1. statistics

    The p value is the: a. probability with which a test statistic would occur if the research hypothesis were true. b. probability with which a test statistic would occur if the null hypothesis were true. c. cutoff probability at which a test statistic is

    asked by sue on October 21, 2014
  2. accounting

    Please help me to get the answers for these questions in order to help my niece for their assignment answers correctly. thanks Answers as called for show computations and analyses 1.An office machine costing p 20,000 has been used for three of its eight

    asked by jessie on June 14, 2017
  3. english SAT vocab. multiple choice question

    The story deals with a king who is transformed from a ________ leader into a(n)________ tyrant whose thirst for power cannot be satiated. A. magnanimous.. depraved B. confused... acute C. sordid... benign D. licentious... nefarious E. prominent... secluded

    asked by Anonymous on October 27, 2006
  4. public speacking

    A good resource person to go to when asking help in conducting research is a(an): A. Internet expert. B. TV reporter. C. librarian. D. insurance agent.

    asked by Buster on December 14, 2012
  5. French

    L'agent de police, le cadre, le chef d'entreprise, l'ingenieur, le plombier. Does these have feminine forms? Or do you use it for both men and women?

    asked by vj on June 8, 2008
  6. Biology

    What is Parkinson's & Alzheimer's disease? Explain each based on their causative agent,means of transsmission,prevention&control.

    asked by Please help me... on October 19, 2011
  7. science

    Based on the oxidation numbers which compound is the oxidizing agent in the following reaction? 8Al + 3KClO4 ¨ 4Al2O3 + 3KCl

    asked by morgan on September 8, 2015
  8. science

    we know that the arrangement of metals in order of increasing strength of reducing agent is Cu

    asked by cipak on December 12, 2012
  9. chemistry

    Determine the minimum concentration of the precipitating agent on the right to cause precipitation of the cation from the solution on the left. 3.0*10^-2 M BaNO3;NaF

    asked by kathleen on July 29, 2010
  10. algebra

    true or false 1. fraction cant be written as decimal. 2. natural numbers are referred to as counting numbers.whole numbers consists of counting numbers.whole numbers consist of counting numbers as well as the number 0 3. intergers do not include negative

    asked by samanthast on August 31, 2008
  11. math

    A true-false test consists of 15 items. (a) If Chris does not study at all and guesses each and every item in the test, describe the probability model for the number of correct guesses. (b) What is the probability that Chris gets 80% or more for the test?

    asked by susan on August 24, 2016
  12. teachers aide

    Please someone post the answers of Resources of Educating Young children with Diverse Abilities (PART-3) so i can fix my answer because it's my last exam and i don't want get low mark.please---i am so confused with few answers. Please post the answers!!!!!

    asked by hir on December 13, 2013
  13. Romeo and Juliet (Check answers pplz hurry)

    Could you please check these answers from Act 1 (Review it's only 5 questions) 1.What warning does the Prince issue to the Capulets and Montagues? Answer: The Prince warns to the Capulet's and Montague's is if anyone fights they will be put to death. 2.

    asked by lala on March 13, 2009
  14. creative writing- please help

    Please help me- I signed up for a creative writing class thinking that I would do pretty well because I am not that bad of a writer but the questions that are asked are really hard to answer. The questions that were asked were like "how old is the color T"

    asked by Anonymous on August 29, 2007
  15. Chemistry

    I've tried this problem over and over again, but im not getting the right answers! This is the problem....... Dinitrogen pentoxide, N2O5, decomposes when heated in carbon tetrachloride solvent. N2O5 ¨ 2 NO2 + 1/2 O2(g) If the rate constant for the

    asked by Dena on November 10, 2009
  16. science

    Two im not sure on, please check? What is the true work of all scientists? Scientists ask testable questions and devise ways to answer those questions through experimentation or observation.*** Scientists research other scientists' discoveries and present

    asked by SkatingDJ on September 8, 2014
  17. Criticla Thinking

    Comprehensive Argument Analysis. Must choose two topics. When finished one should have tow sources per topic. Sources can come from Magazines, Academic Journals, News and Web sites. Then must analyze four sources. Provide the title of the souce, provide

    asked by Doris on August 9, 2008
  18. Algebra help

    Find (fog)(x)and (gof)(x)if f(x)=x-x^2 and g(x)= 2x+3. Okay so I did the following: For f(of)g(x), take (2x+3) - (2x+3)^2 (insert g(x) where the "x" is in f(x) ) For g(of)f(x), take 2[x-x^2] +3 The first answer that I get for (2x+3) - (2x+3)^2 is

    asked by Shawn on November 30, 2008
  19. Algebra

    I did this problem, but would like to compare answers please if someone can help. Thanks! Find the equation of the line parallel to the line 3x + y = 5 and containing the point (4, – 2).

    asked by Jamie on June 26, 2009
  20. overview of teaching techniques

    8. Which one of the following guidelines should be followed when giving directions to students? A. Don’t allow students to choose the activity—make all decisions yourself. B. Require students to find their own background information and necessary

    asked by beth on May 24, 2011
  21. trig

    I'm trying to see if the teacher didn't give us the right problem or if I'm just not getting it. The problem is "re-write the expression without a fraction: 4/(1-sin x)". I can do it if the problem is sin squared x but I don't know how to solve the problem

    asked by Priscilla on September 19, 2009
  22. History

    Judaism, Christianity, and Islam are all polytheistic religions (1). They share commonalities such as that Abraham was an essential founder (2). However, there are significant differences such as Judaism following scripture of the Koran, Islam following

    asked by malia on October 9, 2017
  23. Algebra

    I cannot seem to work this problem out correctly as all answers found do not make the equation work. 1/4 - 2/3y = 3/4 - 1/3y

    asked by Bruce on October 4, 2007
  24. Business Mathematics

    A local travel agent is organizing a charter ride to a well known resort. The agent has quoted a price of $30 per person if 100 or fewer sign up for the ride. For every person over the 100, the price of the ticket for all will decrease by $2.50. For

    asked by Arslan on October 16, 2016
  25. algebra

    A 10 ft. long stem of bamboo is broken in such a way that its tip touches the ground 3 ft. from the base of the stem, as shown in the figure. What is the height of the break? please show me how to do it I'm reviewing for our final exam... thanks in solving

    asked by amber on October 11, 2015
  26. Chemistry

    Reviewing for final (this should be basic but...I am stuck): Describe how you would prepare 500.0 grams of a solution of sucrose, C12H22O11, in water which the mole fraction of sucrose is 0.125. I feel like somehow this is a molality question too :( Thank

    asked by MiaowDescribe how you would prepare 1.00 on May 19, 2012
  27. Excel

    Please prepare the homework problems in the form of a Word and/or Excel file. Try to use one file to submit your answers, if possible, and include the questions with your answers. You must show your calculations. 1. Your nursing home defines output as a

    asked by Varney on July 25, 2010
  28. History

    In the beginning, the Crusades had been about protecting Christians from the Saracens and reclaiming the city of Jerusalem (1). But in later Crusades, the Church began declaring holy wars on European land (2). For example, the Albigensian Crusade took

    asked by malia on October 6, 2017
  29. advertising

    although a democracy is based on freedom of expression, most people recognize the need to allow the government to excercise control over such things as false and misleading advertisements or advertisements of illegal products.Is the banning of cigarette

    asked by raven on April 15, 2007
  30. science

    Conservation International estimated that roughly _____% of the habitable area of the planet has been altered by human activities. a. 13 b. 33 c. 53 d. 73 e. 93 Which of the following choices would make the statement false? Economic growth a. provides

    asked by Esa on September 4, 2013
  31. Chemistry(Please check)

    1) The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by Hannah on February 25, 2012
  32. Chemistry(Please check answers)

    1) The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by Hannah on February 26, 2012
  33. Chemistry(Please check)

    1) The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by Hannah on February 25, 2012
  34. Algebra

    Could someone correct my answers and help with the other problems? 1. Are the following lines parallel, perpendicular, or neither? L1 with equation x – 5y = 10, L2 with equation 5x + y = 5. Answer: Neither (I'm not to sure but i think this is the right

    asked by Tim on May 27, 2007
  35. science

    A swimming pool contains 155m3 of water. If water must be heated from 16C to 32C. How many Joules of heat energy must be supplied? 1 cal=4.184 J Do I need to convert 155m3 to weight? yes. Then mass x 4.184 J/g*c x (Tfinal-Tinitial)= heat energy required.

    asked by Melba on September 26, 2006
  36. Science

    PLEASE CHECK MY ANSWERS :) answers marked below 1. Which of Earth’s spheres contains most of its mass? (1 point) atmosphere *** hydrosphere geosphere biosphere 2. Erosion and weathering are examples of which types of forces? (1 point) constructive forces

    asked by Anonymous on March 6, 2017
  37. English

    Could you check this? Complete the questions. I wrote my answers with capital 1. WASN’T just the best concert? 2. DIDN’T you get the tickets for free? 3. DON’T you want to go out for dinner? 4. DIDN’T we come to this place last month? 5. WOULDN’T

    asked by Eliz on September 4, 2017
  38. Social Studies

    I am doing this project where I have to write a dialogue where Andrew Jackson and Henry Clay are talking about there hopes and dreams for the future. Except when I look it up online, I get the same answers. I have done a lot of research, but can't figure

    asked by Faith on February 19, 2016
  39. hum130

    Discuss how modern civilization has impacted the spiritual lives of the indigenous peoples you explored. Are the indigenous religions still being practiced today? If so, how have the practices changed over time? Post two Web site URLs in the thread along

    asked by trudy on September 22, 2009
  40. anyone solve it....

    Question 1 Describe the following descriptors. Give their type and the value of all their fields: i.dd 01234567h, 789abcdeh ii.dd 30405060h, 70809010h Please remember these things, especially #s 1 and 2: 1. This is a homework help website; please put your

    asked by Alina Khan on January 26, 2007
  41. Math

    On a quiz a student answered 16 questions correctly. This was 80% of the questions on the quiz. How many questions were on the quiz? 6th grade math.

    asked by Tasleem on March 27, 2017
  42. math

    What strategy did you use in solving this problem? 22. Suppose that you wanted to find the whole numbers represented by each of the letters in the following addition problem: Which problem-solving strategy might be most helpful to you in solving this

    asked by kim on January 20, 2010
  43. bioloy

    Choose ONE animal species. Your goal is to describe the way in which an evolutionary change might occur for a particular characteristic (trait) of a population of that species as a result of natural selection. The characteristic (trait) could be something

    asked by Kat on July 6, 2009
  44. 8th grade math

    A quiz had only 3-point questions and four-point questions. The best possible score is 100, and there are 29 questions. How many 4-point questions are there?

    asked by Anonymous on April 3, 2012
  45. business

    Write a 200- to 300-word response to the following questions: o Now that you have finished your research paper, what advice would you provide to students starting this course? o What would you do differently if you were just starting the course? On what

    asked by Anonymous on January 28, 2010
  46. calculus

    I have two questions, please help. 1. Uss completing the square to describe the graph of the following function. Support your answers graphically. f(x)= -2x^2+4x+7 please show work. 2. Can someone help me to graph this function? f(x)=x^2-6x+5 Then find the

    asked by Heather-needing help!!!! on December 18, 2012
  47. Algebra

    Could someone correct my answers and help with the other problems? 1. Are the following lines parallel, perpendicular, or neither? L1 with equation x – 5y = 10, L2 with equation 5x + y = 5. Answer: Neither (I'm not to sure but i think this is the right

    asked by Noah on May 28, 2007
  48. calc 3

    The magnitude of a velocity vector is called speed. Suppose that a wind is blowing from the direction N45°W at a speed of 40 km/h. (This means that the direction from which the wind blows is 45° west of the northerly direction.) A pilot is steering a

    asked by Becky on August 31, 2012
  49. Physics

    A 1 g grasshopper and a 0.1 g cricket leap vertically into the air with the same initial speed in the absence of air which of the following statements must be true? (more than one statement may be true) A) the grasshopper goes 10 times as high as the

    asked by Adam on October 25, 2009
  50. CRJS 105

    Please answer the following questions and requirements to write your 4–6-page paper. As you answer each question, you must provide support or evidence that will enhance and empirically prove your answers. Academic criminal justice articles or real-life

    asked by meeee on October 9, 2010
  51. Engish

    I have a book on finding what you need for critical thinking as for as questions and answers please if I can help let me know. Critical thinking happens to be one of my courses.

    asked by barb on May 15, 2008
  52. Math Check

    Hi! Can someone check my answers? Thanks! Questions: 1.) What are all of the foci's for this Ellipse? (x-2)^2/3 + (y-2)^2/4=1 A.) (3,2) B.) (2,2) C.) (1,2) D.) (2,3) E. (2,1) My answer: B & E. 2.) What is the eccentricity for this Ellipse? A.) 2 B.) 1/2

    asked by Karen on May 13, 2015
  53. Art

    Writeacher, could you please check these questions? Thank you. I need to express question number 3 in a different way. 1)Briefly analyze the works of at least two authors (also: of those authors?) (we dealt with in class) who showed a deep social

    asked by Mike on June 18, 2012
  54. Exceptional children

    Providing assistance to a child in self-care tasks a. always encourage helplessness b. is necessary for very young children c. should be left to the family d. should be as minimally intrusive as possible. I chose "d" for my answer. can someone pleae check

    asked by Karol on January 25, 2011
  55. Math

    1. A bag contains 9 tiles numbered 1 to 9. P(4) = (1 point) experimental; the result is found by repeating an experiment. experimental; the result is based on the number of possible outcomes. theoretical; the result is found by repeating an experiment.

    asked by Me on April 18, 2016
  56. math help

    Thank you for helping me with the last problem Reiny and Bosnian. However, I have one more problem that I need help with please and I have no idea how work the problem. I used an on line calculator to get the answer. It didn't give an explanation on how to

    asked by Urgent Urgent Please on April 24, 2012
  57. Science

    [I just need help finding the correct letters to the Quiz that my teacher graded. I got all of it wrong. The only problem is she did not write down the correct answers for me and I'm not TO sure which letter to chose. So here are the letters that I choose

    asked by Mack on March 18, 2007
  58. Ethics in Technology

    Which of these statements about the National Crime Information Center (NCIC) is true? A. The NCIC databases contain about 40 million records. B. Improper use of the NCIC has led to about 1 million false arrests. C. Local law enforcement agencies enter most

    asked by Pat on March 29, 2015
  59. english

    Need answers for these about "A Modest Proposal" PLEASE 2. Type of Satire? Horatian or Juvenalian 4. Fiction or non-fiction? 5. Problem = 6. Solution =

    asked by McKale on January 30, 2014
  60. Grade 10 Math

    I've missed quite alot of school because I was sick and when I get back I have a test right away. The only problem is I have a worksheet and no answers, I really would appreciate help! I can't tell if I'm in the right direction or not for this test! Thank

    asked by Jevette on February 18, 2009
  61. algebra

    Write the equation of the line perpendicular to the given line and passing through the given point: y=3x−2 through (3,4) this problem is really hard for me can you please show and tell how you got your answers thanks,:)

    asked by ava on October 12, 2016
  62. precalc

    Evaluate (sin45 degrees)(cos30 degrees) / sec45 degrees a)5 b)7/3 c)1/2 d)7/2 My best guess is 1/2 but I'm not sure if I did the problem right. I found sin 45 and cos 30 multiplied the vvalues together and then divided them by sec45. My answer was

    asked by raven31791 on March 10, 2007
  63. MATH

    2x-3(x+4)= -5 The answer is -7 , but I am unable to get this answer. tried working problem several ways get different answers for ex. I get -17 or 7 Please I need some help

    asked by SARA on July 24, 2012
  64. Math

    Decide whether each statement is always true, sometimes true, or never true.

    asked by Part on March 16, 2015
  65. calculus

    A tissue culture grows until it has an area of 9 cm^2. A(t) is the area of the tissue at time t. One model for the growth rate is A'(t)=k*sqrt(A(t))*(9-A(t)) for some constant k. The number of cells on the edge is proportional to sqrt(A(t)) and most of the

    asked by Chaz on March 24, 2010
  66. Chemistry

    Balance each of the following skeletal equations by using oxidation and reduction half reactions. All the reactions take place in acidic solution. Identify the oxidizing agent and reducing agent in each reaction. (Use the lowest possible coefficients.

    asked by Sara on June 21, 2013
  67. stats need help

    Violence in School, I An SRS of 400 American adults is asked “What do you think is the most serious problem facing our schools?” Suppose that in fact 40% of all adults would answer “violence” if asked this question. The proportion p of the sample

    asked by Jaz on March 17, 2009
  68. stats need help

    Violence in School, I An SRS of 400 American adults is asked “What do you think is the most serious problem facing our schools?” Suppose that in fact 40% of all adults would answer “violence” if asked this question. The proportion p of the sample

    asked by jaz on March 15, 2009
  69. ap stats

    Violence in School, I An SRS of 400 American adults is asked “What do you think is the most serious problem facing our schools?” Suppose that in fact 40% of all adults would answer “violence” if asked this question. The proportion p of the sample

    asked by bobby on March 18, 2009
  70. stats

    Violence in School, I An SRS of 400 American adults is asked “What do you think is the most serious problem facing our schools?” Suppose that in fact 40% of all adults would answer “violence” if asked this question. The proportion p of the sample

    asked by jaz on March 14, 2009
  71. English

    Writeacher, I urgently need to rephrase these questions. I didn't want to repeat exactly the same questions but the answers, of course, must be the same. Can you help me rephrase them? 1) How was Elizabethan theatre structured? Focus your attention on the

    asked by Henry2 on February 20, 2012
  72. math check and help

    A random sample of the amount paid (in dollars) for taxi fare from downtown to the airport was obtained. (Give your answers correct to two decimal places.) 16 17 22 13 21 23 22 18 13 22 19 20 19 22 16 (a) Use the data to find a point estimate for the mean.

    asked by Tom 81 on June 16, 2013
  73. Kindergarten trip sheet

    My kindergarten class is taking a trip to the New York Transit Museum. They will be focusing on trains of the past and trains of the future. I need to see if they learned anything from the trip experience. As a result, I plan on creating a trip sheet.

    asked by Monica on May 1, 2008
  74. PreCalculus 1

    I have graphed the equations onto my calculator but I don't know how to answer the questions. Can someone explain this to me? 2. Coco, the wonder cat, is watching a spider on a wall that is 18 feet wide and 12 feet tall. The spider moves along for 10

    asked by Anonymous on July 8, 2016
  75. Economics

    True or false: The US must remove tariffs and quotas to open trade with foreign countries. Consider the following issues: The definition of tariffs and quotas. The strength of the dollar on domestic and global economies. Benefits from tariffs or quotas,

    asked by Emily on October 18, 2010
  76. U.S. History

    TRUE OR FALSE (The First World War) 1. Until 1915, most Americans thought of the war as a European conflict that would have little effect in the United States. 2. Big Berthas were massive ships used to transport German troops. 3. The Treaty of Versailles

    asked by Anonymous on March 11, 2014
  77. Honors Pre-Cal

    We're reviewing and I forgot how to do this. Given y=x2-4+3 (x2 is x squared) a)write in standard from b)find vertex c)find equation of the axis of symmetry d)find the x-intercepts e)find the y-intercept

    asked by Helen on October 10, 2010
  78. oops geometry

    This conditional statement is true... If two angles are right angles, then they are congruent. The converse is ...If they are congruent, then the angles are right angles This would be false because not all congruent angles are right angles Is this correct

    asked by sweet pea on September 24, 2015
  79. math

    This conditional statement is true... If two angles are right angles, then they are congruent. The converse is ...If they are congruent, then the angles are right angles This would be false because not all congruent angles are right angles Is this correct

    asked by sweet pea on September 24, 2015
  80. physic

    The velocity vector V1 has a magnitude of 3.0 m/s and is directed along the +x-axis. The velocity vector V2 has a magnitude of 2.0 m/s. The sum of the two is V3, so that V3 = V1+V2 true or false for each question The magnitude of V3 can be -3.0 m/s The

    asked by emma on September 22, 2010
  81. Algebra II

    I wrote out the word pie in place of the actual symbol. Consider (pie n+pie n-1)(pie n-pie n-1)= 1 for n greater than or equal to 1. a) Provide two numerical examples illustrating its validity. b) Show the statement is true in general. c) What is the

    asked by Monique on June 15, 2014
  82. Statistics - Probability

    The probability of receiving a "false positive" from a mammogram is 7%. What is the probability that out of 10 mammograms, a patient receives at least 1 false positive?

    asked by Ana on July 14, 2011
  83. Business

    What is the difference between production and productivity? Give a real world example of both as they apply to you. Make sure that you support your answers with research from the text book or other sources. Provide substantive responses to at least two

    asked by jon on November 3, 2011
  84. Writing

    I need help with writing an essay about simple questions, complicated questions, and complex questions. I need to make a topic, write 3-5 paragraphs, describe and explain, write it as an expository essay, and write one paragraph about how it helps us in

    asked by Jessica on October 28, 2014
  85. History

    I just need some ideas for 4 questions. It sounds silly but I need inspiration. ~~~~ 4. Why would the canal developers have studied the British canal system before they designed the Erie Canal? Write four questions the developers might have asked during

    asked by Astral Tellurian on January 19, 2016
  86. opinions

    If you were going on a 5 day bike tour . how much would you be willing to pay???? Please I need opinions!!!! My opinion. I would not be willing to pay anything. This gives you a minimum. How much I would be willing to pay would depend on how much I get.

    asked by HelpMe on October 2, 2006
  87. Statistics

    A salesperson goes door-to-door in a residential area to demonstrate the use of a new Household appliance to potential customers. She has found from her years of experience that after demonstration, the probability of purchase (long run average) is 0.30.

    asked by Jamie on February 7, 2014
  88. Statistics

    A salesperson goes door-to-door in a residential area to demonstrate the use of a new Household appliance to potential customers. She has found from her years of experience that after demonstration, the probability of purchase (long run average) is 0.30.

    asked by Jamie on February 7, 2014
  89. 7th Grade Science

    Hi, I really need help with this. I'm supposed to find information about biodiversity and fishing or housing and answer these two questions: "What challenges does [your topic] pose to biodiversity? What do you think should be done and why?" The websites my

    asked by Music Lover 14 on March 18, 2016
  90. PHYSICS!!!!! HELP!

    The velocity of a diver just before hitting the water is -8.6 m/s, where the minus sign indicates that her motion is directly downward. What is her displacement during the last 0.86 s of the dive? im so stuck. i tried this problem several times, and my

    asked by mikey on September 29, 2010
  91. 2nd time posting bc i still need HELP! PHYSICS!!!!

    The velocity of a diver just before hitting the water is -8.6 m/s, where the minus sign indicates that her motion is directly downward. What is her displacement during the last 0.86 s of the dive? im so stuck. i tried this problem several times, and my

    asked by MC on September 29, 2010
  92. Calculus

    Which of the following must be true for the graph of the function f(x)= (x^2-25)/5x-25) There is: I. a removable discontinuity at x=5 II. a vertical asymptote at x=5 III. an infinite discontinuity at x=5 possibles answers: a) I only b) II only c) III only

    asked by Alice on December 4, 2018
  93. American Government: Check my answers please

    1. Self-interest is not a primary motivation for people to become involved in a capitalist economy. a. True b. False Answer: A 2. In the U.S. economy, the government does not interrupt the market economy and business transactions between companies. a. True

    asked by Cheryl on June 27, 2011
  94. Integrated Science.

    Hello there experts!Can you help me out with some of my questions?Thank you. My first question is. 1.)List 3 warning symbols in my home...please! 2.)What are some precautious i should take in a lab? and or Give 3 reasons why keen attention is being paid in

    asked by Roseana. on September 11, 2007
  95. physics

    here is my problem: a concave mirror forms a real image at 17.0 cm from the mirror surface along the principal axis. if the corresponding object is at a distance of 36.0 cm, what is the mirror's focal length? here's my work: 1/f = 1/v + 1/u where f=focal

    asked by physics on March 12, 2009
  96. physics

    here is my problem: a concave mirror forms a real image at 17.0 cm from the mirror surface along the principal axis. if the corresponding object is at a distance of 36.0 cm, what is the mirror's focal length? here's my work: 1/f = 1/v + 1/u where f=focal

    asked by physics on March 12, 2009
  97. chemistry

    When magnesium metal and an aqueous solution of hydrochloric acid combine, they produce an aqueous solution of magnesium chloride and hydrogen gas. Using the equation, Mg (s) + 2HCl (aq) Imported Asset MgCl2 (aq) + H2 (g), if 72.9 g of Mg and 146.0 g of

    asked by Anonymous on July 11, 2016
  98. chemistry

    When magnesium metal and an aqueous solution of hydrochloric acid combine, they produce an aqueous solution of magnesium chloride and hydrogen gas. Using the equation, Mg (s) + 2HCl (aq) Imported Asset MgCl2 (aq) + H2 (g), if 72.9 g of Mg and 146.0 g of

    asked by Anonymous on July 11, 2016
  99. College Algebra

    The length of a rectangle is fixed at 18 cm. What widths will make the perimeter greater than 78 cm.? *widths must be greater than __cm. I have been working at this for two hours and even after reviewing my readings I am just as confused as ever.

    asked by Tanya on February 16, 2010
  100. proof by induction

    proof by mathmatical induction that the sum of the first n natural numbers is equal n(n+1)/2 It's true for n = 1. Assume that it is true for some n. Then the sum of the first n+1 natural integers can be obtained by dding the last number n+1 to n(n+1)/2.

    asked by Jennie on March 5, 2007