1. maths

    In a test there were 25 multiple-choice questions. They were marked as follows: 2 marks for each correct answer 0 marks for a non-attempt -1 mark for an incorrect answer. Sarah attempted 4 5 of the questions and received 22 marks. How many questions did

    asked by Jannie on October 15, 2010
  2. maths

    In a test there were 25 multiple-choice questions. They were marked as follows: 2 marks for each correct answer 0 marks for a non-attempt 1 mark for an incorrect answer. Sarah attempted 4 5 of the questions and received 22 marks. How many questions did she

    asked by Jannie on October 12, 2010
  3. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers to be sure that I have chosen the most appropriate answer? 1.Which one of the following does NOT agree with the developmental approach? A. Development is influenced only by maturation. B. Development is

    asked by Tamera on July 20, 2007
  4. science-chemistry

    Predict and draw the structure of the product of the reaction of the following substrates with the given reducing agent. 2-hexanone mixed with hexanoic acid with (i) NaBH4 (ii) LiAlH4

    asked by Anonymous on August 22, 2017
  5. Chemistry 2

    Which is the oxidizing agent in the reaction below. Cr2O72- + 6S2O32- +14H+ > 2Cr3+ + 3S4O62- +7H20 A. Cr3+ B. S4O62- C. Cr2O62- D. S2O32- E. H+ I believe it's D or is it C not 100% sure please help. THANKS

    asked by Debbie on April 5, 2012
  6. Chemistry

    Predict and draw the structure of the product of the reaction of the following substrates with the given reducing agent. 2-hexanone mixed with hexanoic acid with (i) NaBH4 (ii) LiAlH4

    asked by Anonymous on October 21, 2014
  7. Statistics

    Over time, a student analyzes her ability to guess correctly after narrowing down multiple choice answers in a 5-selection question (a through e). She discovers that if she narrows her answers to 2 or 3 choices, her probability of getting the right answer

    asked by PetarI on November 19, 2012
  8. Calc

    a) y =ln(x-1) find dy/dx=? b) y=3 ln x - ln (1/x) where x >0, dy/dx= ? My teacher says the answers are a) (2x)/(x^2-1) and b) 4/x I am not sure how you find the derivative when they involve ln. Could you please explain to me how to get these answers? I

    asked by Jamie on January 16, 2007
  9. math 6th grade proportions

    Sorry if I may be bugging you,but this homework is veryy hard for me!Karen gets 6 out of every 8 questions on a test correct.If she gets 27 questions correct,how many questions are on the test?

    asked by Sierra on December 10, 2012
  10. physics

    The formation of condensation on a glass of ice water causes the ice to melt faster than it would otherwise. If 7.40 g of condensation forms on a glass containing water and 210 g of ice, how many grams will melt as a result? Assume no other heat transfer

    asked by Eric on July 19, 2013
  11. physics

    The formation of condensation on a glass of ice water causes the ice to melt faster than it would otherwise. If 7.40 g of condensation forms on a glass containing water and 210 g of ice, how many grams will melt as a result? Assume no other heat transfer

    asked by Alice on July 21, 2013
  12. Reading

    43. 'lead (led). n 1. Position at the front 2. initiative 3. One that leads. 4. Indication or clue. 5. A principal role in a dramatic production ‘lead (led) v. 1 to guide on a way by going in advance. 2. To direct on a course. 3. To direct the

    asked by BARNETTA on August 16, 2015
  13. Physcial Science

    Hey There, I have 4 questions that I am totally stumped on... Can anyone help? A 200-gram chunk of stuff rises in temperature by 3oC when you input 1200 calories of heat. What is its specific heat capacity? Answers A)50 cal/goC. B) 2 cal/goC. C) 5 cal/goC.

    asked by Anonymous on September 23, 2011
  14. Physcial Science

    Hey There, I have 4 questions that I am totally stumped on... Can anyone help? A 200-gram chunk of stuff rises in temperature by 3oC when you input 1200 calories of heat. What is its specific heat capacity? Answers A)50 cal/goC. B) 2 cal/goC. C) 5 cal/goC.

    asked by Anonymous on September 23, 2011
  15. Physcial Science

    Hey There, I have 4 questions that I am totally stumped on... Can anyone help? A 200-gram chunk of stuff rises in temperature by 3oC when you input 1200 calories of heat. What is its specific heat capacity? Answers A)50 cal/goC. B) 2 cal/goC. C) 5 cal/goC.

    asked by Anonymous on September 23, 2011
  16. English

    1. Would you care for a cup of coffee? - No, thanks. 2. Will you have some more bread? - Thank you. 3. Won't you eat some more fruit? - I'm sorry, but I have had enough. 4. Do you want to eat some cookies? - Sorry, but I'm full. 5. Would you try to eat

    asked by rfvv on June 28, 2016
  17. english plz plz help

    Which of the following lines of dialogue best reveals Ram's false heritage to the landlord? a. "You look like a man who could tell me the right place to go." b. "I am an Untouchable from the heart of India." c. "Man is forever studying ways and means until

    asked by ray on August 18, 2015
  18. High School Math

    I'm reviewing for my final exam can anyone give me some tips on this I know what this means but I just to know someone eles opinion. Thanks Under what conditions might it be appropriate to use the mean? Median? Mode? When the median and mean are

    asked by Selena on July 14, 2009
  19. maths

    I'm reviewing for my exams, and I was sure that I was comfortable with solving trigonometric identities, but now that I'm looking at ones on my review, I'm not so sure. Could someone please show me, step by step, how to answer one? [cos^2theta] / [1

    asked by anonymous on June 18, 2010
  20. Algorithms

    Help Please: I need some help and guidance to solving this problem Week 4 CheckPoint – Repetition and Decision Control Structures In one of the week 3 discussion questions we discussed the algorithm that would be required to make a peanut butter

    asked by Christy on September 26, 2012
  21. math

    A scale drawing of an American flag is 14 inches long and 6 inches tall. The actual flag is 3 feet tall. a. True or False, the scale of the drawing is 2 in. : 1 ft. is it false? b. What is the perimeter of the american flag in the scale drawing? c. What is

    asked by valentina on May 25, 2016
  22. Science

    What is the mathematical calculations that lead to the theory of Dark matter or Dark energy? What is the calculation for energy in the universe? What is the calculation for matter in the universe? What is the discrepancy between the two calculations?

    asked by Dave on June 25, 2007
  23. SCI 162

    Case Study: Gayle and Patrick Read the following case study about Gayle and Patrick. You may also click on the Audio: Thinking It Over if you prefer to listen to the case study. After reviewing the case study, answer the questions on below. Gayle and

    asked by Brittany on June 14, 2010
  24. History

    During the Renaissance, humanism placed a great emphasis on learning and self-improvement (1). The Catholic Church helped spearhead humanism and encouraged new ideas regarding self-improvement and worship (2). Access to knowledge through books, due to the

    asked by malia on October 17, 2017
  25. biology

    2more questionsss ! dats it ! 1. Which statement is TRUE? a. A cell placed in an isotomic solution will swell. b. A cell placed in a hypotonic solution will swell. c. A cell placed in a hypotonic solution will shrink. d. A cell placed in a hypertonic

    asked by akim on June 24, 2011
  26. Chemistry: Equilbrium

    How does adding NH3 to the reaction below affect the equilibrium of the reaction? N2(g) + 3H2(g) 2NH3(g) Increasing the amount of NH3 will make Q larger than K. A net reaction occurs in the direction to increase NH3, or the forward reaction. Increasing the

    asked by Kevin on April 18, 2018
  27. physics

    A car is traveling at 25m/s when an accident occurs. The car decelerates 300m/s^2 but the passenger does not slow down because he is not wearing a seatbelt. a) Supposing the distance between the passenger and the dashboard is initially 0.50m, what will be

    asked by rob on February 10, 2013
  28. chemistry

    N2 + O2 --> 2 NO change in heat (delta H)= 43.2 kcal based on the reaction, which statement is true? a) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of O2 reacts b) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of N2 reacts c) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of NO is produced

    asked by Katie Y. on November 2, 2009
  29. macroeconomics--help me!!!!!!

    Karmin wants to clean her house, finish her economics problem set, write her English essay, and spend time with her boyfriend. However, she only has time to choose one of these activities.Karmin chooses to finish her economics problem set. Hence, the

    asked by jenna on February 3, 2007
  30. Chemistry

    A SAMPLE OF ANTIMONY, Ar=121.8, WAS ANALYSED AND WAS FOUND TO CONSIST OF 60% OF 121Sb AND ONE OTHER ISOTOPE. DETERMINE THE MASS NUMBER OF THE OTHER ISOTOPE IN THE SAMPLE OF ANTIMONY. Someone said: assume you have 100 grams. It becomes the overused algebra

    asked by 0oooooooo0 on October 4, 2017
  31. History

    The questions below I am asking just to get an idea of what to write. 1. Why was the migration of the Aryans to India significant? 2. What do many of the political conflicts in South Asia have in common? 3. Why is the population of South Asia a concern for

    asked by Average_Kiddie on June 3, 2016
  32. Science

    Please help Me With These Questions 1.what is one difference between the scientific theory and scientific law 2. what are two similarities a scientific theory and scientific law 3. Sam noticed every time she rolled a ball on a flat surface it did not stop

    asked by Young Lil G on September 5, 2017
  33. College Math

    I am really struggling with this Fibonacci number problem. If the greates common factor of "m" and "n" is "r", then the greatest common factor of Fm and Fn is Fr. Show that this is true for m=6 and n=9. I am so confused

    asked by Matthew on October 2, 2011
  34. English

    I need to find specific questions and specific answers about these two books: 1- Tangerine, by Edward Bloor 2- Gilda Joyce-Psychic Investigator I don't need stuff like "What is the setting and theme?" but more specific q's and a's, like "What COLOR was her

    asked by brie on May 26, 2007
  35. math

    choose 2 true statements A) using Naismith's rule to plan a walk would give different times to walk up a hill as down it, on the same path. B) On a map with a scale of 1:200 000, 5cm on the map will represent 1km on the ground C) On a map with a scale os

    asked by claudia on May 16, 2007
  36. Chemistry

    When 4.0 mol of CCl4 reacts with an excess of HF, 3.0 mol of CCl2F2 (Freon) is obtained. The equation for the reaction is CCl4(l) + 2HF(g) --> CCl2F2(l) + 2HCl9g) State which of the statements are true about the reaction and make the false statements true.

    asked by Bree on September 15, 2010
  37. english

    11. All of the guests at the party partook in libations of all sorts to honor the hostess of the party. a meal of several courses *the pouring of drink as an act of respect the sharing of kind words when in a large group a form of gift giving that pays

    asked by james on April 29, 2013
  38. History

    True Or False; The Political machines of the large cities determinded what type of projects would be funded by tax dollars and for the most part they were honest organizations, The U.S. government's treaties were just ways of moving the Native Americans

    asked by MM on May 7, 2012
  39. MGT415

    Surveys can be composed of open-ended or close-ended questions. Open ended questions have the following benefits except for ____________________. 1)allowing a more exhaustive list of response possibilities 2)alerting us to the multiple dimensions in a

    asked by Danelle on November 23, 2015
  40. statistics

    On a test, 55% of the questions are answered correctly. If 44 questions are correct, how many questions are on the test?

    asked by Mya on May 20, 2011
  41. English

    1. What do you do before school? 2. What do you do at school? 3. What do you do after school? (Would you write down some answers to the questions? The more, the better. Thank you.)

    asked by John on September 8, 2009
  42. Geography

    True or false ? - Australia's most important rivers the Murray and the darling flow across a vast plain that contains fertile farmland - New Zealand is made up of one major island with highlands,forests,lakes,and rugged mountains . -new Zealand's climate

    asked by Anabelle on April 10, 2014
  43. Critique ?

    I was wondering if you guys critique papers? I have noticed that Jishka does check problems or answers to questions, but what about research or term papers? How do I get the paper to you, given that you will critique the paper?

    asked by Marinda on April 11, 2008
  44. math

    Line through (0,b) and (10,-5) is perpendicular to the line through (a,0) and (-6,-3). If all ordered pairs (a,b) which make the first sentence of this problem true are graphed, they all lie on a line. Find the equation of this line.

    asked by Sam on September 17, 2014
  45. Algebra 1

    I need some help with Direct linear variation. I had tooken a test, and one of the questions on there said " Which equation represents a direct linear variation?" The answers were A ; y = 1/x B ; y = x + 2 C ; y = x squared D ; y = 1/2x . I choose B . But

    asked by Stephanie on February 15, 2012
  46. math

    When managing a business, it is important to take inventory of where your money is spent. You have a monthly budget of $5,000. Refer to the table below and answer the questions that follow. Round your answers to the nearest tenth of a percent. Category

    asked by kim on June 29, 2008
  47. TO Pallavi, CELINA, SWETA, katrina, nikita:

    Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's not a tutor with this specialty online right now, be sure to go back into your textbook or use

    asked by Writeacher on June 6, 2007
  48. Science- 3rd request plzzz

    Which of the following is true about the magnetic field diagram below. Its shows 3 Arrows on top pointing to B A B 3 Arrows on bottom pointing to B A A is the south pole and B is the north pole B A is the north pole and B is the south pole C A and B are

    asked by BUBBLES on February 19, 2015
  49. Science

    Which of the following is true about the magnetic field diagram below. Its shows 3 Arrows on top pointing to B A B 3 Arrows on bottom pointing to B A A is the south pole and B is the north pole B A is the north pole and B is the south pole C A and B are

    asked by BUBBLES on February 19, 2015
  50. Science

    Which of the following is true about the magnetic field diagram below. Its shows 3 Arrows on top pointing to B A B 3 Arrows on bottom pointing to B A A is the south pole and B is the north pole B A is the north pole and B is the south pole C A and B are

    asked by BUBBLES on February 19, 2015
  51. microeconomics

    Can someone please help me with answering these questions? I need to know the answers to study for a test. 1.What private goods generate external benefits? 2.What is the economic logic of the median-voter rule? 3.Are there different ways to reduce

    asked by Sally on October 9, 2011
  52. Earth Science

    I am struggling with these two questions I have looked all over the internet && even my science book but still no answers...thank you to anyone that can help. ♥ What is unique about Earths position in the Solar system as it relates to water, and why is

    asked by Teri on January 22, 2007
  53. CHarter One Bank (Personal Finance)

    For Personal Finance I am suppose to answer some questions about the bank Charter One. I called my local bank and they are closed so I was wondering if any of you guys knew these answers? ATM's conveniently located? Fees? How Much? Interest paid on account

    asked by Sarah on September 15, 2010
  54. MATH

    1. The circle graph represents a family’s monthly budget. If the total monthly budget is $5,000, how much does the family spend on items other than food and housing? circle graph (1 point) $1,000$1,500$3,500$2,500 The following table gives the percentage

    asked by turkey on February 8, 2016
  55. physics

    -Suppose that a person is standing on the edge of a cliff 50 m high, so that the ball in his/her hand can fall to the base of the cliff. Questions (a)-How long does it take to reach the base of the cliff? (b)- What is the total distance traveled by the

    asked by ruby on July 21, 2008
  56. math

    Show that some problems have more than one answer by giving at least two answers to the following problem. What change would a restaurant cashier give someone for $1 if he used no more than four of any coin and no coin smaller than a nickel or bigger than

    asked by kim on January 22, 2010
  57. Algebra

    Skylark joined a karate class. She paid $30 to join plus $25 per lesson. What is the rate in this problem? Question 14 answers total cost original payment of $30 $25 per lesson

    asked by joshua on January 7, 2011
  58. Algebra Question

    What am I doing wrong I am using the Gauss Jordan method to calculate this answer and some other students are coming up with differant answers. Problem is 3x+y+z=5, x+5y-z=-8, 10x+7y+z=2 My answer is (-6z+3,7z-4 _________, z ( 11 11) Where I have +3 they

    asked by mike on December 18, 2009
  59. Spelling

    Finish each phrase with a spelling word that rhymes. tread- board-split-chief-season-brain-throw-goal-scrape-chice-allow-auction-flaw-daughter-destroy-renew-boyhood-returned-chopped-counting. 1- new knowledge a........gain Answer: brain 2-leader of

    asked by Nnh on October 27, 2014
  60. Reading

    45. 'lead (led). n 1. Position at the front 2. initiative 3. One that leads. 4. Indication or clue. 5. A principal role in a dramatic production ‘lead (led) v. 1 to guide on a way by going in advance. 2. To direct on a course. 3. To direct the

    asked by BARNETTA on August 15, 2015
  61. Maths

    Ten students sit a test consisting of 20 questions. Two students get 8 questions correct and one student gets 9 questions correct. The remaining seven students all get at least 10 questions correct and the average number of questions answered correctly by

    asked by AMT help on November 12, 2016
  62. PHYSICS

    Hi! I have some questions from a study guide in my physics class, and they give me the answer, but I have to show how to get the answer. I did most of them, but need help with these. Here is problem #3: A 30 kg kid on rollerskates is being pushed by his

    asked by Anna on March 7, 2013
  63. CULTURAL DIVERSITY

    List two to three characteristics of Orientalism? http://www.jiskha.com/search/search.cgi?query=characteristics+of+Orientalism Scroll to the bottom for the most recent posts (questions as well as answers). =)

    asked by Jackie on July 17, 2007
  64. histroy

    Find two Web sites dealing with indigenous cultures and/or religions. Discuss how modern civilization has impacted the spiritual lives of the indigenous peoples you explored. Are the indigenous religions still being practiced today? If so, how have the

    asked by Trenet on March 13, 2007
  65. Physics

    how might life be different if static friction did not exist? give three examples and reference formulas to support your answers I have three examples but I do not understand what the questions mean by reference formulas

    asked by Liz on June 26, 2014
  66. math

    a multiple choice test has 8 questions with 4 possible answers for each question. if a student were to guess the answer to each question how many different ways would there be to answer the test A. 32 B. 4 C. 65 536 D. 4 096

    asked by steve on May 24, 2011
  67. English expression

    Who is Mi-na's older brother? He is Min-su.Min-su is. Who is Mi-na's new friend? He is Mike. Mike is. What is Mi-na's pet? A dog is. It is a doge. She is a dog. ---------------- Are all the answers to the questions all correct? Which ones are commonly

    asked by John on March 24, 2008
  68. Physics help

    how might life be different if static friction did not exist? give three examples and reference formulas to support your answers I have three examples but I do not understand what the questions mean by reference formulas

    asked by Liz on June 27, 2014
  69. English

    1) What is the principal part of the underlined verb in the sentence? I have never beaten my grandfather at chess. A. past B. past participle C. present D. present participle "beaten" is b past participle 2) What is the principal part of the underlined

    asked by Rochelle on May 25, 2016
  70. chemistry.

    I attempted to answer some but I just don't know if what I wrote is correct so will you please help me figure out these answers. Predict the effect that the following changes or stresses would have on the given equilibrium, a) CO2(aq) CO2(aq) (Increasing

    asked by Linda on May 16, 2007
  71. Chemistry

    A mole of a pure substance contains 6.02x10^23 atoms. Alway true, sometime true or never true? -I was thinking sometime true since a pure substance can be like H2O but H2O have 3 "atoms" (Is this what you call individual part of H2O?). Each "atoms" have

    asked by Shadow on February 5, 2013
  72. Geometry (Again)

    This is my last question, but this time I don't know how to do it... At least I think I don't. The directions say: State the converse of each conditional. Is the converse true or false? 1. If x>0, then x^2>0 2. If 6x=18, then x=3 I know that a converse of

    asked by rose.marie on September 5, 2018
  73. math

    True or false 1.) The set of integers contains the set of rational numbers 2.)Every repeating decimal is a rational number 3.)Every square root is an irrational number 4.) the set of whole numbers contains the set of rational number 5.)every terminating

    asked by xavier on October 30, 2017
  74. strayer

    If the principal P = $700, the rate r = 8 1 2 %, and time t = 1 year, find the following

    asked by doris on July 29, 2011
  75. math

    Interest= 472.50 principal= 750 rate=7% time=???

    asked by sasha on April 30, 2011
  76. Math

    Rate is 6% , time is 3 years, interest is $216.00, what is the principal?

    asked by Jamie on January 13, 2009
  77. grammar

    principal parts of hold,swell,hear,win

    asked by Sehr on December 29, 2009
  78. Algebra

    If the principal P=$600, the interest I=210.00, and the T= 5 Years. What is the rate?

    asked by Sue Jackson on September 4, 2012
  79. maths

    principal=Rs.3,750,rate of interest=8%p.a,time=2years

    asked by jaya on January 3, 2012
  80. Spanish

    ?Que pides muchas veces como plato principal?

    asked by Andrew on February 4, 2015
  81. physics

    show that none of the principal moments of inertia can exceed the sum of the other two Please help me thank you

    asked by rhea on December 4, 2012
  82. Algebra

    $3,800 principal earning 2%, compounded quarterly, after 7 years

    asked by Presley on February 9, 2011
  83. English

    Either the principal or the teachers will do __________ best to resolve the conflict with the parent. A. his B. their C. his or her D. there C

    asked by Angela on April 15, 2014
  84. math

    Interest= $432 r=6% t=8 years How do I calculate the principal and future value?

    asked by LaCresha on July 28, 2012
  85. math

    If the principal P = $500, the interest I = $135, and the rate r = 9% what is the time?

    asked by LaCresha on July 28, 2012
  86. Chemistry

    What is the principal of seperation of metal ions in qualitative analysis?

    asked by Ri on February 4, 2016
  87. Math

    $2,000 principal earning 3%, compounded annually, after 3 years.

    asked by Dean on October 21, 2016
  88. Business Math

    Principal is $1700, Rate is 12%, Days 33. What is the exact interest?

    asked by Dawn on December 6, 2013
  89. principal of management

    what you feel are the three most important concept you learned in principal of management

    asked by LINDA on July 9, 2011
  90. physics

    Determine whether each statement below is true or false. The force necessary to lift an object is its mass times g. Kinetic energy is the energy of motion. Stopping distance is doubled, if speed is doubled. Work is the product of force and time. A joule is

    asked by confused on October 16, 2014
  91. physiology and health

    True or False???? 1) During mediation, a mediator dose not have to maintain confidentiality. 2) Food, shelter, and clothing are baisc needs that parents are expected to provide for their children. 3) Affirmation is the act of giving positive input that

    asked by rana on April 29, 2014
  92. Probability and Statistics

    For questions 6 - 10 use the chi-squared distribution to test the hypothesis. 6) A restaurant owner wants to see if the business is good enough for him to purchase a restaurant. He asks the present owner for a breakdown of how many customers that come in

    asked by Alexus on July 16, 2012
  93. Algebra

    A projectile is fired straight up in the air. Let h(t) be its height in meters above the ground t seconds after it was fired. Use the model h(t) = −4.9t2 + 70t + 30 to answer the following questions. Feel free to use a calculator for computations, but

    asked by Jess Lee on October 24, 2016
  94. Physics

    I have no idea!!! A river flows due south with a speed of 2.30 m/s. A man steers a motorboat across the river; his velocity relative to the water is 4.50 m/s due east. The river is 900 m wide. In which direction should the motorboat head in order to reach

    asked by JC on September 18, 2006
  95. Chemistry

    Okay this is embarrassing but I seem to have lost my ability to do the math.... If my problem is: 200.0mg/1* 1g /1000mg* 1 mol/206.31g= I can't remember if I have to multiply the two bottom ones first or if I just input the information in my calculator I

    asked by Anonymous on February 6, 2013
  96. To Kibito

    I posted a response to your last two queries and now I can't find your original question nor my answers. Did you get everything taken care of on that H2S problem? My final answer was x = 0.00167 but also talked about how to solve the cubic equation using a

    asked by DrBob222 on May 19, 2015
  97. math;)

    Which of the following statements about the function f(x)=sec(x) are true? Select all that apply. a. f(x) has no zeroes. b. f(x) has a period of 2pi.***** c. f(x) has an amplitude of 1. d. f(x) is symmetric about the origin. e. f(x) has asymptotes at

    asked by girly girl on March 2, 2018
  98. History

    The need to find new routes to the spice markets of Asia was a major determining factor in many early voyages during the Age of Discovery (1). However, it was more than the quest for spices that inspired these voyages (2). As new continents and islands

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  99. Math (Ms. Sue Please Help)

    Determine whether the following statement makes sense or does not make sense, and explain your reasoning (modified from true/false format of text): If f(x) = 3x, then f^-1 (x) = 1/3x A) This makes sense because the inverse would divide by 3 to "undo" the

    asked by Christian on September 12, 2011
  100. Algebra (please help)

    Determine whether the following statement makes sense or does not make sense, and explain your reasoning (modified from true/false format of text): If f(x) = 3x, then f^-1(x) = 1/3x A) This makes sense because the inverse would divide by 3 to "undo" the

    asked by Christian on September 12, 2011