel

    1) Pamela is the first American Novel True or false? 2) The early American novels of sentiment dealing with domestic situations True or false? 3) Many of the early novels were written in the form of letters True or false? 4) John Steinbeck's fiction has

    asked by Kevin on January 17, 2014
  67. Math (Probability)

    Each of two urns contains green balls and red balls. Urn I contains 8 green balls and 12 red balls. Urn II contains 5 green balls and 8 red balls. If a ball is drawn from each urn, what is P(red and red)? A. 79/65 B. 24/65 C. 20/33* D. 2/13 You have six $1

    asked by Drew on April 29, 2016
  68. Statistics

    True or False? As the degrees of freedom increase, the Student's t distribution becomes more like the standard normal distribution. Answer True False

    asked by Desperate on July 7, 2012
  69. Sociology

    Q1. All societies produce some form of inequality. a)True b)False Q2.Income is the measure of social class inequality that is most often used. a)True b)False for 1 i think a and for 2 a

    asked by Casey on October 14, 2011
  70. science cells

    true or false 1 animals cells have cell walls? 2 water and oxygen cannot pass through the cell wall? 1) TRUE 2) FALSE

    asked by marko on October 6, 2011
  71. accounting

    Martin is married, but did not live with or have contact with his spouse in 2017. He does not know where she is. He indicated on the intake sheet that he is not legally separated. • Martin does not have children or any other dependents. • Martin worked

    asked by Shenanana on December 9, 2017
  72. PHI 103

    If P is true, and Q is false, the truth-value of "P v Q" is (Points : 1) false. true. Cannot be determined All of the above

    asked by Nina on December 18, 2013
  73. science

    1.) Any object having a very large mass would necessarily have a very large weight. true or false? False 2.)For a freely falling object, A) the total distance covered doesn't change. B) the velocity doesn't change. C) the acceleration doesn't change. D)

    asked by mike on May 8, 2007
  74. Sociology

    Research has shown that the majority of Americans do not move more than 1 social class up or down. (Points : 3) true or false There are 2 main factors in deciding if you might be poor or wealth. They are life changes and patterns of behavior. (Points : 3))

    asked by 2phoneeeeee on November 3, 2014
  75. Intro to Computer Programming - Pseudocode

    This assignment (below) jumped way ahead of my abilities compared to the last assignment. I think I need a parallel array or a 2D array, an accumulator or loop counter, a verification of input, and Boolean something. But I'm not sure how to write it. We're

    asked by Lauren on November 3, 2008
  76. math

    If the solution to the linear programming problem exists, then it has to be at a corner point.it is true or false?

    asked by sateko on April 18, 2011
  77. Electrolytic Cells

    Hey...can u check my two answers for a and b and can u help on the rest? 8. An electrolytic cell consisting of an aqueous solution of NaCl is set up. Answer the following. a. What is the strongest oxidizing agent present? My answer: Na; sodium b. What is

    asked by David on June 17, 2006
  78. statistics

    An unprepared student makes random guesses for the ten true-false questions on a quiz. Find the probability that there is at least one correct answer.

    asked by Hannah on March 16, 2015
  79. math

    An unprepared student makes random guesses for the ten true or false questions on a quiz.find the probablity that there is at least one correct answer.

    asked by rency on October 28, 2009
  80. Physics true false

    true false The speed of a particle is always positive. True False The average speed of a particle is equal to the magnitude of its average velocity. True False The acceleration of a particle can be non-zero when its speed is constant. True False When the

    asked by Robin on February 26, 2013
  81. Health

    An individuals self-esteem stays the same throughout their life: A - true B - false ** Self-actualization means that you focus on yourself all the time A - true B - false ** Which of the following is a skill you can practice to improve your self-esteem? A

    asked by Ana on October 3, 2016
  82. Health

    Teens who use alcohol have a higher risk of having problems with alcohol later in life true or false jiskha True*** False Please help

    asked by Mackenzie on April 6, 2017
  83. science

    A mineral can scratch any mineral harder than itself. True or False? I said it is false. My Mom told me I am wrong, it is true!! Can you tell me who is correct?

    asked by Reed on November 22, 2010
  84. Math Need Help Please

    Makeup two equations, one that is true and one that is false. Do not state which equation is true and which is false. Your classmates will have to determine which is which. Create an example of an open equation that uses the variable x and would require

    asked by Sid.V on September 17, 2018
  85. English 10 Check

    Below, you will find a list of sentences. After each sentence, select true if the topic of the statement is suitable to form the basis of a single persuasive paragraph. If the topic of the statement in your textbook is unsuitable for a single persuasive

    asked by Ariel on June 13, 2010
  86. Math

    1. Write the converse of the following true conditional statement. if the converse is false, write a counterexample. If a < 10, then a < 15 a) if a > 10, the a > 15; false. Counterexample: a=12 and a

    asked by Tim on October 13, 2015
  87. Computer Science

    After reviewing an algorithm that allowed a user to enter 3 different numerical values, if statements were used to find the smallest value. Smallest of five: The assignment is to determine which method (either nested conditions, sequential compound

    asked by Kimberly on August 25, 2012
  88. 7th Grade Math

    I got a math test coming up on Friday, and i need help on reviewing what i have learned. There's many questions and problems in it. I did this test on the first day of summer school, and since it's been two weeks already, i should've study, and i did. I

    asked by Losa, here! on June 21, 2012
  89. Mr.mr

    Make up two equations, one that is true and one that is false. Do not state which equation is true and which is false. 2. Create an example of an open equation that uses the variable x and would require two or more steps to solve. Can someone give me an

    asked by Algabra on August 26, 2017
  90. Algebra

    I have a few questions that I am not too sure about, could you please check them. Thanks! 1. Find the union {2,3} U {2,4,8} This is what I got : {2,4,8,3} 2. State the name of the property illustrated: (6+3) +(1+16)=(1+16)+(6+3) I got commutative property

    asked by Soly on August 12, 2007
  91. Math

    An exam consists of six true-or-false questions. Assuming that every question is answered, in how many different ways can a student complete the exam? In how many ways may the exam be completed if a penalty is imposed for each incorrect answer, so that a

    asked by Anonymous on September 15, 2014
  92. 7th Grade Language Arts

    4. The Latin word alius means "other." Which of the following words contains this root? (1 point) alien alight alike alignment 5. The Anglo-Saxon root sla- means "to strike." Which of the following words does not share this root? (1 point) slap slaughter

    asked by Gabby on April 4, 2013
  93. Calculus

    True or False: Consider the following statement: A differentiable function must have a relative minimum between any two relative maxima. Think about the First Derivative Test and decide if the statement is true or false. I want to say that its true and

    asked by Mishaka on December 10, 2011
  94. AP European History

    Help! What is the appropriate relationship between people and their government? Does true democracy exist in Europe? Should it? do you feel that these are merely opinion based questions up for debate? or do you feel that my teacher is asking for specific

    asked by Brianna on March 29, 2009
  95. math

    John stated that when you add an even and an odd integer the answer will be odd. Use these numbers to answer the questions: –13, –8, 16, 23, –7 Is John’s statement always true, sometimes true, or always false? Write two equations to support your

    asked by Anonymous on January 19, 2016
  96. school

    1) A great way to teach math is through children's everyday experiences. Answer:True 2) Children can use words they have never had experience with or heard before. Answer:False 3) Children with limited experiences have limited language ability with regard

    asked by Anonymous on August 6, 2017
  97. Muslim and Arab Americans

    that is 4 questions that I have here is 1. Ho are your table answers similar? How are they different? Do either tables list descriptors in the Both Groups category? Describe. From either or both tables, name one or two descriptor(s) that you think

    asked by Letitia on January 14, 2007
  98. Discrete Math

    Congruence True or False: (give reason) _ __ 2 ∈ 18 (mod 8) Can someone please help with this problem? I'm confused. . . Thanks for any helpful replies.

    asked by Francesca on March 14, 2011
  99. Stats

    A test has 15 true or false questions and 10 multiple choice questions (each with 4 choices). All questions are weighted equally. Jack has not studied at all for the test and randomly guesses. 1. What is the probability that Jack gets 96% on the test? a.

    asked by Rhea on October 24, 2010
  100. Algebra

    Is -7 + 9 = -9 + 7 true, false, or open? a. true b. false (this one?) c. open Is 4x - 3 = 19 true, false, or open? a. true b. false c. open (this one?) Which of the following is a solution to the equation 16 = 4x - 4? a. -5 b. -4 c. 5 (this one?) d. 16

    asked by Anonymous on September 22, 2013