1. Math

    Are these true or false? 1. If s is negative, then the square root of s^2 is -s. 2. If r is positive, then the square root of r^2 is -r. 3. If q is negative, then the square root of q^2 is q. 4. If p is positive, then the square root of P^2 = p. If

    asked by Paula on July 15, 2013
  2. Physics

    "The energy that is transferred as heat to or from the object with the larger heat capacity must be greater than the energy that is transferred as heat to or from the object with the smaller heat capacity." Can someone explain why this concept is true or

    asked by Josh on June 21, 2011
  3. Math

    How would I solve this problem? About what percent of the total population believed saying F to be true? The total population is 250,148,571.41 The population that believed saying F to be true is 136,800,000. How to calculate percent based on those given

    asked by Tiffany T on December 14, 2009
  4. physics

    4)A bug is moving east at 1 m/s. A semi-truck is moving west at 45 m/s. They collide and the bug is splattered across the windshield of the semi and now travels west.At the point of impact, which of the following is true about the force of the bug acting

    asked by Jon on March 31, 2008
  5. law

    Review and revise the following paragraph. After reviewing al the pleadings the underlining records that party arguments; pertinent caselaw and statues and the other recommendations filed byt eh party's, this court remainsof the opinion and biew point that

    asked by Andy on January 14, 2012
  6. law research

    Review and revise the following paragraph. After reviewing al the pleadings the underlining records that party arguments; pertinent caselaw and statues and the other recommendations filed byt eh party's, this court remainsof the opinion and biew point that

    asked by Andy on January 14, 2012
  7. law

    Review and revise the following paragraph. After reviewing al the pleadings the underlining records that party arguments; pertinent caselaw and statues and the other recommendations filed byt eh party's, this court remainsof the opinion and biew point that

    asked by andy on January 15, 2012
  8. Is this write or wrong?

    Which of the following is an example of active readiing? A.skimming over information and taking notes. B.reviewing a chapter, question as you read, and review notes. C.speed reading and taking notes in your own words. D. Both B & C. i got B what do you

    asked by ciara on September 27, 2011
  9. help please:)

    Which of the following is an example of active readiing? A.skimming over information and taking notes. B.reviewing a chapter, question as you read, and review notes. C.speed reading and taking notes in your own words. D. Both B & C. i got B what do you

    asked by ciara on September 27, 2011
  10. 3 grade english

    ideas stated in text you are sometimes alike in several ways. to generalize, you use the individual ideas to make a general statement about them. look for clue words, such as most,many,all,or few. directions read the following passage. then answer the

    asked by dw on February 7, 2012
  11. Physics

    Q #2: (only other one I'm stuck on...) A 10-kg ladder 2.5m long rests agaist a frictionless wall with its base on the floor 80cm from the wall. How much force does the top of the ladder exert on the wall? I've found answers to similar questions on this

    asked by Stephanie on April 23, 2011
  12. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? Please let me know the ones you seem to think are wrong. 1. You want children to walk in the hallway. If they begin to run, the best thing to say to redirect them is: A. "Stop Running." B. "Walk in the

    asked by Tamera on August 1, 2007
  13. mATH

    MY ANSWER RECORDED BELOW 1. The circle graph represents a family’s monthly budget. If the total monthly budget is $5,000, how much does the family spend on items other than food and housing? circle graph (1 point) $1,000$1,500$3,500$2,500 The following

    asked by lOVELY on February 8, 2016
  14. Distributive Property Algebra

    I have two questions I don't understand and I need you to explain the steps of each problem to me? Thanks. Use the distributive property 8(6-2) Use the distributive property to multiply 7(c+4) I will be putting this in my notes.

    asked by Helpmeeee on October 2, 2014
  15. marketing

    Using the broad definition of a product, identify and explain what products are being offered by a shop that specializes in bicycles; by a travel agent; by a supermarket; and, by a new car dealer

    asked by jane on July 15, 2012
  16. Math

    The sum of the opposite of a number and the absolute value of the number is equal to the number itself.True,sometimes true,never true?

    asked by Sarah on September 4, 2016
  17. Math

    The sum of the opposite of a number and the absolute value of the number is equal to the number itself. True,sometimes true,or never true?

    asked by Sarah on September 4, 2016
  18. Science

    I can find anything on these questions I need to answer to pass year nine. My teacher said he doesn't matter where the answers come from as long as I pass and don't have to repeat. PLEASE HELP ME! Due tomorrow! 1. List 5 latest developments in sports

    asked by CJ on December 3, 2009
  19. spanish

    How did the geography influence the immigration for the exploration in Colombia and Venezuela? How did the indegenous mix with the Europeans to develop the culture in Colombia and Venezuela? I've tried many websites such as fact monster, wikipedia,

    asked by astrid on December 6, 2007
  20. Geology

    Can someone give me a good resource from the usgs.gov site on the Flordia Everglades? I need information about the rocks and volcanic activity within the Everglades. I have the answers to the questions, but I do not understand the site and how to find

    asked by Sarah on March 26, 2010
  21. Reed

    how do you know? this is what you said... Trying to give and get answers here is frowned upon. The object is to help students learn, not just give away answers so that nobody has to study and learn anything. Giving away answers can get a person banned from

    asked by Mary on January 31, 2018
  22. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers to make sure I have made the most appropriate choice? 1. A child who seems to frequently stand too close to other children in linemight have difficulty with: A. perseveration B. understanding directions

    asked by Tamera Lynn on July 13, 2007
  23. Stats

    This assignment requires you to use Excel. In question 1, you will use the charting features. In questions 2 and 3, use the regression tool from the analysis toolpack. There is no template for this assignment. Make sure you explain your answers and provide

    asked by David on August 20, 2012
  24. romer vs. evans case gov't asap please

    i have to come up with questions to ask for the case romer vs. evans? in my class, i have to pretend i'm the supreme court asking questions. what kind of questions should i ask? Does Amendment 2 of Colorado's State Constitution, violate the Fourteenth

    asked by Anonymous on September 21, 2006
  25. chemistry

    Which of the following rate laws suggests that the reaction probably occurs in a single step? why is this problem cant be answer a since it has order of 1 a)(CH3)3CBr + OH- →(CH3)3COH + Br- rate = k[(CH3)3CBr] b)NO(g) + O2(g) → NO2(g) + O(g) rate =

    asked by eng on May 18, 2010
  26. chemistry

    Which of the following rate laws suggests that the reaction probably occurs in a single step? why is this problem cant be answer a since it has order of 1 a)(CH3)3CBr + OH- →(CH3)3COH + Br- rate = k[(CH3)3CBr] b)NO(g) + O2(g) → NO2(g) + O(g) rate =

    asked by eng on May 17, 2010
  27. math

    Problem- Ms.Kelly puts more than 5 apples in each bag. Write an inequality to represent the number of apples in a bag. My questions- would it be n>5?

    asked by Anonymous on January 6, 2015
  28. Human Services

    I have a problem with APA formatting and how to cite Example 1 According to McNamara, n.d The Question---my answer Or do I need to cite each question The amount of questions are about 100

    asked by Mary on February 10, 2012
  29. Chemistry

    The indicator HIn has a dissociation constant of 1*10^-4 M. HIn H30^+ + In^- Yellow Red When the pH value of the solution is 7, 1)the indicator shows the colour red 2)at this time most of the indicator has been dissociated Which statements are true? 1)I

    asked by Anna on July 19, 2017
  30. Algebra

    Could someone correct my answers and help with the other problems? 1. Are the following lines parallel, perpendicular, or neither? L1 with equation x – 5y = 10, L2 with equation 5x + y = 5. Answer: Neither (I'm not to sure but i think this is the right

    asked by Timm on May 27, 2007
  31. math

    The quadratic equation frequently appears in both the equilibrium and acid-base sections of General Chemistry. Therefore, it is useful to refresh the use of the quadratic before applying it to chemistry questions. Which of the following answers is a viable

    asked by ALEX GOLD on January 24, 2015
  32. Social Studies

    Please help me find these answers. I looked everywhere and I can't find the answers. And someone stole my textbook and my notes are a mess. I need the answers by tommorow night. Btw, I'm in grade 8. This is Canadian History. 1. Explain the reform movement

    asked by Andy Pandy on December 9, 2006
  33. ISDS

    The optimal total shipping cost in a minimization transportation model is $622, and the reduced cost from source node 1 to destination node 6 is $6. This implies that if one were to deviate from the optimal solution by shipping one unit from node 1 to node

    asked by jamaal on March 13, 2012
  34. History

    European countries sought new territory and expanded trade markets during the Age of Exploration (1). In particular, when the Ottoman Empire seized control of Constantinople (modern-day Istanbul, Turkey), it blocked European trade ships traveling to Asia

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  35. PS

    An advantage of using media resources for researching your topic is: A. you may listen to an expert in the subject area that you are interested in. B. media resources may set you in a direction of research you did not expect. C. watching a television or

    asked by Mandy on April 24, 2013
  36. Science

    Please check my answers? My textbook won't load, so i've had to use google and guess. 1. Scientists hypothesize that the sun formed ____. (1 point) less than a billion years ago **from a cloud of gas and dust less than a million years ago from a chunk of

    asked by Ava on February 19, 2013
  37. chemistry

    Precipitation Reactions Write a molecular equation for the precipitation reaction that occurs (if any) when the following solutions are mixed. If no reaction occurs, write NO REACTION. Express your answer as a chemical equation. Identify all of the phases

    asked by Jake on February 9, 2009
  38. Math / Algebra

    Can you check my work? Thank you :) 1. The Domain of a function F is the same as the range of F^-1 (True or False?) Answer: True. 2. Does the function y = |x-2| have an inverse? Select the best answer. A. Yes, it passes the horizontal line test. B. No, it

    asked by Allison on January 27, 2015
  39. Geography

    Can anyone help me? I have to watch this video on Youtube called America Revealed The Food Machine which is about 53 minutes. And at about 17:03 minutes to 17:17 minutes there is something they are saying that answers one of my questions that I have for my

    asked by Anonymous on April 16, 2016
  40. statistics

    You have hired a polling organization to take a simple random sample from a box of 200,000 tickets and estimate the percentage of 1s in the box. Unknown to them, the box contains 50% 0s and 50% 1s. How far off should you expect them to be if they draw

    asked by Anonymous on August 7, 2011
  41. calculus

    Use the function given to answer the following questions. g(x)= 2 x-2/(squareroot x)-2 The first 2 is set in the middle of the division line. I think signifying that you solve the x-2/(squareroot x)-2 first then multiple everything by 2. problem to solve

    asked by Janet on February 12, 2011
  42. calculus

    Having trouble with a section in my summer assaignment, and my teacher doesnt respond to his e-mails... If someone could help with these few questions, it would help a lot. Thanks. Solve for y in terms of t: 1)ln(50-3y)=-.5t+ln5 2)2e^(-y/3)=t+4

    asked by Charles on August 23, 2011
  43. Calculus

    Redo problem 8 in section 6.3 of your textbook (page 288) assuming that the parents need $105000 in 9 years for college expenses, and that the bank account earns 9.25% compounded continuously. Round your answers to the nearest cent. (You may need to

    asked by Brooke on December 1, 2010
  44. Applied Dog Behavior

    please check my answer thanks . Which sequence of punishment and reward is in the correct order? A. Acceptable behavior occurs, reward, beginning of unwanted behavior, administration of aversive, cessation of behavior, prompt for an acceptable behavior B.

    asked by -Anne on June 20, 2008
  45. algebra

    Use < or > to make the statement true. -11 > -5 is this right. Solve for the indicated letter. b=2c for c The solution is c=2*c is this right. Solve -0.5

    asked by Keaton on April 6, 2009
  46. More Math 2 See If You Can Help Me... :)

    Problem: a^2-9 a^2-3a ----- * -------- a^2 a^2+a-12 Here Is What I Got: (a+3)3a ------- (a+4) *Please Check It.I think I did it wrong though.. =[ I'm going to assume your problem is this: (a^2-9)/a^2 * (a^2-3a)/(a^2+a-12) Note: I'm using * to mean

    asked by Margie on February 26, 2007
  47. Math

    The smallest real number in the solution set of 2x > 6 is 4. A) True B) False - The smallest real number in the solution set of 2x > 6 is 3. C) False - The smallest real number in the solution set of 2x > 6 is a number greater than 3. For example, 3.01 is

    asked by Michelle on October 4, 2011
  48. Math

    The smallest real number in the solution set of 2x > 6 is 4. A) True B) False - The smallest real number in the solution set of 2x > 6 is 3. C) False - The smallest real number in the solution set of 2x > 6 is a number greater than 3. For example, 3.01 is

    asked by Mary on October 4, 2011
  49. Statistics

    Can someone help with these questions. I did majority of the work. but some i need help with. Are the mean number of times a month a person eats out the same for whites, blacks, Hispanics and Asians? Suppose that Table 13.26 shows the results of a study

    asked by Davina on May 5, 2016
  50. Chemistry.

    I need to know if these two statements are always true, AT; sometimes true, ST; or never true, NT. Thanks! 10. A mole of carbon atoms has a mass approximately three times as great as the mass of a mole of helium atoms. 11. The gram molecular mass of

    asked by _ _ _ _ _ _. on March 19, 2009
  51. psychology

    Which of the following statements is false? A. Childhood psychopathology is relatively common occurrence. B. Most childhood problems and disorders remit by the end of childhood. C. Children today face greater stressors than they did in the past. D. Young

    asked by Nia on January 27, 2010
  52. Biology

    Hi Im just wondering what are the similarites and differences between gas exchange and cellular respiration ? similarities: Both are involved in energy production. Gas x supplies o2 to the mito which creates usable energy for the body. differences;

    asked by Jim_R on July 6, 2009
  53. statistic

    A statistics quiz consists of 10 multiple questions. There are four choices for each question. One student is unprepared and decides to guess the answers to every question. Assuming 70% is a passing grade, find the probability that the student will pass

    asked by Anonymous on March 28, 2015
  54. history

    How does the Euthyphro Problem attack modern cognitive religion? Is there a response that would satisfy the problem? I need help with the 2nd question.. this Is my answer however: Euthyphro Problem appears in the dialogue of Plato who ponders on the

    asked by Blar on June 12, 2011
  55. TRIG

    There are two questions of my homework I'm having trouble with.. I think we are supposed to show how they are true. In other words, make one side look exactly like the other one by using the identities. 1. cosX/(1-sinX)=(1+sinX)/cosX 2.

    asked by Laken on December 17, 2009
  56. Math...help

    remove the brackets and simplify questions a) 3(2a+5)+2(a+7) b) 5(b+4)+10b c) 4(2c+3)+3(c-3) d) 8+6(d-2) e) 6(5e+3)-4(2e+3) f) 5(3f+2)-(f-5) MY ANSWERS a)6a+15+2a+14 8a+29 b)5b+20+10b 15b+20 c)8c+12+3c-9 11c-3 d)8+6d-12 I need to simplify more...how?

    asked by Unknown on October 31, 2013
  57. Physics

    Which statement about the electric dipole moment is true? u=qd a) A molecule is a strong dipole if the net charge separation occurs over a short distsnce within the molecule b) the unit of u is C/m c)A dipole exerts a larger force on a point charge than on

    asked by Alexa on February 23, 2010
  58. Science

    Check my answers please? Imagine that you remove all the atoms from a chair. What remains? 1. nothing 2. a pile of dust I choose 1. Which of the following is not made of atoms? 1. heat 2. a solid 3. a gas I choose 1. What about matter is true? 1. atoms are

    asked by Mayflower on December 18, 2014
  59. math

    What is outliers? how do you solve this problem? please give me some answers. In statistics outliers are data points that very far from the mean. There are some rules of thumb for determining them, but I don't recall them right off hand and don't want to

    asked by Brittney on September 6, 2006
  60. algebra

    I have a problem with this: y=1.5x Questions: What is the rate of change between the variables? State whether the y values are increasing or decreasing, or neither, as x increases Give the y intercept List the coordinates of two points that lie on the

    asked by Hannah on November 5, 2013
  61. math- check

    please check: this deals with a rectangular prism: RECTANGULAR PRISM HAS (6 FACES) 4 FACES ARE FORMED BY RECTANGLES 2 FACES ARE FORMED BY SQUARES A RECTANGULAR PRISM HAS 12 EDGES A RECTANGULAR PRISM HAS 8 VERTICES t FOR TRUE, f FOR FALSE T : IT HAS NO

    asked by Celest on May 21, 2012
  62. Physics

    A two end open pipe organ's 5th harmonic produces a frequency of 260 Hz. If it is 23 degrees Celsius, what is the length of the tube? (2 answers) Fn=n(v/2L) Fn=260 Hz n=5 v=332+0.6(23)=345.8 m/s I got 3.325 meters as the length, but it says there's two

    asked by Peter on February 1, 2009
  63. Algebra/College/HELP

    (I know that the questions I answered are right but I'm stuck on c and d. Can someone please help me? I'm not very good at algebra). a) The sales representative informs you that there are two floor plans still available, and that there are a total of 56

    asked by LeAnn/URGENT on November 16, 2009
  64. Physics;Help!!!!!!

    There is apparently no one online who can help with physics questions right now. Please check back later to see if a physics teacher has addressed your question. Multiple posts won't get faster answers. Thanks. =) The question is in the first question

    asked by Writeacher on June 7, 2007
  65. Please help

    True or Fulse Diaspra is the spread of ideas , customs , and technology from one people to another. I think its true ?

    asked by ciara on March 2, 2012
  66. Math

    Remove one value from the following data to make each statement true. 32,45,82,99,15,102,75,15,15,75,2,75 a)The mean is 56.09 How do you know the removed value makes it true?

    asked by Sara on June 20, 2014
  67. statistics

    You measure 34 turtles' weights, and find they have a mean weight of 66 ounces. Assume the population standard deviation is 9.3 ounces. Based on this, construct a 90% confidence interval for the true population mean turtle weight. Give your answers as

    asked by Livia on November 27, 2011
  68. Maths

    principal = 3000 rate =35/4 time = 1year 2 months interest =

    asked by Jash on February 14, 2016
  69. Math

    Principal 450.00 x interest rate 9.25 x compounded monthly x 4 years

    asked by Jeremy on March 18, 2013
  70. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number of the valence electrons in an atom of lead is: A. 2 B. 3 C. 4 D. 5 E. 6

    asked by Lauren on November 19, 2007
  71. Marketing

    Describe the three principal managerial roles identified by Henry Mintzberg.

    asked by China on July 14, 2008
  72. College Chem

    Calculate the total number of electrons that can be present in the principal level for which n = 4.

    asked by Justyna on April 15, 2009
  73. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number of the valence electrons in a atom of lead is A. 2 B. 3 C. 4 D. 5 E. 6

    asked by Lauren on November 18, 2007
  74. Math

    In how much time would the simple interest on a certain sum be 0.125times the principal at 10% per annul.

    asked by Parth on September 6, 2017
  75. maths-urgently needed

    A moneylender 's income decreased by Rs.60 when the rate of interest dropped from 8%p.a to 31/4%p.a.What was his principal

    asked by Anonymous on February 9, 2013
  76. american history

    which union commander was directed to attack the principal confederate army?

    asked by stefany on June 18, 2010
  77. History

    What was Johnson's Great Society all about? and what is three principal pieces of legislation that comprised it

    asked by Anonymous on November 3, 2012
  78. critical

    Identify the principal issue presented by the source Critical Analysis

    asked by catherine on July 5, 2008
  79. Trigonometry

    Solve tan2 x + tan x – 1 = 0 for the principal value(s) to two decimal places. Please Explain

    asked by Cynthia on August 3, 2012
  80. Math

    If the principal P = $900, the interest I = $819, and time t = 7 years, what is the rate?

    asked by LaCresha on July 28, 2012
  81. algebra

    f the principal P = $500, the interest I = $250, and the rate r = 10%, find the following. (a) What is the time?

    asked by ella on September 3, 2012
  82. Math

    Rate=15/2%, amount=₹3920, time=3years, find principal

    asked by Nitish on November 10, 2017
  83. math

    ci and si for certain sum at certain rate for 2 yrs are 220 and 200.what is principal for these interest?

    asked by giri kumar on July 28, 2017
  84. Business mayh

    Find the time if the principal is $1000 interest is $500 and the rate is 8-1/2

    asked by Kayetee on December 4, 2015
  85. math

    interest is $1104, principal is $4600, and time is 4 yrs. What is rate?

    asked by valerie on January 1, 2013
  86. math

    how much simple interest would you earn for 5 years at 7% with a beginning principal of $8,000.00

    asked by dipper pines!!! big fan!!! on January 12, 2017
  87. Science

    1. Which of the following is an example of matter A.Leaves B.Shadows C.Light from the sun D.Sound

    asked by Cookie dough on February 20, 2017
  88. statics

    test 55%answer correct 44 correct answers how many questions on test

    asked by jo on August 8, 2011
  89. algebra : square root

    I remember my teacher saying something about you square root an answer like 121 the answer is -11 and +11 But, this also is not true for all the answers Could someone tell me when I square root a number, when it is both a + and -, and when it is just a + .

    asked by Amy on November 2, 2010
  90. Math

    Determine if the conditional statement is true. If a shape is a square, then it will have four sides. True?

    asked by Anonymous on September 30, 2014
  91. Math

    identify the conditions on x that make the following statement true, if they can be made true at all: 9^x > 1 9^x < 1 9^x = 1 9^x = 0 9^x < 0 what is the question asking for?

    asked by Dan on February 8, 2015
  92. Math

    Choose any number for p. Determine whether the following equation is true. (2p-3)(p+4)=2p^2-5p-12 I don't think this is true. Am I correct?

    asked by Cherie on November 18, 2014
  93. Chemistry

    I'm having trouble understanding rate laws and manipulating them. So, for example, the rate law is rate= k[CO2][O3]. I was taught, maybe if I am just forgetting some pieces(been awhile), if I were to triple/double the partial pressure of CO2/O3, the rate

    asked by Jake on August 7, 2015
  94. math

    I tried many times this problem but it makes nonsense. Which statement is NOT true? 10+6x3-2divide2=27 10x6+3-2divide2=62 10-6+3x2divide2=8 10-6x3divide2+2=3 Without parentheses to specify the order of operation, there are many ways to interpret each of

    asked by natasha on March 21, 2007
  95. medical claims and billing

    I may be over thinking this but I want to be sure I have it correct before I move on. I noticed another person had previously asked this question but I didn't see any answers or suggestions so I'll go ahead and ask it again. My scenario is as follows:

    asked by Misty on May 16, 2011
  96. Algebra2

    The water level varies from 12 inches at low tide to 52 inches at high tide. Low tide occurs at 9:15 am. High tide occurs at 3:30 pm. What is a cosine function that models the variation in inches above and below the water level as a function of time and

    asked by steve on May 11, 2017
  97. General- In need of advice

    I am in need of blatant advice. I believe certain things. When I have to answer an open or multiple choice question for school that the answer they want me to put directly defies my beliefs and goes against my principles should I answer honestly what I

    asked by Rainshine on December 13, 2013
  98. history

    -the plan of Tutankhamun's tomb when Howard Carter found it- When did Carter go into the different rooms? What do you think? Put them in order. Number them 1-4. a. burial room ( ) b. treasure room ( ) c. small room ( ) d. long room ( ) -------- Whill you

    asked by rfvv on December 5, 2013
  99. Geography

    Did I answer these correctly? Q. Continent southeast of North America A. South America,Africa Q.How far is Panama City, Panama from San Salvador, El Salvador? A. 659 miles Q. Most of Cuba has an elevation of A. 0 to 500 feet above sea level Q. The

    asked by G on December 7, 2016
  100. Math

    So I have some math questions I'd like for some one to check :) 1. Rename 4/7 as a percent. Round to the nearest tenth of a percent if necessary. A. 47% B. 1.8% C. 57.1% D. 28% 2. Rename .709 as a percent. A. 709% B. 70.9% C. 79% D. 7.09% 3. Alice plays

    asked by Cami on November 23, 2015