1. Math/ Compouded semiannually ?'s

    Jessica plans to purchase a car in one year at a cost of $30,000. How much should be invested in an account paying 10% compounded semiannually to have the funds needed. a. $27,210.90 b. $3,512.06 c. $24,793.50 d. $27,272.70 The Lee family plans to buy a

    asked by Max on February 24, 2015
  2. AP World History

    I really need some help with 2 questions. These questions are based out of Chapter 1 in Traditions and Encounters but it is in really any textbook. At least 5 sentences long. 1. Give two examples of the human response to climate and geography. 2. Describe

    asked by nygmen90 on September 15, 2011
  3. Economics

    1. You read the following information about the economy: Real GDP up three percent from a year ago. Unemployment rate of 6.1 percent. Consumer Price Index up six percent from a year ago. Index of Leading Indicators up for the last six months. Prime

    asked by Jen on April 5, 2011
  4. Social Studies

    What do colonialism and imperialism both require? a) one country giving money to another b) two countries sharing c) two countries working together d) one country ruling another country D What is one negative effect of the huge oil reserves in Nigeria? a)

    asked by Anonymous on October 4, 2013
  5. SS

    What do colonialism and imperialism both require? a) one country giving money to another b) two countries sharing c) two countries working together d) one country ruling another country D What is one negative effect of the huge oil reserves in Nigeria? a)

    asked by Anonymous on October 4, 2013
  6. Chemistry

    When an aqueous solution of lithium chloride is mixed with an aqueous solution of ammonium sulfate a precipitate forms a new salt is formed a gas is evolved an acid and base are formed no reaction occurs I either thought it was a precipitate forms or no

    asked by Lauren on December 12, 2007
  7. trigonometry

    a question just like this one was on one of my homeworks..i asked for help but i didn't understand the explanation..so i had to gues..nd now i have that kind of quesion again on my homework. pleease explain this thoroughly find the value of s in the

    asked by y912f on January 17, 2009
  8. Human Development

    The proximal-distal pattern of development is the sequence of motor skills in which control A. progresses from the center of the body outward toward the extremities. B. occurs upward from the feet to the head. C. occurs progressively downward from head and

    asked by Diana on October 23, 2018
  9. Science Biology

    Help please reviewing for test and in my notes I have a comment. Animal cell oraganella are larger than plant cell organella is this correct - I have searched everything and cant find an answer.

    asked by Liz on February 19, 2018
  10. writing

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Leave the room while he is peer reviewing. http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1156263465.1156298219

    asked by Sassie on September 1, 2006
  11. HIS 115

    I am reviewing the Gutierrez Map and I need to know, what does this mean: How might the map’s indication of where Native American’s lived have strengthened European claims of sovereignty? Could you please reword this question so I can understand what

    asked by Suzanne on September 26, 2010
  12. Forensics, Accounting

    Which would be the least effective procedure for preventing procurement fraud? Confirming Inventory Creating an approved vendor list Reviewing monthly bank reconciliations Separating job responsibilities Looking for cliques

    asked by Victoria on June 15, 2012
  13. Math- Still Don't Understand!

    I do not understand how to work this problem out. I have a series of other questions that are similar, and it would really help me out if someone could help me understand how to work this problem. At the first tri-city meeting, there are 8 people from town

    asked by Janet on December 6, 2009
  14. Science

    I have an assignment that wants me to describe the topographical factors that intensify the air pollution. What does it mean by topographical mean? I thought it was a type of map? Please help me :) Rindi: That post was an impersonation. It has been

    asked by Rindi on April 28, 2007
  15. Algebra

    Can you please explain this problem to me? Determine whether 30 is a solution of the equation x-13=14. Is 30 a solution? My answer is no. x-13=14 30-13=14 No, not true. Thanks.

    asked by B.B. on February 22, 2010
  16. CRT205

    Since it is the very nature of terrorism not only to cause immediate damage but also to strike fear in the hearts of the population under attack, one might say that the terrorists were extraordinarily successful, not just as a result of their own efforts

    asked by Confused on February 9, 2009
  17. English

    1. What do the pictures remind you of? They remind me of my childhood. They remind me of love. They remind me of life. They remind me of babies. They remind me of the importance of life. They remind me of the word cute. 2. What do the pictures make you

    asked by John on March 6, 2009
  18. Chemistry

    A. only evaporation occurs, but it eventually stops. B. only condensation occurs, but it eventually stops. C. Neither evaporation nor condensation occurs D. Both evaporation and condensation occur. i think its D, am i right ?

    asked by Jazmin F. on March 9, 2011
  19. Math

    Please help with this problem!! Assume a, b and c are positive integers such that c cubed=a squared-b squared. If c is the least odd integer for which this is true, what is the least possible value of b?

    asked by Caroline on April 8, 2009
  20. Biology

    Write true or false: 1. A root hair is a small extension of an epidermal or outermost cell layer of a dicot root 2. Layers of parenchyma cells make up the cortex of a dicot root and the central pith of a monocot root. 3. Outside the endodermis is a tissue

    asked by Nandini on July 25, 2011
  21. economics

    Please sort the following statements about property rights as either true or false. property rights include the right to buy or sell one's resources and goods All countries are equally effective at enforcing property rights Property can be tangible or

    asked by marg on October 10, 2014
  22. fornt class

    what are the steps of the registration process form the viewpoint of front desk agent?

    asked by kevin on January 31, 2008
  23. Chemistry

    What is the reducing agent in the following reaction? 2NA + 2H2O 2NaOH + H2 A.Na B.H2O C.NaOH D.H2 I think it is B...?

    asked by cassie on March 21, 2013
  24. chemistry

    add any reducing agent to kmno4+k2cr2O7+k1 and reconcile the charges and equations

    asked by omowhe on May 25, 2016
  25. Chemistry

    What are the reducing agent and the oxidising agents in the synthesis of ammonia from hydrogen and nitrogen?

    asked by Rob on March 29, 2013
  26. 20th century american History

    Why was the Industrial Revolution a major agent of change for the United States and the world?

    asked by Betty on February 26, 2011
  27. Philosphy

    what is the role of the agent intellect? I know it illuminates and then abstracts the phantasm, but not really understanding completely..thank you

    asked by ashley on April 6, 2013
  28. Phyiscs

    True or false: When a system consists of several objects, each with their own mass and velocity, the linear momentum of the system as a whole is simply the product of the system's total mass and the velocity of the system's center of mass.

    asked by Angelena on October 30, 2012
  29. algelbra 2

    I have a 3.50 but have 7 disks problem and can't think straight, my last class before i graduate. I need answers to Math 117 week six quiz? Can u Help, just put $ in pay PaL.

    asked by Deb on April 30, 2011
  30. Math

    I am having trouble figuring the appropriate expression for this problem ... i have to determine what "t" = if the following ... 7 and 35 ... 6 and 40 ... and 9 and 45 .... The 6 and 40 are throwing me off .. only connection i can come up with is that the

    asked by Chillin Dylan on September 15, 2008
  31. College Algebra

    I am using Hawkes Learning System (8.7 Nonlinear Systems of Equations)and my problem is x^2+y^2=13 and y+7=x^2. The answers I came up with are 2 square root of 3 and 3 for my x's. And I received (5,-4) as the y-coordinates. Is this correct?

    asked by Angelica on November 14, 2012
  32. Physics

    Please help me with the following problem: Joe is on a cross-country trip from New York to Los Angeles. He drives for 45.0 min at 70.0 km/h, 10.0 min at 95 km/h, and 30.0 min at 55.0 km/h, and he spends 20.0 min eating lunch and buying gas. What is the

    asked by Brady on March 5, 2014
  33. Science

    What could the relative age of two rocks tell you about them? a. One rock is 10,000 years old, and the other is 8,000 years old. b. One rock is older than the other. c. They both have fossils in them. d. One rock is closer to the surface than the other.

    asked by Anonymous on October 8, 2013
  34. Rocks

    What could the relative age of two rocks tell you about them? a. One rock is 10,000 years old, and the other is 8,000 years old. b. One rock is older than the other. c. They both have fossils in them. d. One rock is closer to the surface than the other.

    asked by Anonymous on October 9, 2013
  35. Science

    What could the relative age of two rocks tell you about them? a. One rock is 10,000 years old, and the other is 8,000 years old. b. One rock is older than the other. c. They both have fossils in them. d. One rock is closer to the surface than the other.

    asked by Anonymous on October 8, 2013
  36. Science

    What could the relative age of two rocks tell you about them? a. One rock is 10,000 years old, and the other is 8,000 years old. b. One rock is older than the other. c. They both have fossils in them. d. One rock is closer to the surface than the other.

    asked by Anonymous on October 8, 2013
  37. science

    What could the relative age of two rocks tell you about them? a. One rock is 10,000 years old, and the other is 8,000 years old. b. One rock is older than the other. c. They both have fossils in them. d. One rock is closer to the surface than the other.

    asked by Anonymous on October 10, 2013
  38. Journalism

    3.Which is not a form of journalism? A(a weekly raido show) B(an internet podcast) C(a radio show) D(an evening news program) 4. Who makes sure the information in articles and part of newscasts are correct? A(the reporters) B(the editors) C(the fact

    asked by Need help plz on October 31, 2018
  39. I think we're doing something right

    I noticed a few things: 1. when I search for homework help on Google, we're #10 (page 1)! 2. We received so many homework questions yesterday that page 1 and 2, and half of 3, was filled up with questions from Thursday. 3. 99% of the students who post are

    asked by Leo on October 20, 2006
  40. English

    1. It's your problem, not my problem. 2. It's your problem, and it's not my problem. 3. It's your problem, but it's not my problem. (What does #1 mean? Does #1 mean #2 or #3? Or do you have another expression which is the full form of #1?) 4. I think the

    asked by John on July 6, 2009
  41. Geography (Ms. Sue)

    1). Why is the Unites States a leader in agricultural products? 2). How has the economy of the South changed? 3). How has U.S. population shifted since the country began? My answers to these questions are the following: 1). The United States is a leader in

    asked by Anonymous on September 13, 2013
  42. Math

    Let p -> q represent the conditional statement All hummingbirds love nectar. This is equivalent to p = If it is a hummingbird and q = then it loves nectar. State your answers to the questions below both in words and in symbols. 1. What is the

    asked by Pat on September 17, 2012
  43. pre-cal

    find all solutions in interval [0,2pi] tan²x = -3/2 secx This question may look tricky, but its actually quite simple. First: rearrange the pythagorean identity tan²x+1=sin²x so that it reads tan²x=sin²x-1 Then replace the tan²x in the original

    asked by ethan on May 17, 2007
  44. Science

    True / False: If a 40 kg person is accelerating at 10 m/s^2,then the magnitude of the force acting on him or her is 400 N. 1.How much force is needed to make a 60 kg object accelerate at a rate or 2.0 m/s ^2? 2.What is the acceleration of a 30 kg objedct

    asked by Makayla<3 on January 27, 2015
  45. microeconomics

    If the price of oil falls below $50 per barrel, then the supply of the goods and services whose poduction involves a lot of oil will increase. The incresase in supply will cause the prices for these goods and services to fall. True, False or Uncertain.

    asked by Brittany on February 8, 2007
  46. Chemistry

    Hydrogen exhibits several series of line spectra in different spectral regions. For example the Lyman series (nf = 1 in Balmer-Rydberg equation) occurs in the ultraviolet region while the Balmer (nf = 2) series occurs in the visible range and the Paschen

    asked by Andy on November 10, 2013
  47. Language Arts

    Hello, I need help with these questions and checking my answers. First Question: Which one of these lines is the main conflict? I don't have to remind you to get your grades up,You're the only one without approval that's due in two weeks, or Jason who is

    asked by kyle on April 21, 2015
  48. To Sara

    I've banned you from posting on Jiska for a day or two to give other teachers a chance to respond to your questions. You can also use this time to work independently to polish your answers. By the way, it's considered rude and like shouting to use all

    asked by Ms. Sue on November 10, 2009
  49. Precalculus

    Can someone check my answers please? Thank you :) 30. What is Earth's rotational speed at (a) Bangor, Maine (latitude 45 degrees N) and (b) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (latitude 23 degrees S)? (It's given in the problem also that Earth's rotational speed at the

    asked by Emily on January 14, 2010
  50. History

    I've been looking for the answers to questions on my study guide for a test I will have for a couple hours and I got a lot of them. However, there are some that I still have a hard time finding. Here are the questions. If I can be told even some of these,

    asked by Stefan on March 20, 2016
  51. Probability

    Let Θ be a Bernoulli random variable that indicates which one of two hypotheses is true, and let P(Θ=1)=p. Under the hypothesis Θ=0, the random variable X is uniformly distributed over the interval [0,1]. Under the alternative hypothesis Θ=1, the PDF

    asked by A on April 2, 2014
  52. Geometry :(

    this maths problem is wrecking my head.... 1.find the points of interesction of the line L and the circle k in the following L:x-2y=0 K:X Squared + y squared=25 I would solve both equations for y, and then you'll have a system with two equations and two

    asked by emer on September 9, 2006
  53. 7th grade Math

    I have two questions for math. How do I add/subtract an integer Please give me full notes, or webpage please. Also, my teacher said 10-20E (Problems in book we have to do) Is that evens? because the odd answers are in the back of the text book Thanks,

    asked by Dean on September 14, 2009
  54. organic chemistry

    what could be possible answers to these two questions.....1 why determine the amount of solvent by difference and not by weighing the final distillate????? why not distill off all the solvent at the very beginnig and then separate the solid residue of

    asked by Davia on November 19, 2010
  55. Hot Stuff

    Please hot stuff could you stop answering because you are not helping me. You are annoying me. Missy, you are not showing any thinking, just homework questions. We are not going to give you answers. Show your best thinking on them, and we will gladly

    asked by Missy on April 18, 2007
  56. Biology

    The question is exactly like this: The nurse is reviewing a client's blood ph level. which of the systems in the body regulate blood Ph? select all that apply A.buffers b.respiratory c.renal d.cardiac

    asked by Bia on August 30, 2016
  57. Math

    Translate the following sentence into math symbols. Then solve the problem. y more than 4 is -36 My answer: 4 + y = =36 y = -40? Did I answer both of the questions right?

    asked by James on September 14, 2015
  58. Math

    hello! I really need help with this math problem on a portfolio I am doing, I know you're not supposed to give answers out and I'm not asking for any answers but I honestly don't understand this I've watched the profolio recording as well and help from

    asked by Mad on May 31, 2018
  59. Chemistry (Urgent)

    Ksp of PbI2 at 25 degrees celcius and 15 degrees celcius is 7.5×10^-8 and 7.5×10^-9 respectively. (Pb=207 I=127) 1) write an expression for the equilibrium of PbI2 2)write an equation for the Ksp of PbI2 3)calculate the solubility of PbI2 at 25 degrees

    asked by Isura on March 1, 2017
  60. st.louse

    My task is to research the application of centrifuges for medical, forensic, and industrial purposes, and for testing and training humans. As an extension, im supposed to research and compare the use of centrifuges in space with Earth-bound centrifuges."

    asked by almutasem on January 26, 2009
  61. Math 125

    I am enrolled in an online Math 125 class. I posted this question earlier in the week and never got a response, so here I am! I am just not understanding these questions. I made the tree diagram as suggested and put all the information at the bottom how I

    asked by Christine Johnston on February 18, 2017
  62. physics

    What is the difference between transverse and longitudinal waves? A.In a transverse wave the disturbance always occurs perpendicular to the direction in which the wave travels, whereas in a longitudinal wave the disturbance always occurs parallel to the

    asked by nop on June 19, 2016
  63. geometry

    i have 2 questions but i can't copy the figure for you to understand the problem. is there a way to scan it attach it and sent it to someone so I can understand? thanks.

    asked by jessica on May 1, 2010
  64. Math Pre Algerbra

    How did the teacher get this answer for this problem? Okay so heres two questions... first 24/4(2) = 12 and i believe he said he didn't use the (2) but... when i ask a question about a question like that they use the 2 like this 9*3 - 2(5) = 17

    asked by Ann on August 29, 2011
  65. Math Pre Algerbra

    How did the teacher get this answer for this problem? Okay so heres two questions... first 24/4(2) = 12 and i believe he said he didn't use the (2) but... when i ask a question about a question like that they use the 2 like this 9*3 - 2(5) = 17

    asked by Ann on August 29, 2011
  66. math

    for questions 1 and 2 chose the equation that you can use to solve the problem. 86 is 45% of what number A( 86 = 0.45n B( n=0.45 X 86 c( 0.45=n X 86 D( 86 = 45n

    asked by jjiiddss on February 8, 2016
  67. microeconomics

    If a university faces a downward sloping, linear demand curve for the undergraduate education that it provides and is able to engage in perfect, first degree price discrimination(through obtaining detailed financial information from each prospective

    asked by anonymous on July 8, 2009
  68. epidemiology

    A new screening test for a disease is developed for use in the general population. The sensitivity and specificity of the new test are 60% and 70%, respectively. Four hundred (400) people are screened at a clinic during the first year the new test is

    asked by mona on May 21, 2011
  69. epidemiology

    A new screening test for a disease is developed for use in the general population. The sensitivity and specificity of the new test are 60% and 70%, respectively. Four hundred (400) people are screened at a clinic during the first year the new test is

    asked by mona on May 22, 2011
  70. Enviro Science

    20.People are exposed to pollutants on a daily basis in the a. food they eat b. air they breathe c. water they drink d. all of the above D 24. the 5 major pollutants to both the environment and human health are pesticides, lead, particulate matter, coal

    asked by mysterychicken on May 14, 2012
  71. Psychology

    Hi Jiskha Instructors, I am having a real difficult time finding answers to my five questions. Is there someone who can help point me in the right direction to credible or reputable website sources? Or answer these five questions. I need a credible

    asked by Sharon on November 13, 2011
  72. math

    i am taking a job related test with many math sections. I am long out of school and need some tutorials as well as practice questions and answers. The topics are as follows: -multiplication and division of fractions and mixed numbers -calculating

    asked by jay on September 3, 2011
  73. mass media

    what is today's publishing conglomerates and the organization of todays'publishing industry? Please note that we don't do students' homework for them. Our tutors try to give you the information to help you complete your assignment on your own. If there's

    asked by student on August 19, 2007
  74. TO ALL STUDENTS

    ... including "inverkeithing high school" [see #s 2 and 4] -- Please remember these things: 1. This is a homework help website; please put your subject (math, science, English, or ??) in the subject line to make it faster for each teacher to find those

    asked by Writeacher on January 18, 2009
  75. Physics

    Which of the following is an example of something not allowed by the second law of thermodynamics? Indicate true or false. 1.All refrigerators can be made perfect 2.A spoon in a hot drink spontaneously stirring the drink 3.All the molecules suddenly moving

    asked by Courtney on March 20, 2008
  76. Math 201

    I am having problems with this question in my math class. Consider a student loan of ​$25,000.00 at a fixed APR of 12% for 25 years. a. Calculate the monthly payment. The monthly payment is $263.31 b. Determine the total amount paid over the term of the

    asked by Stephanie on March 20, 2018
  77. Stats

    The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) provides a toll-free help line for taxpayers to call in and get answers to questions as they prepare their tax returns. In recent years, the IRS has been inundated with taxpayer calls and has redesigned its phone service

    asked by Avery on December 7, 2014
  78. English

    Please check my work. Which word is correct? 1. I think (there, their, they're) son is the quarterback of the team. ---> "there" 2. The strom didn't have as much (affect, effect) on our community as it did no others. ---> effect 3. He is much bigger (than,

    asked by Priya on July 20, 2011
  79. Algebra

    Hello, can someone check my answers to the following Algebra questions 1. (2y)(-2)= My answer - 2 * -2 = 0 Translate 2 and 3 into an euation 2. Four less than the quotient of x divided by 2 is 8. My answer - (x * 2) -4 = 8 3. The sum of two consecutive

    asked by Tamir on January 1, 2010
  80. Probability and Statistics

    For questions 1- 5 use confidence intervals to test the hypothesis. 1) A light bulb producing company states that its lights will last an average of 1200 hours with a standard deviation of 200 hours. A sample of 100 light bulbs from the company were tested

    asked by Alexus on July 17, 2012
  81. Consumer math

    Could someone please check my answers? Secured Credit APR Excellent 4.75% Good 5.00% Average 5.85% Fair 6.40% Poor 7.50% -------------------------- Unsecured Credit APR Excellent 5.50% Good 5.90% Average 6.75% Fair 7.25% Poor 8.40%

    asked by Nikki on February 22, 2016
  82. Physics hw question mistake

    Hello, I didn't post the correct questions correctly so here they are: Hello, I have some questions: 1. Do you think the calculated moment of inertia is larger or smaller than the true moment of inertia? Explain. for static moment of inertia I

    asked by Teenesha on November 16, 2006
  83. Life-Span Development

    I need for someone to check my questions letters that I match up to the answers that I chose Here are the questions 1. Concrete Operational Stage (I chose d) 2.Egocentrism (I chose i) 3.Formal Operational Stage (I chose h) 4.Influences on the Development

    asked by Sharon on November 23, 2014
  84. Chemistry

    Re: Qualitative analysis - group 1 cations lab What single reagent could you add that would allow you to differentiate between the members of each pair of solid compounds below? Tell what happens to each substance when the reagent is added and show a

    asked by John on October 1, 2017
  85. Marketing Management

    Describe a product that entered the market over the past two to three years and succeeded. Why did it succeed? Describe a product or service that you saw (or experienced) fail over the past five years. What factors influenced the failure? How did the

    asked by zeta on January 14, 2007
  86. math

    Alexandra correctly answered 90% of the questions on a math test. If she missed 4 questions, how many questions were on the test?

    asked by warda on December 11, 2015
  87. algebra

    If a boy gets 49 questions correct on his test and scores 70%(all the questions are weighed equally), how many questions are on the test?

    asked by Katy Mcarthy on December 13, 2014
  88. Math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 (mod 8) 871 _= 713 (mod 29) 1322 _= 5294 (mod 12) 5141 _= 8353 (mod 11) 13944 _= 8919 (mod 13) 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 (mod 5) 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! (mod 8) 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144

    asked by Jimmy on October 30, 2012
  89. Math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 (mod 8) 871 _= 713 (mod 29) 1322 _= 5294 (mod 12) 5141 _= 8353 (mod 11) 13944 _= 8919 (mod 13) 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 (mod 5) 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! (mod 8) 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144

    asked by Jimmy on October 22, 2012
  90. math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 (mod 8) 871 _= 713 (mod 29) 1322 _= 5294 (mod 12) 5141 _= 8353 (mod 11) 13944 _= 8919 (mod 13) 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 (mod 5) 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! (mod 8) 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144

    asked by Jimmy on October 24, 2012
  91. Science

    true or false ___ fluids exert pressure in all directions. ___ the faster fluids move, the more pressure they exert.

    asked by Roy S. on April 17, 2011
  92. APChem

    Is this true or false?:A buffer can be destroyed by adding too much strong acid. I thought that a buffer can be destroyed by adding too much weak acid, but I'm not sure...

    asked by Kiki on March 7, 2010
  93. Medical Reimbursement

    Dr. M is receiving reimbursement based on actual charges after the patient has been treated. She's being reimbursed on a A. retrospective, fee-for-service payment system. B. prospective payment system. C. indemnity system. D. usual, customary, and

    asked by Emily on May 2, 2014
  94. social studies

    Interview a) Interview a teacher in the elementary grades regarding the teacher's social studies instruction. Include at least eight questions. b) Create your own questions such as: i) Do you use a textbook? ii) What do you think of the standards for

    asked by lovablegirl on February 15, 2012
  95. Consumer Math

    Could someone help me answer these!? I feel like no one else will help, and my teachers aren't really any help either. 1) a) You purchase a new car for $16,725.00 plus 6.15% sales tax. The down payment is $1,400.00 and you have an average credit rating.

    asked by Absoulutely Outofoptions on May 18, 2016
  96. Chemistry

    Identify the true statement about Lewis structures. Select all the correct answers. 1. Hydrogen is usually surrounded by 4 electrons in a valid Lewis structure. 2. A single bond in a Lewis structure represents 2 electrons. 3. A double bond in a Lewis

    asked by will.i.am on February 26, 2013
  97. Ochem

    If 1.43 g of 4-ehoxyaniline and an excess of the acylating agent were used to prepare phencetin, what is the theoretical yield of product?

    asked by chi on March 10, 2012
  98. physical sciences(chemistry)

    Explain why solution turns blue by referring to the relative strength of oxidising agent?

    asked by Xalati on July 6, 2015
  99. culinary arts

    _________________ is an uncooked mixture of equal parts butter and flour, used as a thicking agent.

    asked by Michelle on October 5, 2011
  100. science

    which chemical agent is frequently used as a rust preventive coating on steel and also used as an alloy trestment

    asked by samantha on October 19, 2009