1. English

    can someone please check my answers 1.) which of the following is the best example of a paradox? a.death be not proud ,though some have called thee/mighty and dreadful. b.though art a slave to fate,chance,kings and desperate men. c.and death shall be no

    asked by Joshua on September 10, 2018
  2. Geography

    3. Which region has the lowest population density? A. East Asia primarily China, but also Korea and Japan combined have approximately 1.34 billion people. B. Approximately 1.5 billion people live in India near the Ganges and Indus River. C. The European

    asked by Geo on October 30, 2015
  3. Need Preperation Help

    I have a test on Hamlet soon and I'm just wondering if anyone know sites that have test-like questions? (not multiple choices from those study guide sites, I'd like short answer questions and essay questions)

    asked by Anonymous on October 27, 2007
  4. Math

    A quiz had some 3-point and some 4-point questions. A perfect score was 100 points. Find out how many questions were of each type if there were a total of 31 questions on the quiz I have no clue how to start this.

    asked by ConfusedStudent on December 5, 2012
  5. math

    Lauren and mark obtained a 20 year 120,000 conventional mortgage at 10.5% on a house selling 150,000. their monthly mortgage payment including principal and interest is 1197.60. determine the total amount they will pay for their house. how much of the cost

    asked by nichole on June 29, 2011
  6. Algebra

    Welp, my last post I wrote wrong and everyone was answering it wrong... my bad Here are the questions: (3√6 +5√10)^2 y = √6x-18 I couldn't figure out how to solve them, and I looked up online and here are the answers. I just need to be able to solve

    asked by Wes on March 13, 2017
  7. Geography

    I just want to make sure that I have the correct answers for 2 questions: 1. The western part of North America is more mountainous than the eastern part. 2. Chile is the longest country in South America.

    asked by Sean on October 17, 2011
  8. English - Native speakers

    Thank you Writeacher for your answers today :) Here are some other questions :) : Do you say We've had a lot of rain recently or lots of rain? Can someone explain the difference between those two phrases - in your own words. Also what exactly is the

    asked by Mark on March 9, 2011
  9. Eng

    Which of the following would be an appropriate way to add variety to your sentences? A. Make your sentences read like a spoken conversation. B. Used more close-up words C. Use questions and answers together. D. Add personal anecdotes. Answer is "C"

    asked by Jen on June 9, 2013
  10. Math

    The sum of 11 consecutive positive integers is 2002. What is the greatest of these 11 integers? *************************************** I truly appreciate the time and effort that you all give answering our questions and taking the time to explain how to

    asked by Please Help w/ Math on April 5, 2012
  11. History

    The Renaissance positively impacted education in Europe (1). During the Renaissance educational methods changed from passive rote recitation to active analysis (2). Advancements in education spread literacy and led to new innovations and knowledge (3). In

    asked by malia on October 12, 2017
  12. english

    She gave birth to her first child by her uncle at age 14 in 1990. This is showing a sign of being raped. Does this works? The psychologist help Alesha to break through her issues by using cognitive-behavioral therapy. Is "to" necessary or should take it

    asked by Jackie on March 31, 2011
  13. Chemistry

    6. Which one of the following statements about chemical bonding is not correct? a) Ionic bonding occurs when one atom donates electrons to another. b) When atoms bond, the resulting compound is of a lower energy state than that of the combining atoms. c) A

    asked by Many on November 13, 2012
  14. chemistry

    I have many questions. I have a test tuesday and need to get these problems done and understand them today because i am currently studying. I am in college and my professor has not emailed me back regarding solutions for the review problems she posted. Is

    asked by Sarah (C) on April 23, 2011
  15. Algebra

    An Algebra I test contains 30 questions. Some of the questions are worth 4 points each, and some are worth 2 points each. The total test is worth 100 points. Let f represent the number of questions worth 4 points and t, the number of questions worth 2

    asked by lol on June 10, 2013
  16. Algebra I

    Hi, I would like someone to explain to me the process to get to the answer of these questions. (The answers are in the back of the book, but I don't understand how to get them myself): QUESTION ONE Warren has 40 coins (all nickels, dimes, and quarters)

    asked by A on November 12, 2010
  17. chemistry

    Chromatography seperating mixtures; A couple questions I'm not sure how to answer. A) what evidence is there that a marker is a mixyure? B)each compound in the marker ink is represented by a color did one compound travel farther than the others expplain

    asked by jay on September 17, 2012
  18. Psychology

    Could someone see if I got any of the questions wrong. I feel that some questions have multiple answers but there is only one that is correct. Please help. thanks a lot State whether each scenario is an example of assimilation or accommodation. 1. A child

    asked by Mike on November 29, 2009
  19. Psychology

    Could someone see if I got any of the questions wrong. I feel that some questions have multiple answers but there is only one that is correct. Please help. thanks a lot State whether each scenario is an example of assimilation or accommodation. 1. A child

    asked by Mike on November 29, 2009
  20. CHEMISTRY (WEBWORK)

    SPARTAN: Enter the numerical energy values (X, Y, & Z) on the y-axis and calculate the Ea and G. (Note: This is a multipart problem. First input your values for X, Y, and Z. When you are satisfied with your values submit them and check the box Go on to

    asked by arthur on July 19, 2010
  21. Statistics

    A private medical clinic wants to estimate the true mean annual income of its patients. The clinic needs to be within $500 of the true mean. The clinic estimates that the true population standard deviation is around $2,300. If the confidence level is 95%,

    asked by Lorie on October 13, 2011
  22. math ,correction

    Problem#1 Directions: Find the distance between each pair of points. (-3,0) and (4,0) My answer: d = 7 Problem #2 Directions:Use the Pythagorean theorem to determine the length of each line segment. Where appropriate, round to the nearest hundredth. Points

    asked by jas20 on March 25, 2007
  23. Physics

    I have to write questions for our California Standards for Physics, like we're making our own 50-question test. Standard 1a: Students know how to solve problems that involve constant speed and average speed. Two questions: do you think this standard needs

    asked by Emily on April 16, 2008
  24. please help quick! Calculus

    solve 6x-2x^3 with first principal

    asked by Jeconiah on February 10, 2013
  25. Physics

    So I had an exam today and one of the questions is bugging me. Our professor is out of town for a few days, so we had a proctor and I still can't figure it out using my notes. It was a question about two carts and deals with momentum. Cart A is at rest

    asked by Kate on July 11, 2011
  26. Physics

    So I had an exam today and one of the questions is bugging me. Our professor is out of town for a few days, so we had a proctor and I still can't figure it out using my notes. It was a question about two carts and deals with momentum. Cart A is at rest

    asked by Kate on July 11, 2011
  27. Science

    1. Which of the following best describes an example of land reclamation? A. After an area is mined for copper, the soil is replaced and new plants are planted. B. After a forest is clear-cut, desertification occurs. C. After a forest is clear-cut, it is

    asked by Anonymous on November 13, 2018
  28. Math

    A media company divides 1 million copies of a new music CD into 100 equal groups before sipping the CD to 100 stores .how many CDs is the company shippi ng to each store? Please help me , i don't know the answer. Write the value of the underlined digit.

    asked by Nnn on September 8, 2014
  29. Math

    I missied school Friday and am not sure how to do my math homework. here is one problem. If someone will help me figure this out and explain it I would be able to figure the rest out. ** Write two values of x for which the i nequality is true 4.5

    asked by Jenna on October 8, 2006
  30. Sociology

    Which is true about conducting research? a) It is easy and anyone can do it b) The problem you pick is less important than how you study it c) It is a sophisticated art that scientists learn as they gain professional insights and skills d) It is usually

    asked by Tammy on August 27, 2012
  31. Statistics

    How do you solve questions of probability involving random sample numbers. It depends upon what kind of problem you are trying to solve. Do you have a specific question in mind?

    asked by Shaye on December 31, 2006
  32. Hanna, Angie, joe, Jenna

    Stop posting your homework questions enmasse. You are showing no thinking, no work, and you do not state what the issue is. We are not going to do your homework for you ....a problem here or there, but not en mass. There is no learning in that.

    asked by bobpursley on January 22, 2017
  33. calculus

    2) Let g(s)= t(4−t)^1/2 on the interval [0,2]. Find the absolute maximum and absolute minimum of g(t) on this interval. Enter DNE if the absolute maximum or minimum does not exist. The absolute max occurs at t= . The absolute min occurs at t=

    asked by spud on October 17, 2014
  34. History

    Is it a false statement to say that every single group of people who have wished to establish their independence and their own individuality from a corrupt form of government will eventually succeed at doing so? Like with segregration and everything and

    asked by Paul on September 27, 2011
  35. math

    In surveys about sensitive topics, respondents are sometimes given ways to “hide” their answers from the surveyor. In a survey of taxpayers, one of the questions is, “Did you cheat on your taxes?” To answer, the respondent is asked to toss a coin.

    asked by tms on May 19, 2013
  36. mathematic

    In surveys about sensitive topics, respondents are sometimes given ways to “hide” their answers from the surveyor. In a survey of taxpayers, one of the questions is, “Did you cheat on your taxes?” To answer, the respondent is asked to toss a coin.

    asked by Anonymous on May 18, 2013
  37. Physics

    An apple is placed 17.0 cm in front of a diverging lens with a focal length of magnitude 23.2 cm. What is the image distance i of the image of the apple through this lens? What is the magnification of the image of the apple? Wwhich of the following

    asked by spenceR on January 16, 2012
  38. physics

    An apple is placed 17.0 cm in front of a diverging lens with a focal length of magnitude 23.2 cm. What is the image distance i of the image of the apple through this lens? What is the magnification of the image of the apple? Wwhich of the following

    asked by MORGAN L on January 15, 2012
  39. Computer science

    1.Fraction that has a numerator and a denominator. The class should have methods that can: (a) add and subtract two Fractions together and return the resulting Fraction, (b) create a duplicate of itself and return the duplicate, (c) see if another Fraction

    asked by Sarah N on May 29, 2010
  40. ELA

    Which of the following would be an appropriate way to add variety to your sentences?       A. Make your sentences read like a spoken conversation. B. Use questions and answers together. C. Add personal anecdotes. D. Use more close-up words.  D is

    asked by Brooklyn on June 13, 2015
  41. Cultural Diversity

    I am having difficulty locating the answers to the questions for the following What are the implications for patients? What types of reform efforts are being implemented to improve caregivers' socialization skills? Will these reform efforts be effective?

    asked by Tiane on February 2, 2008
  42. @Help plzz check asap

    I've removed the entire test you posted -- without indicating your answers! Please post only those questions you have serious doubts about along with what YOU THINK the answer is for each. Then when someone comes online who has read that work, he/she may

    asked by Writeacher on April 5, 2017
  43. literature

    True or False? The "Chimney Sweeper" in Blake's Songs of Innocence has good life circumstances while the "Chimney Sweeper" in his Songs of Experience has bad life circumstances.

    asked by dontdelay on January 15, 2011
  44. Chemistry

    Given the following information about xenon normal boiling point = -108 degrees C normal melting point = -112 degrees C triple point = -121 degrees C at 281 mmHg critical point = -16.6 degrees C at 58 atm a) Construct an appropriate phase diagram for xenon

    asked by Christopher on March 22, 2007
  45. Math

    The scale on a map is 1 in: 4 miles. Find the actual distance in miles for each length on the map. 1/ 2 in. Answer: d=8 2/ 7.2 in. Answer: d=288 3/ 3.5 in. Answer: d=140 4/ 11 in. Answer: 44 Write the ratio as a scale in simplest form. 3cm\15cm Answer: 1/5

    asked by Na on March 1, 2017
  46. English

    true and false question are called Rejective Objective Dejective Subjective I think it's dejective Objective exams , subjective test contain More question Harder question Fewer question No good answer I think it's more question

    asked by Linda on May 20, 2015
  47. to Dr Jane

    Please don't post incorrect answers to students questions. If you're the least bit unsure, don't post anything at all.

    asked by Writeacher on March 12, 2013
  48. MATH 156

    I need help with this question I'm reviewing for my final for next week. Thanks Perform the indicated operation. (84) ÷ [(-1) - (-7)] AND Find the GCF of the numbers using an appropriate method. 240, 10,000, and 4500 AND Write the number in scientific

    asked by NENAS on July 7, 2009
  49. spanish

    Does anyone know a good review site to review for my Spanish final that is tomorrow? We have just learned simple things like the numbers, alphabet, colors, days of the week, months, etc. A game or some other way of reviewing would be helpful. Thank you!

    asked by Celina on December 7, 2008
  50. Math

    trying to decide between parameter and statistic for the 2 questions below. I think it is statistic for both but not sure. 1. A local newspaper conducted a survey last week. Of the 2300 subscribers, 1276 responded. Based on the survey, the editor concludes

    asked by Brandi on August 21, 2013
  51. Algebra

    1. Find the slope of the graph of the linear function f with f(0)=4 and f(3)=13. I have no idea how to do this.. :( __________________________________ Evaluate the function when x=3, x=0, and x= -2. 2. f(x)=-1/2x+3 my answers: 1.5, 3, 1 3. h(x)=5.5x+4 my

    asked by Kuku Monkey on October 5, 2009
  52. algebra

    Please can someone help me with these? factoring 2x^2+5x-3 and 3x^2-15x+12 Thanks in advance!!! well rose. you nedd to distrubte the first one or find the gcf but there anit one, the second one do the same thing. for further questions just ask. How can I

    asked by Rose on May 2, 2007
  53. Math check answers please

    Sorry to bug again but can someone check my answers please thank you. 1. Simplify the expression 3w-10w A. 13w B. -7w C. -7 D. 7w 2. Y+2y+3z A. 2y+3z B. 3y+3z C. 2y^2+3z D. 6yz 3. 6r+r-5r A. 2r B. 1r+r C. 0r D. 7r-5r 4. 5x+2(x+6) A. 7x+6 B. 7x^2+12 C.

    asked by Gurl nerd on December 6, 2017
  54. English expression

    1. How many are there in Mi-na's family? There are five in her family. 2. How many brothers does Mi-na have? She has two brothers. 3. Who is Mi-na's older brother? He is Min-su. 4. Who is Mi-na's younger brother? He is Min-ho. 5. Do they have a dog? Yes,

    asked by John on March 24, 2008
  55. College Physics

    Which one of the following statements about a thermodynamic engine is not true, i.e., which one of the statements is false? 1)The internal energy is always the same at the beginning and at the end of one cycle. 2)The absorbed and the exhausted heat have

    asked by Tracy on November 22, 2010
  56. Technology

    1. Which of the following is NOT an example of a objective question? A. multiple choice B. essay** C. true/false D. matching 2. Why is it important to recognize the key word in an essay question? A. It will provide the answer in an essay B. It will show

    asked by Laurie on February 9, 2016
  57. English

    Antonyms of: Careful: False: ignorant: A: uneducated B: reckless C: intelligent D: untrue E: Genuine I think careful is B false: E ignorant: A

    asked by Emma on July 29, 2012
  58. Math

    Can someone please make up data and show me how these questions are done? In the original problem, the data includes; the base fare price, price by mile and price by minutes. a)Use the data shown above and express in words the amount the cab company

    asked by Sage on December 14, 2015
  59. History

    During the Renaissance, humanist ideas swept through Europe (1). Humanism launched the Scientific Revolution, resulting in advancements in metallurgy, anatomy, and astronomy (2). Humanist ideals mimicked the feudal system to identify classes of people (3).

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  60. History

    While Martin Luther is credited with beginning the Protestant Reformation, he was not the first Christian who had grown dissatisfied with the Church (1). For example, John Wycliffe spoke against the principle of transubstantiation during the sacrament of

    asked by malia on October 18, 2017
  61. History

    During the Renaissance, humanist ideas swept through Europe (1). Humanism launched the Scientific Revolution, resulting in advancements in metallurgy, anatomy, and astronomy (2). Humanist ideals mimicked the feudal system to identify classes of people (3).

    asked by malia on October 17, 2017
  62. world history

    During the Renaissance, humanist ideas swept through Europe (1). Humanism launched the Scientific Revolution, resulting in advancements in metallurgy, anatomy, and astronomy (2). Humanist ideals mimicked the feudal system to identify classes of people (3).

    asked by Krista on June 18, 2018
  63. English

    Can you please check my sentences together with a few more points I need to include in my project work? 1) I really hope you had a good journey back home. All our teachers have been enthusiastic about your visit and your principal's words about the

    asked by Henry2 on January 30, 2012
  64. Question, in regards to math

    My questions is this: Directions :create one statement in english representing an algebraic representation. I have this: SIMPLE PROBLEM: A DOZEN EQQS COST $1.20. WHAT IS THE PRICE OF EACH (1) EGG. ALGEBRAIC REPRESENTATION OF THIS PROBLEM, QUESTION IS

    asked by jasmine20 on January 4, 2007
  65. Introduction to Graphic Design

    Hello! Thanks for checking my question out! ____ 6. If you come to a stumbling block and can’t think of any more ideas, what could you do? Select all that apply. (2 points) a) Expand on your favorite idea so far even if you don’t think it will work.

    asked by Da Fash on October 11, 2017
  66. science help asap!!!

    Hi, can someone check my answers asap!!? i am on a deadline!! 1. What doe the notation TT mean to geneticists? (1 point) two dominant alleles heterozygous alleles at least one dominant allele one dominant and one recessive allele 2. An organisms genotype

    asked by TTR+S<3 on January 16, 2014
  67. algebra

    true or false?The surface area of an open rectangular box is the same as the surface area of a closed rectangular box.

    asked by ashly on May 26, 2011
  68. Algebra

    40. The graph of the following system yields perpendicular lines. x + 2y = -10 -4y = 2x + 20 (True) 48. The graph of the following system yields parallel lines. x - 2y = 1 y = -3x + 10 (False) Thanks -MC

    asked by mysterychicken on May 10, 2011
  69. pre algebra

    Each side of the triangle shown has the same length. If the perimeter of the triangle is 49 inches, the length of each side is 3 inches. true or false

    asked by hi on June 30, 2011
  70. 4th grade math

    1) If a number has 2 and 6 as factors, then it has 12 as a factor 2) if a number has 12 as a factor, then both 2 and 6 are factors. The first statement is false. The second statement is true. Explain why, using words

    asked by Mythreyee on October 31, 2016
  71. Stat

    A student takes a 10-question true-false and randomly guesses the answer to each question. Suppose a correct answer is worth 1 point, an incorrect answer is worth -.5 points. Find the probability the student gets 7 or more points.

    asked by alice on May 4, 2013
  72. Computer Science

    2. Student that has a name, point and course count. The class should have methods that can: (a) add a grade to the GPA and GPA should be calculated and returned appropriately, (b) create duplicate of itself and return that duplicate, and (c) see if another

    asked by Sarah N on May 29, 2010
  73. geometry

    When I tried answering a problem then looked at the answer in the back of my book, I was confused how to get to the correct answer. The problem is there is a trapezoid on a coordinate plane that is centered at the origin. The coordinates of the points have

    asked by Anonymous on December 29, 2011
  74. Math

    determine whether the number sentence is true. In each case explain how you could answer without calculating. Check your answers by doing the indicated calculations. A. 50 x 432= (50 x 400) + (50 x 32) B. 50 x 368 = (50 x 400) - (50 x 32) C. 50 x 800= ( 50

    asked by Maddie on October 25, 2017
  75. Algrebra II-please check my answer

    Determine the zeros of the function 7x^2 + 9x = 0 answers were: {-9/7} {-9/7,0} {o,9/7} {9/7} I think the answer is {-9/7,0} but I'm not positive when I worked it-If this is wrong please steer me into the correct calcs because then I don't what I'm doing

    asked by Sammy on January 14, 2011
  76. algebra

    The area of the wall you are going to paint is 50 feet2. If the width is half the height, what are the dimensions of the wall? In answering this problem follow the steps below: 1. Represent the height as ‘x’ and then write the width in terms of x (for

    asked by Jennifer on January 4, 2012
  77. precal

    a man is driving his motor boat at 12 mph travelling N 30 E. The river currents are flowing due East at 8 mph. (A) express the true velocity of the motorboat as a vector. (B) what is the true speed of the motorboat? (C) What is the true direction of the

    asked by Anonymous on May 27, 2015
  78. precal

    a man is driving his motor boat at 12 mph travelling N 30 E. The river currents are flowing due East at 8 mph. (A) express the true velocity of the motorboat as a vector. (B) what is the true speed of the motorboat? (C) What is the true direction of the

    asked by Anonymous on May 27, 2015
  79. Chem

    Which of the following statements is (or are) true? I Hydrogen bonds occur between two hydrogen atoms. II Hydrogen bonding occurs between a hydrogen atom and an oxygen atom within a molecule. III Hydrogen bonding requires a molecule containing a large

    asked by Jessie on August 19, 2016
  80. science

    write T if the statement is true or F if it is false. a.)All the planets travel around the sun at the same speed.my answer is T. b.)The sun's gravity keeps the planets in orbit around it. my answer is F. c.)There is an asteroid belt between Jupiter and

    asked by Anonymous on January 10, 2014
  81. geographie

    Which are the principal economical partners of Canada? Living in Canada, I can answer that. The principal economic partner of Canada is the USA, and the number one partner of the USA is Canada. Together we form the largest trading partnership in the world,

    asked by Student on May 17, 2007
  82. physics

    here is my problem: a concave mirror forms a real image at 17.0 cm from the mirror surface along the principal axis. if the corresponding object is at a distance of 36.0 cm, what is the mirror's focal length? here's my work: 1/f = 1/v + 1/u where f=focal

    asked by physics on March 12, 2009
  83. Basic Statistics

    home / study / questions and answers / math / statistics and probability / the manager of a vacation resort has claimed that, ... Question The manager of a vacation resort has claimed that, on average, a guest spends at least $1600 at the resort during a

    asked by Jameson on February 5, 2016
  84. math

    the square root of 23 over 3 is equal to a) square root of 3 b)3 c)9 d)12 I found no one poof these answers to be true.

    asked by josh on October 28, 2015
  85. MATH

    Please check my answers: How are the symbols 3/4, 0.75, and 75% related? They are all different ways to express the same number. 2.(4pts) Use inductive reasoning to predict the next number in the sequence. 1, 2, 2, 4, 4, 8, . . .8 because each number after

    asked by Anonymous on March 14, 2011
  86. math

    Please check my answers: How are the symbols 3/4, 0.75, and 75% related? They are all different ways to express the same number. 2.(4pts) Use inductive reasoning to predict the next number in the sequence. 1, 2, 2, 4, 4, 8, . . .8 because each number after

    asked by Anonymous on March 17, 2011
  87. MATH

    Please check my answers: How are the symbols 3/4, 0.75, and 75% related? They are all different ways to express the same number. 2.(4pts) Use inductive reasoning to predict the next number in the sequence. 1, 2, 2, 4, 4, 8, . . .8 because each number after

    asked by Anonymous on March 15, 2011
  88. MATH

    Please check my answers: How are the symbols 3/4, 0.75, and 75% related? They are all different ways to express the same number. 2.(4pts) Use inductive reasoning to predict the next number in the sequence. 1, 2, 2, 4, 4, 8, . . .8 because each number after

    asked by Anonymous on March 15, 2011
  89. MORE OPINIONS NEEDED PLEASE!!

    FOR HISTORY WE HAVE TO CONDUCT A SURVERY FROM PEOPLE CONCERNING 9/11. THERE ARE ONLY TWO QUESTIONS THAT ARE ASKED. QUESTION 1:WHY DO YOU THINK SEPT. 11TH HAPPENED? QUESTION 2: HOW DO YOU THINK WE CAN PREVENT ANOTHER SEPTEMBER 11TH FROM HAPPENING? YOUR

    asked by SENiOR '09 on September 6, 2008
  90. health

    not really homework but just not getting answers to all my questions so in short.If an individual suffering from Alzheimer's Disease or other related dementia is content within their environment does that individual have "quality of life" or do you think

    asked by april on April 30, 2010
  91. 12TH HISTORY

    FOR HISTORY WE HAVE TO CONDUCT A SURVERY FROM PEOPLE CONCERNING 9/11. THERE ARE ONLY TWO QUESTIONS THAT ARE ASKED. QUESTION 1:WHY DO YOU THINK SEPT. 11TH HAPPENED? QUESTION 2: HOW DO YOU THINK WE CAN PREVENT ANOTHER SEPTEMBER 11TH FROM HAPPENING? YOUR

    asked by SENiOR '09 on September 6, 2008
  92. Algebra

    Hi, could someone possibly check my answers to these algebra questions? Its not my strong point so have been struggling a little (or alot if they are all wrong!) 3m-8-5m+10 = 2-2m 4(2-6x) = 8-24x 7(a+3)-5 = 7a + 16 2x-3(4y-x) = 2x-12y-9x 2(4y-1)+5y(3-2y) =

    asked by Geoff on February 4, 2010
  93. Chemistry

    I looked in my book and I can't find the answers to these questions! Can anyone help me? :) Question #1: Why do liquids in a graduated cylinder form a meniscus? Question #2: Give three examples of amorphous solids. I have glass, can anyone give me two

    asked by Miley on February 13, 2008
  94. Technology

    Which of the following is not an example of an Objective question? Multiple choice Essay True/false Matching•• Why is it important to recognize the key word in an essay question? It will provide the answer to the essay It will show you a friends answer

    asked by Vanessa on February 2, 2016
  95. Religious Education

    Is God real? Which is the true religion? For many people around the world, God is very real. The true religion is the one that a person whole-heartedly believes and faithfully follows. Hi Cherry. Considering this is a homework question, most Religious

    asked by Cherry on May 23, 2007
  96. Algebra

    An algebra teacher is writing a test. There will be two types of questions: multiple-choice and open-ended. The multiple-choice questions take 3 minutes to complete and the open-ended questions take 12 minutes to complete. There must be at least 3

    asked by Charlie on September 8, 2015
  97. history

    What does this quote mean? How does it establish a democratic government? "A President can never be heedless (or neglectful) with public opinion" It Means that he has to listen to everyones problems and try and fix them and do what is best for the US and

    asked by Mack on March 27, 2007
  98. English

    Choose the one word or phrase that best completes the sentence. 1.I bought these shoes in the sales.They were a real____. a.bargain b.economy c.cheap d.purchase e.barter 2.All questions must be answered____ and you must sign at the bottom where indicated.

    asked by Bayarbold on June 18, 2011
  99. statistics

    The p value is the: a. probability with which a test statistic would occur if the research hypothesis were true. b. probability with which a test statistic would occur if the null hypothesis were true. c. cutoff probability at which a test statistic is

    asked by mark on October 20, 2014
  100. statistics

    The p value is the: a. probability with which a test statistic would occur if the research hypothesis were true. b. probability with which a test statistic would occur if the null hypothesis were true. c. cutoff probability at which a test statistic is

    asked by stacy on October 20, 2014