1. science

    type of cells stimulates other immune cells to attack and destroy foreign agent

    asked by cate mburu on July 6, 2016
  2. chemistry

    What is the oxidizing agent in the following reaction? Cl2 (g) + 2Na+ (aq) + 2Br- (aq) --> 2Na+ (aq) + 2Cl- (aq) + Br2 (l)

    asked by mary on November 9, 2011
  3. Chemistry

    Why would potassium no longer appear in the equation of a net ionic equation with KIO3 being the oxidizing agent?

    asked by Teel on April 20, 2010
  4. Math

    Can someone check my answers for a couple questions in my test I can't get help because my dad isnt here and my mom can't do math. 3.Write the ratio as a percent In the seventh Grade class, 19/25 students voted in favor of having a class picnic. A.76% --

    asked by COW on January 11, 2018
  5. geography yr 7

    i know this question has been asked many times but i can`t find the answers to my questions for my report on broughton chester. i have looked on the sites ms sue kindly found for the other people. the question i`m having trouble answering is how does

    asked by keltie on May 20, 2008
  6. Science

    People are more close to each other. Why do contagious diseases spread more readily in denser populations? Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum, BUT, what have YOU done on all these questions? Put on your thinking cap and come up with some

    asked by Mack on March 19, 2007
  7. Just a message(please read)

    First of all I would like to thank everyone for helping me. The reason that I post my questions like I do is b/c they are multiple choice and all I'm looking for is to know if my answer is correct or not. If its not right then I would go back and try to

    asked by Jon on February 14, 2008
  8. Pharmacology

    Which of the following statement is false? a. Insulin syringes are only for measuring insulin dosage for administration b. Patient is to take 1.0 ml lorazepam elixir at bedtime, it is appropriate to administer the medication using 0.5 ml oral syringe by

    asked by Sam on May 20, 2016
  9. English

    Take the subject you explored in Part 1 of Submission 2 and narrow it down so that it can be covered in one paragraph. You might use one of the two techniques below. 1. Use one incident from the Answers column of your chart to illustrate an idea. Example:

    asked by Sam on April 23, 2013
  10. Physics

    Indicate true or false in each of the following statements: 1. a tube open at one end resonates with only odd harmonics 2. The frequency of a sound emitted by a vehicle as it moves toward you rises as you listen 3. a tube open at both ends resonates with

    asked by Katie on May 8, 2008
  11. Pre Cal

    2cos 4theta + 1 = 0 i know how to find the degrees (the last step of the problem), but i don't know how to start the problem. Could someone please show me the steps? I assume you mean cos (4 theta) and not (cos theta)^4 cos (4 theta) = -1/2 The angles with

    asked by Marie on March 8, 2007
  12. Geometry

    find 1 counter example to show the each conjecture is false. that means prove the follwing statment false. The product of 2 positive numbers is greater than either number. ok so I know product means to multiply but if you multiply you get a bigger number .

    asked by tori on August 23, 2007
  13. chem

    Hey could you please help me. Why would K2CO3 be a better drying agent than Na2SO4 when drying out water from clohexanol?

    asked by Bob on April 15, 2012
  14. Math

    A commission agent receives 5.4% for her sales she received $ 6.48 for one of sale how much is the sale amount?

    asked by Teji on February 24, 2016
  15. english

    how to convert common noun in to abstract noun eg. agent, glutton,pilgrim. please help.

    asked by chetna on June 27, 2013
  16. Math

    8*2sq+7*(4+1)= ? Can someone explain to me what to after the parenthesis? I mean in the PEMDAS of operations says that I should multiply. Multiply what and when? By the way the actual problem is a example I got out of my book. Right at this momen there is

    asked by Rindi on August 11, 2007
  17. philosophy

    For each of the following scenarios answer the questions and explain whether your answers fit with traditional or modern ethical thinking. After you have finished responding to the scenarios, discuss whether you generally make ethical decisions using a

    asked by Anonymous on January 17, 2010
  18. chemistry

    Fe2+ + MnO4- + Fe3+ + Mn2+ which of the elements is undergoing oxidation and which of the elements is the oxidizing agent?

    asked by TROUBLED on October 25, 2011
  19. Math

    The first social studies test had 16 questions. The second test had 220% as many questions as the first test. Find the number of questions on the second test.

    asked by Betsy on February 20, 2013
  20. 9th grade algebra

    drwls here is another one of those questions like the last one we submitted if this will help with what they are after. 200 dollars/1 ton x 100 cents/1 dollar x 1 ton/2000 pounds x 1 pound/16 ounces could you please show me how you come up with the answer?

    asked by Dippy on April 9, 2009
  21. conjectures

    Evaluate the following sums: 1 1+8 1+8+27 1+8+27+64 Add two more line to the list, and make a conjecture about the sums you obtained. this is a pattern. if you look closely than you'll see each number is a product of another number cubed.

    asked by Shay on February 25, 2007
  22. english answer check please, 4 questions

    1. To plan your time for a research project, it is best to (1 point) divide the time spent on each step evenly. keep your deadlines flexible. start at the beginning and plan from there.***** work backward. 2. Which of the following is not a guideline for

    asked by Anonymous on March 15, 2017
  23. Philosophy

    Is this argument valid or invalid? If invalid, describe a possible situation where all of its premises are true and its conclusion is false. Lori is unhappy with some people who did not write thank you notes. Lori will send presents next year to everyone

    asked by Cathy on January 25, 2010
  24. hinduism

    I have to answer these questions in a few sentences, but I can't figure the first one out. Different websites tell me different stuff.. 1. How was the world created? 2. Description of God There is no single deity, instead there are thousands of gods.

    asked by y912f on October 27, 2010
  25. prealgbra

    solve by simulating the problem.you have a 5 -question multiple -choice test. each question has four chices. you don't know any of the answers. what is the experimental probility that you will guess exactly three out of five question correctly?

    asked by sandr on June 29, 2012
  26. human resources

    As the company bookkeeper reviewing delinquent accounts receivable, you find that a relative of yours has not paid his account amounts of $550. You know that he has been experiencing financial difficulties, and so you set his account aside and do not

    asked by China on January 24, 2009
  27. business

    technology manager sharry jones is reviewing a new EMR software program for the hospital where she works, and judges it to be user-friendly than others she has tested. in other words, sharry likes this one's: a. processor b. speed and power c. interface d.

    asked by shay on February 17, 2010
  28. ENG 122

    When using the BEAM style of evaluation, which of the following is UNLIKELY to occur? (Points : 1) Writers will probably meet all research needs. Writers will need multiple examples of all four kinds of sources. Any single source will probably feature more

    asked by sabrina on March 13, 2014
  29. Chemistry

    A .682 g sample of an unknown weak monoprotic acid, HA, was dissolved in sufficient water to make 50mL of solution and was titrated with a .135 M NaOH solution. After the addition of 10.6mL of base, a pH of 5.65 was recorded. The equivalence point was

    asked by Sara on May 10, 2007
  30. Math And Science for Young Children

    The conventional problem-solving strategies usually taught have been: A. act out the problem, make a drawing or diagram, and solve the problem. B. look for a pattern, construct a table, solve the problem, and look back. C. understand the problem, devise a

    asked by Tonya on January 10, 2016
  31. Chemistry

    How do you convert energy into to joules (can you please give me an example with showing me your i.e how you did it, in full detail) How do you find specific heat numbers? Your questions beg for amplification. Please expand. Energy is measured in joules

    asked by Buddy oh Pal on September 24, 2006
  32. AP Environmental Science

    I have a word problem about exponential growth. The problem is... "At 6am a few bacteria fall into a can of syrup in a broken garbage bag. The conditions of warmth, moisture, and food are perfect for growth and the population doubles every 20 minutes. By

    asked by Amy on November 9, 2008
  33. algebra

    i have a homework problem that i don't know how to do it the question to the problem says: Find the value of expression.identify the property used in each step and the problem is:7(10-1x3)

    asked by alejandra on October 14, 2010
  34. Algebra Question

    I did a problem and used the substitution method and it took me forever to solve by hand. Is there a shorter way to show how this problem was done. The problem was x+y+z=7,x-y+2z=7,2x+y+3z=15 The final answer came out to be x=4 z=2 y=1

    asked by mike on December 19, 2009
  35. calculus 1

    Use Newton's method to find all solutions of the equation correct to six decimal places. (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list.) 6 cos(x) = x + 1 can somebody explain to me step by step on how to solve this problem?

    asked by john on November 7, 2017
  36. environmental science

    • Post a 200- to 300-word response to the following: o Discuss an environmental problem that you feel is significant in your town or city. o What are some causes? o Are any of these causes related to human values and environmental ethics? o Explain your

    asked by Anonymous on May 8, 2010
  37. PHI 208

    Explain why you think these questions would be the type to reveal the computer to be a computer? Why would these responses have to be given by a human being? (If you don't think there are such questions, explain how the three questions you chose would fail

    asked by lisa on June 27, 2013
  38. literature

    WHAT IS A WONDER QUESTION? my english teacher assigned me a summer assignment and one of the question says: 2. Writing raises questions. Write a wonder question the book raises for you. Wonder questions ask about the significance of something you observe;

    asked by josh on August 29, 2008
  39. algebra 1

    Can someone please help me with this inequality problem -3-8>(4x+8)-8 I have no idea how to solve this problem but I would like to learn. Can you be kind to show me the steps so that I can use this as an example problem for other problems. Thanks!

    asked by thawk on November 18, 2010
  40. Math

    I am very sorry but I was wrong with the problem. The math problem is: 9 / (3.6-2.1) Thank you Anonymus for your answer but I want the problem that I wrote above. If you help me again pleaseeeeeeeee. I don't know how to resolve this. Thanks again.

    asked by Veronica on August 25, 2011
  41. Calculus

    I have a couple of questions and i wanted to know if my answers are correct. Thanks in advanced! 1. Determine the values of x for which the function f(x)=x+2/x-2 is discontinuous Would the answers be x=2 because the function would be undefined? 2. An oil

    asked by Sarah on April 9, 2014
  42. English

    I left out two important things. Hopefully, you can have a look at them. First, the sentence you asked me to vary; 1) The following items will be assessed: the pupils’ attitude towards the European Union, their disposition to mobility and their knowledge

    asked by Henry2 on February 9, 2012
  43. Economics

    4. Which of the following statements is false? a. Keynes believed that the level of investment depends on more than the interest rate. b.Saving is the difference between disposable income and consumption. c. Keynes believed that saving is more responsive

    asked by Sarah on April 28, 2007
  44. math

    When Nikita sold her old two wheeler vehicle she got Rs 17150 after paying her agent 2% commission. What is the selling price of the vehicle.

    asked by aditi on January 23, 2015
  45. sciecne

    Which agent probably contributes most to the genral wearing down of Earth's surface? explain i know the answer is "running water" but how to explain it?

    asked by Anonymous on March 17, 2009
  46. mathematics

    a math consist of 20 multiple choice questions 3 points are awarded for a wrong answer. no points and awarded or deducted for an answered questions. jenny attempted a total of 19 questions and her total score is above 32. find the minimum number of correct

    asked by Anonymous on September 28, 2016
  47. Algebra

    My second question is in section 5.4, problem 39. x+4/x-2 < or = 1; Since the inequality in not , should the answer to this problem in the back of the book be: {x|x< or = 2}, or in interval notation: (-infinity, 2)? Please explain this problem. Thanks.

    asked by Mike P on January 12, 2013
  48. Grammar

    1.“Follow-up” or “followup” can be a noun or an adjective. A) True B) False I answered A 2. Select the 2 correctly punctuated sentences: A) His followup appointment is in 2 weeks. B) His follow up appointment is in 2 weeks. C) His follow-up

    asked by Marie on November 28, 2012
  49. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE IN Spain, all hotels are new modern buildings The PARADORES in Spain are operated by the Spanish government Many types of accomodations are available for tourists who visit Spain i found this in my book, can someone pleaase translate it for

    asked by y912f on May 17, 2009
  50. chemistry

    why is fe 2+ a better reducing agent then mn2+. ( I thought since mn2+ had a higher Eox it would be better)

    asked by chemstudent on April 13, 2010
  51. Sociology

    Which is the best example of marriage and family life gone wrong? A) Parents reviewing their child's homework B) a parent slapping a child C) parents financially supporting their family D) a grandparent babysitting his or her grandchild I think it's either

    asked by Hannah on April 26, 2018
  52. Maths

    Multiple-choice questions in a test are graded by adding 2 marks for each correct response and subtracting 1 mark for each incorrect response (including no response). Rory and Jenny answered all the multiple-choice questions, with Rory scoring 27 and Jenny

    asked by Jannie on November 17, 2010
  53. language arts Ms. Sue please

    4. "Brer" is dialect for briar. brother. Mister. brawny. 5. What is the main reason to ask questions as you read a story? to describe the characters to summarize the plot to identify the author’s purpose to aid in your comprehension My answers: 4.

    asked by Delilah on March 18, 2013
  54. algebra

    could someone check my answers to these few questions? "What is the equation of the line, in slope-intercept form, that goes through the point (-1, -8) with m = 3 ?" here's my work: y + 8 = -3(x + 1) [i put the values into the equation.] y = -3x + 5 [i

    asked by caduceus on November 9, 2013
  55. Algebra, Trig

    The full question: A point on a wheel has an equation y = 10 sin (x - 45°) + 20 that models the height as the wheel rotates. Answer the following questions. 1) What is the height if the wheel has rotated 135°? 2) What are the possible values of rotation

    asked by Helena on October 19, 2017
  56. Help scott biostats

    The value of mammography as a screening test for breast cancer has been controversial, particularly among young women. A study was recently performed looking at the rate of false positives for repeated screening mammograms among approximately 10,000 women

    asked by maria on August 13, 2017
  57. hs math

    what is the break up of principal and interest in a payment of 249.73 at 3.599 with a term of 72 months?

    asked by jim on July 29, 2013
  58. math

    If you make an extra $50.00 principal payment per month, what are the opportunity cost considerations?

    asked by lisa on December 2, 2007
  59. Calculus

    Consider the parabola r(t)=, does the principal unit normal vector point in the + or - y-direction along the curve?

    asked by Z32 on February 25, 2011
  60. analytic geometry

    fin the center ,principal axis vertices, sketch the graph of 4x^-y^2 +56 x +2y+195=0

    asked by joey on February 10, 2012
  61. Math

    If the principal P = $900, the interest I = $882, and time t = 7 years. What is the rate? What is the future value?

    asked by Monica on January 30, 2012
  62. Science

    Evaluate the value of the Bohr orbit in a hydrogen atom whose principal quantum number is 1.

    asked by Olushola on April 14, 2015
  63. Algebra

    If the principal P = $600, the interest I = $210, and time t = 5 years, find the following. (a) What is the rate

    asked by Sue Jackson on August 28, 2012
  64. math

    find the interest for the loan principal rate time $1,800 6 1/2% 3 3/4 years

    asked by Anonymous on August 31, 2011
  65. Math

    A principal earns 7% per year simple interest. How long will it take for the future value to quadruple?

    asked by Merry on November 21, 2015
  66. maths

    At what rate of % per annum, will the simple interest on a sum of money become 3/4 of the principal in 6 yrs ?

    asked by kumar on February 19, 2018
  67. math vector

    Find the Principal unit normal vector to the curve at the specified value of the parameter. r(t)=ti+t^(2)j+lntk, t=1

    asked by jay on February 8, 2014
  68. MATH 3

    How do i find the exact interest of Principal=3000, Rate= 11.5% ,Time= 3 yrs.

    asked by Mai-mai on June 26, 2016
  69. Math mortgages

    please help me thanks :) four elements included in a mortage payment are.. I said the principal ,the tax, the insurance and the interest

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  70. Math

    If I went to the bank and fianaced $81,000 at 9% for 25 years what would my monthly principal and interest payment be?

    asked by Andrea on July 17, 2013
  71. Chem

    The relationship between volume and pressure (at constant temperature) is directly proportional. my answer- True The relationship between pressure and temperature (at constant volume) is inversely proportional. my answer- True The relationship between

    asked by chris on October 18, 2010
  72. History

    Linda, we do not do your homework for you. These sites may give you some ideas. We will be happy to proofread, and give you further suggestions after you have come up with YOUR answers. http://www.asdreams.org/magazine/articles/bulkeley_transformation.htm

    asked by GuruBlue on April 26, 2007
  73. Global...????

    Okay i have to for class monday present a speech thingy about Queen Elizabeth I... Like your in groups and one of us has to dress up like that person(queen) and the other two interview them! Soo like u need questions and answers...but heres the thing i can

    asked by megan on September 17, 2006
  74. English

    6. Which example contains the same type of reasoning found in this portion of section one? Many people think that all combative sports should be strictly monitored and regulated by state commissions. It is obvious that the Ultimate Fighting Championship

    asked by Cara on May 27, 2015
  75. Physics

    *I am lost on a bunch of different problems, and this is one of them. Please note that I am NOT asking for final answers, just some guidance so that I can figure out how to do the problem!!! I know that a lot of times on this site it is commented that we

    asked by Justin on October 8, 2006
  76. English

    1. To come up with possible solutions to a problem is referred to as: A. decision making. B. concept mapping. C. critical thinking. D. problem solving. is it D 2. "Should I apply for a job or go for an internship?" is an example of which stage in the

    asked by Amy on March 22, 2013
  77. algebra[please check]

    in questions 1 and 2, write an equation of the line in slope-intercept form. 1. the slope is -4/3; the y-intercept is -2. 2. the slope is 0; the y-intercept is -5. my answers: 1.y=-4/3-2 2. y=-5 ______________________ write an equation of the line that

    asked by rachel on October 25, 2009
  78. Religions Question? Computer Question?

    Hi everyone! I will be on and off the boards over the next few days. I have been sick for about a week now and just bouncing back. Sorry if I miss your questions - I'll do the best I can til I'm 100%. I think I saw all the questions out there and got to

    asked by MattsRiceBowl on June 26, 2007
  79. History

    What questions might be used to test new citizens? questions important for a person to know if they are to carry out their responsibilities as a citizen

    asked by anonymous on September 7, 2018
  80. General question

    Hi. Is there any ways that I can post the questions up here using pictures? As some of the questions requires diagrams to be solved. Thanks a lot.

    asked by StuartKess on September 8, 2011
  81. english

    how to write these questions into indirect questions? please 1-What other changes have there been in the last 100 years? 2-Do you think the quality of life in general is better now than it used to be?

    asked by sam on October 30, 2011
  82. Biology

    Some questions fall outside of the realm of science;which of the following questions could not be ansewered usingf the scientifec method

    asked by Anonymous on February 24, 2012
  83. ALGEBRA

    A student is asked to answer 7 out of 11 questions on an exam. In how many ways can she select the questions to be answered?

    asked by Demie on May 28, 2012
  84. ORIENTATION MAKEUP

    A. essay questions. B. suggested activities. C. practical exercises. D. multiple-choice questions.

    asked by leyla on October 18, 2010
  85. ALGEBRA

    A student is asked to answer 7 out of 13 questions on an exam. In how many ways can she select the questions to be answered?

    asked by Demie on May 27, 2012
  86. Math

    there are 10 questions in a quiz competition 5 marks will be given for each Correct answer 3 marks will deducted for each wrong answer or no response m be the number answers and s be the obtained .write down the formula for calculating the marks obtained

    asked by Venus on February 6, 2017
  87. English

    I still have a few questions on the listening comprehension. Thank you. 1) "Amnesty works for the release of ‘Prisoners of Conscience’- men, women and children imprisoned anywhere for their beliefs, colour, sex, ethnic origin, language or religion. It

    asked by Matthew on April 15, 2012
  88. PHYSICS

    Hi! I have some questions from a study guide in my physics class, and they give me the answer, but I have to show how to get the answer. I did most of them, but need help with these. Here is problem #2: Suppose the spring in a pinball machine has a spring

    asked by Anna on March 7, 2013
  89. to angie

    Please do not post responses to other students unless you can help them very proficiently with their specific problem or question. This is not a website for "personals" -- so please don't post any personal information about yourself or ask personal

    asked by Writeacher on October 13, 2006
  90. chemistry ( chemistry lab)

    -'Gasoline engine' what are the waste products form this engine ? what element must gasoline be composed of ? -'fuel cell'what are the waste products from this cell ? what is the fuel used in the fuel cell? MY ANSWERs : - C02 , h20 and heat energy are

    asked by Maria on September 11, 2012
  91. Math

    which value is the "whole" in the following problem: 14 is what percent of 56? I said the "whole" is 56, due to the problem not stating whether i was to solve the problem by using proportions or whatever. May you check my answer? Thank You

    asked by Jourrapide on August 31, 2016
  92. math...help please!

    ok i REALLY am stumped. please help! it is a sequence problem here is the problem.... 120,60,30 __, __, __. if you could give me the rule for this problem and the next 3 numbers that would be so great!!!!!!

    asked by Rebekka on September 18, 2007
  93. phi

    11{2[3(11)35]}> Some politicians claim to support the environment in speeches they make around the country. However, to get to those speeches they ride in gas guzzling, pollution creating private planes. They therefore clearly don’t believe a word of

    asked by lyz on April 5, 2011
  94. engineering

    Problem 1: A long embankment is located on a soil profile consisting of 4m of medium clay followed by 8m of medium to dense sand on top of bedrock. A vertical settlement of 5mm at the center of the embankment was measured during construction. Assuming all

    asked by Can someone help me please? on November 6, 2011
  95. math

    Aiden completed 18 out of the 25 questions on his history test. What percent of the questions did he complete

    asked by mindy on April 19, 2015
  96. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thank you True or Faise I said True Cilia prevent the entrance of pathogens into the body by providing an acidic envioroment

    asked by Helana on April 19, 2008
  97. math

    about what percent of the total population believe saying the early bird catches the worm to be true 136,800,000 believed this to be true

    asked by hunter on October 3, 2011
  98. physics

    The electric potential difference between two points A and B is 42v.What is the work done by an external agent in carring a charge of 0.00005c from A to B at constant speed? (a)0.002.1j(b)0.0008.4j(c)0.00021j(d)0.0084j

    asked by bless on August 28, 2013
  99. english

    After the sentence, mark whether your item below contains a fragment (F) or a run-on (R-O). Then correct the error in your response. Exercise: The view was not what the travel agent had described. Where were the rolling hills and that shimmering rivers?

    asked by Robbie on January 31, 2010
  100. algebra

    Solve the quadratic equation: 2x(squared)+6x+12=0 I know you have to find two numbers that =24 (2 times 12) and have a sum of 6. But I can't think of any! Can someone please help? Use the quadratic. And this problem has no real answers, they are imaginary.

    asked by Sir Galahad on December 9, 2006