1. psychology

    Which of the following statements is false? A. Childhood psychopathology is relatively common occurrence. B. Most childhood problems and disorders remit by the end of childhood. C. Children today face greater stressors than they did in the past. D. Young

    asked by Nia on January 27, 2010
  2. Calculus

    Redo problem 8 in section 6.3 of your textbook (page 288) assuming that the parents need $105000 in 9 years for college expenses, and that the bank account earns 9.25% compounded continuously. Round your answers to the nearest cent. (You may need to

    asked by Brooke on December 1, 2010
  3. algebra

    Use < or > to make the statement true. -11 > -5 is this right. Solve for the indicated letter. b=2c for c The solution is c=2*c is this right. Solve -0.5

    asked by Keaton on April 6, 2009
  4. Physics

    Which statement about the electric dipole moment is true? u=qd a) A molecule is a strong dipole if the net charge separation occurs over a short distsnce within the molecule b) the unit of u is C/m c)A dipole exerts a larger force on a point charge than on

    asked by Alexa on February 24, 2010
  5. calculus

    Use the function given to answer the following questions. g(x)= 2 x-2/(squareroot x)-2 The first 2 is set in the middle of the division line. I think signifying that you solve the x-2/(squareroot x)-2 first then multiple everything by 2. problem to solve

    asked by Janet on February 13, 2011
  6. Science

    Check my answers please? Imagine that you remove all the atoms from a chair. What remains? 1. nothing 2. a pile of dust I choose 1. Which of the following is not made of atoms? 1. heat 2. a solid 3. a gas I choose 1. What about matter is true? 1. atoms are

    asked by Mayflower on December 19, 2014
  7. calculus

    Having trouble with a section in my summer assaignment, and my teacher doesnt respond to his e-mails... If someone could help with these few questions, it would help a lot. Thanks. Solve for y in terms of t: 1)ln(50-3y)=-.5t+ln5 2)2e^(-y/3)=t+4

    asked by Charles on August 24, 2011
  8. Statistics

    Can someone help with these questions. I did majority of the work. but some i need help with. Are the mean number of times a month a person eats out the same for whites, blacks, Hispanics and Asians? Suppose that Table 13.26 shows the results of a study

    asked by Davina on May 5, 2016
  9. More Math 2 See If You Can Help Me... :)

    Problem: a^2-9 a^2-3a ----- * -------- a^2 a^2+a-12 Here Is What I Got: (a+3)3a ------- (a+4) *Please Check It.I think I did it wrong though.. =[ I'm going to assume your problem is this: (a^2-9)/a^2 * (a^2-3a)/(a^2+a-12) Note: I'm using * to mean

    asked by Margie on February 26, 2007
  10. statistic

    A statistics quiz consists of 10 multiple questions. There are four choices for each question. One student is unprepared and decides to guess the answers to every question. Assuming 70% is a passing grade, find the probability that the student will pass

    asked by Anonymous on March 28, 2015
  11. Algebra

    Does anyone have the answers to Unit 2 Lesson 8 Unit test on Expressions, Equations, and Inequalities. There are a total of 19 questions. I did this wrong the first time i dont want to get it wrong the second time. Please i need this turned in before the

    asked by Dylan Hensley on August 28, 2017
  12. TRIG

    There are two questions of my homework I'm having trouble with.. I think we are supposed to show how they are true. In other words, make one side look exactly like the other one by using the identities. 1. cosX/(1-sinX)=(1+sinX)/cosX 2.

    asked by Laken on December 18, 2009
  13. Math...help

    remove the brackets and simplify questions a) 3(2a+5)+2(a+7) b) 5(b+4)+10b c) 4(2c+3)+3(c-3) d) 8+6(d-2) e) 6(5e+3)-4(2e+3) f) 5(3f+2)-(f-5) MY ANSWERS a)6a+15+2a+14 8a+29 b)5b+20+10b 15b+20 c)8c+12+3c-9 11c-3 d)8+6d-12 I need to simplify more...how?

    asked by Unknown on October 31, 2013
  14. math- check

    please check: this deals with a rectangular prism: RECTANGULAR PRISM HAS (6 FACES) 4 FACES ARE FORMED BY RECTANGLES 2 FACES ARE FORMED BY SQUARES A RECTANGULAR PRISM HAS 12 EDGES A RECTANGULAR PRISM HAS 8 VERTICES t FOR TRUE, f FOR FALSE T : IT HAS NO

    asked by Celest on May 22, 2012
  15. math

    What is outliers? how do you solve this problem? please give me some answers. In statistics outliers are data points that very far from the mean. There are some rules of thumb for determining them, but I don't recall them right off hand and don't want to

    asked by Brittney on September 7, 2006
  16. history

    How does the Euthyphro Problem attack modern cognitive religion? Is there a response that would satisfy the problem? I need help with the 2nd question.. this Is my answer however: Euthyphro Problem appears in the dialogue of Plato who ponders on the

    asked by Blar on June 12, 2011
  17. Physics

    A two end open pipe organ's 5th harmonic produces a frequency of 260 Hz. If it is 23 degrees Celsius, what is the length of the tube? (2 answers) Fn=n(v/2L) Fn=260 Hz n=5 v=332+0.6(23)=345.8 m/s I got 3.325 meters as the length, but it says there's two

    asked by Peter on February 2, 2009
  18. Math

    Remove one value from the following data to make each statement true. 32,45,82,99,15,102,75,15,15,75,2,75 a)The mean is 56.09 How do you know the removed value makes it true?

    asked by Sara on June 20, 2014
  19. Please help

    True or Fulse Diaspra is the spread of ideas , customs , and technology from one people to another. I think its true ?

    asked by ciara on March 2, 2012
  20. statistics

    You measure 34 turtles' weights, and find they have a mean weight of 66 ounces. Assume the population standard deviation is 9.3 ounces. Based on this, construct a 90% confidence interval for the true population mean turtle weight. Give your answers as

    asked by Livia on November 28, 2011
  21. Science

    1. Which of the following is an example of matter A.Leaves B.Shadows C.Light from the sun D.Sound

    asked by Cookie dough on February 20, 2017
  22. algebra : square root

    I remember my teacher saying something about you square root an answer like 121 the answer is -11 and +11 But, this also is not true for all the answers Could someone tell me when I square root a number, when it is both a + and -, and when it is just a + .

    asked by Amy on November 2, 2010
  23. Math

    Choose any number for p. Determine whether the following equation is true. (2p-3)(p+4)=2p^2-5p-12 I don't think this is true. Am I correct?

    asked by Cherie on November 18, 2014
  24. Math

    Determine if the conditional statement is true. If a shape is a square, then it will have four sides. True?

    asked by Anonymous on September 30, 2014
  25. Math

    identify the conditions on x that make the following statement true, if they can be made true at all: 9^x > 1 9^x < 1 9^x = 1 9^x = 0 9^x < 0 what is the question asking for?

    asked by Dan on February 9, 2015
  26. algebra

    I have a problem with this: y=1.5x Questions: What is the rate of change between the variables? State whether the y values are increasing or decreasing, or neither, as x increases Give the y intercept List the coordinates of two points that lie on the

    asked by Hannah on November 6, 2013
  27. Algebra2

    The water level varies from 12 inches at low tide to 52 inches at high tide. Low tide occurs at 9:15 am. High tide occurs at 3:30 pm. What is a cosine function that models the variation in inches above and below the water level as a function of time and

    asked by steve on May 11, 2017
  28. Physics;Help!!!!!!

    There is apparently no one online who can help with physics questions right now. Please check back later to see if a physics teacher has addressed your question. Multiple posts won't get faster answers. Thanks. =) The question is in the first question

    asked by Writeacher on June 8, 2007
  29. Geography

    Did I answer these correctly? Q. Continent southeast of North America A. South America,Africa Q.How far is Panama City, Panama from San Salvador, El Salvador? A. 659 miles Q. Most of Cuba has an elevation of A. 0 to 500 feet above sea level Q. The

    asked by G on December 7, 2016
  30. Chemistry

    I'm having trouble understanding rate laws and manipulating them. So, for example, the rate law is rate= k[CO2][O3]. I was taught, maybe if I am just forgetting some pieces(been awhile), if I were to triple/double the partial pressure of CO2/O3, the rate

    asked by Jake on August 8, 2015
  31. Math

    1. One of the formulas for finding the partial sum of an arithmetic sequence is Sn = n(a1 + an) True 2. The value of a probability must be in the interval [0, 1]? True

    asked by mysterychicken on June 7, 2013
  32. Music

    Do orchestral musician learn each work just before it is performed and have only a little amount of time to practice? I believe that this is not true. Is this right? Not true.

    asked by Christina on November 7, 2006
  33. Chemistry

    Question: The solubility of a salt in water increases if either ion of the salt undergoes hydrolysis. Comput the molar solubility of AgCN in water assuming no hydrolysis. B) compute the molar solubility of AnCN in water assuming hydrolysis occurs. The

    asked by eliz on May 7, 2009
  34. american history

    which union commander was directed to attack the principal confederate army?

    asked by stefany on June 18, 2010
  35. Math

    Rate=15/2%, amount=₹3920, time=3years, find principal

    asked by Nitish on November 10, 2017
  36. Math

    Principal 450.00 x interest rate 9.25 x compounded monthly x 4 years

    asked by Jeremy on March 18, 2013
  37. History

    What was Johnson's Great Society all about? and what is three principal pieces of legislation that comprised it

    asked by Anonymous on November 3, 2012
  38. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number of the valence electrons in a atom of lead is A. 2 B. 3 C. 4 D. 5 E. 6

    asked by Lauren on November 18, 2007
  39. Maths

    principal = 3000 rate =35/4 time = 1year 2 months interest =

    asked by Jash on February 14, 2016
  40. Math

    If the principal P = $900, the interest I = $819, and time t = 7 years, what is the rate?

    asked by LaCresha on July 29, 2012
  41. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number of the valence electrons in an atom of lead is: A. 2 B. 3 C. 4 D. 5 E. 6

    asked by Lauren on November 19, 2007
  42. critical

    Identify the principal issue presented by the source Critical Analysis

    asked by catherine on July 5, 2008
  43. Trigonometry

    Solve tan2 x + tan x – 1 = 0 for the principal value(s) to two decimal places. Please Explain

    asked by Cynthia on August 3, 2012
  44. math

    ci and si for certain sum at certain rate for 2 yrs are 220 and 200.what is principal for these interest?

    asked by giri kumar on July 28, 2017
  45. Math

    In how much time would the simple interest on a certain sum be 0.125times the principal at 10% per annul.

    asked by Parth on September 6, 2017
  46. maths-urgently needed

    A moneylender 's income decreased by Rs.60 when the rate of interest dropped from 8%p.a to 31/4%p.a.What was his principal

    asked by Anonymous on February 9, 2013
  47. College Chem

    Calculate the total number of electrons that can be present in the principal level for which n = 4.

    asked by Justyna on April 15, 2009
  48. Marketing

    Describe the three principal managerial roles identified by Henry Mintzberg.

    asked by China on July 14, 2008
  49. algebra

    f the principal P = $500, the interest I = $250, and the rate r = 10%, find the following. (a) What is the time?

    asked by ella on September 3, 2012
  50. math

    how much simple interest would you earn for 5 years at 7% with a beginning principal of $8,000.00

    asked by dipper pines!!! big fan!!! on January 13, 2017
  51. math

    interest is $1104, principal is $4600, and time is 4 yrs. What is rate?

    asked by valerie on January 2, 2013
  52. Business mayh

    Find the time if the principal is $1000 interest is $500 and the rate is 8-1/2

    asked by Kayetee on December 4, 2015
  53. math

    I tried many times this problem but it makes nonsense. Which statement is NOT true? 10+6x3-2divide2=27 10x6+3-2divide2=62 10-6+3x2divide2=8 10-6x3divide2+2=3 Without parentheses to specify the order of operation, there are many ways to interpret each of

    asked by natasha on March 22, 2007
  54. Algebra/College/HELP

    (I know that the questions I answered are right but I'm stuck on c and d. Can someone please help me? I'm not very good at algebra). a) The sales representative informs you that there are two floor plans still available, and that there are a total of 56

    asked by LeAnn/URGENT on November 17, 2009
  55. statics

    test 55%answer correct 44 correct answers how many questions on test

    asked by jo on August 9, 2011
  56. medical claims and billing

    I may be over thinking this but I want to be sure I have it correct before I move on. I noticed another person had previously asked this question but I didn't see any answers or suggestions so I'll go ahead and ask it again. My scenario is as follows:

    asked by Misty on May 16, 2011
  57. General- In need of advice

    I am in need of blatant advice. I believe certain things. When I have to answer an open or multiple choice question for school that the answer they want me to put directly defies my beliefs and goes against my principles should I answer honestly what I

    asked by Rainshine on December 13, 2013
  58. science

    what is the importance of fuses? They are placed in electrical equipment and in houses (although most houses now use circuit breakers) as safety devices. If a short occurs and too much electrical current is going through the circuit, the fuse "blows"

    asked by garret on April 23, 2007
  59. history

    -the plan of Tutankhamun's tomb when Howard Carter found it- When did Carter go into the different rooms? What do you think? Put them in order. Number them 1-4. a. burial room ( ) b. treasure room ( ) c. small room ( ) d. long room ( ) -------- Whill you

    asked by rfvv on December 6, 2013
  60. CRT - agument follow up

    Thank you for all your help tonight Ms. Sue - I have a few more questions before I'm done! From the argument I cited - would this be a good explanation of valid/invalid, strong or weak, sound or unsound The author’s argument is invalid, because the

    asked by Addie on September 6, 2009
  61. Math

    So I have some math questions I'd like for some one to check :) 1. Rename 4/7 as a percent. Round to the nearest tenth of a percent if necessary. A. 47% B. 1.8% C. 57.1% D. 28% 2. Rename .709 as a percent. A. 709% B. 70.9% C. 79% D. 7.09% 3. Alice plays

    asked by Cami on November 23, 2015
  62. Math for Educators

    24five x 3five ------ 132five 27eight 65eight +43eight ------- 157eight 75eight -37eight ------- 36eight 1213five/3five??? -If someone could please confirm my answers for the others as well as help me with the last division problem thank you! these are all

    asked by Kelly on June 17, 2013
  63. math

    "solve each problem and write your answers in scientific notation." 1. (6.0•10^5) •(3.0•10^4) 2.(5•10^-2)/(2•10^3) 3.(2.56•10^6)•(3.56•10^2) 4. "In a recent year , the population was about 2.52•10^7 people. Its land area is about

    asked by carley on October 14, 2016
  64. psychology

    which of the following scenarios accuratelly depicts a memory strategy? a. highlighting all of the information covered in the text b. silently repeating or mentally reviewing learned information c. studing the minimum that's to be covered on a test

    asked by ourania on December 7, 2008
  65. Engineering Economy

    A realtor sold a house on August 31, 1997 for $150k to a buyer in which a 20% down payment was made. The buyer took a 15yr mortgage on the property with an effective interest rate of 8% per annum. The buyer intends to pay off the mortgage owed in yearly

    asked by John on September 24, 2007
  66. fractions

    fraction word problem. please advise on how to work the problem Phillip and Jane had a pie each. Phippip ate 1/4 of his and Jane ate more of the pie than Phillip. Which fraction of his pie could Jane have eaten. Possible answers: 2/5 1/6 2/8 or 1/8 Please

    asked by Suzanne on June 10, 2011
  67. physics

    An object of mass m is hanging by a string from the roof of an elevator. We want to compare the tension in the string due to the weight of the object under various conditions. Which statements are true? Choices: True, False. A. If the elevator is moving

    asked by Sandhya on December 10, 2008
  68. Materials Science

    In this problem, you will construct the 2D Mohr's circle for two plane stress states defined in terms of the Cartesian components of the stress tensor in the x,y reference frame: [ σx,σy,τxy]. For each of these stress states, you must construct and use

    asked by qwerty on October 10, 2014
  69. Ethics

    describe the role civil disobedience played in the civil rights movement It was central. http://www.answers.com/civil%20disobedience

    asked by Anonymous on January 19, 2007
  70. math

    beads for sale: 12 cents for 15. Write an equation relating the cost (c) and the number of beads (n0 for the beads. Katie or Halida or whoever, Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you

    asked by KATIE THE NEEDS HELP!! on May 4, 2007
  71. i really need help and i dont ask alot so plzz

    I NEED HELP WITH THIS its a TEST: 1. Which of Earth’s spheres contains most of its mass? (1 point) atmosphere hydrosphere geosphere biosphere 2. Erosion and weathering are examples of which types of forces? (1 point) constructive forces destructive

    asked by the girl that has no friends on February 5, 2016
  72. math

    Can someone please help me with the following problems Determine if the triple numbers are can be sides of a right triangle? sqrt(10)sqrt(13)sqrt(23) The length of thy hypotenuse of a right triangle equals the length of one of legs of the triangle A)

    asked by Nicole on May 22, 2010
  73. physics please

    there are nearly (pi) x (10^7) seconds in one year. find the percentage error in this approximation, where percentage error is defined as abs value[ (assumed value - true value)/ true value] x 100% to find the true value I did: (365 days/yr) x (24 hours/1

    asked by sam on January 22, 2010
  74. science(check answers)

    1.D 2.A 3.A 4.im not sure please help 5.false One light bulb in a string of lights goes out. This causes all of the other lights in the string to also go out. This is an example of a A. resistor. B. parallel circuit. C. closed circuit. D. series circuit.

    asked by matt on March 31, 2014
  75. Biology

    Assignment Type: Individual Project Deliverable Length: Completed Punnett Square and Answers to all Questi Points Possible: 125 Due Date: 4/12/2009 11:59:59 PM CT Part 1: Genetics: From Genes to Proteins Convert the following DNA sequence into its RNA

    asked by Sherri on April 13, 2009
  76. english

    preview the following titles of novels,which one would you expect to be aboutthe adventures of a sled dog? A.the call of the wild B.sons and lovers C.a passage to india d.the secret agent

    asked by Anonymous on February 15, 2013
  77. College Summit

    I need to know the Job responsibilities, working conditions, earnings, desirable skills, and opportunites for advacement. For a Real Esate Agent, Auto detailer, and Graphic Designer

    asked by Bryan on September 19, 2007
  78. Health Science

    Please help me. (2) Discus the following diseases under the following - heading) i. Causative agent ii. Method of transmision iii. Signs and symptoms iv. Control and prevent. 1-Gonorrhae 2- HIV and AIDS 3- syphiles.

    asked by somay on June 13, 2016
  79. Chemistry

    Use principles of atomic structure to Explain why in aqueous solution, (a) potassium forms 1+ but not a 2+ ion (a) Ti3+ is colored but Sc3+ is not. (b) Ti2+ is a reducing agent but Ca2+ is not.

    asked by Lily on October 21, 2012
  80. stats

    suppose a normal distribution has a true population mean of 18 and a true standard deviation of 2. what % of observations will be 18 or less, 18 or greater and in the range from 16 to 20?

    asked by dometrice on June 19, 2013
  81. civics

    the senate power of advice and consent does not apply to the federal judges true or fales . and what's the right answer. is it true

    asked by roc on August 10, 2009
  82. English

    What is the definition of the word participation? to think that something is true without knowing that it is true not important or relating to what is being discussed right now a part of something involvement with others in doing something C?

    asked by Bri on November 18, 2017
  83. Math help Ms,Sue Please!!!

    Note: Your teacher will grade your responses to questions 18 and 19 to ensure that you receive proper credit for your answers. 18. You are surveying students to find out their opinion of the quality of food served in the school cafeteria. You decide to

    asked by on May 24, 2017
  84. math

    2(3x−6)>=5(0)−10 Select all the values of x that will make the following inequality true. x = -5 x = 1 x = 0 x = 2 x = 13 x = 7 I keep getting this wrong what are the true ones

    asked by plshelp on September 20, 2016
  85. Math

    Determine whether, for any set A, it is true that P(A) = P(U) − P(A). If it is true prove it, if it is not, give a counterexample.

    asked by Anonymous on April 22, 2015
  86. Math

    Under what circumstances is fog = gof always true? When is this statement true for f(x) = x2 + x – 2 and g(x) = x + 4? (4 marks)

    asked by Anonymous on January 21, 2013
  87. Math

    I have two more questions :)) If 1/3 is equivalent to 33 1/3%, what percent is equivalent to 2/3? A: 33 2/3% B: 150% C: 66 2/3%**** D: 65% Which proportion can be used to solve the following percent problem? What is 50% of 70? I came up with x/50 = 70/100

    asked by Cami on November 23, 2015
  88. English

    1. What do you do? - I am a student. 2. What does your father do? - He is an architect. 3. What does your mother do? - She is an accountant. 4. What do you want to be in the future? - I want to be a pharmacist. 5. Why do you want to be a pharmacist? - I

    asked by rfvv on October 24, 2012
  89. college chem

    Two questions where I have to write a balanced net ionic equation. 1. Write a balanced net ionic equation for the reaction that occurs when aqueous solutions of sodium chromate and silver nitrate are mixed 2. Write a balanced net ionic equaion reaction for

    asked by kelly on June 2, 2009
  90. Math

    1. Write the place name for the 4 in the following number: 3,624,786 Answer: Thousand 2. Round the following number to the nearest ten: 53 Answer: 5 3. Find the sum of the following problem: 2,168 + 305 Answer: 2473 4. Estimate the sum of the following

    asked by Silika on July 2, 2012
  91. precalculus

    can you check my answers? Find Pk + 1 if Pk = 7 + 13 + 19 + ...+[6(k - 1)+1] + (6k + 1) 7 + 13 + 19 + …+[6(k - 1) + 1] + (6k + 1) + [6(k + 1) + 1] 8 + 14 + 20 + …+[7(k - 1) + 1] + (7k + 1) 7 + 13 + 19 + …+(6k + 1) 7 + 13 + 19 + ...+[6(k - 1) + 1] +

    asked by Anonymous on December 15, 2016
  92. can you check my answers precalculus

    can you check my answers? Find Pk + 1 if Pk = 7 + 13 + 19 + ...+[6(k - 1)+1] + (6k + 1) 7 + 13 + 19 + …+[6(k - 1) + 1] + (6k + 1) + [6(k + 1) + 1] 8 + 14 + 20 + …+[7(k - 1) + 1] + (7k + 1) 7 + 13 + 19 + …+(6k + 1) 7 + 13 + 19 + ...+[6(k - 1) + 1] +

    asked by Anonymous on December 15, 2016
  93. Math

    Can you please check my answers for these questions? I'm having a little trouble with my signs, because I sometimes substitute in wrong, so I get these wrong because of that, Thank you! For the following problems, use f(x) = x^2+ 3; g(x) = –3x; h(x) = 8x

    asked by Rafe on December 8, 2017
  94. biology

    1. Which statement is TRUE? a. A cell placed in an isotomic solution will swell. b. A cell placed in a hypotonic solution will swell. c. A cell placed in a hypotonic solution will shrink. d. A cell placed in a hypertonic soluction will remain the same

    asked by akim on June 25, 2011
  95. Filtration

    Problem: In each of the following situations, what type of filtration device would you use? A. Remove powdered decolorizing charcoal from 20mL of solution? My answer: Filter Aid or Celite (diatomaceous earth) B. Collect crystals obtained from crystallizing

    asked by Sheryl on October 1, 2006
  96. Physics

    An object turns without changing its speed. Which of the following is true? a) No net force was necessarily acting on the object b) A new force must have been acting on the object. c) Both of the answers above are possible I'm thinking that the answer is

    asked by Alex Baker on October 30, 2012
  97. math

    A certain disease has an incidence rate of 0.8%. If the false negative rate is 7% and the false positive rate is 3%, compute the probability that a person who tests positive actually has the disease. Show all work.

    asked by un on April 29, 2017
  98. sociology

    Explain the concept of socialization and highlight one agent of socialization that can be impactful on your life, stating how and why.

    asked by elizabeth on April 26, 2012
  99. Chemistry. Please help!

    Fe3+ + I1- ¨ Fe2+ + I2 1. Balance the equation 2. Which element is being oxidized? 3. Which element is the reducing agent?

    asked by Ellie on February 21, 2013